View Full Version : Herald Shield 2006

Pages : [1] 2

Champs wear da No.16
7 Mar 2006, 19:44
Who are those that are in the running to win it?

wizza14
7 Mar 2006, 21:48
Who are those that are in the running to win it?st bernards should go very close mate. quality list this year...practice match 2nd week of the holidays against assumption at assumption so that will be a showing of where they are at.

ohhhkid
8 Mar 2006, 09:22
st bernards should go very close mate. quality list this year...practice match 2nd week of the holidays against assumption at assumption so that will be a showing of where they are at.

Yes should be a good game, ACK are starting to look good with some good new boys and some old ones have improved..

The Rock #32
9 Mar 2006, 13:30
Yes should be a good game, ACK are starting to look good with some good new boys and some old ones have improved..
The comp will be definitly be a ripper with the big schools such as SBC PEGS SPC and De La all having strong sides. But my unbiast opinion is that St. Bernard's are a good bet with names like Foulds, Daniher(Vic), Polkinghorne(Vic), Duyndum(Vic), Jolley, Considine and spear head D. Makdessi looking fit and ready to fire.

The Rock #32
9 Mar 2006, 19:23
The reason being unlike the ACC playing on during the week, they play on Weekends, and School Football is considered more important, thus they arnt aloud to play TAC.

They only had one bloke play TAC last year yet they won the AGS premiership by 12 goals, beating SBC along the way.
Yeah that is a fair point and ill take what i said back about Assumption (have they got a good side in ur opinion footy fanatic). Well neway all i no is that it will be the comp to watch for stars of the future and whizza will not be one of those stars. lol

Champs wear da No.16
9 Mar 2006, 19:29
yes mate u did beat us last year but the thing was that last year out first 18 was made up of year 11's and our only regular tac cup player was also a year 11 so that is why werent really a force last year but hopefully this year with the experience of last year and most of us boys having a solid preseason under our belts we will be alot fitter, stronger and better.

future29
9 Mar 2006, 20:31
yeah thats fair enough but jsut wait and see use mite b a force but dnt comment before the season has even started i play for assumption can i grab a name of u mayb well line up on each other,lol st b vs assumption on da 22nd will b awesome

Champs wear da No.16
9 Mar 2006, 21:30
mate im in the magoos at the moment and have been playin school cricket so havnt been able to impress yet thts if i even ever am able to impress but hopefully ill get in 1's. like i said out team is strong so i know its goin to be hard for me to get in.

ohhhkid
10 Mar 2006, 09:08
mate im in the magoos at the moment and have been playin school cricket so havnt been able to impress yet thts if i even ever am able to impress but hopefully ill get in 1's. like i said out team is strong so i know its goin to be hard for me to get in.

Do you know 2 kids at St.Bernards called Shae and Rizza?

Long JOhn
10 Mar 2006, 09:12
Parade College should go very well this year. There year 10s last year beat St.Bernands by 11 goals with 5 of there best players out. Very strong in the ruck with Nick Meese and Dan Currie (200cm) and tough onballers. If they can get a full team on the park will go very close

Simo223
10 Mar 2006, 13:56
St.Bedes will give the competition a real hot crack this year and do have there share of guns in the two richo brothers and curcio and have 6 other listed tac players including gun captain Alex Bennett

daveyboy3
10 Mar 2006, 18:19
The st Pats boys are stronger than last year and will go close to back to back i reckon.

The Rock #32
10 Mar 2006, 23:11
yeah thats fair enough but jsut wait and see use mite b a force but dnt comment before the season has even started i play for assumption can i grab a name of u mayb well line up on each other,lol st b vs assumption on da 22nd will b awesome
Hey sbc boy here yeah should be a good game SBC vs ACK. I think Parade should be extremely strong but will lack a bit of experience. SPC should go into it favourites but i wanna know how many players they lost from yr 12. St. Bedes yeah should be ok but all through ACC in the last 5 years havnt been a huge dominance. PEGS, DE LA and Whitefriars should also be in the mix. On paper SBC look like a dream team with 5 trying out for vic teams and three getting in last year. They have 17 players on TAC cup lists but not all r playing. They have the speed the hight the skill and what i like the most is that the majority played 1sts last year and so all have the experience. From year 7 to yr 10 this team only lost one game and now we also have 2 vic players coming up from yr 11. But footys a dangerous game so we will wait and see (i predict some major upsets this year). Best school boys comp by far this year.

