View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
The Messenger
12 Sep 2008, 08:15
it should be given to the best player and symons clearly is.if ladson is so good running round with the seniors making a big impact whats that telling ya bout this legue. (not much).
Ladson is a very good player and was stiff to miss out on Pioneers selection last year, hopefully he can make the squad this year. Symonds is still a kid, he has some talent but he is still a kid and he didn't influence senior games like Ladson did. Ladson polled 9 votes (the second most for Macorna) in the senior B&F count which shows that he was a standout even in the umpires mind. For you not to think that Ladson was not the standout junior in the league means you have no idea about footy or your a bitter Ultima guy (Kyle perhaps) that can't accept being beaten by a better man. And I think Ladson would make an impact in what ever league he chooses to play.
Appin Vet
12 Sep 2008, 11:41
Ladson is a very good player and was stiff to miss out on Pioneers selection last year, hopefully he can make the squad this year. Symonds is still a kid, he has some talent but he is still a kid and he didn't influence senior games like Ladson did. Ladson polled 9 votes (the second most for Macorna) in the senior B&F count which shows that he was a standout even in the umpires mind. For you not to think that Ladson was not the standout junior in the league means you have no idea about footy or your a bitter Ultima guy (Kyle perhaps) that can't accept being beaten by a better man. And I think Ladson would make an impact in what ever league he chooses to play.
Nicely done mate. The kid obviously has talent to burn. If he had played with a Major League club, he would have enjoyed a couple of Pio's game this year I would imagine. Development squads mean squat. Hell... I'm in the Conrad Ivers development squad. That man is Moultown! Please don't take that to heart Moulanese. I have seen what Conrad has done for the club. Magnificent servant!
facts_rite
12 Sep 2008, 11:48
Although a little later than my early predictions last season :o, I do have the umpires for the Grand Final this weekend
Seniors: Peter Warren and Brent Howden
Reserves: Ross Frantz and Graeme Handcock
Under 17's: Jason Leggett and Ken Sutton
Best of luck to the boys in orange for Tomorrow's games!
can play
12 Sep 2008, 13:53
Nicely done mate. The kid obviously has talent to burn. If he had played with a Major League club, he would have enjoyed a couple of Pio's game this year I would imagine. Development squads mean squat. Hell... I'm in the Conrad Ivers development squad. That man is Moultown! Please don't take that to heart Moulanese. I have seen what Conrad has done for the club. Magnificent servant!
Your still alive vet. Thought you must have fallen off the old perch. Any prediction for tomorrow? I reckon it will be close till half time, then moula to romp away with it in the second half. Lee Anderson 10 goals, BOG. Have those kleenex ready because I might need some if we lose.:thumbsu:
Keith for PM
12 Sep 2008, 14:05
i agree with Vet. making the pioneers under 16 development squad means jack squat. When he makes the under 18 team then talk, which he wont make since GRFL players are apparently not up to standard.
The Messenger
12 Sep 2008, 16:28
i agree with Vet. making the pioneers under 16 development squad means jack squat. When he makes the under 18 team then talk, which he wont make since GRFL players are apparently not up to standard.
GRFL kids are just as good as those from other leagues, look at Marty Kelly went from Macorna to Kerang and won there Colts B&F and played 4 senior games for the top team. The Pio's told him to go to a major league to improve his game, I would say it sounds like he was developing pretty well at Macorna.
I think the Pio's should show a little more respect to small bush clubs and encourage the kids to enjoy there footy and play with there mates. They should pick kids on there ability, no matter where they play or who they know or who there old man is.
Ladson is a very good player and was stiff to miss out on Pioneers selection last year, hopefully he can make the squad this year. Symonds is still a kid, he has some talent but he is still a kid and he didn't influence senior games like Ladson did. Ladson polled 9 votes (the second most for Macorna) in the senior B&F count which shows that he was a standout even in the umpires mind. For you not to think that Ladson was not the standout junior in the league means you have no idea about footy or your a bitter Ultima guy (Kyle perhaps) that can't accept being beaten by a better man. And I think Ladson would make an impact in what ever league he chooses to play. nah mate im not kyle, its all well and good gettin kicks in winning sides mate chuck out in ultima and see how goes. kyle gets piked for higher level of footy, when hes getting punished every week yet this gun cant get piked when they are winning?
