View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60

pecker69
26 May 2006, 09:14
Is Big Brendan Mackenzie lining up in the ruck for the Roos this weekend?

You help pick the side, why ask such a stupid question

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 12:17
hey dockers, have a look on ya atlas when ya on the dunny next and see if it takes 4 1/2 hours from wangaratta to quamby?

just off the dunny, alfie and my jacaranda atlas has just informed me that wangaratta is in fact 4hrs and 29 mins from quambatook, thus proving his 4 and a half hour drive (he stops for a one minute p i s s on the way)

glen_winderlich
26 May 2006, 12:37
You help pick the side, why ask such a stupid question

perhaps you have yet again confused me with someone else, couldnt make it to trainin on thursday so im trying to get some information... Is he playing or is Broussard still in the ruck?

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 12:45
perhaps you have yet again confused me with someone else, couldnt make it to trainin on thursday so im trying to get some information... Is he playing or is Broussard still in the ruck?

c'mon glenny... shouldn't you be more worried about fixing those signs you started putting up with steamroller last night?

Bowser
26 May 2006, 13:36
just off the dunny, alfie and my jacaranda atlas has just informed me that wangaratta is in fact 4hrs and 29 mins from quambatook, thus proving his 4 and a half hour drive (he stops for a one minute p i s s on the way)

Doubt it Dockers:) and hour and a half off, even having a :D:D:D:D

The shortest route using main roads between
Wangaratta and Kerang is:
Distance:273 kmsDirection:West

http://www.med.monash.edu.au/mrh/resources/cgi-bin/echidna/dist.pl?i=calc

Check out the website mate!!!

DOCKERS
26 May 2006, 13:55
Doubt it Dockers:) and hour and a half off, even having a :D:D:D:D

The shortest route using main roads between
Wangaratta and Kerang is:
Distance:273 kmsDirection:West

http://www.med.monash.edu.au/mrh/resources/cgi-bin/echidna/dist.pl?i=calc

Check out the website mate!!!

how about you check out whereis.com

Bowser
26 May 2006, 14:24
how about you check out whereis.com

No :p

alfie
26 May 2006, 15:35
Predictions for this weeks round of Golden Rivers Football

Wandella v Moulamein - Wandella by 42 pts

Hay v Macorna - Hay by 66pts

Wakool v Murrabit - Wakool in a close one, 11 pts

Ultima V Nullawill - Nully by 23 pts

wandella by 75 points
hay by 55 points
murrabit by 12 points
ultima in a thriller 13 points - go roos!!

BOBCAT
26 May 2006, 20:22
i believe he travells from wangaratta each week?
Marty lives the other side of Wangaratta - (out the othe side of Beechworth ) i think about 40mins from wang ...

Nully over the Roos - 25 points
Wakool over Murrabit - 15 points
Hay over Macorna - 50 points
Wandella over Moula - 40 points

PARROT9
26 May 2006, 23:26
Hi guys...mind if i drop in ??? Marty was at Geelong 1985...86, does not go too bad for his age, has played alot of good footy...drives about 4 1/2 hours one way to play with his son..i think it is great....good for footy ... Wakool will need to work keeping the whole team happy... thanks

Definately BOBCAT awesome effort by the bloke, bit of a character to go with it. Any reason the whole team might not be happy at Wakool?:thumbsu:

Kick_it_2_me
27 May 2006, 02:02
word has it that steamroller had a vistor over tonight. wonder if the lactic acid build up in his calves from tonights escapades will happer his performance 2moz?

DOCKERS
27 May 2006, 02:43
word has it that steamroller had a vistor over tonight. wonder if the lactic acid build up in his calves from tonights escapades will happer his performance 2moz?

just got off the phone too steamroller.... he had to release his own tension!:D

BOBCAT
28 May 2006, 20:35
Definately BOBCAT awesome effort by the bloke, bit of a character to go with it. Any reason the whole team might not be happy at Wakool?:thumbsu:
Wakool, rumour has it is costing $100 000, could this be true and how can a small club - town raise this sort of money ..locals saying alot of money leaving after games with no locals playing...what happens in 2007 if they fail to win it ?????

Reverse Gerry
29 May 2006, 11:53
Seems like he'll (Nathan Henry) struggle for 24 this season from the scores i see.. Anything wrong there??
Anyone got a view on this??

