View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
Footy Pie
15 Apr 2008, 18:27
Sorry vet. I'll tone it down abit. After all you know all about tripping at the final hurdle. It's just good to give a bit back after the crap we've copped over the years.
You only copped a floggin on here last year becoz Murph talked ya's up massively and encouraged everyone to get rite in2 ya's!!!
But everyone remember, Murrabit lost its opening game to Quamby last year and still won the flag so dont any1 go gettin 2 excited!!!
the gloved 1
15 Apr 2008, 21:42
Everything I heard is far from inappropriate to publish on the internet but will put one of the things forward
- An outstanding debt that was paid, not by Robbo himself
Will leave it at that for now
i doubt whether quambatook will want to pay the next amount of money old robbo will need or be able to afford it...
TUST ME WATCH THIS SPACE
foxdoog50
15 Apr 2008, 21:42
And Macorna have 21 locals playing in their seniors. Thats a load of Sh!t. Boo hoo foxdoog, maybe you could borrow some tissues of the Appin vet.
Listen Can Play or can you really play. Well as for Macorna we have 4 non locals you can think that if you want. Well good on ya for putting a bloody good side on the park, and good on ya if u win the silver cup, if your lucky to win it. I hope you boys go close to win the cup. So your telling me you have more than locals than 5???? Im not jumping up and down crying about it, im just posting what iv heard no need crack the poo's 'can play'
foxdoog50
15 Apr 2008, 22:05
Just wondering what sort of recruitment Hay delved into, trying to attract the exodus leaving Balranald??
and...
can play, I just hope you don't trip over before the finals like 2007. You do have a good side. But talking yourselves up after round 1 to the tune of Premiership favourites is a bit hard to fathom. And No, I will not be sharing my tissues with ol' Foxy! Might share an argument about Geelong though.
What a bloody nightmare. A Murrabit v Moultown GF. C'mon Bombers, Macorna and Nully, we need you more than ever!!!
Appin, well what can I say bout the Mighty Cats. There going on very smoothly. Cant say the same about your boys:D:thumbsu:
danielkerr
15 Apr 2008, 22:24
changed my view on the competition...macorna v moula gf...metro is a force...injury concerns his last 2 years at slaggies but if he stays healthy will contend for league honours...
A lot of the year to go there Kerr, wouldnt go gettin 2 ahead of yourself, so is prob best to keep a lid on it!
obviously the man is prone to injury and there's still a lot of the season to go so dont jinx the poor man :thumbsu:
can play
16 Apr 2008, 07:51
Listen Can Play or can you really play. Well as for Macorna we have 4 non locals you can think that if you want. Well good on ya for putting a bloody good side on the park, and good on ya if u win the silver cup, if your lucky to win it. I hope you boys go close to win the cup. So your telling me you have more than locals than 5???? Im not jumping up and down crying about it, im just posting what iv heard no need crack the poo's 'can play'
What do you want to class as locals? People who live in the town (Macorna has only about 4 houses so cant see your 17 locals living there), people who live in the district or people who have lived in the town\district in the past and have come back to play footy? I would count all of the above as locals. By my count we had 11 locals, 5 from Balranald, 2 from Geelong and 3 from swan Hill way playing on sat.
Footy Pie
16 Apr 2008, 10:58
What do you want to class as locals? People who live in the town (Macorna has only about 4 houses so cant see your 17 locals living there), people who live in the district or people who have lived in the town\district in the past and have come back to play footy? I would count all of the above as locals. By my count we had 11 locals, 5 from Balranald, 2 from Geelong and 3 from swan Hill way playing on sat.
Wouldnt go gettin 2 defensive there Play, as we all no that every club in the GRFL wouldnt have that many locals playing in their teams. Majority of the clubs now would atleast be made up of half non-locals! As you've mentioned earlier, its just a way of ppl having a go @ Moula because they've finally got their sh!t together. The same thing happened to Wakool. Although they had many imports, it was the fact that they had a good time and were winning that everyone got in2 them!!
