View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL
HappyDayz
8 Jun 2006, 14:47
What 4 spots are left Happy Dayz?
Perhaps i should explain clearer Bowser.
In reviewing Snoop's Interleague side i thought Auldist would struggle at CHF and Free would struggle in most positions at present.
Someone made mention that Nathan Condely (at least thats what i gathered being that he was listed in the team and not his brother) was a different player to Maher. I was just trying to raise the point that they'd both be non key position backmen in my team, lets say pockets for example, and would pick up similar opposition players.:thumbsu:
Perhaps i should explain clearer Bowser.
In reviewing Snoop's Interleague side i thought Auldist would struggle at CHF and Free would struggle in most positions at present.
Someone made mention that Nathan Condely (at least thats what i gathered being that he was listed in the team and not his brother) was a different player to Maher. I was just trying to raise the point that they'd both be non key position backmen in my team, lets say pockets for example, and would pick up similar opposition players.:thumbsu:
Thanks happy times, worked out who Dockers is yet or still trying through private messages? :p
can someone tell me where HAY plays this coming weekend. ????
Long weekend off!!!
Just a quick question Happy. Whilst on the Wood cutting expedition did quamby get a bit more wood so that Morpy can carve new outdoor furniture, after stinga mistaken it for firewood?:confused:
HappyDayz
8 Jun 2006, 15:27
I'd just like to know who i'm betting against should i wish to place a wager against Dockers come Sunday's pig show. Just thought being in the Ultima/Tyntynder/Swan Hill Football Club you might have an idea and obviously you do. Don't count Nick Dillon out of the running on any disco war that may take place, a 21st celebration this weekend should get him back on track for a Sicko's 18 starting spot.
Not sure catter wasn't there.
Kick_it_2_me
8 Jun 2006, 15:40
My hot tip "Kick it to me" is that they won't let Tripod out on the D floor because his RM's would damage the floorboards:D :D that's even if he is permitted into the races with them on.
i think he will be granted permission into the races bowser as i heard a whisper that he is borrowing sumo kelly's green boat shoes for the day! they shold give him the edge over dockers in the disco war:thumbsu:
i dont think anyone will get close and i think tripod will be too pre occupied with the murrabit boys to boogie down with the dock man... kate's all mine!!!:D
S Brousrad from Ultima to Redan in the Ballarat league i heard last night from a very reliable source. hasn't enjoyed travelling back and the redan boys are keen to have him on board. expect a clearance to be on the move just before the clearance cut off date...
Adam is struggling. Has lost the No.1 rucking position to graham, and is unable to play else where. would be on a dollar too so i would imagine the wakool faithful would be really pleased with his progress. Might be time he found another club in the district, although there are not many left that he hasn't played for already.
How many clubs do you think he has played at?
Yaaablett
8 Jun 2006, 17:52
How many clubs do you think he has played at?
Cohuna, Kerang, Leitchy, Wakool. 4 is not that many. He is handy enough up forward and will always command a tall defender.
super snooper
8 Jun 2006, 18:38
Cohuna, Kerang, Leitchy, Wakool. 4 is not that many. He is handy enough up forward and will always command a tall defender.
4 is heaps. he would only be 25-26. that is approx. a new club every 2nd year since he's been 18. Loyality? 4 is not that many over a whole career when a player has moved around with work commitments, but at that age when he's been living in the same district, i beleive thats a lot.
I think Dockers has my my measure, he can compare his tuck shop lady arms with Kates:D . Looking forward to a big day this Sunday, I will live up to my normal high fashion standards.:thumbsu:
Nulli has just signed a bloke by the name of Benjiman Hardman from Deni. Capable of kicking 100 goals a seasons. Can play any where:thumbsu:
super snooper
9 Jun 2006, 08:47
Nulli has just signed a bloke by the name of Benjiman Hardman from Deni. Has kick 100 goals in the last few seasons. Can play any where:thumbsu:
good news for nully (although he only slotted 68 last season, and has only registed 8 this season, but who knows from what position?).
Riewoldt12
9 Jun 2006, 09:25
good news for nully (although he only slotted 68 last season, and has only registed 8 this season, but who knows from what position?).
