View Full Version : Acc
occy437
17 Mar 2006, 18:16
who are the main chances in this de la look to be pretty good although missing callum richards who wont be playing dissapointing could be the difference for dela st bernards look the goods also as well as st bedes mazenod stuffed after losing dean kelly whitefriars not such a force without there yr 12s of last year
kingcarey
17 Mar 2006, 18:37
who are the main chances in this de la look to be pretty good although missing callum richards who wont be playing dissapointing could be the difference for dela st bernards look the goods also as well as st bedes mazenod stuffed after losing dean kelly whitefriars not such a force without there yr 12s of last year
You've left out Parade who would have to be a huge chance in both the ACC and the Herald Shield, the Yr. 11 boys have lost two games in four years and smashed the likes of St.Bernards, De La and St.Bede's last year. The Yr. 12s are just as good and with a mix b/w the two Parade will field a formidable outfit
yeah De La look to be pretty strong this year, should def improve on last years results. St Bernards, Whitefriars and Parade will all be strong as usual.
occy437
19 Mar 2006, 13:41
the year 12 parade guys since we last versused them as a seperate year level were dog ******** the only really competition in the year 12 level was de la and st bernards but st bedes look to have caught up in the year 12 level
Champs wear da No.16
19 Mar 2006, 16:24
You've left out Parade who would have to be a huge chance in both the ACC and the Herald Shield, the Yr. 11 boys have lost two games in four years and smashed the likes of St.Bernards, De La and St.Bede's last year. The Yr. 12s are just as good and with a mix b/w the two Parade will field a formidable outfit
buddy, parade will be a threat and i can say tht u wont be taken lightly by other teams. but i dont think u will be one of the favs for the flag and i would say the herald shield is out of your reach.
just because your yr10's were a power doesnt mean it will continue into seniors. the same thing happen last yr with bernards as most of the team were yr11's, the yr11's were the same as u guys in yr 10. the most important thing is tht the yr12's are strong if ur goin to be a power house and luckily enuf bernards have extremely strong yr12's and the yr11's are reasonable as well as the previouse results have hinted.
leftfootkick
19 Mar 2006, 16:40
St. Bedes shouldn't go to bad... got a few good names in with Bennet and Richards... however the loss of Swayne could be costly.
Long JOhn
19 Mar 2006, 16:47
buddy, parade will be a threat and i can say tht u wont be taken lightly by other teams. but i dont think u will be one of the favs for the flag and i would say the herald shield is out of your reach.
just because your yr10's were a power doesnt mean it will continue into seniors. the same thing happen last yr with bernards as most of the team were yr11's, the yr11's were the same as u guys in yr 10. the most important thing is tht the yr12's are strong if ur goin to be a power house and luckily enuf bernards have extremely strong yr12's and the yr11's are reasonable as well as the previouse results have hinted.
You say that even though some of your better players are bottom aged 18s, that is born in 89 and could be in year 11 (Tom Duyndam Ben Considine James Polkinghorne)
Champs wear da No.16
19 Mar 2006, 17:41
You say that even though some of your better players are bottom aged 18s, that is born in 89 and could be in year 11 (Tom Duyndam Ben Considine James Polkinghorne)
mate dindy and polkers r in yr12 and benny considine is a yr11 but is new to bernards after coming over from simmonds. plus dindy played 2 or 3 u/18 games last year and polkers might have even played 1 or 2 aswell and benny played u/16 metro so there is alot of experience from 3 players. plenty of other players tht can certainly play aswell.
occy437
24 Mar 2006, 12:52
De La had a small 11 a side intra club matches looking fit and raring to go alot of fringe players from last year have improved and the yr 11's look solid
Chelt_Eagle
26 Mar 2006, 11:27
De La had a small 11 a side intra club matches looking fit and raring to go alot of fringe players from last year have improved and the yr 11's look solid
Who are the fringe players that stepped up? Are the De La TAC boys all playing?
occy437
26 Mar 2006, 20:43
all the tac players accept for callum richards who has some soft soft soft excuse al roberts has definatly stepped up tall hbf/ full back quick and really strong not the best looking though
Whats the excuse then??? Sounds weak as ********
occy437
27 Mar 2006, 14:41
not to sure he said something about lacking a heart
well at least hes honest then
Cats fan 16
16 Apr 2006, 23:46
Joeys will be v. strong.
aberdaberdo
19 Apr 2006, 18:36
St.B's had a 6 point will over De La. Played in a wind tunnel. Scrappy game due to conditions. Best for St.B Horne, Morris, Toniolo, Dyndum
.M a t t.