sheppos boys
11 Mar 2006, 00:32
Hey sbc boy here yeah should be a good game SBC vs ACK. I think Parade should be extremely strong but will lack a bit of experience. SPC should go into it favourites but i wanna know how many players they lost from yr 12. St. Bedes yeah should be ok but all through ACC in the last 5 years havnt been a huge dominance. PEGS, DE LA and Whitefriars should also be in the mix. On paper SBC look like a dream team with 5 trying out for vic teams and three getting in last year. They have 17 players on TAC cup lists but not all r playing. They have the speed the hight the skill and what i like the most is that the majority played 1sts last year and so all have the experience. From year 7 to yr 10 this team only lost one game and now we also have 2 vic players coming up from yr 11. But footys a dangerous game so we will wait and see (i predict some major upsets this year). Best school boys comp by far this year.

St Pats are very strong from all reports. Much better team than last year.
They will once again show up a number of Melbourne Schools.

Irony
14 Mar 2006, 11:22
Boys we all know that if Haileybury entered the Herald Sun sheild that they would absolutely dominate it. On their man list of 22 they have 17 players who are going to be playing Tac Cup footy this year for Dragons, Stigrays and Chargers. Of the 5 other players 2 of them are playing for Sandringham Zebras in the VFL and the other 3 are all u16's who played for Vic Metro u15 team last year. They would kill anyone in the Herald Sun Shield. They have only lost 2 games in 2 seasons and would easily account for such schools as Whitefriars, St Patricks, St Bernards and PEGS because those schools may have 2 or 3 gun players, but Haileybury have over 10 of them!

Invigoration
14 Mar 2006, 13:17
Congratulations, your school gives out scholarships, hence 17 out of 22 play TAC.

Sense the Irony?

Champs wear da No.16
14 Mar 2006, 13:32
hailbury wouldnt be able to beatany of us herald shield teams coz u dont have any heart. to play herald shield u have to have heart and there is no way that u could just walk into the herald shield and win.

The schools which play herald shield would be better then most of the aps schools i can tell u tht.

Kegs44
14 Mar 2006, 13:50
Agreed

Vinylshakerz
14 Mar 2006, 17:58
Boys we all know that if Haileybury entered the Herald Sun sheild that they would absolutely dominate it. On their man list of 22 they have 17 players who are going to be playing Tac Cup footy this year for Dragons, Stigrays and Chargers. Of the 5 other players 2 of them are playing for Sandringham Zebras in the VFL and the other 3 are all u16's who played for Vic Metro u15 team last year. They would kill anyone in the Herald Sun Shield. They have only lost 2 games in 2 seasons and would easily account for such schools as Whitefriars, St Patricks, St Bernards and PEGS because those schools may have 2 or 3 gun players, but Haileybury have over 10 of them!

It's ironic how you talk about all your supposed TAC, State and VFL players dominating the herald sheild cup yet if you do manage to make Herald Sheild, your players will probly have other commitments rather than school football such as TAC, State and VFL.

daveyboy3
14 Mar 2006, 18:25
Just having a look at my st pats herald sun photo from last year, i count 11 of the boys who will be running around again. Not a bad start.

Deegle
14 Mar 2006, 20:00
Parade College should go very well this year. There year 10s last year beat St.Bernands by 11 goals with 5 of there best players out. Very strong in the ruck with Nick Meese and Dan Currie (200cm) and tough onballers. If they can get a full team on the park will go very close

Joke of a footy player, parade have at least a dozen better players than him in the year 12 bunch alone.

The Rock #32
14 Mar 2006, 20:26
Did u read wat i said (IRONY) St. Bernard's also have 17 TAC players. A few Vic players and the big names. Plus we have the heart like most Herald Sun Shield teams. simple Haileybury give scholarships. the team would be filled with kids who think their champions and love themselves. Jeez sounds like st. pats r the ones to beat.

