View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Beez Kneez
7 Apr 2008, 23:48
Does anyone know what Ben Carter is on about in the paper talking about players leaving and arriving "on loan" to certain clubs?
Sockit151
8 Apr 2008, 11:06
Does anyone know what Ben Carter is on about in the paper talking about players leaving and arriving "on loan" to certain clubs?
Rather than enforce forfiets, clubs will be obliged to loan players at reserve and junior level to clubs with less than 16 players so that a game can take place..
foxdoog50
8 Apr 2008, 23:16
Done well Footy Pie
What does everyone think of Ben Carter ladder prediction???
Messenger, what do you think????
Beez Kneez
9 Apr 2008, 09:10
Rather than enforce forfiets, clubs will be obliged to loan players at reserve and junior level to clubs with less than 16 players so that a game can take place..
Yes Sockit, i understand thatloan system but in the paper he had some players that were cleared to clubs from another club on loan?
The Storyteller
9 Apr 2008, 13:08
How are the footy grounds looking in the Golden Rivers league? And will all clubs be fielding two senior sides this weekend?
The Messenger
9 Apr 2008, 13:45
Done well Footy Pie
What does everyone think of Ben Carter ladder prediction???
Messenger, what do you think????
Well doog I think he's probably not far away but who knows what will happen, it might take a few rounds for the ladder to start taking shape.
Macorna will be fielding 2 senior teams this weekend and for the entire year, the ground out at Macorna is in good nick it could use some rain in the next week or two but will do the job. Ultima actually swaped the venue because there's was still a few weeks away, lets hope we get some good rains soon just to freshen them all up a bit.
Hugh Jars
9 Apr 2008, 14:16
Round 1 Tips
Murrabit
Nully
Wandella
Macorna
Footy Pie I thought Quamby v Nully was at Quamby, or has that game also been shifted?
As for saying Nully will struggle this year, not sure I would bet my house on that...
danielkerr
9 Apr 2008, 14:43
Macorna will be fielding 2 senior teams this weekend and for the entire year, the ground out at Macorna is in good nick it could use some rain in the next week or two but will do the job. Ultima actually swaped the venue because there's was still a few weeks away, lets hope we get some good rains soon just to freshen them all up a bit.
thats correct, ultima had a complete new sprinkler system installed, after this week we have a bye then play at hay so this weeks game was shifted to allow a further month to get it ready...
Round 1 Tips
Murrabit
Nully
Wandella
Macorna
Footy Pie I thought Quamby v Nully was at Quamby, or has that game also been shifted?
As for saying Nully will struggle this year, not sure I would bet my house on that...
Quamby will be hosting the VCFL game of the month later in the year when these sides meet again, therefore it was changed to ensure the return fixture was played at Quamby.
foxdoog50
9 Apr 2008, 21:19
Murrabit
Macorna
Nully
Wandella for me...
GRFL NUGGETS
9 Apr 2008, 23:03
G'day new to this thread. Is there a seconds team for all teams???
Heard hay might field a team at home games, but not away. Can any one tell me if wrong???
9 Apr 2008, 23:13
Round 1 tips...
Murrabit... looking strong from last year's premiership
Nulliwul
Wandella.. easy winners..:thumbsu:
Macorna... home ground advantage
Anyone heard of any young u17's players stepping up to have a crack at seniors this year?
Hey there messenger, can you keep me up to date with all the tiger teams throughout the season??? Thanks mate
Footy Pie
10 Apr 2008, 10:40
Round 1 tips...
Murrabit... looking strong from last year's premiership
Nulliwul
Wandella.. easy winners..:thumbsu:
Macorna... home ground advantage
Anyone heard of any young u17's players stepping up to have a crack at seniors this year?
Nully will have a few Under 17's rotating thru the senior grades this year. The likes of Kyle Doran, Paddy Rogers and Daniel Watts are all very capable of playing senior footy.
On another subject, will Hay, Quamby and Wakool be fielding reserves grades this season? Surely as its the Thursday b4 round 1 they would know by now!!!
Murrabit in a tight one.
