View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
moose is a battler as it is.
Is it true timmy free has being talking to kerang can anyone tell me.
September
23 Nov 2007, 08:59
Is it true timmy free has being talking to kerang can anyone tell me.
Not true
Sockit151
23 Nov 2007, 14:04
anyone heard definate plans from mick bott. . . . ? know that he is talking to kerang and that wandella have made a small offering. . .
Doesn't play for money anyway.. So i doubt Wandella's offer would have much to do with it??
foxdoog50
25 Nov 2007, 13:13
Iv heard a rumour that Blake Shay might be going to Murrabit next year?? Dont know if true???
TEE-R-OTTER
26 Nov 2007, 07:43
Iv heard a rumour that Blake Shay might be going to Murrabit next year?? Dont know if true???
Might be confused with the fact he is playing cricket for murrabit? I suppose he could stay out and play footy as well.
Appin Vet
26 Nov 2007, 10:06
Don't waste too much thought on this one boys.
whatsit2u
27 Nov 2007, 08:32
whats happening out at wandella, alot of ther good locals are said to be leaving or have ie, dicko, poodle, mick bott, macka. are things not as rosey as they seem.
I'm with the Vet, dont get too excited about Shagga Shay, is staying a blue. Macca has been at Kerang for 2 years and Dicko for a season. Poodle is rumoured to have signed with Kerang, will wait and see on that one and Mick is doing whatever Mick likes to do, Wandella id think?
Sneezewell
30 Nov 2007, 07:42
Moulamein has picked up some pretty handy recriuts in.
Lee Anderson seniors coach
Kane Evans returning home as assistant coach
Kane Banham
Tommy Matsrella from tooleytang
and their is another 4 from Balranald who all played in the senior grandfinal last year not sure on all their names but I know two a campbell and john dunstone. Giansirracusso wanted to come their but moula could not afford his services. We have lost Josh Logan and Marty sanders, but mick o'neil allan jameison and aaron jones will all be returning. So things are looking pretty good at this stage lets hope the boys can put it together on the ground. The Caldwell boys are also staying, Rob lowing has had a few offers from Central murray clubs but is staying at moula.
thatsthethingboutfootball
30 Nov 2007, 08:41
Kane Banham
and their is another 4 from Balranald who all played in the senior grandfinal last year not sure on all their names but I know two a campbell and john dunstone. Giansirracusso wanted to come their but moula could not afford his services. We have lost Josh Logan and Marty sanders, but mick o'neil allan jameison and aaron jones will all be returning. So things are looking pretty good at this stage lets hope the boys can put it together on the ground. The Caldwell boys are also staying, Rob lowing has had a few offers from Central murray clubs but is staying at moula.
Tommy Matsrella? or Tommy Mattarazzo? If it is the later i hope that you are not forking out any coin for him, the bloke is a fat and lazy and just an out and out sloth...
bernard the bipolar bear
30 Nov 2007, 16:07
Kane Banham
Moulamein appear to be the bolters, and could possibly be premiership favourites at this early (very early) stage.
Mildred
30 Nov 2007, 18:03
Moulamein appear to be the bolters, and could possibly be premiership favourites at this early (very early) stage.
Let's just see Bernard! I hear this every year but very little seems to happen! It's always the same few sides doing well..
Has Tundy signed on at Moula????
The Messenger
1 Dec 2007, 07:13
I heard from a reliable source that Blake Shay, Adam Budah (didn't know how to spell his last name) and Trav Thamm are all heading out to Murrabit. I guess Foxdog got it right about Shagga.
Buddah has signed with Murrabit, wish him well, hard nut at the ball and will do ok in the GRFL. Otis Thamm, have heard he might go with Budah but yet to sign, trying to keep him a navy blue. Shaggy, well we will all know by weekends end. If Shaggy goes to the other blues he will be a BIG loss for kerang and a huge gain for Murrabit, very underated player by some but is great at getting the hard ball in and under. Watch this space, could be interesting.
bernard the bipolar bear
1 Dec 2007, 11:42
Let's just see Bernard! I hear this every year but very little seems to happen! It's always the same few sides doing well..