DOCKERS
29 May 2006, 13:56
Anyone got a view on this??

obviously not pal.... f u c k off

Reverse Gerry
29 May 2006, 14:03
Sorry cheif.. I'll just p i s s off and leave you Ultima P o o f t e r's to continue waxing each others asses!! Thought a few people might be interested in footy! But obviously this is more af a gay chatline!

champ
29 May 2006, 20:57
You are a :D:D:D:De r DOCKERS why dont you F U C K O ff

champ
29 May 2006, 20:58
Sorry cheif.. I'll just p i s s off and leave you Ultima P o o f t e r's to continue waxing each others asses!! Thought a few people might be interested in footy! But obviously this is more af a gay chatline!
Dont know about Nathan Henry Gerry, maybe he is playing center half back. Have you seen him play this year?

Reverse Gerry
30 May 2006, 09:35
Dont know about Nathan Henry Gerry, maybe he is playing center half back. Have you seen him play this year?
No, i knew him when he was playing at Nth Ballarat, and he spent a lot of time injured.. Just wondered if he is carrying a problem, b/c he hasn't been scoring much this year..

Up the ante
30 May 2006, 09:38
Wakool, rumour has it is costing $100 000, could this be true and how can a small club - town raise this sort of money ..locals saying alot of money leaving after games with no locals playing...what happens in 2007 if they fail to win it ????? It one thing to spend a ridiculous amount of money but you could at least spend it on guys with good character. The guys Wakool have recruited are just mercenaries and walked out on previous clubs when they've needed them most. Especially Graham the ruckman, he's well known for going walk about. He wont be there long.

DOCKERS
30 May 2006, 13:42

Sorry w a n k e r, as if im going to comment on a bloke and a team(nathan henry & murrabit) that i am yet too see play... i will get back to you after saturday, oh and by the way, a gay chatline would explain why you are in here, p o o f t e r

Reverse Gerry
30 May 2006, 14:02
Sorry w a n k e r, as if im going to comment on a bloke and a team(nathan henry & murrabit) that i am yet too see play... i will get back to you after saturday, oh and by the way, a gay chatline would explain why you are in here, p o o f t e r
If you haven't seen him, why didn't you just say that and get on with it. Don't see why you need to start all this crap! Anyway thats enough, im not going to return insults it just not worth it.

Absolutely
30 May 2006, 14:39
If you haven't seen him, why didn't you just say that and get on with it. Don't see why you need to start all this crap! Anyway thats enough, im not going to return insults it just not worth it.

I think there could be a number of reasons why big Nats appears to be off the boil this season.
1. He kicked some big bags against ordinary opposition eg. Quamby 24. The standard of the bottom 4 has increased immensely.
2. An extension of No.1 in that he's probably not getting the quality and quantity of supply as last year.
3. Maybe its simply personal reasons eg. Fitness/injury.

But my bet would be 1 and 2.

After being dismissed by Dockers I hope he kicks a dozen this week and answers his critics. Show us what you've got big fella and let Dockers go back to talking about his posts on who has the best abs at Ultima.

Reverse Gerry
30 May 2006, 15:22
Spot on Absolutely, and if ever there was an average opposition to boost your stats against it appears the roos are the team..

ROOBOY14
30 May 2006, 15:30
Huge news at roo land the three legged builder / premiership player who has not shown much interest in his footy this year, has had a weekend off and come home engaged. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Two down in two weeks who will be next, there is some raging favourites. Woolhouse, Wilson and Rogers. Please let me know your tips. Maybe this is the reason our form is down, mind back on the footy roo's. Lets see if we can't give Murrabit a shake for Pigs 300th game Saturday. Once again congrats c o c k.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

buddy buddy
30 May 2006, 15:44
Huge news at roo land the three legged builder / premiership player who has not shown much interest in his footy this year, has had a weekend off and come home engaged. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: Two down in two weeks who will be next, there is some raging favourites. Woolhouse, Wilson and Rogers. Please let me know your tips. Maybe this is the reason our form is down, mind back on the footy roo's. Lets see if we can't give Murrabit a shake for Pigs 300th game Saturday. Once again congrats c o c k.:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

My tip is Wilson, the amount of public affection he displays to his lovely in newspapers and on radio is unparamounted. He is a moral, get on at $1.80 you will not lose money on this one!

pecker69
30 May 2006, 16:13
I think there could be a number of reasons why big Nats appears to be off the boil this season.
1. He kicked some big bags against ordinary opposition eg. Quamby 24. The standard of the bottom 4 has increased immensely.
2. An extension of No.1 in that he's probably not getting the quality and quantity of supply as last year.