Quamby just, Jase Robertson BOG
Macorna easily
Wandella easily
Sockit151
10 Apr 2008, 12:45
Murrabit in a tight one.
Macorna easily
Wandella easily
How did Robbo end up and Quamby, and will he get cleared for this week??
Wh!sPeReR
10 Apr 2008, 12:47
Nully will have a few Under 17's rotating thru the senior grades this year. The likes of Kyle Doran, Paddy Rogers and Daniel Watts are all very capable of playing senior footy.
On another subject, will Hay, Quamby and Wakool be fielding reserves grades this season? Surely as its the Thursday b4 round 1 they would know by now!!!
Good to see nully given the young blokes a go...
Wandella given a few kids a run as well... Some kids from last years premiership team are stepping up and had a run in the practice match against Inglewood a couple of weeks back,
so wouldn't be surprised to see some playing this Saturday against Hay in round 1..:thumbsu::D
As for the reserves, heard that Hay will field a team for home games but not away games. not sure about Wakool and Quamby!?:confused:
bernard the bipolar bear
10 Apr 2008, 13:17
Moula
Nully
Wandella
Macorna
surprised that no one else has tipped moula. Going on their transfers, they have added 14, majority good senior players, and only really lost 2 of any note: logan and murphy. If this is all they lose, they will be very hard to beat.
How did Robbo end up and Quamby, and will he get cleared for this week??
Fate and yes
Hugh Jars
10 Apr 2008, 14:22
Quamby will be hosting the VCFL game of the month later in the year when these sides meet again, therefore it was changed to ensure the return fixture was played at Quamby.
Thanks Snibs. Good too see that these 2 clubs will feature in the VCFL game of the month, didn't know that was happening.
Murrabit in a tight one.
Macorna easily
Wandella easily
Jase Robertson, are you serious Snibs???
Everybody knows that Robbo's minimum price is $800, he named the price himself and tells everybody without hesitation that if you have that money then he'll play for ya!!!
And here's Quamby moaning and groaning about not getting 2's and all that jazz, what a joke!! You could have bought in at least 5 handy enough players with the money you've spent on him! If U guys cant field 2's all this season after this little episode then you really should be ashamed of yourselves!!!
Jase Robertson, are you serious Snibs???
Everybody knows that Robbo's minimum price is $800, he named the price himself and tells everybody without hesitation that if you have that money then he'll play for ya!!!
And here's Quamby moaning and groaning about not getting 2's and all that jazz, what a joke!! You could have bought in at least 5 handy enough players with the money you've spent on him! If U guys cant field 2's all this season after this little episode then you really should be ashamed of yourselves!!!
Not that you deserve a response, but here goes:
Can categorically confirm the figure you have quoted is so far away its humerous.
$800/5 = $160 per player. If you think you can find 5 handy players prepared to play for $160 a week then you are the joke. Where do you get 5 players this time of year?
We'll have seconds, don't worry bout that.
Ps. Just be careful about quoting misinformed figures
Sockit151
10 Apr 2008, 15:37
Not that you deserve a response, but here goes:
Can categorically confirm the figure you have quoted is so far away its humerous.
$800/5 = $160 per player. If you think you can find 5 handy players prepared to play for $160 a week then you are the joke. Where do you get 5 players this time of year?
We'll have seconds, don't worry bout that.
Ps. Just be careful about quoting misinformed figures
Not gunna mention any figures, but you must have a bit to splash around if he's gunna play at Quamby??
Our financial situation is fine, there is no correlation between our finances and our lack of player numbers. Its one thing to have money, but another to find players whom are on the move, prepared to do the travel etc. Something many recruiting staff know only too well.
ROOTA#6
10 Apr 2008, 16:02
Does Jase Robertson's situation have anything to do with the fact that Woorinen do not want to clear him to Nyah but would clear him to Quamby coz it is outside the CMFL and there are players at Quamby that want to go back to Woorinen. Sort of like a trade week situation
Sockit151
10 Apr 2008, 16:11
Our financial situation is fine, there is no correlation between our finances and our lack of player numbers. Its one thing to have money, but another to find players whom are on the move, prepared to do the travel etc. Something many recruiting staff know only too well.
