View Full Version : Collingwood vs. Adelaide TD

Pages : [1] 2

Coin_Toss
3 Apr 2006, 09:46
Welcome to... MONDAY NIGHT FOOTBALL!!!

Match Preview

Head to Head: 16-7. In Collingwood's favour.
Last time they met: Adelaide 22.19 (151) def. Collingwood 5.11 (41).

Collingwood have certainly had the wood over Adelaide, but last year was very disappointing from a supporters point of view. Not only did we lose to Adelaide in Melbourne, but we got flogged by them in Adelaide - going down as one of the worst losses in the history of this proud club.

Anthony Rocca (4), Josh Fraser (5), Nathan Buckley (10), Alan Didak (12), Chris Tarrant (17) keep in mind that Tarrant played with a crook knee for most of 2005. These are the number of matches they played in 2005.
Going by last years form Collingwood should lose, but not in this case, the difference being Rocca, Fraser and Tarrant to name a few. But can it all work on Monday night against Adelaide, the team that probably will win the flag. Time is the test.

Adelaide surprised everyone last year after a disappointing 2004 campaign. They have got a very good coach in Neil Craig who is a fitness freak. I wouldn't be overly surprised if they win their third premiership this season.

Preseason Form:
Collingwood- Collingwood have been in pretty good form over the preseason. Snatching a win over St Kilda in the first week of the NAB. An honorable loss to Fremantle in the second week of the NAB. A come from behind win over the Roos in the first of two Practise matches. Another honorable loss to Brisbane in the last preseason match of 2006.
ONE TO WATCH: Dale Thomas. The classy forward/midfielder from the Gippsland Power. Has great speed and an uncanny knack for finding the goals. Has that x-factor about him. Will be a very good footballer for Collingwood.

Adelaide- Adelaide have been in hot form over the preseason. A very big win over arch-rival Port Adelaide in the first week of the NAB. A gutsy win over Hawthorn in the second week of the NAB. Another big win over Melbourne in the third week of the NAB. The only downside was the honorbale loss to Geelong in the NAB GF.
ONE TO WATCH: Chris Knights. The left-footed midfielder from the Eastern Ranges. Has got tonnes of class. Will feature heavily in the Adelaide midfield this year and beyond.

Injuries:
Collingwood- The Pies are heading into Round 1 (relatively) injury free. Good news is, Rocca, Tarrant and Fraser are fit and raring to go. The downside is, Rusling won't be back until mid season, which is shocking for the young man who was showing tremendous promise at FF. Fingers crossed, Rhyce Shaw will be back in time for the Anzac Day blockbuster.

Adelaide- The Crows have got a couple of injury concerns themselves. Bock, Hudson and Welsh are their big losses. Skipworth and Torney will miss too. At the moment, Ricciuto is 50/50 but should play.

The burning question:
Can Adelaide stop Collingwood's forward line?

Prediction:
My heart says Collingwood. My head hurts.
I will tip Collingwood. The return of Rocca, Fraser, Tarrant and Didak will strengthen the forward line. These names make a huge difference, and I believe they determine whether we win or lose.
Also, the game being held at the Telstra Dome makes it a tad easier.

Pies by 20 points.

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 12:05
Ok so you haven't said one bad thing about the Crows and even said you wont be surprised if we win the flag........... yet you tip the Pies :D Little bit of bias coming into your tips me thinks :p

I think it will be close. Crows should win by a few goals.

Also, you said it should make it easier on you playing at TD. The Crows haven't exactly played badly there, in fact we have dominated there on occasions. :thumbsu:

FCAGJAT
3 Apr 2006, 19:13
Collingwood have everything to gain with this game and rightly collingwood could pull a huge upset over us. They have a very potent forward line which can destroy any teams when on song. Should be a good game. May the best team win :thumbsu: good luck collingwood fans!

Rory
3 Apr 2006, 20:02
Good Old Collingwood forever....well maybe just tonight :cool:

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:16
1st goal to Perrie.

COLL Double Bagel
ADEL 1.1

Johnson#26
3 Apr 2006, 20:20
Damn.