19 Apr 2006, 20:39
De La's seconds beat cbc by 6 points in the same sort of conditions.
Who played well for De La??
Mcchawk
19 Apr 2006, 21:50
We all agree Super De La is magic ;)
Chelt_Eagle
19 Apr 2006, 22:31
De La's seconds beat cbc by 6 points in the same sort of conditions.
How did bigfootys favourite Phil Zarra play?
.M a t t.
20 Apr 2006, 21:22
How did bigfootys favourite Phil Zarra play?
Killed it in the 2nd half.
Coach didn't put him on till the end of the 1st. Started on the wing don't know what else he played. He just continually found the ball in the 2nd half. Was setting up plays for cbc but cbc couldn't convert with the wind in the 3rd and cbc kicked 2 goals 8.
The Rock #32
25 Apr 2006, 19:29
Joeys will be v. strong.
y will joeys be strong bernards beat them last year with a bunch of yr 11's.
.M a t t.
26 Apr 2006, 19:16
joeys lost today by 10 goals to cbc
aberdaberdo
27 Apr 2006, 10:29
St.B 1's d Whitrfriars by 6 goals. 2's St. B's by a mile.
Cats fan 16
27 Apr 2006, 10:41
y will joeys be strong bernards beat them last year with a bunch of yr 11's.
That game against st bernards was basically a battle of the b-team's. Our team was missing 3/4 of its players and apparently urs was too. St.Joeys may not win the ACC, but should go well in the herald shield as the school cannot persuade the falcons coach to let the falcons players play in the ACC games, but will only permit them to play in the herald shield games.
Vic Eagles Member
5 May 2006, 00:01
If someone could post some recent results from the ACC it would be much appreciated. Cheers lads.
2 words...
Who cares?
Champs wear da No.16
5 May 2006, 23:48
i care buddy! i suppose ur an aps fag
De La made the trip out to geelong and defeated st joeys by 20 points in shocking conditions on wednesday. I heard st bernards lost to st bedes at the snake pit is this true ?
St.Bernards sure did mate the beda boys showed some spirit for once and took them apart
theweatherman
7 May 2006, 19:54
is this that catholic competition no one talks about?
Also, i think it's the catholic competition that no one cares about. That true?
The ACC is like the black duck of the school football competition's "family", the competition that no one talks to, and no one cares for.
theweatherman
7 May 2006, 20:09
Also, i think it's the catholic competition that no one cares about. That true?
The ACC is like the black duck of the school football competition's "family", the competition that no one talks to, and no one cares for.
why is that?
is it the poor standard of competition or the knobs that compete in it?
why is that?
is it the poor standard of competition or the knobs that compete in it?
Oh, probably both. I think i'll just leave it at that and trot along to confession with father fat wang to punish me.
Vic Eagles Member
8 May 2006, 00:06
2 words...
Who cares?
Well if you don't care then :D:D:D:D off mate.
Why the hell would you bother posting something like that?
eddiesmith
8 May 2006, 00:27
What :D:D:D:Dty competition is it that competes against the ACC in the Herald Sun Shield yet the ACC boys seem to win reguarly?
Long JOhn
8 May 2006, 10:46
St.Bernards sure did mate the beda boys showed some spirit for once and took them apart
How much they end up losing by?
Champs wear da No.16
8 May 2006, 15:27
aps fags why dont you f*ck off and come back when u boys grow the balls to take us on in the herald shield.
all u aps boys r soft cocks and an ACC combine team would belt an APS combine team any day. the reason is tht we have the heart and the balls and also the real talent.
just some stats to back the quality of ACC, last years no.1 draft pick was an acc boy and also the morrish medalist was an acc boy. go suck on tht.
aps fags why dont you f*ck off and come back when u boys grow the balls to take us on in the herald shield.
all u aps boys r soft cocks and an ACC combine team would belt an APS combine team any day. the reason is tht we have the heart and the balls and also the real talent.
just some stats to back the quality of ACC, last years no.1 draft pick was an acc boy and also the morrish medalist was an acc boy. go suck on tht.
Yes, I agree. MGS are a rabble....
firstly, we're too good for the herald shield.
secondly, to simply answer the bolded statement i would say no, it just would not happen. what is the morrish medal? ive never even heard of it. heard of chris judd? aps player and a brownlow medalist. campbell brown? tough nut, aps player. luke ball? st kilda captain, tough nut, aps player. jobe watson, brett deledio, brendan goddard, xavier ellis. the list goes on my friend and there are many more superstars to come in the next few years.