PARROT9
12 Sep 2008, 18:12
GRFL kids are just as good as those from other leagues, look at Marty Kelly went from Macorna to Kerang and won there Colts B&F and played 4 senior games for the top team. The Pio's told him to go to a major league to improve his game, I would say it sounds like he was developing pretty well at Macorna.
I think the Pio's should show a little more respect to small bush clubs and encourage the kids to enjoy there footy and play with there mates. They should pick kids on there ability, no matter where they play or who they know or who there old man is.
I agree 100%, it is crap to think that mums and dads out there are going to travel and take their kids to clubs miles from where they live to give them more opportunity, surely these kids are being selected and judged on their own ability not which club they play for!!!! :confused:
question for you so howdo they get invited to try out for pioneers???? kids from GRFL
danielkerr
12 Sep 2008, 18:59
if a kids good enough to play then thats all that should matter...its just a bullshit thing that the pios do asking them to play at a major league club, look at what a difference it has made they are the laughing stock of the tac cup
mad_cow
12 Sep 2008, 23:49
question for you so howdo they get invited to try out for pioneers???? kids from GRFL
Kids from GRFL get told its a pref if you come from a bigger or more "skilled" league so they suggest for eg your from Swan hill and you play CMFL better chance you getn in! Ohhh Goin fishing anyone?;)
Go Moula Swans....
coach_carter
13 Sep 2008, 10:48
Good Luck to players, umpires and supporters involved in the Grand Final today....
Seniors: Moula to win with the crowd behind them
Reserves: Nullawil just to strong
Under 17's: Wandella cant be beat
Under 14's: Hay to just crawl over the line
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
can play
14 Sep 2008, 00:06
print your stubbie holders wandella. you deserve it. well done.
bernard the bipolar bear
14 Sep 2008, 12:06
Congratulations Wandella. Excellent effort. Got the absolute best out of their playing list.
tigers4spoon08
14 Sep 2008, 14:39
bernard why did kyle evans cost moula the flag?
give me a game break down someone.
danielkerr
14 Sep 2008, 14:54
Congratulations Wandella. Excellent effort. Got the absolute best out of their playing list.
Well done Kyle Evans. possibly cost your club a flag.
kyle evans definately did not deserve to be sent off in the first quarter, he fore armed a player in the chest and because the player took a dive he got sent off, the umpire was obviously a little overawed by the occassion and made a mistake...
PARROT9
14 Sep 2008, 15:54
Well done Kyle Evans. possibly cost your club a flag.
Not a bad effort with the players that didnt play from last year!!!
B - John Potter , Stewie Keating , Jarrod Franzini
HB - Luke Fulton , Paul Meeahan , Bill Mellington
C - Travis Smith , Greg Kennedy , Dwyane Gillingham
HF - Heath Lancaster , Mat Chamberlain , Mick Bott
F - Russell Gillingham , Buddha Murray, Jason Maclean
Rucks - Paul McGowan , Peter Morris , Brant Laidlaw
Int - Chick Dee, Phil Treacy, Ned Pay
Fantastic effort by Ash and all the boys. Congrats!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D
Wh!sPeReR
14 Sep 2008, 16:07
WEll done to Wandella Seniors yesterday..
Well deserved premiers after everyone was writting them off before round 1 after losing half the team..
Bad luck to moula had a great year but just came up short to probably the better team on the day and most through out the season...
Congrats to anyone that enjoyed a win yesterday..
May not be the hot topic but how about the Wandella U17's.. Going out under a lot of pressure to go 2 years undefeated and win two premierships by demolishing Murrabit yesterday... There making history these boys.:thumbsu:
On the track
14 Sep 2008, 20:50
well done Wandella, also well done to our boys Moula 2nd is better than last took it to Wand goal for goal all day great game from both sides the grfl should be happy with the standard of play we are getting in our league improving all the time.
Top job by the umpires kept the game flowing nicely.