Carna Pies!

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:21
Thomas becomes #473 (according to Bondy) to kick a goal with his 2nd kick

COLL 1.0.6
ADEL 1.1.7

Johnson#26
3 Apr 2006, 20:22
Goal to Daisy T!

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 20:24
Roo goal!

13-6

Why aren't you Pie fans at the game?

stmookeyj
Captains goal from Ricciuto who's playing as basically FF.

COLL 1.0.6
ADEL 2.1.13

Johnson#26
Ricciuto goal

Johnson#26
3 Apr 2006, 20:25
Why aren't you Pie fans at the game?

Blame the timeslot.

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:42
QUARTER TIME

COLLINGWOOD 5.1.31
ADELAIDE 2.1.13

GOALS
COLL: Thomas 2, Davis, Didak, Egan
ADEL: Perrie, Ricciuto

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 20:44
Thomas you bewdy, doing really well so far.. Hope he keeps it up

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 20:49
I hate Thomas already :D

I thought we got rid of Eddie and the commentry would be less bias? Bloody Steven Quatermain or whoever it is couldn't make it any more obvious that he wants Pies to win :rolleyes:

Roo goal! Back to 12 points.

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:50
2nd to Ricciuto

COLL 5.2.32
ADEL 3.1.19

Adam BK
WOOO another one

ICanDressMyself
Reilly goal!!! Come on boys!!

31-25

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:51
Crows back in it, Reilly with the 2nd in a minute

COLL 5.2.32
ADEL 4.1.25

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:52
T.Cloke responds for the Eddies

COLL 6.2.38
ADEL 4.1.25

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 20:54
Burton goal! Come on.

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:54
Burton cleans up for Adelaide

COLL 6.2.38
ADEL 5.2.32

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 20:56
LOL Didak what a show pony!!

Great decision by the ump after super play by Trent

Adam BK
BODE!!!! scores level

RoosterLad
Great kick!
Im loving having Bodey back in the team!!!

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 20:57
Bode locks the scores

COLL 6.2.38
ADEL 6.2.38

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 20:57
Ah Michael Christian. What a tool.

Presitgiacomo smacks Bode in the face, obvious free. "Good work from Presti" :rolleyes: :rolleyes: The new Eddie? What a d*ck.

Bode goals. 38-38.

JLC
3 Apr 2006, 20:58
Quartermain HATES Collingwood. But being an Adelaide supporter you should be well versed in bias commentary.

jlc

Adam BK
3 Apr 2006, 21:00
Rooooooooo!!!!

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:00
Mattner you absolute gun!!

Roo kicks his 3rd!!

45-40. Come on boys!!!

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:01
Long Bomb from the Roo for his 3rd, could be the difference one feels at this stage

COLL 6.4.40
ADEL 7.3.45

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:06
Burton well done son!

53-40.

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:06
Turnovers are killings us... stupid mistakes

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:07
Crows on top, 2nd to the Birdman

COLL 6.4.40
ADEL 8.5.53

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:10
Steadier from Nick Maxwell

COLL 7.4.46
ADEL 8.5.53

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:10
Come on Pies, smash these farrrrrkers

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:12
Mattner was moved onto Thomas???

THomas gone cold

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 21:12
VB very cool under pressure, Sarge fantastic kick!!!

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:13
2nd goal for Perrie

COLL 7.4.46
ADEL 9.5.59

RoosterLad
Stiffy that was 'magnif'!!!!

ICanDressMyself
Goal Perrie!

59-46

Christian couldn't sound anymore dull Crows get a goal. Bad commentator.

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:14
Christian couldn't sound anymore dull Crows get a goal. Bad commentator.

Always call over him myself when I get the chance.

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:15
Shocking foot skills tonight Bode.

stmookeyj
3 Apr 2006, 21:17
HALF TIME

COLLINGWOOD 7.4.46
ADELAIDE 9.5.59

GOALS
COLL: Thomas 2, T.Cloke, Davis, Didak, Egan, Maxwell
ADEL: Ricciuto 3, Burton 2, Perrie 2, Bode, Reilly

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:18
Great quarter Crows! Keep it up guys.