Champs wear da No.16
8 May 2006, 20:02
secondly, to simply answer the bolded statement i would say no, it just would not happen. what is the morrish medal? ive never even heard of it. heard of chris judd? aps player and a brownlow medalist. campbell brown? tough nut, aps player. luke ball? st kilda captain, tough nut, aps player. jobe watson, brett deledio, brendan goddard, xavier ellis. the list goes on my friend and there are many more superstars to come in the next few years.
buddy just f*ck off, if u dont think we r any good then y the hell r u even lookin at our thread. just u responding to our replies and u abusing our comp gives us the impression tht u do feel threatened by ACC schools.
the top ACC schools would beat alot of your :D:D:D:Dty aps teams.
i dont know how u can say your to good for the herald shield, when i know essendon grammer and assumption play some of your teams in praccies and beat u.
ACC is a high standard football comp and is just as good as the aps. my statement stands, an acc team would beat an aps team.
buddy just f*ck off, if u dont think we r any good then y the hell r u even lookin at our thread. just u responding to our replies and u abusing our comp gives us the impression tht u do feel threatened by ACC schools.
the top ACC schools would beat alot of your :D:D:D:Dty aps teams.
i dont know how u can say your to good for the herald shield, when i know essendon grammer and assumption play some of your teams in praccies and beat u.
ACC is a high standard football comp and is just as good as the aps. my statement stands, an acc team would beat an aps team.
we only respond to your threads because you claim you are so good, when you're not. pegs and assumption play the duds of the aps competition. there is absolutely NO chance acc would beat aps.
The fact that you are here wasting our time proves that you APS girls are scared of the ACC competition. Take away the scholarships and the APS competition is a pack of soft mummys boys who dont want to get dirty. Whats a scholarship anyway ? purchased talent ? name me a player on a scholarship who actually gives a :D:D:D:D about the school they play for? Having said that, you can have your homo scholarships, youd still get beaten.
FootyStar06
31 May 2006, 00:10
Here is a list of current/AFL players who were from ACC schools: Steven Allessio, John Barker, Heath Black, John Blakey, Jude Bolton, David Calthorpe, Blake Caracella, Trent Croad, Frank Dimattina, Jack Dyer, Anthony Franchina, Daniel Giansiracusa, Shannon Grant, Aaron Hamill, Daniel Harford, Gerard Healy, Ben Johnson, Matthew Lloyd, Scott Lucas, Donald McDonald, Jock McHale, Peter McKenna, Justin Madden, Simon Madden, Mick Martyn, Jarrod Molloy, John Murphy, Marc Murphy, Dean Rice, Matthew Robbins, Kevin Sheedy, Brad Sholl, Rohan Smith, David Spriggs, Carl Steinford, Barry Stoneham, Grant Thomas, Paul Van Der Haar, Brian Walsh & Shane Watson. There are brownlow medalists, coleman medalists, All-Australians, premiership captains & coaches amongst these names. There's even a person who has a medal named after them (Jack Dyer Medal.. in case u didnt know). We've even got a coach who coached his team to FOUR STRAIGHT PREMIERSHIPS (Jock McHale). And this is only about 20% of players who have played or are still playing AFL footy from ACC schools. I could of named HEAPS more but it seems your football knowledge and expertise is limited.
So there is no comparison between ACC and APS... ACC is a lot better.. in the past, present & future based on current form and results in the younger year levels. I will admit APS have produced MORE AFL players.. but ACC has produced a much higher quality of AFL players.
goallinegg
31 May 2006, 15:34
couldnt agree with you more. I know for a fact that half of haileybury are from an ACC school St. Bedes, opp. supports yell out "go stbedes" during their matches. And too show they dont give a rats arse about their school, their are 6 curently play with the St. Bedes Old boys.
If APS think their so much better, than why dont they have a match, test it out.
Champs wear da No.16
31 May 2006, 18:24
does any one know the results for todays games! especially dela vs whitefriars
GetSmart
31 May 2006, 20:54
Who are the 6 from haileybury school play for st bedes mentone tigers?
Bigfootyfan
1 Jun 2006, 20:57
Ok here it is from an outsiders perspective. The ACC is a pretty :D:D:D:Dty comp. I have finished school but came from an ACC school and am proud of it. I have a close family member who currently plays in the APS and after seeing a few games they would clearly anialate any ACC team. Haileybury on their own would smash a combined ACC team.
I hate the APS little sods but the fact is that the APS comp is even better than TAC 18. All of the elite kids are on scholarships at APS schools therefore cant play TAC.