Thats a fair call, understand that!!
danielkerr
10 Apr 2008, 16:16
Moula
Nully
Wandella
Macorna
surprised that no one else has tipped moula. Going on their transfers, they have added 14, majority good senior players, and only really lost 2 of any note: logan and murphy. If this is all they lose, they will be very hard to beat.
moula apparantely have a a list of injuries that includes...kane bannam, kane evans and 2 of their ballranald recruits...moula people could shed some light on this...?
Does Jase Robertson's situation have anything to do with the fact that Woorinen do not want to clear him to Nyah but would clear him to Quamby coz it is outside the CMFL and there are players at Quamby that want to go back to Woorinen. Sort of like a trade week situation
No, he's living in Quamby.
Anyone out Wandella way know whats going on with Mick Bott and Trav Smith. Havn't put clearances in for a while, they stayn or goin?
The Messenger
10 Apr 2008, 16:36
No, he's living in Quamby.
Jase gave Macorna a call looking for a game quite a while ago now, we wouldn't have had the cash and were happy with how we had recruited so we didn't follow it up. Did he contact Quamby or did they chase him? Why did he want out of Worineen so bad??
We've had a crack at him for the last couple of years. His mates have left Woora, so he decided it was time to move on.
TEE-R-OTTER
10 Apr 2008, 16:42
Anyone out Wandella way know whats going on with Mick Bott and Trav Smith. Havn't put clearances in for a while, they stayn or goin?
Bott and Smith have both been playing in the Kerang practice matches to date.Bott went down on the weekend and was carted off in the ambo with a suspected broken leg, was given the all clear from the x-rays but I believe he is off to melbourne for an MRI to see the extent of the ligament damage in the ankle.Would expect them to put in anoth clearance with another week to go in the CMFL.Not a good start for the bomber boys in the Blue colours, Poodle got KO'd in his first run and now Bott, that on top of McKenzie's knee last year.
TEE-R-OTTER
10 Apr 2008, 16:46
We've had a crack at him for the last couple of years. His mates have left Woora, so he decided it was time to move on.
Wobbo will be good for Quamby, will get plenty of it I would suggest and kick it a mile with his booming left foot.Have you seen his scrap book yet? Quite impressive...
Sockit151
10 Apr 2008, 16:53
?? and why so late in the pre-season
Dr Readaldabooks
10 Apr 2008, 16:53
Ladder prediction for the end of year:1 Moulamien2 Murrabit3 Macorna4 Nullawil5 Wandella6 Quambatook7 Ultima8 Wakool9 HayThis week in the tippingMoula by 8ptsNully by 16ptsWandella by 36ptsMacorna by 65pts
Wh!sPeReR
10 Apr 2008, 16:57
Ladder prediction for the end of year:1 Moulamien2 Murrabit3 Macorna4 Nullawil5 Wandella6 Quambatook7 Ultima8 Wakool9 HayThis week in the tippingMoula by 8ptsNully by 16ptsWandella by 36ptsMacorna by 65pts
2008 Ladder prediction come finals:
1 Murrabit
2 Moulamien
3 Wandella
4 Macorna
5 Nully
6 Quambatook
7 Ultima
8 Wakool
9 Hay
This week...
Murrabit by 12 points
Nulliwul by 20 points
Wandella by 50+ points
Macorna by 25 points
Wh!sPeReR
10 Apr 2008, 23:06
Wandella have three u17's players playin saturday in seniors... Jay McDonald, Tyler Miles and Daniel Baker all getting a chance to proove them selves:thumbsu:
danielkerr
10 Apr 2008, 23:08
murrabit
nully
wandella
ultima
and murrabit and moula will be miles ahead of the competition this year...
Snibs, you really need to do your homework. I will say no more than that.:mad:
Number 16
10 Apr 2008, 23:32
I feel sorry for quamby, they've been hit with a hard stick this year...not much success over recent years leaves little to be desired for players willing to move out there...and its not like theres many jobs to entice players to move for. i hope over the next few years they can rebuild. they have the money, now they just need some players. good luck. Jase robertson real good pickup, lets hope he hangs round for a few years and draws a few mates to the club.