I played with Benji at Deni Rovers. Is a very exciting and talented player, but plays very much for himself. Thinks the whole team should revolve around him and has left our club, at which he was a 200 game player, in not very good circumstances. Told us he would not be playing much because of injury and then puts in for a clearance to go and play for another ex-Deni Rovers player, Josh Bode.
Many at the club not happy. But best of luck to him. Hope he wins a flag, as that is all he is chasing. I wonder how much a part of the team he will feel if that happens?
I played with Benji at Deni Rovers. Is a very exciting and talented player, but plays very much for himself. Thinks the whole team should revolve around him and has left our club, at which he was a 200 game player, in not very good circumstances. Told us he would not be playing much because of injury and then puts in for a clearance to go and play for another ex-Deni Rovers player, Josh Bode.
Many at the club not happy. But best of luck to him. Hope he wins a flag, as that is all he is chasing. I wonder how much a part of the team he will feel if that happens?
What was story of him leaving. I'm under the impression that the only reason Deni cleared him was so that Josh can come back and play next year.
Yaaablett
9 Jun 2006, 12:16
200 games not enough service for the Rovers?
buddy buddy
9 Jun 2006, 13:50
i dont think anyone will get close and i think tripod will be too pre occupied with the murrabit boys to boogie down with the dock man... kate's all mine!!!:D
Actually genuinely heard that Tripod is on some sort of bilnd date at the Swan Hill Cup on Sunday. Things have really been looking up for the 'POD' in the last few months. Must be because he is the #1 backmen in the comp. now the women need him as well.
Absolutely
9 Jun 2006, 14:08
Can you blokes from Ultima and wherever please go start your own entertainment & fashion thread so the rest of us can talk about real things. Possibly a signing that may lift Nully into real premiership contention, with a bit of controversy i might add, and you're still boring us with your lame stories. Get over yourselves.
My impression was that Bode back to Deni next year scenario too Catter.
Wow Bode back to Deni, what amazing news, seeing as though he is living there
jimmyboy
9 Jun 2006, 14:53
Can you blokes from Ultima and wherever please go start your own entertainment & fashion thread so the rest of us can talk about real things. Possibly a signing that may lift Nully into real premiership contention, with a bit of controversy i might add, and you're still boring us with your lame stories. Get over yourselves.
Just had a quick glance over all your previous posts and I congratulate you on your choice of name. You have ABSOLUTELY no idea about footy.
Riewoldt12
9 Jun 2006, 15:04
Josh Bode did a full pre-season with us at Deni Rovers and still trains about once a fortnight with us. He is welcomed by the guys there and there is a belief that he may come back as coach next year. Don't think Benji will be as welcome at training if he wants to, seeing he couldn't train because he was apparently injured over the past couple of months. Unsure as to what the perception and opinion of Bode is now.
buddy buddy
9 Jun 2006, 15:40
Here here jimmyboy...Absolutely the only thing that is absolute about you is the fact that you talk absolute **** as much as anyone else on this thread. If you want more people from Nullawil on here to pump up your premiership chances then tell them to sign up and out number us.
Who are you with buddy buddy?. All we were trying to do was raise the IQ of this thread and stop talking Ultima crap.:thumbsu:
buddy buddy
9 Jun 2006, 16:53
Who are you with buddy buddy?. All we were trying to do was raise the IQ of this thread and stop talking Ultima crap.:thumbsu:
The Buddy no longer plays - career ending injury!
The fact is that Absolutely was going on about the Ultima crap and last time I checked out Tripod's credentials he is an ex GRFL player not at Ultima now a CMFL player so how is that referring to Ultima?
Kick_it_2_me
9 Jun 2006, 17:43
we're not allowed to have a sense of humour w a n k stain? i'm sure if a nully person got on here and started posting stuff like us then u would think it's a p i s s e r and be slapping him on the arse. if u don't want to read our posts DONT read them t o s s e r!
super snooper
11 Jun 2006, 18:24
how tall is benji hardman, and how does he play? ie good in air/ground level/ on lead?
footy02
12 Jun 2006, 14:21
200 games not enough service for the Rovers?
good point. sounds to me like mr hardman needed a change of clubs after 200 games and didnt want to play against his home side... so he decided to fake an injury (Possibly just burnt out with the same club) and not play.... until bodie got him into another league... Would suggest that if that the bloke can play, it is better for him to be playing for nulli rather than against Reiwodlt12 's beloved team...
iamfooty
13 Jun 2006, 15:20
You know when a league is going well when you have 5 to 6 teams all realistic chances of taking the flag.