Champs wear da No.16
14 Mar 2006, 20:43
'vinylshakerz' the tac cup has a BYE round the weekend of the heraldshield final which means all teams can field there best teams and also all preliminary herald shield games are played during the week which again allows herald shield schools to play there best teams.

i know tht the calder cannons encourage all there players to play school footy. also my school works very closely with the cannons and this allows all players to stay fit and free of injury.

buddy the herald shield comp is the best footy u can play no doubt about it.

Champs wear da No.16
14 Mar 2006, 20:48
parade boys,
you should go alright but i dont think u boys will be just tht good enuf to compete with teams from bernards and de la as there teams will be all year 11's.

u parade boys were in the same boat bernards were in last year. im not saying u will be ******** but u boys will lack the experience.

Long JOhn
15 Mar 2006, 16:30
Joke of a footy player, parade have at least a dozen better players than him in the year 12 bunch alone.
Are You Joking? A massive unit who can move around the ground well. Tell me one player who will stop the 195cm 105kg Nick Meese

Deegle
15 Mar 2006, 16:36
Are You Joking? A massive unit who can move around the ground well. Tell me one player who will stop the 195cm 105kg Nick Meese

Yeh he is a big fella but by no means is he a footy player. Selfish,decision making is uncannily poor, basically he tries to do too much and ends up getting himself confused. Not saying I wouldnt want him on my team but honestly not exactly the most skilful or greatest footy brain I've ever come across. There are plenty of ruckman in the HSS (may not be as tall or heavy) that will absoulty embarrass him in my opinion.

bulldogsboy_1
15 Mar 2006, 18:13
St pats will be in it to win it again and they have the players to make that happen

Long JOhn
15 Mar 2006, 22:04
Yeh he is a big fella but by no means is he a footy player. Selfish,decision making is uncannily poor, basically he tries to do too much and ends up getting himself confused. Not saying I wouldnt want him on my team but honestly not exactly the most skilful or greatest footy brain I've ever come across. There are plenty of ruckman in the HSS (may not be as tall or heavy) that will absoulty embarrass him in my opinion.
Went very well against the TAC ruckman last year as a bottom ager and is by no means a selfish footballer. Nick Meese is surprisingly athletic aswell with 20 metre sprint of 3.10 and vertical leap of 69cm, he will dominate the school football and TAC ranks this year IMO

the_pill
17 Mar 2006, 10:46
2 players that could stop the lad, either one of the Brown brothers (Nathan and Mitch) from st pats

leftfootkick
22 Mar 2006, 15:09
2 players that could stop the lad, either one of the Brown brothers (Nathan and Mitch) from st pats

Agree with you there mate, played the Brown brothers last year and their absolute freaks... big, quick, agile, can read the footy like the back of their hand and are good marks!

Long JOhn
25 Mar 2006, 17:08
Nick Meese 8 goals straight Vs Calder Cannons,,,,,

future29
26 Mar 2006, 15:15
eight goals not bad fort a ******** footballer hey

Simo223
28 Mar 2006, 18:31
I went and watched St.Bedes play a praccy match gainst Mentone Grammar today and they did look strong and we're missing at least 10 of there quality players who will play firsts this year. St.bedes did play well with Alex Bennett and Les Watterson dominating and beating Mentone Grammar home by 50 something points

lakersman
20 Apr 2006, 13:50

talk it up

lakersman
20 Apr 2006, 13:51
Just having a look at my st pats herald sun photo from last year, i count 11 of the boys who will be running around again. Not a bad start.

I am at st pats right now and yes the squad is looknig very good with shaun Grigg leading the way they will be hard to beat

The Rock #32
20 Apr 2006, 21:18
I am at st pats right now and yes the squad is looknig very good with shaun Grigg leading the way they will be hard to beat
what kind of team r st pats are they full of the big men or are they more set for a running style of game

lakersman
23 Apr 2006, 12:25
what kind of team r st pats are they full of the big men or are they more set for a running style of game

yeh mate bit of both i think we are a smaller kind of team tho this year
but we do have a few big boys like the brown twins and luke kermond and shaun grigg

Cats fan 16
25 Apr 2006, 00:12
The st Pats boys are stronger than last year and will go close to back to back i reckon.
nah you're dreaming. Get on the st.Joseph's geelong bandwagon, will go very very close. Full strength side will be practically all falcons players.

