View Full Version : West Gippy Latrobe
Pages :
[
5]
bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 07:40
well. i dont think it can stop them anyway.
as soon as you see someones name on the clearance list you can go after them anyway!
the vcfl contracts that you sign mean diddly squat. they are just as easily torn in half.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
31 Jan 2008, 14:36
what other former afl players are looking at playing at moe
bigpapagman
31 Jan 2008, 15:32
probably none.
Darren Wheildon.
were you there the day he torped it over the squash court @ drouin?
funny shit.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
31 Jan 2008, 16:51
i was indeed that ball was gone for a while thats when killy bass were good
valley_boy
31 Jan 2008, 18:48
Doc could of been anything , but jeez, what a nut!!!!!
that is very serious numbers...........
any more pick-ups?
They are chock full of power guns and have secured some big signatures. Will be interesting
bigpapagman
1 Feb 2008, 08:56
off his ****in rocker.
who was he playing for when he jumped the fence & punched a supporter?
probably none.
Darren Wheildon.
were you there the day he torped it over the squash court @ drouin?
funny shit.
Nah the maniac is coaching Bayswater in the EFL. Did a similiar thing when he was playing for IK, really made a lasting impression with his only stat for the day.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
3 Feb 2008, 14:18
well that is one hell of a stat
bigpapagman
3 Feb 2008, 19:36
certainly is.....how long ago did he play for invy?
I think it was 2001. He had his jaw broken against us with some "accidental" contact.
centreman
3 Feb 2008, 22:40
Bit of further news on the Leongatha Parrots they have picked up Jarrod Sutherland from Shepparton Swans in the Goulburn Valley Football League. Jarrod is a strong ruckman and has alot of experience, he has won an Ovens & Murray League medal and Goulburn Valley League Medal. He coached the Shepparton Swans a couple of years ago and will be a big addition to the Parrots. I dont no much about this guy but his surname is Cayson and he comes from Coburg and is a fantastic player with alot of talent. There is a new player from Yarrawonga also coming and appartently has already signed. So the recruiting is coming thick and thin for the Parrots this year. There is around 20 blokes going to the un-official training at the moment and pre season kick starts again next week as the Parrots did some solid training from late October through to Christmas. The club is focus alot on running and weights as they felt they were pushed around to easy last year, so expect alot better transition from the Parrots this year. Will no alot more next week so keep you up to date. On myself I am feeling extremley fit and the transition from Shepparton to South Gippsland has been fantastic and looking forward to filling a half back flank or back pocket roll with the club this year.
Sorry to pick you up on a few errors. But i think the guy you are talking about is JUSTIN Sutherland, not Jarrod. Justin was the ruckman for Shepp United last year having come there from Darwin and Pakenham. Jarrod is still playing with the Shepp Swans. And he didn't win a Morris Medal in the O and M or though he might have had a top five finish. He was suspended for eight weeks last year for busting a guys' eye socket.
But Justin Sutherland is an outstanding player and an outstanding person. He'll be good for the Parrots
longworrytheonlywaytogo
4 Feb 2008, 04:18
justin sutherland is a great pick up if they get him
bigpapagman
4 Feb 2008, 08:41
rightio then....
which one is better?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
4 Feb 2008, 16:37
i dont know who jarrod is might have just got the names mixed up
joshooaa
4 Feb 2008, 22:27
can anyone inform me how Sale is looking so far this pre season after so many big losses?
Where has Fyfe gone to? And the rest of them...
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Feb 2008, 04:05
i know chris kelf has gone to beconsfield
bigpapagman
5 Feb 2008, 07:36
im not 100% sure he has..... i think he might be staying.
youngsaint
5 Feb 2008, 08:57
last i heard he is gone.. Fyfe has moved to melbourne for work
bigpapagman
5 Feb 2008, 09:10
right.
maffra>>>moe>>>the rest.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Feb 2008, 16:20
thats pretty much how its gonna go
valley_boy
5 Feb 2008, 17:34
from what ive heard about the 3 valley sides is moe will be right up there, morwell may drop back a bit, apparently a few players have gone elsewhere and traralgon will battle. but one thing you cant do with traralgon is write them off. they are a very proud club with a culture that is all about winning. they wont be as bad as what everyone is saying im tipping
longworrytheonlywaytogo
5 Feb 2008, 19:14
yeah i never liked playing against traralgon really cocky club if they lost they sulked but if they won they would really rub it in
Sorry to pick you up on a few errors. But i think the guy you are talking about is JUSTIN Sutherland, not Jarrod. Justin was the ruckman for Shepp United last year having come there from Darwin and Pakenham. Jarrod is still playing with the Shepp Swans. And he didn't win a Morris Medal in the O and M or though he might have had a top five finish. He was suspended for eight weeks last year for busting a guys' eye socket.
