View Full Version : You Legends
On Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa Caaaaaatttttttttteeeeersssss!!!!!
I CANT BELIEVE WE CAME BACK FROM BEHIND YET AGAIN. Superb effort Geelong!!! Absoluteley SUPERB!!
ablettallica
18 Mar 2006, 21:16
What a relief - I was dancing around the living room when Corey kicked the niner.
This team never gives up. Plenty to come back. Lets hope it really is a year to remember.
PS Moons should have won the medal
Go Cats.
Man, i know im sad, but i was actually crying when that niner went thru.. so sick of running up, just got very emotional...
God could you imagine when its the real thing??
And THANK YOU Geelong for the bestest birthday prezent ever! You have made my day/night/month!!! :D
fishman
18 Mar 2006, 21:29
Deadset I near vomited in those last few minutes. Nothing better!!
Go you good things!!
And Cam Mooney - take the medal off of Goodwin - it should be yours!!!
ablettallica
18 Mar 2006, 21:34
How happy was Bomber!!!!
Great to see the boys get their medals!!!
I too almost shed a tear.
Just feeling v.happy at the moment.
Moondog was keeping the lid on it = good to see.
Go you Catters!!!!!!!!!!!
PPS Happy B'day Shell
Turbocat
18 Mar 2006, 21:38
Oh what a release of pressure. As I said for a comp that means "nothing" there was plenty of down side for losing. The last quarter effort by the guys was fantastic. CONGRATS GUYS WE DESERVED THIS.
If we dont get credit for a guttsy win with player missing, player going down with injury, coming form behind , in SA , then the media is crock
Showbag
18 Mar 2006, 21:42
Congrats Cattas! Now for the big one!
Just gut's personified. So undermanned, looked like getting blown away on a couple of occassions. The look of disbelief on the Adelaide supporters was priceless.
Well done boy's, enjoy the win but remember it's only one very small step to the ultimate aim.
Go the Catter's!
kempos_kingz_05
18 Mar 2006, 21:51
anyone know how bad lings knee is??
ablettallica
18 Mar 2006, 22:02
BTW What about their 9er attempt (with about 5 mins to go) that hit the post and was mopped up by Enright - that could have been the difference.
As Quarters said - it could be the piece of luck the Cats need!!!
Lady luck was obviously with us.
Don't know about Ling though. Ther will be plenty of competition for places in our Rd. 1 22 anyway. Maybe Byrnes/Prismall will keep their place.
BTW What about their 9er attempt (with about 5 mins to go) that hit the post and was mopped up by Enright - that could have been the difference.
As Quarters said - it could be the piece of luck the Cats need!!!
Lady luck was obviously with us.
Don't know about Ling though. Ther will be plenty of competition for places in our Rd. 1 22 anyway. Maybe Byrnes/Prismall will keep their place.
Man i was praying that wasnt going back to them on the re-bound!!
I'm still scratching my head as to how we got away with this one! 30 odd points down in the first quarter?? It was looking bleak as. It really goes to show we just won't lie down anymore. Very very proud of em!
PS. Thanks for the "happy birthday!"
Jim Boy
18 Mar 2006, 22:11
anyone know how bad lings knee is??dunno, but at the end of match it was heavily bandaged and he was going round on crutches, so its certainly not an anterior cruciate or something that serious. I hope its just a heavy knock leading to bruising and swelling, painful enough but not serious.
Kildonan
18 Mar 2006, 22:13
Congrats Geelong
Respect
catempire
18 Mar 2006, 22:17
No one seemed to worried about Ling's knee which was a good sign.
He grabbed at it like he'd jarred it or maybe dislocated the patela (but not Tredrea style).
He'd be touch and go for round 1.
I'd hope you wuld already have respected us StKildonan.
Great stuff boys, i had to ******** every 2 minutes i was that nervous throughout the night and that last 10 minutes almost killed me.
To Win with 6 or so players still out and losing Ling early, over there against a extremly talented and well drilled team is a fantastic effort. Now for the Double
jess_555
18 Mar 2006, 22:20
GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO CATTTTTTTTAZZZZZZZZZZZ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
WOOOOOOOOOOO HOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!
WE WON! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY! YAY!
What an interesting game. I was soooooooo scared that I was becoming too excited in the last quarter! My heart was beating soooooo fast and I HAD to tell myself to sit down and settle down coz I REALLY didn't want my hopes to get up to hi (after last year)! But YAY WE WON!!!!!!! I couldn't stop jumping up and down! LMAO
Lets hope the boys don't party tooooooooooo much and jump off any fences/walls or whatever it is that seems to stuff them up for ages!
GO CATS!!! PRE- SEASON PREMIERS 2006!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOON TO BE PREMIERS 2006!!!!!!!!!!! :D
http://cache.gettyimages.com/xc/57123436.jpg?v=1&c=MS_GINS&k=2&d=17A4AD9FDB9CF193CC300C081D9F470040A36D529EF76663F005FF26C8 432954
Larry Donahue
18 Mar 2006, 22:28
Fffffffffffffffkn YESSSSSSS!
I don't like to wish ill of anyone, but I won't be upset if Robert Walls chokes on his fckn cornflakes tomorrow morning.
Go Catters!!!
:D
Fffffffffffffffkn YESSSSSSS!
I don't like to wish ill of anyone, but I won't be upset if Robert Walls chokes on his fckn cornflakes tomorrow morning.
Go Catters!!!
:D
I second that motion!! :D
Was just at my mates 21st...taped the game because I didn't think I'd get to see it. There just happened to be a TV there though...3 hours and 10 beers later...the gallant cry from my drunken lungs roared out over the music and a big fist pump followed.
