View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
can play
14 May 2008, 19:43
There is a slope there. But it is inconsequential. Comes in very handy on the wetter days. Your stock is rising canplay. My thoughts of you being a Neolithic outcast has been soundly knocked on the head. You are now rated as a Mollusc. Congrats.
C'mon vet, I would consider myself quicker than a snail and better looking than a squid. A think abbot would be a better rating.
Wh!sPeReR
15 May 2008, 12:31
C'mon vet, I would consider myself quicker than a snail and better looking than a squid. A think abbot would be a better rating.
Let's put all the Bickering behind us... It's in the past now, lets long on the up coming rounds....:)
Should be an alright round this week...
Moula vs Macorna, Wakool Vs Ultima and Wandella vs Nully.. Should be some close games...:D
Tips:
Moula
Wakool
Wandella:thumbsu:
Murrabit
ytooF giB
15 May 2008, 12:32
Tigers V's Swans this weekend, big clash. Moula will be looking to make up for last weeks defeat to the bombers.
Tigers were without Metro, Opie and Timmy Wishy on the weekend. All three will need to play you would think. What is the chance of this Messenger???? Close game
Wandela will battle the maroons at windy hill and you would think the messiah Will Callow should get them over the line in that one.
Murrabit up to Hay, back on the winners list should win up there but they shouldn't expect an easy game with their form recently.
Finally Wakool will travel to Ultima and have a win with Willy Cossak kicking 5 from the centre.
revo dna !tuo
TEE-R-OTTER
15 May 2008, 12:59
Tigers V's Swans this weekend, big clash. Moula will be looking to make up for last weeks defeat to the bombers.
Tigers were without Metro, Opie and Timmy Wishy on the weekend. All three will need to play you would think. What is the chance of this Messenger???? Close game
Wandela will battle the maroons at windy hill and you would think the messiah Will Callow should get them over the line in that one.
Murrabit up to Hay, back on the winners list should win up there but they shouldn't expect an easy game with their form recently.
Finally Wakool will travel to Ultima and have a win with Willy Cossak kicking 5 from the centre.
revo dna !tuo
Joel Carter was on light duties on the weekend also after a run in with a student during the dodgeball tournament on friday! He came off second best! Fair bit of clarat out and some stitches required. Nose was the size of Bill Lawry's :D
Also out Wandella way talk of a gun recruit across the half forward line??? willing to let us in on this one Parrot, Whiperer or Vet or will we have to wait a see when he plays? (only available for a few games here and there i am lead to believe?):confused:
TEE-R-OTTER
15 May 2008, 13:03
Tips:
Moula
Ultima
Murrabit
Wandella
Dr Readaldabooks
15 May 2008, 13:33
Joel Carter was on light duties on the weekend also after a run in with a student during the dodgeball tournament on friday! He came off second best! Fair bit of clarat out and some stitches required. Nose was the size of Bill Lawry's :D
Also out Wandella way talk of a gun recruit across the half forward line??? willing to let us in on this one Parrot, Whiperer or Vet or will we have to wait a see when he plays? (only available for a few games here and there i am lead to believe?):confused:
Not Fish McGowan or Stewy Keating?
The Messenger
15 May 2008, 14:20
Tigers were without Metro, Opie and Timmy Wishy on the weekend. All three will need to play you would think. What is the chance of this Messenger???? Close game.
revo dna !tuo
I would say 1 of the 3 will be back. Wishy should be right but the other 2 are still a question mark, I wouldn't rule them out though, both very keen to play. Theobald could be a surprise starter this week which could give the defence a nice little boost.
Rowe and M.Carter should be back in 2 or 3 weeks.
ytooF giB
15 May 2008, 14:51
I would say 1 of the 3 will be back. Wishy should be right but the other 2 are still a question mark, I wouldn't rule them out though, both very keen to play. Theobald could be a surprise starter this week which could give the defence a nice little boost.
Thought Theobold was still pulling himself under the covers after Geelong's win last year?:p
Where would M. Carter fit into the side?
The Messenger
15 May 2008, 16:48
Thought Theobold was still pulling himself under the covers after Geelong's win last year?:p
Backline changing on ball, I would put him in our top 8 players when he is fit. Really tight defender and a tough in and under on baller, will be a handy pick up for the second half of the year.
danielkerr
15 May 2008, 17:46
macorna
ultima
wandella
murrabit
No Clue
15 May 2008, 18:06
Macorna vs Moula - massive game for both clubs. Will the home ground advantage get the tigers over the line?
RainOnMe
15 May 2008, 18:52
he bein playing 1s all year, write Messenger???
