View Full Version : Comical Simpsons Quotes as they apply to Footy and Footballers

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16

Rory
17 Aug 2007, 19:58
Rev. Lovejoy:Well, I'm glad some people could resist the lures of the big game.

Man: Oh, my God! I forgot the game!

http://static.flickr.com/80/256229167_1be3a07d86_m.jpg

Hodge2Franklin
17 Aug 2007, 20:42
Rory can you do this for me because I am not very good with the Simpsons.

But the other day I watched one on Foxtel when Homer became a Sex Education Teacher.

At one stage he sat up in front of the class and just said UMMM in about 15 different tones and for about 60 secs... Pisser.

Just thought it might work for a Terry Wallet spin cycle quote.

Rory
17 Aug 2007, 21:00
Rory can you do this for me because I am not very good with the Simpsons.

But the other day I watched one on Foxtel when Homer became a Sex Education Teacher.

At one stage he sat up in front of the class and just said UMMM in about 15 different tones and for about 60 secs... Pisser.

Just thought it might work for a Terry Wallet spin cycle quote.

I'll do a couple :thumbsu:

Lisa: I think it's great you're a teacher, Dad. So, will be you lecturing from a standardized text or using the more socratic method of interactive class participation?
Homer:[condescending] Yes, Lisa. Daddy's a teacher.

http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200408/r27163_67317.jpg

Heres your quote H2F

Homer: OK, let's get started....Uh...um...umm...hmm

Rory
17 Aug 2007, 21:01
Right, here's the 4-1-1, folks. Say some gangsta is dissin' your fly girl. You just give 'em one of these. [Fires shotgun]

http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5254752,00.jpg

Pav for AA
17 Aug 2007, 21:03
Let it go umpy. Time to raise the arms and let Gilly snaffle this one, it's done it's dash :thumbsu:

Hodge2Franklin
17 Aug 2007, 21:11

Lisa: I think it's great you're a teacher, Dad. So, will be you lecturing from a standardized text or using the more socratic method of interactive class participation?

Heres your quote H2F

You are the best Rory, I love your stuff.

Thank you.

Now all I can hear in my head is Homer's umummmmmm hmmmmm ummmmm ...lol:D:D:D

crudbucket
17 Aug 2007, 22:21
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1058035006945_2003/07/15/16s_ratten,0.jpg

"What, me worry?"

I know it's not a Simpsons quote, but I cannot believe that Carlton's new Coach is Alfred E Neumann !!!! :p

GuzzLG
18 Aug 2007, 03:01
http://www.saxton.com.au/saxton_db_data/images/Frawley_Danny.jpg
Lenny: See, that 'ping' sound means the spit was on target.

ashley12
18 Aug 2007, 05:01

Heres your quote H2F

Rory you are a machine:thumbsu:

jnash196
18 Aug 2007, 10:54
Apu: You've failed at everything you have ever tried
Homer: I guess you have my number there

http://www.deckchairtheatre.com.au/oldsite/images/2005/thumbs/dockers.jpg

Shmoses
19 Aug 2007, 03:27
Lenny: See, that 'ping' sound means the spit was on target.hahahahaha

MightyFighting
19 Aug 2007, 18:21
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2007/08/19/power_300x368,0.jpg

Shelbyvillian 1: Sounds like Springfield has a discipline problem.
Shelbyvillian 2: (laughing) Yeah, maybe that's why we beat them at football nearly half the time.

MightyFighting
19 Aug 2007, 18:25
Zapp Brannigan: What makes a man turn neutral? Lust for gold? Power? Or were you just born with a heart full of neutrality?

http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/09/22/pt_sp_ump_2309_ent-lead__200x317.jpg

Hawkamania!
19 Aug 2007, 18:27
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2005/09/22/pt_sp_ump_2309_ent-lead__200x317.jpg

Helen Lovejoy: You are so blind, even Jesus couldn't heal you!

DOCKER MAN
21 Aug 2007, 00:13
Homer: I challenge you to a duel
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200609/r104781_322272.jpghttp://www.theserve.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/ben-cousins.jpg

kane249
21 Aug 2007, 02:42
Bart: Remember when Tom had you in that headlock and you screamed, "I'm a hemophiliac!," and when he let you go, you kicked him in the back?
Homer: Yeah.
Bart: Will you teach me how to do that?
Homer: Sure, boy. First, you gotta shriek like a woman and keep sobbing until he turns away in disgust. That's when it's time to kick some back. And then when he's lying down on the ground,...
Bart: Yeah.
Homer: Kick him in the ribs.
Homer: Step on his neck.
Homer: And run like hell.

http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200609/r104781_322273.jpg

Rory
21 Aug 2007, 02:47
Lenny: See, that 'ping' sound means the spit was on target.