Sockit151
11 Apr 2008, 09:31
Snibs, you really need to do your homework. I will say no more than that.:mad:
Good call Rosco.. Fair bit of sugar coating on the comments of old Snibs.. I think he is severely delusional if he thinks ppl believe what he is saying!!
No sh i t snibs, if you can get robbo out there u must have a fair bitta pat cash!!!! Next investment, some shoes for yaself??:D
Quality work.
Good call Rosco.. Fair bit of sugar coating on the comments of old Snibs.. I think he is severely delusional if he thinks ppl believe what he is saying!!
I'm not asking for your blessing Sockit, or you Rosco for that matter. He will be lining up Saturday and I hope he has a good year.
How bout you guys worry bout Nyah.
I'm not asking for your blessing Sockit, or you Rosco for that matter. He will be lining up Saturday and I hope he has a good year.
Boy's Boy's Boy's this same man called Lake Boga to play and answer was NO called Lalbert to play answer NO called Murrabit answer NO and thats the ones I heard finally got a hold of Nyah and they accepted and got him for ___ all, Then he chased Charlton to play with his mates again after signing with Nyah and now you link him to Quambie..... well ill be fuked.....
Couldnt have put it any better myself lalza
Sockit151
11 Apr 2008, 12:32
I will be making no further comment on this matter, But good luck Snibs and Quamby i'm sure Robbo will be a great man to have around at your club!!
marty sanders
11 Apr 2008, 14:37
Moula
Nully
Wandella
Macorna
Bear, Personal opinion but Beau Duthrie will be a big loss as well. Looking at the list if that is all that Moula has lost I totally agree that I'd be tipping Moula to win by a whisker. That is going by what you guys have been writing on here saying the new recruits go alright.
foxdoog50
11 Apr 2008, 15:29
Well if you all think Quamby must hav a bit of cash, what bout Moula!!!! They will be paying the most cash out of every club in the league!!! Do you think they will be paying more the Wakool, from the last couple of years?????
Bit Sad really, how they have to pay all that money, but good on to them..
Well if you all think Quamby must hav a bit of cash, what bout Moula!!!! They will be paying the most cash out of every club in the league!!! Do you think they will be paying more the Wakool, from the last couple of years?????
We all realise that one there Marty, but there is one thing that separates the two, Quamby have been speaking of not having seconds, where as Moula have never been not having a 2's team!!!!!
Roughhead
11 Apr 2008, 16:20
G'day new to this thread. Is there a seconds team for all teams???
Heard hay might field a team at home games, but not away. Can any one tell me if wrong???
11 Apr 2008, 16:33
take a look around, country footy up here is fu*ked by money, to put together a good side these days requires to much money...
bernard the bipolar bear
11 Apr 2008, 16:47
Bear, Personal opinion but Beau Duthrie will be a big loss as well. Looking at the list if that is all that Moula has lost I totally agree that I'd be tipping Moula to win by a whisker. That is going by what you guys have been writing on here saying the new recruits go alright.
Is marty sanders playing marty?
Wh!sPeReR
11 Apr 2008, 16:49
Word on the street is that Hay rang Wandella last night at training around 9pm, to say they would not be fielding a reserves side this week!
This is correct Hay have foreited there reserves team last night... NOw just Seniors 3rds and 4ths to continue tomorrow. :(
marty sanders
11 Apr 2008, 17:10
Is marty sanders playing marty?
Nah, not playing at Moula this yr. Most likely back in the VAFA this yr. Much closer to home.
bernard the bipolar bear
11 Apr 2008, 17:35
Nah, not playing at Moula this yr. Most likely back in the VAFA this yr. Much closer to home.
which other blokes are not playing at moula this year who are yet to put in clearances?
Word on the street is that Hay rang Wandella last night at training around 9pm, to say they would not be fielding a reserves side this week!