Footy Pie
16 May 2008, 11:36
Macorna v Moula: Easily the match of the round both teams will be out to prove a point. Will Kane Evans go 2 Arron Cocks?? It will most certainly be won in the middle. Toondy Bannam and Dunstone V the likes of Metrovic and Carter should be one hell of a tussle. Pudge Buckley would have to kick a fair few for Moula to win this one, but cant see it happening. Moula may have big heads but the Tigers have got Big Cocks so on that I will back Macorna.
Wandella v Nully: Wandella knocked off the swans quite convincingly there last weekend and have the potential to do the same this weekend. Nully on the other hand have been bolstered with a few inclusions. Nully are a smaller running team with the likes of Kiwi Bradley, Smith Bro's and Beddgood that should put up one hell of a fite against the likes of Callow, Pay, Hay boys etc. Should be a good game but it will most likely b in the wet so will get behind nully.
Hay v Murrabit: Pretty one sided affair this game should be. Randall is back kicking a few goals in the absence of Henry and shuld get atleast 5 this week. Was a few senior names playin 2's for Murrabit last week proving that they do have a strong team. Morton, Rooney, Hein boys will be must to strong for Hay. A good match-up will be Billy Auldist and Justin Rooney, one to look out for, Murrabit comfortably.
Ultima v Wakool: Well this should be battle-royale at the Ultima Rec Reserve tomorrow. Ultima have tasted victory this season with Wakool not doing so as yet. Ultima have the likes of Wilson, Condely, Cleary and Johnno Brasser that should go toe to toe with Fisher, Burmheister, Robinson and Willie Cossack. This promises to be a tite tussle but will back Ultima due to home ground advantage.
Wh!sPeReR
16 May 2008, 13:41
Macorna v Moula: Easily the match of the round both teams will be out to prove a point. Will Kane Evans go 2 Arron Cocks?? It will most certainly be won in the middle. Toondy Bannam and Dunstone V the likes of Metrovic and Carter should be one hell of a tussle. Pudge Buckley would have to kick a fair few for Moula to win this one, but cant see it happening. Moula may have big heads but the Tigers have got Big Cocks so on that I will back Macorna.
Wandella v Nully: Wandella knocked off the swans quite convincingly there last weekend and have the potential to do the same this weekend. Nully on the other hand have been bolstered with a few inclusions. Nully are a smaller running team with the likes of Kiwi Bradley, Smith Bro's and Beddgood that should put up one hell of a fite against the likes of Callow, Pay, Hay boys etc. Should be a good game but it will most likely b in the wet so will get behind nully.
Hay v Murrabit: Pretty one sided affair this game should be. Randall is back kicking a few goals in the absence of Henry and shuld get atleast 5 this week. Was a few senior names playin 2's for Murrabit last week proving that they do have a strong team. Morton, Rooney, Hein boys will be must to strong for Hay. A good match-up will be Billy Auldist and Justin Rooney, one to look out for, Murrabit comfortably.
Ultima v Wakool: Well this should be battle-royale at the Ultima Rec Reserve tomorrow. Ultima have tasted victory this season with Wakool not doing so as yet. Ultima have the likes of Wilson, Condely, Cleary and Johnno Brasser that should go toe to toe with Fisher, Burmheister, Robinson and Willie Cossack. This promises to be a tite tussle but will back Ultima due to home ground advantage.
Will have to disagree with u on the Nully vs Wandella match Footy pie, Wandella haved defeated Murrabit and Moula by no less then 5 goals. So that shows they are in great form, Will have to go with Wandella...
Reserves:
Murrabit
Nully
Ultima
Moula
U17's:
Wandella:thumbsu::thumbsu:
Murrabit
Ultima
Macorna
CHEAP SEATS
16 May 2008, 14:52
Macorna vs Moula - massive game for both clubs. Will the home ground advantage get the tigers over the line?
Home gound will help alot. Not to sure who the rain and wet conditions will favour. Macorna played ok in the wet last quater at quamby.
Having a few out wont be a bad thing, you dont want to put all your cards on the table and come up short this early in the season. :)
CHEAP SEATS
16 May 2008, 14:58
Mark carter would be good to have anywere. Hes not flashy or will win a game of his own boot, but you know you will get a 110% effort every time he goes near the ball. Thats the sort of player you want on your side.
macorna
ultima
wandella
murrabit
Same tips for me.
Macorna - We will know tomorrow but this is not the year to tip against my own team. There has been many a great scrap between these two only usually its for the wooden spoon. History would say we are usually right at home it's up there we need worry about.
Ultima - Wakool played well at home last week but Ultima will have home ground advantage and I think it will count for 5 goals or so.
Wandella - They are the in form team these last few weeks but would'nt want to expext to win as Nully don't take games lightly.
Murrabit - Unfortunatly for Hay this week they are playing Murrabit.
