View Full Version : Freo Bashers: Take your best shot!!
Eagle87
15 Mar 2006, 21:53
:D :thumbsu:
Completely of topic but is it un-Australian to hope she fails miserably? Harder to back than Lleyton Hewitt.
I'm with you.
Strangely they are both from Adelaide .....
.... perhaps someone could do a study.
;)
theorangeapple
15 Mar 2006, 21:55
Soft both in mind and body.
JuddyisGod
15 Mar 2006, 21:56
it's not un-australian, she wants to leave to live in England...that's un-australian. Why couldn't she walk the last of the leg?
Freo Big Fella
15 Mar 2006, 21:56
Look at all the Alberton Ferals that have come out of the woodwork. I suppose there's not much else to do whilst crowded around the pay computer at Centerlink?
Captain_Brown_7
15 Mar 2006, 22:28
Do you realise how much everyone laughs at Richmond supporters and their song ?
Response 1: Do you realise how many opposition supporters LOVE the Richmond song????
You go around proclaiming that you have the "best song" (which is arguable anyway) :
Response 2: See Response 1 (above)
but the p1sser is, no one really gives a sh*t about a song anyway and it's all your club has to hang their hat on!:
Response 3: Of course nobody gives a sh*t about a song, I mean its ONLY played at the end of every game your team wins.........:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Keep up the good singing. YELLOW AND BLACK!!! :thumbsu:
Response 4: See Response 2 (above)
JuddyisGod
15 Mar 2006, 22:31
I quite like the Richmond song.
The Reaper
15 Mar 2006, 22:35
The team you could have had
FF- Phil Matera Mathew Lloyd Mathew Pavlich
HF- Jeff Farmer Scott Lucas Luke Power
C- Paul Hasleby Ben Cousins Peter Bell
HB- Jess Sinclair James Clement Adam Mcphee
FB- David Wirrpunda Shane Parker Josh Carr
Foll- Jeff White Chris Judd Andrew Mcleod
I/C- Aaron Sandilands Heath Black James Kelly Des Hedland
Jumpin' Jimmy
15 Mar 2006, 22:37
Fox Footy showed a replay of the NAB Cup semi earlier tonight. At 3 quarter time they showed Ma Karvey laying down the law to some of the Docker boys. Arms waving, mouth in overdrive, clip board in hand. He looked the real deal.
One of the commentators said "he's the backline coach and he's revving them up for a big effort in the final quarter".
Geelong then piles on 40 points to 10 and romps away with the game :D
back pocket
15 Mar 2006, 22:44
Fox Footy showed a replay of the NAB Cup semi earlier tonight. At 3 quarter time they showed Ma Karvey laying down the law to some of the Docker boys. Arms waving, mouth in overdrive, clip board in hand. He looked the real deal.
One of the commentators said "he's the backline coach and he's revving them up for a big effort in the final quarter".
Geelong then piles on 40 points to 10 and romps away with the game :D
That would be the first time in history that's happened to a football team?
In a Pre-season match?
I'm deeply concerned about this one.
Do you realise how much everyone laughs at Richmond supporters and their song ?
Response 1: Do you realise how many opposition supporters LOVE the Richmond song????
You go around proclaiming that you have the "best song" (which is arguable anyway)
Response 2: See Response 1 (above)
but the p1sser is, no one really gives a sh*t about a song anyway and it's all your club has to hang their hat on!
Response 3: Of course nobody gives a sh*t about a song, I mean its ONLY played at the end of every game your team wins.........:rolleyes::rolleyes:
Keep up the good singing. YELLOW AND BLACK!!!
Response 4: See Response 2 (above)
But you brought up the Dockers song...:confused:
I can now see why the Richmond F.C. dropped that Roar-meter.
It was probably too challenging a concept for Tiger supporters to get their head around.
Bestbird
15 Mar 2006, 23:01
Actually Lloyd could not have been drafted by the Dockers
He was a 1995 Pre Season draft compensatory selection.
Mind you they didn't value its worth as Tony Delaney was a fringe player at best for Essendon at the time.
back pocket
15 Mar 2006, 23:07
Most of these players were available to a few clubs, you could make a similar team out of any club's drafting. Question is, why bother, what does it actually achieve, apart from satisfy the minds of anal retentives on internet boards.