But Justin Sutherland is an outstanding player and an outstanding person. He'll be good for the Parrots
thanks for that as i have not seen him at training yet but the boys were even still unsure of his name when I asked about it. But Justin is working on debo's of the ship and it seemed funny when i spoke to one of the boys and they were a bit funny when i meantioned Jarrod age. But thankyou that is great you have found that out for me. I guess the great thing about bigfooty is people footy knowledge.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
6 Feb 2008, 04:25
yeah we sure do know our stuff
bigpapagman
6 Feb 2008, 07:25
not you though.
nah brody, you actually arent a bad poster. better than most of the nyora pricks. :D
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 15:22
nice to see my support is appreicted
bigpapagman
7 Feb 2008, 15:25
no worries.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
7 Feb 2008, 17:53
im a big fan of your work to
come on boys I am feeling a bit of bondage there lol
goal sneak
7 Feb 2008, 21:06
if you want my 2 cents (you gonna ger it anywayzz). da nyora pricks are better posters den brody. all he talks about is dim ****ing sims
longworrytheonlywaytogo
8 Feb 2008, 04:05
i dont think ive made one post about dim sims on here your thinking of bigpapagman also do i know u goal sneak
bigpapagman
8 Feb 2008, 07:14
no, you dont know goal sneak.
nyora are balls.
i like dim sims.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
9 Feb 2008, 07:09
how does he know me then
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 07:33
he doesnt.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11 Feb 2008, 16:17
he knows my name
bigpapagman
11 Feb 2008, 18:26
probably because i drop it all the time.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
11 Feb 2008, 19:35
yeah probley matthew
bigpapagman
12 Feb 2008, 07:12
wow.
its not as if everyone already didnt know that.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 17:23
yeh i know i just thought id do it anyway
Pluggeroo
12 Feb 2008, 17:39
Traralgon is having a mass exodus, according to the player transfer page. I recognise a couple of players, but the rest could be juniors, maybe?
Wonder what is going on there.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 17:43
to my knowledge the only player that plays senoirs is leigh cummins but there could be more i dont know the others his name just rings a bell
thanks for that as i have not seen him at training yet but the boys were even still unsure of his name when I asked about it. But Justin is working on debo's of the ship and it seemed funny when i spoke to one of the boys and they were a bit funny when i meantioned Jarrod age. But thankyou that is great you have found that out for me. I guess the great thing about bigfooty is people footy knowledge.
Sorry to rehash but Jarrod Sutherland from Shepp Swans is a player with a short fuse and has been rubbed out for big hits a few times. There have also been occasions that he has allegedly belted blokes but got off due to a lack of evidence
longworrytheonlywaytogo
12 Feb 2008, 17:56
just what the league needs a big king hitter
bigpapagman
13 Feb 2008, 07:29
agreed.
need more **** in them.
beat the shit out of some people.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
13 Feb 2008, 18:28
nothing like the good ol dirty play days lol
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 07:25
lol, remember chicko from ROC?
**** he was a dirty bastard.
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 12:00
does anyone know anything about will cooper from traralgon?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 14:25
chicko he was mentel but when he played football he was alright
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:29
he was never that good of a player.
just an absolute mad bastard.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 14:49
he played a good game against us in a semi final
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 14:50
was that the year you guys lost the grand final?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 14:55
it was the year yous played nar nar goon in the grand final
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 15:09
good year.
got ripped off for best on in that one.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 15:12
yeah u did play alright in that one actually
bigpapagman
14 Feb 2008, 15:16
23 touches, 8 marks, 4 goals off a HFF?
BOG, i reckon.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
14 Feb 2008, 17:56
thats when bretty dore got sent off in the first quarter
bigpapagman
15 Feb 2008, 07:22
for punching gavo.
he got sent off, yet we didnt get a free kick.
one of the oddest things ive ever seen on the field.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
15 Feb 2008, 19:56
gavo played for the free kick dorey should have hit harder
bigpapagman
19 Feb 2008, 07:45
we stil would have won anyway.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
20 Feb 2008, 17:08
yeh but if dorey hit gavo harder he would have been seriously hurt then everyone wins
bigpapagman
20 Feb 2008, 21:57
not really.