After being dismissed by Dockers I hope he kicks a dozen this week and answers his critics. Show us what you've got big fella and let Dockers go back to talking about his posts on who has the best abs at Ultima.

I think you'll find he hasn't played for several weeks and is unlikely to line up this week due to a hamstring injury sustained early in the year. Triplett will also be absent due to him attending Moama's 10 year reunion, in which he was the coach. The blues could be vulnerable, but the roo's need to improve.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ROOBOY14
30 May 2006, 16:16
I think you'll find he hasn't played for several weeks and is unlikely to line up this week due to a hamstring injury sustained early in the year. Triplett will also be absent due to him attending Moama's 10 year reunion, in which he was the coach. The blues could be vulnerable, but the roo's need to improve.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Hard at it pecker:thumbsu:

ROOBOY14
30 May 2006, 16:19
My tip is Wilson, the amount of public affection he displays to his lovely in newspapers and on radio is unparamounted. He is a moral, get on at $1.80 you will not lose money on this one!

Fair call buddy buddy although according to a few people in the know wooly has spent a fair bit of time with the lovely of late.:thumbsu: steamroller maybe a chance if the shotgun goes off.:D

dazza08
30 May 2006, 17:23

give me some odds on young delmenico, he's had his missus for a long time, not a bad roughie i recon

Absolutely
30 May 2006, 17:51
Woolhouse would have to be rank outsider. The dumb p:D :D ck would manage to loose the ring or forget to book a romantic table or stuff it up some other way.

Wilson would be a chance. Where's his heart on his sleave however also wipes his beer and spew on a Sat night with the same sleave. Not the clincher.

Infact i'm giving the odds of an intelligent Ultima bloke getting hitched in the next decade. $80.

super snooper
30 May 2006, 22:38
It one thing to spend a ridiculous amount of money but you could at least spend it on guys with good character. The guys Wakool have recruited are just mercenaries and walked out on previous clubs when they've needed them most. Especially Graham the ruckman, he's well known for going walk about. He wont be there long.
interesting, which ones have walked out on which clubs and when? (we're talking mid season i assume?)

Bowser
31 May 2006, 13:55

You are spot on Buddy, I would even shorten the odds to $1.70. I forgot about his display in the paper....

Dazza 08, I would say he is a real rough one, too young and woundn't have enough cash to purchase a ring.

PARROT9
31 May 2006, 19:23
Wakool, rumour has it is costing $100 000, could this be true and how can a small club - town raise this sort of money ..locals saying alot of money leaving after games with no locals playing...what happens in 2007 if they fail to win it ?????

Not sure on the figures just a :D:D:D:D load! They will be stuffed next year and they are no certainties to win it, recruits are going to have a bit to answer for when this strong little community have no footy club next year.
Wonder if they pour a bit of the clubs hard earned across the bar!

rex hunt is only human
1 Jun 2006, 00:19
How are Nully going this year?

danielkerr
1 Jun 2006, 01:20
Is Kieran Atkin still palying ni the ruck? I heard he is playing at Nullawil this year. Heard he was playing ruck for Lake Boga last year. he is only about 6 foot if that. How are Nully going this year?

Atkin is rotating in the ruck with Bode and resting in a forward pocket kicking a few goals. Nully are travelling very nicely, definetly a top 2 team

rex hunt is only human
1 Jun 2006, 03:11
Bode loves a goal too. Hope he doesn't snag too many goals, we'll never hear the end of it!!

Up the ante
1 Jun 2006, 09:42
interesting, which ones have walked out on which clubs and when? (we're talking mid season i assume?) They all have, barring Shane Harvey of course. Wait until things aren't going their way. Ok at the moment because Wakool are winning and they're getting backslaps. To PARROT9 i'm afraid they won't care if there's no footy team at Wakool because that makes it easier for them to go and suck the life out of another club.