dilz
25 Apr 2006, 14:16
'vinylshakerz' the tac cup has a BYE round the weekend of the heraldshield final which means all teams can field there best teams and also all preliminary herald shield games are played during the week which again allows herald shield schools to play there best teams.

i know tht the calder cannons encourage all there players to play school footy. also my school works very closely with the cannons and this allows all players to stay fit and free of injury.

buddy the herald shield comp is the best footy u can play no doubt about it.
dont think the cannons were too impressed when limbach broke his arm in school footy and then a few of the st bernard boys were takin soft tissue injuries into the week end games
i no the knights aren't totally keen on the boys playing unless its herald sun shield or the kid is actually on a scholarship

Long JOhn
26 Apr 2006, 17:45
Parade beat st bedes in a herald shield match today by a goal after being up by 5 at half time. Parade looked alrite and still have 4 or 5 very good players to come back into the line up.

Deegle
26 Apr 2006, 18:01
nah you're dreaming. Get on the st.Joseph's geelong bandwagon, will go very very close. Full strength side will be practically all falcons players.

they were very impressive today against Mazenod. Without making too many excuses Mazenod were misisng 4 or 5 of their best 8 or so players to injury however a 100+ spanking was never gonna be too much reduced if Mazenod did have a full side. Well played St. Joeys.

the_pill
26 Apr 2006, 18:03
St Pats beat catholic college bendigo by 7 points. Anyone know who played well? Did Selwood play?

Cats fan 16
26 Apr 2006, 18:36
yep look out for joeys already, massive win over mazenod. New coach who has talked the falcons coach (buddha hocking) into letting the falcons players play school footy for the first time in years. If only it had happened last year when the likes of higgins, stanley, sheringham etc. were allowed to play by the falcons. Could of been holding up that herald shield cup instead of u daveyboy!!!!

watch out!!!
27 Apr 2006, 14:04
Do you know 2 kids at St.Bernards called Shae and Rizza?

EY BRO IT'S SHAE, WHOSE DIS, WHO WANTS TO KNOW, YOU WANNA BRAWL, I PLAY FOOTY.......YEH YOU LIKE IT.....RIZZA IS A MAD DOG BRO.

ohhhkid
27 Apr 2006, 19:40
EY BRO IT'S SHAE, WHOSE DIS, WHO WANTS TO KNOW, YOU WANNA BRAWL, I PLAY FOOTY.......YEH YOU LIKE IT.....RIZZA IS A MAD DOG BRO.
By that response, It must be shae all I want to know is that if you do play for St. B's, are you playing 1's? Also you are a tool.

watch out!!!
28 Apr 2006, 14:15
Ey Ohhkidd Ur The Tool Fool.

Champs wear da No.16
28 Apr 2006, 22:41
dont think the cannons were too impressed when limbach broke his arm in school footy and then a few of the st bernard boys were takin soft tissue injuries into the week end games
i no the knights aren't totally keen on the boys playing unless its herald sun shield or the kid is actually on a scholarship

yeh im sure they wouldnt be to impressed but it would be the same if a player was injured on the weekend and the school team was disadvantaged. i know most guys would rather play school footy then TAC cup because they are playing with there mates and are having more fun and are searching for team success rather where in TAC cup there is more of a focus on individual performance.

the thing is what can any of the TAC cup clubs do to stop there players from playing school footy, its not like they can suspend players from playing tac cup because if they did tht then the quality of there teams wouldnt be as good

lakersman
29 Apr 2006, 11:59
St Pats beat catholic college bendigo by 7 points. Anyone know who played well? Did Selwood play?

Yeh for st pats shaun grigg(year 12) and nick suban(year 10) got best on and the brown boys were also impressive once again but the older selwood did not play

KayZ
1 May 2006, 12:14
Box Hill Senior SC are the school to beat this year in the herald shield, with the likes of Brett Meredith, Pat Jackson, Justin Van Unen and Chris Sheerin they are an unbeatable force. Unfourtuantely due to low grades and running into a tree on saturday night, the 6'8 15 year old nicknamed 'Birdman' Daniel Laurelli will not be playing this week.

Champs wear da No.16
1 May 2006, 22:02
where is box hill and who have they beaten to prove they r any good

Pigeon
6 May 2006, 19:20
Box Hill SSC we are a very good team this year, very good players like snowy (Daniel Stewart) Wade Lees, Matti Rosier Kris Nye and heaps more very good players... We are in the running beating Bendigo Secondary College by 3 goals last wednesday and playing bendigo catholic college this wednesday coming...

theweatherman
6 May 2006, 20:23
this is that competition for the lower class schools isnt it? or am i thinking of another one like such as the ACC or AGSV?

Divado
6 May 2006, 20:32
this is that competition for the lower class schools isnt it? or am i thinking of another one like such as the ACC or AGSV?

Nah it's a good comp, stop posting here you tool...

ACK beat essendon keilor by 2 goals and have PEGS next up.

Rippa
7 May 2006, 10:59

St.Pats are nothing, Xavier beat them by 30 points earlier this year in Ballarat

koc#41
7 May 2006, 15:21
i cant think of any champs to have worn the number 16 ever!

Vinylshakerz
7 May 2006, 20:55
Whetherman I am sick of your sh*t all you do is sit on your computer you fat nerd, how about you get some sunlight and have a kick of the footy so you can understand how the game is played instead of lashing everything that anybody says, just because your physically challenged to play any sport please don't take it out on other people who are trying to talk about the goings on of school football and also go get help beacuse you need it you mentally retarded child.

hq123
8 May 2006, 20:44
Whetherman I am sick of your sh*t all you do is sit on your computer you fat nerd, how about you get some sunlight and have a kick of the footy so you can understand how the game is played instead of lashing everything that anybody says, just because your physically challenged to play any sport please don't take it out on other people who are trying to talk about the goings on of school football and also go get help beacuse you need it you mentally retarded child.

someones a bit frustrated there. must be because aps is better than any other school comp in victoria...

meatray
9 May 2006, 12:19
hq in all seriousness what school do you attend and have you learnt about BODMAS yet you year 9 skinner.

The Rock #32
10 May 2006, 19:25
Does anyone know if whitefriars and st joes geel have played yet and who won. Bernard's beat mazenod quite easily today. and how are the other pools going.

akron
10 May 2006, 19:35
Does anyone know if whitefriars and st joes geel have played yet and who won. Bernard's beat mazenod quite easily today. and how are the other pools going.

apparently st joes smashed them by 9 goals. Dela lost a heartbreaker to parade by a point out at bundoora, handing the herald shield top spot to parade for the pool.

akron
10 May 2006, 19:40
Apparently the care factor for that one is in the negatives. just reporting what i heard on the street.

its pretty clear that u have posted more on this thread than anybody else so obviously u care a fair bit to bother us with your pathetic insights every five minutes

The DUCK
10 May 2006, 22:55
Look boys parade are undefeated knocking over st bedes and de la so surely they have to be a chance 2 win it they have got a gun team with TAC cup players from teh knights who are also undefeated so you have to rate there chances to take the ACC grand final and dominate the herald shield. Pull your fingers out people and look at all the teams Parade 2006 are very very good!!

greatguy
11 May 2006, 20:36
School footy is very ordinary, especially this "so called" Herald Shield".

TAC Cup runs rings around it, why do you reckon the Knights tell their boys not to play in it. They tell them your playing against and with inferior players who aren't good enough to make the ELITE Under 18's teams, so why waste your superior talent

Long JOhn
11 May 2006, 22:19
why do you reckon the Knights tell their boys not to play in it. They tell them your playing against and with inferior players who aren't good enough to make the ELITE Under 18's teams, so why waste your superior talent
And ud no this how? Because Knights actually encourage their players to play school footy

The DUCK
11 May 2006, 23:01
MATE in teh parade team we have 10 or more TAC cup players who run out there every week for the Knights and kick all there weak asses and then come play for there school becuase the herald shield is the best school boys comp around!!

footy12
13 May 2006, 18:50
Who are those that are in the running to win it?
Mackillop College from swan hill are awespome and will really pump any of you hacks because all u can do is think u can play footy when u really cant!!!

Champs wear da No.16
13 May 2006, 22:38
Mackillop College from swan hill are awespome and will really pump any of you hacks because all u can do is think u can play footy when u really cant!!!

and where is swan hill and r u even in the herald shield comp?

The Rock #32
14 May 2006, 19:54
So parade will finish top of their pool (is that right). it comes down to bernards and st joeys geel in another pool (they play in two weeks). But what about the other couple of pools who is likely to get through?