I wish i could say the ACC was a good comp but looking at it with a football head and not my heart, APS shizens all over it
Cats fan 16
2 Jun 2006, 13:51
Ok here it is from an outsiders perspective. The ACC is a pretty :D:D:D:Dty comp. I have finished school but came from an ACC school and am proud of it. I have a close family member who currently plays in the APS and after seeing a few games they would clearly anialate any ACC team. Haileybury on their own would smash a combined ACC team.
I hate the APS little sods but the fact is that the APS comp is even better than TAC 18. All of the elite kids are on scholarships at APS schools therefore cant play TAC.
I wish i could say the ACC was a good comp but looking at it with a football head and not my heart, APS shizens all over it
there is no way in the world that aps is better than TAC. Just looking at some of the players who get a game, would never ever be looked at by TAC cup teams.
eddiesmith
5 Jun 2006, 20:34
I see its a St Bernards v St Joeys Grand final, hope they put on a good game, last years showing by Parade nearly put me to sleep :)
couldnt agree with you more. I know for a fact that half of haileybury are from an ACC school St. Bedes, opp. supports yell out "go stbedes" during their matches. And too show they dont give a rats arse about their school, their are 6 curently play with the St. Bedes Old boys.
If APS think their so much better, than why dont they have a match, test it out. aps are good at sucking coc k....combined acc team: id give aps 8 goal head start to eventually get run down
Flat Track Bully
8 Jun 2006, 17:03
I see its a St Bernards v St Joeys Grand final, hope they put on a good game, last years showing by Parade nearly put me to sleep :)
Gee, it's been 12 years since the Joey's last won anything...(1994 ACC final, beat Parade without Molloy by a point, and then got smashed by them in a Herald Shield Semi-final at Arden Street by 99 points)...as an old boy involved off-field with that 1994 team, I wish the 2006 crew the best of luck.
EDFL MAN
9 Jun 2006, 14:50
Gee, it's been 12 years since the Joey's last won anything...(1994 ACC final, beat Parade without Molloy by a point, and then got smashed by them in a Herald Shield Semi-final at Arden Street by 99 points)...as an old boy involved off-field with that 1994 team, I wish the 2006 crew the best of luck.
I think St Joey's won there last ACC final in 1998 to be corrected. :thumbsu:
Flat Track Bully
9 Jun 2006, 18:52
I think St Joey's won there last ACC final in 1998 to be corrected. :thumbsu:
Happy to be corrected if that is the case...that side would have been captained by Ling and also included Bartel, Reynolds and a few others
blueboys1
9 Jun 2006, 21:46
aps are good at sucking coc k....combined acc team: id give aps 8 goal head start to eventually get run down
you sure must be Gay you D..head the whole Haileybury team play TAC cup every APS team have TAc cup players in them and would thrash an ACC team by a long long way you are a fool
Cats fan 16
10 Jun 2006, 11:34
Happy to be corrected if that is the case...that side would have been captained by Ling and also included Bartel, Reynolds and a few others
Im pretty sure Nick Maxwell was also in that team. Not bad; 4 AFL players in the one school footy team.
billy_31
12 Jun 2006, 21:03
Can any one tell me, which team will St joeys be bringing along to the Acc Grand Final. Half of the Geelong Falcons TAC Cup (aka Herald Sun Shield Team) or 2nd string team wifout Tac Cup players (aka Usual Acc team)???
rainman06
27 Jun 2006, 19:14
good to see bernards get done again
Wizzfizz
12 Jul 2006, 17:41
St Josephs brought home the bacon in the ACC competition to win their 2ND ever title. The only other one was in 1994 (proven by the trophy itself). St Joeys brought a strong side to the table, no where near as strong as what it could of been but even still, withheld a strong comeback from bernards in the last quater, but never really looked like losing the ACC title.
Vic Eagles Member
12 Jul 2006, 20:42
St Josephs brought home the bacon in the ACC competition to win their 2ND ever title. The only other one was in 1994 (proven by the trophy itself). St Joeys brought a strong side to the table, no where near as strong as what it could of been but even still, withheld a strong comeback from bernards in the last quater, but never really looked like losing the ACC title.
Got some scores or at least victory margain mate?
BigMomma
12 Jul 2006, 23:18
you sure must be Gay you D..head the whole Haileybury team play TAC Cup every APS team have TAc cup players in them and would thrash an ACC team by a long long way you are a foolTAC is all about a lot of kids playing in a game of football football so that a few kids can make the grade. Players play for themselves, not for the team and Coaches coach the kids that may get drafted. Because you play TAC doesn't mean that you are that good.