Good work Ultima ground came up well crowd happy with services great to have the big game back in our league.:thumbsu:
DOCKERS
14 Sep 2008, 21:36
i can gaurantee you its not kyle, if you knew him, you would know he is one of the most modest and humble kids you could ever meet... still only 15 years of age, has a bright future, rookie of the year or no rookie of the year
rockcool
15 Sep 2008, 23:05
i can gaurantee you its not kyle, if you knew him, you would know he is one of the most modest and humble kids you could ever meet... still only 15 years of age, has a bright future, rookie of the year or no rookie of the year
Ladson won B & F last year in the league at the age of 15 and kyle didn't macorna werent good last year and ultima werent good this year. ladson only played 8 under 17 games this year and got 10 votes without trying and kyle played most and got 11.
no doubt a wandella person should have won the B & F but that is wat you get for having too many good players in the one team.
good effort to daniel watts who won the B & F and to jack baker runners up.
kinda amazed simpson got 13 votes after playing just 7 games for the year and scoring more than ladson only 10 he was also one of the leaders at the start, could have been right up there at the end if he played the whole year.
well done to ben mabon, jordan simpson, mitchell bennett, samuel harvey, daniel watts, jack baker, thomas bull and kyle symons, beau jukes, and troy robinson who all got the most votes for there club in the league vote count.
Heard that there was a few scraps out @ Moula over the weekend both men and women involved?? Good to see a tite nit club with no blow-ins what so ever getting along well!! :cool:
DOCKERS
16 Sep 2008, 13:54
Heard that there was a few scraps out @ Moula over the weekend both men and women involved?? Good to see a tite nit club with no blow-ins what so ever getting along well!! :cool:
maybe a few blokes pointing the finger? spose that's what happens when you get too cocky, hey can play?
tigers4spoon08
16 Sep 2008, 14:17
what happened at moula over the weekend?
someone tell me abut the game too..
can play
16 Sep 2008, 14:18
maybe a few blokes pointing the finger? spose that's what happens when you get too cocky, hey can play?
Wandella were the better team on the day. Losing the granny is better than winning the wooden spoon. There was no finger pointing and no scraps to my knowledge, although I was in an altered state of consciousness. Do remember plenty of nakedness though:thumbsu:
on_the_money
16 Sep 2008, 15:22
good on the nully boys for going back to back to back in the twos!!! good effort
facts_rite
16 Sep 2008, 18:59
Nully footy club held its vote count on sundy. The results were
Seniors: Winner: Scott Mathiske Runners up: Glenn Smith and Luke Johnson
Reserves: Winner: Tony Doran Runner up: Jak Goldsmith
Under 17's: Winner: Kyle Doran Runner up: Daniel Watts
Under 14's: Winner: Brent Sheahan Runner up: Brad Murray
mad_cow
17 Sep 2008, 12:14
Actually there were 3 young blow ins so get your fact right....over a scrag comes from over the border mouthing off!!! Other than that stupid incident it was a hoot of a night.:cool:
foxdoog50
17 Sep 2008, 19:13
Where is the Vet!!!! I hope he hasn't got his stomach pumped from the past days of drinking.... Or is he still tranning on his goal kicking from half time......
Appin Vet
18 Sep 2008, 13:37
I suppose the reason the Pio's ask a talented under age player to play in a 'stronger' league, is to find out if they are flat track bullies or not.
Congrats to the Wandella boys. Thoroughly deserved Premiership. Does Ben Carter watch Richie Murray have a wash as well?? A bit of man love going on there! A special mention to Scratcher. You've finally got one mate. Don't let it stop there!!
Thawingman
18 Sep 2008, 16:01
Gday everyone!
Just a quick question. A bloke I know reasonably well considers himself a fair chance to take on the job as Ultima 1st's coach next year - a bloke by the name of Pat Mahon. is this a yay or nay? Im guessing if he's planning on being a playing coach that he's guna need a bit of help in the form of an assistant...
DOCKERS
18 Sep 2008, 19:19
Gday everyone!