Wakool came from no where to win a flag (probably stuffed their club in the process), so it is possible. Doesn't come cheap though, hope moula can afford it. Regardless, It will be good for the comp to have Moula up around the top.
chookie5
1 Dec 2007, 11:45
blake shay signed at kerang i heard of reliable source. so put that to sleep.
foxdoog50
1 Dec 2007, 11:55
I suppose will just have to wait and see .......
Sorry Foxdoog, spoke to the man in question, will be playing at Kerang next season, thats a definate.
chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 08:50
Moulamein Coach: Lee anderson (BALRANALD)
chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 08:56
Assistant Coach : corey campbell (balranad) massive signing.Other signings: josh richards,john dunstone, a bloke that played at balranald this year by the name of "spit" duryea had a stint wit hay a few years ago...tundy bannam has put pen to paper n will be a handy recruit along with kane evans and a possible marcus nalder????? tom mataratzo has gonedown hill in thee last few years iv seen him but the swanners recuting team must see a bonus from him
whatsit2u
2 Dec 2007, 09:08
Moula as it looks seem to have recruited blokes from all positions around the ground, good work swanies, great to see another team having a crack. Good to see that they have got blokes out of the surounding area not just car loads from melb.
on the other teams how are they going, Hay whats the go up there? tigers who is coming with metro, can any of these guys play? Wandella have they got a coach yet, locals looking elsewhere and no signings of yet. Will wakool be able to a side on the park? Murrabit have got the 2 hutchy's the blake shay mystery, have the got any talls coming to replace coulter?
If someone can answer these questions for me please
chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 09:23
hay had its eye on garth russell also from balranald. decided to re-sign with balranald as apart of the coaching staff im pretty sure. ultima no news on them they need to re-build as a club to attract talent from in swan hill and surroundings instead of goin all out with recruits
foxdoog50
2 Dec 2007, 14:09
Will Moulamein be like Wakool in a few years, have a year on the high, and when the players take the $$$$ and fall again to the bottom.
I hope not, but it looks like it could happend..
Up Forward Again
2 Dec 2007, 14:33
Hey boys i last played in this league in 95 just mondering why is Hay struggling, should they be in the league and who are the gun players running around out there?
chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 14:41
from what ive heard they are trying to get the best crew out at moulamein as possible and create a steady base club which will attract players! the ones they have recruited are all genuine blokes from what i gather and would like a change from balranald so theyll be a handy club in the yrs to come.
bernard the bipolar bear
2 Dec 2007, 14:55
Hey boys i last played in this league in 95 just mondering why is Hay struggling, should they be in the league and who are the gun players running around out there?
Hay could not field a seconds side during the second half of this season, so at the moment lack of numbers would be their biggest problem. On top of that, over the last 10 years they have appeared to have a losing culture at the club. Players seem to drop their bundle easily and blame others (umpires, teammates, etc) rather than taking resposibility for their own performances.
They have had some good kids come through the juniors, although these juniors either leave or seem to lose their way in the seniors.
No doubt they find it hard with the travel and competing with other codes, but hopefully they can turn it around and return to their former glory days of the early 90s.
Ps did you play in the 95 senior flag?
Up Forward Again
2 Dec 2007, 15:09
i have sort of gathered that, what seems to be a growing feeling around the town is they need to clean out there committee they have a heap of money in the bank but can't seem to get players, Yeah i was the CHF in that side i was young and had hair. Which side is the team to beat this year and is Metro still playing for Macorna?
chris vorweek
2 Dec 2007, 16:17
Moulamein look to be the powerhouse as yet! going to be a very even comp though, should be interesting to see who runs out for who come april. :)
Up Forward Again
2 Dec 2007, 16:34
Moulamein look to be the powerhouse as yet! going to be a very even comp though, should be interesting to see who runs out for who come april. :)
The same thing happens everywhere clubs bring there juniors through and are at the bottom of the ladder for a couple of years and save there money than go out and buy a heap of players it ruins clubs. You would find that the clubs that don't spend alot of money but recruit smart and work with there juniors generally are at the top or near abouts year after year. That is generally what happens at the clubs i've played at. Who are the usual big spenders in your league?
