View Full Version : West Gippy Latrobe

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 [9] 10

mercs
4 Oct 2008, 20:08
Traralgon would nearlly be due to step up. I have heard they pay there players by how many games there played so alot of them go to the North Gippy league. You look at there reserves and under 18s dominating like they do it is hard to understand why there seniors struggled. Would be a good club to take control of and change there way of thinking (if true) because obvously they have great juniors and good size town also

Bourky23
5 Oct 2008, 01:15
Rodney Love won Sale's B&F if anybody is interested

youngsaint
5 Oct 2008, 13:23
Cox confirmed for Sale for next year.

Clean Heels
6 Oct 2008, 15:28
Someone told me on the weekend that Mark Johnson (as in ex Freo/Essendon) could be coaching Traralgon.

Any truth to this rumour?

Apparently Tgon have threw a shite load of coin his way, from what
im hearing - he declined a job offer down at Coburg (im not sure of the role) because it wasnt as much as he'd be on at Tgon..

yummy6
6 Oct 2008, 21:02
Apparently Tgon have threw a shite load of coin his way, from what
im hearing - he declined a job offer down at Coburg (im not sure of the role) because it wasnt as much as he'd be on at Tgon..

Doubt a club that doesn't even pay its players would offer more $$ than what Coburg would be able to?

claude clumsy
6 Oct 2008, 23:10
I am almost 100% sure Steve Hazelman is coaching Trarlgon and jock Mcfarlae is coaching Morwell again. (lets face it he did a pretty good job this year)

bigpapagman
7 Oct 2008, 08:06
Doubt a club that doesn't even pay its players would offer more $$ than what Coburg would be able to?
VFL players get a set rate per game. $400 or something like that.

goal sneak
7 Oct 2008, 09:19
VFL players get a set rate per game. $400 or something like that.

No they don't. They all have to negotiate their own contracts. The better player you are the more money you get a game. I know a fair few people and they are all on different amounts. I remember one telling me that when Aaron Edwards was playing he was on something like $2500 a game. They are all on much more than $400.

quackattack
7 Oct 2008, 09:25
No they don't. They all have to negotiate their own contracts. The better player you are the more money you get a game. I know a fair few people and they are all on different amounts. I remember one telling me that when Aaron Edwards was playing he was on something like $2500 a game. They are all on much more than $400.

Highest i know of is about 30,000 for the year. The other thing is some players only get 100 a game.

bigpapagman
7 Oct 2008, 10:18
oh. okay then. my bad.

yummy6
8 Oct 2008, 18:33
oh. okay then. my bad.

sorry papa i should've elaborated. T'gon don't pay their seniors players as it is is what i was getting at

mercs
8 Oct 2008, 20:54
sorry papa i should've elaborated. T'gon don't pay their seniors players as it is is what i was getting at

T'gon maybe should pay some players because they could be a powerhouse year in year out. there Reserves are strong and there thirds which they must loose them every year to North Gippy clubs.

dylza
9 Oct 2008, 22:06
Hayden Burgiel is not coaching Maffra again. Is still playing on at the club though.

Heard that Nick Hider may be a possible canidate for the senior coaching role..

Dont quote me on that tho...

yummy6
10 Oct 2008, 07:45
T'gon maybe should pay some players because they could be a powerhouse year in year out. there Reserves are strong and there thirds which they must loose them every year to North Gippy clubs.

Yeah they're quite strong in the lower grades, after all they did win reserves, thirds and fourths grannies. Maybe they can't afford to pay every player but surely there is a few that deserve it?

mayhem20202
10 Oct 2008, 10:07
Yeah they're quite strong in the lower grades, after all they did win reserves, thirds and fourths grannies. Maybe they can't afford to pay every player but surely there is a few that deserve it?

Its not about affording. They have some ancient player payments system that involves the players getting paid more when they have played more senior games for T'gon.

saint leo
10 Oct 2008, 10:58
Is that one of those systems where each game money is put into an account for the player and after a certain amount of games the payments increase. Then when the player retires they get a big payout? I think yarragon did something like that a while back.