Tripod
1 Jun 2006, 10:59
Whats happened to Ultima utility Ben Mahon this year? He looked set to take the league by storm last year after his 7 goal haul against Murrabit, but hasn't fired a shot since (except in the showers afterwards). Is he a chance of a repeat performance against the blues this week? Is he lacking fitness?:confused:

Bowser
1 Jun 2006, 11:29
Whats happened to Ultima utility Ben Mahon this year? He looked set to take the league by storm last year after his 7 goal haul against Murrabit, but hasn't fired a shot since (except in the showers afterwards). Is he a chance of a repeat performance against the blues this week? Is he lacking fitness?:confused:

Everybody is a chance of a great game Pod, you must really follow his form to say he hasn't fired a shot; however if you do you would know for a fact that he has had quailty performances since. I have heard from the coach of Ultima that he is one of the regular trainers, so fitness might not be an issue.

super snooper
1 Jun 2006, 11:39
good point mr tripod, i heard big wraps on that kid, although the trail has gone dead recently. geez he moves well though.

Russ74
1 Jun 2006, 12:47
Is Kieran Atkin still palying ni the ruck? I heard he is playing at Nullawil this year. Heard he was playing ruck for Lake Boga last year. he is only about 6 foot if that. How are Nully going this year?

You'd know clown. Your the one talking yourself up as an assistant coach in the GRFL in the Geelong thread.

telstra101
1 Jun 2006, 13:22
Not sure on the figures just a :D:D:D:D load! They will be stuffed next year and they are no certainties to win it, recruits are going to have a bit to answer for when this strong little community have no footy club next year.
Wonder if they pour a bit of the clubs hard earned across the bar!

harvey was good enough to watch the juniors play, then go talk to a few of the young boys, giving them encouragment, which would mean a lot to a young kid. The recruits also stay around after a home game.
Is it fully there fault if the club is willing to give out this sort of money??
I question if it is there fault that the club may fold, i would be pointing the blame at the recruiting committee that decided on the amount of money spending..

telstra101
1 Jun 2006, 13:29
Im with you russ74... interesting that he has asked about Kieren Atkin in 3 different leagues, then put himself up for maket in the geelong league for next season... Maybe a bit of insecurity???

Reverse Gerry
1 Jun 2006, 13:36
Im with you russ74... interesting that he has asked about Kieren Atkin in 3 different leagues, then put himself up for maket in the geelong league for next season... Maybe a bit of insecurity???
Does seem a little suss.. So who is the real Rexy??

Riewoldt12
1 Jun 2006, 14:22
How is Macorna going this year? Heard they were spending a bit of cash and got some Echuca lads to go out there. Have they made any difference?

Russ74
1 Jun 2006, 14:27
Does seem a little suss.. So who is the real Rexy??

Not hard to work out. Nice one Keiran- What no one else will talk about you?

pecker69
1 Jun 2006, 15:19
Not hard to work out. Nice one Keiran- What no one else will talk about you?

Got everyone talking about him now. What an absolute TOSSER. I saw Nulli play a few weeks back, l still don't know who he is! :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Spoton
1 Jun 2006, 15:47
Here it is, this weeks winners in the GRFL

Macorna v Wandella - WANDELLA 37PTS

Moulamein v Wakool - WAKOOL 76PTS

Murrabit v Ultima - MURRABIT 32PTS

Nullawill v Quambatook - NULLAWILL 48PTS

footy02
1 Jun 2006, 16:35
They all have, barring Shane Harvey of course. Wait until things aren't going their way. Ok at the moment because Wakool are winning and they're getting backslaps. To PARROT9 i'm afraid they won't care if there's no footy team at Wakool because that makes it easier for them to go and suck the life out of another club.

I have no ties with any club over your way, but i cant help but think that you would rather Wakool to continue to make up the numbers... e.g.. get smashed by 10 to 20 goals a week than actually be competative like they are for once... Sounds like you want it to remain nulli, murrabit ultima and maybe wandella fighting for the flag every year.... eventually at that rate it will be an actual four side comp.. would make for a short season which would be good.... I think it is great to see wakool having a crack...

Up the ante
1 Jun 2006, 16:58
I have no ties with any club over your way, but i cant help but think that you would rather Wakool to continue to make up the numbers... e.g.. get smashed by 10 to 20 goals a week than actually be competative like they are for once... Sounds like you want it to remain nulli, murrabit ultima and maybe wandella fighting for the flag every year.... eventually at that rate it will be an actual four side comp.. would make for a short season which would be good.... I think it is great to see wakool having a crack...You're right in what you are saying. It's good to see other clubs up there and i'm all for that. I just hope their attempt at immediate success by spending up big doesn't result in the club folding.The money they're spending in one year could keep the club running for a few years, that's my concern. I know for a fact their recruits wont take a pay cut if the club begins to struggle financially. The committee and the president will have a lot to answer for if it cripples the club. We'll just have to watch it unfold i suppose.