chookie5
3 Dec 2007, 09:04
put the blake shay thing to sleep he signed at kerang sat morning. ash wilson to coach wandella
Appin Vet
3 Dec 2007, 10:34
put the blake shay thing to sleep he signed at kerang sat morning. ash wilson to coach wandella
Wilson to coach Wandella??? I really hope not! At least Chum would have had the team playing for him. Will have to wait and see, I suppose.
Cable Tie
3 Dec 2007, 10:50
Wilson to coach Wandella??? I really hope not! At least Chum would have had the team playing for him. Will have to wait and see, I suppose.
Who is Ash Wilson Mr Vet?
Appin Vet
3 Dec 2007, 10:52
Was joint coach with Shawn Filo at Kerang about 4 or 5 years ago.
Trent the flight Steward
3 Dec 2007, 11:20
Was joint coach with Shawn Filo at Kerang about 4 or 5 years ago.
Sounds like wandella want to compete in dwarf throwing contests as that is all you would do with wilson, a long way past his best hopefully they stick with chum
who did he play with last year vet? So i take it he wouldn't get ur approval vet?
[quote=Mildred;9596288]who did he play with last year vet? So i take it he wouldn't get ur approval vet?[/quote
Has played with Eaglehawk for the last few years. Was nothing but a loud mouth critising prick when he played for Kerang. A backward step for Wandella i would reckon
Appin Vet
3 Dec 2007, 12:58
who did he play with last year vet? So i take it he wouldn't get ur approval vet?
As a very interested onlooker, I would hope they don't go down that track. Surely there are other blokes Wandella could throw their hard earned at. Extremely critical player who doesn't mind spraying his own team mates. Something Wandella could do without.
chris vorweek
3 Dec 2007, 15:16
The same thing happens everywhere clubs bring there juniors through and are at the bottom of the ladder for a couple of years and save there money than go out and buy a heap of players it ruins clubs. You would find that the clubs that don't spend alot of money but recruit smart and work with there juniors generally are at the top or near abouts year after year. That is generally what happens at the clubs i've played at. Who are the usual big spenders in your league?
mildura were this year.. they will go again next yr also merbein throwing the monney around as merv neagle signed with them
bernard the bipolar bear
3 Dec 2007, 16:21
mildura were this year.. they will go again next yr also merbein throwing the monney around as merv neagle signed with them
wrong thread mate.
foxdoog50
3 Dec 2007, 19:35
Hey Appin i Hear you were in the pub Sunday night having a few frothies with a couple ex wandella players, any news with them boys????
Appin Vet
4 Dec 2007, 10:22
Hey Appin i Hear you were in the pub Sunday night having a few frothies with a couple ex wandella players, any news with them boys????
We were just having a couple of bets and a few sharpies. Just mates catching up and having a great Sunday arvo. Rarely talked footy but it did come up on the odd occasion. Even managed to get a Trifecta (courtesy of a mystery bet). Both are pretty excited about the season coming up.
Are all coaching positions confirmed for next year, if not, who hasn't yet!
Give me the run down....
ALso, is hay still in the comp?? I believe they should be booted from the league if they cant field a reserves side.
foxdoog50
4 Dec 2007, 17:23
We were just having a couple of bets and a few sharpies. Just mates catching up and having a great Sunday arvo. Rarely talked footy but it did come up on the odd occasion. Even managed to get a Trifecta (courtesy of a mystery bet). Both are pretty excited about the season coming up.
Yeah i hear you did, hopefully you shouted the boys a couple of frothies with the win:thumbsu::thumbsu:
danielkerr
4 Dec 2007, 18:10
Ultima still without a coach, and ash wilson is no good. was injured a little last year, played in the two's finals for eaglehawk and did not perform at all....
