View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

Bowser
8 May 2006, 09:27
whats going on Bowser herd you had a good game yesterday :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
What about the form of the new bloke Jarrod Phelan, snagged 4 and on 1 leg in the 2nd half, will be a hard man for the opposition once he gets fit. Must also make mention of the 45 year old FF for Wakool, he was on of the blokes that turned up late. Still managed to kick 6 l think, gave poor young Nook a lesson there.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

pecker69
8 May 2006, 09:36
Yeah went really well mate. Controlled CHF, like Brereton in his prime. Kicked a couple and gave off a couple more. What about the form of the new bloke Jarrod Phelan, snagged 4 and on 1 leg in the 2nd half, will be a hard man for the opposition once he gets fit. Must also make mention of the 45 year old FF for Wakool, he was on of the blokes that turned up late. Still managed to kick 6 l think, gave poor young Nook a lesson there.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Blowin wind up your own there bowser. It was good to see Phelan play so well, l think he'll be a really good assett for Ultima. I don't know much about the pensioner at ff for Wakool, can anyone give us some info.

iamfooty
8 May 2006, 10:32
Blowin wind up your own there bowser. It was good to see Phelan play so well, l think he'll be a really good assett for Ultima. I don't know much about the pensioner at ff for Wakool, can anyone give us some info.

You're not thinking of old ginger are u? Thought he was a backman??? Alan Thorpe snagged 6, big recruit from Melbourne way, used to play at Barham. Noted goal-kicker and still has the goods...

FROGDOG17
8 May 2006, 12:38
Luke O'Tolle racking up his 4th B.O.G in Kalgoorlie on the weekend. Already dominating the local player of the year awards. But went down on sunday in the last quarter and went for a ride in the ambulance. Suspected fractured ankle/badly torn ligaments. Went definently miss a few.

DOCKERS
8 May 2006, 13:30
Luke O'Tolle racking up his 4th B.O.G in Kalgoorlie on the weekend. Already dominating the local player of the year awards. But went down on sunday in the last quarter and went for a ride in the ambulance. Suspected fractured ankle/badly torn ligaments. Went definently miss a few.

is this the golden rivers thread? who cares about kalgoolie? it's 3 days from civilisation

DEAMLY
8 May 2006, 13:39
great to see the results of the weekend... as i expected except i thought ultima would lose by more and my blues would've smashed macorna by more

DEAMLY
8 May 2006, 13:46

who is luke o'tolle? i hope he has to get his foot amputated

Absolutely
8 May 2006, 13:54
From someone with a general interest in both Nully & Quamby who play Wakool in the next consecutive weeks I'm gravely concerned that they can manage to score 15.13 in 3q's of footy against no pushovers for opposition.:eek: Tell me more about this car load from Melbourne someone? Other than Thorpe who else turned up late for the game and did they have 18 on the field in the first quater? We may have just seen a performance to warrant a premiership favourite tag.:confused:

alfie
8 May 2006, 14:09
is this the golden rivers thread? who cares about kalgoolie? it's 3 days from civilisation
fair call dockers

FROGDOG17
8 May 2006, 15:00
fair call dockersSorry guy's i just thought you might be interested as you both are former team (mates?) of him. Try and talk a bit of footy dockers instead of picking at peoples posts mate. Considering most people know who you are, your starting to sound like a w a n ker. As for you deamly, Luke O'Toole would still be a better footballer than you even if he had both legs cut off. F#$% stick!

kanga fan man
8 May 2006, 15:06
From someone with a general interest in both Nully & Quamby who play Wakool in the next consecutive weeks I'm gravely concerned that they can manage to score 15.13 in 3q's of footy against no pushovers for opposition.:eek: Tell me more about this car load from Melbourne someone? Other than Thorpe who else turned up late for the game and did they have 18 on the field in the first quater? We may have just seen a performance to warrant a premiership favourite tag.:confused:

in the car was thorpe , harrison, graham and smith.

Bowser
8 May 2006, 15:08

nah mate i wouldn't blow wind up my own arse. fair go, i am not like A Karl Delmenico or a Jason Pickering.... :thumbsu:

Monster_18
8 May 2006, 15:40
Sorry guy's i just thought you might be interested as you both are former team (mates?) of him. Try and talk a bit of footy dockers instead of picking at peoples posts mate. Considering most people know who you are, your starting to sound like a w a n ker. As for you deamly, Luke O'Toole would still be a better footballer than you even if he had both legs cut off. F#$% stick!