Hi guys
Just thought I would post a message since becoming a big footy fan a couple of weeks ago. Thanks Footy Pie for your comments about being a user of the Tigers and thanks for the other guys for your replying posts. FP if I am right in thinking you're from Nully then I forgive you as you haven't been in the comp for as long as the other people who played under 14's against me in the Kerang and district FL (I was a bit pissed off at the time but I'm over it now). Your comments not completly unjustified as I have been at Cohuna on and of for a couple of years but I remember a lot more floggings than wins in my 20 years of footy at Macorna. But anyway its all a bit of fun so keep posting as I enjoy the reading in my spare time. For the record I was born and bred at tigerland and in some circles that still wouldn't qualify as a local.;)
Rus Robins
ROOTA#6
16 Apr 2008, 13:14
Hi guys
Just thought I would post a message since becoming a big footy fan a couple of weeks ago. Thanks Footy Pie for your comments about being a user of the Tigers and thanks for the other guys for your replying posts. FP if I am right in thinking you're from Nully then I forgive you as you haven't been in the comp for as long as the other people who played under 14's against me in the Kerang and district FL (I was a bit pissed off at the time but I'm over it now). Your comments not completly unjustified as I have been at Cohuna on and of for a couple of years but I remember a lot more floggings than wins in my 20 years of footy at Macorna. But anyway its all a bit of fun so keep posting as I enjoy the reading in my spare time. For the record I was born and bred at tigerland and in some circles that still wouldn't qualify as a local.;)
Rus Robins
Great post :thumbsu:
Hi guys
Rus Robins
Great post Russ, but wouldnt be worried wat Footy Pie thinks, he would never have the balls to put his name to his bullshit he writes on here....Also Footy Pie and the rest of Moula town, everyone is happy you are looking good early, but in the words of a wise Moulamein coach "we wont be getting over confident, it's a long year"--Lee Anderson!!!!If you won't listen to us,- Listen to your own!!!!!!
ytooF giB
17 Apr 2008, 11:31
Any Injuries From The Weekends Games?
Good To See The Influx Of Players Has Began Into Wakool, They Have Two.......
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Apr 2008, 13:21
Any Injuries From The Weekends Games?
Good To See The Influx Of Players Has Began Into Wakool, They Have Two.......
I notice one of these players is Justin Robinson, who was one of Moula's recruits. whats the go there?
ytooF giB
17 Apr 2008, 13:25
I notice one of these players is Justin Robinson, who was one of Moula's recruits. whats the go there?
Does anyone know if he played the first week against Murrabit?
bernard the bipolar bear
17 Apr 2008, 13:58
Does anyone know if he played the first week against Murrabit?
yes, he played.
Hugh Jars
17 Apr 2008, 14:10
Whats the latest on Wakool? Will they be fielding a team this week/year?
TEE-R-OTTER
17 Apr 2008, 15:05
Whats the latest on Wakool? Will they be fielding a team this week/year?
Well they have idicated all along that they would so now is the time to put up I suppose. If they do Moula will increase their percentage further i would imagine.
I heard on the grapevine that they had a intra club match last week, 3 on 3 ? is this true?
foxdoog50
17 Apr 2008, 22:37
Wish to give best wishes to Pete 'Boobs' Stokesy' Wishart all the best for his 300th game for Macorna... Well done mate
Wh!sPeReR
18 Apr 2008, 19:08
Round 2 Tips....
Wandella- 10 goals
Murrabit-6 goals
Moulamein- 15 goals +
Macorna- 15 goals+
no games are really going to be too close this week i wouldn't think... but anything could happen:thumbsu:
itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 19:39
Round 2 Tips....
Wandella- 10 goals
Murrabit-6 goals
Moulamein- 15 goals +
Macorna- 15 goals+
no games are really going to be too close this week i wouldn't think... but anything could happen:thumbsu:
One thing that i think might happen is that bedggood will come crashing back down to earth with zero kicks and sweet f--k all impact on the ground :D:D:D
deledio_gun
18 Apr 2008, 19:41
Round 2 thoughts:
Wandella by a comforable 8 goals;
Moulamein never challenged, 10 goals;
Murrabit in a close one (2 goals), will be very interesting with word being kingwell and bedgood ready to knock each others heads off!