And had they held onto some of their better players, they wouldn't have finished low enough to draft some of those other players listed. A reasonable effort, but not much thinking went into that "line-up".
How does Cousins qualify anyway ? His choice was Geelong or West Coast.
Essendon received the "Lloyd pick" as compensation for losing players to the Dockers. Freo never had the chance to draft him.
And I'm sure they received some decent picks for Jeff White.
back pocket
15 Mar 2006, 23:24
What's wierd is that the people who claim Fremantle have drafted poorly, are the same people who claim Fremantle has a great list of players.
Go figure.
They seem to go with the flow of whatever the current line of abuse is and then switch to another contradictory line when it suits, thereby proving they actually know very little.
Vintage
15 Mar 2006, 23:28
Back Pocket, calm down mate, those veins in your brow must be standing out a mile.
This thread was started by a Freo supporter asking for people to write their abuse. As a Freo supporter and member, can I kindly ask you to shut the hell up for a bit, and stop trying to defend everything that's written here???
Freo are just like Carlton fans: no sense of humour...
Clive Waterhouse.:thumbsu:
back pocket
15 Mar 2006, 23:31
Back Pocket, calm down mate, those veins in your brow must be standing out a mile.
This thread was started by a Freo supporter asking for people to write their abuse. As a Freo supporter and member, can I kindly ask you to shut the hell up for a bit, and stop trying to defend everything that's written here???
Yes, Miss.
PS, my vein is not throbbing right now.
JuddyisGod
15 Mar 2006, 23:33
they do have a good list. it could just be a hell of a lot better.
tigerdan
15 Mar 2006, 23:42
But you brought up the Dockers song...:confused:
I can now see why the Richmond F.C. dropped that Roar-meter.
It was probably too challenging a concept for Tiger supporters to get their head around.
I'd be bitter too, if my team's colours were ******** and ********.
Dan
Bestbird
15 Mar 2006, 23:43
What's wierd is that the people who claim Fremantle have drafted poorly, are the same people who claim Fremantle has a great list of players.
Go figure.
They seem to go with the flow of whatever the current line of abuse is and then switch to another contradictory line when it suits, thereby proving they actually know very little.
Actually even Dockers supporters will concede they drafted poorly in the early years.
Of course the "Side Effect" of finishing on or near the bottom of the ladder for several years (96 to 02) means you get access to the best young talent or tradeable early draft picks during this period.
Probably what is more fustrating for both the Dockers faithfull and neutral supporters with a soft spot for the Dockers is that they seem to have had a top 4 list since 2003 but only have a single poor performances in a final to show for it so far.
Could 2006 be the break out year !!!!!!
I'd be bitter too, if my team's colours were ******** and ********.
Dan
How did you do that ? Here I was, sitting here in my colours, all bitter and twisted and then you pulled that one out...
I am in awe of you.
GOLD!
Everybody! Three cheers for tigerdan! Hip Hip!
JuddyisGod
16 Mar 2006, 00:07
Actually even Dockers supporters will concede they drafted poorly in the early years.
Of course the "Side Effect" of finishing on or near the bottom of the ladder for several years (96 to 02) means you get access to the best young talent or tradeable early draft picks during this period.
Probably what is more fustrating for both the Dockers faithfull and neutral supporters with a soft spot for the Dockers is that they seem to have had a top 4 list since 2003 but only have a single poor performances in a final to show for it so far.
Could 2006 be the break out year !!!!!!
it could, but they got a shocking draw, easily one of the worst. Could spell the end of Connolly if they don't overcome it.
Captain_Brown_7
16 Mar 2006, 08:32
But you brought up the Dockers song...:confused: .
Yes, that is correct. I brought the Dockers SONG because it is a thread specifically made on the DOCKERS. Why does that seem to confuse you???
I can now see why the Richmond F.C. dropped that Roar-meter.It was probably too challenging a concept for Tiger supporters to get their head around.