If I wasn't going to be at Macorna this week Wandella v's Nully is the Match of the round and where I would be headed. I'm having one each way on this game.
bernard the bipolar bear
16 May 2008, 18:08
Same tips for me.
Macorna - We will know tomorrow but this is not the year to tip against my own team. There has been many a great scrap between these two only usually its for the wooden spoon. History would say we are usually right at home it's up there we need worry about.
Ultima - Wakool played well at home last week but Ultima will have home ground advantage and I think it will count for 5 goals or so.
Wandella - They are the in form team these last few weeks but would'nt want to expext to win as Nully don't take games lightly.
Murrabit - Unfortunatly for Hay this week they are playing Murrabit.
If I wasn't going to be at Macorna this week Wandella v's Nully is the Match of the round and where I would be headed. I'm having one each way on this game.
would say moula, but in the wet at macorna, i'll go macorna. Is cheap seats lining up?
Ultima
Wandella
Murrabit
ytooF giB
16 May 2008, 21:27
would say moula, but in the wet at macorna, i'll go macorna. Is cheap seats lining up?
Ultima
Wandella
Murrabit
Metro not lining up bernard, also i see Kingwill from murrabit clearance in for lalbert? whats the go there?
can play
18 May 2008, 10:14
For all you people on here who reckon I get a bit excited, here is my toned down version: GO SWANNIES! :) And to those macorna supporters who were barricking "Go Balranald", Get Stuffed!
Well I didn't quite get the tips right but as I stated evn if Macorna does lose I won't be tipping against them. Moula played very well and were from what I hear a more disciplined side this week than last which will always help you win games:thumbsu:, looks as if Macorna's challenge will be to get a full side on the park. I have question for the Appin Vet what happened in the other big game are Nully not as good as I thought or are Wandella better than I thought? Wakool also nearly got home against Ultima so they look like winning a game or two as I think the bottom four are all pretty even.
foxdoog50
18 May 2008, 12:05
For all you people on here who reckon I get a bit excited, here is my toned down version: GO SWANNIES! :) And to those macorna supporters who were barricking "Go Balranald", Get Stuffed!
:D:D Ha I love that:thumbsu::thumbsu:. Na, good work Can Play, you guys did play well, you boys do have alot of big boys.. u got a good team there.
RainOnMe
18 May 2008, 21:08
I was over at Moama to at the Interleague Carnival, and I was talking to a bloke, and he said they had about 6 players out. Metrovic, Opie, Rowey, Theobald, Ladson, and Carter!!! Any one from Macorna, is that true???
Wh!sPeReR
18 May 2008, 21:58
I was over at Moama to at the Interleague Carnival, and I was talking to a bloke, and he said they had about 6 players out. Metrovic, Opie, Rowey, Theobald, Ladson, and Carter!!! Any one from Macorna, is that true???
For anyone interested in the interleague carnival today at moama...
GRFL U17's: Won 2, Lost 1
Defeated Picola FL, quite easily, 4 goals....
Defeated HeathcoteDFL: by 5-10 points
Lost to KyabramFL: 5 goals+
Best players : Mathew Ladson (Macorna), Tyler Miles (Wandella), Benet Gibbons (Wandella), Jordan Simpson (Macorna)....
Not a bad effort from the boys:thumbsu::thumbsu:
This is true, we were running a little short of senior numbers with the injuries then Matty Ladson pulled out sat after a corky in the 3rds and with the interleague carnival today decided not to play, which hurt us a bit. We also lost Merchie in the 2nd quarter so we realy struggled with the contested ball!! Thats were Moula beat us!!
can anyone tell me if trent webb is currently playing for ultima or not?
cheers.
PARROT9
19 May 2008, 00:02
:thumbsu:Not Fish McGowan or Stewy Keating?
It did say "GUN" recruit not existing players but these blokes will be flattered........ Might be a few in and out at Bomberland, interesting times!:thumbsu:
juddy wce
19 May 2008, 12:51
:thumbsu:
It did say "GUN" recruit not existing players but these blokes will be flattered........ Might be a few in and out at Bomberland, interesting times!:thumbsu:
M.Walsh, b. edwards and A.Gill are rumured to be moving to Quambatook in 2009 apparianly they are guns??
ROOTA#6
19 May 2008, 13:43
M.Walsh, b. edwards and A.Gill are rumured to be moving to Quambatook in 2009 apparianly they are guns??
Haven't you just linked 2 of these blokes to Heathcote in the Heathcote League???
CHEAP SEATS
19 May 2008, 15:23
Well I didn't quite get the tips right but as I stated evn if Macorna does lose I won't be tipping against them. Moula played very well and were from what I hear a more disciplined side this week than last which will always help you win games:thumbsu:, looks as if Macorna's challenge will be to get a full side on the park. I have question for the Appin Vet what happened in the other big game are Nully not as good as I thought or are Wandella better than I thought? Wakool also nearly got home against Ultima so they look like winning a game or two as I think the bottom four are all pretty even.