WALKERTOBETTS
5 Dec 2007, 06:21
FYI specially to those who have got no where else to go!
All is welcome - please PM me for futher info
The Fitzroy Stars FC are holding a BBQ to seek interest of potential players. The Northern Football League are seeking a list of potential players to coincide with our application, the NFL will be considering our entry into the NFL on Monday 10th December;
When:
This Wednesday 5th December 2007
Where:
Aborigines Advancement League
2 Watt Street, Thornbury
Time:
5.30pm Onwards
Supporters and any Interested Members are encouraged to come along, we hope to see you there.
Yaaablett
5 Dec 2007, 12:39
Not only the wrong thread but wrong as well. What do you just pick out the premiers and assume they spent?
chris vorweek
5 Dec 2007, 14:58
Not only the wrong thread but wrong as well. What do you just pick out the premiers and assume they spent?
Up forward again asked me who the big spenders were in our league mate!
mildura defintly were with ask connick on a mint,danny obree,ant mathews were defintly all in the money.
Assistant Coach : corey campbell (balranad) massive signing.Other signings: josh richards,john dunstone, a bloke that played at balranald this year by the name of "spit" duryea had a stint wit hay a few years ago...tundy bannam has put pen to paper n will be a handy recruit along with kane evans and a possible marcus nalder????? tom mataratzo has gonedown hill in thee last few years iv seen him but the swanners recuting team must see a bonus from him
what locals will be in the side out there
chris vorweek
5 Dec 2007, 15:07
what locals will be in the side out there
tundy bannam lives in moola and evans is a born n bred moola boi from what iv been told. that leeves richards campbell dunstone anderson mattarazo donno hoo els i can think of..... from wot i can gather they wont be goin over board n the locals down ther cannot wait for 08
Yaaablett
6 Dec 2007, 08:40
Up forward again asked me who the big spenders were in our league mate!
mildura defintly were with ask connick on a mint,danny obree,ant mathews were defintly all in the money.
Maybe this should be moved to the SFL board. This is where nobodies on the fringes of footy get it all wrong! I was involved in all 3 of the players contracts you named. O'Bree was on a pretty standard coaching fee for the SFL (way under CMFL) and the other 2 were tied into jobs, basically costing the footy club nothing. Facts right before you mouth off next time?
tundy bannam lives in moola and evans is a born n bred moola boi from what iv been told. that leeves richards campbell dunstone anderson mattarazo donno hoo els i can think of..... from wot i can gather they wont be goin over board n the locals down ther cannot wait for 08
seen a couple of games out there last very impressed wit pudge buckly and that young morson kid
Appin Vet
6 Dec 2007, 13:33
seen a couple of games out there last very impressed wit pudge buckly and that young morson kid
Sounds like you are easily impressed.
well in the games i seen i was but they are only locals so u dont expect the world from them but i dont no how they went all season
Obviously havent seen many games wizzo, pudge doesnt move from the forward line and morson is as soft as butter
slippery
7 Dec 2007, 07:02
Can confirm Ash Wilson was last night elected coach of Wandella.
Beez Kneez
7 Dec 2007, 08:03
well in the games i seen i was but they are only locals so u dont expect the world from them but i dont no how they went all season
Why can't locals be good players?
The Messenger
7 Dec 2007, 11:38
Interesting way to go for Wandella, has good coaching experience but he is well past his best as a player. Will still be a handy pick up, is he bringing any players with him. I don't remember him bringing to many players to kerang when he was doing that job.
Any thoughts on this appointment Vet?
Will he be capable of getting them to another grand final? No doubt they will lose it, but getting there is a good effort however. I still can't believe they haven't won a flag in 14 years!
Appin Vet
7 Dec 2007, 12:16
Interesting way to go for Wandella, has good coaching experience but he is well past his best as a player. Will still be a handy pick up, is he bringing any players with him. I don't remember him bringing to many players to kerang when he was doing that job.