Navy Saint
10 Oct 2008, 16:36

I have heard Hider has the job and Hayden maybe on the move..... possibly Sale. Something to do with a job he has just got out at Longford. Again don't quote me but the whisper is strong.

mercs
10 Oct 2008, 19:35
Its not about affording. They have some ancient player payments system that involves the players getting paid more when they have played more senior games for T'gon.

Look I am not involved with the club but if I was there I would be looking at keeping as many as those thirds kids and having a chat to the Ressies blokes that should be playing seniors. I have got a feeling there would be blokes playing reserves for T'gon that would be more than caple of playing seniors. But the kids are the future and I would focusing on them and telling all the North Gippy club etc to keep hands off. That to me will make T'gon a strong footy club again

Pluggeroo
10 Oct 2008, 23:23
Look I am not involved with the club but if I was there I would be looking at keeping as many as those thirds kids and having a chat to the Ressies blokes that should be playing seniors. I have got a feeling there would be blokes playing reserves for T'gon that would be more than caple of playing seniors. But the kids are the future and I would focusing on them and telling all the North Gippy club etc to keep hands off. That to me will make T'gon a strong footy club again

Seems to be a common thread throughout most of these boards.

Kids in the top comps being starved of an opportunity move to a lower league for a few bob and a regular senior gig.

Not too sure how to stop that from happening.

Under 21 Competition, maybe?

That way you keep the kids at your club for another 3 years, playing against kids their own age. They have then been playing together for 5-6 years and can form the nucleus of the senior ranks once they are 21.

The stipulation on coaching could perhaps be a minimum of Level 2 accreditation, focusing on generating well drilled and super fit (ie health, eating habits, strength etc) players ready to be given a run in the Seniors.

Of course that wouldnt restrict 18 yr olds from having a go in the ones, but the others may need more time playing against others their own age. Not every player in the WGLFL that comes out of the U18s is ready for senior footy. Some take a year or 2 more to develop. Doing that in the magoos with the older thugs running around may not be the answer (as much as footy is a lot cleaner these days).

Just throwing that out there.

Bourky23
10 Oct 2008, 23:45
I have heard Hider has the job and Hayden maybe on the move..... possibly Sale. Something to do with a job he has just got out at Longford. Again don't quote me but the whisper is strong.

there is absolutely no way a burgiel would play for sale.. and as good as he is i don't think sale would take him (with all the politics that'd be involved) i'm not attached formally to either club but from what i've gathered most ppl at sale hate hayden and hayden probably doesn't like them either.. if he ain't playing for maffra next season i doubt he'll be play for anyone

he's had that job for at least a couple of months too (for the majority of the season anyway, so it's not like it wasn't working)

Hawk Sale
13 Oct 2008, 09:47
there is absolutely no way a burgiel would play for sale.. and as good as he is i don't think sale would take him (with all the politics that'd be involved) i'm not attached formally to either club but from what i've gathered most ppl at sale hate hayden and hayden probably doesn't like them either.. if he ain't playing for maffra next season i doubt he'll be play for anyone

he's had that job for at least a couple of months too (for the majority of the season anyway, so it's not like it wasn't working)You're correct Bourkey ,Burgiel would never play at Sale and will be be at Maffra next year.Also heard that Digger's little brother is coming across to the Eagles from Heyfield next year.He is way too good for North Gippy he'll be an asset.

Bourky23
13 Oct 2008, 12:12
Josh Stubbe would be his name. Find that suprising but not. Suprising because he is Heyfield through and through but not suprising because he's quite a talented footballer and with all respect to the North Gippy league the WGLFL is much stronger.

chaddles
17 Oct 2008, 11:35
I am almost 100% sure Steve Hazelman is coaching Trarlgon and jock Mcfarlae is coaching Morwell again. (lets face it he did a pretty good job this year)

Steve Hazelman is the coach of Traralgon, and if my sources are correct Brad Hazelman is back at the club too. I believe that since they are returning players, they don't incur any additional points which will effect the PPS. I would presume that some of the players that went across to Gormandale this season will return with Steve.