To me 9pm is far too late and all teams should know before then!!! By this time sides are all worked out!! there should be a cut-off time of say 7pm thurs night if you are going to forfeit, wat do you all think?? and so the season begins with forfeits, guna be a long year for 2nds id say!!!
brewery fresh
11 Apr 2008, 19:02
moula 7pts
nully 30pts
wandella 78pts
macorna 85pts
very interested to see how moula go. almost recruited a whole new side
Oh Snibsy, for you are quite delusional. I do worry about Nyah 1st and foremost but also about each and every other country club that needs to survive. As far as Nyah goes ..... that is why his 'contract' was terminated at about 0800 Sunday morning. I will say no more than this ..... good luck !!!
:mad: :eek:
Wh!sPeReR
11 Apr 2008, 19:29
To me 9pm is far too late and all teams should know before then!!! By this time sides are all worked out!! there should be a cut-off time of say 7pm thurs night if you are going to forfeit, wat do you all think?? and so the season begins with forfeits, guna be a long year for 2nds id say!!!
i Agree with you China.. 9 is way too late, there aren't too many happy people out at Wandella at the moment. Forfeiting the reserves ment the bus depature has to leave later then expected and the games have to start later so the 1's start on time! not to mention all the players looking for a game in the 2's!!!!!:mad:
foxdoog50
11 Apr 2008, 21:43
take a look around, country footy up here is fu*ked by money, to put together a good side these days requires to much money...
:thumbsu: Exactly D Kerr, Its F*ckn sad to see, the only team that has done well with out paying huge amount of money are Calivil United who have 1s flag the last 5 years. I heard that the only paid $12,000 for there team last year, Thats Coaches and every player gets paid $50 if there not getiing paid more than that..:thumbsu:
can play
12 Apr 2008, 20:17
murrabit
nully
wandella
ultima
and murrabit and moula will be miles ahead of the competition this year...
Only moula miles above the comp and I believe they are not paying as much as some might think. Murrabit pretty quick to pull down premiership flag after game. :D:D:D
Hugh Jars
13 Apr 2008, 01:55
check out the ladder on the GRFL website. New team joined up called "Bye". Methinks they could be in for a long year :D
Wh!sPeReR
13 Apr 2008, 11:31
Only moula miles above the comp and I believe they are not paying as much as some might think. Murrabit pretty quick to pull down premiership flag after game. :D:D:D
Moulamein v Murrabit Blow out!!
Wat happened? Are Moula just too good or did murrabit just play bad on the day or both?:confused:
Also Macorna's 200+ thumping over Ultima wat happened there?
On the track
13 Apr 2008, 13:51
Moulamein v Murrabit Blow out!!
Wat happened? Are Moula just too good or did murrabit just play bad on the day or both?:confused:
Also Macorna's 200+ thumping over Ultima wat happened there?
MOULAMEIN JUST WENT BANG !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
moula just to good on the day, apprently ultima aren't that flash this year but cant say for sure, moula hav a top side and they paid stuff all for it.
The love doctor
13 Apr 2008, 14:23
you'd think you boys would have learnt from last year not to pump your own tyres up to early! Great effort for round 1 and well derseved win but it is a long season n comments like that you can often come to regret!!! :thumbsu:
tigers4spoon08
13 Apr 2008, 14:25
lads someone give me a little update on the moula murribit game.
how did the geelong lads play?
geelong boys went pretty good, was a great team effort and lets hope they can keep it up, would be good to see moula in the finals again, its been a while
Wh!sPeReR
13 Apr 2008, 15:28
The Wandella vs Hay match, the umpring was pretty ordinary, letting a lot of free kicks go and so on...:mad:
How was the umpiring for the other Senior Games?:confused:
DOCKERS
13 Apr 2008, 15:41
f*ck off rossco, why was his contract terminated? i heard you blokes are dirty on both woorinen and quamby for making a deal in 2 days that you blokes couldnt make in 4 months, sort yourself out you half baked poofter bastard c*unt
catch me if u can
13 Apr 2008, 16:13
f*ck off rossco, why was his contract terminated? i heard you blokes are dirty on both woorinen and quamby for making a deal in 2 days that you blokes couldnt make in 4 months, sort yourself out you half baked poofter bastard c*unt
your comments on here always show such a high level of intelligence :thumbsu: keep up the good work
The Wandella vs Hay match, the umpring was pretty ordinary, letting a lot of free kicks go and so on...:mad:
At macorna the umpiring was pretty good....and dont think we want to have the knocking umpire comments so early in the season!!!!! Good win to Moula!!!!! Fair to say Ultima will have a long season...but tigers looked alrite with coxy kicking 12 and metro 6 i think, and also BOG...