SorryIHammerChicken
3 Apr 2006, 21:20
Geez Collingwood are spineless...how can you just throw away a lead like that? :thumbsd:

SorryIHammerChicken
3 Apr 2006, 21:21
Shocking foot skills tonight Bode.
Matty Bode is in strife (career wise). What are your thoughts on his future ICDM?

Crow-mo
3 Apr 2006, 21:25
Matty Bode is in strife (career wise). What are your thoughts on his future ICDM?

pigs arse. he's starting on the field in round 1.

that suggests he's in the best 18, not in career crisis.

Punchy Bassett
3 Apr 2006, 21:25

Will be overtaken by Knights, Vince or Porplyzia all of whom are similar players with much better foot skills

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:27

I rate Bode. I think he has the talent there and he has shown it over the years as most people who know but I think age is against him.

Crows lack a small forward at the moment so I think they are going to persist with Bodey for a while. We have no one else :D

Zeke
3 Apr 2006, 21:27
Skill errors through the midfield are killing us.

Pred
3 Apr 2006, 21:28
He's always seemed to have potential, even when he was playing for us, but he's far too patchy.

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:29
Will be overtaken by Knights, Vince or Porplyzia all of whom are similar players with much better foot skills

Very true but I wouldn't like to think they would rely on any of those youngsters just yet until they have a few more seasons under their belt.

Bodes experience is there and he is a 4th quarter specialist I might add so let's wait and see ;)

SorryIHammerChicken
3 Apr 2006, 21:29
I rate Bode. I think he has the talent there and he has shown it over the years as most people who know but I think age is against him.

Crows lack a small forward at the moment so I think they are going to persist with Bodey for a while. We have no one else :D
That's what I mean, I've heard about some of the younger players that are ready to take his place if he has a couple of bad games in a row. How many matches did Bode play last year?

Punchy Bassett
3 Apr 2006, 21:32
Very true but I wouldn't like to think they would rely on any of those youngsters just yet until they have a few more seasons under their belt.

Bodes experience is there and he is a 4th quarter specialist I might add so let's wait and see ;)

True but experience will only save him for so long and forgot that Skippy is due back soon as well!

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:35
True but experience will only save him for so long and forgot that Skippy is due back soon as well!

So Skippy > Bode..?

Hmm... tough one. Bode could put a few great games together and leave Skippy hanging down at Woodville.

Pred
3 Apr 2006, 21:42
Goal to the Pies. Damn. :cool:

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 21:42
Is Roo the best shot for goal in the game?

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:43
Roos 4th.

65-52.

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:43
Is Roo the best shot for goal in the game?

Cant bloody miss damnit! :(

Good to see Thomas burn Mcleod though...woohoo

McPhee
3 Apr 2006, 21:44
god robert walls talks some ********.

its so funny listening to him talk about stuff he doesnt understand or even have the faintest idea.

keep it up wallsy!!:thumbsu:

RoosterLad
Bode nice pass to the skipper Roo

i hope he doesnt make me stupid for my last comment

ICanDressMyself
Roo's kicked his 5th!!! What a legend. I wanna boof him.

71-52.

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:45
Friggin Roo.... should have had him in my dream team

RoosterLad
another goal to Roo!!!
McLeod has been good tonight Maggie20 but Thomas has been awesome too, among your best on debut

JLC
The prick doesnt miss from 50. Never thought Ricciuto was an accurate kick thought of him as more of a thumper.

Not sure why Rocca has not been released into the ruck.

get ********ed the p r i c k has another. Oh well at least it takes a champion to beat us.

Ive only listened on the radio but we have had way too many passengers tonight which is sad. The good thing is some of the better players have been the youngsters.

jlc

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:46
what station you guys listening too?

zero
sounds like clement has done a hammy

RoosterLad
Friggin Roo.... should have had him in my dream team

He's in mine!!! First game of the year, no trials, yet i went on gut instinct.
He is a superstar!

JLC
3 Apr 2006, 21:48
Yeah he was meant to be under an injury cloud. Lucky he aint 100% fit.