NO COMMENT. As for you Mildred, no comment!
Why can't locals be good players?
i meant by none payed locals has ultima got a coach yet
Good luck Wandella players, you are in for a long season of being abused sworn at and lead by a bloke who you will have no respect for
Hope i have the right thread. Any one played on or with a John Doyle from Wakool have an Op on how the man plays.:thumbsu:
bernard the bipolar bear
8 Dec 2007, 09:36
Hope i have the right thread. Any one played on or with a John Doyle from Wakool have an Op on how the man plays.:thumbsu:
Good player. Running key defender.
some good pick ups there Moula..Well Done
few good young blokes that are handy footballers and better yet will be good around the club...young coot(John Dunstone) tough little player who knows where the goals are and likes a beer aswell..Doo(corey campbell) brother of zoomy who played for Hay a couple years back is a utility who is quick and can play everywhere...
some good blokes there for the club...
i agree CHINA...johnny dunstone is a little goer and a great bloke also! I know this thread use to be flooded with shane harvey talk, but does anyone know where he is playing next year?
Always Broke
9 Dec 2007, 14:45
NO COMMENT. As for you Mildred, no comment!
What's wrong VET ? Is everyting all right out in the land of the red and black. Has anyone got any news of Ultima and Wakool.
foxdoog50
9 Dec 2007, 20:25
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuoxmVSCP4A
Wouldnt belive whats on YouTube....
Appin Vet
10 Dec 2007, 10:24
What's wrong VET ? Is everyting all right out in the land of the red and black. Has anyone got any news of Ultima and Wakool.
I'm sure everything is okay out at Windy Hill.
anyone know the departures from wakool
Stephen Korp has signed with Serp as Assistant Coach
WALKERTOBETTS
11 Dec 2007, 13:58
anyone know the departures from wakool
Shane Harvey's gone i think he is with North Heidleberg:confused::thumbsu:
madassie
11 Dec 2007, 15:14
yeh mick morson is pretty soft
danielkerr
11 Dec 2007, 18:49
yeh mick morson is pretty soft
of course he is soft, he is a slight of build sheep-dog. . .many people seem to rate him though . . .
skyrocket
12 Dec 2007, 06:43
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HuoxmVSCP4A
Wouldnt belive whats on YouTube....
I just cant believe it myself fox dog. Those boys have a lot of cheek.
You and your team of pups should be inspired by this very public display of gloating and have a crack.
TEE-R-OTTER
12 Dec 2007, 07:44
I just cant believe it myself fox dog. Those boys have a lot of cheek.
You and your team of pups should be inspired by this very public display of gloating and have a crack.
Yeah pretty cheeky, playing in a grand final with a mobile phone in one hand and then posting it on the net. Not to mention winning the game too!:thumbsu:
Appin Vet
12 Dec 2007, 10:20
Will the Moulanese even dare to say they make the finals (should on their reported sigings) and then push Murrabit for the '08 flag??
Would nearly start as 2nd favorites in front of Nully.
FROGDOG17
12 Dec 2007, 13:05
Yeah pretty cheeky, playing in a grand final with a mobile phone in one hand and then posting it on the net. Not to mention winning the game too!:thumbsu:
Pretty sure the footage would've been taken by a video camera.
TEE-R-OTTER
13 Dec 2007, 07:26
Pretty sure the footage would've been taken by a video camera.
Even better player with a video camera then!
skyrocket
14 Dec 2007, 05:34
Even better player with a video camera then!
I think your almost rite tee. Im sure I was told it was the wandella fellas who played with the video camera on the ground. Just keeping in tradition with there stubby holder stunt from a few years back.
Appin Vet
14 Dec 2007, 10:47
ha f@#%ing ha! Isn't it time to move on?
Mildred
14 Dec 2007, 11:07
Isn't it time to win a premiership!
Cable Tie
14 Dec 2007, 11:14
Yes I agree Vet, well and truely time to move on, isn't it enough that Wandella have to put up with the humilliation that they:
- Have been bunged out of the finals in all of their campaigns since 1993, Had the right players, just unlucky!