Footy Pie
14 Apr 2008, 11:37
Oh Snibsy, for you are quite delusional. I do worry about Nyah 1st and foremost but also about each and every other country club that needs to survive. As far as Nyah goes ..... that is why his 'contract' was terminated at about 0800 Sunday morning. I will say no more than this ..... good luck !!!
:mad: :eek:
Wel there's no doubting the fact that ol Robbo can play footy, would have been easily best on ground for the saints on satdy! Heard a couple of very interesting stories on the weekend about him, and what Quamby had 2 do 2 get him out there!
As for the umpires, done a great job in the Quamby Nully game by letting the game be played rather than blowing thier whistles every 2 seconds! Well done to them!!!
monty111
14 Apr 2008, 16:33
Wel there's no doubting the fact that ol Robbo can play footy, would have been easily best on ground for the saints on satdy! Heard a couple of very interesting stories on the weekend about him, and what Quamby had 2 do 2 get him out there!
As for the umpires, done a great job in the Quamby Nully game by letting the game be played rather than blowing thier whistles every 2 seconds! Well done to them!!!
well Pie, care to enlighten us on what you heard? or are you going to just start some more rumours like most of the d ickheads on here? i can tell you now that it was nothing more than a case of him contacting the club, followed by a meeting, then his signing. and to the fukwit who thinks he's on 800 a game, i can tell you now it's a lot closer to half that.
Daryl Somers
14 Apr 2008, 16:56
I think there maybe more issues facing the league than the umpiring and round 1. Disappointing Hay couldn't get a reserves team, not without having a go though, which is go to see.
Better than Wakool who are about to have a crisis meeting this week to determine their future and there ability to field a team in 08. Would of been an idea to have done this say 4 weeks ago :confused:
I hope they can manage to get a team but the competition as a whole needs to come first
Good call Monty. Agree bout the umpiring though Pie, was of a very good standard, interpretations were explained before the game and generally were consistently carried out.
Dr Readaldabooks
14 Apr 2008, 18:06
Yes and Moula was pretty quick to put up theirs
Dr Readaldabooks
14 Apr 2008, 18:11
From what I could see out at murrabit the umpiring was pretty consistant which is what you are always after, good work.
They were pretty hot with the hand on the back or any contact in a contest over the shoulder throughout the game - this was abviously a directive from the association.
Was this evident in the other games?
DOCKERS
14 Apr 2008, 21:09
your comments on here always show such a high level of intelligence :thumbsu: keep up the good work
is there a touch of sarcasm there hutchins? im sure my intellect would be of a much higher level than yours, but lets not get into childish mind games of who is smarter than who, because you wouldnt be able to compete, just like in good footy leagues around the state... :)
Footy Pie
14 Apr 2008, 21:51
well Pie, care to enlighten us on what you heard? or are you going to just start some more rumours like most of the d ickheads on here? i can tell you now that it was nothing more than a case of him contacting the club, followed by a meeting, then his signing. and to the fukwit who thinks he's on 800 a game, i can tell you now it's a lot closer to half that.
Everything I heard is far from inappropriate to publish on the internet but will put one of the things forward
- An outstanding debt that was paid, not by Robbo himself
Will leave it at that for now
can play
14 Apr 2008, 21:53
Yes and Moula was pretty quick to put up theirs
Maybe the league could give moula the flag now and give wakool, hay, ultima and co 12 months to recruit for next year.
And what, let the 3 you've mentioned rape a club of all its players, sending it into a crisis meeting, like Moula did??
Speaking of crisis meetings, sounds like ol Wakool r f*ck#d?? Wish u could feel sympathy for them but after they bought the flag a coupla years back, who can really!!!!