W. Smithers
22 Oct 2008, 10:50
if burgiel ain't playing for maffra next season i doubt he'll be play for anyone

I heard that the Bass Strait Bombers are making a play for him.

goodie
22 Oct 2008, 14:13
warragul are holding an extra special extra ordinary special meeting any idea what thats about

archer
22 Oct 2008, 14:29
warragul are holding an extra special extra ordinary special meeting any idea what thats about

could be just that they want to change some part of their constitution or something couldn't it?

goodie
22 Oct 2008, 14:35
yeah could be, dunno was just wondering if there was nothing serious going on down there.

Axe Man
22 Oct 2008, 16:37
At first glance I wondered what it was about, but then noticed it said netball in brackets and to contact Kim Weller (netball president) so I don't think it's got anything to do with the footy club.

Not sure why it would be an extraordinary AGM though.

samebi
24 Oct 2008, 15:13

Graham Robbins to coach Maffra in '09

W. Smithers
27 Oct 2008, 09:44
Graham Robbins to coach Maffra in '09

Is Ben coming back?

Where is Ben playing these days?

samebi
27 Oct 2008, 14:55
Is Ben coming back?

Where is Ben playing these days?

Ben and Craig will both return to the club next year. They have both been playing for Collegians in A Section amatuers.

dylza
28 Oct 2008, 15:27
Have heard that Nick Hider may be coaching at Sale City

Can anyone confirm?

yummy6
28 Oct 2008, 20:49
yup he is heard that also

pitchforkers
29 Oct 2008, 11:31
is eastwell playin at buln as the paky gazzette has sugested

bigpapagman
29 Oct 2008, 11:52
dont think so. pretty sure hes staying at garfield. well i hope he is.

Hawk Sale
30 Oct 2008, 21:40
Have heard that Nick Hider may be coaching at Sale City

Can anyone confirm?Yes definite ,photo on the back page of gippy times today.He lives in Sale now with his new partner.

samebi
31 Oct 2008, 20:15
On about 25 big ones i'm hearing - also Schuback going to City as well 6 or 700 hundred a game paid up front!!!

dylza
1 Nov 2008, 09:56
Yes definite ,photo on the back page of gippy times today.He lives in Sale now with his new partner.

Shes my Hairdresser

Hawk Sale
3 Nov 2008, 08:39
Graham Robbins to coach Maffra in '09Be interested to know how many candidates if any he beat for the job.Now,honestly this isn't just another Sale /Maffra dig but he has been out of the game for a long time as a player and hasn't coached for a long time either and even Sheedy was outdated by the time he retired.On top of all that ,he lives in Sale and has a business there.Can you imagine what would happen if the Sale coach tried to run a corner store operating in Maffra ,he'd be out of customers and business in no time.

Bourky23
3 Nov 2008, 11:20
okay well here is one i heard about a fortnight ago and now it seems like a not so far-fetched idea.. Maffra is rumoured to be interested in getting Leigh Brown to the club to coach/play in 2009. A Heyfield boy doing what Coxy has done at Sale but obviously at a different club.. if the Eagles landed Leigh Brown i reckon they'd have to swing back to flag favouritism.. Brown is just one of those blokes who i reckon would dominate country footy.. obviously Leigh was only delisted a few days ago so i'd imagine they'll wait for the dust to settle before if/when they make a decision.

one to watch though

samebi
3 Nov 2008, 14:41
Be interested to know how many candidates if any he beat for the job.Now,honestly this isn't just another Sale /Maffra dig but he has been out of the game for a long time as a player and hasn't coached for a long time either and even Sheedy was outdated by the time he retired.On top of all that ,he lives in Sale and has a business there.Can you imagine what would happen if the Sale coach tried to run a corner store operating in Maffra ,he'd be out of customers and business in no time.