Wakool, Murrabit, Nullawil, Wandella, Hay and Ultima are all capable of beating one another.
Hay beats Wakool in round one, Ultima beats Hay, Wakool boucnes back and beats everyone, Ultima drops off then picks up, Wandella plays awesome then loses -- it goes on...
Wandella v Hay this week will be crucial for both sides, the winner here will go along way in securing the final spot in the four based on current form....
jimmyboy
13 Jun 2006, 17:55
You know when a league is going well when you have 5 to 6 teams all realistic chances of taking the flag.
Wakool, Murrabit, Nullawil, Wandella, Hay and Ultima are all capable of beating one another.
Hay beats Wakool in round one, Ultima beats Hay, Wakool boucnes back and beats everyone, Ultima drops off then picks up, Wandella plays awesome then loses -- it goes on...
Wandella v Hay this week will be crucial for both sides, the winner here will go along way in securing the final spot in the four based on current form....
good to have you back IAMFOOTY, you've been gone awhile.
super snooper
13 Jun 2006, 18:13
Interesting assessment. the league has definitely evened up with each week proving a contest. I beleive however that their is only 3 realistic contenders for the flag.
Wakool are the standout, and will take some beating, however it generally takes moe than ability to win a premiership. Nullawil are looming as worthy contenders, particularly if this hardman character can play, while Murrabit are up there and are always hard to beat.
Your dead right that the wandella and hay match this week will be crucial, however neither will threaten for the flag. Wandella have lost too much talent and lack depth, while hay are far to undisciplined and mentally weak. As for Ultima, they may challenge for the 4, but they are a long way off the top three.
iamfooty
13 Jun 2006, 18:19
good to have you back IAMFOOTY, you've been gone awhile.
Both on and off the field you could say.....always keeping an eye out for your comments Jimmyboy...not too many I respect on here but you fit that category.....
How you blokes shapin up?
glen_winderlich
13 Jun 2006, 21:09
Both on and off the field you could say.....always keeping an eye out for your comments Jimmyboy...not too many I respect on here but you fit that category.....
How you blokes shapin up?
wow iamfooty, you looking for a new club or something...
Is it true that Ultima hardman Justin Condely suffered a potentialy season ending injury on the dance floor of the young indulgance marquee on Sunday at the races? Apparently he took quite a nasty fall, maybe he should leave the boogying to the experts(Pat Mahon):D .
iamfooty
14 Jun 2006, 00:44
Is it true that Ultima hardman Justin Condely suffered a potentialy season ending injury on the dance floor of the young indulgance marquee on Sunday at the races? Apparently he took quite a nasty fall, maybe he should leave the boogying to the experts(Pat Mahon):D .
Lessons could also be taken from the Quambatook Quakers duo of Marcus Demaria and Nick Dillon. Their form at the Oe' the other night was something to behold. Dillon was dancing with the biggest woman the world has ever seen, while Demaria was patrolling the dancefloor like a shark, licking his fingers and eyeing of several girls of such a tender age......nobody moves it like these lads. INSPIRATIONAL!
iamfooty
14 Jun 2006, 00:49
wow iamfooty, you looking for a new club or something...
Not at all Glen Ridge, out indefinitely with a lower back injury...not worth a cent to anyone. Just passing on my mutual repsect for one of Ultima's true gentleman...one of very few amongst that pig show -- led by one Benny 'Disco' Mahon
glen_winderlich
14 Jun 2006, 11:17
Not at all Glen Ridge, out indefinitely with a lower back injury...not worth a cent to anyone. Just passing on my mutual repsect for one of Ultima's true gentleman...one of very few amongst that pig show -- led by one Benny 'Disco' Mahon
oh thats sad to hear.... i thought it was just because you werent getting a kick...
footy02
14 Jun 2006, 16:53
Lessons could also be taken from the Quambatook Quakers duo of Marcus Demaria and Nick Dillon. Their form at the Oe' the other night was something to behold. Dillon was dancing with the biggest woman the world has ever seen, while Demaria was patrolling the dancefloor like a shark, licking his fingers and eyeing of several girls of such a tender age......nobody moves it like these lads. INSPIRATIONAL!
lay of demaria iamfooty.. he cant help it if every girl that falls under his spell ends up getting escourted out of the pub due to being underage... Aword has it he is going to set up camp near the hot dog man and pick off the little ones as they get booted out...
footy02
14 Jun 2006, 17:06
just while we are on the demaria boys.. is their any truth in the rumour that younger brother daniel has popped the big question to hs girlfriend... if so, well done...
jimmyboy
14 Jun 2006, 18:15
Are you going to play again this year IAMFOOTY or has injury taken its toll.
jimmyboy
14 Jun 2006, 18:17
I believe that justin has a minor case of amnesia, and any info would help his recovery.:D
telstra101
14 Jun 2006, 18:36
just while we are on the demaria boys.. is their any truth in the rumour that younger brother daniel has popped the big question to hs girlfriend... if so, well done...
i thought that this had been kept quiet, but know that it is common knowledge, well done big fella, hope it all goes well
sittingonthefence
14 Jun 2006, 18:42
what is everyones thoughts on how the woora reserves players would be feeling at the moment as there home club looks like winning the spoon over here. Wasnt an issue for say the boga players that went to nully and the tyntynder players that went to ultima/murrabit, as there teams remained successful in the cmfl. i think stuff them, they ditched there home club, who are now going s hit, to a club that cant win a game anyways. thoughts
What I dont understand is how can reserves players (as stated by you) make a difference to the prospects of the Woora seniors. Had they stayed at woora, im guessing that their reserves would be going alright.
footy02
14 Jun 2006, 21:18
Cant really make out what you are trying to say but it sounds like your bagging the boys for leaving woora.. It is not in anyway their fault that woorinen sit where they do..... and anyone that thinks along those lines is waisting valuable oxygen. Those boys were supporting a mate that has been given a chance in the footy world.. I would say that those boys would be having the time of their life in answer to the question.. because they wouldn have to put up with all the s h i t that goes on out there.. Why is different for other people to leave and not these boys...
What I dont understand is how can reserves players (as stated by you) make a difference to the prospects of the Woora seniors. Had they stayed at woora, im guessing that their reserves would be going alright.
Great Call Champ!!! Well said :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
super snooper
15 Jun 2006, 13:28
tips for round 9?
Wandella over Hay by 6 points in a thriller
Wakool by 64 over Macorna
Ultima by 44 over Moula
Murrabit by 34 over Quamby
fairly straight forward with only one close game.
telstra101
15 Jun 2006, 13:33
Cant really make out what you are trying to say but it sounds like your bagging the boys for leaving woora.. It is not in anyway their fault that woorinen sit where they do..... and anyone that thinks along those lines is waisting valuable oxygen. Those boys were supporting a mate that has been given a chance in the footy world.. I would say that those boys would be having the time of their life in answer to the question.. because they wouldn have to put up with all the s h i t that goes on out there.. Why is different for other people to leave and not these boys...
well said footy02.. maybe this bloke should think as to why players leave a club...
telstra101
15 Jun 2006, 13:37
tips for round 9?
Ultima by 44 over Moula
wandella by 34 points
wakool by 10 goals +
Ultima by 15 goals + (not sure how they players injured vs nully few weeks back are travelling)
quamby by 10 points (will surprise everyone, but should finally be close to full strength, at last)
wandella by 34 points
wakool by 10 goals +
Ultima by 15 goals + (not sure how they players injured vs nully few weeks back are travelling)
quamby by 10 points (will surprise everyone, but should finally be close to full strength, at last)
Wandella by less then 3 goals over hay
Wakool quite confortable by 67 points
Ultima to get back on the winners list easily over moula, 78 points
Murrabit just over quamby 16 points. (Match of the round)
tips for round 9?
Ultima by 44 over Moula
Spot on SS I would have to agree with all you tips..... however i think Wandella by 5 goals. :thumbsu:
PARROT9
16 Jun 2006, 00:26
Wandella by less then 3 goals over hay
Wakool quite confortable by 67 points
Ultima to get back on the winners list easily over moula, 78 points
Murrabit just over quamby 16 points. (Match of the round)
Wakool by 100+
Murrabit by 10 goals
Wandella in a close one
Moula to cause a big upset! :eek:
Wakool by 100+
Murrabit by 10 goals
Wandella in a close one
*BREAKING NEWS"
Word on the street is a HAY forgotten star forward is ready to put the boots on and line up for the red, white and blue in relagated Pool D competition in this weekend's clash against Forsyth's chargers pending clearance from Hay. Watch this space and his articles.
ROOTA#6
16 Jun 2006, 10:32
*BREAKING NEWS"
Word on the street is a HAY forgotten star forward is ready to put the boots on and line up for the red, white and blue in relagated Pool D competition in this weekend's clash against Forsyth's chargers pending clearance from Hay. Watch this space and his articles.
So your saying a former Hay palyer is hoping to paly for Tyntynder against Kerang is that correct?
Spoton's predictions this week in the grfl:
Hay by 17 pts
Wakool by 69 pts
Ultima by 46 pts
Murrabit by 29 pts
iamfooty
16 Jun 2006, 23:37
So your saying a former Hay palyer is hoping to paly for Tyntynder against Kerang is that correct?
After reading this I have spoken with the man in question and he laughed hysterically! Said Nathan Seamons was ready to step up and help the Bulldogs' size shortages. Also said he was too committed to his job of taking photos each weekend....
Wakool by 100+
Murrabit by 10 goals
Wandella in a close one
Two out of four parrot9, couple of silly tips.
HappyDayz
19 Jun 2006, 14:10
40 scoring shots from Ultima on Saturday. That must have needed 6 Wheet Bix each from you blokes to keep up the energy all day?
jimmyboy
19 Jun 2006, 14:19
40 scoring shots from Ultima on Saturday. That must have needed 6 Wheet Bix each from you blokes to keep up the energy all day?
29 goals 21 points = 50 scoring shots.
Maybe some goal kicking practice is needed.:thumbsu:
HappyDayz
19 Jun 2006, 14:40
Thanks Jimmyboy, 50 shots hey. The Swans managed to kick 10 goals or something like that, were your backman either asleep or in shock when the ball ventured up their way?
No hang on i think i've figured it out. Both teams stuck to their own end. Ultima simply won most of the centre contests?
Dedicated Man
19 Jun 2006, 18:13
29 goals 21 points = 50 scoring shots.
Maybe some goal kicking practice is needed.:thumbsu:
Jimmyboy you seem to have some knowledge of Ultima, their form on saturday must have been a big improvement on past performances this year. ie 29 goals last week nearly beats their total of previous scores for the year. Have they finally got their act together ( or are Moul that bad )as I believe they have the ability to seriously challenge and beat the top three.
jimmyboy
19 Jun 2006, 19:13
Jimmyboy you seem to have some knowledge of Ultima, their form on saturday must have been a big improvement on past performances this year. ie 29 goals last week nearly beats their total of previous scores for the year. Have they finally got their act together ( or are Moul that bad )as I believe they have the ability to seriously challenge and beat the top three.
I am just an avid reader of the Guardian who loves his maths.:thumbsu:
super snooper
19 Jun 2006, 19:14
I wouldn't get carried away with a win over the bottom side.
jimmyboy
19 Jun 2006, 19:16
Whos getting carried away?
Dedicated Man
19 Jun 2006, 19:36
The point I was trying to make is that to have 50 scoring shots (against bottom side or not) would suggest that the side is starting to improve on their previous form and their list is starting to play up to their ability. As to getting carried away, did't Ultima have a 6 goal advantage over Wakool going into the last quarter and eventually only lose by one point. That performance might suggest super snooper that they arn't too far off the mark.
Dedicated Man
19 Jun 2006, 20:00
Some thoughts on possible finialists at the half way mark
Wakool - Definite favourite but finals football is a lot about working for each other ( remember Balranald last year)
Murrabit - Have the players to seriously challenge for flag. Proven finals experience
Nullawil - Definitely be therabouts but goal scoring may be a worry
Hay - Big chance to make it but a worry away from home
Ultima - Very inconsistent but a worry for other teams if they make it because of their past record in finals
Wandella - Experienced team who would be a difficult team to play in finals
Unfortunately can't see the other sides figuring in September. What are your thoughts?
Wayne Weideman
19 Jun 2006, 21:22
does chris rourke play for this comp? who for? how does he go?
PARROT9
19 Jun 2006, 22:05
Wakool - Definite favourite but finals football is a lot about working for each other ( remember Balranald last year)
Murrabit - Have the players to seriously challenge for flag. Proven finals experience
Ultima - Very inconsistent but a worry for other teams if they make it because of their past record in finals
Unfortunately can't see the other sides figuring in September. What are your thoughts?
Murrabit's chances could be pending injury to Josh Bray on Saturday...... Any news?
super snooper
20 Jun 2006, 09:32
good post, pretty much on the money.
iamfooty
20 Jun 2006, 11:38
Watch for Hay's Joel Griffiths to shut down Shane Harvey yet again this weekend. Did a number on the AFL outcast in round one and is primed for another big one. Also, John Fitzpatrick paying $1.25 for League Medal and even shorter odds to send another 4 blokes to hosipital this week.
telstra101
20 Jun 2006, 13:18
In reference to nully not having enough goal scoring power? a fowrard line containg the new mr hardman, doran, aitkin/bode depending on ruck, hewitt, korp, crabbe- wingman being smith and parker. would say thats pretty handy
super snooper
20 Jun 2006, 13:40
In reference to nully not having enough goal scoring power? a fowrard line containg the new mr hardman, doran, aitkin/bode depending on ruck, hewitt, korp, crabbe- wingman being smith and parker. would say thats pretty handy
Would tend to agree. Nully are shaping up very well and will be hard to contain. Hardman's first clearance was rejected, might be a race to have him available for sat's clash with Murrabit. Should be a cracker, with the winner in a good position to secure a double chance.
The acid will be on Hay when they journey out to Wakool. I'm tipping a big turn around from round one with the Hawks to dish out a flogging.
Ultima and Macorna to have a good match, with Ultima taking the points, while Quamby to have a comfortable win against Moula.
Notice a couple of names that appeared over the weekend, in particular Felise for Quamby, and Magnussen for the blues.
Footy Tripper
20 Jun 2006, 17:02
Yes it would appear that Nully has got a range of goal kicking options that is more than capable of kicking winning scores. Will be interested to see how Benji Hardman goes.
Can anyone elaborate on the Josh Bray injury mentioned earlier? Could be big news before this weekends game.
DOCKERS
20 Jun 2006, 17:58
it was their biggest loss, pal
Go Cohuna
20 Jun 2006, 20:47
it was their biggest loss, pal
Can anyone tell me how Macorna are going this year and how Ben taylor goes as a footy player i herad he's overrated.
super snooper
21 Jun 2006, 00:22
Can anyone tell me how Macorna are going this year and how Ben taylor goes as a footy player i herad he's overrated.
Macorna appointed a new coach and picked up several recruits and have become more competitive than they were last year. However they are 1 and 7and at the halfway mark and look set to finish second last. Ben Taylor is tall and has some talent, but i have heard much of him this season.
HappyDayz
21 Jun 2006, 12:16
Would tend to agree. Nully are shaping up very well and will be hard to contain. Hardman's first clearance was rejected, might be a race to have him available for sat's clash with Murrabit. Should be a cracker, with the winner in a good position to secure a double chance.
The acid will be on Hay when they journey out to Wakool. I'm tipping a big turn around from round one with the Hawks to dish out a flogging.
Ultima and Macorna to have a good match, with Ultima taking the points, while Quamby to have a comfortable win against Moula.
Notice a couple of names that appeared over the weekend, in particular Felise for Quamby, and Magnussen for the blues.
Felise showed enough in his first game, his strength and speed will cause many headaches for opposition teams in the 2nd half of the season.:thumbsu:
Magnussen was fair considering the bloke probably aint touched a footy since last September.:thumbsu:
Player of note from the weekend Nathan Henry. May be a tad unfit at present after returning from a hammy injury but he still managed to bang a couple home post hight from 50m, will only get better.:thumbsu:
A few injuries may cost the blues top spot this week (and 2nd for that matter). I hear the coach is out for the season.:thumbsd:
September
21 Jun 2006, 13:08
Fair call, glad there wasn't a repeat of the demoralising 24 he snagged last time round
telstra101
21 Jun 2006, 13:21
Fair call, glad there wasn't a repeat of the demoralising 24 he snagged last time round
i know quamby are sitting 2-6 but wouldnt be going that bad that he's kick 24!!
The murrabit coach was already out before saturdays game.
Does anyone out there think that there are any teams that are out n out unbeatable? as in a nullawil or wakool, i put them a pace above murabit, but i tend to think at halfway through the year that no team will dominate the 2nd half of the year. the ladder will even out
PARROT9
21 Jun 2006, 14:19
Watch for Hay's Joel Griffiths to shut down Shane Harvey yet again this weekend. Did a number on the AFL outcast in round one and is primed for another big one. Also, John Fitzpatrick paying $1.25 for League Medal and even shorter odds to send another 4 blokes to hosipital this week.
Fitzpatrick is a good footballer but a league medal is awarded to the fairest and best player , putting two young kids in hospital on Saturday would surely warrant no votes and if you think that's a good show then you are an idiot!:thumbsd:
September
21 Jun 2006, 15:21
I rate Murrabit a better show than Nully, Wakool clearly have the most talented list, however will they play for one another when it counts?
Footy Tripper
21 Jun 2006, 15:41
Fitzpatrick is a good footballer but a league medal is awarded to the fairest and best player , putting two young kids in hospital on Saturday would surely warrant no votes and if you think that's a good show then you are an idiot!:thumbsd:
Couldn't agree more parrot. Read in todays Guardian that he was yellow carded on satdy with the second incident, so surely that would put him our of contention for votes on satdy. Sure he probably got Hay's best for it but he sounds like a bit of a meat head!
September
21 Jun 2006, 17:38
Couldn't agree more parrot. Read in todays Guardian that he was yellow carded on satdy with the second incident, so surely that would put him our of contention for votes on satdy. Sure he probably got Hay's best for it but he sounds like a bit of a meat head!
Certainly is a meat head, has possibly the lowest IQ in country footy
super snooper
21 Jun 2006, 18:05
i know quamby are sitting 2-6 but wouldnt be going that bad that he's kick 24!!
The murrabit coach was already out before saturdays game.
Does anyone out there think that there are any teams that are out n out unbeatable? as in a nullawil or wakool, i put them a pace above murabit, but i tend to think at halfway through the year that no team will dominate the 2nd half of the year. the ladder will even out
No team is ever unbeatable, however i believe Wakool will dominate the last half and won't be be beaten until finals.
HappyDayz
21 Jun 2006, 18:17
I don't beleive Wakool are that far above the rest. I think their 22 are vulnerable. If Harvey and the like can be shut down most teams are capable of a win on any given day.
iamfooty
21 Jun 2006, 18:38
Certainly is a meat head, has possibly the lowest IQ in country footy
You dead-set idiots. The bloke has more going for him then you clowns. Finished runner-up in the league medal to O'Toole last year and from what i have heard has never been reported in his life. Morris went to hospital with a shoulder from mid air collision and the other bloke got in his road and was K'Od for his efforts. Fitzpatrick is 6 foot 4 and a big boy. Possibly the nicest bloke on and off the field going around. Just because he has towelled all of your pretty little clubs up at some stage over the past 2 years you feel obligated to have a crack at him. Weak as P$#S you tossers.
jimmyboy
21 Jun 2006, 18:55
What has Josh Bray done to himself. He hurt his knee against us (ultima) the week before the bye, has that put him out for the season? Any info.:thumbsu:
I don't beleive Wakool are that far above the rest. I think their 22 are vulnerable. If Harvey and the like can be shut down most teams are capable of a win on any given day.
Yeah i would have to agree Happy Dayz, and it would be foolish to suggest that anyone would be able to win every game in the second half of the season.
Parrot any news on what happened to Wandella on the weekend? I would have thought that they would have accounted for Hay especially at home. Hay may be the big second half improvers :eek:
b birmingham
22 Jun 2006, 08:35
I'm going back a couple of days but I'm just wondering "dedicated man" what of Wandella's finals record over the last 5 or so years would make you think that they 'would be a difficult team to play in finals?' If you look at their performances in the last few years, you would have to agree that they could be considered "chokers!" Last year, classic example! They haven't got the side this year that they have had in the past so I wouldn't say that they are any danger at all!
super snooper
22 Jun 2006, 09:40
I'm going back a couple of days but I'm just wondering "dedicated man" what of Wandella's finals record over the last 5 or so years would make you think that they 'would be a difficult team to play in finals?' If you look at their performances in the last few years, you would have to agree that they could be considered "chokers!" Last year, classic example! They haven't got the side this year that they have had in the past so I wouldn't say that they are any danger at all!
Exactly, i don't think any side would mind facing the bombers this september.
HappyDayz
22 Jun 2006, 10:03
What has Josh Bray done to himself. He hurt his knee against us (ultima) the week before the bye, has that put him out for the season? Any info.:thumbsu:
Apparently the scans came back and he needs a knee reco.:(
telstra101
22 Jun 2006, 13:30
worth having a look at grfl website, has top 30 up to halfway through the season, interesting reading. also mr hardman has not yet been cleared, but Pat Caldwell has put in a clearance to go to moulamein.. interesting to say the least
super snooper
22 Jun 2006, 14:12
worth having a look at grfl website, has top 30 up to halfway through the season, interesting reading. also mr hardman has not yet been cleared, but Pat Caldwell has put in a clearance to go to moulamein.. interesting to say the least
Why would clubs that cannot make the finals bother spending money on recruits mid year? Wouldn't they be better served saving their money for next season? And why would recruits bother crossing to these clubs at this stage of the year?
Footy Tripper
22 Jun 2006, 15:08
Why would clubs that cannot make the finals bother spending money on recruits mid year? Wouldn't they be better served saving their money for next season? And why would recruits bother crossing to these clubs at this stage of the year?
In Pat Caldwells case I believe he has been injured for the start of this year, and his missus plays netball at Moula so he has been following them. Wouldn't think there would be too much money flying his way, shouldn't be at this stage of the year anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong
ROOTA#6
22 Jun 2006, 15:51
In Pat Caldwells case I believe he has been injured for the start of this year, and his missus plays netball at Moula so he has been following them. Wouldn't think there would be too much money flying his way, shouldn't be at this stage of the year anyway. Correct me if I'm wrong
Thats right. He would be going for not much as his missus is the sister of the now Coach Trav Pryor
Tassie Devil
22 Jun 2006, 16:13
Have looked at the GRFL top 30 as listed on web page and who is kidding who. I think past reputation is getting involved in positions there. Also had the pleasure of watching the Wakool outfit a few times and they are just coasting around 50% ATM, YES they can be beat'n but who can't. If they all played at 70% they would beat some CMFL teams also.
September
22 Jun 2006, 16:54
You dead-set idiots. The bloke has more going for him then you clowns. Finished runner-up in the league medal to O'Toole last year and from what i have heard has never been reported in his life. Morris went to hospital with a shoulder from mid air collision and the other bloke got in his road and was K'Od for his efforts. Fitzpatrick is 6 foot 4 and a big boy. Possibly the nicest bloke on and off the field going around. Just because he has towelled all of your pretty little clubs up at some stage over the past 2 years you feel obligated to have a crack at him. Weak as P$#S you tossers.
Not knocking his football ability, he appears to be a little short upstairs, which is probably why you get along with him so well
super snooper
22 Jun 2006, 16:59
Have looked at the GRFL top 30 as listed on web page and who is kidding who. I think past reputation is getting involved in positions there. Also had the pleasure of watching the Wakool outfit a few times and they are just coasting around 50% ATM, YES they can be beat'n but who can't. If they all played at 70% they would beat some CMFL teams also.
Which inclusions in the GRFL top 30 are you objectiong to?
clifton's lookalike
22 Jun 2006, 17:09
I think Moula would offer him a bit more than usual due to the fact that would probably play on again next year so they won't just get half a year out of him, and who knows with talks that the Mallee league may not be around much longer he might be able to take a few of the Swan Hill based Woomelang players with him next year. Also heard that there are a few CMFL clubs having a sniff around as well.