ROOTA#6
14 Apr 2008, 22:38
And what, let the 3 you've mentioned rape a club of all its players, sending it into a crisis meeting, like Moula did??
Speaking of crisis meetings, sounds like ol Wakool r f*ck#d?? Wish u could feel sympathy for them but after they bought the flag a coupla years back, who can really!!!!
I am sure the club you say Moula raped created the rod for their own backs by paying stupid amounts of money for imports instead of looking after their locals. Moulamein are the beneficiary of this and they are benfiting from the fact that even while they were struggling they continued to wok hard and try to be competitive. Moula need to be congratulated. And as you all know i am not a Moula person
Always Broke
14 Apr 2008, 23:12
I am sure the club you say Moula raped created the rod for their own backs by paying stupid amounts of money for imports instead of looking after their locals. Moulamein are the beneficiary of this and they are benfiting from the fact that even while they were struggling they continued to wok hard and try to be competitive. Moula need to be congratulated. And as you all know i am not a Moula person
Need to be congratulated ? Can anyone tell me if there was any player from Moula's 06 side playing on saturday. Remembering it was only 18 games ago. I did here a few locals are a bit disheartened. I hope the Moula big cheif's know what their doing. Wakool have already done a chase study on this subject and the out come is not that great. It's no good winning a flag if there is no club too come back to in a few years time. Having said all this, it's a long season and too all those moula folk out there that think u have got the flag already, i hope u keep posting after half way through the season and not drop off like u all have in the past.
foxdoog50
15 Apr 2008, 08:53
Well I had a mate at the Moula V Murrabit game, and him and a few mates only counted 5-6 Locals actually playing for Moulamein. If thats true, its not Moula who are playing for Moula. That is aload of Sh!t
Beez Kneez
15 Apr 2008, 09:28
Need to be congratulated ? Can anyone tell me if there was any player from Moula's 06 side playing on saturday. Remembering it was only 18 games ago. I did here a few locals are a bit disheartened. I hope the Moula big cheif's know what their doing. Wakool have already done a chase study on this subject and the out come is not that great. It's no good winning a flag if there is no club too come back to in a few years time. Having said all this, it's a long season and too all those moula folk out there that think u have got the flag already, i hope u keep posting after half way through the season and not drop off like u all have in the past.
Bucks was playing don't know about the others.
We all Know Moula was a big unknown going into the weekend and i think that the blues may have made them look a bit better than they actually are. But hey, they won a game of football. Good on them. Lets not get too carried away yet as to how they carried on or giving them the flag.
Moula played some pretty good free flowing football, they play loose and they play wide which allows them to generate plenty of run. This is how they hurt the blues on a turnover, also Anderson taking the centre ruck then dropping loose behind play to allow the likes of Evans, Miller and Caldwell to take the ruck forward of CHB worked well for them. Will be interesting to see how the year unfolds after word gets around and players become better known...
can play
15 Apr 2008, 10:57
Well I had a mate at the Moula V Murrabit game, and him and a few mates only counted 5-6 Locals actually playing for Moulamein. If thats true, its not Moula who are playing for Moula. That is aload of Sh!t
And Macorna have 21 locals playing in their seniors. Thats a load of Sh!t. Boo hoo foxdoog, maybe you could borrow some tissues of the Appin vet.
ROOTA#6
15 Apr 2008, 11:23
Some of you blokes are unreal. It wasn't that long ago that people were bagging Moulamein and saying that they should not be in the comp because they were so uncompetitive. Now they put together a side that looks like going well and people still take pot shots at them
The Messenger
15 Apr 2008, 11:38
Teams need to recruit outside players to be competetive, so I don't think you can begrudge Moula for doing a fantastic job of recruiting this year. If there locals are good enough they will force there way into the team and if they aren't then relying on there locals to take them to the top would never have happened. Every team has guys who think they should be playing 1's but can't crack a game, if these guys are good club people they play 2's and enjoy there year and if they crack the sads and want out of the club then the club is probably better off without them.