He was obviously preferred over Hider so that's at least one he beat for the job.
He may not have coached for a long time but he was heavily involved in the recent premiership successes - chairman of selectors, match day tactics, game plan etc etc. when Butcher was coach and also in H. Burgiels first year.
As for living/running a business in Sale he is also a Sale past player and grand final coach.

The Storyteller
6 Nov 2008, 11:26
okay well here is one i heard about a fortnight ago and now it seems like a not so far-fetched idea.. Maffra is rumoured to be interested in getting Leigh Brown to the club to coach/play in 2009. A Heyfield boy doing what Coxy has done at Sale but obviously at a different club.. if the Eagles landed Leigh Brown i reckon they'd have to swing back to flag favouritism.. Brown is just one of those blokes who i reckon would dominate country footy.. obviously Leigh was only delisted a few days ago so i'd imagine they'll wait for the dust to settle before if/when they make a decision.

one to watch though

don't think there's much chance of that...

http://www.weeklytimesnow.com.au/article/2008/11/05/22911_sport-news.html

ROBBINS GETS A SECOND CHANCE AT MAFFRA

November 5, 2008

GRAHAM Robbins will get a second chance to lead Maffra to a premiership more than two decades after he first coached the club.

Robbins, 59, has been selected as the man to lead Maffra back to the top of the West Gippsland Latrobe league (http://www.wglfl.vcfl.com.au/drawresult.asp?comp=4125&OrgID=392)table, after the club was knocked out of the premiership race in this year's first semi-final.

It was the first time in seven years that the Eagles had not played in the grand final.

Hayden Burgiel, who coached the club to premierships in 2006 and last year, has stepped down from the coaching role but will continue as a player.

Robbins, who played 13 games for Richmond from 1969-71, coached Maffra in 1983 and '84.

He coached the Eagles' under-18 team in from 1991-93 and also served a stint as the club's fourths coach.
He said he was "excited'' by the prospect of coaching Maffra once again.

"I didn't go after (the coaching role), but when I was asked to do it, I was very keen to take it on.''

The Maffra faithful will be hopeful Robbins can lure some high-profile relatives back to the Eagles nest.

Two of his sons, Ben, 31, and Craig, 21, play for Collegians in the Victorian Amateur Football League.

Ben played 92 AFL (http://www.afl.com.au/) games for the Brisbane Lions and North Melbourne between 1996 and 2003.

Robbins' nephew, David, has won two J.J. Liston medals, the VFL's best-and-fairest award.

David currently plays with VFL (http://www.victorianfootballleague.com.au/) club Port Melbourne.

Any Robbins family recruits would help plug some of the gaps left by departing Eagles, including former Collingwood player Nick Hider.

Hider, 37, has accepted the senior coaching position at Sale City in the neighbouring North Gippsland League.

Rumour is also strong brothers Justin and Clinton Staley will leave Maffra to play under former Coburg captain Travis Ronaldson at Woodside.

The Staley boys played in a premiership with another South Gippsland club, Yarram, in 2007.

bigpapagman
6 Nov 2008, 11:29
**** me. woodside must have a bit of shrapnel lying around.

Bourky23
6 Nov 2008, 11:55
**** me. woodside must have a bit of shrapnel lying around.

you're not wrong mate! nobody knows what is going on there, not even the woody players that i know, if they do then they're bloody good liars.. something is going on there that's for sure.

bigpapagman
6 Nov 2008, 12:04
because i can tell you right now. the staley boys dont come for free.

samebi
6 Nov 2008, 15:02
don't be supprised if justin stays at maffra - just a few games short of 100 senior games

the 2 blue
6 Nov 2008, 15:11
I know a few people from Woodside.They got Ronaldson pretty cheap considering every man and there dog chased him as he is a local boy and Justin Staleys missus plays netball for them so that would help get him.

saint leo
7 Nov 2008, 08:37
I thought Ronaldson played juniors at yarram??

the 2 blue
7 Nov 2008, 15:01
started his footy at won wron woodside then went to Yarram when they merged. He was born and bred in woodside and coaches the cricket team there.