******** Yeah come on Pebbles.

3aw

jlc

zero
3 Apr 2006, 21:49
cmon collingwood, push it out to the end.

dascman03
3 Apr 2006, 21:50
About bloody time Rocca did something. In my DT, he'd wanna bag a few more :mad:

Who is on him? Why is he playing so poor? Rutten?

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 21:50
come on Crows that was too easy

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:51
About bloody time Rocca did something. In my DT, he'd wanna bag a few more :mad:

Who is on him? Why is he playing so poor? Rutten?

Your first mistake was having him in your DT...haha

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:52
Looooonieeeee

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:54
Hart on Thomas.... Most Experienced on the less experienced... Good stuff Thommo... smash him

dascman03
3 Apr 2006, 21:54
Your first mistake was having him in your DT...haha

He was good value surely. He won't be this bad all year. If he finds form his value will really elevate...

But anyway why is he so poor tonight? is it Rutten on him? or just badly out of touch?

Kahuna
3 Apr 2006, 21:56
Didak goals now it is one point the difference. Been a great game so far hope it can continue.

MaggieNo20
Diddddddakkkkkkkkkkkkk.....

ICanDressMyself
Terrible last 5-10 minutes Crows.

71-70.

Pred
I say. Jolly good show Pies. Game on.

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:57
Didak another one. 76-71.

Christian - "He loves these, he loves these, HE LOVES THESE!!!" :rolleyes:

Absolute tool.

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 21:57
He was good value surely. He won't be this bad all year. If he finds form his value will really elevate...

But anyway why is he so poor tonight? is it Rutten on him? or just badly out of touch?

Badly out of touch mate... Ive never had him in my team... too unrealiable.... doesnt score that many stats

DIIIIDDDAKKK AGAIN...! YOU BEWDY

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 21:59
Goal Thompson.

Listen to the commentators when Crows get a goal. Absolute silence.

Ridiculous commentating.

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 22:00
LOL Clarke to Thommo great goal

then some prejac from the collywobble supporters

Skooks
3 Apr 2006, 22:02
Whats wrong with Tarrant?

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 22:02
Goal Thompson.

Ridiculous commentating.

Have to agree but,
You should tune in to a South Australian Radio Station... u think there would be any difference there?

RoosterLad
3 Apr 2006, 22:04
Goal Thompson.

Ridiculous commentating.

No ********!! How about that?
Cheer for bloody Neon Leon, when Stiffy pulls the big mark down!!

ICanDressMyself
Have to agree but,
You should tune in to a South Australian Radio Station... u think there would be any difference there?

So what? I know they are retards, but this is national on TV, that's just radio.

As we speak Davis and Johncock go up for the mark "DAAAAAAAVIS!!" he yells as Johncock takes the mark :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Tool.

Jimi
I will be the happiest little Victorian footy fan in Adelaide this week if the Pies pull this off.

MaggieNo20
3 Apr 2006, 22:06
So what? I know they are retards, but this is national on TV, that's just radio.

As we speak Davis and Johncock go up for the mark "DAAAAAAAVIS!!" he yells as Johncock takes the mark :rolleyes: :rolleyes: :rolleyes: Tool.

Get over it man... its just radio, who cares

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 22:08
Get over it man... its just radio, who cares

Ahaha yeah get over it :rolleyes: .

Try being a fan from a club other than Collingwood and having tool Collingwood fans like Eddie and that Christian d*ckhead commentating games and being completely bias. It's hard not to punch the TV.

jaxx
3 Apr 2006, 22:10
Here's a stat:

The Crows had 40 marks in the 10 minutes prior to 3/4 time.

That's footy. :confused:

Crow-mo
3 Apr 2006, 22:10
score?

Back Pocket Rocket
3 Apr 2006, 22:11
Have to agree but,

3 Cheers for Stephen Rowe!!

Absolute ********er!

MaggieNo20
There's more than one station mate!

Pred
score?Depends. What are you offering?

ICanDressMyself
3 Apr 2006, 22:12
score?

Crows up 78-77 at 3qtime.