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 17:13

i think you'll find i didnt dimiss him, as you suggested, i mearly said i haven't seen him play this year and i will get back to you after saturday. also, jatden barrett has the best abs... bit of bad luck about his shoulder, all the best for your recovery, parrot!

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 17:25

i don't think steamroller's head is switched on correctlt, tripod... i think he is to busy thinking about women (that he can't get), the d-floor at the o'e and sunday morning spa sessions when he should be thinking about getting the footy! hopefully a big one from s-roller this weekend, to silence the critics!:thumbsu:

pecker69
1 Jun 2006, 18:05
i don't think steamroller's head is switched on correctlt, tripod... i think he is to busy thinking about women (that he can't get), the d-floor at the o'e and sunday morning spa sessions when he should be thinking about getting the footy! hopefully a big one from s-roller this weekend, to silence the critics!:thumbsu:

The steamroller needs to get back to the good old days, back when he was a virgin. Last year he played good footy, had a bonk and its gone to his head. The old days of 6 cans and 4 pies on a friday night made those calves what they are today, bring back the steamroller of old.:thumbsu: :)

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 18:07
The steamroller needs to get back to the good old days, back when he was a virgin. Last year he played good footy, had a bonk and its gone to his head. The old days of 6 cans and 4 pies on a friday night made those calves what they are today, bring back the steamroller of old.:thumbsu: :)

all reports indicate that steamroller is still a virgin and the calves aren't helping his cause, pecker!!!

pecker69
1 Jun 2006, 18:12
all reports indicate that steamroller is still a virgin and the calves aren't helping his cause, pecker!!!

If my info is right it still counts even if they are over 40 DOCKLER

DOCKERS
1 Jun 2006, 18:27
If my info is right it still counts even if they are over 40 DOCKLER

shouldn't you be at training pecker, under the directions of big ian borchard!

jimmyboy
1 Jun 2006, 19:00
I have no ties with any club over your way, but i cant help but think that you would rather Wakool to continue to make up the numbers... e.g.. get smashed by 10 to 20 goals a week than actually be competative like they are for once... Sounds like you want it to remain nulli, murrabit ultima and maybe wandella fighting for the flag every year.... eventually at that rate it will be an actual four side comp.. would make for a short season which would be good.... I think it is great to see wakool having a crack...
I agree, if Wakool can sustain that sort of spending, I think good on them. If you are going to pay s hit loads you might as well pay good players ie Harvey Thorpe etc

super snooper
2 Jun 2006, 12:38
Here it is, this weeks winners in the GRFL

Macorna v Wandella - WANDELLA 37PTS

Moulamein v Wakool - WAKOOL 76PTS

Murrabit v Ultima - MURRABIT 32PTS

Nullawill v Quambatook - NULLAWILL 48PTS
Wandella by 42 points

Wakool by 87 points

Murrabit by 13 points

Nullawil by 34 points

Absolutely
2 Jun 2006, 13:05
How is Macorna going this year? Heard they were spending a bit of cash and got some Echuca lads to go out there. Have they made any difference?

Have won one game so far, won't win more than 1 or 2 more. The best player (a local) is currently trying to be cleared to Cahuna. Enough said. Haven't seen the coach play but the rest haven't done much.

DOCKERS
2 Jun 2006, 13:36
I agree, if Wakool can sustain that sort of spending, I think good on them. If you are going to pay s hit loads you might as well pay good players ie Harvey Thorpe etc

thats right jimmy, i'm sure the commitee at wakool have done the numbers and im sure they wouldn't go spending all of this cash if they didnt have it...