EDFL follower
7 Nov 2008, 18:51
Heard that the 2 Mcfarlanes have gone from Garfield to Drouin

Pluggeroo
7 Nov 2008, 20:29
Heard that the 2 Mcfarlanes have gone from Garfield to Drouin

Correct, last I heard.

joshooaa
8 Nov 2008, 17:39
started his footy at won wron woodside then went to Yarram when they merged. He was born and bred in woodside and coaches the cricket team there.

Staley will DOMINATE the NGFL

saint leo
9 Nov 2008, 10:01
i think ronaldson would dominate more, VFL ruckman and captain 2 years ago.

bigpapagman
10 Nov 2008, 07:26
he was captain of coburg when they made the grand final & lost to geelong.

Bright Boy
21 Nov 2008, 07:42
Any news on Shane Fyfe from the Sale area. Has signed on to play at Vermont in the EFL next year. Comes with huge wraps apparently?

bigpapagman
21 Nov 2008, 08:01
definitely can play. always interleague etc.

Are you from Bright? Or are you visually bright? Or is it an allusion to your intelligence?

Rampires
21 Nov 2008, 09:20
Yes he can play.
Captained Gippy Power to a finals campaign
B & F winner of gippy power
Captain of Sale for about 4 years
Won 4 B&F's (club record)

Very smart player, should go well with you blokes.

Cockle doodle doo
21 Nov 2008, 14:57
Fyfey good player and good bloke. Luke Cotchett even better. Shit if Vermont keep recruiting these kind of blokes, it's gonna make them a touch more difficult to loathe!

marc_murphy88
23 Nov 2008, 10:21
i hear one of moe's favourite sons matt forys will play with the lions next year, can anyone confirm or deny??

im told he will travel from shepp each week to play

Pluggeroo
23 Nov 2008, 11:46
Thats a great recruit, if true. Good Luck to him.

thisisaname
23 Nov 2008, 12:33
yeah, if true, thats a massive pick up for moe. Unstoppable on his day

longworrytheonlywaytogo
23 Nov 2008, 13:27
any news on new players at garfield or warragul

spudley14
23 Nov 2008, 13:38
any news on whos left sale? other than stuey ando coaching at heyfield

goodie
23 Nov 2008, 14:06
yes. like 6 players have come to darnum.

Bourky23
23 Nov 2008, 14:08
Schuback to Sale City aswell..

with all these big names leaving.. does it leave room $ wise for Sale to lure the likes of Flint, Mclaren and recently delisted saint Shane Birss back to their home town ala Trav Ronaldson with Woodside?

Imagine how much Birssy would tear it up in the WGLFL:p

marc_murphy88
23 Nov 2008, 15:21
yeah, if true, thats a massive pick up for moe. Unstoppable on his day

can confirm it... will play for moe

tucker
23 Nov 2008, 16:46
How did Courtney Foulds go for Leongatha in the ruck last season? I see he made interleague team.

goodie
23 Nov 2008, 17:37
How did Courtney Foulds go for Leongatha in the ruck last season? I see he made interleague team.
obviously well then.

think about it.

Pluggeroo
23 Nov 2008, 18:20
obviously well then.

think about it.

Sarcasm is the ugliest form of wit.

tucker
23 Nov 2008, 18:42
Sorry mate for being so thick, can you inform me on what type of ruckman Courtney is a tap ruckman or more of a crash bang type, does he take marks around the ground, kick goals, what height is he, has he good skills.

Cockle doodle doo
24 Nov 2008, 11:28
"Sorry mate for being so thick, can you inform me on what type of ruckman Courtney is a tap ruckman or more of a crash bang type, does he take marks around the ground, kick goals, what height is he, has he good skills. "

He's the kind of ruckman who said he's staying at Leongatha next year if you know what i mean!!!!