Having that many good senior players out would make a big difference in any side not just Macorna. If Macorna had a full side in saterday, from what i seen i think they would have won the game. Just needed that bit more experience and stronger bodies in the line up. It might come down to who has the most fit blokes on the park come september wins!!!!!!!
Who? I'm guessing you're one of the three.
Beez Kneez
19 May 2008, 16:35
Having that many good senior players out would make a big difference in any side not just Macorna. If Macorna had a full side in saterday, from what i seen i think they would have won the game. Just needed that bit more experience and stronger bodies in the line up. It might come down to who has the most fit blokes on the park come september wins!!!!!!
So you have penciled yourselves in for that day already then? :rolleyes:
Beez Kneez
19 May 2008, 16:45
Hey Snibs, is Robbo still playing out at Quamby? I have't seen him in the best recently? Is he injured?
This is true, we were running a little short of senior numbers with the injuries then Matty Ladson pulled out sat after a corky in the 3rds and with the interleague carnival today decided not to play, which hurt us a bit. We also lost Merchie in the 2nd quarter so we realy struggled with the contested ball!! Thats were Moula beat us!!
matt ladson would not have made that much of a difference especially against moulamein
Hey Snibs, is Robbo still playing out at Quamby? I have't seen him in the best recently? Is he injured?
Missed the last three, heel injury. Should be back this week.
Heres my take on the situation at the moment considering we still havn't seen Wandella and Nully yet... Wandella, Macorna, Moulamein, Murrabit and Nullawil most likely would all consider themselves contenders in September. You can take one week at a time and all those other footy recommendations but you have to keep your eye on the prize. 1970 was the last time Macorna had boasting privilages, a lack of confidence has been one of the problems as far as winning games goes. Cheap Seats is refering to the fact that if Macorna doesn't consider themselves contenders then we may as well lay down again and let everyone flogg the guts out of us like 25 of the last 38 years. This year we have the players list and as stated our challenge will be to keep the best part of all of them playing. The point to take from all of the chat about Macorna V Moula on the weekend is that we were outplayed pretty well from the end of the first 1/4 and Moula have a pretty decent team well done Moula. From my perspective I would rather have been beaten with seven players out than a full list...Again not to take much from the swans but if we had of lined up against Murrabit like we did on Sat then they would have taken the 4 points that day too.;) This is my own oppinion not that of the Macorna FC...
The Messenger
19 May 2008, 19:43
matt ladson would not have made that much of a difference especially against moulamein
Been in the best half dozen all but one week, very good contributer at senior level. Very cool head for a young bloke.
Wallygrout
19 May 2008, 21:41
Heres my take on the situation at the moment considering we still havn't seen Wandella and Nully yet... Wandella, Macorna, Moulamein, Murrabit and Nullawil most likely would all consider themselves contenders in September. You can take one week at a time and all those other footy recommendations but you have to keep your eye on the prize. 1970 was the last time Macorna had boasting privilages, a lack of confidence has been one of the problems as far as winning games goes. Cheap Seats is refering to the fact that if Macorna doesn't consider themselves contenders then we may as well lay down again and let everyone flogg the guts out of us like 25 of the last 38 years. This year we have the players list and as stated our challenge will be to keep the best part of all of them playing. The point to take from all of the chat about Macorna V Moula on the weekend is that we were outplayed pretty well from the end of the first 1/4 and Moula have a pretty decent team well done Moula. From my perspective I would rather have been beaten with seven players out than a full list...Again not to take much from the swans but if we had of lined up against Murrabit like we did on Sat then they would have taken the 4 points that day too.;) This is my own oppinion not that of the Macorna FC...
It's good that we all to have different opions, thats what makes footy great, however Murrabit could very well use the same excuse against Macorna you will find they too had 5-7 players out. You can only feild what you've got avail on game day.
Footy Pie
20 May 2008, 11:40
It's good that we all to have different opions, thats what makes footy great, however Murrabit could very well use the same excuse against Macorna you will find they too had 5-7 players out. You can only feild what you've got avail on game day.
A couple of interesting issues over the weekend lads. Back page of the Northern Times shows a Wakool female on the ground trying to get to Brendan Kelly....can any Ultima boys enlighten us to what happened. And also Kingers no longer at Murrabit. Whats the go there?? There must have been a falling out of some description??
ROOTA#6
20 May 2008, 12:44
A couple of interesting issues over the weekend lads. Back page of the Northern Times shows a Wakool female on the ground trying to get to Brendan Kelly....can any Ultima boys enlighten us to what happened. And also Kingers no longer at Murrabit. Whats the go there?? There must have been a falling out of some description??