Macorna 11 goals.
ROOTA#6
18 Apr 2008, 20:23
Round 2 thoughts:
Murrabit in a close one (2 goals), will be very interesting with word being kingwell and bedgood ready to knock each others heads off!
Macorna 11 goals.
Cannot see this happening. By the way How did Bedgy go in his frst game for Nully last week???
itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 21:04
Cannot see this happening. By the way How did Bedgy go in his frst game for Nully last week???
absolute super star will take many votes of smithy kicked a handy 6 but 7 points was a stand out :D:D
itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 21:06
Round 2 thoughts:
Macorna 11 goals.
Red head does get angry but cant fight for shit ask wes sewell, :cool::cool:
deledio_gun
18 Apr 2008, 21:07
absolute super star will take many votes of smithy kicked a handy 6 but 7 points was a stand out :D:D
Interesting statement, as although he kicked 6, i heard he only got the 6 kicks for the day. Seems his focused on himself kicking goals rather then whats best for the team?
deledio_gun
18 Apr 2008, 21:11
Red head does get angry but cant fight for shit ask wes sewell, :cool::cool:
Not sure what happened with mr.sewell, but for bedggood's sake I hope Kingwell hasn't been watching Barry Hall as he may be drinking from a straw for the next month....
itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 21:14
Interesting statement, as although he kicked 6, i heard he only got the 6 kicks for the day. Seems his focused on himself kicking goals rather then whats best for the team?
yeah probably is a one man team out there and he is not a small lad so he can handle it:thumbsu:
deledio_gun
18 Apr 2008, 21:16
yeah probably is a one man team out there and he is not a small lad so he can handle it:thumbsu:
Im sure Donna will the first out on the ground to help him up...
itchy&scratchy
18 Apr 2008, 21:17
Im sure Donna will the first out on the ground to help him up...
take more then a little red head to take him down:thumbsu::thumbsu:
deledio_gun
18 Apr 2008, 21:21
take more then a little red head to take him down:thumbsu::thumbsu:
him? or u?
big red chasing the hairy gorilla around nully on sat should be good to watch:rolleyes:
michael20
18 Apr 2008, 23:35
is there a touch of sarcasm there hutchins? im sure my intellect would be of a much higher level than yours, but lets not get into childish mind games of who is smarter than who, because you wouldnt be able to compete, just like in good footy leagues around the state... :)
Come on Mahon, your intellect is nothing to write home about. Not to mention your general overall hideousness. You and Hutchins are on a par. Get your act together.
Macca29
19 Apr 2008, 09:46
Round 2 thoughts:
Macorna 11 goals.
Murrabit will win - word from a couple of the boys i know is that they are so pumped up they think 8 goals as a minimum today.
Macca29
20 Apr 2008, 10:20
Murrabit will win - word from a couple of the boys i know is that they are so pumped up they think 8 goals as a minimum today.
Spot on wasn't I.
Great effort!
that bald bloke from murrabit can play seen him on sat num 10 i think
Footy Pie
21 Apr 2008, 11:18
One thing that i think might happen is that bedggood will come crashing back down to earth with zero kicks and sweet f--k all impact on the ground :D:D:D
Bedggy kicked 3, would have done a hell of a lot better if our blokes used the ball correctly! Costly Costly skill errors and the delivery to the forwards was a disgrace! To Murrabit's credit, the boys looked pretty sharp on the weekend! Took me by suprise as the Moulanese must be a pretty sharp unit to win as they did against the blues!
marty sanders
21 Apr 2008, 21:42
Anyone know who Shane Harvey was playing for this yr? If it's Heidelburg then he's continuing his goal fest. A Harvey going by the herald sun in the footy results page kicked 11 and i'm pretty sure he lived near there. Good start to the season Moula as well. Keep up the good work :thumbsu:
On the track
21 Apr 2008, 22:12
Anyone know who Shane Harvey was playing for this yr? If it's Heidelburg then he's continuing his goal fest. A Harvey going by the herald sun in the footy results page kicked 11 and i'm pretty sure he lived near there. Good start to the season Moula as well. Keep up the good work :thumbsu:
Cheers Mate pretty sure thats our Harvey I think he went into Diamond valley league but not sure and really dont care LOL, looks to me that him and his mercinaries have left Wakool in it up to their necks.