P.s. Good to hear Fonz coming back to play for the Mo! can play!

bigpapagman
24 Nov 2008, 11:33
lol.

mayhem20202
24 Nov 2008, 11:54
any news on whos left sale? other than stuey ando coaching at heyfield

The ones being mentioned on these boards are:

Last years premiership players:
David Ivey
Brenton Martin
Kane Martin
Phil Harris
Stuart Anderson
Nick Fowler

Other Sale players:
Jake Schuback & Chris Aurich

Apparently, Michael Todd is moving to Melbourne and will not be playing with Sale & I believe that Daniel McLinden will be in the same boat.

That is 7 out of the premiership side. Will leave some big holes at Sale this season, if it all pans out that way.

spudley14
24 Nov 2008, 23:30
The ones being mentioned on these boards are:

Last years premiership players:
David Ivey
Brenton Martin
Kane Martin
Phil Harris
Stuart Anderson
Nick Fowler

Other Sale players:
Jake Schuback & Chris Aurich

Apparently, Michael Todd is moving to Melbourne and will not be playing with Sale & I believe that Daniel McLinden will be in the same boat.

That is 7 out of the premiership side. Will leave some big holes at Sale this season, if it all pans out that way.

oh ok thanks,
i heard that Stuart Anderson is bringing 4 or 5 blokes over to heyfield and 1 to be assistant coach.

Bourky23
24 Nov 2008, 23:54

Correct, and Correct

goodie
24 Nov 2008, 23:55
so sale are rooted.

bigpapagman
25 Nov 2008, 07:19
yah.

completely stuffed.

samebi
25 Nov 2008, 14:17
[quote=mayhem20202;13100163]

Michael Todd is moving to Ballarat and intends to try his luck with Nth. Ballarat in the VFL.

roman sandal
25 Nov 2008, 14:45
Traralgon will win the flag by a country mile. Hve recruited better than anyone. And recruited very good ppl/players.

bigpapagman
25 Nov 2008, 14:55
says he from Mooroopna who doesn't follow an AFL club.

thisisaname
25 Nov 2008, 15:58
Traralgon will win the flag by a country mile. Hve recruited better than anyone. And recruited very good ppl/players.
no they wont

thisisaname
25 Nov 2008, 18:01
Matt's final foray is to be realised
Shepparton United's Matt Forys will spend possibly his last season of his football career travelling to play for hometown Moe next year.
Forys has departed United and will fulfil a promise made long ago to some close mates that he would finish his playing career at Moe.
Outgoing Moe president Lachlan Sim said he and Forys had only reached a verbal agreement at this stage.
``I've only had conversations with him over the phone but all indications are he's on board,'' Sim said.
``We won't catch up until he comes home to see his family for Christmas but I'm confident his word is binding. I've known `Fonzy' for a long time.''
The 31-year-old will still live and work in Shepparton and train with United during the week.
He will most likely drive more than three hours to Moe on Friday nights, play on Saturday's and drive back to Shepparton on Sunday.
Sim said if the travel becomes too much for Forys he will happily clear him back to play for United.
United president Jason Kelly said a number of clubs in the Goulburn Valley region made big offers for Forys recently.
``Matt said he never had any consideration to play anywhere but United in the GV and if he was to leave to play anywhere else it would be Moe,'' Kelly said.
``That's the only reason he's leaving. It's a matter of him wanting to go home and play what he thinks will be his last year of footy.
``He's been a fantastic player and servant of our club and we wish him well.''
Forys arrived at United with Traralgon brothers Steve and Brad Hazelman from AFL Canberra side Belconnen in August 2004.
He kicked 69 goals and won United's senior best and fairest in his first season in 2005.
One of the GVFL's premier forwards in recent times, Forys kicked 301 goals in four seasons at United.
Forys made his senior debut for Moe aged 16 and was named in its Team of the Century in 2003.
``We need a full-forward and someone that can kick goals so getting `Fonzy' is a bit of a coup for us,'' Sim said.
``We don't want him to kick 100 and feel that he's got a lot of pressure on him. We'll structure our forward line so he's a big part of it.''
Coached by former North Melbourne utility Troy Makepeace, Moe lost an elimination final to Maffra this season. Makepeace will coach again next year.

