View Full Version : VAFA "Big Footy" Cup - 2006 Herald Sun Super Coach

The Big Pineapple
7th March 2006, 14:22
G'day Guys,

TBP & KR invite you to the inauguaral VAFA "Big Footy" Cup.

You can enter by logging on to www.heraldsun.news.com.au and following the super coach link.

Please PM either TBP or TBP to get the league code!

See you there.

TBP & KR

The Big Pineapple
8th March 2006, 07:26
Spot are filling fast!

Hurry up... only 9 spots left!

Handsome.B.Wonderful
8th March 2006, 07:27
Who is this rooster Simon that names his team Homer's Heroes when my team is clearly called Handsome's Heroes.
It must be changed now! Otherwise Handsome is getting mad

And I don't mean "mad" the way those greek and italian gentlemen use it, I mean angry

Handsome.B.Wonderful
8th March 2006, 07:29
And Pineapples Heroes as well.

Where are Scribe's Heroes, SMG'S Heroes and TheBC's Heroes??

Slay Master G
8th March 2006, 07:37
And Pineapples Heroes as well.

Where are Scribe's Heroes, SMG'S Heroes and TheBC's Heroes??

You are proving to be a reptile.

Perhaps you should go back to the well and see what you can muster.

Handsome.B.Wonderful
8th March 2006, 07:44
You are proving to be a reptile.

Perhaps you should go back to the well and see what you can muster.

Perhaps you should go back to twister with your mates Nuffy and Wizza

Homer101
8th March 2006, 09:14
Who is this rooster Simon that names his team Homer's Heroes when my team is clearly called Handsome's Heroes.
It must be changed now! Otherwise Handsome is getting mad

And I don't mean "mad" the way those greek and italian gentlemen use it, I mean angry

Did I see before I joined and made my name that yours was also Heroes? No, so it will not be changed. I will remember this little dummy spit when the real Heroes smash yours when our teams meet.

The Big Pineapple
8th March 2006, 09:40
HURRY, HURRY, HURRY

Only 7 spots left!!!

Don't forget to PM me to get the league code

Cheers,

TBP

The Big Pineapple
8th March 2006, 12:51
Only 3 Spots Left... Get In Quick!!!

Only 16 Teams Will Be Entered!!!

uglydermie
8th March 2006, 13:13
seems to be some agro already. my team is in. should be fun!
My last senior coaching record stands at 17-1 - although unfortunately the 1 was wins and not losses..... Anyway, we all get a chance to start a fresh.

Anyone prepared to give advice to a novice at this type of game?

Handsome.B.Wonderful
8th March 2006, 13:51
Did I see before I joined and made my name that yours was also Heroes? No, so it will not be changed. I will remember this little dummy spit when the real Heroes smash yours when our teams meet.

Listen Homer,
I'm Handsome.B.Wonderful, the most powerful Supercoach in town, who will never get his comeuppance. You hear me...(shakes fist at sky) No Comeuppance!

The Big Pineapple
9th March 2006, 13:31
Time is running out... only 2 spots left!!!

Nuffy_O'Dwyer
16th March 2006, 09:13
Time is running out... only 2 spots left!!!

What's the pass word Mr Pineapple?

The Big Pineapple
16th March 2006, 13:42
I'm am pleased to announce that all spots have now been filled for 2006.

Best of luck for the season ahead and let's make sure we keep this thread open for plenty of lighthearted banter.

Cheers,

TBP

The Big Pineapple
29th March 2006, 09:17
For all those lucky enough to be part of the action in 2006 don't forget to have your teams selected before tomorrow nights West Coast V St kilda game.

I've found a few bargain players so look out for Pineapple's Heroes.

Cheers

TBP

Destination A Grade
29th March 2006, 11:46
For all those lucky enough to be part of the action in 2006 don't forget to have your teams selected before tomorrow nights West Coast V St kilda game.

I've found a few bargain players so look out for Pineapple's Heroes.

Cheers

TBP

I thought it started in Round 5.

Either way, i'm on top now and don't intend on giving it up.

The Big Pineapple
29th March 2006, 11:53
I thought it started in Round 5.

Either way, i'm on top now and don't intend on giving it up.

Nothing gets past you DAG does it???

While the competition kicks off after in Round 5 I think it is fairest if all teams are selected before round 1.

That should seperate the men from the boys.

Destination A Grade
29th March 2006, 12:03
Nothing gets past you DAG does it???

You watched the game on Saturday, you know that isn't true.

brian speaking
5th April 2006, 10:42
You watched the game on Saturday, you know that isn't true.

First round was very interesting...Homer, Disco and Call me ace are obviously studying the form guide 24/7, whilst Vic Kick, SKOB, Kaniva and DAG need to pull their fingers out and make sure their selected players are actually playing!!!