I agree frogdog, You must be AFl material "dockers" if you can rag off at an extremely talented footballer ( o'toole ) who would probably sit on top of your head if given the chance... one leg gone and all

Yaaablett
8 May 2006, 15:42
What about the form of the new bloke Jarrod Phelan, snagged 4 and on 1 leg in the 2nd half, will be a hard man for the opposition once he gets fit. Must also make mention of the 45 year old FF for Wakool, he was on of the blokes that turned up late. Still managed to kick 6 l think, gave poor young Nook a lesson there.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

I cant beleive you edited out the "dominated CHF like Brereton in his prime" bit Bowser! No need to be humble when you can play like you can. Heard a whisper that The Q might be back at Swan Hill. Did you guys try and get him out to Ultima?

dazza08
8 May 2006, 15:43
who is luke o'tolle? i hope he has to get his foot amputated

Deamly, wot r u still doing on this thread?thats a harsh call hopeing someone gets their leg amputated, do u hav something against disabled people or something?we all now who u r deamly, gettin on the net at school, shouldnt u be doin sum work?spose ull do it all again next year anyway:D

Bowser
8 May 2006, 16:59
I cant beleive you edited out the "dominated CHF like Brereton in his prime" bit Bowser! No need to be humble when you can play like you can. Heard a whisper that The Q might be back at Swan Hill. Did you guys try and get him out to Ultima?

Ha ha ha ha nah it's a long story but someone guessed my password and were pretending to be the Bowser (understandable):thumbsd: , but it's all sorted now. Yeah the Q has had a few party's in Swan Hill so he had a tribute game last week but done an injury of course. Q at Ultima? nah they are full up in the waterboy department:thumbsu:. So caught up with Charlie's Kids latley or still in the drought?:p :p :p. Hows? the Weny Roo's form this year?

Bowser
8 May 2006, 17:07
Predictions for top four come finals time?

BIGANT
8 May 2006, 18:06
Luke O'Tolle racking up his 4th B.O.G in Kalgoorlie on the weekend. Already dominating the local player of the year awards. But went down on sunday in the last quarter and went for a ride in the ambulance. Suspected fractured ankle/badly torn ligaments. Went definently miss a few. hows the form of foster & mclean over there with o'toole !?

The BBQ Man
8 May 2006, 21:16
Luke O'Tolle racking up his 4th B.O.G in Kalgoorlie on the weekend. Already dominating the local player of the year awards. But went down on sunday in the last quarter and went for a ride in the ambulance. Suspected fractured ankle/badly torn ligaments. Went definently miss a few.Keep us up to date about how he is going and how bad his injury is frog dude , as some of us do care about how a ex champion of our leauge is going even thou that d-i-c- hea-s deamly and dockers dont :)

Absolutely
8 May 2006, 21:19
Predictions for top four come finals time?
Final Ladder: -

Murrabit 13 Wins
Wakool 12
Nully 12
Hay 9
Wandella 9
Quamby 7
Ultima 7
Macorna 2
Moula 1

Or there abouts...:confused:

glen_winderlich
8 May 2006, 23:26
Newsflash...
aaron baddley spotted at the swan hill club on saturday... shauny lawry mentioned that getting him there seemed to be a good investment by the club...

Monster_18
9 May 2006, 10:40
hows the form of foster & mclean over there with o'toole !?

Rhett is playing very well, he is very hard at it. ummm Mick played his first seniors game after coming back from an ankle injury. He seems to be a very reliable defender, he will only get better the more he plays

carntheblue&whitehoops
9 May 2006, 11:22
iv herd a bit about this long haired ruckman, seen on the net that he has a couple of bogs. how do you rate him and what is he worth money wise?
definatly agree on the ruckman call there kouta... young broussard was given an absolute rucking lesson by the long haired ruckman...

Bowser
9 May 2006, 11:33
iv herd a bit about this long haired ruckman, seen on the net that he has a couple of bogs. how do you rate him and what is he worth money wise?