Your the tool that brought up the Tigers song and started having a dig at that and once again you have brought up even more irrelevance with the roar meter :confused: :confused:
I think you need to seek some URGENT psychiatric help.
Jumpin' Jimmy
16 Mar 2006, 08:40
That would be the first time in history that's happened to a football team?
In a Pre-season match?
I'm deeply concerned about this one. No need to be concerned champ.
Standby and watch how much better the Bombers backline goes this season.
Back to topic, You're short and you're mum dresses you funny:thumbsu:
but she tries hard
Punt_Road_Roar
16 Mar 2006, 14:54
A whole bunch of purple people eaters to pull out that obviously heavy plastic anchor at the start of a match and then get someone strong enough to lift it while wearing purple overalls.
oh and Docker rhymes with Shocker :p
Lets Talk AFL
16 Mar 2006, 15:33
Put your cruel, hurtful words all in the one thread so we may pick them up after the season and laugh :cool:
:D Ok - Fremantle are just useless, should not be an AFL team theyve been so bad it aint funny. Every NEW team is given a premiership to get them started. Port, Brissie, Sydney West Coast and the crows ALL were shouted players and cash etc etc but FREMANTLE even stuffed that up!!! Thinking there own backyard had talent. Pfffftt such arrogance has been rewarded with years and years of crap. Lucky to make finals this year and if they do they will be gone before Sunday 8pm week 1. ;)
Count Zero
16 Mar 2006, 15:50
There was a game last year (I forget which), but for one quarter the Dockers played some of the most exhilirating footy that I've ever seen. If they do more of the same consistently, avoid injuries and get a bit of luck, then they will go close.
Grimreepah
16 Mar 2006, 15:53
Great team. Not sure if coach can win important matches. Will be a force in 2007, if you get my drift.
I think you need to seek some URGENT psychiatric help.
I keep reponding to your gibberish - I'm inclined to agree with you.
I've made an appointment for tomorrow morning.
I keep reponding to your gibberish - I'm inclined to agree with you.
I've made an appointment for tomorrow morning.
How'd the appointment go? Did they find the problem?
PortProudWA
16 Mar 2006, 21:36
Do you realise how much everyone laughs at Richmond supporters and their song ? You go around proclaiming that you have the "best song" (which is arguable anyway) but the p1sser is, no one really gives a sh*t about a song anyway and it's all your club has to hang their hat on!
Keep up the good singing. YELLOW AND BLACK!!! :thumbsu:
I think that when you hear the MCG in full roar singing their song......and when they pump out the YELLOW AND BLACK .......it is one of, it not the best song in the comp. They sing with pride and passion, and even when they bet us, I will stay just to hear them sing.
0-xXx-0
17 Mar 2006, 06:21
Put your cruel, hurtful words all in the one thread so we may pick them up after the season and laugh :cool:
THIS WOULD HAVE TO BE THE FUNNIEST AND MOST RIDICULOUS STATEMENT OF ALL TIME!
where do you think u will actually end up at the end of season!
to win a flag , or even get close, a team needs kings size balls, king size heart and the will to die 4 their team!
freo are the queens of the comp, a bunch of purple trannies, no heart, no balls and too scared to break their fingernails!
Kapow!!!
17 Mar 2006, 07:55
THIS WOULD HAVE TO BE THE FUNNIEST AND MOST RIDICULOUS STATEMENT OF ALL TIME!
where do you think u will actually end up at the end of season!
to win a flag , or even get close, a team needs kings size balls, king size heart and the will to die 4 their team!
freo are the queens of the comp, a bunch of purple trannies, no heart, no balls and too scared to break their fingernails!
I think you just topped the supposed "FUNNIEST AND MOST RIDICULOUS STATEMENT OF ALL TIME!"
scottydeewah
17 Mar 2006, 10:51
Disgrace Such A ********ing Disgrace.
No Respect
None
Zero
Disgrace Such A ********ing Disgrace.
No Respect
None
Zero
I'm sensing some hostility from you Scotty...I seem to recall us giving your great team a touch up last year...lets see if we can do it again shall we!!
luckysaint48
17 Mar 2006, 12:45
you have an anchor on your jumper, could you have thought of a worse metaphor?
