View Full Version : Fremantle to finish ahead of West Coast

Pages : 1 2 [3]

Mutant
28 Sep 2006, 11:41
Classic, the 2 docker minders jumping on board to back their challenged mate.

Troll's disguised as mods

The Kipster
28 Sep 2006, 12:02
Where exactly does your infatuation with hating the West Coast Eagles and anyone who supports them stem from? I am intrigued...

It is not infatuation...however where to start..-
Growing up following Subi / Hawks and playing junior GF's at Subi oval then upon the chooks inception copping garbage from band wagon supporters "go back to Vic" blah blah blah....
Incessant media focus beyond call and duty creating an untouchable fortress around the players and club, so much so that even if the media wanted to point out the truth, they couldn't because a vital link could be severed by the club and the other outlets would get the scoops....
Arrogance from the majority of supporters along with ignorance to footballs grass roots and rules
Booing of Dermie when he was stretchered off after a major knee injury
Supporters who still believe it is state v state or state of origin and fail to recognise the impact the Vic's, Croweaters etc have had and are having on the club providing the on-field success of today
Being able to go to a game with your family and kids to enjoy the footy without morons stating the obvious and giving you sh*t, even though you are keeping to yourself, not only embarrassing themselves but creating a culture for our kids to say f*ck them they have no clues...

I could go on but you get the drift.......so as long as I live the chooks can get st*ffed...

You obviously are a knowledgable supporter unfortunately with group mentallity, you become the minority and lost in the system

Bretski
28 Sep 2006, 12:50
So he made a bold prediction and it didn't come to fruition. Atleast he has some balls to make such a prediction unlike some muppets on here.

We had a fair dinkum crack and came up short. Get over it.

i dunno, i was quite affraid to make a prediction at the threat of being called arrogent

Bretski
28 Sep 2006, 12:53
Growing up following Subi / Hawks and playing junior GF's at Subi oval then upon the chooks inception copping garbage from band wagon supporters "go back to Vic" blah blah blah....
Incessant media focus beyond call and duty creating an untouchable fortress around the players and club, so much so that even if the media wanted to point out the truth, they couldn't because a vital link could be severed by the club and the other outlets would get the scoops....
Arrogance from the majority of supporters along with ignorance to footballs grass roots and rules
Supporters who still believe it is state v state or state of origin and fail to recognise the impact the Vic's, Croweaters etc have had and are having on the club providing the on-field success of today
Being able to go to a game with your family and kids to enjoy the footy without morons stating the obvious and giving you sh*t, even though you are keeping to yourself, not only embarrassing themselves but creating a culture for our kids to say f*ck them they have no clues...

I could go on but you get the drift.......so as long as I live the chooks can get st*ffed...

You obviously are a knowledgable supporter unfortunately with group mentallity, you become the minority and lost in the system

so in other words its not the team its the supporters? well luckely none of this applies to me, lets be friends

pies/eagles girl
28 Sep 2006, 13:06

Look fair enough mate, you can hate whoever you choose to hate, but what you have to realise is this state vs state **** is a minority mentality. I get alot of **** going for two teams, but as far as i'm concerned it's better than eagles supporters who support the dockers because they're from WA, or vice versa.

As for supporters at games, admittedly I have only ever been to games at Subi, but wouldn't you agree that all clubs have supporters which abuse opposition supporters? the people who support a club are usually a general cross-section of the community- you get the good with the bad.

just my thoughts...

bzparkes
28 Sep 2006, 13:42

What a joke, there's supporters like that at every club, ever been to a game outside of WA? I think you'll find it's exactly the same wherever you go. I'm sure if you lived in Adelaide and it'd be exactly the same, not mentioning the fact the crap us Eagles supporters get who live outside of WA.

Pull your head out your backside and smell the roses :thumbsd:

The Kipster
28 Sep 2006, 15:30
What a joke, there's supporters like that at every club, ever been to a game outside of WA? I think you'll find it's exactly the same wherever you go. I'm sure if you lived in Adelaide and it'd be exactly the same, not mentioning the fact the crap us Eagles supporters get who live outside of WA.