This would be one of the best :thumbsu:

FiveStrings
21 Aug 2007, 03:38
"What, me worry?"

I know it's not a Simpsons quote, but I cannot believe that Carlton's new Coach is Alfred E Neumann !!!! :p

Luckily there's a way around it...

http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1058035006945_2003/07/15/16s_ratten,0.jpg

Alfred E Neumann: Get me Kaputnik and Fonebone. I want to see their drawings for "New Kids on the Blecch!" And where's my fershluggen pastrami sandwiches?

HotDog
21 Aug 2007, 15:53
http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/4/4c/HawthornHawks.jpg VS http://www.southernfootball.com.au/images/afl_pafc.gif

As Tassie choke in the dying minutes

**All school spelling bee**

Skinner: "Your word is 'choke'"
Milhouse: "Oh, I know this one, it's easy.
(smacks forehead)
OH MAN!"

Clint Bizkit
21 Aug 2007, 17:23
http://www.southernfootball.com.au/images/afl_mfc.gif V http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/b/b6/2006_AFL_Carlton2006.jpg/225px-2006_AFL_Carlton2006.jpg Round 22, 2007

S2dnrDwMdpw

jo172
21 Aug 2007, 18:42
http://www.southernfootball.com.au/images/afl_mfc.gif V http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/b/b6/2006_AFL_Carlton2006.jpg/225px-2006_AFL_Carlton2006.jpg Round 22, 2007

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S2dnrDwMdpw

S2dnrDwMdpw;)

deedog2
21 Aug 2007, 22:11
http://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/6/jobe_watson.jpg
http://www.saxton.com.au/saxton_db_data/images/Watson_Tim%20.jpg
Marge: You must be pretty proud of you son.
Abe Simpson: You think so wouldn't you?

Hawkamania!
21 Aug 2007, 22:22
This one is dedicated to HotDog (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=22960), geelong_crazy26 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=22129) and NitWit (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=37638), the Moe Syzlaks of BigFooty. In this scene a [buzz] is for a lie and a [ding] is for the truth.

Eddie: Checks out. OK, sir, you're free to go.
Moe: Good, 'cause I got a hot date tonight. [buzz]
A date. [buzz]
Dinner with friends. [buzz]
Dinner alone. [buzz]
Watching TV alone. [buzz]
All right! I'm going to sit at home and ogle the ladies in the
Victoria's Secret catalog. [buzz]
[weakly] Sears catalog. [ding]
[angry] Now would you unhook this already, please? I don't
deserve this kind of shabby treatment! [buzz]

Enjoy ogling your junk mail ladies Flog Squad.:thumbsu:

GuzzLG
21 Aug 2007, 23:39
This would be one of the best :thumbsu:
I'm just surprised that you didn't post it when you came out with the quotes of Moe and Homer teaching from the very same episode.

showdownhero
27 Aug 2007, 08:19
http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/1732/r50378133918uh2.jpg VS http://img127.imageshack.us/img127/7276/r1856845798qg3.jpg

Lovejoy: (to the kids in Sunday school) I know one of you is responsible for this, so repeat after me:
"If I withold the truth, may I go STRAIGHT to hell, where I will eat NAUGHT but burning hot coals and drink NAUGHT but burning hot cola!
Ralph: (scared) Where fiery demons will punch me in the back...
Bart: (bored) ...where my soul will be chopped into confetti and strewn upon a parade of murderers and single mothers...
Milhouse: (slightly nervous) ...where my tongue will be torn out by ravenous birds.
(outside, a crow stares at Milhouse)
Crow: KRAW!!!!
Milhouse: Bart did it! That Bart, right there!

ashley12
27 Aug 2007, 23:51
This one is dedicated to HotDog (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=22960) and geelong_crazy26 (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/member.php?u=22129) the Moe Syzlaks of BigFooty. In this scene a [buzz] is for a lie and a [ding] is for the truth.