Kingers played a ripper game for Lalbert on Sunday. Good to see him back at home
Dr Readaldabooks
20 May 2008, 12:55
Kingers played a ripper game for Lalbert on Sunday. Good to see him back at home
They must have kicked it to him :p
Yeah, he is no doubt back where he wants to be.
Tommy Hughes
20 May 2008, 14:14
Just wondering if chuck martin tore them apart on the weekend like he said he was going to.
Go Norris!!!
CHEAP SEATS
20 May 2008, 15:29
I read it after i posted it and realised how iy sounded. sorry about that. I meant that comment for any of the top 4 sides that make the finals.
But it would be nice to be there on that day!:)
juddy wce
20 May 2008, 17:26
Who? I'm guessing you're one of the three.
i play agaist them in the g.v.. there competitive players people think there better than what they are i think
danielkerr
20 May 2008, 22:13
she was a players daughter...not the one who got sent off with kel but a different bloke...there were 2 ultima and 2 wakool players fighting and she came tearin onto the field and took a swipe at kel...
Sweet_as_bro
21 May 2008, 10:00
she was a players daughter...not the one who got sent off with kel but a different bloke...there were 2 ultima and 2 wakool players fighting and she came tearin onto the field and took a swipe at kel...
Thats Gold!!!!
What a bogan
Footy Pie
21 May 2008, 15:32
Just reading the Weekly Times and the 38 man squad has been selected for the District Vic Country team.
There were two Golden Rivers players selected in Glenn Smith and Kane Bannam, well done to those boys!
Just reading the Weekly Times and the 38 man squad has been selected for the District Vic Country team.
There were two Golden Rivers players selected in Glenn Smith and Kane Bannam, well done to those boys!
Yep well done I know Smithy but not sure where Kane plays on the feild no doubt one of their very best at moula Nats Henery and Metro must have been close too???
So since to the best of my knowledge there is no more interleague Who's up for a bit of fun I say to the GRFL big footy bloggers lets pick one together I'll need some help!!! for starters where does Kane play?
BP: Greg Stewart (hay) FB: Tim Wishart (mac) BP: Nathan Condelly (ult)
HB: Khane Mason (mac) CHB: Ryan Lancaster (wan) HB: Brad Hein (mur)
W:Willie Cossack (wak) C: Kane Bannam? (moul) W: Nick Hein (mur)
HF: Tim Free (quam) CHF: Wayne Mitrovic (mac) HF: Joel Carter (mac)
FP: S Bedgood (Nul) FF: Nathan Henery (mur) FP: Aaron Cocks (mac)
RU: L Anderson (Moul) RR: Glenn Smith (nul) RO: Brendan Murchie (mac)
No bench players yet We'll have a ten man bench when its done
Yes its heavy with macorna players, thats to get you all involved...;)
foxdoog50
21 May 2008, 22:39
Thats preedy good I think.... The only swaps I would do is, put Brad Hein in for his brother.. And you would have to put Will Callow in there some where. I dont know if I would put Tim Free in there. Still a OK player but nothing what he was like in his younger days.I would put 1 of those bald players from Moula, they played on the wing ( Im sorry but I dont know there names) Can Play u might have to help me... .. But not a bad job Coight..
They should play Loddon Valley League I think. Both Simialar standard..
Thats preedy good I think.... The only swaps I would do is, put Brad Hein in for his brother.. And you would have to put Will Callow in there some where. I dont know if I would put Tim Free in there. Still a OK player but nothing what he was like in his younger days.I would put 1 of those bald players from Moula, they played on the wing ( Im sorry but I dont know there names) Can Play u might have to help me... .. But not a bad job Coight..
They should play Loddon Valley League I think. Both Simialar standard..
Don't forget last years League B&F Runner Up and 3 time QFC B&F Luke Maher!
KilmoreBlue
22 May 2008, 11:59
What has happened to Wakool this season?
Their former gun Shane Harvey is dominating the Northern Football League, leading the goalkicking. Playing for North Heidelberg he has kicked two bags of 12 and 13.
Kearney in good form for Romsey.
Footy Pie
22 May 2008, 12:52
Yep well done I know Smithy but not sure where Kane plays on the feild no doubt one of their very best at moula Nats Henery and Metro must have been close too???
So since to the best of my knowledge there is no more interleague Who's up for a bit of fun I say to the GRFL big footy bloggers lets pick one together I'll need some help!!! for starters where does Kane play?