Yeah good player, but it depends what he is worth to the side. A ruckman can be worth a lot more if the side is without one. At wakool he would be worth a great deal more than he could fetch at other clubs. All factors taken into consideration, i would say $250. Prob on tripple that at Wakool though.

roosta07
9 May 2006, 11:46

looking at your past posts you seem to know more about him than we would, how about you fill us in? any idea of what it is that he is on at wakool?

carntheblue&whitehoops
9 May 2006, 11:56
Yeah good player, but it depends what he is worth to the side. A ruckman can be worth a lot more if the side is without one. At wakool he would be worth a great deal more than he could fetch at other clubs. All factors taken into consideration, i would say $250. Prob on tripple that at Wakool though.

a mate of mine is coaching a local side and is short a ruckman, just thought id look into it for him. iv herd that he is a good player and seems to be playing well, just wandering what he is worth so that if our club can match or better his payments than maybe we could get him to stay in melbourne. he is a friend of a friend who states that he is a gun player. apparently playes his best footy in the wet, do you guys get much rain up that way?

roosta07
9 May 2006, 12:13
a mate of mine is coaching a local side and is short a ruckman, just thought id look into it for him. iv herd that he is a good player and seems to be playing well, just wandering what he is worth so that if our club can match or better his payments than maybe we could get him to stay in melbourne. he is a friend of a friend who states that he is a gun player. apparently playes his best footy in the wet, do you guys get much rain up that way?

it would be a massive c.u.n.t act if your mate would even consider offering him money to leave the club he has already begun the season... the idea of signing with a club is you giving them your word that your going to play the best you can for as many games you can throughout the season, for that club and that club only...

carntheblue&whitehoops
9 May 2006, 12:22
we were trying to get him in the pre season, just thinking that the travel will be a big factor and if he doesn't feel he can play the season out then we will have a crack at him, its a long way to travel.
it would be a massive c.u.n.t act if your mate would even consider offering him money to leave the club he has already begun the season... the idea of signing with a club is you giving them your word that your going to play the best you can for as many games you can throughout the season, for that club and that club only...
[/INDENT]

koutamidas
9 May 2006, 13:27
you are a litlle mixed up bowser. the 45 yr old is only 31(the grey hair makes him look much older as does the frail body), he played on a back flank, not at fullforward, he was playing for ultima not wakool and nook had to give him lessons on how to man up after the game.;) :thumbsu:

champ
9 May 2006, 14:20
I think that you should pay him what ever you can afford, get rid of him and take Shane Harvey whilst you are at it.:thumbsu: :D

madpie
9 May 2006, 14:44
I think that you should pay him what ever you can afford, get rid of him and take Shane Harvey whilst you are at it.:thumbsu: :D
[/indent]If they dont want to stay at a club let them go ,they are only leaches so let them go and suck the blood and life out of another club...

pecker69
9 May 2006, 17:17
you are a litlle mixed up bowser. the 45 yr old is only 31(the grey hair makes him look much older as does the frail body), he played on a back flank, not at fullforward, he was playing for ultima not wakool and nook had to give him lessons on how to man up after the game.;) :thumbsu:

Big call after watching your form on the weekend. The closest you got to manning up was not letting your missus out of sight on saturday night. As for the frail body mate how many games have you played so far this year. What do you call the injury thats kept you out until saturday, sphincteritus is it!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

The BBQ Man
9 May 2006, 17:44
Big call after watching your form on the weekend. The closest you got to manning up was not letting your missus out of sight on saturday night. As for the frail body mate how many games have you played so far this year. What do you call the injury thats kept you out until saturday, sphincteritus is it!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:Fill us in on what this sphincteritus injury is would ya Pecker

The BBQ Man
9 May 2006, 17:50

Rain!! Wakool must have had a fair bit lately to be paying players as much as they are. So to answer your question maybe it rains more at Wakool then any where else in the league.

alfie
9 May 2006, 19:54
Rain!! Wakool must have had a fair bit lately to be paying players as much as they are. So to answer your question maybe it rains more at Wakool then any where else in the league.
i think thay cheat a bit too bbq man (irrigation)

jimmyboy
9 May 2006, 22:57
Who is the best player going around in the Golden Rivers this year?
Obviously Shane Harvey has the most potential, any other thoughts?

pecker69
10 May 2006, 09:18
Fill us in on what this sphincteritus injury is would ya Pecker