They in in for a tough year Moula had to have a scratch match 14 a side against each other in the two's on the weekend so the boys could have a run, may be good option for the other sides that have deal with opposition forfeits ??? Full credit to the moulie two's I reckon it would be the most run I have seen out of them they were well stuffed when they got off the track.
AYJSKK123
22 Apr 2008, 13:12
Yep thats him marty.Hes originaly from the diamond valley area although not Heidelberg but I guess they offerwed the most cabbage
danielkerr
22 Apr 2008, 13:39
Yep thats him marty.Hes originaly from the diamond valley area although not Heidelberg but I guess they offerwed the most cabbage
its not him...his cousin plays at heidelberg, he plays for north heidelberg...
marty sanders
22 Apr 2008, 14:42
its not him...his cousin plays at heidelberg, he plays for north heidelberg...
I should get the teams name right. Just had a look again at the paper and it is North Heidelburg which I was referring to. Give me a run down on how the new recruits in the league are travelling.
How is Luke Roberts going after his teeth going through his lip on Saturday?? Can someone from Nully tell me did he play on a day permit because he is not yet cleared from Lalbert and he played for you on Saturday???? Please explain....
facts_rite
23 Apr 2008, 11:12
How is Luke Roberts going after his teeth going through his lip on Saturday?? Can someone from Nully tell me did he play on a day permit because he is not yet cleared from Lalbert and he played for you on Saturday???? Please explain....
Luke Roberts ended up with 3 stitches in his chin, but he was rite to play
facts_rite i think you better get your FACTS RITE, if you look at lalberts transfers on the internet, it was lodged on the 15-4-08 REJECTED and then re lodged on the 22-4-08 yesterday and is still in progress..... hhhhmmmm FACT or FICTION????
Mildred
23 Apr 2008, 19:15
facts_rite i think you better get your FACTS RITE, if you look at lalberts transfers on the internet, it was lodged on the 15-4-08 REJECTED and then re lodged on the 22-4-08 yesterday and is still in progress..... hhhhmmmm FACT or FICTION????
Interesting....4 points to Murrabit!! Not as if he didn't get a kick, from what i heard he played well and kicked a few! Was he the difference??
ROOTA#6
23 Apr 2008, 20:10
I didn't thnk players from a major league club could go and play with a minor league club on permit. I thought you could only go the other way :confused:
clifton's lookalike
23 Apr 2008, 22:50
I didn't thnk players from a major league club could go and play with a minor league club on permit. I thought you could only go the other way :confused:
CORRECT!!
Hay will be fielding a reserves team this weekend according to the locals so look out Ultima:D
Used to be the case, however players can now go either way.
Sockit151
24 Apr 2008, 10:35
Used to be the case, however players can now go either way.
When did this change take place Snibs?
Given your stance on some other issues, forgive me for being doubtful..
If the player has a pending clearance then they should be able to play at the new club on a permit....
Was in place at the start of last season. Dimma played for Quamby in Round 1, would you like any more proof?
i do believe that he did not even play on a permit, i asked a lalbert bloke yesterday thats in the know and they could not care its not an issue with them, they just want teams to have enough numbers to play footy.
its great to hear that Hay will be fielding a reserves side on the weekend, i hope its not to good though, we need a win.
Sockit151
24 Apr 2008, 11:32
I'm not saying your wrong, just looking for a constructive answer. And your response doesn't give PROOF of anything, the response of truck previously though, does try to explain the rules for those that are unsure like myself..
Truck's statement doesn't explain anything, it's just his thoughts. I don't know how I can make it any more simple, the rule was changed at the beginning of the 2007 season, where an agreement was reached to allow players from Central Murray and Golden Rivers clubs to play on match permits for another club within either league. I was merely using Dimma as an example.
This agreement is between the two abovementioned leagues only.
By the way, whether it be intentional or not, your really starting to p iss me off.