Would have to be one of the taller Full Forward lines ever in the competition? Bannam can be dominant in the middle, and up forward!
super snooper
22 May 2008, 13:21
BP: Corey Campbell (Moul) FB: S Ettershank (Mur) BP: Kane Evans (moul)
HB: Nick Hein (mur) CHB: Lee Anderson (moul) HB: Brendan McIntyre (quam)
W:Willie Cossack (wak) C: Luke Maher (quam) W: Jayson Maloney(Nul)
HF: Kane Bannam (Moul) CHF: Wayne Mitrovic (mac) HF: Brad Hein (Mur)
FP: Aaron Cocks (mac) FF: Nathan Henry (mur) FP: Arren Smith(Nul)
RU: Will Callow (Wan) RR: Glenn Smith (nul) RO: Simon Morton (Mur)
Int: (from) B Auldist (hay), Jamie Pay (wan), Brenton Caldwell (moul), Luke Wilson (ult), N Buckley (Moul), John Dunstone (moul), Leigh Millard (Mur).
May have missed a couple?
monty111
22 May 2008, 13:25
So luke maher, simon morton, bill auldist and brendan mcintyre not good enough?? i could name 10 blokes in that side these guys would play before
CHEAP SEATS
22 May 2008, 13:31
So luke maher, simon morton, bill auldist and brendan mcintyre not good enough?? i could name 10 blokes in that side these guys would play before
Well if you could do that why dont you name your side:rolleyes:
Int: (from) B Auldist (hay), Jamie Pay (wan), Brenton Caldwell (moul), Luke Wilson (ult), N Buckley (Moul), John Dunstone (moul), Leigh Millard (Mur).
Very good side. Can't think of any changes. Got your finger on the pulse there snoop.
B: Simon Ettershank (Mur) Kane Evans (Moul) Nick Hein (Mur)
HB: Luke Maher (Quam) Lee Anderson (Moul) Tim Robinson (Wan)
C: Ash Wilson (Wan) Glenn Smith (Null) Willie Cossack (Wak)
HF: Kane Bannam (Moul) Wayne Metrovic (Mac) Brad Hein (Mur)
F: Nathan Henry (Mur) Aaron Cocks (Mac) Aaron Smith (Null)
R: Will Callow (Wan) Simon Morton (Mur) John Dunstone (Moul)
Int: (From) Nathan Buckley (Moul) Sean Beddgood (Null) Joel Carter (Mac) Khane Mason (Mac) Corey Campbell (Moul) Rob Lowing (Moul) Brendan McIntyre (Quam) Luke Wilson (Ult) Johnathon Brasser (Ult)
Apologies to the blokes who I have missed, but this was much more difficult than I first anticipated. I am yet to see every team play this year
can play
23 May 2008, 00:10
Interleague team
B: T Williams (Moul) R Lowing (Moul) M Morson (Moul)
HB: A Jamieson (Moul) C Campbell (Moul) Kyle Evans (Moul)
C: S Duryea (Moul) Kane Evans (Moul) J Richards (Moul)
HF: M O'Neil (Moul) B Caldwell (Moul) T Matarazzo (Moul)
F: B Limb (Moul) P Caldwell (Moul) N Buckley (Moul)
R: L Anderson (Moul) K Bannam (Moul) J Dunstone (Moul)
INT: From N Miller (Moul) A Wilson (Moul) T Conroy (Moul) P Alford (Moul) L Stevens (Moul) H McQualter (Moul) M Johnstone (Moul)
Sorry to any blokes I may have missed
Footy Pie
23 May 2008, 09:37
Interleague team
INT: From N Miller (Moul) A Wilson (Moul) T Conroy (Moul) P Alford (Moul) L Stevens (Moul) H McQualter (Moul) M Johnstone (Moul)
This is how you make people not like you. Smells of cockiness to me!
if you are putting young blokes in there like arren smith and leigh millard i think you could put michael morson in there too he was up there with them last year and also pat caldwell is a gun forward
Memo: Ben Carter
Lets write on whats going to happen in 2008, everyone knows what has happened in 2007. Is it too much to ask for a match preview on what may happen this weekend, rather than telling us what happened between the two teams last year!!! This weekends match previews consists mainly of what happened between the two teams last yr, more than what may happen this week! Its a whole different season with an entirely different outcome, so lets just focus on 2008, if thats not asking too much?
danielkerr
23 May 2008, 17:53
if you are putting young blokes in there like arren smith and leigh millard i think you could put michael morson in there too he was up there with them last year and also pat caldwell is a gun forward
michael morson is a dud...scared kid with pace, nothing special....leighroy and arren are quality players
can play
24 May 2008, 19:57
Someone contact the R.S.P.C.A. A cull was conducted at the moulamien rec reserve on sat 24/05/08, where the roos were destroyed. Persons believed responsible are from the moulamien football club.
Footy Pie
25 May 2008, 13:39
The rumour that Moula copped an absolute drubbing for writing crap on bigfooty last weekend obviously is not true??
foxdoog50
25 May 2008, 16:51
Someone contact the R.S.P.C.A. A cull was conducted at the moulamien rec reserve on sat 24/05/08, where the roos were destroyed. Persons believed responsible are from the moulamien football club.