The DUCK
18 May 2006, 14:53
Parade dominating again accounting for st joes veery easily with great highlights of the day.
*big hit by number 5 of parade
*Luke Hagg great goal
*Willow kicking 5
*Brayds gettin outmarked by a fat kid
*Higham doin nothin
*Moro HUGE HIT we will see him at the tribunel this w/e
*st joes arnt as good as they say even if they didnt have there whole team
*BIG 5 GOAL WIN BY THE BOYS
*Kane gettin hit in the seconds was also funny

delightfuldees
19 May 2006, 15:27
from what everyone is saying, i think everyone is forgetting about st pats. they won last year and apparently have a better squad. undefeated so far and by the sounds of it proberly will stay that way!

greatguy
20 May 2006, 14:58
Son, that is why Spiteri and Currie only play two quarters, because that's what the Knights tell them to play.

By the way Jake Spiteri, will be drafted next season, you heard it first here.

Long JOhn
20 May 2006, 17:17
Son, that is why Spiteri and Currie only play two quarters, because that's what the Knights tell them to play
They only played 2 quaters cause they had metro training that night. They both played a full game on wednesday.

FootyStar06
20 May 2006, 19:52
I will admit De La arent the best school side this year.. but next year or the year after they will dominate. After last years performance by their year 9 & 10 sides (underfeated and average winning margin of 200 points).. they will form a very VERY strong side combined by these 2 year levels. The only way this wont happen is if Hailebury buy all De La's players like they are already trying to.

flipout
20 May 2006, 20:42
Yeah, Parade are looking good at the moment, haven't played a game with there best side yet, due to some blokes, Veszpremi, Meese, Shelton etc. having work placement on wednesdays.

rocky17
24 May 2006, 16:58
St Joey's beat St Bernards today by 6 goals, really should've been a 10-12 goal margin. Didn't play that well, were St Bernards depleted by injury or anything?

richmondroarer
24 May 2006, 18:11
St Pats are definately the team to beat along with St Joeys. St Pats with the likes of shaun grigg who is in excellent form but was well shut down against Box Hill Senior but has performed very well in his other pool matches. Box Hill Senior were a big chance but injury was a big loss for them. St Pats got a run on but Brett Meredith and the Yr11 Young Gun Justin Van Unen who is only 16 years old i believe tryed to hold there end up. Nathan Brown kicked 8 and was dominant and no defender could stop him.

GO THE PATTERRRSS!!!

flipout
24 May 2006, 19:01
Parade demolished St Francis Xavier in a shield game today, about a 150 point win

the_pill
24 May 2006, 19:37
St pats beat bendigo by 80 points. Shaun Grigg, Matt Austin and Nick Suban all apparently only playing 1 quarter and another number of boys coming off very early due to the rebels playng up in Darwin this weekend

The DUCK
26 May 2006, 18:13
st pat's are simply unstopable. st joey's are also a very good team but won't stand a chance against st pats in the semi final in july.. looks like the patties boys have it wrapped up again this year!! just to mention a few key players SPC boast.. N. Brown, M. Brown, S. Grigg, N. Suban, M. Rice, J. Caldow, M. Austin. And more than 5 190cm+ key position holders all with great aerial ability. St Pat's game this year is aerially dominated with big forwards and solid defenders. Take alot to beat them from what i've seen!

Mate we supposed to know those players and 5 over 190 woop de doo!!

the_pill
28 May 2006, 13:13
no, but you will

alexspc17
6 Jun 2006, 10:51
there is no doubt that st pats will dominate the herald sun shield this year, with the likes of the brown twins, grigg, austin, caldow, gurton and suban the year 10. and next week they will put college back in their place... below st pats

Cats fan 16
6 Jun 2006, 13:28
Joeys, the surprise package of 2006, will give st pats a run for their money.

daveyboy3
6 Jun 2006, 17:51
Joeys, the surprise package of 2006, will give st pats a run for their money.

