View Full Version : Vafa U19 (3)

Pages : 1 [2] 3

Cats fan 16
26 Jun 2006, 16:25
latrobe accounting for old essendon fairly easily. They would have to be one of the dirtiest teams ive ever come across! Cheap shots, punching guys in the face off the ball, a team of absolute tossers. The game could easily have got ugly when #52 almost started an all in brawl that the umps had no control over, luckily it fizzled out. The umpiring was dreadful, they were asking the players wat happened; at 3/4 time a latrobe player marked the ball near the goals just b4 the siren, the umpire ran over and asked the OEG players 'did he mark the ball before or after the siren?'. Watch out for #52, a woeful excuse of a football player, very very dirty.

OEGB
26 Jun 2006, 20:09
HAAHAAAH

52 a good player just cause you boys where scared of him comming from the country go back to country where u latrobe boaders belong

chelsworthgale
26 Jun 2006, 22:50
latrobe accounting for old essendon fairly easily. They would have to be one of the dirtiest teams ive ever come across! Cheap shots, punching guys in the face off the ball, a team of absolute tossers. The game could easily have got ugly when #52 almost started an all in brawl that the umps had no control over, luckily it fizzled out. The umpiring was dreadful, they were asking the players wat happened; at 3/4 time a latrobe player marked the ball near the goals just b4 the siren, the umpire ran over and asked the OEG players 'did he mark the ball before or after the siren?'. Watch out for #52, a woeful excuse of a football player, very very dirty.

Aww did the big bad footballer hurt you? aww there, there! Take the good with the bad, you reckon the umpires are bad there, they are supplied by the league... wait till you get to the seniors! The reserve umpires are provided by each club... good luck getting a free kick there! Just get over it and accept that the umpiring is shocking all over the VAFA, just one bad aspect of a great league!

Knight Rider
27 Jun 2006, 12:25

From all reports #52 was having a go at your runner, who just happened to have an incredibly big mouth on him! I also imagine if the team isn't going to win, they might as well make the opposition earn it! If you can't stand contact sport perhaps take up a game like badminton....

chelsworthgale
27 Jun 2006, 14:03
From all reports #52 was having a go at your runner, who just happened to have an incredibly big mouth on him! I also imagine if the team isn't going to win, they might as well make the opposition earn it! If you can't stand contact sport perhaps take up a game like badminton....

other 'non contact sport' suggestions:

City Sports: swimming, golf, polo,
Country Sports: sheep shagging, cow milking

OEGB
27 Jun 2006, 18:24
hey cat fan 16 why dont you go up to no 52 next time they play you and say it to his face not over the internet just shows, you latrobe boys are bunch of poofs e.g brenton

chelsworthgale
27 Jun 2006, 22:18
hey cat fan 16 why dont you go up to no 52 next time they play you and say it to his face not over the internet just shows, you latrobe boys are bunch of poofs e.g brenton

He wont be able to... he wont be playing, it will interfer with one of his sheep shagging competitions!

Cats fan 16
27 Jun 2006, 22:49
everyone was telling him all day u w anker. He must think his real tough hitting blokes behind the play. OEGB u hav no argument mate, all i can say is; show us the score? Even if u think we r all poofs, we sh## all over u in football mate and thats all that matters. Im sure u went up to brenton and told him he's a ****er as well....you hypocrite.

Cats fan 16
27 Jun 2006, 22:51
He wont be able to... he wont be playing, it will interfer with one of his sheep shagging competitions!
That is possibly the worst call ive evr heard...who mentioned anything about sheep shagging. Im pretty sure its the OEG kids who should be giving up football. The only way they would get close to us is if 3/4 of our team did take up 'sheep shagging'.

chelsworthgale
27 Jun 2006, 23:04
That is possibly the worst call ive evr heard...who mentioned anything about sheep shagging. Im pretty sure its the OEG kids who should be giving up football. The only way they would get close to us is if 3/4 of our team did take up 'sheep shagging'.

read above "bright spark" sheep shaggin was nominated as one of your "soft" non contact sports that you might be able to participate in instead of the rough, tough football. By the way OEGB had a great argument, your slaggin a bloke over the internet for something he did on the footy field... while he was "hitting" your blokes what were you doing?... sitting back taking notes so you could write up such an articulate piece of shyte on bigfooty.com? Get in there and help out your team mates and take it up with the bloke on the field, in other words fight fire with fire not with ****weak verbal abuse!

OEGB
28 Jun 2006, 00:10
we have players that play in seniors we have about 6 to 8 players out injured all year or playing seniors or vfl..

if you look at our results last year you do not have anything to say..
what kind name is ure name cat fan 16 it just proves my comments

mightysainters
28 Jun 2006, 00:29
OEG are a bunch players who quite frequently hit players behind play whilst La Trobe just get on with the job which I have noticed no real fire in the La Trobe bellies butg the scoreboard does tell the story they have a different game plan and it appears totally out played the OEG especially in the first quater in which set up the game for them.
Ormond suffered a major loss on the weekend with not a full strength side after coming against a team who was just too physical, the game smacked like a wake up call to ormond after oakleigh were too big, too powerful, too skillful just totally outplayed them. Ormond usually the aggressor was put on the back foot and Oakleigh dictated the terms from start to finish practically.
Bentleigh finally woke up after their four game slumber demolishing a hapless Ajax, the game was set up in the first quater as Bentleigh cruised home. Bentleigh was far too physical for the Ajax flexing their proverbial muscle any chance they got throughtout the game.
Mentone continued with their winning ways demolishing Emmaus on their way perhaps deserving a bigger win but just could not kick straight throughout the game.