DOCKERS
2 Jun 2006, 13:42
Wandella v Macorna: Wandella by 38 in a scrappy game of footy

Nully v Quamby: Quamby by 10 tony parsons to star

Moulamein v Hay: Hay 78 points against a weaker moulamein

Murrabit v Ultima: Ultima by 24 for dean's 300th

footy02
2 Jun 2006, 21:20
You're right in what you are saying. It's good to see other clubs up there and i'm all for that. I just hope their attempt at immediate success by spending up big doesn't result in the club folding.The money they're spending in one year could keep the club running for a few years, that's my concern. I know for a fact their recruits wont take a pay cut if the club begins to struggle financially. The committee and the president will have a lot to answer for if it cripples the club. We'll just have to watch it unfold i suppose.

all true.. at least they have spent some coin on good players... i just wonder if it has become a case for these sort of clubs where they either have a crack and mayber go broke.. or tick along and eventually dwindle away.....

Dedicated Man
2 Jun 2006, 22:28
Wandella v Macorna: Wandella by 38 in a scrappy game of footy

Nully v Quamby: Quamby by 10 tony parsons to star

Moulamein v Hay: Hay 78 points against a weaker moulamein

Murrabit v Ultima: Ultima by 24 for dean's 300th

Watched Ultima for the first time last week and they showed nothing. In past years they played for each other. Going on their results this year, it would appear that the passion is't there. I know I've only seen one game, but have you seen something different Dockers to predict a win against Murrabit.

FROGDOG17
3 Jun 2006, 13:19
Rex Hunt is only human has been on the "overpaid local footballers" thread bagging blokes. Now we know who you are the question is do you get paid out at nully?:eek:

rex hunt is only human
4 Jun 2006, 00:22
from out that way originally mate... Just having some fun. And yeah, i get paid a fortune pppffftttt

super snooper
5 Jun 2006, 13:46
Wakool easily over Moula- as expected
Wandella just over Macorna- Macorna stiff by all accounts
Murrabit by 40 odd over ultima- Roos struggling
Nullawil comfortably over Quamby- to script.

No surprises really. Wandella, Ultima, and Hay to fight out 4th position. Hay and Bombers next week could be telling. Any other news?

DOCKERS
5 Jun 2006, 18:22
Watched Ultima for the first time last week and they showed nothing. In past years they played for each other. Going on their results this year, it would appear that the passion is't there. I know I've only seen one game, but have you seen something different Dockers to predict a win against Murrabit.

ultima were jumped out of the blocks mate, scores were basically even after 1/4er time... were patches of good footy from the roos, but all in all no excuses as a full team was feilded on the day.

Kick_it_2_me
6 Jun 2006, 16:18
Wakool easily over Moula- as expected
Wandella just over Macorna- Macorna stiff by all accounts
Murrabit by 40 odd over ultima- Roos struggling
Nullawil comfortably over Quamby- to script.

No surprises really. Wandella, Ultima, and Hay to fight out 4th position. Hay and Bombers next week could be telling. Any other news?

ultima plagued with injuries to key players but i'm sure they have enough depth to cover them

alfie
6 Jun 2006, 21:00
So what are teams up to this weekend in the GRFL? Any bootcamps or special mid-season bonding sessions planned?
A credit to the GRFL to have a league bye on this weekend being the queens birthday long weekend. Happy birthday to you your majesty!

super snooper
6 Jun 2006, 23:18
ultima plagued with injuries to key players but i'm sure they have enough depth to cover them
It was stated that Henry and triplett were to miss for the blues, was this the case? and if so i would call them key players as well.

DOCKERS
6 Jun 2006, 23:48
So what are teams up to this weekend in the GRFL? Any bootcamps or special mid-season bonding sessions planned?
A credit to the GRFL to have a league bye on this weekend being the queens birthday long weekend. Happy birthday to you your majesty!

i beleive that should read mid year bondage sessions for shane hutchins and most of the murrabit blokes and word has it simon ettershank is taking this weekend off from the doggies to join in with his old mates

Tripod
7 Jun 2006, 13:54
i beleive that should read mid year bondage sessions for shane hutchins and most of the murrabit blokes and word has it simon ettershank is taking this weekend off from the doggies to join in with his old mates
Remind me Dockers, how did you and your side go against Murrabit on the weekend? Maybe you should wait until you beat a side before you bag them.:thumbsd:

DOCKERS
7 Jun 2006, 13:56
Remind me Dockers, how did you and your side go against Murrabit on the weekend? Maybe you should wait until you beat a side before you bag them.:thumbsd:

im not bagging their football ability, tripod... i didnt know there were rules to bag people. will you be joining them saturday?

super snooper
7 Jun 2006, 14:07
If there was interleague scheduled this weekend what would the side be?