Just a quick question. A bloke I know reasonably well considers himself a fair chance to take on the job as Ultima 1st's coach next year - a bloke by the name of Pat Mahon. is this a yay or nay? Im guessing if he's planning on being a playing coach that he's guna need a bit of help in the form of an assistant...
havent heard that one mate... he's only played a handful of games in the last couple of years because of injury but he certainly can play, there's no question about that
hey guys was just looking round at teams and noticed a old mate was playing 4 murrabit last year just wondering if he played at all this year. Jason Hutchins his name i think his bro shane has played at murra for awhile to.
rockcool
18 Sep 2008, 21:30
Nully footy club held its vote count on sundy. The results were
Seniors: Winner: Scott Mathiske Runners up: Glenn Smith and Luke Johnson
Reserves: Winner: Tony Doran Runner up: Jak Goldsmith
Under 17's: Winner: Kyle Doran Runner up: Daniel Watts
Under 14's: Winner: Brent Sheahan Runner up: Brad Murray
Thats pretty stupid how kyle doran won at club but daniel watts won league b&f
Cable Tie
18 Sep 2008, 21:46
hey guys was just looking round at teams and noticed a old mate was playing 4 murrabit last year just wondering if he played at all this year. Jason Hutchins his name i think his bro shane has played at murra for awhile to.
Yeah Jas was a blue a few years back, still see him about during the summer months, likes to fish but struggles to get his arms above his head to cast without screaming!:p
Played a few years back but most recenlty at Rokewood in th eLexton Plains League and with Shane before that at Kolora Noorat.
Cable Tie
18 Sep 2008, 21:47
Any news on Coaches for next year? or players for that matter?
Cable Tie
18 Sep 2008, 21:49
Not really, Wattsy won with umpire votes and Doran won with club votes? Can't see whats stupid about that? Happens at most clubs
coach_carter
18 Sep 2008, 22:38
i dont think it is very stupid that kyle doran beat wattsy in this years b&f.
both deserved it equally and kyle just scraped over the line.
the league is the view of the umpires, not that of the coach or selectors doing the votes for club
and kyle was only a couple of votes short of league as well so they obviously had similar years
Thanks Cable yeah jas had a few shoulde injuries from his playing days with Strathmerton juniors.gun player
Fantastic effort by Ash and all the boys. Congrats!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::D
Hopefully when some of the x wandella boys go back they won't have to buy another flag!!!!
catch me if u can
19 Sep 2008, 16:56
Yeah Jas was a blue a few years back, still see him about during the summer months, likes to fish but struggles to get his arms above his head to cast without screaming!:p
Played a few years back but most recenlty at Rokewood in th eLexton Plains League and with Shane before that at Kolora Noorat.
Catches a few as well by all reports!! :thumbsu:
bigtube
20 Sep 2008, 07:38
B; Stokie, farms the area
Crellin, married local girl
Hollingworth, ditto to Crello[new]
HB;Howard, last years AC
Scratch, part of the furniture
Gillingham, played last year
C; McNeil, ditto to Scratch
Wilson, Coach[new]
Miles, U17s player
HF; Pay, ditto to McNeil
Boof,ditto to Pay
Moore, been with club since 2000
F; Maclean [new]
Sammy t, ditto to boof
B.Hay AC [new]
R; Callow [new]
Murray, ditto to Sammy
G.Hay [new]
Inter; Carter, been with club since 2000
Willis, ex junior returning
Robinson, part of legendary Wandella family
China, maybe you could compare this with Moultowns 21 names and see who was trying to buy a flag.
The Messenger
20 Sep 2008, 09:14
Macorna B&F results for those interested.
Seniors - Murchie winner, Russ Robins ru
Resies - Clinton Edge winner, Mark Dee ru
Thirds - Scott O'Neil winner, Darren Kirby & Jordy Simpson ru
Also Maso has been re appointed as coach for 2009.
That is all.
Wh!sPeReR
21 Sep 2008, 13:49
B; Stokie, farms the area
Crellin, married local girl
Hollingworth, ditto to Crello[new]
HB;Howard, last years AC
Scratch, part of the furniture
Gillingham, played last year
C; McNeil, ditto to Scratch
Wilson, Coach[new]
Miles, U17s player
HF; Pay, ditto to McNeil
Boof,ditto to Pay
Moore, been with club since 2000
F; Maclean [new]
Sammy t, ditto to boof
B.Hay AC [new]
R; Callow [new]
Murray, ditto to Sammy
G.Hay [new]
Inter; Carter, been with club since 2000
Willis, ex junior returning
Robinson, part of legendary Wandella family
China, maybe you could compare this with Moultowns 21 names and see who was trying to buy a flag.