OEGB
28 Jun 2006, 00:43
where the boys from the west..........

Brewer
28 Jun 2006, 13:50
what are rupo like?

I heard this is some terrible footy player called cheepy or something , i heard he is a hack.

are these rumours true ?

Cats fan 16
28 Jun 2006, 16:15
read above "bright spark" sheep shaggin was nominated as one of your "soft" non contact sports that you might be able to participate in instead of the rough, tough football. By the way OEGB had a great argument, your slaggin a bloke over the internet for something he did on the footy field... while he was "hitting" your blokes what were you doing?... sitting back taking notes so you could write up such an articulate piece of shyte on bigfooty.com? Get in there and help out your team mates and take it up with the bloke on the field, in other words fight fire with fire not with ****weak verbal abuse!
the reason there were all in brawls was due to the fact that our whole team helped out our team mates when they were hit behind the play.

Cats fan 16
28 Jun 2006, 16:15
we have players that play in seniors we have about 6 to 8 players out injured all year or playing seniors or vfl..

if you look at our results last year you do not have anything to say..
what kind name is ure name cat fan 16 it just proves my comments
Same as every team....we have several players in the seniors as well.

chelsworthgale
28 Jun 2006, 17:47
the reason there were all in brawls was due to the fact that our whole team helped out our team mates when they were hit behind the play.

Do believe you stated "almost started an all in brawl"... so what really happen? your boys run in, chests ablazing, guns at the ready, warmed the throats up and started giving the bloke the biggest spray of his life?!...

If thats the case I dont think the umps "lost control" I reckon they turned their backs so they didnt hurt your feelings when they laughed!

Cats fan 16
28 Jun 2006, 21:30
[QUOTE=chelsworthgale]Do believe you stated "almost started an all in brawl"... so what really happen? your boys run in, chests ablazing, guns at the ready, warmed the throats up and started giving the bloke the biggest spray of his life?!...

If thats the case I dont think the umps "lost control" I reckon they turned their backs so they didnt hurt your feelings when they laughed![/QUOTE
fact is your boys hit behind the play, but when the real fights began they backed off. Get you facts straight mate

chelsworthgale
28 Jun 2006, 22:27
fact is your boys hit behind the play, but when the real fights began they backed off. Get you facts straight mate

your word against OEGB... from my history of playing AGAINST OE i know they dont back down, they dont have that mentality... so dont big note your boys. Also from playing your boys last year... they dont like the biff and they are the ones walking away... FACT!

Also while im in the mood for correcting you, I play for Ivanhoe NOT OE... FACT...

My facts... straight... yours on the other hand questionable!

Cats fan 16
29 Jun 2006, 14:39
your word against OEGB... from my history of playing AGAINST OE i know they dont back down, they dont have that mentality... so dont big note your boys. Also from playing your boys last year... they dont like the biff and they are the ones walking away... FACT!

Also while im in the mood for correcting you, I play for Ivanhoe NOT OE... FACT...

My facts... straight... yours on the other hand questionable!
ok, yep uve won the argument there....'last year we didnt like a biff', mate u cant judge this years team on last year at all, its a whole new team. And u cannot classify latrobe as a 'walking away' team, because FACT is there are completely new players every year from all over the state, uni teams r so much different to suburb teams in that u cant classify the team as 'soft' etc from year to year, it changes as the players change. With suburb teams they all grow up together in the same area and u can classify a team as dirty..etc. FACT is when they hit us behind the ball, we were just as eager to get into them as they were to us, so dont comment on what u have no knowledge or evidence on.

The Big Pineapple
29 Jun 2006, 16:14
ok, yep uve won the argument there....'last year we didnt like a biff', mate u cant judge this years team on last year at all, its a whole new team. And u cannot classify latrobe as a 'walking away' team, because FACT is there are completely new players every year from all over the state, uni teams r so much different to suburb teams in that u cant classify the team as 'soft' etc from year to year, it changes as the players change. With suburb teams they all grow up together in the same area and u can classify a team as dirty..etc. FACT is when they hit us behind the ball, we were just as eager to get into them as they were to us, so dont comment on what u have no knowledge or evidence on.

Cats fan,

You are a massive clown. Your claims of malicious behind play incidents are ridiculous. OEG play a tough and aggressive brand of football, and their style of play is well within the rules. Try playing in the EFL, EDFL or SFL and compare the style of play. I think you’ll they are pretty similar.

Cheers

TBP

chelsworthgale
29 Jun 2006, 21:02
Cats fan,

You are a massive clown. Your claims of malicious behind play incidents are ridiculous. OEG play a tough and aggressive brand of football, and their style of play is well within the rules. Try playing in the EFL, EDFL or SFL and compare the style of play. I think you’ll they are pretty similar.