Its a rare and debiltating injury. It can be caused from several things of which we won't go into. It has a huge affect on a young lads drinking ability and has cut him down in his prime.

pecker69
10 May 2006, 09:31

From what l've seen Harvey will get heaps of the ball, but isn't as damaging as some may have thought. Ice whelan turned it on and showed how classy he is. Tim Triplett is still a gun, and will still get plenty of it. For mine though would have to be the mini bus from Moula, all the hype leading into the season, big back page spread and has really turned them around. He is a class above as a mini bus and a player.:) :)

alfie
10 May 2006, 10:06
good question jimmy boy!

I think on his day t-bag has the potential to carve up! Just has to get his head right!

dazza08
10 May 2006, 12:08
good question jimmy boy!

I think on his day t-bag has the potential to carve up! Just has to get his head right!

who is this t-bags character alfie? havn't heard must about him. gow did he get the name t-bag any way?

dazza08
10 May 2006, 12:10

tony doran, continues to kick goals even at the age of 50. he'll kick another 100 this year for sure

DEAMLY
10 May 2006, 13:37
Sorry guy's i just thought you might be interested as you both are former team (mates?) of him. Try and talk a bit of footy dockers instead of picking at peoples posts mate. Considering most people know who you are, your starting to sound like a w a n ker. As for you deamly, Luke O'Toole would still be a better footballer than you even if he had both legs cut off. F#$% stick!

then cut both of his legs off... i'd fancy my chances

DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 13:46
I agree frogdog, You must be AFl material "dockers" if you can rag off at an extremely talented footballer ( o'toole ) who would probably sit on top of your head if given the chance... one leg gone and all

well monster, i think you will find that i didn't rag out luke o'toole and i highly regard him as a player and even higher as a bloke. so don't put words in my mouth. it was everyone's mate, deamly that commented on the one leg thing. please edit that to his name

DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 13:52

nathan condely is the best backman in the league. brett atken is the best on baller and paul mcallister is best forward. if you get these 3 all in one team you wouldnt lose a game

DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 13:59
who is this t-bags character alfie? havn't heard must about him. gow did he get the name t-bag any way?

you can see him on channel 7 tonight at 8:30... tune in!

FROGDOG17
10 May 2006, 15:46
then cut both of his legs off... i'd fancy my chances
No seriously mate, he would still be twenty times better than you if he had no legs and even one arm cut off. I just recently found out who you are. Till you grow some pubes and start playing seniors(doubt you ever will) can you please f u c k right off and stop talking s h i t!

dazza08
10 May 2006, 16:25
i just want to know what everyone thinks about interleague in the grfl. should it be bought back into the equation?would you play?

buddy buddy
10 May 2006, 16:28
No seriously mate, he would still be twenty times better than you if he had no legs and even one arm cut off. I just recently found out who you are. Till you grow some pubes and start playing seniors(doubt you ever will) can you please f u c k right off and stop talking s h i t!

Heard from a number of people that Pat Noonan is DEAMLY. He also had another name head cadina that ruffled a few feathers and wasted peoples time. Get him off!

dazza08
10 May 2006, 16:32
Heard from a number of people that Pat Noonan is DEAMLY. He also had another name head cadina that ruffled a few feathers and wasted peoples time. Get him off!

thank god, someone said it. :D:D:D:D off deamly....

Bowser
10 May 2006, 16:34
thank god, someone said it. :D:D:D:D off deamly....

Here here:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

FOOZ
10 May 2006, 18:22
I put it to the people who monitor these threads that an urgent email is to be sent to DEAMLY and a instant ban be put on this person. I know that he can come on as someone else but surely he will get sick of it. we need an answer monitors

champ
10 May 2006, 18:31
I have also heard from a number of people that DEAMLY is Pat Noonan and Alistair Kennon. Both strugglers on the field, so I guess that this is the only way that they can feel invloved in footy:thumbsu:

Have A Crack
10 May 2006, 18:41
Does the League have web site where I can check out the scores, best players, etc. I follow the DVFL and know a few blokes playing in your league.

PARROT9
10 May 2006, 18:54
Does the League have web site where I can check out the scores, best players, etc. I follow the DVFL and know a few blokes playing in your league.