Mine:

B. T Free (quam) J Doyle (wak) N Condely (ult)
HB. G Whelan (wak) J Bode (Nul) J Bray (mur)
C. S Hutchins (mur) B Parker (nul) G Dickson (wan)
HF. S Harvey (wak) B Auldist (hay) L Wilson (ult)
F. P Morris (wan) A Thorpe (wak) B Hein (mur)
Fol. J Fitzpatrick (hay) S Bunyan (hay) A Kearney (wak)
Int. M Graham (wak), K Atkin (nul), A Hewitt (nul), L Maher (quam)

Catter
7 Jun 2006, 14:26

Mine:

L Wlison chosen over Stephen Korp. Wilson has nothing over the Konk!
Tim Free ? interesting. His Fitness is definately a problem.

HappyDayz
7 Jun 2006, 14:47
I think Maher deserves a starting spot in the backline. Free's run with injuries and fitness doesn't deserve selection. Haven't seen much of Condely but although consistant i don't think he is of the same class as Maher.

Wilson and Korp are different players. By the way how tall is Auldist, he's not even playing CHF at Hay at present?

Catter
7 Jun 2006, 14:51
I think Maher deserves a starting spot in the backline. Free's run with injuries and fitness doesn't deserve selection. Haven't seen much of Condely but although consistant i don't think he is of the same class as Maher.

Wilson and Korp are different players. By the way how tall is Auldist, he's not even playing CHF at Hay at present?

As tall as Dasher. Has been playing there for a while

Kick_it_2_me
7 Jun 2006, 14:57

totally agree with you there on luke getting a starting spot in the backline ahead of free. if free was to make this team it should be in a forward pocket. also condely and luke are different players also

Catter
7 Jun 2006, 15:06
totally agree with you there on luke getting a starting spot in the backline ahead of free. if free was to make this team it should be in a forward pocket. also condely and luke are different players also

Nick Dillion would fit nicely in the pocket. Early season form was promising. Capable of kicking 3-4.

HappyDayz
7 Jun 2006, 15:15

I'm not entirely sure they are that different, we are talking interleague here not GRFL. Both are 6 foot+ and can play tall but probably not up to holding down a key position. That leaves 4 spots in the back line.

super snooper
7 Jun 2006, 15:29
went with wilson as i wanted a another marking forward (3 talls / 3 smalls).

Haven't seen much of free this season, but he can play and i wanted a small defender to take an opposition small forward.

As for auldist, he is not overly tall 6 to 6'2 max however he has a great set of hands and presents well. i wanted to go with a bigger body at chf but could not think of a suitable option, maybe bode to chf

Catter
7 Jun 2006, 15:46
Half way through and many questions have been answerd. But many are still being asked. Are the blues the real deal or are they slowly coming back to earth after last year?. Will the Wakool/Melbourne brigade continue on the merryand take the premiership at a very costly price ($$$)?. Will Nully actually play 4 quaters of footy and bury sides.? Who will take the forth position?

I can only answer the 4th question; Hay to take out 4th posi.

My Final Ladder is

Wakool
Nully
Murrabit
Hay
Ultima
Wandella
Quamby
Macorna
Moula

Any thoughts?

carntheblue&whitehoops
7 Jun 2006, 15:51
your not
from belmont by any chance are you mate?It one thing to spend a ridiculous amount of money but you could at least spend it on guys with good character. The guys Wakool have recruited are just mercenaries and walked out on previous clubs when they've needed them most. Especially Graham the ruckman, he's well known for going walk about. He wont be there long.

Bowser
7 Jun 2006, 17:15
I'm not entirely sure they are that different, we are talking interleague here not GRFL. Both are 6 foot+ and can play tall but probably not up to holding down a key position. That leaves 4 spots in the back line.

What 4 spots are left Happy Dayz?

Spoton
7 Jun 2006, 17:21
Moulamein player, no 14 Josh Logan of a half back, hard to go past. A real bit of class !!

Would easily make GRFL best 22.

Tripod
7 Jun 2006, 18:30
Which Condely are youtalking about Happy Dayz?
Pretty sure he's talking about Nathan there Bowser, although Justin is a gun as you well know and would surely get a spot in any GRFL interleague side.:thumbsu:

ablett19
7 Jun 2006, 18:34
Righto lads. How is Adam Pollock going for Wakool. Heard he is not much of a bloke and not many rate him on the footy field. Any thoughts on this matter??