Heritage Jumper should display concrete shoes
Wouldn't that be Carlton's...
Dr Ralph Dagg
17 Mar 2006, 18:36
They choked in a pre-season game.
The last team to choke in a pre-season final went onto play in a real GF. If that's what it takes we're well on the way.
Bumpity Bump!!
I'm chuckling in a quiet fashion...
Tredders66
20 Aug 2006, 13:49
The last team to choke in a pre-season final went onto play in a real GF. If that's what it takes we're well on the way.
Finals and normals games are very different :rolleyes: No wonder your team has a pathetic AFL history.
It's quite obvious you dont know how finals work? I'm pretty sure you will be found out come finals if not then you can come back and give it to me all you wont.
Finals and normals games are very different :rolleyes: No wonder your team has a pathetic AFL history.
It's quite obvious you dont know how finals work? I'm pretty sure you will be found out come finals if not then you can come back and give it to me all you wont.
Somehow I knew you would be the first back on board!! :rolleyes:
Tredders66
20 Aug 2006, 13:59
Somehow I knew you would be the first back on board!! :rolleyes:
I just love it how all your supporters jump up and get excited in certain times of the season then are bitterly dissapointed the week after calling for your coaches head. :o
Freo Big Fella
20 Aug 2006, 14:08
I just love it how all your supporters jump up and get excited in certain times of the season then are bitterly dissapointed the week after calling for your coaches head. :o
Williams for Baghdad board.
theferrett
20 Aug 2006, 14:09
Lach72: youve got tredders on the mat, just finish him off
I should do, but I'd have to move to the Baby Seal Board...
Freo1995
20 Aug 2006, 15:13
Maybe let the FFC do the talking with their performance.
theGav56
20 Aug 2006, 15:45
Ok...
I am jumping aboard the sack Connolly bandwagon...
Take a few deep breathes Lach 72. Like CC says, we are a club that has achieved nothing.
Hey you, let them find their own ammunition!! ;) :p
JF_Bay_22_SCG
20 Aug 2006, 16:05
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/swansbear/Swans%20pix/PleaseWinFreo.jpg
JF
Did anyone see the sign at the Dockers-Saints game yesterday?
"We hate the Eagles"
Witty, articulate, succinct. Works on so many levels.
Reasons why freo are a disgrace:
-Useless history
-Horrible trade record
-Terrible coaches
-So much potential but continued failure
-Purple
-Anchors
-Massive chip
-Constant whiners
-Song is pathetic
-Spend too much time talking about the eagles ;)
Yeah, thats about it. Still, all of that can change. Winning a final would help. :);)
Angry Dragon
20 Aug 2006, 16:19
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v210/swansbear/Swans%20pix/PleaseWinFreo.jpg
JF
Think that one from 2001ish is kind of irrelevant now.
JF.
Angry Dragon
20 Aug 2006, 16:20
"We hate the Eagles"
They're just saying it for the rest of the football supporting public of the nation. Just one goal Gardy, just one... please. ;)
AnGrYBrIsBaNeLiOnEsS1980
20 Aug 2006, 16:26
You would be happy with 11th? Why its better than where we are right now.
AnGrYBrIsBaNeLiOnEsS1980
20 Aug 2006, 16:28
"We hate the Eagles"
-Useless history
-Horrible trade record
-Terrible coaches
-Purple
-Anchors
-Massive chip
-Constant whiners
-Song is pathetic
Yeah, thats about it. Still, all of that can change. Winning a final would help. :);) and the eagle song is so much better isnt it ........ Not I think the dockers are alot better than the eagles.
and the eagle song is so much better isnt it ........ Not I think the dockers are alot better than the eagles.
Did I say it was. I just think there's is horrible.
geordie
20 Aug 2006, 17:05
freo. have proven nothing yet and will most likely choke.
Scotland
20 Aug 2006, 17:13
Was not slagging off WC as the main point, just highlighting history. It is fairly obvious the AFL gave them far too much concessions when they started and like Adelaide they knocked off two premierships in their early years as a result. The AFL were running scared of what they had created and under huge pressure from other AFL clubs they created a second WA team in 1995 to even up the competition.
It worked well ..The result is that in the ensuing 10 years, no WA team even made the top 4 come the end of the season. Think about that 10 years for WC and 10 years for Freo. 20 years of non achievement !!
Port Adelaide could arguably claim to have been the first WA/SA team to be premiers as a 'clubside' given they also were not plastered with advantages over the rest of the comp. If Freo get up this year or in the next couple they will have achieved the ultimate without these lopsided advantages and it will be well worth it.
There's some ammunition to bash Freo... ;)
kanabar
20 Aug 2006, 17:17
You traded away your chance to draft Hodge, Ball or Judd for Trent Croad whom you overpaid for 2 years, then traded him back to Hawthorn for much less and now he's All Australian. That's up there with your McLeod, Bell, Farmer, Mann, Bond deals.
You will always be ignored. The city of Perth doesn't care about you. The rest of Australia doesn't even know you exist!
Pavlich is the best footballer who'll ever wear purple and he will leave your club once his contract is up. Guaranteed.
You will NEVER win the flag....
lol, this comign from a hawker fan, mate just check ladder thats all i have to say and as for your team look where half your players come from...i think from WA so if we didnt produce them lot youd be hopeless
kanabar
20 Aug 2006, 17:19
This aint bashing but if Freo fail again this year and as normal it gets messy,will Pavlich renew his contract?
if we coninue playign this kind of attackign winnign footy and both SA teans keep loosing i reckon contract negotiations a must :P hell stay another 4-5 year deal next year hell sign up for a million a year with lots of lucaratibve deals with private firms to keep him here the SA teams will just not be able to afford him or give anything up as pavs worth lost moe than what the SA teams have.
he will be next captain of freo thats a certainty
Eagles 4 Mine
20 Aug 2006, 17:23
and the eagle song is so much better isnt it ........ Not I think the dockers are alot better than the eagles.
You should just let the anger out before you post Loser.:p
"We hate the Eagles"
As opposed to some of the works of genius created by those wordsmiths down at West Coast, like 'Cop that', 'What a whopper goal', 'Hey ump, give us consistency' (WTF?) and 'Hungry Jacks' (Come on, now they're not even trying).
earthquake
20 Aug 2006, 17:48
lEagles :) :eek: Sydney
l l
l l
l l
l Finals Boxing Ring
l l
l l
l l
l l
l l
Melbourne :thumbsd: :confused: Adelaide l
l----------------------
FREO :mad:
AND THE WINNER IS ........
"We hate the Eagles"
-Useless history
-Horrible trade record
-Terrible coaches
-Purple
-Anchors
-Massive chip
-Constant whiners
-Song is pathetic
Yeah, thats about it. Still, all of that can change. Winning a final would help. :);)how about that 3 year plan arn't we into year 5
Freeeoo
20 Aug 2006, 18:54
"We hate the Eagles"
-Useless history
-Horrible trade record
-Terrible coaches
-Purple
-Anchors
-Massive chip
-Constant whiners
-Song is pathetic
Yeah, thats about it. Still, all of that can change. Winning a final would help. :);)
Come on admit it..... You're just jealous.
You started off OK using all those big words........ but then look what happened...
BigUnitforAA
20 Aug 2006, 19:09
Feral disgusting town with a terrible exuse for a football team. Supporters are all traitors.
What really ****es me off is lately they've been playing 'T.N.T.' after a win at subiaco. I heard pavlich after the game claim that 'Bon Scott would be very happy supporting freo'. What a load of ****. Bon Scott was a very loyal man who would of supported west coast, and not jumped ship when the dockers were created.
There's some ammunition to bash Freo... ;)
I must admit - it`s one of the strangest things iv`e seen in a long time. It`s very much akin to people denying that the Holocaust ever occurred. Wouldn`t be so bad but he truely believes his writings, Even the Freo faithful are distancing themselves from this one.
We could be the first WA club to win an AFL premiership
Have been thinking for a long time that it was a monty to be Adelaide v Sydney GF.
They are the two class teams and Sydney are the one team that do trouble us. But now we are moving the ball so quickly and rewarding hard running that we could sneak in.