You can check websites at VCFL.com, Wakool blokes was it. :thumbsu:

HappyDayz
10 May 2006, 19:17
in the car was thorpe , harrison, graham and smith.

Just wondering if you Melb blokes can give us a rundown of Harrison, Graham & Smith. They must be decent players to have a real impact on last Saturday's game?

jimmyboy
10 May 2006, 20:00
Just wondering if you Melb blokes can give us a rundown of Harrison, Graham & Smith. They must be decent players to have a real impact on last Saturday's game?
They only missed the first 10 minutes of the game, not the first quater.
A fullforward, center half forward, ruckman and on baller, definately a handy carload of players.:thumbsu:

DOCKERS
10 May 2006, 20:57
They only missed the first 10 minutes of the game, not the first quater.
A fullforward, center half forward, ruckman and on baller, definately a handy carload of players.:thumbsu:

they really were'nt that good, jimmyboy... the full forward is 83 years young and looks very fragile. the ruckman would've been beaten by brendan mckenzie if not for injury. harrison didn't do much and i don't know who this smith character even is, if luke wilson played on him, luke got the better of him. there is a lot of emphasis on these blokes turning up 10 minutes but it takes a full four quarters to play a footy game and to suggest ultima got close because these blokes weren't there for 10 minutes is just rubbish. can't anyone accept that even though ultima hasn't recruited massively, they will still be a good running team?

DEAMLY
10 May 2006, 21:37

i find that hard to beleive, w a nker

boora
10 May 2006, 22:45
they really were'nt that good, jimmyboy... the full forward is 83 years young and looks very fragile. the ruckman would've been beaten by brendan mckenzie if not for injury. harrison didn't do much and i don't know who this smith character even is, if luke wilson played on him, luke got the better of him. there is a lot of emphasis on these blokes turning up 10 minutes but it takes a full four quarters to play a footy game and to suggest ultima got close because these blokes weren't there for 10 minutes is just rubbish. can't anyone accept that even though ultima hasn't recruited massively, they will still be a good running team?

gee if the full forward looks 83 and is fragile, the full back needs to give it away and do you reckon that the ruckman from ultima would of beaten that graham guy, if he didn't get injured? wakools ruck has been in the best nearly every week and that mckenzie guy don't get a mention. what about that wheatley and kearney guy they say that they carved them up on the weekend. what would it be like when their firing on all cylinders and they start geling together pretty scary ey....

Kelvin 69
10 May 2006, 22:59

Theirs a bloke called Jason Pickering who has gone out to Ultima this year. Absolute gun, he doesn't have AFL experience like Harvey, but could well have played down south if he wasn't chasing the cash in his younger days. Ultima would have to be cashed up to attract a player of the ilk of "show me the money" Pickering :D. Worth every cent mind you.:thumbsu:

kanga fan man
11 May 2006, 11:08

Ryan Smih is former DVFL Div 1 leauge medalist, very good footballer, and im sure dvfl is a better standard of football. The car load didnt play st qtr...

who the tips for this week

hotdogs17
11 May 2006, 12:33
Theirs a bloke called Jason Pickering who has gone out to Ultima this year. Absolute gun, he doesn't have AFL experience like Harvey, but could well have played down south if he wasn't chasing the cash in his younger days. Ultima would have to be cashed up to attract a player of the ilk of "show me the money" Pickering :D. Worth every cent mind you.:thumbsu:

Your right there Kelv he's one of the best country footballers going around, would have been plenty of clubs in the CMFL chasing him, loves his coin though, would never just play for the love of the jumper.... Can anyone tell me what his form has been like in the first few games? Is he a chance to win the league medal, surely his grey hair would catch the umpires attention?;)

FROGDOG17
11 May 2006, 12:52
i find that hard to beleive, w a nkerBelieve it Pat it's true you've seen him play. I thought you would have given up now everyone knows who you are. You s h i t golfer.

pecker69
11 May 2006, 12:56

Hilarious kelvin, that bloke couldn't get a kick in a stampede, and as for the money, pie & a can of coke would be enough after his form last saturday.

