View Full Version : Fremantle Vs Geelong at TD

Pages : [1] 2

crane
11 Mar 2006, 18:20
Gonna be an interesting game this. i expect it to be very close with freo winning by under 10 pts

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:36
I'm always pessimistic and I can see Geelong winning. Game to get underway shortly

Motters19
11 Mar 2006, 18:39
Why are Freo wearing the all white strip against Geelong?:confused: I know it's an "away" game but come on, abit of common sense

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 18:40
kapow you think we would lose against carlton:thumbsd:

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 18:46
schoey gets the first:thumbsu:

campbell
11 Mar 2006, 18:47
schoey gets the first:thumbsu:

How this guy gets a game is beyond me.

Angry Dragon
11 Mar 2006, 18:49
How this guy gets a game is beyond me.
He does something effective and this is your response. Moron.

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 18:49
he's had a full preseason and when fit is a great link man in the middle

campbell
11 Mar 2006, 18:51
He does something effective and this is your response. Moron.
No need to call me a moron.

I watched last weeks match,and he was woeful.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:53
Cats: 8
Freo: 7

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:53
Geelong playing well it seems. Eek

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:57
WTF is up with Freo? I'm listening and it seems our defence is using the hands too much and geelong have had way too much possession :mad:

Cats: 9

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:59
Crowley hits the post from not too far out and Geelong clear???!!! This is going to be a long night!

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 18:59
Ablett hits post and goes in for a point.

Cats: 10

Not too long left in the first quarter

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:02
J.Carr gets a goal from what seems a dubvious free kick.

Freo: 13

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:04
kapow i would prefer to listen to robert walls then your doom and gloom coments

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:04
Dessy 9 point attempt misses

Freo: 14

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:05
solid hard quarter:o

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:06
Quarter Time:

Cats: 1.4.10
Freo: 2.2.14

Crowley a standout

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:09
Just incase anyone is interested in keeping track:

Freo need 9 more goals to host if we win
Geelong need 18 more goals to host if they win

Matt_TY
11 Mar 2006, 19:09
Why are Freo wearing the all white strip against Geelong?:confused: I know it's an "away" game but come on, abit of common sense

Well said, Motters19.

I was just noting how all the hysterical screaming about "clear and unambiguous clash strips" and "forcing clubs to follow suit for the good of the game" is notably absent for some bizarre reason...

- PC -
11 Mar 2006, 19:11
As long as Freo dont kick 11 goals I will be happy

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:13
Lonergan lines up and...fisted through but called 1 point:

Cats: 11
Freo: 14

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:14
Strewth the 6PR blokes can't commentate. They drift in and out and the ball seemingly goes 100 metres up the ground and you would never know. It's hard to keep up with

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:16
From the 3AW commentary it seems like several Freo infringments aren't being paid. Is the umpiring poor anyone watching?

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:17
Near screamer to Pavlich? One Point nonetheless

Freo: 15

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:18
wiz:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:18
Farmer lines up and slots it.

Freo: 21

crane
11 Mar 2006, 19:19
Geel 11
Frem 22

Farmer goals

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:21
Free Kicks 10-4 Freo. Maybe it's bad but to Geelong.

Freo: 22

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:22
N.Ablett lines up and misses

Cats: 12

Either way it's looking like an Adelaide Grand Final

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:23
Another miss to Geelong

Cats: 13

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:24

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:24
A soft 50 (there but very soft from 3AW's call). 9 point attempt for Geelong. 45 out in front, Chapman slot it

Cats: 22

:mad:

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:25
Pav misses :mad:

Freo: 23

YOTC
11 Mar 2006, 19:26
A soft 50 (there but very soft from 3AW's call). 9 point attempt for Geelong. 45 out in front, Chapman slot it

:mad:
ABC 720 said it was fair and picked it right away *held chapman back when he wanted to move it on*

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:27
Farmer misses and now WE'RE missing.

Freo: 24

- PC -
N.Ablett lines up and misses

Cats: 12

Either way it's looking like an Adelaide Grand Final
Why what quarter?

collo21
duff sounds the goods

Kapow!!!
ABC 720 said it was fair and picked it right away *held chapman back when he wanted to move it on*

There but very soft was the call from 3AW.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:28
Why what quarter?

Second

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:28
Goal to Geelong and they hit the front:

Cats: 28

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:30
Touched off the boot.

Cats: 29

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:31
Geelong seem to be with more run and more possession. It just is annoying listening to Freo keep turning it over

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:32
Ling on the point post with the mark. To give Geelong an 11 point lead and to really $#!^ me. Thankfully he misses.

Cats: 30

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:34
WHAT IS GOING ON? We're missing targets, using the handball so many times. I can't imagine how annoyed I'd be if I was watching it but listening this is embarrassing. They're just getting more numbers to the ball.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:35
Goal Geelong and I'm outta here:

Cats: 36

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:36
thank god your a ********:thumbsu:

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 19:38
jeffery :thumbsu: only 6 down in a quater where geelong dominated

Rob
11 Mar 2006, 19:50
From the flash coverage on the afl website, it sounds as though Farmer is creating enough chances.