This is what happened at Wakool the locals that couldn't crack a senior game and were never going to take Wakool to a flag cared more about themselves than the club and walk away. Loyal people put the club ahead of themselves and there the people you want around. Hopefully Moula have those people so when the money runs out or these new guys decide to head back to there original clubs the swans don't fall in a heap and the guys who have had to play 2's are able to come back up and help the club in the 1's.
Sockit151
15 Apr 2008, 11:54
One of the strangest post i've ever seen..
Poor old Balraland, being picked to bits by Moula??
But Wakool deserve to be in crisis??
Work out that logic??
You cant have it both ways! I assume you are referring to Moula recuiting Balranald players?
Then in the next breath saying you have no sympathy for clubs buying a flag that are now in crisis!
Whats good for the goose..........
google_this
15 Apr 2008, 12:42
At what strength were Moula on the weekend? How many out?
These comparisons to Wakool are starting a little early aren't they?
You cant have it both ways! I assume you are referring to Moula recuiting Balranald players?
Then in the next breath saying you have no sympathy for clubs buying a flag that are now in crisis!
Whats good for the goose..........
Dont have any sympathy for either Wakool or Balranald to be honest, maybe just a bitta jealousy kicking in as i've never played in a senior flag myself! But i wont deny it, I did F*#k myself up in what i said!
After the weekends results tho I think that ur top 4 is near cemented this early in the year, that is of course Moula, Murrabit, Wandella and Macorna? Whats everyone's thorts on that prediction?
Is there any news to come out of Wakools crisis meeting held last nite? How many people need to be in attendance at such a meeting for a decision to be finalised?
TEE-R-OTTER
15 Apr 2008, 14:20
Some of you blokes are unreal. It wasn't that long ago that people were bagging Moulamein and saying that they should not be in the comp because they were so uncompetitive. Now they put together a side that looks like going well and people still take pot shots at them
When was this?
Appin Vet
15 Apr 2008, 14:34
And Macorna have 21 locals playing in their seniors. Thats a load of Sh!t. Boo hoo foxdoog, maybe you could borrow some tissues of the Appin vet.
Just wondering what sort of recruitment Hay delved into, trying to attract the exodus leaving Balranald??
and...
can play, I just hope you don't trip over before the finals like 2007. You do have a good side. But talking yourselves up after round 1 to the tune of Premiership favourites is a bit hard to fathom. And No, I will not be sharing my tissues with ol' Foxy! Might share an argument about Geelong though.
What a bloody nightmare. A Murrabit v Moultown GF. C'mon Bombers, Macorna and Nully, we need you more than ever!!!
Appin Vet
15 Apr 2008, 14:49
Moulville, take note...
Once bitten twice shy.
bernard the bipolar bear
15 Apr 2008, 16:09
Dont have any sympathy for either Wakool or Balranald to be honest, maybe just a bitta jealousy kicking in as i've never played in a senior flag myself! But i wont deny it, I did F*#k myself up in what i said!
After the weekends results tho I think that ur top 4 is near cemented this early in the year, that is of course Moula, Murrabit, Wandella and Macorna? Whats everyone's thorts on that prediction?
Is there any news to come out of Wakools crisis meeting held last nite? How many people need to be in attendance at such a meeting for a decision to be finalised?
Don't be modest. Nully also won on the weekend and will be in the mix.
can play
15 Apr 2008, 16:24
When was this?
The last ten years. Ultima come to mind. They didn't mind rubbing it in. Hope they enjoyed their smacking on the weekend.:)
can play
15 Apr 2008, 16:28
Just wondering what sort of recruitment Hay delved into, trying to attract the exodus leaving Balranald??
and...
can play, I just hope you don't trip over before the finals like 2007. You do have a good side. But talking yourselves up after round 1 to the tune of Premiership favourites is a bit hard to fathom. And No, I will not be sharing my tissues with ol' Foxy! Might share an argument about Geelong though.
What a bloody nightmare. A Murrabit v Moultown GF. C'mon Bombers, Macorna and Nully, we need you more than ever!!!
Sorry vet. I'll tone it down abit. After all you know all about tripping at the final hurdle. It's just good to give a bit back after the crap we've copped over the years.