Homer101
5th April 2006, 13:28
First round was very interesting...Homer, Disco and Call me ace are obviously studying the form guide 24/7, whilst Vic Kick, SKOB, Kaniva and DAG need to pull their fingers out and make sure their selected players are actually playing!!!

Don't study the form guide 24/7 Brian, I am just a astute football watcher with an objective perspective...

The Big Pineapple
19th April 2006, 17:02
The pre-season is almost over with only one last week of Intra clubs before the season begins...

It looks like the heroes are the team's to beat with Homer's Heroes, Disco's Heroes and Pineapple's Heroes all in the Top 4.

The Big Pineapple
26th April 2006, 13:14
THE BIG FOOTY CUP ROUND 1 - RESULTS
Destinat'n A Grade 1,906 def by 2,036 Pineapple's Heroes
Knight Rider 1,254 def by 1,843 Call Me Ace
Kaniva FC 1,685 def 1,642 KenyansXV111
Handsome's Heroes 1,492 def by 1,981 Homer\'s Heroes
Disco\'s Heroes 1,898 def 1,354 Uni Oval
The Large Felines 1,557 def by 2,152 MalMeningaSmellMy
Vick Kick 1995 1,127 def by 1,599 MEXICAN BOMBERS
skoblegends 1,785 def 1,668 The Tamperers

LADDER
1. Call Me Ace Trent
2. MEXICAN BOMBERS Dean
3. Disco's Heroes Disco
4. MalMeningaSmellMy James
5. Homer's Heroes Simon
6. skoblegends nick
7. Pineapple's Heroes Andrew
8. Kaniva FC David
9. KenyansXV111 Dean
10. Destinat'n A Grade Chanz
11. The Tamperers Dave
12. Handsome's Heroes Handsome.B
13. The Large Felines Brent
14. Uni Oval Andrew
15. Vick Kick 1995 Ryan
16. Knight Rider Cameron

Destination A Grade
26th April 2006, 13:36
Forth highest score for the round and i get rolled. Could be a long year for the DAG's.

The Big Pineapple
26th April 2006, 13:46
Forth highest score for the round and i get rolled. Could be a long year for the DAG's.
Unfortunately that's the luck of the draw.

You met a very well drilled team on the weekend DAG.

I've taken the year off VAFA to concentrate on my dream team.

Destination A Grade
26th April 2006, 13:51
A worthy foe indeed.

I'll be back. Should be an easy one over Knight Rider this week. Should shoot my percentage skywards.

Disco Bickie
26th April 2006, 13:55
I've taken the year off VAFA to concentrate on my dream team.

The VAFA's loss is the dream teams gain.

The Big Pineapple
2nd May 2006, 08:29
THE BIG FOOTY CUP ROUND 2 - RESULTS
Destinat'n A Grade 1,820 def 1,357 Knight Rider
Pineapple's Heroes 1,791 def by 1,875 Call Me Ace
Kaniva FC 1,493 def 1,410 Handsome's Heroes
KenyansXV111 1,568 def by 1,765 Homer\'s Heroes
Disco\'s Heroes 2,040 def 1,787 The Large Felines
Uni Oval 1,005 def by 1,747 MalMeningaSmellMy
Vick Kick 1995 1,028 def by 1,987 skoblegends
MEXICAN BOMBERS 1,546 def by 1,889 The Tamperers

LADDER
1. MalMeningaSmellMy 8
2. skoblegends 8
3. Disco's Heroes 8
4. Homer's Heroes 8
5. Call Me Ace 8
6. Kaniva FC 8
7. Destinat'n A Grade 4
8. The Tamperers 4
9. MEXICAN BOMBERS 4
10. Pineapple's Heroes 4
11. KenyansXV111 0
12. Handsome's Heroes 0
13. The Large Felines 0
14. Knight Rider 0
15. Uni Oval 0
16. Vick Kick 1995 0

The Big Pineapple
10th May 2006, 09:49
Still 3 unbeaten teams sitting on top of the ladder.

THE BIG FOOTY CUP ROUND 3 - RESULTS
Destinat'n A Grade 1,832 def 1,783 Call Me Ace
Pineapple's Heroes 1,827 def 1,163 Knight Rider
Kaniva FC 1,646 def 1,578 Homer's Heroes
KenyansXV111 1,373 def by 1,760 Handsome's Heroes
Disco's Heroes 1,986 def 1,946 MalMeningaSmellMy
Uni Oval 1,633 def by 1,915 The Large Felines
Vick Kick 1995 1,288 def by 1,702 The Tamperers
MEXICAN BOMBERS 1,337 def by 2,048 skoblegends

LADDER
1. skoblegends 12
2. Disco's Heroes 12