What's going on with our 2 key forwards? McPharlin's had 5 kicks and not scored (I assume he's playing FF), and Pavlich looks like he's had tons of the ball with not a lot of impact.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:51
thank god your a ********:thumbsu:

Hmmk, the way I deal with the incosistencies and the utter frustration of Freo performances are sub-par at best admittedly but that's the way I deal with it and I'm glad you manage to be so optimistic because at times I can't even fathom the meaning of the word.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:53
From the flash coverage on the afl website, it sounds as though Farmer is creating enough chances.

What's going on with our 2 key forwards? McPharlin's had 5 kicks and not scored (I assume he's playing FF), and Pavlich looks like he's had tons of the ball with not a lot of impact.

From what I've heard they're rotating between FF and CHF each. Don't be fooled all of McPhariln's touches have been up the ground. Pavlich has had a couple of shots but has missed both but apparently looking deadly.

How we are only 6 points off I don't know

Rob
11 Mar 2006, 19:55
From what I've heard they're rotating between FF and CHF each. Don't be fooled all of McPhariln's touches have been up the ground. Pavlich has had a couple of shots but has missed both but apparently looking deadly.

How we are only 6 points off I don't know

We have had about 20 more possessions. By the stats, we should be in front. Usually when Pavlich is BOG we win.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:57
We have had about 20 more possessions. By the stats, we should be in front. Usually when Pavlich is BOG we win.

19 more possessions :eek:

From what I've heard though we're just turning it over too much and using the hands WAY too much. Especially deep down in defence.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 19:59
Pav Goals (no extra comments just for you collo)

Freo: 36

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:00
cmon lets go fast free flowing

Kapow!!!
Bells Goals, 2 goals in 2 minutes

Freo: 42

Rob
Medhurst out of the middle, Pavlich free kick in front of goals.

The 2 rarest things you'll see in footy. :D

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:01
thanks mate cmon lets get behind the boys

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:03
Medders goaled, controversy over to where it should be a supergoal (that's 2 in Pre-season cups he's had taken off)

Freo: 48

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:03
monkey gets one

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:04
Cats behind (sorry didn't listen for names)

Cats: 37

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:06
Chapman Long goal

Cats: 43

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:11
Nathan Ablett to put Geelong in front again and pretty much rub out the blinding start....nails it

Cats: 49

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:15
Cats: 49
Freo: 50

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:16
Geelong in front, Enright goals, ARGH!!!

Cats: 55

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:17

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:17
Goal to Geelong and that hurts!

Cats: 61

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:19
medhurst

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:19
Medders gets one much needed back:

Freo: 56

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:21
9 cmon gillmore

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:22
Gilmore puts Freo back in front and SUPER GOAL!

Freo: 65

Controversial apparently

EDIT: Not after the siren, 6PR sounded like it had finished :mad:

ImperialPurple
11 Mar 2006, 20:24
Controversial how??

collo21
now thats a captain:thumbsu:

Kapow!!!
Bell goals, Medders shepard, Yay.

Freo: 71

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:25
Controversial how??

Listening to 6PR they said it's a bad call.

Rob
Need 1 more goal (and win) to get a home game next week

94_Eagles
If Dockers win, any idea what time/day the game will be next week?

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:26
Three Quarter Time:

Cats: 1.7.10.61
Freo: 1.9.8.71

collo21
11 Mar 2006, 20:26
good quater

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:28
Still one more nerve racking tight Final quarter to go.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:34
Poor miss Longmuir

Freo: 72

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:38
McPharlin wastes another opportunity. Eek

Freo: 73

jerry springer
11 Mar 2006, 20:39
What was the half time score?

ImperialPurple
6PR was suggesting McPharlin might be injured. Does he look okay? (Apart form not kicking straight?... :o )

Kapow!!!
Mooney should kick the goal and misses

Cats: 62

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:40
Byrnes goals and it's within a goal :(

Cats: 68

94_Eagles
11 Mar 2006, 20:40
Wasted opportunities often come back to haunt.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:41
Another miss :mad: :(

Cats: 68
Freo: 74

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:42

Exactly what I was thinking :(

Super goal for Corey. Cats in front :( We're gonna lose

Cats: 77

ImperialPurple
11 Mar 2006, 20:43

yep.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:44
Gardiner marks. To really hurt Freo and to put Geelong into the NAB Cup Grand Final. Misses.

Cats: 78

TigerFan
11 Mar 2006, 20:45
do Freo always play such ridiculously high-possession football?

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:46
do Freo always play such ridiculously high-possession football?

Unfortunately

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:46
Choking. Damnit!

Rob
11 Mar 2006, 20:50
Choking. Damnit!

Hard to choke in a pre-season match.

Does sound like we're turning the ball over way too much though.

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:51
Cats: 86

Wasted opportunities and messing around with it has cost us. We haven't changed

Kapow!!!
11 Mar 2006, 20:52
Longmuir goals

Cats: 86
Freo: 80

94_Eagles
Goal innit.

Kapow!!!
Hard to choke in a pre-season match.

Does sound like we're turning the ball over way too much though.

You can if you're playing to win :(