Great Facts :thumbsu: couldnt disagree with any of them, Very well earnt Flag..
News on Wandella Vote Count
Seniors Will Callow Winner Ryan Lancaster R/U
Reserves Stephan ASh Winner Daniel Baker R/U
U17's Aidan Murphy Winner Daniel Baker R/U
:thumbsu::)
ruddi zarsoff
22 Sep 2008, 09:51
Hopefully when some of the x wandella boys go back they won't have to buy another flag!!!!
i thought i could read this and not reply but i was wrong.will not tell you what i really think of this post but will say 4 new recruits to replace 12 players,if thats buying a flag than yep wandella did that.
herecomesthejudd7
22 Sep 2008, 12:55
Who are we hearing being linked to clubs.
rockcool
22 Sep 2008, 16:47
Macorna B&F results for those interested.
Seniors - Murchie winner, Russ Robins ru
Resies - Clinton Edge winner, Mark Dee ru
Thirds - Scott O'Neil winner, Darren Kirby & Jordy Simpson ru
Darren Kirby next big thing?
facts_rite
22 Sep 2008, 17:56
Darren Kirby next big thing?
If he plays like he did in the reserves first semi, pretty much winning the game off his own boot, then he's going to be fairly handy!!!
Appin Vet
23 Sep 2008, 13:29
Where is the Vet!!!! I hope he hasn't got his stomach pumped from the past days of drinking.... Or is he still tranning on his goal kicking from half time......
The Vet is doing fine. Thankyou for the thoughts Foxdog. Yes, the goalkicking has certainly waned from previous seasons! But after 425 cans during the day, one has to give way to the effects of alcohol.
Wandella came back from their footy trip on Sunday and I haven't heard any reports. So it must've been pretty tame or the boys are very tight lipped. I'm thinking the latter.
Appin Vet
23 Sep 2008, 13:36
The Chamberlain/Murray twin towers. I like that. Very much akin to the Roughhead/Franklin combination. ;)
Charles Mac
23 Sep 2008, 17:05
If he plays like he did in the reserves first semi, pretty much winning the game off his own boot, then he's going to be fairly handy!!!
He played 6 or so games over in Deniliquin before moving back to kerang. Won the 3rds goal kicking at the Deniliquin Rovers not a bad effort in half a dozen games. The kid is only 15 but is built like a man. Will be a very handy player in the future
herecomesthejudd7
24 Sep 2008, 10:21
Yeah and he is losing weight at knots in a bid to get even fitter. Would be a gun if he is fit.
facts_rite
25 Sep 2008, 14:08
He played 6 or so games over in Deniliquin before moving back to kerang. Won the 3rds goal kicking at the Deniliquin Rovers not a bad effort in half a dozen games. The kid is only 15 but is built like a man. Will be a very handy player in the future
Whatever happened to Charles Mac mate, send him to the pound or what?????
Charles Mac
25 Sep 2008, 19:06
Whatever happened to Charles Mac mate, send him to the pound or what?????
Poor charles is shadow of his old self. Once winning races in Melb now cant even get within 10 lengths of them over in WA. Sold him about 8 months ago and i reckon if the bloke that bought him knew where i lived i would be dead by now. The poor dog hasnt looked like winning for him. He was good for us though. Keep an eye out for the next two big things. Rover Assassin and Wild Panda.
Cabin Fever
6 Oct 2008, 19:31
The Vet is doing fine. Thankyou for the thoughts Foxdog. Yes, the goalkicking has certainly waned from previous seasons! But after 425 cans during the day, one has to give way to the effects of alcohol.
Wandella came back from their footy trip on Sunday and I haven't heard any reports. So it must've been pretty tame or the boys are very tight lipped. I'm thinking the latter.
Must have been tame....few sad faces in local paper photo taken at presentation night...still recovering maybe ?
Wh!sPeReR
7 Oct 2008, 09:17
I think it's time we get this going again, been very quiet lately...
Any news from around the league on new recruits? Coaches? or even Retiries?
I think Wandella might have a few that will hang up the boots after they finally won one!!!
Any news would be good....:thumbsu:
bernard the bipolar bear
7 Oct 2008, 12:18
I think Wandella might have a few that will hang up the boots after they finally won one!!!
who would be retiring from Wandella?