HappyDayz
11 May 2006, 13:08
Ryan Smih is former DVFL Div 1 leauge medalist, very good footballer, and im sure dvfl is a better standard of football. The car load didnt play st qtr...

who the tips for this week

Wandella v Nully by 18 points
Hay v Murrabit by 17 poins
Wakool v Quamby by 30 points
Moula v Macorna: A draw. Don't want to see either of them loose.

alfie
11 May 2006, 15:18
gee if the full forward looks 83 and is fragile, the full back needs to give it away and do you reckon that the ruckman from ultima would of beaten that graham guy, if he didn't get injured? wakools ruck has been in the best nearly every week and that mckenzie guy don't get a mention. what about that wheatley and kearney guy they say that they carved them up on the weekend. what would it be like when their firing on all cylinders and they start geling together pretty scary ey....
that graham guy, other than provide a contest in the ruck, hadrly touched the ball on the w'end. The wakool camp just name him in the best most weeks to keep him thinking he has played well so he will hang around for the year and also to make him think that he deserved to get his $800 a game. am not saying he cant play, but if thats his best, $800 is a tad expensive in my mind

Bowser
11 May 2006, 16:34
that graham guy, other than provide a contest in the ruck, hadrly touched the ball on the w'end. The wakool camp just name him in the best most weeks to keep him thinking he has played well so he will hang around for the year and also to make him think that he deserved to get his $800 a game. am not saying he cant play, but if thats his best, $800 is a tad expensive in my mind

I agree Alf man although from all reports he did do well towards the end of the game, giving the Wakool onballers first use of the ball.:rolleyes:

ilovetogetblind
11 May 2006, 16:50
Wandella v Nully by 18 points
Hay v Murrabit by 17 poins
Wakool v Quamby by 30 points
Moula v Macorna: A draw. Don't want to see either of them loose.

Hows Nully going this year? Can you tell me who there good players are... and any locals amongst the bunch?

Cheers

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 16:54
I agree Alf man although from all reports he did do well towards the end of the game, giving the Wakool onballers first use of the ball.:rolleyes:

certainly did, was very telling at the end of the game when ultimas ruckman seem to not even put up a contest, seemed to be lacking a lot in the fitness stakes

The Nest
11 May 2006, 16:57
Can anyone tell me how Justin Condely is going at Ultima? I use to play with him in Bendigo a few years back, heard he has really stepped up in the less stronger Golden Rivers League.

dazza08
11 May 2006, 17:04
Can anyone tell me how Justin Condely is going at Ultima? I use to play with him in Bendigo a few years back, heard he has really stepped up in the less stronger Golden Rivers League.

u heard wrong, nah hes doin real well, really matured as a footballer

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 17:05

less stronger? i believe they actually invented a word that means exactly that... try giving "weaker" a crack mate

pecker69
11 May 2006, 17:07
certainly did, was very telling at the end of the game when ultimas ruckman seem to not even put up a contest, seemed to be lacking a lot in the fitness stakes

Limited hours my clacker glenny boy, just worked you out. Great job lying to us on saturday night. I knew that sweating in winter wasn't common, only when under a bit of pressure.

The Nest
11 May 2006, 17:15
less stronger? i believe they actually invented a word that means exactly that... try giving "weaker" a crack mate

Sorry glen "Oxford" winderlich. Maybe i should have said 'crapper' or 's h i t t e r' then you would get my drift. So do you know how he is going licka?

HappyDayz
11 May 2006, 17:42
Chatting to Justin Sat night and he's pretty happy with how he's playing at present although he said there is still room for improvement. Did mention he's been going to the gym flat out lately and there's no room for improvement in that sense.

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 19:03
Limited hours my clacker glenny boy, just worked you out. Great job lying to us on saturday night. I knew that sweating in winter wasn't common, only when under a bit of pressure.

sorry pecker, not following?

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 19:04
Sorry glen "Oxford" winderlich. Maybe i should have said 'crapper' or 's h i t t e r' then you would get my drift. So do you know how he is going licka?

justin condely is playing really good footy. ultima faithful couldnt be happier...

koutamidas
11 May 2006, 21:55
justin condely is playing really good footy. ultima faithful couldnt be happier...
who where the standouts at training tonight glenny.?