Daryl Somers
24 Apr 2008, 12:47
I think you better get your facts right lalza the clearance was re submitted on Friday the 18th April as i faxed it myself, and Luke was right to play as there was a permit in place.
This new permit system has been official as of the start of this year. Allowing players to transfer between CMFL & GRFL.
Cheers:D
facts_rite
24 Apr 2008, 13:03
Interesting....4 points to Murrabit!! Not as if he didn't get a kick, from what i heard he played well and kicked a few! Was he the difference??
From what u heard, Mildred u played in the bloody game!!!! But I think big Daz has patched up any doubts so all is well!! So it was a fact there Lalza, no fiction!!!
The Messenger
24 Apr 2008, 13:03
I think you better get your facts right lalza the clearance was re submitted on Friday the 18th April as i faxed it myself, and Luke was right to play as there was a permit in place.
This new permit system has been official as of the start of this year. Allowing players to transfer between CMFL & GRFL.
Correct the agreement is in place and all is above board, I want to know how they insure it is used for the right reasons. This guy that played for Nully may well have been cleared but lets just say that he wasn't and he played on a permit, Nully have plenty of 2's players and I'm sure they didn't require him to play to ensure they didn't forfiet.
Ultima Under 17's had 3 or 4 Swan Hill Colts play in round 1, now I'm not having a go at Ultima because they are a little light on for thirds but if these kids didn't play they probably still would have got a team on the ground. If the Macorna thirds had of lost and at the end of the year missed the finals by 1 game I would think some of the kids would be pretty disapointed.
All I'm saying is how do you insure that the teams with plenty of numbers don't use this rule to strengthen there own teams. It seems a very hard thing to monitor and I think the 2 teams involved should have to agree on any players that play on a permit.
Trent the flight Steward
24 Apr 2008, 13:25
Adam Budjoso's odds for the league B & F would have to be shortening significantly
Pickin a Winner
24 Apr 2008, 14:01
Adam Budjoso's odds for the league B & F would have to be shortening significantly
Doubt it Trent, his game value is more team orientated that spectacular. Not sure he would catch the umpires eye like the likes of Smith Morton or Wilson
Wilson? Callow should have racked up 6 votes already and with a severe shortage of quality ruckmen in the league he's a massive chance.
I stand by my word, look you may of faxed it friday but no record on the internet at all and i know for a FACT there was no permit invloved. how did you know he was ok to play, you can fax the clearance anytime and as many times as you want but someone needs to tick the yes box for him to play, from the records this was not done????
monty111
24 Apr 2008, 18:23
a permit is granted when the player involved and an official from each club sign it and it goes in with the football notes to the league after the game. it's been the case for a while Sockit, you dumb sh it. need it to be explained in more detail you fu kn retard?
danielkerr
24 Apr 2008, 21:56
tips for the round:
nully
murrabit
macorna
ultima
ultima had 6 out round 1 and picked up two more senior players since...will allow us to be a lot more competitive throughout the season...
the gloved 1
24 Apr 2008, 23:48
a permit is granted when the player involved and an official from each club sign it and it goes in with the football notes to the league after the game. it's been the case for a while Sockit, you dumb sh it. need it to be explained in more detail you fu kn retard?
settle down monty you wan ker. there are 3 people on here saying different things. you say it has been in for a while, someone said the start of this year and someone else said start of season 07, so which one is it?
i was of the same understanding as others which was when it came to firts XVIII footy that players could not play in a minor league on permit.
the gloved 1
24 Apr 2008, 23:49
tips for the round:
nully
murrabit
macorna
ultima
ultima had 6 out round 1 and picked up two more senior players since...will allow us to be a lot more competitive throughout the season...
who are the 2 new senior players daniel. shit you were a good player when you were playing colts. i hated chasing you around on saturdays.
ROOTA#6
25 Apr 2008, 00:35
Sockit is definitley not a dumbshit and lalza is right. No one at Lalbert signed any permit or had knowledge of Robbo playing for Nully on the weekend.
danielkerr
25 Apr 2008, 00:37
who are the 2 new senior players daniel. shit you were a good player when you were playing colts. i hated chasing you around on saturdays.