Eddie: Checks out. OK, sir, you're free to go.
Moe: Good, 'cause I got a hot date tonight. [buzz]
A date. [buzz]
Dinner with friends. [buzz]
Dinner alone. [buzz]
Watching TV alone. [buzz]
All right! I'm going to sit at home and ogle the ladies in the
Victoria's Secret catalog. [buzz]
[weakly] Sears catalog. [ding]
[angry] Now would you unhook this already, please? I don't
deserve this kind of shabby treatment! [buzz]

Enjoy ogling your junk mail ladies Flog Squad.:thumbsu:

Good stuff

alo_saints_fan
31 Aug 2007, 17:43
http://tn3-1.deviantart.com/fs8/300W/i/2006/165/e/2/homer_simpson_on_a_chair_by_HamJava.jpg
Homer: "Can't talk, eating"

http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/06/21/wbFOOTYwhitnall_narrowweb__300x468.jpg

AlbertMagoolie
2 Sep 2007, 14:39
Corey Enright to Brisbane opponents: "EAT MY SHORTS!" :eek:

AlbertMagoolie
2 Sep 2007, 14:42
Or maybe he should say: "WHO ATE MY SHORTS?"

AlbertMagoolie
3 Sep 2007, 14:48
Seeing no-one else is adding anything, I'll just amuse myself here....

Steven Baker does a Bart after decking Jeff Farmer:

"Ididn'tdoitnobodysawmedoitthere'snowayanybodycanproveanythin g."

(Don't know why there's a space between "thi" and "ng". It's not there on the preview, and I can't get rid of it. :()

dom_105
3 Sep 2007, 18:47
Homer: This is not Happy Days, and he is not the Fonz!

http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200703/r134231_451165.jpg

fuzzyswan
3 Sep 2007, 21:31
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/05/26/GALL_HAW_SS2_gallery__291x400.jpghttp://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/11/campbell_brown.jpg

Artie: Marge, I would appreciate it if you didn't tell anyone about my busy hands. Not so much for myself, but I am so respected, it would damage the TOWN to hear it. Good night.

Xcat
4 Sep 2007, 02:19
Boss: I don't recall saying good luck

http://img161.imageshack.us/img161/5601/northmelbournekangarooswm4.th.jpg (http://img161.imageshack.us/my.php?image=northmelbournekangarooswm4.jpg)

Hawkamania!
4 Sep 2007, 12:49
http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/05/26/GALL_HAW_SS2_gallery__291x400.jpghttp://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/11/campbell_brown.jpg

Artie: Marge, I would appreciate it
if you didn't tell anyone about my busy hands.
Not so much for myself,
but I am so respected,
it would damage the TOWN to hear it.
Good night.

One of the best yet. :thumbsu::D

Vic Crow
4 Sep 2007, 13:00
Full marks for the Judd and Brown one! One of the best I've seen.

Vic Crow
12 Sep 2007, 02:15
"Owwwww, my groin."

http://www.mcg.org.au/content/image/00001165-image.jpg

Credit to Shmoses. This one was his idea.

delirious1
12 Sep 2007, 02:54
"Owwwww, my groin."

http://www.mcg.org.au/content/image/00001165-image.jpg

Credit to Shmoses. This one was his idea.
Good one:thumbsu:

Arecsa
12 Sep 2007, 22:23
Superintendent Chalmers: My God, the rod up that man's butt must have a rod up its butt!

http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/02/01/rf_expert_profile_pics_rw.jpg

:D:thumbsu: Hilarious. Some absolute classics in here, best thread on BigFooty.

AFKAJR
12 Sep 2007, 23:01
MOE: It's like my Dad always said "eventually everybody gets shot"

http://www.afana.com/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=5654&g2_serialNumber=2 (http://www.afana.com/drupal/v/anzac2006/anzac4b.jpg.html?g2_imageViewsIndex=1)

YOTC
13 Sep 2007, 20:26
Corey Enright to Brisbane opponents: "EAT MY SHORTS!" :eek:
I'll play on with this one..

http://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/20/michael_rischitelli.jpghttp://gfc.com.au/portals/0/images/players/cats/Corey_Enright_small.jpg

Skinner: I'm going to enjoy devouring you, Bart Simpson. Yes...I
believe I'll start, as you've so often suggested, by eating
your shorts.