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 22:28
who where the standouts at training tonight glenny.?

from all reports L.O'Toole and M.Delmencio tore the track apart at Square and back at ultima... i'd have to say the that Adam O'Brien was moving well and getting plenty of it

koutamidas
11 May 2006, 22:38
from all reports L.O'Toole and M.Delmencio tore the track apart at Square and back at ultima... i'd have to say the that Adam O'Brien was moving well and getting plenty of it
thorpy also trained well i thought. poor old robbo, it looked like he went off with a strained elbow, of the lower variety.

glen_winderlich
11 May 2006, 22:41
thorpy also trained well i thought. poor old robbo, it looked like he went off with a strained elbow, of the lower variety.

how did he pull up after training? im sure old nova perris kneebone would have been able to weave some magic and make him feel good as gold...

FROGDOG17
11 May 2006, 23:55
fair call dockersC'mon alfie i thought you'd be interested in how Luke's going over here. I know yous have had your differences over the years (that party at your house when we were young) when you said them bad things, but i thought we all got over that. Maybe still a bit of ill feelings? I know Luke does'nt feel that way mate.:confused:

pecker69
12 May 2006, 09:36

Was it the real thorpey, savage lack of natural tint, same pace though. As for the other bloke, that was as insipid a perfromance as seen ever on the track, if that injury description is correct thats a huge injury and could see him sidelines for months not weeks.

alfie
12 May 2006, 10:00
C'mon alfie i thought you'd be interested in how Luke's going over here. I know yous have had your differences over the years (that party at your house when we were young) when you said them bad things, but i thought we all got over that. Maybe still a bit of ill feelings? I know Luke does'nt feel that way mate.:confused:

it wasnt a dig at luke o'toole, l hold him in high regard as a bloke and a footballer. it was a simple dig at the crap posts that were not related to the golden rivers or football in general at the time of the posting. for all means, the GRFL would love the updates on probably the best player in GRFL/KDFL/Tyrell league has ever seen.
You have a good memory frogdog. That party was a slight disagreement between two mates. Now c'mon michael, every mate has had a disagreement in their time, it makes them better mates:thumbsu:

ROOBOY14
12 May 2006, 11:04
C'mon alfie i thought you'd be interested in how Luke's going over here. I know yous have had your differences over the years (that party at your house when we were young) when you said them bad things, but i thought we all got over that. Maybe still a bit of ill feelings? I know Luke does'nt feel that way mate.:confused:

Hey frogdog17 don't burn all your bridges you will come back with your tail between your legs eventually. But keep living the dream dog. Good to hear you are back in the one's must of hurt the pride playing two's.:D

ROOBOY14
12 May 2006, 11:07

Hey pecker 69 if you have worked out the glen winderlick bull sh it let me know sick of you and koutamidas crapping on about it.:mad:

FROGDOG17
12 May 2006, 15:08
Hey frogdog17 don't burn all your bridges you will come back with your tail between your legs eventually. But keep living the dream dog. Good to hear you are back in the one's must of hurt the pride playing two's.:DNot burning any bridges mate just making sure there is no bad blood between them two. My tail won't be between my legs when(if) i eventually come back, and it didn't hurt my pride to much mate playing twos after injury. It's club policy over here to earn our spots as we are looking pretty good this year. We beat the top side two weeks ago by 23 goals and they only scored 1 goal and that was after the siren. Cant believe they are starting me at full back this week when i'm a forward line player! Take it easy champ:)

jimmyboy
12 May 2006, 18:58
Not burning any bridges mate just making sure there is no bad blood between them two. My tail won't be between my legs when(if) i eventually come back, and it didn't hurt my pride to much mate playing twos after injury. It's club policy over here to earn our spots as we are looking pretty good this year. We beat the top side two weeks ago by 23 goals and they only scored 1 goal and that was after the siren. Cant believe they are starting me at full back this week when i'm a forward line player! Take it easy champ:)
Cant believe your trying to trick your new club into thinking you can play forward, lucky Luke and Rhett are there to set them straight.:p

rex1965
12 May 2006, 19:23
hi guys, i' back. after a brief stint as head cadina, followed by me teaming up will al as deamly, i have decided to go it alone for a while (me and al had a fight). i would like to apolagise for all of the misdeamlyeanors that i have done on this site. i am sorry that i payed out on clubs, players and fellow typers, and i will try reform myself. it was not really my fault anyway as al was doing the puppet thing to me (you know hand up the bum thingy). i am now focusing on training to make the senior side and hope to kick a bag this weekend at barham. :thumbsu:

The BBQ Man
13 May 2006, 14:11
Not burning any bridges mate just making sure there is no bad blood between them two. My tail won't be between my legs when(if) i eventually come back, and it didn't hurt my pride to much mate playing twos after injury. It's club policy over here to earn our spots as we are looking pretty good this year. We beat the top side two weeks ago by 23 goals and they only scored 1 goal and that was after the siren. Cant believe they are starting me at full back this week when i'm a forward line player! Take it easy champ:)Your not a foward line player frogdog you have always played your best footy down back. But if they do decide to play you foward over there give me a ring and i'll gladly give you some tips.;)

FROGDOG17
13 May 2006, 15:30
Your not a foward line player frogdog you have always played your best footy down back. But if they do decide to play you foward over there give me a ring and i'll gladly give you some tips.;)
That would be an honour mate. You are by far the best front and square player i have ever seen BBQ man. Tips would be great but the skills you have as a forward can not be tought,......in your case it just comes down to natural ability and nouse for the game!:thumbsu:

champ
14 May 2006, 13:42
Results for round 5

Nully by 5 goals over Wandella at Wandella.
Murrabit by 11 goals over Hay at Hay (34 scoring shots to 10)
Macorna by 5 goals over Moula at home. (first win for the tigers)
Wakool by 5 goals over Quamby at Wakool.

Any news from the games?:thumbsu:

iamfooty
14 May 2006, 19:04
All I know is can you F A G S start your own Ultima thread because you are boring the crap out of everyone to the extent that we are losing members on this thread. Seriously, not a smart ass comment, start your own thread so you can jerk off over O'Toole and your memories of the past without us knowing about it. Warm Regards

champ
14 May 2006, 19:12
All I know is can you F A G S start your own Ultima thread because you are boring the crap out of everyone to the extent that we are losing members on this thread. Seriously, not a smart ass comment, start your own thread so you can jerk off over O'Toole and your memories of the past without us knowing about it. Warm Regards
Take it easy big fella, if im not mistaken this is the Golden rivers thread and Ultima is in the Golden rivers league, so we can be here. Its is not our problem if other teams dont have as many people on BigFooty. Anyway shouldnt you be looking at the Central Murray thread now that you play with Wooraneen?

glen_winderlich
14 May 2006, 23:04

iamfooty, pull you head in.... noone forces you to read anything that is written on here, if you have a problem, either sift through our talk of O'Toole and the good old days or perhaps you could join the group of members that we have lost. warm regards...

jimmyboy
15 May 2006, 13:36
iamfooty, pull you head in.... noone forces you to read anything that is written on here, if you have a problem, either sift through our talk of O'Toole and the good old days or perhaps you could join the group of members that we have lost. warm regards...
i think thats a fair call Glenny, dont you IAMFOOTY?

HappyDayz
15 May 2006, 15:29
Results for round 5

Nully by 5 goals over Wandella at Wandella.
Murrabit by 11 goals over Hay at Hay (34 scoring shots to 10)
Macorna by 5 goals over Moula at home. (first win for the tigers)
Wakool by 5 goals over Quamby at Wakool.

Any news from the games?:thumbsu:

A point in the Nully game at the last break. Interested to know what the difference was. Not the first time Nully have ran riot in the last term, is it fitness?
Hay had a few key players out. Would like to see them string a few games together with a consistant 18.
Shane Harvey probably had no more than 15 kicks for the day for 7.4.
Iamfooty to be/has been approached by Tyntynder to help their depleted big man department (and he is a big man, likes his large lamb kababs with extra garlic sauce and a 1.25ltr bottle of diet coke).

FROGDOG17
15 May 2006, 15:38
We don't read your S H I T, so don't read ours if you don't want, you fat w a n k e r.:mad:

dave31
15 May 2006, 16:59
Hey guys,

I see in the results that Macorna have been struggling a little this year.

But can anyone tell me how Scott 'Plugger' Wishart has been performing??

If he can get as many kicks as he used to eat dim sims, then he must be flying...

stampy
15 May 2006, 22:06
just thought i'd let you know i am footy, that i just had a toss over otoole about 15 minutes ago. will let you know when i'm gonna have another.:D