2 new young boys...brent fraser from tooleybuc and luke kelson from tyntynder...brent will play up forward i think and luke will be 2nd ruck behind sam cleary...
Macca29
25 Apr 2008, 09:01
Murrabit to go back to back wins this week against Wandella.
Nath Henry again to have a day out!
itchy&scratchy
25 Apr 2008, 11:28
Wilson? Callow should have racked up 6 votes already and with a severe shortage of quality ruckmen in the league he's a massive chance.
Quality oppisition this week may see these two blokes tested.Counting votes this early in the year would be a little bit premature :D:D:D
the gloved 1
25 Apr 2008, 12:02
2 new young boys...brent fraser from tooleybuc and luke kelson from tyntynder...brent will play up forward i think and luke will be 2nd ruck behind sam cleary...
i have no doubt these guys are senior players at Ultima but i am almost 100% that they have not played any senior footy anywhere else so you couldn't go saying they are quote 'senior players'
Hugh Jars
25 Apr 2008, 18:57
Round 3 Tips
Wakool to kick a goal this week (but still lose by 20 goals+)
Murrabit too strong for the Bombers
Macorna to kick 30 goals 3 weeks in a row - wouldnt think they have done that for a while...
Hay for a roughie - probly wont happen but be good to see an upset.
Nully reserves winning streak to continue:thumbsu:
Trent the flight Steward
25 Apr 2008, 19:07
Murrabit to go back to back wins this week against Wandella.
Nath Henry again to have a day out!
Has the league thought about an annual anzac match between wandella and murrabit im sure they would get quite a good turn out
f*ck off rossco, why was his contract terminated? i heard you blokes are dirty on both woorinen and quamby for making a deal in 2 days that you blokes couldnt make in 4 months, sort yourself out you half baked poofter bastard c*unt
Dockers, you sound a little miffed as do some of the others on here spruiking the signing of JR and his wonderful talents. The only reason Woorinen wouldnt clear him is because he owed them a sackfull of cash which we weren't willing to pay at the time, in the meantime his contract was shredded, he took the red-eye to Quamby and signed on the dotted line so at least he had somewhere to play. They were more than happy to fork out the bag of cash owed, good on 'em. $400 per game plus the bag full of cash makes him a lot more than a $400 per game player. And I couldnt have said it any better than the quote after your little dummy spit - you are obviously an intellectual !! I can only hope (a) you think a little bit more before making posts like that about another person's sexuality !! and (b) do your homework a little better before throwing tantrums like that one !!
danielkerr
25 Apr 2008, 22:25
i have no doubt these guys are senior players at Ultima but i am almost 100% that they have not played any senior footy anywhere else so you couldn't go saying they are quote 'senior players'
if they are named to play seniors then i would call them senior players...when would you define someone as a 'senior player'?
Wh!sPeReR
26 Apr 2008, 18:39
Wandella Seniors great well fought win over the blues... Excellent performances all over the ground:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
Hugh Jars
27 Apr 2008, 11:47
Good to see the Hay boys have a win, long time between drinks for them :thumbsu:
ytooF giB
28 Apr 2008, 12:13
Some good notes put in the record from Wakool this week....
CHEAP SEATS
28 Apr 2008, 15:16
if they are named to play seniors then i would call them senior players...when would you define someone as a 'senior player'?
if you play a senior game you are a senior player. But there are alot of bad senior players getting around.
CHEAP SEATS
28 Apr 2008, 15:22
Wandella Seniors great well fought win over the blues... Excellent performances all over the ground:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
This was a bit of a surprise. Is wandella a bit better than people think or is murrabit a bit worse? Maybe the top four isnt as clean cut as first thought!
holy_grail
28 Apr 2008, 17:32
Hey guys just wondering how a gun player by the name of Jack Baker from Quamby is goin? How is his recent form? Cheers, apparently wycheproof have thrown a fair bit of coin at him..
facts_rite
28 Apr 2008, 18:14
Agree with the backwards man, sensationally written by whoever did the notes, obviously someone heavily involved with the club, David Landini maybe?