Wh!sPeReR
7 Oct 2008, 20:24
who would be retiring from Wandella?
I heard full back, Adrian Crellin was thinking about it...
after winning a premiership you might find a few people you wouldnt think retire will, and give a chance to the young blokes to step up...
Going two years undefeated the kids out there cant be too bad, alot capable of senior football... Wandella just need to get them to stick around thats the problem
Footy Pie
9 Oct 2008, 09:26
New coach out at Nully is Brad Ryan from Birchip. Big, strong Centre Half Forward who has great contacts. Also signed Snake Robertson from Boga, and Lachie Paull from Woorinen, so Nully is finally getting some height at last!!!
ruddi zarsoff
9 Oct 2008, 19:13
Well what a long month ,ash wilson and the boys just sobered up in the last couple of day and resigned for 2009 keen on back to back.look like only loseing 2 player but 7 comeing from under 17s 4-5 have played seniors this year .whats the go out murrabit way a few not happy?
bernard the bipolar bear
10 Oct 2008, 16:16
Well what a long month ,ash wilson and the boys just sobered up in the last couple of day and resigned for 2009 keen on back to back.look like only loseing 2 player but 7 comeing from under 17s 4-5 have played seniors this year .whats the go out murrabit way a few not happy?
Don't know of any unhappiness, maybe just disappointment at getting beaten by you guys.
whatsit2u
10 Oct 2008, 20:21
any news on who is coaching murrabit and also quamby. Brad ryan could be a big signing for nully, getting on a bit though.
ruddi zarsoff
11 Oct 2008, 19:58
Don't know of any unhappiness, maybe just disappointment at getting beaten by you guys.
so murrabit will have all the same players as last year no one unhappy and leaving thats good to hear!!!!
bernard the bipolar bear
11 Oct 2008, 20:56
so murrabit will have all the same players as last year no one unhappy and leaving thats good to hear!!!!
every year there is a turn over. I don't think this years will be any greater than previous years.
would morton put his hand up for the seniors coaching job??....
whats the possilbity of the local primary school Principle [hopkins] applying/getting the twos gig??
what are the Hay boys doing from Wandella?
whats the possilbity of the local primary school Principle [hopkins] applying/getting the twos gig??
The ol' silverfox Hay is looking towards London 2012 where he maybe representing Australia in the 'Diving'!
IKE TURNER
14 Oct 2008, 16:18
Just after some info,four blokes who played for moula this year from balranald are in the nt for a kick,do they go ok?
greenbac
14 Oct 2008, 18:21
can anyone tell me what if there is a big difference in this league in comparison to the central murray
greenbac
14 Oct 2008, 18:33
just curios because there could be a couple of guys travelling up from wallan next yr to have a kick with wandella, they played a few games for barham in 2007
Muttley
14 Oct 2008, 21:29
Had the fortune of sharing some tales on Sunday arvo with 3 legends of the comp. Hangers "watch this, I'll pi$$ over that bus" Hancock, Murch (Back to back B&F) & Chum were in good form. Thanks Chum for the hospitality that was extended, the Heidelberg boys appreciated it and I'm sure we'll be back for our 9th year next Oct and make full use of your rippa setup.
You may also be interested to read that Shane Harvey (Nth Heid) won the Northern FL (former DVFL) comp medal on Fri night. He shared it with 2 others on 20votes. Shane kicked around the 120 mark.
Wh!sPeReR
15 Oct 2008, 21:15
just curios because there could be a couple of guys travelling up from wallan next yr to have a kick with wandella, they played a few games for barham in 2007
Who are these wallan boys you speakof greenbac?? New recruits or just blokes coming up to play for a premiership team?
herecomesthejudd7
16 Oct 2008, 17:38
Is Brendan Murchie moving to the mines in mt Isa? Joel Carter may not return.
kidgorgeous
16 Oct 2008, 21:33
Heard today that big Nats Henry scored the gig. If that is true well done. Also reading on the Central Murray site that Marcus Nalder may be heading back to his old stomping ground out at Moulamein. If so give the flag to them now! :rolleyes:
your a hack
18 Oct 2008, 08:53
Is Brendan Murchie moving to the mines in mt Isa? Joel Carter may not return.