Couldn't find the actual photo of the incident (not that i looked hard). You get the idea though.

kane249
16 Sep 2007, 05:55
Freo fans talking about West Coast

Man: Missing Children? Sounds like Springfield has a discipline problem
2nd Man: Maybe that's why we beat them at Football nearly half the time
(They all laugh)

http://www.fhmrf.com.au/images/patrons/new_ffc_logo.jpghttp://www.nationmaster.com/wikimir/images/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/1/18/West_Coast_Eagles_logo.gif

shoe
16 Sep 2007, 07:06
Ok, nothing beats this one, even if it isn't a direct quote :D

A poster by the name of Elmer 74 on PuntRoadEnd came up with this little beauty. You won't get what the posters names is all about, but you should still enjoy it :D

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/e/eb/200px-Lyle_Lanley.pnghttp://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200408/r27163_67317.jpg

To the theme of the 'Monorail' song.......................

GM: Well, sir, there's nothing on earth
Like a genuine,
Bona fide,
Electrified,
Five-year plan!
What'd I say?
TW: Five year plan!
GM: What's it called?
Richo+Browny: Five year plan?!
TW+GM: That's right! Five year plan

[crowd chants `Five-year plan’ softly and rhythmically]

Redford: I hear those things are awfully suspect...
TW: We’ll stay the course and end up perfect
GPB: Is there a chance the graph could bend?
TW: Not on your life, my pretty friend.
Bling: What about us skinny kids?
TW: We'll play you anyway next to Lids
Craig: Were you sent here by the devil?
GM: No, good sir, I'm on the level.
Leysy: The ring came off Leysy’s VB can.
TW: Take my stubby, my good man.
I swear it's Richmond's only choice...
Throw up your hands and raise your voice!
All: Five year plan!
GM: What's it called?
TW: Once again...
Claw: But Petts and Bling are still soft and token...
Harry: Sorry, Claw, the duds have spoken!
All: Five-year plan!
Five-year plan!

Five-year plan!!
[B]Craig: Five…..D’uds!
That is just beautiful :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

SouthSwans
16 Sep 2007, 16:14
Freo fans talking about West Coast

Man: Missing Children? Sounds like Springfield has a discipline problem
2nd Man: Maybe that's why we beat them at Football nearly half the time
(They all laugh)

http://www.fhmrf.com.au/images/patrons/new_ffc_logo.jpghttp://www.nationmaster.com/wikimir/images/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/1/18/West_Coast_Eagles_logo.gif
Hahahaahahahahahahahahahahahaaha :D :thumbsu:

GuzzLG
16 Sep 2007, 20:41
http://www.theaflblog.com/images/judd.gif
http://www.geocities.com/pipeline/reef/7289/12-1.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/collingwood.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/essendon.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/nthmelbourne.gifhttp://www.cnsoup.net/zatsugaku/afl/demons.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/richmond.gif
Lisa: "Do you think you can get the dental plan back?"
Homer: "Well, that depends on who's a better negotiator. Mr. Burns
or Me!"
Bart: "Dad! I'll trade you this delicious doorstop for your crummy old danish."
Homer: "Done and done! Heh Heh Heh!"

[Bart eats danish, while Homer's action sinks in ever so slowly into
his brain]

Homer: "D'OH!"

FiveStrings
17 Sep 2007, 00:07

Oh Juddy, how could you sign with a Victorian club?

Krusty: [quietly]Let's just say it moved me... [loudly] to a bigger house! Oops, I said the quiet part loud and the loud part quiet.

kane249
17 Sep 2007, 12:27
http://www.geocities.com/pipeline/reef/7289/12-1.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/collingwood.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/essendon.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/nthmelbourne.gifhttp://www.cnsoup.net/zatsugaku/afl/demons.gifhttp://www.pnc.com.au/~yum/afl/richmond.gif
Lisa: "Do you think you can get the dental plan back?"
Homer: "Well, that depends on who's a better negotiator. Mr. Burns
or Me!"
Bart: "Dad! I'll trade you this delicious doorstop for your crummy old danish."
Homer: "Done and done! Heh Heh Heh!"

[Bart eats danish, while Homer's action sinks in ever so slowly into
his brain]

Homer: "D'OH!"

Thanks but we aren't Fremantle :p

GuzzLG
17 Sep 2007, 13:36
Thanks but we aren't Fremantle :p
I was just referring to the whole bidding war in general, not any particular club.

kane249
17 Sep 2007, 16:27
I was just referring to the whole bidding war in general, not any particular club.

