View Full Version : BigFooty Medal - R1 - HAW v FREM
Lonie_from_50
31st March 2006, 12:17
Voting Thread
http://bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/Hawthorn-51.gif VS http://bomberblitz.com/~rmered/images/freoaw3.gif
Hawthorn v Fremantle
Round 1 - 2006 - Aurora Stadium
Designated voters
- cschreuder61
- dipper86
- Grendal
- LukeHodge15
- philhawk
- Roughie
- docker_azza
- inferno66
- Kapow!!!
- RIPPER_46
- Cassius_Clay
- collo21
Voting details, rules and new announcements (http://bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=230997)
images from footyjumpers.com
LukeHodge15
2nd April 2006, 16:14
5. Sammy Mitchell (HAW)
4. Luke Hodge (HAW):D :D
3. Mark Williams (HAW)
2. Danny Jacobs (HAW)
1. Richie Vanderberg (HAW);)
unlucky:eek:
sandilands
bell
crawford
croad
billybrownless16
2nd April 2006, 16:54
I've just got home from the game so I thought I'd give my $0.02 worth
5. S.Mitchell
4. M.Williams
3. L.Hodge
2. T.Croad
1. B.Dixon
Cassius_Clay
2nd April 2006, 19:08
5. Sam Mitchell (Haw)
4. Trent Croad (Haw)
3. Mark Williams (Haw)
2. Peter Bell (Fre)
1. Byron Schammer (Fre)
LukeHodge15
2nd April 2006, 19:19
5. Sam Mitchell (Haw)
4. Trent Croad (Haw)
3. Mark Williams (Haw)
2. Peter Bell (Fre)
1. Byron Schammer (Fre)
lol........seems u rate uncontested possesion very highly
Cassius_Clay
2nd April 2006, 19:29
lol........seems u rate uncontested possesion very highly
Seems you overrate Hodge by giving him 4 votes ;)
LukeHodge15
2nd April 2006, 19:34
Seems you overrate Hodge by giving him 4 votes ;)
nah, when the game was there to be won in the 3rd quarter.........sammy mitchell and luke hodge tore freo a new one in the centre square.
u watching a different game to the one i was watching.:confused:
Lonie_from_50
2nd April 2006, 20:21
Hodge was good, the ;) set him up for the argument though :D
Stats wise, it is hard to go past Schammer, but watching the game, people have different opinions to voting. Going on effect on the result, the way the individual played, both, etc. Nothing wrong with Schammer getting a vote for me, but probably wouldn't be in mine
FWIW
5. S Mitchell (HAW) - top game, around 30 touches, dominated clearances
4. M Williams (HAW) - 8 goals, what more can you say
3. L Hodge (HAW) - turned it on in the second half, great skills
2. P Hasleby (FRE) - cleared the ball, worked for the ball, found the pill 30 times
1. R Vandenberg (HAW) - good game from Vanders, deserving a vote.
dipper86
2nd April 2006, 21:39
5. M Williams. (Haw)
4. S Mitchell. (Haw)
3. T Croad. (Haw)
2. L Hodge. (Haw)
1. P Bell (Fre)
Any player that kicks 8 goals the way that football is played these days deserves the best on ground.
Grendel
2nd April 2006, 23:57
5 - Mitchell
4 - Williams
3 - Jacobs
2 - Schammer
1 - Vandenberg
cschreuder61
3rd April 2006, 00:12
Tough, as a lot of good contributers from the hawks
5- Mitchell- Controlled the game in the middle of the ground, easily BOG for mine.
4. Williams - Kicked 8. Best part of it was the two snaps as well as set shots, is adding more strings to his bow
3. Jaccobs - Solid down back, getting possesions and stopping attacking thrusts.
2. Smith - Keeping Pavlich so quiet deserves a mention. Huge ask for Smith and he stepped up to the plate.
1. Crawford - Classy display, great mark and goal. Very polished performance.
Stiff - Hodge, Haselby, Schammer and Vandenburg
Cassius_Clay
3rd April 2006, 08:29
5 - Mitchell
4 - Williams
3 - Jacobs
2 - Schammer
1 - Vandenberg
That shut you up LH15?
Ripper
3rd April 2006, 08:35
5: S. Mitchell
4: L. Hodge
3: M. Williams
2: M. Johnson
1: P. Haselby
LukeHodge15
3rd April 2006, 10:06
That shut you up LH15?
just shows me grendel on a par with ur footy knowledge......and thats scarey........lol
Cassius_Clay
3rd April 2006, 11:54
just shows me grendel on a par with ur footy knowledge......and thats scarey........lol
Yep my footy knowledge must be poor if I out ranked you easily last year in DT.
Lonie_from_50
3rd April 2006, 15:00
Love the debate guys, don't bring it too off topic though :p
For the record, Hodge was better than Schammer yesterday. More effective on the result of the game, not just because the Hawks won the match, but he had an influence on the result, wheras Schammer's kick to kick play time style football was superb for stat lovers (like myself, except don't have him in DT, C_C), the effectiveness on a result wasn't there.
Can't say anything until the votes are tallied though I guess.
Kapow!!!
3rd April 2006, 18:48
I'll let one of the emergencies vote as I only saw 1 half of the game so my vote wouldn't be accurate.
collo21
3rd April 2006, 21:37
1. Sam Mitchell (haw)
2. Mark Williamas (haw)
3. Michael Johnson (freo)
4. Luke Hodge (haw)
5.Paul Hazelby (freo)
Lonie_from_50
4th April 2006, 08:53
No worries Kapow!!! - collo21, your votes will be counted this week.
Lonie_from_50
4th April 2006, 08:57
Still waiting on:
philhawk
Roughie
docker_azza
inferno66
inferno66
4th April 2006, 09:54
5. Mitchell (Haw)
4. Williams (Haw)
3. Hodge(Haw)
2. Haselby(Fre)
1. Johnson(Fre)
philhawk
4th April 2006, 17:48
1. Mark Williams (HAW)
2. Sam Mitchell (HAW)
3. Luke Hodge (HAW)
4. Robert Cambell (HAW)
5. Danny Jacobs (HAW)
Unlucky,
Peter Bell, Aaron Sandilands, Shane Crawford, Chance Bateman
Lonie_from_50
4th April 2006, 17:52
votes being tallied
docker_azza, I know your still in it for sure, so I shouldn't be too concerned. PM me with your interest re: BigFooty Medal if you have any problems.
Roughie, You debated with me as to why I should pick you over someone else earlier in the year, and I ended up picking you. You didn't vote, and no longer will be a voter unless you PM me!
dipper86
5th April 2006, 09:15
1. Mark Williams (HAW)
2. Sam Mitchell (HAW)
3. Luke Hodge (HAW)
4. Robert Cambell (HAW)
5. Danny Jacobs (HAW)
Unlucky,
Peter Bell, Aaron Sandilands, Shane Crawford, Chance Bateman
Do you really believe that Danny Jacobs was best on ground? unless ofcourse you made a mistake with your voting.
Lonie_from_50
5th April 2006, 10:45
Hope Phil put the numbers in wrong order, because I assumed that, lol - won't make too much of a difference.
Roughie
5th April 2006, 12:18
Originally Posted by philhawk
5. Mark Williams (HAW)
4. Sam Mitchell (HAW)
3. Paul Haselby (Freo)
2. Luke Hodge (HAW)
1. Peter Bell (Freo)
sorry put the numbers wrong way around
dipper86
5th April 2006, 22:10
Originally Posted by philhawk
1. Mark Williams (HAW)
2. Sam Mitchell (HAW)
3. Paul Haselby (Freo)
4. Luke Hodge (HAW)
5. Peter Bell (Freo)
What the hell is going on?
Some of our supporters have some serious issues.