- Are sick and tired of people bagging them about the stubby holders printed before the game. Would have got away with it if the seconds weren't walking around the ground with them at half time!
- Are over the fact that they carried in to the '07 Final a team that well.. was questionable....
Enough about the Past!!
So how bout we look forward to the future of the mighty bombers and talk about the new coach.....
Will you be attending the meet the Coach night tonight, should be a great night!
Appin Vet
14 Dec 2007, 13:07
Sorry Cable Tie will not be able to make it. There is Cricket on tonight and I don't want to miss it. I'm sure he will get plenty of pats on the back from the people there. Great club who will be very strong for the next 10 years. Their junior program will attest to that.
PS- Do not want to act like a hypocrite and shake the mans hand. But good luck to him because he is the face of the club.
of course he is soft, he is a slight of build sheep-dog. . .many people seem to rate him though . . .
and have you played on him before mr kerr
Look if the kid was any good he would have consolidated his place at Moulamein in the seniors, i do recall young Morson spending a bitta time in the mighty magoo's, so obviusly a scared little boy! Can run a bit, but thats bout it.
justwatchin
15 Dec 2007, 15:24
I think murrabit have done the right thing by posting video on the net, it proves that losers can be winners. They may just make a movie about them.ha f@#%ing ha! Isn't it time to move on?
brewery fresh
16 Dec 2007, 11:50
I think murrabit have done the right thing by posting video on the net, it proves that losers can be winners. They may just make a movie about them.
that makes a lot of sense mate:thumbsd: winners? losers? history will decide that
danielkerr
17 Dec 2007, 07:37
I have played on him before, i played 2 years of u/17s against him and he was a half rate player in a weak u/17s league....
thatsthethingboutfootball
17 Dec 2007, 08:36
Ultima seem set to lose at least 3-4 of their top handful of players from last year and without a coach at this present time, things look dull for the old Rooboys...
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Dec 2007, 10:22
Ultima seem set to lose at least 3-4 of their top handful of players from last year and without a coach at this present time, things look dull for the old Rooboys...
Ultima, Wakool, and Hay seem to be in a bit of strife. A real concern for the league.
who have wakool lost, and where they going
justwatchin
17 Dec 2007, 20:04
that makes a lot of sense mate:thumbsd: winners? losers? history will decide thatHistory has decided that. Two flags in how many decades?
brewery fresh
17 Dec 2007, 21:08
History has decided that. Two flags in how many decades?
wow you really know your history. maybe you should do a little homework. or are you to dense to count
chookie5
18 Dec 2007, 12:38
mick bott to kerang, big loss for wandella, what do u think made him take the path to kerang vet?
Cable Tie
18 Dec 2007, 13:05
mick bott to kerang, big loss for wandella, what do u think made him take the path to kerang vet?
I'm no Vet but i would think it would be because he wanted to play for kerang?
chookie5
18 Dec 2007, 13:42
maybe it could be to play under filo, it could be money, he may have mates there, could be to play a better standard. I really shouldn't ask a simple question when there is simple blokes like u on this thread. if u had a brain it would be very lonely.
Cable Tie
18 Dec 2007, 13:54
maybe it could be to play under filo, it could be money, he may have mates there, could be to play a better standard. I really shouldn't ask a simple question when there is simple blokes like u on this thread. if u had a brain it would be very lonely.
Got one! That was a quick bite, ok the suspense is killing me, you obviously know why he has gone. So just spill it??
We all know Vet had little to do with Wandella this year so you better inform us all Chicken....
whatsit2u
19 Dec 2007, 07:38
Is luke wilson staying at ultima, if so who else is staying and is anyone linked to the club.
Appin Vet
19 Dec 2007, 09:10
May have had minimal contact on Saturdays, but still a very interested onlooker Cable. On the Mick Bott issue, I just think he wanted to try himself out in a 'Major League'.