I will now go and watch the replay on tape without a care in the world if Adelaide get the ball :D
ablettallica
18 Mar 2006, 22:47
May I third that motion.
Gee the beers are tasting sweet tonight!!!
Larry Donahue
18 Mar 2006, 22:57
Just watching the replay again, walls & quarters were constantly bagging us. Bless Anthony Hudson for his patience and humour, a true Geelong supporter.
p.s. Massie must go for that elbow on Ablett's jaw. Whadya reckon?
ablettjnr
18 Mar 2006, 23:00
WOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You won the practice match cup.
What an acheivement.:rolleyes:
Hello mate. How does ******** off sound.
Rather win it than lose it badly.
Renegade
18 Mar 2006, 23:04
WOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!! HOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You won the practice match cup.
What an acheivement.:rolleyes:
hhahahahaah ********wood! Just beacause you're a bunch of ********.
LongBomb
18 Mar 2006, 23:32
A Gutsy win against the odds.
I'm just so glad I dont have to read how we have lost 10 in a row in the morning!
Mr Sensitive
18 Mar 2006, 23:49
forget about that collingwood moron... he's only trying to get a rise out of us...
Man I know it's only preseason but christ I'm pumped!!! After so much heartbreak its awesome to finally win something!! Hopefully this win will be the platform for bigger and better things in September! FWIW I was very pleased with Hippy Playfair's performance... he added a real presence across half forward and looked dangerous.. if he's got his kicking sorted out (which seemed to be the case tonight) he could be set for a big year
Troy Wingate
19 Mar 2006, 01:14
The Crows have lived up to their expectations yet again.
CHOKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You bloody beauty Geelong. Congratulations, a win well deserved, and your first premiership of any kind since the year my mother was born.
Copernicus
19 Mar 2006, 01:16
I believe I'll be tossing back a beer or two in celebration this arvo. Hopefully it's just a prelude for an ever bigger trophy come September.
Bring on Round 1!
RoosterLad
19 Mar 2006, 13:47
you lot are getting way too excited
you would want to win your first game and do early, your players may have a premiership hang over? its only a trial still, i remember when we beat collingwood in the wizard cup and i didnt go mental
i do have copies of 97 and 98 real GFs though and they are 458648648709x better than the night flag
RoosterLad
19 Mar 2006, 13:49
The Crows have lived up to their expectations yet again.
CHOKERS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You bloody beauty Geelong. Congratulations, a win well deserved, and your first premiership of any kind since the year my mother was born.
i think you should worry about your own team you ********ing clown, Port are in for a terrible season, another flogging friday night against freo
we may be chokers but we choke the life out of port everytime we play them these days
FCAGJAT
19 Mar 2006, 14:03
you lot are getting way too excited
you would want to win your first game and do early, your players may have a premiership hang over? its only a trial still, i remember when we beat collingwood in the wizard cup and i didnt go mental
i do have copies of 97 and 98 real GFs though and they are 458648648709x better than the night flag
Heck let them have their moment. They deserved to win and they earnt their silverware. They have a right to get excited.
Larry Donahue
19 Mar 2006, 14:07
Thanks for posting copernicus, Melissa's looking particularly fine today.:p
Gee these sth australians get upset don't they?! Sure it's a preseason comp, but I bet it would have been nice to win it on your home ground. Ben Hart was saying during the week that he dearly wanted to be holding up the cup at the end... too bad.;)
RoosterLad
19 Mar 2006, 14:12
hhahahahaah ********wood! Just beacause you're a bunch of ********.
the sad thing is collingwood have won at least one flag since you last won one
which is unfortunate as i ********ing hate all things black and white
Deadset I near vomited in those last few minutes. Nothing better!!
Go you good things!!
And Cam Mooney - take the medal off of Goodwin - it should be yours!!!
There is no way Mooney played better then Goodwin did.
smelly cat
19 Mar 2006, 17:36
There is no way Mooney played better then Goodwin did.
Goodwin looked embarrassed to win that medal.
None of the voters for the Tuck medal thought he was best on ground.
All of them just gave him a couple of sympathy votes and it backfired.
CatFanatic
19 Mar 2006, 17:50
Go Catters
Thought I was going to the MCG in the sky before we won any sort of flag again.
My face is aching from smiling .
The only downer was that I live in Southern NSW and had to wait until 11.15 just to get the replay.
Had to get my kids to relay the scores to me all night.
Footy broadcats on nine and ten are a joke and the time that nine gets the chop cant come soon enough.
Anyway GOOOOO MOOOOOOndog
LongBomb
19 Mar 2006, 18:04
LOL at some of these Adelaide clowns.
Get out of our forum and crawl back under your rocks.
A very embarrassing loss for your club.
You got done by a side with 7 of their best out playing interstate on a ground where they have a shocking record.
Thanks for helping break our drought! :thumbsu:
scottydeewah
19 Mar 2006, 19:19
dunno, but at the end of match it was heavily bandaged and he was going round on crutches, so its certainly not an anterior cruciate or something that serious. I hope its just a heavy knock leading to bruising and swelling, painful enough but not serious.
I thought he popped his kneecap, looked a bit that way to me.
What a GAME!!! Just arrived back in VIC last night and man it was bloody awesome to just hear AAMI stadium go so quiet when we got in front (apart from the crwod of Geelong supporters). So glad that I made the effort to go over there, it may only be pre-season, but it still is a GF and now I can say I've seen us win a GF (I did do that also when we won the VFL GF a few years back).
Such a different atmosphere after beign used to having all of the crowd on your side, and I feel sorry for the Geelong supporter who got ejected in the last quarter due to some arguing between him and some Adelaide supporters.