Cheers

TBP

Spot on, couldnt have said it better... Cats Fan I grew up playing DVFL... if you want to learn what a hit behind the play is go play in that, its a real "school of hard knocks" (to borrow a poor cliche!) Bud if you had to post a note for every hit you coped behind the play youd post 10 a week!

mightysainters
29 Jun 2006, 23:30
Can everyone stop big noting themselves and just get back to talking the next weeks matches and etc... This thread is getting hijacked by OEG and La Trobe fighting, let's get onto this weeks matches shall we?

PREVIEW Round 10 tips
Bentleigh v Old Essendon Gr: Bentleigh should beat Old Essendon at their ground...
MHSOB v La Trobe University AFC: The MATCH OF THE ROUND will be a cracker the real question will be which MHSOB will come to play....
St Bedes Mentone Tigers v Old Ivanhoe Gr: Will be a very competitive match but St Bedes at home should prove to be too strong
Oakleigh AFC v Emmaus St Leos OC: A smashing Emmaus need to keep their pride...
Ajax AFC v Ormond AFC : Ormond should beat the Ajax quite comfortably

Knight Rider
30 Jun 2006, 11:05
Can everyone stop big noting themselves and just get back to talking the next weeks matches and etc... This thread is getting hijacked by OEG and La Trobe fighting, let's get onto this weeks matches shall we?

PREVIEW Round 10 tips
Bentleigh v Old Essendon Gr: Bentleigh should beat Old Essendon at their ground...
MHSOB v La Trobe University AFC: The MATCH OF THE ROUND will be a cracker the real question will be which MHSOB will come to play....
St Bedes Mentone Tigers v Old Ivanhoe Gr: Will be a very competitive match but St Bedes at home should prove to be too strong

I'm tipping Old Essendon to get over Bentleigh in a tight one. Feel Old Essendon will have a better second half of the season and will account for the yo-yoing Bentleigh. Do you know if Bentleigh are back to full strength?

chelsworthgale
30 Jun 2006, 14:08
PREVIEW Round 10 tips

The young boys at Old Ivanhoe to beat St Bedes this week, possibly a few rabbits in the hat of OI to be pulled out this week...

Destination A Grade
30 Jun 2006, 14:17
Perhaps a few of them should play with hats on. One particular quote comes to mind:

'I'd rather be dead than red' - Lance 'Buddy' Franklin responding to taunts from Justin Leppitsch

Cats fan 16
30 Jun 2006, 14:29
MHSOB and latrobe should be a good game...but i think due to lack of numbers and a few key players out (latrobe lose many players over the holidays) i would be surprised if MHSOB didnt win this game.

The Big Pineapple
30 Jun 2006, 14:29
Perhaps a few of them should play with hats on. One particular quote comes to mind:

'I'd rather be dead than red' - Lance 'Buddy' Franklin responding to taunts from Justin Leppitsch

C'mon DAG,

As a leader of the club you should direct this poor lad down to the local barber and tell him to ask for the DAG Combo. Just tell him to put a dark rinse through it before putting in the tips. #53 has been doing it for years at OEG.

See you in the OI corner tomorrow night?

TBP

Destination A Grade
30 Jun 2006, 15:30
The problem is the Hope Boys. They too have the dreaded 'ginger pants' and it is difficult to encourage those to embrace the 'bowl and tips'.

Being good Old Ivanhoe men, we will support an old boy and premiership player of 2005 by attending his new venture 'Eve'. Great place to enjoy the company of others.

OEGB
30 Jun 2006, 15:57
oeg will beat bentleigh suprise of the round the captain is back

chelsworthgale
30 Jun 2006, 16:03

Is that a cheap shot at the bouffant of the third member of the Hope clan?

Max Leader
30 Jun 2006, 16:08
The problem is the Hope Boys. They too have the dreaded 'ginger pants' and it is difficult to encourage those to embrace the 'bowl and tips'.

Being good Old Ivanhoe men, we will support an old boy and premiership player of 2005 by attending his new venture 'Eve'. Great place to enjoy the company of others.

Rumour has it that Junior Hope has not been player due to a terminal disease "Gingervitis"

blueboys1
1 Jul 2006, 23:06
U19 (3)
Bentleigh 14.6 bt Old Essendon Gr 10.14
La Trobe University 12.10 bt MHSOB 5.13
St Bedes Mentone Tigers 11.17 bt Old Ivanhoe Gr 5.7
Oakleigh 29.23 bt Emmaus St Leos OC 3.2
Ormond 12.9 bt Ajax 12.6

chelsworthgale
3 Jul 2006, 20:55
any one from Bentleigh care to report on how #52 from OE played this week?

OEGB
3 Jul 2006, 22:27
he didnt play because cats fan 16 told him he was to tough so no 52 took his advice and took up soccer in the hope of one day getting his dream like his uncle lucas neil and play in the world cup..

if he did make the aussie world cup team how long would it take for no 52 to get red carded.........

chelsworthgale
3 Jul 2006, 22:54
he didnt play because cats fan 16 told him he was to tough so no 52 took his advice and took up soccer in the hope of one day getting his dream like his uncle lucas neil and play in the world cup..

if he did make the aussie world cup team how long would it take for no 52 to get red carded.........

oh well good luck to #52 with his new career and all the best to cats fan 16, he can attack the footy hard for the "soft" ball now and know that he wont cop a bump from #52 any more! :p

chelsworthgale
4 Jul 2006, 18:51
Thank god that little fight is over, hopefully thats the last we hear about all that sh1t.

Big round this week to sort out the pretenders and Contenders. La trobe are on a hot streak, but this week come up against St bede's who should really sort them out, however it will be a test to see how St bede's go on the big ground of la trobe which is probably 3 times the size of their home ground.

Ivanhoe vs Oakley is another big one, Ivanhoe coming off their first loss since round 2, Oakley coming off a 150 point win. Will be interesting to see how Ivanhoe bounce back. One would think if they challenge oakley they could give the finals a shake, if not then they will still probably finish third, but have a tough finals campaign to contend with.

Ormond vs Bentleigh should also be interesting. If Ormond win they could almost cement their spot in the 4 for a while, however, if bentleigh win it would mean the spot is up for grabs between at least 3 teams.

Ajax vs St leo's - bit like Essendon vs North on the weekend, not a bad game, but is really a battle for the spoon.

MHSOB vs PEGS - Depends which team both have on the park really. MH should really win, but if PEGS have a few players back anything can happen.

there there RG no need for comments like that... gee whiz!

the OAKLEIGH vs Ivanhoe game sounds good... being a home game I might trek over to watch that since the seniors are only at trinity would be good to see how a certain ex senior player goes in his attempt on the goal kicking ladder!

The Job
4 Jul 2006, 19:54
Be interesting to hear who people think is wining the B&F at there clubs. Any thoughts?

mightysainters
4 Jul 2006, 23:25

PREVIEW Round 10 tips

REVIEW
5/5 was a quite predictable round although St Bedes showed why they're a major contender on the weekend quite comfortably putting Old Ivanhoe back to reality.
Although Ormond with an understrength line up really was challenged all game by the Ajax, with Ajax up by as many as 4 goals as Ormond rallied and pipped the Ajax on the line.
Bentleigh playing with only 21 players on the weekend and the weekest team for the whole year rallied to knock off OE after trailing by 5 goals, FYI number 52 I believe did not play and Bentleighs physicality was very evident throughout the game.
St Emmaus officially lost all pride on the weekend as harsh as that is it just shows the difference in divisions section 5 is to section 3 perhaps the lost a few players but teams should not get such a pasting 2 weeks in a row like that, but on the other side of the coin Oakleigh are a major force and definately flag favourites with emaculate delivery into the forward line and a midfield that has hardly been beaten all year.
MH should of taken their chances earlier in the match and would of really worried the La Trobe team but poor kicking meant they let the La Trobe in with an open window and La Trobe continued their winning form as of late.

PREVIEW
Emmaus St Leos OC v Ajax Ajax have not been too bad last few weeks whilst Emmaus are terrible. 7 goal win
Ormond AFC v Bentleigh Bentleigh will atone for their earlier loss in the year at Elsternwick although is MATCH OF THE ROUND will be a close and physical one, a few goals
Old Ivanhoe Gr v Oakleigh AFC Quite a good match is Ivanhoe bring their A game will be a cracker if not Oakleigh will win by a few goals
Old Essendon Gr v MHSOB All depends which MH comes out..... I will pick them over OE though, 4 goals
La Trobe University AFC v St Bedes Mentone Tigers Quite comfortable win but will be interesting to see how they go on that monstrosity of a ground obviously will play 2 CHF's.....7 goals

leftfootkick
10 Jul 2006, 10:15
Good round of football, considering the number of teams with massive outs/injuries/lack of numbers. St. Bedes, without Bodinar found themselves on the back foot early on against La Trobe, but their middle field ended up to strong on the big ground down the uni way. And the undefeated Oakleigh have lost in what is probably the lowest scoring game for the season to the ever improving Old Ivanhoe. Any of the OI wanna give a quick write up to why this was such a low scoring affair? Were Barand and Ellis just kept scoreless and presured from getting the pill? Down ormond way bentleigh never looked like they were in it, no legs and lack of numbers took its toll. Ajax v St. Leo's game was an absolute cracker, although both sides sit towards the bottom of the table and with nothing to lose it was more of a mini grandfinal. Probably Emmaus last chance for winning a game for the season saw them give it their all to fall just short, unlucky IMO. Whilst the report from the MHSOB v OEG wasn't anything special and just an average team put on the field by MH saw the OEG just too strong.

IMO - U19(3) B & F early call is D. Wills from Oakleigh and Goal Kicking is M. Bodinaar from St. Bedes (if he comes back in the next 2 weeks).

mightysainters
10 Jul 2006, 14:46
Wills was in the best every week but would be very suprised if he won it considering hasn't played in a month because it's a knee or shoulder...

Knight Rider
11 Jul 2006, 16:03
What injury has plagued this Bodinaar character? The boy was clearly the most dominant forward in the comp until a few weeks ago...

OEGB
11 Jul 2006, 19:03
yer what injury will he play this week. as would the team want to risk him could the boys from oeg get an win this week..

OEGB
11 Jul 2006, 19:05
most of us under 19s are going to bulla this week end as we won a weekend escape to bulla i dont even think will make a team this week. if we do it's going to be school kids..

OEGB
11 Jul 2006, 19:05
most of us under 19s are going to bulla this week end as we won a weekend escape to bulla i dont even think will make a team this week. if we do it's going to be school kids..

pinelodge
11 Jul 2006, 23:07
If u play your school kids, you will win the flag. The group dustin's old man has assembled is outstanding.

mightysainters
12 Jul 2006, 22:00
Old Essendon will get smashed with a full team against St Bedes half a team without a doubt, fielding school kids will mean over 200 point smashing with or without Bodinaar

OEGB
13 Jul 2006, 12:57
what do you mean are st bedes not fielding there best team this wknd we are not where all of to the snow tmoz about ten of us. including our ruckman

mightysainters
13 Jul 2006, 23:05
yer what injury will he play this week. as would the team want to risk him could the boys from oeg get an win this week..

I was referring to this yes you will get beaten by 200 points without a full team and with 150 points either way it will be a demolition....

Main Man
18 Jul 2006, 13:40
i definately wouldnt write the hoers off, they've got a very good team this year knowing that most of the boys from the 2005 school team who came 3rd in the AGSV are playing in the 19's.
Also, is a bloke called Baldwyn still playing 19's, he killed us last year playing onball kicking 7 or 8 and also a member of the 19's rep team.

disgrace

pinelodge
18 Jul 2006, 13:47
whats wrong main man, dont rate the hoers?

Main Man
18 Jul 2006, 13:57
whats wrong main man, dont rate the hoers?

Nah the hoers are good, just don't rate that Baldwin bloken his choppy shoe and horrible yogi... T. Harrison makes him look second rate in both football and yogi stakes..

chelsworthgale
18 Jul 2006, 14:20
Nah the hoers are good, just don't rate that Baldwin bloken his choppy shoe and horrible yogi... T. Harrison makes him look second rate in both football and yogi stakes..

Beamer is a decent player Main Man, did you know he was playing ones at one stage... pulling splinters from his backside wasnt his thing so now he's back in 19s making a serious attempt on the goal kicking in the 19's... or so he says!

Destination A Grade
18 Jul 2006, 14:22
Let's be honest, Harrison has a moontan and whispy grey hair.

Baldwyn is carrying a few extra kilo's. I'm not sure he isn't related to the young Gieschen boys.

One of the ugliest group of mates I've had the displeasure of laying my eyes upon.

chelsworthgale
18 Jul 2006, 14:29
Let's be honest, Harrison has a moontan and whispy grey hair.

Baldwyn is carrying a few extra kilo's. I'm not sure he isn't related to the young Gieschen boys.

One of the ugliest group of mates I've had the displeasure of laying my eyes upon.

While we are being honest DAG... your crispy white tan and perfect bouffant (rated BEST HAIR - A GRADE VAFA 2006) can not be beat!

Main Man
18 Jul 2006, 17:54
You must have Harrison mixed up with Chanz "moontan" Crowley, he is the only member of old ivanhoe who has a moontan, and the grey hair i thought that was M Veal..

From memmory Harrison had a good yogi and the ability to get a tan..

And yes Baldwin is a horrible overweight unit!

pinelodge
18 Jul 2006, 22:46
haha yeh T. Harrison i saw him out at prince a few weeks ago all pinged on everything, he was trying to chew his ear off and it was the night before a game. What a nightmare, i think he got sent off for swearing the next day too.

chelsworthgale
18 Jul 2006, 22:54
haha yeh T. Harrison i saw him out at prince a few weeks ago all pinged on everything, he was trying to chew his ear off and it was the night before a game. What a nightmare, i think he got sent off for swearing the next day too.

I think that rumour is true Pinelodge... He does have two new nicknames around the club now... "Silver Fox" and "pills"... at training tonight his whispy grey yogi was in full flight as he shanked kicks left right and centre, not a t!t hit!

Main Man
19 Jul 2006, 00:37

Vicious rumours, considering pinelodge has never set foot inside the doors of prince he wouldnt know what he is talking about.. T.Harrison was sent off 2 weeks in a row for swearing at umpires though..

Nightmare i think not, if he showed interest he could tear the vafa a new asshole with his booming shoe speed and agility..

Main Man
19 Jul 2006, 00:38
I think that rumour is true Pinelodge... He does have two new nicknames around the club now... "Silver Fox" and "pills"... at training tonight his whispy grey yogi was in full flight as he shanked kicks left right and centre, not a t!t hit!

The only nickname T. Harrison has is "The Prune"..

Sean Towner
21 Jul 2006, 23:35
Gee under 19's div three... I wish I played many more games here... I kept getting called up to the seniors, pi$$ed me off a bit cause I knew I could get best on grounds really easily in the 19s where as the seniors I had to work heaps harder for those best on grounds... but i still got them!!!

mightysainters
21 Jul 2006, 23:47
wow really can I have your autograph?

pinelodge
22 Jul 2006, 00:00
congrats

OEGB
23 Jul 2006, 21:40
towner is true u that you wear g strings in game can any one confirm this

Ralph Wiggam
24 Jul 2006, 16:13
Gee under 19's div three... I wish I played many more games here... I kept getting called up to the seniors, pi$$ed me off a bit cause I knew I could get best on grounds really easily in the 19s where as the seniors I had to work heaps harder for those best on grounds... but i still got them!!!
So Mr imposter, why do u feel the need to post threads as someone u are not. Were u the real Sean Towner u would know that while he was 19's OEG was in div 2, he never played div 3...woops. So, tell us who u really are and stop playing shadow games, giving others bad names!

Sean Towner
31 Jul 2006, 22:28
towner is true u that you wear g strings in game can any one confirm this

It is true but only when there are photographers present... I dont want a visible panty line when pictures of my rear end are taken

Sean Towner
31 Jul 2006, 22:29
So Mr imposter, why do u feel the need to post threads as someone u are not. Were u the real Sean Towner u would know that while he was 19's OEG was in div 2, he never played div 3...woops. So, tell us who u really are and stop playing shadow games, giving others bad names!

Ralph listen champ if you really want to lick my balls approach me at training and we can organise something... please stop trying to lick my balls on here I get no pleasure out of it

OEGB
7 Aug 2006, 15:50
ormand and ivanhoe dont have a chance in hell the top two are to strong and either of the two will win the gf

leftfootkick
7 Aug 2006, 16:54
St. Bedes:

Have lost Bodinaar for at least another week. Did not play this week and will miss the next one. But with the likes of Swayne Snr, Neville (who has been playing absolute freakish football), Faulkiner, Lynch and their Haileybury blokes to still come in the will dominate the finals.\

Oakleigh:

Standout name: BARRAND, Lee... if Bedes can stop him they will be in with a huge chance. Wills, Doherty have both been playing good footy and Oakleigh midfield should be able to match it with St. Bedes.... great tussle, will definately be there to watch the GRAND FINAL!

pinelodge
8 Aug 2006, 22:26
The grand final between Old ivanhoe and St bedes?

Willo06
9 Aug 2006, 12:25
dont write oakley off pinelodge, but id have to agree its a 3 horse race. with ST Bedes favorites. Oakley and Ivanhoe is 1 and 1, Oakley and St Bedes is 1 and 1 and ST Bedes have comfortably beaten ivanhoe twice. ormond are yet to beat a top 4 side.

Cats fan 16
10 Aug 2006, 12:08
Latrobe to cause a massive upset this week over Ivanhoe! It sounds unlikely, but with some returns this week, i really think weve got them covered.

chelsworthgale
10 Aug 2006, 16:03
Latrobe to cause a massive upset this week over Ivanhoe! It sounds unlikely, but with some returns this week, i really think weve got them covered.

tosser

OEGB
10 Aug 2006, 22:57
agree tosser.

SeymourLions
11 Aug 2006, 14:16
Neville (who has been playing absolute freakish football)

Best player in the comp by far.

I heard the Zebra's offered him a spot last year, but knocked it back

unirossa26
11 Aug 2006, 18:33
lee barrand looks like wayne rooney/shrek haha

Willo06
15 Aug 2006, 13:38

didnt even get close to a heavily undermaned ivanhoe side.

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 14:32

again... tosser...

Solid effort by the young fellas, not only missing a couple of players but 4 would of been finding the trott a little hard with their guts rumbling after being spotted on the gas at a 21st in St Kilda

Dirk Diggler
15 Aug 2006, 17:23
youre a cum stain chelsworth

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 18:21
youre a cum stain chelsworth

there there maybe next year for La Trobe

Ralph Wiggam
15 Aug 2006, 18:33
Chelsworth, it would seem that ur not a very popular character around the bigfooty circles, i wonder y that is...do u hav any friends? does any1 actually like u?? I'm with u Dirk, he's a skid mark on the underpants of bigfooty and, indeed, the vafa!

Dirk Diggler
15 Aug 2006, 18:36
maybe chelsworth you should be playing in the under 19s with kids who are around your weight bracket hey stumpy

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 21:59
Chelsworth, it would seem that ur not a very popular character around the bigfooty circles, i wonder y that is...do u hav any friends? does any1 actually like u?? I'm with u Dirk, he's a skid mark on the underpants of bigfooty and, indeed, the vafa!

There there Ralph... just because your too scared to reveal who you are to anyone even your so called team mates at OE so its quite interesting you raise the friends issue. Upon checking up on Towners ankle he suggests that your nothing but spineless rat as you continue to sheild yourself behind your ever so hilarious screen name. HA and as for PP, he was busted today at Uni, silly bugger thought it was smart to write a list of names in the back of his book at uni... wont reveal who he is as i thought he did well in trying to find a very obscure name

chelsworthgale
15 Aug 2006, 22:04
maybe chelsworth you should be playing in the under 19s with kids who are around your weight bracket hey stumpy

you sure you got the right person Dirk? Or are you just another idiotic poor country "arts" student gaining a worthless piece of paper so you sit on the dole for the rest of your useless life and leach off hard working tax payers?... pathetic

leighoak
15 Aug 2006, 22:05
without a a doubt oakleigh vs st bedes in granny .... these 2 teams r simply the best 2 in the comp and are a cut above the rest... did any1 else see the recent match between the 2 teams it was a cracker, 1 of the best under 19 matches i have ever seen.. st bedes started and finished the better on the day.. oakleigh should of won they were up by 3 - 4 goals in the last only to be overrun by st bedes... i cant wait for the semi final between the 2 teams will be another cracker... especially with both teams being at full strength :thumbsu:

Ralph Wiggam
15 Aug 2006, 23:54
There there Ralph... just because your too scared to reveal who you are to anyone even your so called team mates at OE so its quite interesting you raise the friends issue. Upon checking up on Towners ankle he suggests that your nothing but spineless rat as you continue to sheild yourself behind your ever so hilarious screen name. HA and as for PP, he was busted today at Uni, silly bugger thought it was smart to write a list of names in the back of his book at uni... wont reveal who he is as i thought he did well in trying to find a very obscure name

Hahahahahahahaha, u are such a moron...there are those floating around in bigfooty land who know my true identity and those that dont. Those that do will find ur previous post quite amusing. So you know Sean Towner, who gives a f u c k, stop name dropping on every post to make it look like u have friends, i'm sure that knowbody likes u cos ur a little ferret with sh1t gags!! I'm happy with where i'm at in life chelsworth, are u? Keep ur chin up slugger, things may get better for u soon if u change ur terribly boring, unfunny personality.Look forward to ur crap reply.

Ralph out

P.S. Towner doesn't like u and wouldn't know his ass from his elbow anyhow!

chelsworthgale
16 Aug 2006, 10:23
Hahahahahahahaha, u are such a moron...there are those floating around in bigfooty land who know my true identity and those that dont. Those that do will find ur previous post quite amusing. So you know Sean Towner, who gives a f u c k, stop name dropping on every post to make it look like u have friends, i'm sure that knowbody likes u cos ur a little ferret with sh1t gags!! I'm happy with where i'm at in life chelsworth, are u? Keep ur chin up slugger, things may get better for u soon if u change ur terribly boring, unfunny personality.Look forward to ur crap reply.

Ralph out

P.S. Towner doesn't like u and wouldn't know his ass from his elbow anyhow!

Aww poor little Ralphy... taking your own personal problems out on others... hurling abuse over the internet must make you feel like a big grown up strong man! aww so cute... time you pipe down little fella, if not go create a new thread "I'm Ralph and proud of it" and post a diary of all your problems there, this way we can avoid your boring dribble cause no cares on Big footy any more

... Chelsworth out! <--- Your right you do feel cool doing that!

Ralph Wiggam
16 Aug 2006, 11:28
Aww poor little Ralphy... taking your own personal problems out on others... hurling abuse over the internet must make you feel like a big grown up strong man! aww so cute... time you pipe down little fella, if not go create a new thread "I'm Ralph and proud of it" and post a diary of all your problems there, this way we can avoid your boring dribble cause no cares on Big footy any more

... Chelsworth out! <--- Your right you do feel cool doing that!

Now, now, lets not start using other people's material here ferret, i believe that u have already been told to make ur own thread so that u can reply to yourself cos know1 else finds ur crap funny. Lets please try and keep it vaguely original matey. This is an anonymous forum junior, if u cant handle that i suggest u find sumwhere else to post ur verbal diarrhoeaor. Otherwise, stop whinging and cop the spray's coming to u because YOUR JUST NOT FUNNY u clown. But, like i said before, Ralph forgives u for ur imperfections. Have a nice day ferret

Ralph out
P.S. pls dont use my sign off, ur far too boring and uncool!

Kibe
16 Aug 2006, 12:08
Both of you f&ck off and grow up - back to school kiddies.

Ralph Wiggam
16 Aug 2006, 12:11
Both of you f&ck off and grow up - back to school kiddies.
But he started it! Nah, ur right. I'm going back to my thread...

Nathan Brown #7
16 Aug 2006, 15:42
without a a doubt oakleigh vs st bedes in granny .... these 2 teams r simply the best 2 in the comp and are a cut above the rest... did any1 else see the recent match between the 2 teams it was a cracker, 1 of the best under 19 matches i have ever seen.. st bedes started and finished the better on the day.. oakleigh should of won they were up by 3 - 4 goals in the last only to be overrun by st bedes... i cant wait for the semi final between the 2 teams will be another cracker... especially with both teams being at full strength :thumbsu:

I reckon ill definatly go to both semi finals, Ivanhoe vs Ormond looks interesting, Ivanhoe should get up but you never know in under 19s football with players to come back, blokes playing 1's ect, Still im tipping Ivanhoe to win in the first game.

Oakleigh vs St bede's is interesting. I personally think St bede's are a far better team, however results between the two have been quite close, so maybe i havent seen the real oakleigh. I notice barrand has weeks when he kicked bags, and weeks when he doesnt feature on the goal kicking list, is this because he plays elsewhere than the forward line? Can St bede's be stopped in the finals with a forward line of Boddinar and Francis.. will they both play finals? Im tipping st bede's

Prelim - Could well be Ivanhoe vs Oakleigh. Oakleigh will be faviorites despite losing in the home and away game against ivanhoe. Perhaps they didnt have a full team that day, could anyone confirm this? If they do play Ivanhoe in the prelim it will mean they had lost to Ivanhoe in Home and away, and twice in a row to st bede's.

leighoak
16 Aug 2006, 19:17
I reckon ill definatly go to both semi finals, Ivanhoe vs Ormond looks interesting, Ivanhoe should get up but you never know in under 19s football with players to come back, blokes playing 1's ect, Still im tipping Ivanhoe to win in the first game.

Oakleigh vs St bede's is interesting. I personally think St bede's are a far better team, however results between the two have been quite close, so maybe i havent seen the real oakleigh. I notice barrand has weeks when he kicked bags, and weeks when he doesnt feature on the goal kicking list, is this because he plays elsewhere than the forward line? Can St bede's be stopped in the finals with a forward line of Boddinar and Francis.. will they both play finals? Im tipping st bede's

Prelim - Could well be Ivanhoe vs Oakleigh. Oakleigh will be faviorites despite losing in the home and away game against ivanhoe. Perhaps they didnt have a full team that day, could anyone confirm this? If they do play Ivanhoe in the prelim it will mean they had lost to Ivanhoe in Home and away, and twice in a row to st bede's.

Very good observation... you are right barrand hasnt been playing forward line lately because oakleigh ruckman has been injured and barrand has been takin the ruck.. rucked nearly the whole game against st bedes. However i am pretty certain we r yet to see the full strength oakleigh and st bedes sides this year.. and when they both do it will be 1 hell of a game

Cats fan 16
17 Aug 2006, 17:29
I rate St. Bedes r the best team by far. Not only are they a great running team, theyre also very hard at the ball. Personally i didnt rate Oakleigh that high at all. We (latrobe) got within 4 pts of them the first time round and definitely should of won that game. Admittedly we got smashed by around 10 goals the 2nd time around, but we had 12 players out (as it was in the holidays and college people go home). Ivanhoe r a very good side, far better than ormond. Baldwin? I think his name is, can play! And another bloke; Hayden i think it is. I reckon it will be a st bedes v ivanhoe granny.

chelsworthgale
17 Aug 2006, 22:10
I rate St. Bedes r the best team by far. Not only are they a great running team, theyre also very hard at the ball. Personally i didnt rate Oakleigh that high at all. We (latrobe) got within 4 pts of them the first time round and definitely should of won that game. Admittedly we got smashed by around 10 goals the 2nd time around, but we had 12 players out (as it was in the holidays and college people go home). Ivanhoe r a very good side, far better than ormond. Baldwin? I think his name is, can play! And another bloke; Hayden i think it is. I reckon it will be a st bedes v ivanhoe granny.

That baldwin fella is a bit of a wet blanket around the club, can play though, his only down side is when he sees the goals... hungry as a hippo

Cats fan 16
18 Aug 2006, 21:24
That baldwin fella is a bit of a wet blanket around the club, can play though, his only down side is when he sees the goals... hungry as a hippo
wat u mean wet blanket? He seemed a bit full of himself; after the game i shook his hand and said great game mate and the bloke didint even look at me...was very hungry too. Geez i wish Latrobe posted their results every week, a few of us would be a lot higher in the goalkicking....

pinelodge
19 Aug 2006, 13:15
He may have been a bit flat with the latrobe boys cos at everyone contest some bloke was trying to smash him, which resulted in the two fights that broke out.
Chelsworthgale, u seem to rate your status around the club, i seem to remember you burning a solid seconds footballer when it came to issuing footy show tickets? Tim i think his name was?
Catsfan16 the other bloke u speak of, Hayden Dekrester, he has the best dukes in the vafa, IN THE VAFA.

chelsworthgale
19 Aug 2006, 18:45
He may have been a bit flat with the latrobe boys cos at everyone contest some bloke was trying to smash him, which resulted in the two fights that broke out.
Chelsworthgale, u seem to rate your status around the club, i seem to remember you burning a solid seconds footballer when it came to issuing footy show tickets? Tim i think his name was?
Catsfan16 the other bloke u speak of, Hayden Dekrester, he has the best dukes in the vafa, IN THE VAFA.

Pine he understood the sacrifice he had to make... Baldwin rates his status more highly than me, I even borrowed one of his deplorable quotes to use as my name. Apparantly the wind at chelsworth is operated by a switch in the club rooms, im sure you know about that comment Pine, you overheard the comment when it was said!

leighoak
31 Aug 2006, 11:31
Tips for this weeks finals anyone: My tips are as follows.... oakleigh to just beat st bedes in a very close game. My tip for the other semi is for ormond to knock off old ivanhoe, which would set up a very interesting prelim between St bedes and Ormond... Both times the teams have played there has been a kick in it at the end of the day

chelsworthgale
10 Sep 2006, 14:02
Ormond the monster killers... people from St Bedes shaking in their boots? These boys seem to know how to win and have two big scalps now, premiers from 4th spot, very possible!

OldMav
10 Sep 2006, 22:32
Good to see the Old Xavierians flexing their muscle in getting the St Bedes vs Ormond game changed to Sunday and out at Preston. Ridiculous.

-mav