History would be made as the first WA club side to win an AFL premiership (as opposed to the state team concept that died in 1994 due to the AFL deciding it held too many unfair advantages) :)
kidstyler
20 Aug 2006, 19:12
freo. have proven nothing yet and will most likely choke.
ahahah says the port supporter!!!!! :D
Come on admit it..... You're just jealous.
You started off OK using all those big words........ but then look what happened...
Yes, I'm very bitter and jealous of the success down at Fremantle.
Freeeoo
20 Aug 2006, 19:30
Yes, I'm very bitter and jealous of the success down at Fremantle.
There ya go:thumbsu: ;)
Oh When the Saints
20 Aug 2006, 19:32
Until they actually win a final, Fremantle at 3rd on the H&A ladder are no better than Fremantle at 16th on the H&A ladder.
And until your rabble add another flag to sit with your sea container of wooden spoons you are hardly qualified to comment.
What was last nights score again???
juddy_Like
20 Aug 2006, 19:37
Wouldnt it be funny if Freo finishes 5th and lose in the first week of the finals? Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh that would be a classic.
Nah in all seriousness, the dockers have been playing some pretty f*ckn good footy. Im not surprised but good on them. However the fact that were running out of ***** to give ya sucks!!
purpleheart7
20 Aug 2006, 20:28
Feral disgusting town with a terrible exuse for a football team. Supporters are all traitors.
What really ****es me off is lately they've been playing 'T.N.T.' after a win at subiaco. I heard pavlich after the game claim that 'Bon Scott would be very happy supporting freo'. What a load of ****. Bon Scott was a very loyal man who would of supported west coast, and not jumped ship when the dockers were created.
Bon Scott was associated with the town of Fremantle, hence the reason why the Fremantle Football Club choose to play an AC/DC song after a win. And what would make you assume he would support the eagles anyway?
BigLance
22 Aug 2006, 00:46
-Song is pathetic
yes agree... pathetic club song, absolute joke... but you shouldnt be talking, west coasts is just as bad...sounds like a billy ray cyrus failure
Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 01:04
I believe what you need to know is in this short film
http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)
Enjoy
I believe what you need to know is in this short film
http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/ (http://www.matera.com.au/historyofdockers/)
Enjoy
Geez *****head..
Have you found a new toy, apart from the one between your legs??
This is the 3rd time in 3 threads that you have used this VERY old clip to make a post.
Whats wrong Neut??? Is Ricks lash starting to hurt?? Is JD's throbber starting to sting??
Losing your wonderful sense of wit and footy knowledge???:rolleyes:
Neut, just face it. You are a lightweight, tryhard loser. You always have been and always will be. And until you come clean and declare your relationship as Brock's casual blow job giver (for free of course), you will never, ever get any credibility.
Ah neut, thanks for the originality. Come on, the movie is gold, but I think most people would have it burned into their brains by now, the amount of times its been shown on here.
PAFC2004
22 Aug 2006, 01:50
Someone may want to mention that the finals haven't even started yet.
Yes PAFC2004, that they haven't. Freo, despite all their good form of late, have not proved one thing yet, and won't until they can win a finals match. That's all that really matters. That was their goal at the start of the year, and if they don't do that, even finishing third, its a wasted season, and further enhances their reputation as a poor side. In short- win a final.
PAFC2004
22 Aug 2006, 01:57
The sad thing is, many freo fans seem to be happy enough with making the finals.
Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 01:59
Geez *****head..
Have you found a new toy, apart from the one between your legs??
This is the 3rd time in 3 threads that you have used this VERY old clip to make a post.
Whats wrong Neut??? Is Ricks lash starting to hurt?? Is JD's throbber starting to sting??
Losing your wonderful sense of wit and footy knowledge???:rolleyes:
Neut, just face it. You are a lightweight, tryhard loser. You always have been and always will be. And until you come clean and declare your relationship as Brock's casual blow job giver (for free of course), you will never, ever get any credibility.
Yes PAFC2004, that they haven't. Freo, despite all their good form of late, have not proved one thing yet, and won't until they can win a finals match. That's all that really matters. That was their goal at the start of the year, and if they don't do that, even finishing third, its a wasted season, and further enhances their reputation as a poor side. In short- win a final.