Doubt it mate

GOOD STORY
7 Jun 2006, 09:41
with st pats at full strength they will beat any other team in the herald sun comp. with the like of grigg (41 touches in TAC Cup 2 rounds ago), matty rice, the browns and matty elder in the ruck, they will be very difficult to beat

Champs wear da No.16
7 Jun 2006, 18:56
st.joeys vs st.pats will be a good game. u st.pats boys who keep talkin urselfs up need to stop. st.joeys are just as good with more then half a dozen tac cup players in there team.

i bet u the people who r talkin st.pats up dont even play in the team.

GOOD STORY
8 Jun 2006, 09:40
yeh itll be a good game but st pats will win. wat do you mean champs wear the number 16 anyway you tool.

daveyboy3
8 Jun 2006, 18:35
When and where is the st pats v joeys game?

GOOD STORY
8 Jun 2006, 19:22
When and where is the st pats v joeys game?

its at port melbourne in a few weeks

Divado
8 Jun 2006, 22:35
So is it P.E.G.S vs Parade in the other semi? should be another good game.

beanpole
8 Jun 2006, 22:57
joeys should win

GOOD STORY
9 Jun 2006, 10:35
joeys should win

yeh whatever mate. you have no clue what this st pats team is made up of!!

Cats fan 16
9 Jun 2006, 14:55
yeh whatever mate. you have no clue what this st pats team is made up of!!
and u probably have no clue what this joeys team is made up of. Me and a mate compared and we found that both teams have about a dozen TAC players.

daveyboy3
9 Jun 2006, 16:24
and u probably have no clue what this joeys team is made up of. Me and a mate compared and we found that both teams have about a dozen TAC players.

Difference being nearly all of the pattys players who play tac have played herald shield before- and won.

Cats fan 16
10 Jun 2006, 11:36
Difference being nearly all of the pattys players who play tac have played herald shield before- and won.
so they should go into the game pretty cocky, thinking theyre a sure bet, before joeys put the foot on the accelerator.

Champs wear da No.16
10 Jun 2006, 19:48
parade will get absolutely denolished. pegs will run all over them. parade eventhough winning all their prelimanary shield games played against teams that are a joke.

the_pill
10 Jun 2006, 20:19
The joeys and st pats game should be an absolute ripper, dont worry about any games on the APS/AGSV callander, this should be the game of the year. As the catters man said above, the sides are very close in power, B-rat rebels being on top and G-falcons second..(is that correct)?. Both teams have alot of players from these squads. St Pats have been very dominant though having advantages with the brown twins in the air and players such as grigg, austin and suban at ground level, Should be a cracker to watch. Cant Wait..

sheppos boys
15 Jun 2006, 01:05
Interesting to hear from a mate at the game, that my old team, Ballarat and Clarendon College,won another game against St Pats again last night.

According to my mate St Pats looked like they were going to run away with the game until the last quarter, when they badly fell away.

From all reports, credit to the spirit of the boys from College. They were able to kick away in the end and probably should have won by more.

St Pats were without the Brown Brothers and Grigg, but it was another good win by College.

My mate was super impressed with Nick Suban - said the kid will be a star and a top 10 pick in a few years time.

I wonder whether College should be playing in the Herald Shield as well, given they have beaten the Herald Shield holders three times in 12 months. How do you get into the competition?

stillkickin
15 Jun 2006, 12:07
True mate, SPC did have players out due to vic country commitments,why didnt college have any out for this same reason.... because they dont have anyone worthy enough. The same thing has came back and bitten the St Pats coach on the arse the last 2 years not playing a full-strength side against BCC, but anyways ill talk to you after the BAS grand-final when your put back in your place

GOOD STORY
15 Jun 2006, 12:37
True mate, SPC did have players out due to vic country commitments,why didnt college have any out for this same reason.... because they dont have anyone worthy enough. The same thing has came back and bitten the St Pats coach on the arse the last 2 years not playing a full-strength side against BCC, but anyways ill talk to you after the BAS grand-final when your put back in your place

Agreed. The mighty patty boys will be back!!

sheppos boys
15 Jun 2006, 13:21

Stillkickin - glad to hear you took your loss - the third in two years to College so well.

Give credit where credit is due - you were beaten by a better team on the day.

You had three gun players out -we all agree- but for a school who claims to be the best in Australia - surely you need to be able to do better than that.

You have a good programme and a good coach -but your egos are over inflated. Thats why the team I played in beat you a few years ago. I think St Pats may have kicked one goal on that day and it was at St Pats.