Hehe i know, i'm just glad we don't have the same trading history that freo does

Freo Big Fella
17 Sep 2007, 17:37
http://www.bigfooty.com/bigfooty.gif

Lenny: If you ask me, Muhammad Ali in his prime was much better than anti-lock brakes.
Carl: Yeah, but what about Johnny Mathis versus Diet Pepsi?
Moe: Oh, I cannot listen to this again!

thesting
17 Sep 2007, 17:45

Lenny: If you ask me, Muhammad Ali in his prime was much better than anti-lock brakes.

Brilliant!!:thumbsu:

greennick
17 Sep 2007, 17:56

Gold :thumbsu:

That is BF to a tee.

Greg Miller= Messiah
17 Sep 2007, 18:04
Juddy Leaving West Coast
West Coast fans: You all might think this is funny, but at the moment our chairman is at home crying like a little girl!!!

http://www.sjog.org.au/pls/portal/docs/1/46440.JPG

sherrthecat
17 Sep 2007, 21:32
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2006/02/06/svEDDIE_narrowweb__300x324,0.jpg http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200410/r32638_80924.jpg

Bart/EM: Take him away, boys.
Chief Wiggum/AD: Hey, I'm the Police Chief here. Bake him away, toys.
Lou/AA: What was that, chief?
Chief Wiggum/AD: Do what the kid says.

c0ze
17 Sep 2007, 22:08
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2006/02/06/svEDDIE_narrowweb__300x324,0.jpg http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200410/r32638_80924.jpg

Bart/EM: Take him away, boys.
Chief Wiggum/AD: Hey, I'm the Police Chief here. Bake him away, toys.
Lou/AA: What was that, chief?
Chief Wiggum/AD: Do what the kid says.

Brilliant!

Frankston Rover
17 Sep 2007, 22:16
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/f/fc/Chris_Judd.JPG/200px-Chris_Judd.JPG

Recruiter: Thanks for letting us have this assembly, Sgt. Skinner.
Skinner: Anything for my beloved army.
Recruiter: How 'bout reenlisting?
Skinner: How 'bout you bite me?

ashley12
18 Sep 2007, 00:35
http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/thumb/f/fc/Chris_Judd.JPG/200px-Chris_Judd.JPG

Recruiter: Thanks for letting us have this assembly, Sgt. Skinner.
Skinner: Anything for my beloved army.
Recruiter: How 'bout reenlisting?
Skinner: How 'bout you bite me?

GOLD:thumbsu:

And_ROOS
18 Sep 2007, 02:21
http://www.smh.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1077384638800_2004/02/22/newsbazza,0.jpg
"The doctor said I wouldn't have so many nose bleeds if I kept my finger outta there." (Ralph Wiggum)

http://www.realfooty.com.au/ffximage/2007/02/01/rf_expert_profile_pics_cw.jpg
"Wait a minute, Marge. I saw 'Mrs. Doubtfire.' This is a man in drag!" (Homer)

http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5438775,00.jpg
How many feel on his reasons for returning to Victoria...
"I don't mind being called a liar when I am lying, when I am about to lie or just finished lying... but not when I am telling the truth." (Homer)

High Voltage
18 Sep 2007, 10:40
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1058035006945_2003/07/15/16s_ratten,0.jpg http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg
Burns(Ratten): Smithers(AndrewD), I've been thinking. Is it wrong to cheat (tank)to win a million-dollar bet(player)?
Smithers(AndrewD): Yes, sir.
Burns(Ratten): Let me rephrase that. Is it wrong if I cheat(tank) to win a million-dollar bet(player)?
Smithers(AndrewD): No, sir.

fuzzyswan
18 Sep 2007, 13:23
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1058035006945_2003/07/15/16s_ratten,0.jpg http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg
Burns(Ratten): Smithers(AndrewD), I've been thinking. Is it wrong to cheat (tank)to win a million-dollar bet(player)?
Smithers(AndrewD): Yes, sir.
Burns(Ratten): Let me rephrase that. Is it wrong if I cheat(tank) to win a million-dollar bet(player)?
Smithers(AndrewD): No, sir.
:D:thumbsu:

Zarko
20 Sep 2007, 21:05
Not an exact quote but close enough

Homer:Well, it looks like it was a good night for us all.
Marge: Thats not an award, its part of the set...
Homer: Nothing you say can diminish this honour. *Arm on award breaks off*

http://mm.afl.com.au/afl_archive/cp2/c2/webi/article/242438dc.jpg

Hugshawks
20 Sep 2007, 22:26
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200706/r153223_549325.jpg
Worsfold: "We'll be rich. Rich like Nazi's."

Beau_Waters for PM
21 Sep 2007, 18:40
http://www.footywire.com/afl/img/player/19/beau_waters.jpg

Milhouse: Remember the time he ate my goldfish? And you lied and said I never had goldfish. Then why did I have the bowl Bart? Why did I have the bowl?

Hilarious!

WhoAteAllThePies
22 Sep 2007, 00:36
This one is with regards to the West Coast Eagles
http://fifthestate.rmit.edu.au/images/articles/07102005095210-0.jpg

Abe: That doll is EVIL, I tells ya. Evil! Eeeeeeviillll!!!
Marge: Grandpa, you said that about all the presents.
Abe: I just want attention.

First rate.

Freo Big Fella
24 Sep 2007, 12:28
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Geelong-2006.gif
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Port-Home-2004.gif
http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg

Homer: It's been three days and my mind is clearer. My sperm count is up, and I'm able to recognise simple shapes and patterns.
Lisa: Dad, you just said that three minutes ago.

rhino49
24 Sep 2007, 12:40
for all the people in line for grand final tickets, not 100% right but you get the drift

Homer: Heh-heh-heh, I did it. Second in line, and all I had to do was miss eight days of work.
Man: With the money you would have made working, you could have bought tickets from a scalper.
Homer: In theory, yes.
[sotto voce]
Homer: Jerk.

Man: Give me 100,000 tickets
Ticket Lady: That will be $5,000,000
Man: Look i dont have the money right now can i pay you later
Ticket Lady: Ok

ashley12
24 Sep 2007, 13:06
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Geelong-2006.gif
http://www.bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Port-Home-2004.gif
http://www.latrobe.edu.au/alumni/profiles/images/AD_Agora2003_000.jpg

Homer: It's been three days and my mind is clearer. My sperm count is up, and I'm able to recognise simple shapes and patterns.
Lisa: Dad, you just said that three minutes ago.

The winner

sherrthecat
24 Sep 2007, 13:44
Not an exact quote but close enough

Collingwood:Well, it looks like it was a good night for us all.
Andrew Demetriou: Thats not an award, its part of the set...
Collingwood: Nothing you say can diminish this honour. *Arm on award breaks off*

http://mm.afl.com.au/afl_archive/cp2/c2/webi/article/242438dc.jpg
Edited for accuracy

Barabbas
25 Sep 2007, 16:21
http://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/14/chad_cornes.jpg

Football player: [being interviewed]
This team is fired up. We came here to play!
Homer: Aw right! [picks up the phone to place his bet]
Lisa: [scoffing] He'll lose.
Homer: What? Didn't you hear what he said?
Lisa: Look at the fear in his eyes, listen to the quiver in his voice.
[poetically] He's a little boy lost in a game of men.

God_King
25 Sep 2007, 17:13
Homer: "And there's nothing wrong with hitting someone when his back is turned."

http://www.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,,5251838,00.jpg

God_King
25 Sep 2007, 17:16
Homer: "Son, this is the only time I'm ever gonna say this. It is not okay to lose."
http://www.theage.com.au/ffximage/2006/06/27/ablett_narrowweb__300x372,0.jpg

kane249
26 Sep 2007, 03:35
It's from South Park, not the Simpsons but in light of recent events in Greece and Germany....

playing' movies, makin' music and Fight-in' Round The World!

http://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/12/nathan_carroll.jpghttp://img.footywire.com/afl/img/player/12/brock_mclean.jpg

Nathan Carroll: ...we're gonna have to go look for 'em. Where should we go fight people next, Brock?
Brock: TOOOOOOT
Nathan Carroll: Great idea! Brock thinks we should go to the faaar away of China. China is one of the oldest civilizations on earth. And from what I understand, they LOVE a good fight! So let's go!

Brock: TOOOT TOOOT [two men appear]
Man with Moustache: Oh my God! It's Nathan Carroll!
Nathan Carroll: [taunts back] Oh my God, it's Nathan Carroll! Oh my Gmah, bah bah byah byah! Why don't you mind your own business, you scrotum?! [punches each of them]

http://www.vcreporter.com/Sblog/rcrowe.JPG

ashley12
26 Sep 2007, 12:39
^^^^ Lmao^^^^

torq
29 Sep 2007, 18:01
This quote deserves another run... :)

Homer: Yeah, Moe, that team sure did suck last night. They just plain sucked! I've seen teams suck before, but they were the suckiest bunch of sucks that ever sucked.

http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5668856,00.jpg

Shmoses
30 Sep 2007, 04:52
Came in to post that exact quote :thumbsu:

timaah
30 Sep 2007, 12:16
Sea captain: "Yarr, it's not his fault he's a sissy. Someone's been
coddling him."

http://bp1.blogger.com/_l0StCgQMxz8/Ridcu8FBjII/AAAAAAAAAhw/2VCdpNgoXKw/s400/9212299b0f2d1006ac2c1f5618096231.gif

GuzzLG
30 Sep 2007, 12:56
http://www.bgf.asn.au/sponsor_images/seven.gifhttp://afl2.sportal.virtualsports.com.au/layout/mtm_indexballbg.gif
Lenny: Come on, make with the name.
Homer: Oh, I can't. I promised I wouldn't.
Moe: Aw, yeah, right, you ain't seen nobody.
[the others in the bar begin laughing at Homer, who imagines his new friends pleading with him not to reveal their secret]

Kim: Please don't tell anyone we're here.
Alec: You've got to keep our secret, Homer.
[the celebrity pleas are interrupted by a vision of a gray-haired
man, dressed in 19th Century fashions.]

Gray-Haired Man: Tell the people, Homer. They have the right to know
... about the celebrities' summer house (AFL players' medical records).
Homer: Who the hell are you?
Gray-Haired Man: What do you care? I'm telling you what you want to
hear.

MightyFighting
1 Oct 2007, 10:47
http://www.bgf.asn.au/sponsor_images/seven.gifhttp://afl2.sportal.virtualsports.com.au/layout/mtm_indexballbg.gif
"I'm sorry, but I can't divulge any information about that customer's secret, illegal account...

Oh crap, I shouldn't have said he was a customer...

Oh crap, I shouldn't have said that it was a secret...

Oh crap, I certainly shouldn't have said that it was illegal...

It's too hot today."

Rory
3 Oct 2007, 00:20
Boy: But why can't we just make a law against flag burning?
Amendment: Because that law would be unconstitutional
But if we CHANGED the Constitution...
Boy: Then we could make all sorts of crazy laws!
Amendment: Now you're catching on!

http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1069522602270_2003/11/28/anderson.jpghttp://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200305/r3508_8125.jpg

Link_Wray
3 Oct 2007, 00:49

http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1069522602270_2003/11/28/anderson.jpghttp://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200305/r3508_8125.jpg

Top shelf :thumbsu::D

ashley12
3 Oct 2007, 02:29
Rory is a machine!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsu:

delirious1
3 Oct 2007, 04:34
http://www.heraldsun.news.com.au/common/imagedata/0,1658,5668856,00.jpg
"I can be a jerk and no one can stop me!"

delirious1
3 Oct 2007, 04:36
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200705/r146700_516159.jpg
Homer: You don't like your job, you don't strike. You go in every day and do it really half-assed.

Therussian
3 Oct 2007, 18:42

the cleverest so far.

Teagson
5 Oct 2007, 18:54
http://www.emmitt22.com/gifs/empty-case.jpg

(Lisa shows Alex around the school.)
Alex: Isn't that trophy case supposed to have trophies?
Lisa: Um, they were all wiped out in the big trophy fire.
(Principal Skinner walks by.)
Principal Skinner: Ah, I see the trophies are still out for cleaning. Eh, Lisa?

Reference to the Fremantle FC's "trophy case."

Gilbert_Hodge
5 Oct 2007, 23:01
Otto at an AA meeting.

My name is Otto and i looooooooove to get bloto!

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e322/lazyarse_1099/ben-cousins.jpg

Mancey
6 Oct 2007, 14:33
^^^

Already done (who woulda thunk it), and its otto not auto

shoe
6 Oct 2007, 15:16

Oh Juddy, how could you sign with a Victorian club?

Krusty: [quietly]Let's just say it moved me... [loudly] to a bigger house! Oops, I said the quiet part loud and the loud part quiet.
LOL :D:thumbsu:

Rory
8 Oct 2007, 16:49
Not AFL but....

The Continental Soccer Association is coming to Springfield! It's all here - fast-kicking, low scoring, and ties? You bet!

http://www.showdebola.com.br/especiais/australia/imgs/aleague_logo.jpg

ep2006
8 Oct 2007, 18:16
http://www.emmitt22.com/gifs/empty-case.jpg

(Lisa shows Alex around the school.)
Alex: Isn't that trophy case supposed to have trophies?
Lisa: Um, they were all wiped out in the big trophy fire.
(Principal Skinner walks by.)
Principal Skinner: Ah, I see the trophies are still out for cleaning. Eh, Lisa?

Reference to the Fremantle FC's "trophy case."

gold! absolute gold :thumbsu: although they do have a wooden spoon, it wouldn't need to get polished...... ;)

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 19:49
http://www.davesfootballblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2007/03/cousins-in-denial.jpg
http://news.bbc.co.uk/olmedia/1770000/images/_1774719_chick300.jpg
http://www.abc.net.au/reslib/200702/r128205_420625.jpg
http://l.yimg.com/au.yimg.com/i/sp/afl/players/jonathan_hay_970049_l.jpg

Homer: (Loud scream) "Shark Boy!!!"

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 19:57
http://www.foxsports.com.au/common/imagedata/0,5001,5438775,00.jpg
http://www.primusclubcall.com.au/images/mfc_logo_whitebg.gif

Apu: Hello. I am not interested in buying your house, but I would like to use your rest room, flip through your magazines, rearrange your carefully shelved items and handle your food products in an unsanitary manner.

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 20:01
http://www.ntnews.com.au/images/uploadedfiles/editorial/pictures/2007/10/01/38burgoyne.jpg

Frink: These unfortunate people here will be instantly killed. This circle, which I am sad to say we are in, will experience a slower, considerably more painful death.
(The rest of the AFL in 2007, with Port Adelaide 'in the circle')

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 20:04
http://newsimg.bbc.co.uk/media/images/40777000/jpg/_40777148_oz_300.jpgApu: [opens the bag which lets out a stench, he immediately closes the bag] OH MY GOD! If a dead fish and a homeless person had a baby, and the baby puked, and the dog ate the puke, this smells like the rear end of that dog! I'll give you any yogurt in the store just take that thing with you when you go!

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 20:06
http://www.theage.com.au/ffxImage/urlpicture_id_1062548974133_2003/09/05/michael_braun.jpg

Kent Brockman: Earlier on this broadcast, I said a word so vile that it should only be uttered by Satan himself while sitting on the toilet. I apologize and will make a large donation to charities that fight teen cursing. Good night.

Mancey
8 Oct 2007, 20:07
http://www.ntnews.com.au/images/uploadedfiles/editorial/pictures/2007/10/01/38burgoyne.jpg

Frink: These unfortunate people here will be instantly killed. This circle, which I am sad to say we are in, will experience a slower, considerably more painful death.
(The rest of the AFL in 2007, with Port Adelaide 'in the circle')

There's something sorta disturbing about that pic. 2 guys going at it and Burgoyne just looking on with an expression that says "wtf?":D

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 20:09
http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/thumb/5/56/200px-2006_AFL_Collingwood.jpg

Homer: No way. Commercial is for losers and terrorists. I flew in private plane.

BK Eaglesfan
8 Oct 2007, 20:14
http://www.fullpointsfooty.net/images/TWatsonEss.jpg

Homer: When I put on these shorts, I'm not your father anymore, and judging by how tight they are, I'm never going to be anyone else's either.

Hawkamania!
9 Oct 2007, 02:51
http://www.southernfootball.com.au/images/afl_cfc.gif
Ralph Wiggum

The House

http://www.southernfootball.com.au/images/afl_wcefc.gif
Homer Simpson

Ralph (considering buying the Simpsons' house): I'll give you three crayons and my milk.
Cookie Kwan (to Homer): It's a good offer. I advise you to take it.
Homer: Make that a chocolate milk and you got a deal.
Ralph: I'm walking away.

Chewy
9 Oct 2007, 07:42
There's something sorta disturbing about that pic. 2 guys going at it and Burgoyne just looking on with an expression that says "wtf?":D

Perhaps he is thinking of another occasion when he looked on as two guys went at it.

Mancey
9 Oct 2007, 10:03
ooooh, thats right folks, he went there.