You can see why Moula get alot Sh!t on Big Footy... People like u are the reason... Well credit to Ultima, there not paying $$$$$ like your team...
And going to the Interleague team... Why the hell u named yourself in there, Your a Dudd player. You should be playing 2s Cant Play....
Missed the last three, heel injury. Should be back this week.
Hey Snibs, I heard a rumour he may disappeared from Quamby, dont worry about the heel injury, whats the REAL story????? Has Quamby been had the same way Nyah were had ?? Sometimes its good to admit your mistakes !!
ROOTA#6
25 May 2008, 19:11
Can play i think you should wait until you win 3 flags in a row before you start baggin Ultima. Remember you blokes had been terrible for a long time
can play
25 May 2008, 21:31
To all you morons on here get a sense of humour. You people have been bagging us for years and now its our turn to give a bit back. As for ultima and there three flags in a row, back when they were winning those three flags they didn't mind giving it to us and telling us we were "an embarassment and a disgrace and should be booted out of the league". Who's the disgrace now?
ROOTA#6
25 May 2008, 21:37
To all you morons on here get a sense of humour. You people have been bagging us for years and now its our turn to give a bit back. As for ultima and there three flags in a row, back when they were winning those three flags they didn't mind giving it to us and telling us we were "an embarassment and a disgrace and should be booted out of the league". Who's the disgrace now?
Can play i would like to make one thing clear here. I am glad you guys have got a good side together i think it is great that the club has been able to get through the tough times and begin to have some success. I am originally from Lalbert so i understand what it is like to struggle. I just think that you of all people shuld realise that these things are cyclical and everyone cops there whack every now and then. It will come around again for you blokes. So i say enjoy your success but don't ridicule those who are struggling, it may come back to bite you on the arse
can play
25 May 2008, 22:08
Can play i would like to make one thing clear here. I am glad you guys have got a good side together i think it is great that the club has been able to get through the tough times and begin to have some success. I am originally from Lalbert so i understand what it is like to struggle. I just think that you of all people shuld realise that these things are cyclical and everyone cops there whack every now and then. It will come around again for you blokes. So i say enjoy your success but don't ridicule those who are struggling, it may come back to bite you on the arse
I agree Roota, these things go round (no one likes being beaten by nearly 200 points). My point is while we were down plenty of people give it to us especially ultima, and now its our turn to give a bit back.
ROOTA#6
25 May 2008, 22:11
I agree Roota, these things go round (no one likes being beaten by nearly 200 points). My point is while we were down plenty of people give it to us especially ultima, and now its our turn to give a bit back.
Fair enough mate but just be careful. Anyway how is my old mate Duey Campbell fitting in???
After you got to "To all you morons on here" any concerns for the rest of us having a sense of humour or not seems a bit strange.:confused:
Maybe I'm out on my own but I don't think there should be any public bagging of any club in the comp, that should be left at footy training for your own motivation to beat the other teams. I think you've been told before... you actually have to win the flag first.
well said bowser
Thanks Dockers, keep up the positive Feedback.:thumbsu:
Getting a kick?
Hey Snibs, I heard a rumour he may disappeared from Quamby, dont worry about the heel injury, whats the REAL story????? Has Quamby been had the same way Nyah were had ?? Sometimes its good to admit your mistakes !!
Like your parents did to you?
Sockit151
26 May 2008, 11:57
Like your parents did to you?
The longer you support him , the worse you and your club will look..
Just admit you were wrong and made a mistake (we all have done it), and move on!!
The longer you support him , the worse you and your club will look..
Just admit you were wrong and made a mistake (we all have done it), and move on!!
Admit to who? You? Not necessary.
CHEAP SEATS
26 May 2008, 17:55
Interleague team
You cant even beat every team in this comp. What leauge are you ment to beat with that side. Maybe you could have been competative at the recent carnival at Moama!!!!
Admit to who? You? Not necessary.
So was it a heal injury or somthing else that kept him away for a while??
Chipped bone in his heel.
bigpapagman
27 May 2008, 16:50
nice thread.
danielkerr
27 May 2008, 23:12
this forum is not the place for that issue so why push it mate...
can play
28 May 2008, 10:57
If you people have something to say, say it. Don't speak in riddles that no-one can understand.
FROGDOG17
28 May 2008, 20:28
To all you morons on here get a sense of humour. You people have been bagging us for years and now its our turn to give a bit back. As for ultima and there three flags in a row, back when they were winning those three flags they didn't mind giving it to us and telling us we were "an embarassment and a disgrace and should be booted out of the league". Who's the disgrace now?I was playing back then and i dont recall anyone hanging it on Moula, we always had respect for them because they continued to turn up and never layed down no matter what the score was! Before you go mouthin off mate just remember..........you have'nt had any success yet!