DOCKERS
7 Jun 2006, 18:59
Righto lads. How is Adam Pollock going for Wakool. Heard he is not much of a bloke and not many rate him on the footy field. Any thoughts on this matter??

can't kick, can't mark, can't run, not fit, only thing he has going for him is his size but it doesn't work for him when he's playing half back flank

super snooper
7 Jun 2006, 19:14
Adam is struggling. Has lost the No.1 rucking position to graham, and is unable to play else where. would be on a dollar too so i would imagine the wakool faithful would be really pleased with his progress. Might be time he found another club in the district, although there are not many left that he hasn't played for already.

Spoton
7 Jun 2006, 20:00

Get it right ablett19, Baggin out blokes on a web site is pretty poor form !!

Adam is a top bloke off the field and would be the first one to admit that he is struggling for a bit of form at present. Did what was required from him on saturday at Moulamein and when fully fit will be an added bonus to the Hawks come finals time.

champ
7 Jun 2006, 20:58

Mine:

Good post mate, hope you dont mind if I pick it to pieces a bit, no harm intended.
Tim Free has possibly never seen the back pocket in his life and would play accordingly
Shane Hutchins playes his best footy of a back flank.
Bill Auldist, although a great player, possibly not up to the big job of CHF, I would slip in Ryan Smith (Wakool) when fit.
Andrew Hewitt and Luke Maher deserve spots ahead of Tim Free and Brad Hein.
Cheers.

Bowser
8 Jun 2006, 09:28
How are Quamby traveling Happy Dayz?

Where has Ben Ditta Being playing?

Bowser
8 Jun 2006, 09:33
Pretty sure he's talking about Nathan there Bowser, although Justin is a gun as you well know and would surely get a spot in any GRFL interleague side.:thumbsu:

Yeah thanks for clearing that up Pod, it was just that he sent bowser a private message giving me the impression he was talking about his brother. Sorry Pod my mistake:thumbsd: I would also have to disagree that anyone coud fit into that side that is not already in it. Nick Dillion might get a spot in the Fwd pocket though and I woulld have Ultima's ruckman. what's his name? Tim Free in the side?????????????

Catter
8 Jun 2006, 09:52
Where has Ben Ditta Being playing?

Apparently the heart string isnt holding up for Ditta. But he'll tell you different Bowser.

Kick_it_2_me
8 Jun 2006, 10:32
my hot tip for the weekend is tripod and dockers to have a disco war in the young indulgence tent at the races. the winner to take kate derouge home for the night. not to sure if either of them would be that keen to win though

Bowser
8 Jun 2006, 10:47
Apparently the heart string isnt holding up for Ditta. But he'll tell you different Bowser.

Oh ok, Is he out on the track yet or what's his story do you know? Would be a valuable addition to Quamby if fit!!

Bowser
8 Jun 2006, 10:50
my hot tip for the weekend is tripod and dockers to have a disco war in the young indulgence tent at the races. the winner to take kate derouge home for the night. not to sure if either of them would be that keen to win though

My hot tip "Kick it to me" is that they won't let Tripod out on the D floor because his RM's would damage the floorboards:D :D that's even if he is permitted into the races with them on.

jets06
8 Jun 2006, 11:08
Half way through and many questions have been answerd. But many are still being asked. Are the blues the real deal or are they slowly coming back to earth after last year?. Will the Wakool/Melbourne brigade continue on the merryand take the premiership at a very costly price ($$$)?. Will Nully actually play 4 quaters of footy and bury sides.? Who will take the forth position?

I can only answer the 4th question; Hay to take out 4th posi.

My Final Ladder is

Wakool
Nully
Murrabit
Hay
Ultima
Wandella
Quamby
Macorna
Moula

Any thoughts? can someone tell me where HAY plays this coming weekend. ????

Catter
8 Jun 2006, 11:23
Oh ok, Is he out on the track yet or what's his story do you know? Would be a valuable addition to Quamby if fit!!

Unfortunately for Ditter is the fact he is a ditta. Bad knees in family. If fit he would blitz (if fit). Played a 2's game agaisnt Wakool but unfortunately went down with a hammy. For all reports he was killing them before it happened!:thumbsu: