View Full Version : Golden Rivers FL

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58

The Nest
6th March 2006, 14:09
Who can tell me some goss about the Golden Rivers FL. Apparently Shane Harvey has signed at Wakool. Who are the other guns among the league?:D

kanga fan man
6th March 2006, 21:28
There is about 9 players from melbourne going up to Wakool this year, a few of them played with there coach a few years back, very good footballers and will dominate up there..

ROOBOY14
9th March 2006, 07:24
Moulamein, Quambatook and Wakool have all recruited heavily and needed too. Should be a very even competition With Murrabit, Nullawil and Ultima always around the mark. Hay has favourite son Daniel Gash going back up there along with Lachie McIntyre from Swan Hill so they should be competitive again. Wandella could have a few troubles with a few of there better players leaving. Does anyone know anything about Moulameins coach there are alot of different stories around as to what he has and hasn't done, Paul Jones?

Tubba
9th March 2006, 15:16
Moulamein, Quambatook and Wakool have all recruited heavily and needed too. Should be a very even competition With Murrabit, Nullawil and Ultima always around the mark. Hay has favourite son Daniel Gash going back up there along with Lachie McIntyre from Swan Hill so they should be competitive again. Wandella could have a few troubles with a few of there better players leaving. Does anyone know anything about Moulameins coach there are alot of different stories around as to what he has and hasn't done, Paul Jones?

Paul Jones is an interesting one. Can talk himself up better than anyone. Quoted in the media as taking the Great Western FC from the bottom to a premiership last year. IN THE RESERVES. Apparently he left that bit out. And he said he had already lost 10kg and in the photo he looked like he needed to lose at least another 15kg so i think he talks a bit of ******** but the proof will be in the pudding at the end of the year for everyone to see.

Bowser
9th March 2006, 20:24
Who can tell me some goss about the Golden Rivers FL. Apparently Shane Harvey has signed at Wakool. Who are the other guns among the league?:D

Well if the Shane Harvey goss is true it will be great for the GRFL. Other guns in the league are few and far between, but you can't go past Tim Triplet (Blues), the Hewit brothers from Nulli and Luke Wilson from Ultima.

You Beauty!!
10th March 2006, 10:52
Bowser, you are very sweet with this Condely guy! Please do your homework too, One of the Hewitts is going to Golden Square.

Weapo
10th March 2006, 10:55
Bowser, you are very sweet with this Condely guy! Please do your homework too, One of the Hewitts is going to Golden Square.

Bad day there YB

ROOBOY14
11th March 2006, 10:02
No gun footballers in the grfl is that right. Lets take a few from Ultima in the last few years just as an example. Matt and Luke O'Toole, Brad Carroll, Matthew Palmer, Ryan Petzke, Brett Atkin just to name a few. Now tell me they would not get a game in any major league in country Victoria.

jimmyboy
15th March 2006, 20:30
Anyone watch the night series. Ultima a little disapointing, quamby much improved, murrabit and wandella not much different from last year. Should be a great year in the GRFL, very even. what are your thoughts.

slim18
15th March 2006, 20:51
Anyone watch the night series. Ultima a little disapointing, quamby much improved, murrabit and wandella not much different from last year. Should be a great year in the GRFL, very even. what are your thoughts.

Is it true Quamby are throwing big cash around

jimmyboy
16th March 2006, 16:48
Is it true Quamby are throwing big cash around

dont know slim, couldnt see any superstars lasts night that would warrant big dollars, but you never know.

alfie
16th March 2006, 19:47
ultima a little dissapointing yes, however only had half a team in i believe. some big game players to come back in. watch out 4 the roos in 06. also heard a whisper brett atkin has signed with ultima! any truth in that?

Tubba
16th March 2006, 20:17
ultima a little dissapointing yes, however only had half a team in i believe. some big game players to come back in. watch out 4 the roos in 06. also heard a whisper brett atkin has signed with ultima! any truth in that?

I definately wouldn't write off Ultima this year, will not slip as people think they will. Brett Aitken has signed with Ultima and is a very handy player.

jimmyboy
17th March 2006, 15:47
I definately wouldn't write off Ultima this year, will not slip as people think they will. Brett Aitken has signed with Ultima and is a very handy player.

Definately wasnt writing ultima off, cant read much into the night series. Is it the same Brett Aitken that played at Donald last year? If so, played quite well last year, very strong in and under.

ROOBOY14
17th March 2006, 16:09
Brett Atkin will hopefully play monday night against the much improved Quambatook, should be good to see the little hard nut back, talking of hard men Justin Condely should also be there monday night. Should be a good hit out for both clubs. Interesting to see Dickson from Wandella playing Wednesday night, rumor was he was leaving?? There was also a sighting of a big Golden Rivers draw card and local celebrity Brad Cliffton playing for Quamby whats going on there, surely they can't match the huge money he must of been on up at Hay.

Russ74
17th March 2006, 16:28
Brett Atkin will hopefully play monday night against the much improved Quambatook, should be good to see the little hard nut back, talking of hard men Justin Condely should also be there monday night. Should be a good hit out for both clubs. Interesting to see Dickson from Wandella playing Wednesday night, rumor was he was leaving?? There was also a sighting of a big Golden Rivers draw card and local celebrity Brad Cliffton playing for Quamby whats going on there, surely they can't match the huge money he must of been on up at Hay.

Gee Rooboy, you have a great sense of humour. I hope! Although I had an occasional kick in mallee league last year I have seen Brad play (I use that term loosely) a few times. Without doubt the worst player in the Golden Rivers senior competition. A mate of mine played at Wakool last year and said Clifton went OK at stages but I'm having none of that. He actually gives the impression that he believes he is a star. Terrible, large waste of space and even worse journo.

jimmyboy
17th March 2006, 17:42
Gee Rooboy, you have a great sense of humour. I hope! Although I had an occasional kick in mallee league last year I have seen Brad play (I use that term loosely) a few times. Without doubt the worst player in the Golden Rivers senior competition. A mate of mine played at Wakool last year and said Clifton went OK at stages but I'm having none of that. He actually gives the impression that he believes he is a star. Terrible, large waste of space and even worse journo.

There is only one bloke who could be that harsh a critic on someone russ;)

Yaaablett
17th March 2006, 17:49
Russ, a player of your very limited ability (which you acknowledge) just can't say that crap with a straight face on! I played with Wakool last year and you have no mates there! Seeya tomorrow clown.

jimmyboy
18th March 2006, 08:29
Who will be the flag contenders this year boys. Seems to me may be a very even year, which will be great for footy.

alfie
18th March 2006, 13:08
Definately wasnt writing ultima off, cant read much into the night series. Is it the same Brett Aitken that played at Donald last year? If so, played quite well last year, very strong in and under.
yep played at donald last year, had quite a good year so i was told. not only contained the oppositions best player but has the amazing talent of picking up his 25-30 touches a game. a hard nut who will run all day. very much underrated.

jimmyboy
18th March 2006, 13:17
yep played at donald last year, had quite a good year so i was told. not only contained the oppositions best player but has the amazing talent of picking up his 25-30 touches a game. a hard nut who will run all day. very much underrated.

Must be on a packet then for Ultima to lure him back there.

DOCKERS
18th March 2006, 15:53
Being a dockers member and in the know i have it on good information that tony modra has been talking to murrabit and is considering lacing up the boots for the blues this year for a substantial amount. obviously they do realise that last year was a fluke and will not be repeated with their current list. any truth in the rumour that josh woolhouse has added 11cm's to his bicepts? i think he is on the same programme as paul jones, which is always a good thing

jimmyboy
18th March 2006, 21:40
Being a dockers member and in the know i have it on good information that tony modra has been talking to murrabit and is considering lacing up the boots for the blues this year for a substantial amount. obviously they do realise that last year was a fluke and will not be repeated with their current list.

funny one:thumbsd:

jimmyboy
19th March 2006, 17:53
oi dip ********. i will smash the ******** out of u, jimmy u little ******** burger. i will cave your head in loser. your a ******** head. i'd love 2 c u on the field coz all u would be is a runner at best and i'd still smash u up. toser

Take it easy steamy ive seen you play.

Russ74
20th March 2006, 10:16
back to footy boys. Anyone else want to have a crack at a premiership market out there? Mine;

Murrabit $4
Nullawil $6
Wandella, Ultima, Wakool $8
Hay $15
Quambatook $30
Moulamein $50

Pretty open I reckon.

Tubba
20th March 2006, 11:07
back to footy boys. Anyone else want to have a crack at a premiership market out there? Mine;

Murrabit $4
Nullawil $6
Hay $15
Quambatook $30
Moulamein $50

Pretty open I reckon.

I'll have $50 on Ultima then, pretty good odds for mine, also i don't think Hay should be that short, Quamby are good value given they have spent a packet on a heap of players, although they haven't recruited a lot of quality and i'm not sold on Marcus DeMaria's leadership qualities.

Russ74
20th March 2006, 11:30
Bring Ultima in to $6.

alfie
20th March 2006, 11:42
Yeah, Ultima were hard to asses. I rate them as a club and they seem to have picked up some handy recruits. Atkin and Lawry would be as good an onball duo as there is in the league. Quamby seem to be ok off the field (clubwise and locals)but gee they had some d**khead recruits playing for them last year. DeMaria would be better than Bates for sure.
demaria and bates are in the same ball park. combine them 2 together and you may have half a coach. quamby lack the discipline and will de-rail very early

alfie
20th March 2006, 11:44
I'll have $50 on Ultima then, pretty good odds for mine, also i don't think Hay should be that short, Quamby are good value given they have spent a packet on a heap of players, although they haven't recruited a lot of quality and i'm not sold on Marcus DeMaria's leadership qualities.
tend 2 agree. demaria should have started his coaching career maybe in the under 13's.

jimmyboy
20th March 2006, 21:44

Murrabit $4
Nullawil $6
Hay $15
Quambatook $30
Moulamein $50

Pretty open I reckon.
Gee, the quamby boys will be devistated to see this, poor old Macorna dont rate a mention even with Sholl. My top four no particular order,
Murrabit, Ultima, Wandella, Nullawill, with wakool pushing all those sides.

jimmyboy
20th March 2006, 21:47
tend 2 agree. demaria should have started his coaching career maybe in the under 13's.

Your a hard man alfie, but the proof will be in the pudding.

alfie
21st March 2006, 13:48
Your a hard man alfie, but the proof will be in the pudding.
proof was in the pudding alright, last nite when ultima still at half strength wipped away quamby. not that conclusions should be made at the night series, but looks as though demaria and the quamby boys r in 4 a long season

jimmyboy
21st March 2006, 17:04
proof was in the pudding alright, last nite when ultima still at half strength wipped away quamby. not that conclusions should be made at the night series, but looks as though demaria and the quamby boys r in 4 a long season

Quamby must have sat out all their payed players in the night series, because ive heard that no one there last night deserved to be getting payed to play football;)

Russ74
22nd March 2006, 07:31
Gee, the quamby boys will be devistated to see this, poor old Macorna dont rate a mention even with Sholl. My top four no particular order,
Murrabit, Ultima, Wandella, Nullawill, with wakool pushing all those sides.

Sorry Macorna! Put them at $80. Quamby can be put out to $70. Both sides are starting a long way back. Add $50 to the price of any team that Brad Clifton plays for.

DOCKERS
22nd March 2006, 11:10
can anyone give me any info on luke o'toole and where he is playing this year? if not playing for ultima, where? is it true, no luke o'toole, no ultima?

Russ74
22nd March 2006, 11:18
can anyone give me any info on luke o'toole and where he is playing this year? if not playing for ultima, where? is it true, no luke o'toole, no ultima?

I think he's traveling around Australia, and if he makes it back will play for Ultima. No O'Toole, No Ultima is not entirley correct but he has got them over the line on numerous occasions. There is a rumour that he may play at Square but I doubt it. He loves Ultima. Great bloke too.

monger123
22nd March 2006, 13:36
I think he's traveling around Australia, and if he makes it back will play for Ultima. No O'Toole, No Ultima is not entirley correct but he has got them over the line on numerous occasions. There is a rumour that he may play at Square but I doubt it. He loves Ultima. Great bloke too.

definate at ultima this year if they look like making the finals he will fly back from anywhere in australia to play the last three games plus finals... will be sorely missed but definatly not no o'toole no ultima

alfie
22nd March 2006, 15:42
definate at ultima this year if they look like making the finals he will fly back from anywhere in australia to play the last three games plus finals... will be sorely missed but definatly not no o'toole no ultima
agree. o'toole will be a big loss, however the roo boys have picked up some pretty handy on ballers in Lawry & Atkin. May not have the goal scoring prowress as o'toole, but can pick up kicks at will. Both proven game day preformers.

melbdocker
22nd March 2006, 16:39
hi i'm from the dvfl but used to live up north just wondering how brad and nick hein go up at murrabit solid ones players guns or just handy players? will they go back to back this yr?

jimmyboy
22nd March 2006, 17:03
hi i'm from the dvfl but used to live up north just wondering how brad and nick hein go up at murrabit solid ones players guns or just handy players? will they go back to back this yr?

From what i've seen they are definately solid ones players, not guns but both can play. Dont know if they will go back to back, didnt see murrabit play last year and there doesnt seem to be much gos on here about them.

DEAMLY
22nd March 2006, 20:08
agree. o'toole will be a big loss, however the roo boys have picked up some pretty handy on ballers in Lawry & Atkin. May not have the goal scoring prowress as o'toole, but can pick up kicks at will. Both proven game day preformers.

those two combined havent even got half the strong hands that o'toole has... his prescence will be sorely missed and ultima will struggle because they will now have no one to kick too..

monger123
23rd March 2006, 08:39
those two combined havent even got half the strong hands that o'toole has... his prescence will be sorely missed and ultima will struggle because they will now have no one to kick too..

what about luke wilson? stewart broussard? locky o'toole(younger brother)? dean young, former league medalist is coming back as well.... none as good as luke but will fill the void

Yaaablett
23rd March 2006, 10:07

I think you'll find that Shaun Lawry will kick at least as many goals as Luke has.

alfie
23rd March 2006, 10:32
what about luke wilson? stewart broussard? locky o'toole(younger brother)? dean young, former league medalist is coming back as well.... none as good as luke but will fill the void
luke wilson is the nick riewoldt of ultima. will step up an extra cog this yr. one 2 watch out 4. dean young will slot back in very nicely. dont forget the coach in nathan condely - former team of the year player, along with the eva improving justin condely.

alfie
23rd March 2006, 10:35
I think you'll find that Shaun Lawry will kick at least as many goals as Luke has.
well that does it 4 me, look out the ultima boys in 06

The Tosh
24th March 2006, 06:42
well that does it 4 me, look out the ultima boys in 06
yeah tend 2 agree alfie, roos boys r looking ok this yr. still havent cited brett atkin, dean young in the nite series. throw in the tight nit trio of karl delminico, ashley roberts and jason pickering, and u have youself quite a handy team

hotdogs17
24th March 2006, 07:46
yeah tend 2 agree alfie, roos boys r looking ok this yr. still havent cited brett atkin, dean young in the nite series. throw in the tight nit trio of karl delminico, ashley roberts and jason pickering, and u have youself quite a handy team

How is Jason Pickering travelling? Has he played any nite series games? Has he gone in and got a hardball yet or is he still content to let others do that and just get on the end of it?

FROGDOG17
24th March 2006, 16:02

Mick Mclean, Rhett Foster, and Luke O'Toole are all playing for the Railways Panthers in Kalgoorlie. FACT. Might be hard for Luke to apparently play at Square. Shaun Lawry great pick up for the ROOS.

FROGDOG17
24th March 2006, 16:12
Apparently Moulamiens Paul Jones only played two reserves games in Kalgoorlie. Did'nt the papers say he won a senior flag when he played there?
Or did he tell them that. Can't wait to see him play!

FROGDOG17
24th March 2006, 16:12
Apparently Moulamiens Paul Jones only played two reserves games in Kalgoorlie. Did'nt the papers say he won a senior flag when he played there?
Or did he tell them that. Can't wait to see him play!

jimmyboy
24th March 2006, 16:54
How is Jason Pickering travelling? Has he played any nite series games? Has he gone in and got a hardball yet or is he still content to let others do that and just get on the end of it?
It takes all types to win games hotdogs, you must be the hard ball king.

monger123
24th March 2006, 17:37
Mick Mclean, Rhett Foster, and Luke O'Toole are all playing for the Railways Panthers in Kalgoorlie. FACT. Might be hard for Luke to apparently play at Square. Shaun Lawry great pick up for the ROOS.

first two are but luke isnt. dont say that you know for a fact unless you can show me a transfer with lukes name and signature. he will be finishin off the year at ultima if they are a finals chance, only chance of him playin at railways is maybe a game or two when they hit that part of australia on theyre voyage

Bowser
24th March 2006, 18:56

Can you name a proven game day performance by Atkin?

ROOBOY14
24th March 2006, 19:29
Can you name a proven game day performance by Atkin?
2003 AND 2004 GRAND FINALS

Kelvin 69
24th March 2006, 22:31

Luke O'Toole by far a better player than Lawry (Carlton Banks from Fresh Prince of Bel Air)
Luke kicked 45 goals last year, fair year from a onballer !!

FROGDOG17
25th March 2006, 08:55
first two are but luke isnt. dont say that you know for a fact unless you can show me a transfer with lukes name and signature. he will be finishin off the year at ultima if they are a finals chance, only chance of him playin at railways is maybe a game or two when they hit that part of australia on theyre voyage

Luke is there now and is playing the first 8 games, maybe more. Fair chance to go back to Ultima for end of year if looking good for finals.

monger123
25th March 2006, 10:50
Luke is there now and is playing the first 8 games, maybe more. Fair chance to go back to Ultima for end of year if looking good for finals.

apologies then frogdog17. number 17 and the nickname froggy sounds familiar... sounds like a bloke who maybe playin at railways this year and puttin in another year with luke?? on the right track??

FROGDOG17
25th March 2006, 11:12
apologies then frogdog17. number 17 and the nickname froggy sounds familiar... sounds like a bloke who maybe playin at railways this year and puttin in another year with luke?? on the right track??

Nup, just know Luke's whereabouts at this point in time.:cool: Too far away for me to travel each week!

DOCKERS
25th March 2006, 13:44

Also with several sets of brothers playing Ultima seem to be pushing for a successful year: The O'Tooles, Delmenicos, Condelys and all the Mahon boys should be a potent mix and cause headaches for opposition selectors!

FROGDOG17
25th March 2006, 13:59
Lota players in that side that are'nt rated but can play great football. They've lost a few, but gained some nice recruits and past players. Nathan Condely will do well as coach. He gives 200% every time he plays, gutsy, great team man and clubman, great bloke too. I'm looking forward to watching a few roos games this year!

monger123
25th March 2006, 14:55
Lota players in that side that are'nt rated but can play great football. They've lost a few, but gained some nice recruits and past players. Nathan Condely will do well as coach. He gives 200% every time he plays, gutsy, great team man and clubman, great bloke too. I'm looking forward to watching a few roos games this year!

who and where are the past players that they have gotten back and are they any good?

jimmyboy
25th March 2006, 15:40
who and where are the past players that they have gotten back and are they any good?

I have this on very good authority that Ryan Petzke will return for the roos in 06'. Sholl is a certainty at Macorna, the same for Harvey and Wakool, and fingers crossed, Hay can all pitch in and hold on to Brad Cliffton.

monger123
25th March 2006, 16:05
I have this on very good authority that Ryan Petzke will return for the roos in 06'. Sholl is a certainty at Macorna, the same for Harvey and Wakool, and fingers crossed, Hay can all pitch in and hold on to Brad Cliffton.

i think you'll find that petzke will be playing somewhere in melbourne this year with jaan conheady and erin bull.... not at ultima

jimmyboy
25th March 2006, 17:05
i think you'll find that petzke will be playing somewhere in melbourne this year with jaan conheady and erin bull.... not at ultima
I will get on to my mole about that one

On The Money
26th March 2006, 13:25
Also with several sets of brothers playing Ultima seem to be pushing for a successful year: The O'Tooles, Delmenicos, Condelys and all the Mahon boys should be a potent mix and cause headaches for opposition selectors!

I was just wondering how Steam Roller Mahon's Pre-season was coming along I heard he suffered a bit of tightness in the left calf muscle on the Boutique dance floor last night!

Wayne Weideman
26th March 2006, 13:30
I was just wondering how Steam Roller Mahon's Pre-season was coming along I heard he suffered a bit of tightness in the left calf muscle on the Boutique dance floor last night!

i think i actually saw that OTM, he had to be attended to by new head trainer of boutique latchy foot. latchy foot had this to say " i had him in the dunny's doing a bit of work on him, it was touch and go there for a while but i think steam roller will make a full recovery and be fit for round one" watch out golden rivers sides

jimmyboy
26th March 2006, 14:54

Which team in the Golden Rivers league does this steamroller play for, and does he play seniors?

dazza08
26th March 2006, 16:29
steamroller is playin at ultima, because of all the highly rated recruits such as lawry, aitken and broussard he will be lucky to break into the senior side

jimmyboy
26th March 2006, 18:14
steamroller is playin at ultima, because of all the highly rated recruits such as lawry, aitken and broussard he will be lucky to break into the senior side

Does that mean that he is a fringe player?

dazza08
26th March 2006, 18:51

all i can say is that he doesnt have a cemented spot yet.but thats up2 there coach...(plenty of potential under that giant frame tho)

monger123
26th March 2006, 21:53

so broussard has signed back at ultima?? aitken and broussard arent exactly recruits, merely returning to where they belong...

The Tosh
27th March 2006, 07:33
very much a fringe player. played 1 good game last yr against murrabit, still struts around living off that game. hardly touched it at all for the rest of the season, lacks discipline and is very un-fit.

FROGDOG17
27th March 2006, 13:27
Dean young. Missed last year should be back and will be unbeaten wherever he plays on the ground. Atkin returning from Donald is very handy onballer. Likes it hard and gets on oppositions/everyones nervs.
Broussard will be servicable if he returns. Jason Pickering still gets plenty of it. People doubt his hardness but if he's still gettin plenty of it he's gotta be doing something right! Petkze would be doubtfull to return i would think. Cuople of these blokes are apparently bringing some mates to but we'll see soon i suppose.

FROGDOG17
27th March 2006, 13:35
Steamroller certainly has potential. Would be very good if he dropped 20kg and got his weight down 130/135kg and changed his hole attitude towards football and practiced full time on his skills. A trip on the Kokoda trail would sort him out. If he keeps his chin up it will happen for him. Not overnight, but it will.

The Tosh
27th March 2006, 14:01
Steamroller certainly has potential. Would be very good if he dropped 20kg and got his weight down 130/135kg and changed his hole attitude towards football and practiced full time on his skills. A trip on the Kokoda trail would sort him out. If he keeps his chin up it will happen for him. Not overnight, but it will.
cannot agree more mick, lacks work ethic, discipline and very much rates himself as a bloke and footballer.

alfie
27th March 2006, 14:07
cannot agree more mick, lacks work ethic, discipline and very much rates himself as a bloke and footballer.
youre a hard man "the tosh". From wot i hav seen, has had a very big pre-season, is moving extremly well and will be a nightmare for any opposition backmen. One to watch in 06.

The Tosh
27th March 2006, 14:33
youre a hard man "the tosh". From wot i hav seen, has had a very big pre-season, is moving extremly well and will be a nightmare for any opposition backmen. One to watch in 06.
actions speak louder than words in my mind alfie. at present l feel that the latter is far outweighing the former. needs consistency. his mind set is NQR.

Ball_Magnet
27th March 2006, 14:36

The only pre-season i have seen him do is carving up laps from the fridge and back.. he occasionaly indulges in some fartlek training and runs from the fridge to the pantry.. the laziest slob ever.. his personal hygiene is also terrible:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

alfie
27th March 2006, 14:40
actions speak louder than words in my mind alfie. at present l feel that the latter is far outweighing the former. needs consistency. his mind set is NQR.
still think youre a hard man "the tosh". Beethoven had his critics too you know

FROGDOG17
27th March 2006, 15:30

Obviously you think i'm someone else, but could'nt agree more on the later part of your sentence. He's also relying on his old man's money. Spoilt little(far from it) rich boy.

FROGDOG17
27th March 2006, 15:32

Hey Alfie, you would'nt happen to have long ears and short legs would ya?:o

alfie
27th March 2006, 15:38
Hey Alfie, you would'nt happen to have long ears and short legs would ya?:o
thats a -ve. 6ft 5" with chopper read ears

Ball_Magnet
27th March 2006, 15:41
Anyone know (Froggy) how the Kalgoolie boys went on the weekend and how the Swan Hill boys played.

jimmyboy
27th March 2006, 15:48
The only pre-season i have seen him do is carving up laps from the fridge and back.. he occasionaly indulges in some fartlek training and runs from the fridge to the pantry.. the laziest slob ever.. his personal hygiene is also terrible:thumbsd: :thumbsd:

When Steam roller hits his straps, he will be the best footballer out of all his family, including uncles and first cousins. Dont worry about warning the Golden Rivers, look out AFL.

Ball_Magnet
27th March 2006, 16:06
When Steam roller hits his straps, he will be the best footballer out of all his family, including uncles and first cousins. Dont worry about warning the Golden Rivers, look out AFL.

I have seen him try to run, i compare him too a lab rat, constantly running on the spot and getting nowhere, spotted him in "Supre" on the weekend trying on bras i hear he is a double d cup:) he was quite embarassed whe he spotted me had to cover up them dinner plate nipples:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

FROGDOG17
27th March 2006, 16:15
Anyone know (Froggy) how the Kalgoolie boys went on the weekend and how the Swan Hill boys played.
Mclean did'nt line up due to a injury he sustained in practice match, probably out for a couple yet. O'Toole adjusted to the pace by getting BOG in first game apparently.

aggotts
27th March 2006, 18:40
Mclean did'nt line up due to a injury he sustained in practice match, probably out for a couple yet. O'Toole adjusted to the pace by getting BOG in first game apparently.
Kalgoolie boys won't be the same till they get that new bloke back that stuffed his ankle, he's the most solid defender they've had in years! Swan Hill, going well in night series, it's only tyntynder that could really upset their apple cart, Col Hedwards is a likely type, apparently a real honest and modest guy too! Best semi local Swan Hill have gained in while anyway.

Kelvin 69
27th March 2006, 19:52
Kalgoolie boys won't be the same till they get that new bloke back that stuffed his ankle, he's the most solid defender they've had in years! Swan Hill, going well in night series, it's only tyntynder that could really upset their apple cart, Col Hedwards is a likely type, apparently a real honest and modest guy too! Best semi local Swan Hill have gained in while anyway.

Gee this Col Hedwards must be an ordinary bloke, a few blokes have had a dig at him. My mole from Mildura reckons he was the most hated bloke at Imps and stoked he put a clearance in to go to Swan Hill...

Kick_it_2_me
27th March 2006, 20:24
I have seen him try to run, i compare him too a lab rat, constantly running on the spot and getting nowhere, spotted him in "Supre" on the weekend trying on bras i hear he is a double d cup:) he was quite embarassed whe he spotted me had to cover up them dinner plate nipples:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

ball magnet? that's a joke, but i suppose you do get plenty of the ball when your a boundary umpire. tosser

Kick_it_2_me
27th March 2006, 20:30
i think i actually saw that OTM, he had to be attended to by new head trainer of boutique latchy foot. latchy foot had this to say " i had him in the dunny's doing a bit of work on him, it was touch and go there for a while but i think steam roller will make a full recovery and be fit for round one" watch out golden rivers sides

i heard steamroller mahon was trying 2 keep up with jake matthews on the floor when the injury occured. matthews, having broken bomers rules by being at boutique, is set 2 be fined $250 after an annonimus call to 1800 DOB IN A BOMBER

slim18
28th March 2006, 11:53
Heard Quamby were trying to poach some Murrabit boys. Anyone heard similar?

trev riordan
28th March 2006, 13:16

Dunno bout that but there is a bit of hype about a quamby recruit named Tony Parsons, i hear he is being grossly overpaid. Is there any truth in this or can the boy play a bit?

carntheblue&whitehoops
28th March 2006, 14:02
any thoughts on how shane harvey will go this year?

carntheblue&whitehoops
28th March 2006, 14:03
any thoughts on how shane harvey will go this year?

carntheblue&whitehoops
28th March 2006, 14:16
Well if the Shane Harvey goss is true it will be great for the GRFL. Other guns in the league are few and far between, but you can't go past Tim Triplet (Blues), the Hewit brothers from Nulli and Justin Condely and Luke Wilson from Ultima.

is he the same tim triplet who coached moama in the northern & echuca football league?

FROGDOG17
28th March 2006, 15:07
is he the same tim triplet who coached moama in the northern & echuca football league?
Certainly is mate. He's getting awfully slow now but still doing his bit.

Kick_it_2_me
28th March 2006, 16:46
Dunno bout that but there is a bit of hype about a quamby recruit named Tony Parsons, i hear he is being grossly overpaid. Is there any truth in this or can the boy play a bit?

he certainly is getting over paid trev. u still running around or have u been suspended for life yet and left on the tyntynder back-burner along with noel coutts and rohan hillier?

trev riordan
28th March 2006, 17:01
he certainly is getting over paid trev. u still running around or have u been suspended for life yet and left on the tyntynder back-burner along with noel coutts and rohan hillier?

Currently suspended for 43 weeks for ripping a guys eyebrow ring out, but don't worry i'll be back better than ever. I can only hope old hollywood rohan hillier is still playing, i'm sure the dogs would kill to get him back to the kennel

jimmyboy
28th March 2006, 19:04

you heard the story slim, what have you heard and who are the players, you tell us. Or are you making stuff up?

steikerocks
28th March 2006, 19:16
ill tell you this....nick dillon the so called quambatook superstar....some people have nothing and hes one of them.....someone was right....ultima has nothing but a crap little shop and a run down pub......get on the moulamein juggernaut.....its going places........also woorinen to win the flag with vince maz to take out the jack betts medal by three votes....so good luck u ultima hillbillys...at least your sisters will watch.....from there caravans......seriously.....round 4 of the c.m.f.l will see former kangaroo and bali survivor mick martyn in a balranald jumper........
go the tigers