Footy Pie
29 May 2008, 10:48
I was playing back then and i dont recall anyone hanging it on Moula, we always had respect for them because they continued to turn up and never layed down no matter what the score was! Before you go mouthin off mate just remember..........you have'nt had any success yet!
Well said Frogdog, I dont recall many ppl giving the Moula boys a hard time, we admired the club. Altho not successful were always willing to field ALL teams, but remember respect can be won and lost really quickly!!
:DWell said Frogdog, I dont recall many ppl giving the Moula boys a hard time, we admired the club. Altho not successful were always willing to field ALL teams, but remember respect can be won and lost really quickly!!
Here here boys:thumbsu:
I read the Umpires notes in the footy record last weekend and the umpires are now updating the umpiring appointments for the weekend's games, any idea when they update for 2morra's game? Just had a look and they're not up yet?
Footy Pie
30 May 2008, 16:10
Can any of the Macorna boys tell us how Leon Opie got on this week with his cheek bone. That dent in his cheek didn't look too good on Saturday!!
Dr Readaldabooks
30 May 2008, 16:46
Can any of the Macorna boys tell us how Leon Opie got on this week with his cheek bone. That dent in his cheek didn't look too good on Saturday!!
Fractured Footy Pie,
Don't expect to see Mitrovic this week either with the two week break after this week, good chance to get him right for the second half of the season.
Macorna still to beat Wandella in a cracker
Nully, Wakool and Moula the other winners
The Messenger
30 May 2008, 17:14
Went under the knife this morning, hope to see him at the game on Saturday. I would say 4-5 but knowing Opes he could be back in 2 or 3. The 2 week break is coming at a good time with Rowe, Metro and Carter all expected back after the break.
Opes back home tonight he'll be there tomorrow to watch Jonte in the fourths, hope your right about the rest of the comments...some of my motivation to play this year was to play with those guys and so far we havn't played together enough and I have some games to miss later myself.
Footy Pie
2 Jun 2008, 14:19
Hey Snibs how is Chris McGraths knee?? Read the record Satdy saying he dislocated the knee cap...I'm guessing he won't be playing for a few weeks???
His knee is not too bad, no structural damage. Could be a chance after the week off.
the_oneder
2 Jun 2008, 21:45
His knee is not too bad, no structural damage. Could be a chance after the week off.
is robbo back yet snibs? if not, when/are you expecting a return?
CATHIE, GraemeCentral Dual KING, StuartCentral Dual ALLISON, LachlanBoundary Triple CATHIE, GavinBoundary Triple SUTTON, HaydenBoundary Triple CATHIE, RickyGoal Umpire SYMES, DavidGoal Umpire
Reading through the umpire appointments for last weekends games and was suprised to see that Stuart King was allowed to umpire an Ultima game? Facts or any Nully boys for that matter was there any biasedy??
Footy Pie
3 Jun 2008, 14:36
CATHIE, GraemeCentral Dual KING, StuartCentral Dual ALLISON, LachlanBoundary Triple CATHIE, GavinBoundary Triple SUTTON, HaydenBoundary Triple CATHIE, RickyGoal Umpire SYMES, DavidGoal Umpire
Reading through the umpire appointments for last weekends games and was suprised to see that Stuart King was allowed to umpire an Ultima game? Facts or any Nully boys for that matter was there any biasedy??
No bias towards Ultima at all Nackas. Obviously it would be easy to say when Kingy gives them a free kick that he is favouring them, but the Nully boys had no trouble with any of his decisions. Both umpires missed a few decisions that appeared quite obvious, but they will only get better as the year goes on and they position themselves better with the play.
the_oneder
3 Jun 2008, 18:03
i believe stuart's first match ever umpired was an ultima game and who cares if he does umpire them, i think his mrs is still playing netball out there, he should umpire as many of their matches as possible so he can still watch his old club and be close with his family
facts_rite
3 Jun 2008, 22:41
No bias towards Ultima at all Nackas. Obviously it would be easy to say when Kingy gives them a free kick that he is favouring them, but the Nully boys had no trouble with any of his decisions. Both umpires missed a few decisions that appeared quite obvious, but they will only get better as the year goes on and they position themselves better with the play.
Will 2nd everything the Pie said!
allaboutseptember
8 Jun 2008, 13:50
where does Kane Bannam play most of his footy these days??? forward or middle??
i went to school with kane and the kid was a freak
see Murrabit have picked up Josh Dwyer from Glenrowan in the O&K league. Big boy with even bigger hands, Very mobile key possie player usually up front. Capable of 5 goals a game