Pull your head out your backside and smell the roses :thumbsd:

How about you sniff the crack of wombats arse bonehead....I have lived in SA and go to Vic every year to escape the crap that comes out of supporters like you in stupid statements.....see you have limited knowledge because of your secular mind set......face the facts until 3/4 of your supporter base go somewhere else and watch a game not including the chooks then you are deluding yourselves....
So take your insular opinions and shove them right up ye blurter...for you my friend are another typical chook dead sh*t...:thumbsu:

The Kipster
28 Sep 2006, 15:31
so in other words its not the team its the supporters? well luckely none of this applies to me, lets be friends

OK Bretski you seem like a very level headed young man :)

pies/eagles girl
28 Sep 2006, 15:34
How about you sniff the crack of wombats arse bonehead....I have lived in SA and go to Vic every year to escape the crap that comes out of supporters like you mouths.....see you have limited knowledge because of your secular mind set......face the facts until 3/4 of your supporter base go somewhere else and watch a game not including the chooks then you are deluding yourselves....
So take your insular opinions and shove them right up ye blurter...for you my friend are another typical chook dead sh*t...:thumbsu:

I've been to Collingwood vs. Freo games... it's just the same... there are supporters who give the opposition crap from all clubs.

The Kipster
28 Sep 2006, 15:36
As for supporters at games, admittedly I have only ever been to games at Subi, but wouldn't you agree that all clubs have supporters which abuse opposition supporters? the people who support a club are usually a general cross-section of the community- you get the good with the bad.

just my thoughts...

I suggest that you go to Melb over a full weekend and watch 3 or 4 games live then come back to Perth and go to a game at Subi. Trust me you'll notice the difference big time.....I would rather take my kids to the cattery which is similar in supporter ratio's, because it is a different culture not made up of ignorance....
agree good with bad but just check it out for yourself then comment...

The Kipster
28 Sep 2006, 15:37
I've been to Collingwood vs. Freo games... it's just the same... there are supporters who give the opposition crap from all clubs.

Where? at Subi again.....see other post...

plough
28 Sep 2006, 17:18
Fremantle to finish ahead of West Coast?

Correct- finished a week ahead of west coast.

Pav was right, give him some credit.

Scotland
1 Oct 2006, 21:38
Having witnessed the drama filled offseason at West Coast and the lack of imagination of there coach it would be fair to say that with such a tough draw straight up 2 losses from two starts is probable.

This is sure to breed negativity and a lack of confidence. Jw's stuborness is sure to handicap a side, with the league best midfield and solid defence from truly reaching their full potential, which, to all football lovers, is a shame.

Down Freo way, things are looking fantanstic. The emergence of Brett Peake and Aaron Sandilands will be a major boost for the club which also boast arguably the most Potent Foward Line with Pav, Macpharlin and the Longmuir to stretch a defence, and the undeniable talents of Farmer and Medhurst.
Another exciting prospect is the return of Hadrill and Hayden, 2 major factors in Freo finishing 6 in 2004.

The gulf in gameplans was revealed during the NAB cup, a more direct brand of football led to a dominant display by the Freo boys, which I feel will be mirrored throughout the 2006 season.

West Coast overperformed last year and Im sure will slide this year. Freo on the way up :thumbsu:

Perhaps next year. :thumbsu:

The Made Guy
1 Oct 2006, 22:32
Pav was right about Freo, but not about the Eagles.

He should stick to analysing his own team, or risk continuing to be dressed up in a skirt and treated like a bitch.

Gunnar Longshanks
8 Oct 2006, 22:55
West Coast overperformed last year and Im sure will slide this year.It must cut you up to see us bring home a flag.

You're pathetic.

bzparkes
9 Oct 2006, 03:22
How about you sniff the crack of wombats arse bonehead....I have lived in SA and go to Vic every year to escape the crap that comes out of supporters like you in stupid statements.....see you have limited knowledge because of your secular mind set......face the facts until 3/4 of your supporter base go somewhere else and watch a game not including the chooks then you are deluding yourselves....

Oh really?.... Can't honestly say that I have any idea what you're talking about. Every supporter has stupid statements and half od yours prove that. If you want to be a tosspot, then be so. Until then, say something intelligent that ppl might actually understand and I'm more than willing to go toe-to-toe with you. Otherwise, **** off...

Pav for AA
9 Oct 2006, 03:30
It must cut you up to see us bring home a flag.

You're pathetic.

Why because I made an outlandish statement at the beginning of the year to attract internet tough guys like yourself to engage in "puffery" in the hope of earning respect amongst fellow posters who gauge the level of positive replies to their posts to see if they "fit in".

Heartbroken :thumbsu:

Polo_14
9 Oct 2006, 12:36
Why because I made an outlandish statement at the beginning of the year to attract internet tough guys like yourself to engage in "puffery" in the hope of earning respect amongst fellow posters who gauge the level of positive replies to their posts to see if they "fit in".

I am actually starting to find Pav's posting funny.

This particular post is 100% accurate

Gunnar you moron. Anyone who sits on the web trying to extract revenge on people they have never met, because they made a comment suggesting West Coast would not win the flag, 1 HOUR after the grand final, is a ****ing cockspank

Lighten up, it's bay 13, and it's for a laugh FFS

Independent Observer
9 Oct 2006, 17:55

Snap!