Who really cares what Brendan Murchie does next year he IS A HACK! Done nothing when he played in the black diamond just was a HACK! Be only a loss for a mt isa club to pick him up.hack
Brendan murchie is a good player.tough as nails.
I think he may leave macorna though.
making a return to his former club.
your a hack
18 Oct 2008, 14:22
Brendan murchie is a good player.tough as nails.
I think he may leave macorna though.
making a return to his former club.
Back to Gosford Tigers?
Gosford is terrible team/club and Brendan Murchie will only make that team worse.Murchie = HACK
PARROT9
18 Oct 2008, 19:05
Had the fortune of sharing some tales on Sunday arvo with 3 legends of the comp. Hangers "watch this, I'll pi$$ over that bus" Hancock, Murch (Back to back B&F) & Chum were in good form. Thanks Chum for the hospitality that was extended, the Heidelberg boys appreciated it and I'm sure we'll be back for our 9th year next Oct and make full use of your rippa setup.
You may also be interested to read that Shane Harvey (Nth Heid) won the Northern FL (former DVFL) comp medal on Fri night. He shared it with 2 others on 20votes. Shane kicked around the 120 mark.
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::cool: Any time old cobber, look forward to it!!:thumbsu:
PARROT9
18 Oct 2008, 19:07
The ol' silverfox Hay is looking towards London 2012 where he maybe representing Australia in the 'Diving'!
Gold medal would be better than silver though!!! Centimetre perfect!!:thumbsu:
can play
20 Oct 2008, 15:20
Heard today that big Nats Henry scored the gig. If that is true well done. Also reading on the Central Murray site that Marcus Nalder may be heading back to his old stomping ground out at Moulamein. If so give the flag to them now! :rolleyes:
The same rumour goes around every year.
TEE-R-OTTER
20 Oct 2008, 20:58
Not true.;)
Footy Pie
21 Oct 2008, 13:13
Not true.;)
I had also heard Nats was taking over at Murrabit but obviously heard wrong! Can we fill in some spaces on the coaching lists lads???
Macorna - Khane Mason
Murrabit - ????
Nully - Brad Ryan
Wandella - Ash Wilson
Hay - ????
Moula - Is Anderson doing it again????
Quamby - ?????
Wakool - ?????
Ultima - Luke O'Toole is not, but I'm hearing they are trying to get Luke Wilson.
shags79
22 Oct 2008, 17:16
New coach out at Nully is Brad Ryan from Birchip. Big, strong Centre Half Forward who has great contacts. Also signed Snake Robertson from Boga, and Lachie Paull from Woorinen, so Nully is finally getting some height at last!!!
What are these rumours about nully offering a 16 year old school kid 200 bucks a game to go from Birchip-Watchem Bulls to nully? Any truth at all, and where did it come from? They have a habit of this shit:mad:
danielkerr
22 Oct 2008, 19:38
What are these rumours about nully offering a 16 year old school kid 200 bucks a game to go from Birchip-Watchem Bulls to nully? Any truth at all, and where did it come from? They have a habit of this shit:mad:
its football mate, a players age is irrelevant. if a club thinks they are worth a certain amount of money to play senior football then thats what they should offer. as bad as it may seem its how it is these days...
bernard the bipolar bear
23 Oct 2008, 10:42
its football mate, a players age is irrelevant. if a club thinks they are worth a certain amount of money to play senior football then thats what they should offer. as bad as it may seem its how it is these days...
luring 16 year olds with money is wrong.
Charles Mac
23 Oct 2008, 12:18
Give me an example. I would very much doubt they would offer that money. If you were on 200 a game at nully and not the coach you would be in the top few paid players.
ROOTA#6
23 Oct 2008, 12:45
Give me an example. I would very much doubt they would offer that money. If you were on 200 a game at nully and not the coach you would be in the top few paid players.
Young Matty Hayward was thrown a few bucks and lured from Lalbert a couple of years ago. Was still a Colts palyer at the time
Footy Pie
23 Oct 2008, 15:44
Shags, we cleared this up on the NCFL website. You Birchip sooks are the rumour starters.....no wonder Ruben wants to leave if you whinge so much about a rumour started by yourselves. Get over it, get over yourselves, no money was offered, you concentrate on finding yourselves a coach and making the youngsters want to stay at Birchip and Nully will look after our own backyard...
As for Matty Hayward Roota, yes was made an offer that was apparently less than Moula, but he chose Nully...He was 18 when he played his first game at Nully.
gloryhunters ruin clubs
24 Oct 2008, 20:00
shags79 do ya enjoy making up rumours and spreading them. your club is the reason why your young scouts are leaving, maybe ya should look after them better
Footy Pie
28 Oct 2008, 11:49
I had also heard Nats was taking over at Murrabit but obviously heard wrong! Can we fill in some spaces on the coaching lists lads???
Macorna - Khane Mason
Murrabit - ????
Nully - Brad Ryan
Wandella - Ash Wilson
Hay - ????
Quamby - ?????
Wakool - ?????
Ultima - Luke O'Toole is not, but I'm hearing they are trying to get Luke Wilson.
Can we fill in any blanks yet lads??
coach_carter
28 Oct 2008, 16:52
Macorna - Khane Mason
Murrabit - ????
Nully - Brad Ryan
Wandella - Ash Wilson
Hay - ????
Quamby - ?????
Wakool - ?????
Heard on the old grape vine that pat mcmahon is coaching ultima...
seeing that he is only 19 then he must have some talent...
not sure how true this is but if anyone wants to correct me go for it
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 17:11
Heard on the old grape vine that pat mcmahon is coaching ultima...
seeing that he is only 19 then he must have some talent...
not sure how true this is but if anyone wants to correct me go for it
for sarters its pat MAHON and he's 23 and big things are going too happen next year
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 17:15
Macorna - Khane Mason
Murrabit - ????
Nully - Brad Ryan
Wandella - Ash Wilson
Hay - ????
Quamby - ?????
Wakool - ?????
Can we fill in any blanks yet lads??
Macorna - Khane Mason
Murrabit - ????
Nully - Brad Ryan
Wandella - Ash Wilson
Hay - ????
Quamby - ?????
Wakool - ?????
Ultima - Pat Mahon
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 17:20
Back to Gosford Tigers?
Gosford is terrible team/club and Brendan Murchie will only make that team worse.Murchie = HACK
bit harsh mate.. i suppose your a gun arent you
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 17:22
Shags, we cleared this up on the NCFL website. You Birchip sooks are the rumour starters.....no wonder Ruben wants to leave if you whinge so much about a rumour started by yourselves. Get over it, get over yourselves, no money was offered, you concentrate on finding yourselves a coach and making the youngsters want to stay at Birchip and Nully will look after our own backyard...
As for Matty Hayward Roota, yes was made an offer that was apparently less than Moula, but he chose Nully...He was 18 when he played his first game at Nully.
why do you blokes bother paying hacks anyway?
coach_carter
28 Oct 2008, 17:35
for sarters its pat MAHON and he's 23 and big things are going too happen next year
thats chinese whispers for ya!:D
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 17:39
thats chinese whispers for ya!:D
thats true... any other news? does anyone know whats going on with hay? dont seem to hear too much about them...
why do you blokes bother paying hacks anyway?
Nully have obviously offered you a bit of money Dockers?
But with Patty at the helm with the Roos there's no doubt that u'll be pulling on the Kangas long sleeva again mate??? What about Bede???
DOCKERS
28 Oct 2008, 22:56
But with Patty at the helm with the Roos there's no doubt that u'll be pulling on the Kangas long sleeva again mate??? What about Bede???
you know they'd be wasting their time nackas...
danielkerr
28 Oct 2008, 23:08
im a bit out of the loop here, is all this talk about farua true or are you just stirring shit dockers...?
if it is true, what is everyones thoughts on such a young coach and will pat have some pull in gaining new players...i personally think pat will do a good job, always had a good footy head. He has been out of the game the last couple of years due to injury which has given him the opportunity to work from the bench and test his coaching skills...
kidgorgeous
29 Oct 2008, 14:33
Not true.;)
Yes thanks Tee. I have heard though that he would take over the reins if a coach couldn't be appointed. A last option. If this is the case who does Murrabit have in mind?