DOCKERS
28 Apr 2008, 18:57
Dockers, you sound a little miffed as do some of the others on here spruiking the signing of JR and his wonderful talents. The only reason Woorinen wouldnt clear him is because he owed them a sackfull of cash which we weren't willing to pay at the time, in the meantime his contract was shredded, he took the red-eye to Quamby and signed on the dotted line so at least he had somewhere to play. They were more than happy to fork out the bag of cash owed, good on 'em. $400 per game plus the bag full of cash makes him a lot more than a $400 per game player. And I couldnt have said it any better than the quote after your little dummy spit - you are obviously an intellectual !! I can only hope (a) you think a little bit more before making posts like that about another person's sexuality !! and (b) do your homework a little better before throwing tantrums like that one !!
in reply to the tyrade of a abuse you received from "Docker's" last post, i wish to inform you rossco that it wasnt the true owner of this username that posted it... in my defence, i have no link whatsoever to either the nyah footy club or quamby footy club and have never had any links to these clubs. i do not have an opinion on the robertson subject, therefore i couldn't careless who he plays for. i am however playing for the woorinen footy club but my time there has been short and have no knowledge of this bag of cash robertson owed... to be honest i dont want to know about it because everthing to do with this matter has nothing to do with me and i would like to keep it this was, once again rossco, i would like to apologise for any offence you may have taken from the imbosile that posted on here last but the comments made do not reflect what i think in any way shape or form:thumbsu:
Well I think its about time ya changed ur password there ol mate, because I do not believe that this is the first time you've had to apologise for a particular person using your account???
theteamplayer
29 Apr 2008, 12:27
Some good and bad bits, I thought. They are obviously passionate about ensuring the viability of their club going forward, and no one blames them for having a real crack at recruiting some good footballers after the lean period they had, but those notes basically said that they had finally come to realise what everyone else in the GRFL had seen coming for 2 years. High cost, high labour is one thing, but what Wakool have done is quite another. I hope they stay afloat, but they only have themselves to blame if they can't.
Macca29
29 Apr 2008, 12:48
Has the league thought about an annual anzac match between wandella and murrabit im sure they would get quite a good turn out
Would have to agree.
Disspointin to see the boys get rolled by the bombres on the weekend!
what posi is matt haywood playin out at nully
lalza and roota i cant beleive you can go on here and say all this stuff i am the player in question you are talkin about from nully if you must know danny rang me on friday night at 9.30 before the game against murrabit and said i was cleared to play the following day so before you go on here saying this stuff get the facts straight now thats a fact!!!!!!
Roberts you fuc*ken TOOL. Read past posts mate we know that Verbeek can say what he likes but you were not cleared on the computer mate, the process had not been completed, surely you would know the process you have played at more clubs than an indian has had curry dishes.
itchy&scratchy
29 Apr 2008, 20:49
Roberts you fuc*ken TOOL. Read past posts mate we know that Verbeek can say what he likes but you were not cleared on the computer mate, the process had not been completed, surely you would know the process you have played at more clubs than an indian has had curry dishes.
Thats alot of curry man:D:D
facts_rite
29 Apr 2008, 22:13
I dont know who u are Lalza, but you obviously have a connection with the Lalbert Footy Club, a strong connection. From what I have heard Verby has a fair input into who gets cleared and who doesnt? Has it come to your attention that maybe there has been a fault in the computer system?
Becoz I have just looked at the transfers list then (29/4/08 at 21:33) and it says that Willy Cossack's clearance to Wakool is still in progress yet he played against us on the weekend? So the computer may not always be rite?!?!
But for you to doubt Robbo, the man in question who has obviously spoken to Verby one on one, is a massive call! Are you or involved with the clearing process, becoz by the way you are speaking, you most certainly have to be.
As for your query Wizzo, Matty Hayward starts the game on a forward flank and changes in the guts.
G'day guys, follow the league a bit from a distance, what's happened at Murrabit.Off to an ordinary start.
ROOTA#6
29 Apr 2008, 23:12
Sorry Robbo. I was at the Lalbert game on the day in question and a few blokes i spoke to said that you weren't cleared but you have cleared tat up for us
I dont know who u are Lalza, but you obviously have a connection with the Lalbert Footy Club, a strong connection. From what I have heard Verby has a fair input into who gets cleared and who doesnt? Has it come to your attention that maybe there has been a fault in the computer system?
Becoz I have just looked at the transfers list then (29/4/08 at 21:33) and it says that Willy Cossack's clearance to Wakool is still in progress yet he played against us on the weekend? So the computer may not always be rite?!?!
But for you to doubt Robbo, the man in question who has obviously spoken to Verby one on one, is a massive call! Are you or involved with the clearing process, becoz by the way you are speaking, you most certainly have to be.
As for your query Wizzo, Matty Hayward starts the game on a forward flank and changes in the guts.
Lets just get one thing straight I have not connection with the Lalbert Football Club just know a few blokes that do. my connection in that league would be with the Mighty dogs... I actually play in the Golden Rivers League as I have said before and it was against us that robbo played hence my dissapointment with the system.
facts_rite
30 Apr 2008, 10:22
Lets just get one thing straight I have not connection with the Lalbert Football Club just know a few blokes that do. my connection in that league would be with the Mighty dogs... I actually play in the Golden Rivers League as I have said before and it was against us that robbo played hence my dissapointment with the system.
As I mentioned there last nite, Willy Cossack is still marked as In Progress yet he played against us on the weekend?? It is the same as what has happened with Robbo therefore I think there must be a bit of a glitch in the computer system maybe?
Geez some ill feeling on this thread. So I thought I might put my too Bobs in, you can be cleared with out it saying it on the computer system. The site is mainly an indicator of whats going on. As long as the person is cleared, usually by fax, they can play.
Mr. Somers would be able to help out a bit more. Obviously Lalza you are speaking off Hearsay, (i.e talking to a few blokes at the footy) so if you dont have the facts about the stiuation you are better of shutting up and not making a fool of your self.
Geez some ill feeling on this thread. So I thought I might put my too Bobs in, you can be cleared with out it saying it on the computer system. The site is mainly an indicator of whats going on. As long as the person is cleared, usually by fax, they can play.
Mr. Somers would be able to help out a bit more. Obviously Lalza you are speaking off Hearsay, (i.e talking to a few blokes at the footy) so if you dont have the facts about the stiuation you are better of shutting up and not making a fool of your self.
Ok lets put a few things to bed.. I do not have a clue who lalza is and lalza piss off you are a pain in the arse. I do hope you have nothing to do with Lalbert..After saying that what he or she says is partly true, Lalbert did not recive the second clearance until the 22nd as it says on interfuse so we did not clear him and he did not play on a permit... FACT... But in saying that we were waiting for his clearance to come through so we could clear him and D.Verbeek was under the impression that it had come through so we could clear him. Anyways we think it was a computer Glitch as FACTS RITE says as there were a few problems on that Friday night as all clubs new and nully would of sent his clearance in. Its only country football let the man play good luck to him and the nully boys this year.
Would of, should of, could of, didn't. The league has set many a precedent, if Keith is doing his job Nully should be slapped with a $200 fine and loss of points (if they won)
google_this
30 Apr 2008, 16:04
Enough politics this forum will not have an outcome on the robbo sarga anyway.
This weekends main game Murrabit Macorna.
I doubt Macorna will water the ground this thursday...
The Messenger
30 Apr 2008, 16:34
Sprinklers are on right now, the ground was a bit firm last night at training and hopefully we get a bit of rain on it as well. Nothing wrong with an old fashioned slog in the mud.
ytooF giB
30 Apr 2008, 16:40
Nah they shouldn't need to there is showers predicted tonight and tomorrow. So the ground should be in good condition you would imagine.
Big Game for murrabit, not a good start to the season and last week with the bomber defenders on top (henry 1 goal and randell 0) Macorna would be looking to keep them quiet again while Cocks will need to kick straight. 1-7 last week?
Moula and Nully another good game, bedgy with 10 last week will want to fire again and Smiths in the midle will have to rove Anderson all day i'd say!