Rooboy16
28 Nov 2008, 18:23
Shane Birss has signed on at West Adelaide so he wont be back at sale

thisisaname
2 Dec 2008, 15:36
any confirmed signings for garfield or warragul yet?

dylza
6 Dec 2008, 09:36
yah.

completely stuffed.

Sale City should be able to beat them for first time in a long time in a practice match?

Modra93
6 Dec 2008, 17:20
Sale City should be able to beat them for first time in a long time in a practice match?

Sale City would struggle to beat Sale 3rds

Bourky23
7 Dec 2008, 15:57
Sale City would struggle to beat Sale 3rds

QFT.:thumbsu:

bigpapagman
8 Dec 2008, 08:07
Yeah, Dusties played them last year & they were shocking.

dylza
9 Dec 2008, 09:22
Yeah, Dusties played them last year & they were shocking.

Dusties played their pretty much their whole thirds team. Get your head out from your rock and 'rock' up to their preseason training. Its not the same team anymore..

dylza
9 Dec 2008, 09:23
QFT.:thumbsu:

Saw you running the other night, Come to City training this wednesday:cool:

bigpapagman
9 Dec 2008, 10:11
Dusties played their pretty much their whole thirds team. Get your head out from your rock and 'rock' up to their preseason training. Its not the same team anymore..
is it just me who didn't understand this post?

mayhem20202
9 Dec 2008, 12:18

I'm with you bad boy, it made very little sense.

bigpapagman
9 Dec 2008, 13:09
good. i'm not insane then.

skelly12
9 Dec 2008, 15:15
Surely you jest?:D

The big B train at full forward, now that is worth the price of admission

skelly12
9 Dec 2008, 15:16

He said the city team which played the dusties was primarily composed of u18s players, hence not the real team. Not that hard to follow:rolleyes:

bigpapagman
9 Dec 2008, 15:21
he worded it as if the dusties played all their thirds players.

anyway, in closing. both teams were shit.

Bourky23
9 Dec 2008, 17:33

don't ask for something you can't afford:p rumour has it the Belmont Lions in the GDFL are chasing my services.. captain/coach haha

Surely you jest?:D

The big B train at full forward, now that is worth the price of admission

i'm a lean mean fighting machine these days:cool:

no need to pigeon hole me at full forward.. James Hird esque i am. let me off the leash and let me do my work haha

(not playing next year though, i'll stick to my media career thanks:thumbsu:)

skelly12
9 Dec 2008, 20:03
don't ask for something you can't afford:p rumour has it the Belmont Lions in the GDFL are chasing my services.. captain/coach haha

i'm a lean mean fighting machine these days:cool:

no need to pigeon hole me at full forward.. James Hird esque i am. let me off the leash and let me do my work haha

(not playing next year though, i'll stick to my media career thanks:thumbsu:)

Quite right. I remember the day you tagged MaCaffer out of the game at Newhaven, i'm sure he still carries scars from that day.

Bourky23
9 Dec 2008, 20:44
Quite right. I remember the day you tagged MaCaffer out of the game at Newhaven, i'm sure he still carries scars from that day.

haha! yes, my claim to fame. mind you, i don't think he was trying as hard as i was, and i'm sure he wasn't as stiff the next day as i was but it was still pure pwnage

MaCaffer = my bitch:p

bigpapagman
10 Dec 2008, 07:05
MacAffer = Shit-truck from Killy Bass.

I have no idea how he managed to get drafted. He was ****en shit the whole way through juniors.