Your right.
We haven't won a finals match. (YET)
But you are all worried we will, your all worried we are coming and if we don't go deep into the finals this season you are certain that we will be there next season.
Face it....your worried and you are looking over your shoulder in apprehension.
By the way....ask Richmond, Hawthorn, Carlton, Essondon, Kangaroos etc, etc supporters if they thought finishing third was a wasted season and further enhanced their reputation as a poor side.
Get off your high horse you Eagles know it all and drop the superiority complex.
It only makes us hate you more.
Neutral_observer
22 Aug 2006, 02:16
Your right.
We haven't won a finals match. (YET)
But you are all worried we will, your all worried we are coming and if we don't go deep into the finals this season you are certain that we will be there next season.
Face it....your worried and you are looking over your shoulder in apprehension.
By the way....ask Richmond, Hawthorn, Carlton, Essondon, Kangaroos etc, etc supporters if they thought finishing third was a wasted season and further enhanced their reputation as a poor side.
Get off your high horse you Eagles know it all and drop the superiority complex.
It only makes us hate you more.
With a history like Freos, how can anyone be worried?
No, their reputation as a poor side was not enhanced, because historically they have not been poor sides. Fremantle has however, and will always be considered that until they win a finals game and prove to the competition that they are a legitimate finals contender. Which I think they'll do this year.
"Superiority complex", please. I'm just calling it how I see it. Paranoid.
And I don't care if you hate us really.
Jumpin' Jimmy
22 Aug 2006, 14:41
I'm worried Freo will get over excited and treat this weekend as their grand final.
Hotdog Man
22 Aug 2006, 17:43
With a history like Freos, how can anyone be worried?
Must really hurt you knowing that we will win a grand final before you. In fact I'd venture that we'll win one before 2036 and still beat your 42 year drought.
JK Bundart
22 Aug 2006, 23:31
Why are FREO so bad?
Firstly its unfair to bash them too hard as I don't think they can really help it.
I've thought about this a lot and for me, it has to be distraction during the games.
Now AFL players have to be fit, so they are going to have toned bodies, probably quite muscular asses too.
Is it not obvious that they are merely too highly charged during the games and their minds are obviously on something else other than footy.
For a Freo player during the game is, for the average bloke, the equivalent of a game of mud wrestling with 43 other playboy bunnies.
You're not going to be thinking about the result, you'll be thinking about that thing jiggling up and down in front of you and what's going to happen in the showers after the games finished.
The only solutions I can think of are to bring in Nick Riewoldt in to try and change some attitudes, although this could result in fatalities, or to have the entire team neutered - thus reducing the horniness and the players should achieve more focus on the pitch.
matthedocker
23 Aug 2006, 00:53
Why are FREO so bad?
Firstly its unfair to bash them too hard as I don't think they can really help it.
I've thought about this a lot and for me, it has to be distraction during the games.
Now AFL players have to be fit, so they are going to have toned bodies, probably quite muscular asses too.
Is it not obvious that they are merely too highly charged during the games and their minds are obviously on something else other than footy.
For a Freo player during the game is, for the average bloke, the equivalent of a game of mud wrestling with 43 other playboy bunnies.
You're not going to be thinking about the result, you'll be thinking about that thing jiggling up and down in front of you and what's going to happen in the showers after the games finished.
The only solutions I can think of are to bring in Nick Riewoldt in to try and change some attitudes, although this could result in fatalities, or to have the entire team neutered - thus reducing the horniness and the players should achieve more focus on the pitch.
did it take you ages to type all that one handed?
JK Bundart
23 Aug 2006, 18:49
did it take you ages to type all that one handed?
Yeah, it took me quite a while, why?
Isnt it obvious?
Gilbert_Hodge
23 Aug 2006, 21:34
You gave up pick 1 in the 2001
JK Bundart
23 Aug 2006, 23:26
Isnt it obvious?
Yeah it is obvious, why?
MrAaron
23 Aug 2006, 23:36
Freo are ghey :thumbsu: