View Full Version : B Section combined team of the year predictions
brian speaking
16 Mar 2006, 11:32
How about predicting a B Section combined team of the year.
Please fill in the gaps.
Backs D Kellaway(Caul) J Lalich (UB) M Frater(Caul)
HB B Robbins(Coll) N Stone (Collegiens) D Ryan (SKOB)
C S Arnott (Collegiens)
HF R Chard (SKOB)
FF J Sibilia(UB)
R D Dunne(Maz) M Kempton (UB) B Dowd(SKOB)
I A Smith (UB)
Paul Kaos
16 Mar 2006, 13:03
Please fill in the gaps.
Backs M Pitts(Beau) J Lalich (UB) M Frater(Caul)
HB M Dollman(SKOB) N Stone (Collegiens) D Ryan (SKOB)
C L Mahoney (SKOB) S Arnott (Collegiens) T Biggs (OE)
HF S Lennox (OB) R Chard (SKOB) J Dixon (Collegiens)
FF B Shaw (UB) D Maskell (Maz) Chamberlain (Maz)
R D Dunne(Maz) D Biggs (OE) M Kempton (UB)
I A Smith (UB) M Gayfer (SKOB) ? ?
Combined Team?
Combined with what...........Super Rules?
Let's not forget, children are our future!
Please fill in the gaps.
Surprise surprise SKOB have the most reps!
Plumber
16 Mar 2006, 14:30
Spare me Brian, Marcus Dollman! I know he is a B-Grade specialist, but really. Bloodnuts have no place in any rep side.
The Big Pineapple
16 Mar 2006, 14:46
Please fill in the gaps.
You can take the Biggs boys out... they'll be at Bendigo.
In their place you can put Sean Towner (OEG) at half back and Robert Baddeley (OEG) in the ruck.
brian speaking
16 Mar 2006, 17:02
Surprise surprise SKOB have the most reps!
Jerk off, sorry, I mean jacka, oops, Jogger,
Tell me which of those SKOB players should not be in the side? Lets see your team, thats if you know anything about B Section.
Slay Master G
23 Mar 2006, 11:50
Please fill in the gaps.
I think you should find some room for Ben Robbins (Coll) in there somewhere, Brian.
Perhaps Chris Blumfield (Coll) also.
Andrew Parker (OE) is burning the track up I hear, he is set to become the best "tagger" in B Section.
Handsome.B.Wonderful
23 Mar 2006, 12:23
Brian all you are doing is setting yourself up for a massive fall later in the year when SKOB's fall flat on their arse.
I find it hard to bother to read your posts because of the absolute rubbish St Kevins talk that you constantly go on with, when will you learn that no one cares?
For someone who sounds like he knows a bit about the VAFA you are letting yourself down, you are letting your team down but most importantly you are letting Handsome.B.Wonderful down.
Come on mate pull your socks up do it for old uncle Handsome.
Interesting team this one. Average age would be 32 years old.
Just a couple of observations:
Simon Lennox hasn't played for...ummm..2 or 3 years hasn't he?
I think Hendra or Gadsden would be more appropriate Brighton offerings wouldn't they?
Marcus Dollman has been a great SKOB servant, but I think even he would admit he's not quite the player he used to be. Damien Ryan has played 3 games in 2 seasons, so I think his formline is somewhat dodgy.
Complete lack of MHSOB reps seems bizarre - aren't they fielding a side this season? The number of Mazenod players betrays their consistently ordinary performances.
Finally, the side should ultimately have at least 6 Collegians representatives - they're that far better than the rest it's not funny. Stone, Arnott, Robbins, Dixon, Lockett and pick one of Harrison/Hosking/Taft/Unsworth/Jorgenson.
Slay Master G
23 Mar 2006, 15:07
Think you will find that Lockett is not playing this year, he is o/s chasing skirt and booze.
Can't believe that nobody rates Chris Blumfield, won Collegians B&F by almost 3 times as many votes as anbody else last year, will dominate B section. Perhaps slot in the People Magazine Homebloke at full back...? Troubled most A grade FF's last year that were getting plenty of supply.
Also, Charlie Holst has the best baulk and blind turn in the VAFA, beware!
candy_pants
23 Mar 2006, 15:33
Also, Charlie Holst has the best baulk and blind turn in the VAFA, beware![/quote]
SMG, can you shed any light on the rumoured unison between the Collegians CHB and a top Australian tennis player, currently featuring on Dancing with the Stars? Love those G-Train scraps.
Slay Master G
23 Mar 2006, 15:38
Also, Charlie Holst has the best baulk and blind turn in the VAFA, beware!
SMG, can you shed any light on the rumoured unison between the Collegians CHB and a top Australian tennis player, currently featuring on Dancing with the Stars? Love those G-Train scraps.[/QUOTE]
I'm assuming that you're talking about a former team mate of the G Train
brian speaking
23 Mar 2006, 17:27
SMG, can you shed any light on the rumoured unison between the Collegians CHB and a top Australian tennis player, currently featuring on Dancing with the Stars? Love those G-Train scraps.
I'm assuming that you're talking about a former team mate of the G Train[/QUOTE]
I believe that Holst and Molik are doing it doggy style at the moment.
SMG, I agree Robbins should also be a gun, but lets see how Arnott, Robbins and Co adaptto being in an ammo side where guys dont hit targets.
Nothing against the Lions, but none of us profess to be AFL stars that have the same level of skills. Garlick really struggled with this last year...albeit in a side at the end of its use by date.
brian speaking
23 Mar 2006, 17:29
Brian all you are doing is setting yourself up for a massive fall later in the year when SKOB's fall flat on their arse.
I find it hard to bother to read your posts because of the absolute rubbish St Kevins talk that you constantly go on with, when will you learn that no one cares?
For someone who sounds like he knows a bit about the VAFA you are letting yourself down, you are letting your team down but most importantly you are letting Handsome.B.Wonderful down.
Come on mate pull your socks up do it for old uncle Handsome.
Handsome, SKOB will be okay this year, they are the first to recognise that they will need to spend a couple of years in B Section. At least I keep this board flowing, albeit with s h i t at times!
I'll do my best to lift Uncle H!
candy_pants
24 Mar 2006, 07:43
I'm assuming that you're talking about a former team mate of the G Train[/quote]
No, i was referring to B.Holst. The word around the traps is that they were introduced by their respective mothers and have hit it off.
Slay Master G
24 Mar 2006, 07:59
No, i was referring to B.Holst. The word around the traps is that they were introduced by their respective mothers and have hit it off.
Not sure about that one Candy Pants.
Was thinking about Nick Stone as he was named CHB in Brian's team of the year.
Definitely not C.Holst.
We all know that he battles with the ladies!
brian speaking
24 Mar 2006, 09:00
Not sure about that one Candy Pants.
Was thinking about Nick Stone as he was named CHB in Brian's team of the year.
Definitely not C.Holst.
We all know that he battles with the ladies!
Slayer,
a couple of questions. How many games will Nicholas Stone play considering he has re-located to Sydney?
What shape is B Robbins in?
I know you guys have lost a few, who is the biggest loss in your opinion?
Shura Taft is probably your most important player this year, bar none, do you agree?
Do you guys know much about Uni Blacks? They are an awesome side, so look out.
Who are your favorites for the B Section 4?
Son of a Gun
24 Mar 2006, 10:56
Brian, I take it you don't rate MHSOB or Whitefriars' players very highly based on your team? Would you care to comment on your views as to the likely prospects of these teams in 2006?
Does anyone know what praccy games are on this weekend and locations?
Destination A Grade
24 Mar 2006, 11:35
Brian, I take it you don't rate MHSOB or Whitefriars' players very highly based on your team? Would you care to comment on your views as to the likely prospects of these teams in 2006?
Old Essendon are playing Old Ivanhoe at Gordon Barnard 10, 12 and 2
brian speaking
24 Mar 2006, 13:01
Son, to be honest, I dont know much about these sides. A couple of years ago Ewan Thompson was a gun for MHSOB but I believe he has retired, otherwise I would have him in the high diddle in my side. I have also heard that Whitefriars have lost a heap of players. I am certainly not under rating either side, just not sure of where they are stock wise.
If you compare them to say Mazenod, the Nodders have Maskill back whois a super player, good enough to win enough games off his own boot to keep them in sight of most clubs. They also have 'gun' ex SKOBBER Adrian Quinn back there this year. He has been telling us all at SKOB how good he is so I am sure he will look forward to a smacking from the SKOBBERS(is that right Quinny???!!!)
Son of a Gun
24 Mar 2006, 13:17
I too heard from a reliable source that whitefriars have lost plenty through retirement and $$ from other clubs. We're playing against them tomorrow in a practice game so will be interesting to see how they go.
Who have the SKOBBER's got tomorrow?
brian speaking
24 Mar 2006, 14:07
I too heard from a reliable source that whitefriars have lost plenty through retirement and $$ from other clubs. We're playing against them tomorrow in a practice game so will be interesting to see how they go.
Who have the SKOBBER's got tomorrow?
We were meant to be playing East Burwood but they have cancelled on us late last week. So it will be an intra club game, followed by Vermont, MHSOB and Noble Park.
Nick Roach of Collegians is a good old fashioned back pocket who doesn't give his opponent an inch, constantly getting the jobs on the big names. Look for him as a surprise pick as back pocket team of the year...
brian speaking
25 Apr 2006, 13:25
Please fill in the gaps.
Backs D Kellaway(Caul) J Lalich (UB) M Frater(Caul)
HB B Robbins(Coll) N Stone (Collegiens) D Ryan (SKOB)
C E Thompson(MHSOB) S Arnott (Coll)
HF R Chard (SKOB)
FF J Sibilia(UB)
R D Dunne(Maz) M Kempton (UB) B Dowd(SKOB)
I A Smith (UB)
Need to fill in a few blanks, any thoughts?
Slay Master G
26 Apr 2006, 13:27
Blumfield (Collegians) a certainty on the HFF
Brian
What is Timothy Duggan's injury status at the moment..?
The Big Pineapple
26 Apr 2006, 13:50
Need to fill in a few blanks, any thoughts?
Old Essendon's Chris Goulette could play wing or half forward and with the backline already full you can put Sean Towner on the bench.
brian speaking
26 Apr 2006, 13:50
Blumfield (Collegians) a certainty on the HFF
Brian
What is Timothy Duggan's injury status at the moment..?
Slay Master,
I believe that Tim was okay to play last week but the club opted for another week off just to be sure.
couchgrinder
26 Apr 2006, 15:50
Slay Master,
I believe that Tim was okay to play last week but the club opted for another week off just to be sure.
Does Duggan add a lot to the SKOB lineup ??
Will the SKOB season hinge on Duggan's gooch ??
Frederik Kanoute
26 Apr 2006, 20:53
While Dowdy is a great kid with a heart of gold he is not nearly the best rover in b grade. goulett killed it in a grade for 2 years and should smash b grade if he tries.
Informer
17 May 2006, 15:20
Surely Hendra is the best rover in 'B' grade. His work ethic and the way he finds the ball is exceptional.
Also Phan from Friars is up there as well. He is super clean with his hands and also shows great work ethic.
St.Kev's Cowboy
22 May 2006, 16:50
Watch out for a guy playing 19s at the moment for Caulfield, Hardy. Wears the number 22 and has been best on for them the last four weeks. Should be oushing ones selection soon, slotting in at CHF or even CHB. Good hands, good footy brain, knows how to take a grab. If he could kick straight he'd be even better.
Supergrass
23 May 2006, 13:17
Is it possible for a St Kevins to do the double drop?
Surely they will pull their fingers out late in the season to survive?
Informer
24 May 2006, 09:54
Is it possible for a St Kevins to do the double drop?
Surely they will pull their fingers out late in the season to survive?
Supergrass,
By all reports they are really struggling with motivation and passion. Also they just dont have the cattle. I reckon they're a strong chance. To avoid relegation we are looking at about 7 wins for genuine safety. Zip and 5 ain't the best start! Will be tough from there. Mean they have to win more than they lose from here on to avoid relegation.
Supergrass
24 May 2006, 10:38
Any team with Chard, Dollman and Mahoney cannot be that bad.
The bottom 6 or 7 players must be really struggling.
Considering the reserves are 4-1, there doesn't seem to be a problem with depth either.
St.Kev's Cowboy
24 May 2006, 13:44
All sides are struggling at the moment, u19s as well aren't going to flash. Would hope they can turn it around but 0 and 5 is definately a backs against the wall point. Haven't been watching the seniors, saw a couple of 19s games though in which there were no stand outs.
Any team with Chard, Dollman and Mahoney cannot be that bad.
The bottom 6 or 7 players must be really struggling.
Considering the reserves are 4-1, there doesn't seem to be a problem with depth either.
That's like saying Hawthorn couldn't be that bad because they had Crawford, Everitt and Hodge in the past 4 years. The clean out at SKOBs has obviously affected the strength of their list from players 12 through 30 in the club. These are the guys who are more likely to determine the fate of your season than the top 3 or 4.
Informer
25 May 2006, 11:58
I heard a rumour SKOBS are bringing back some big names for later in the season to help avoid relegation. Is this true?
The Big Pineapple
25 May 2006, 12:43
I heard a rumour SKOBS are bringing back some big names for later in the season to help avoid relegation. Is this true?
James Heritage???
Informer
25 May 2006, 14:48
James Heritage???
Possibly!
Whats happen down there at SKOBs? Have people retired or this loyalty a question down there? How can a club go from being B grade premiers only 2 years ago.
I question loyalty as Greenham and Rombotis left pretty quickly to chase coin and play for Roxburgh Park. Is this an issue down there?
The Big Pineapple
25 May 2006, 15:12
Possibly!
Whats happen down there at SKOBs? Have people retired or this loyalty a question down there? How can a club go from being B grade premiers only 2 years ago.
I question loyalty as Greenham and Rombotis left pretty quickly to chase coin and play for Roxburgh Park. Is this an issue down there?
I think loyalty is a big issue at SKOBs. Matt Shannon made the final 50 people to go into the big brother house and had his bags packed ready to go when he was cut at the final 30.
Scott MacFlaherty
25 May 2006, 15:34
must have been the hair that got him close
Interesting snippet in today's Hun on that celebrity page that Blair McDonough is pulling on the Purple and Gold this year - can any of the regular Collegians here shed any further light on this?
Informer
25 May 2006, 16:59
Interesting snippet in today's Hun on that celebrity page that Blair McDonough is pulling on the Purple and Gold this year - can any of the regular Collegians here shed any further light on this?
If this is true you'd have to say their recruiting team is on fire!!!
They have done bloody well.
St.Kev's Cowboy
25 May 2006, 23:12
Send hom down to StKobs, clearly need all the help they can get!
Can he play?
Slay Master G
26 May 2006, 09:33
If this is true you'd have to say their recruiting team is on fire!!!
They have done bloody well.
Blair has been playing in the club 18 for the past 2 seasons at Collegians
Informer
26 May 2006, 13:21
Blair has been playing in the club 18 for the past 2 seasons at Collegians
As you can see I am here to inform! So Slay when are you forecasting your return?