NNG still lose the game.
Brett would have been off longer. Gavo would have recovered.
His head is fairly used to getting punched.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Feb 2008, 04:29
the crowd would have been the winner if he was hurt
bigpapagman
21 Feb 2008, 07:11
not really, the whole crowd was warragul orientated.
we had 3 teams in that day.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
21 Feb 2008, 18:00
well i would have been happy
bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 07:27
and you're the only one that counts.
arent you brody.
Here we have about two pages worth of absolute drivel not related at all to the thread - can we get back on topic?
bigpapagman
22 Feb 2008, 23:43
yes. warragul football club had a "fairly" successful golf night tonight.
there you go.
longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Feb 2008, 11:02
well sambi that was on topic that was about a game in the west gippy league so if u want to talk about something else thats fine but we were on topic
bigpapagman
25 Feb 2008, 07:53
Correct. Reminiscing about a great junior game in the WGFL.
Can anyone tell me anything about Luke Hedger from Koo Wee Rup - bottom age thirds, playing with Maffra this year. Trained with the Sale area power squad pre Xmas but got cut.
bigpapagman
26 Feb 2008, 07:24
Speaking of people, does anyone know Will Cooper from Traralgon?
Is he any good?
longworrytheonlywaytogo
26 Feb 2008, 18:18
anybody notice how players from maffra are going to Boisdale Briagolong anybody know what the deal is there
Speaking of people, does anyone know Will Cooper from Traralgon?
Is he any good?
me and hemmo looked the other day, hasnt apeared to play a game in at least 3 years in the ones and twos could be wrong though.
bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 07:21
yeah i had a quick gander & couldnt see him either? :S
bigpapagman
27 Feb 2008, 07:22
anybody notice how players from maffra are going to Boisdale Briagolong anybody know what the deal is there
look in the nth gippy thread.
BP_Rocket_4
22 Mar 2008, 15:41
Been a long while since a post, thought i better chip in.
Any news of practice matches? I know Sale has one next w/e against Lilydale.
Who is everyone else playing?
bigpapagman
23 Mar 2008, 13:05
warragul are playing carrum downs.
Navy Saint
28 Mar 2008, 22:12
What's happening in the WGLFL?? Maffra have lost a few and only seamed to have gained 3 or 4. Lots have left Sale and again not may new players. Our are the Valley teams lining up?
bigpapagman
28 Mar 2008, 23:40
warragul are playing carrum downs.
no they arent.
chelsea heights.
BP_Rocket_4
14 Apr 2008, 13:04
Alright, Round 1 is done.
So much for all those Sale doubters who got up for a stirring victory against the ever green maffra squad. The only way is up for the mighty magpies with about 6-7 debutants in yesterdays game, including four 17-18 that held their own and showing alot of promise.
Anyone here attend the game?
I went and watched the Leongatha/Moe game under lights. Leongatha started quite well but the wheels fell off after quarter time. They have a very quick side this year but the lack of a key forward or 2 really stood out. Both sides should have better seasons than last year.
youngsaint
14 Apr 2008, 17:31
So much for all those Sale doubters who got up for a stirring victory against the ever green maffra squad. The only way is up for the mighty magpies with about 6-7 debutants in yesterdays game, including four 17-18 that held their own and showing alot of promise.
I had to work otherwise i would have... Heard it was a very fiesty affiar with both benches having to be restrained during the game.. Plenty of biffo as usual..
The Storyteller
16 Apr 2008, 16:20
Most of the biffo was in the crowd. Game had to be held up for a couple of minutes in the last when a bit of brawling spilled over the fence and onto the oval.
Maffra will beat Sale at Maffra. Happens every year in the H&A season, or has for the past few years at least. Maffra's ruck stocks are weak, that's their biggest problem.
Trying to find out about Damon Arezzolo played at Sale now at Casye in the VFL, how good is he, what is his best position on the field
BP_Rocket_4
18 Apr 2008, 20:56
Trying to find out about Damon Arezzolo played at Sale now at Casye in the VFL, how good is he, what is his best position on the field
Razzy is a small forward excitement machine who is capable of kicking impossible/magical goals. Very quick, almost runs too fast for himself, which is acually quite amusing. He goes pretty hard from memory although havent seen him play in a few years. Bit of a cult following down at sale based purely on his playing style
EDFL follower
19 Apr 2008, 18:36
Watched Warragul play Garfield today and Warragul looked good especially with Lieshout up forward. He will be one of the recruits of the year in WGLV just what Warragul have been missing in recent years. He did get sent off in the first quarter for mouthing off at the umpire.
Pluggeroo
20 Apr 2008, 19:06
Watched Moe defeat Morwell in Moe today.
The scoreboard read 39 ish points to Moe, but Morwell were right in it with 10mins to go, only being 3 points down and with the momentum.
Pretty good game of footy, I suppose without being outstanding. Neither team really had a plan, or at least one that they were able to play to.
Funniest part of the day was at the 1/4 time huddle for Moe. Moe club stalwart Danny O'Brien noticed an interest Steve Carey and about half a dozen of his players/cronies listening to Makepeace's speach. So he calmly move in his direction and said, without keeping it quiet, "Getting some tips on how to coach, Steve?" About 30 blokes who heard it laughed. To which Carey calmly said "Tough crowd."
What a pisser.:D:D:D
whelan1990
21 Apr 2008, 16:20
Watched Moe defeat Morwell in Moe today.
The scoreboard read 39 ish points to Moe, but Morwell were right in it with 10mins to go, only being 3 points down and with the momentum.
Pretty good game of footy, I suppose without being outstanding. Neither team really had a plan, or at least one that they were able to play to.
Funniest part of the day was at the 1/4 time huddle for Moe. Moe club stalwart Danny O'Brien noticed an interest Steve Carey and about half a dozen of his players/cronies listening to Makepeace's speach. So he calmly move in his direction and said, without keeping it quiet, "Getting some tips on how to coach, Steve?" About 30 blokes who heard it laughed. To which Carey calmly said "Tough crowd."
What a pisser.:D:D:D
its good to see moe have finally got a decent team and it sounds like makepeace is doing a good job
CARN THE MO
warragul beat garfield i saw, good shit.
Most of the biffo was in the crowd. Game had to be held up for a couple of minutes in the last when a bit of brawling spilled over the fence and onto the oval.
Maffra will beat Sale at Maffra. Happens every year in the H&A season, or has for the past few years at least. Maffra's ruck stocks are weak, that's their biggest problem.
Apparently Maffra are going all out to recruit Travis Ronaldson - first ruck and captain of Coburg last year. He lives down Yarram way. Would top their side off very nicely.
bigpapagman
23 Apr 2008, 11:38
they would be near unbeatable with him.
very good ruckman.
The Storyteller
23 Apr 2008, 13:51
Why did he leave Coburg?
bigpapagman
23 Apr 2008, 13:54
i dont even think he has.
maffra would just be onto him offering him more than VFL players get.
BP_Rocket_4
27 Apr 2008, 16:46
Speaking of VFL players running around in the WGLFL, anyone checked out Kris Pendleburys (brother of Scott) touch of late? Has been in dominant form for Sale with another football clinic against T.gon on sat.
Good to see him back home where he bleongs :thumbsu:
Also, 17 y.o Jordan Dessent played extrememly well and will be one to watch in the future, a very likely type
youngsaint
27 Apr 2008, 17:01
Yea i heard Kridda played brilliantly. He certainly seemed happy with his efforts at around 5am this morning :D
Played with Jordan last year and he is the stuff. Doubt he'll get drafted though.
Navy Saint
27 Apr 2008, 17:46
Speaking of VFL players running around in the WGLFL, anyone checked out Kris Pendleburys (brother of Scott) touch of late? Has been in dominant form for Sale with another football clinic against T.gon on sat.
Good to see him back home where he bleongs :thumbsu:
Also, 17 y.o Jordan Dessent played extrememly well and will be one to watch in the future, a very likely type
Must have had a blinder vs Traralgon. Thought that it would take more than 2 games justify the "DOMINANT FORM" tag. He wasn't spectacular against Maffra. Played well but far from dominant. What possy did he play yeaterday?
lucifer1
27 Apr 2008, 18:07
Heard a little rumour Garfields coach resigned after the game against Drouin.
bigpapagman
28 Apr 2008, 13:49
ray biffin gone?
will easty take over?
whelan1990
28 Apr 2008, 20:48
Roll Out The Barrels
We'll Be The Premiers This Year
We've Got The Players
Who Don't Know The Meaning Of Fear
All Out Supporters
Will Be There To See What We Do