Beagle_Charlie
8 Apr 2006, 21:03
Dockers 6.1.37
Blues 2.1.13

Free kicks 8-1 to Fremantle

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 21:10
OMG I can't watch this..

Freo players attitude is appalling.. kick a goal and then just run around looking for any Carlton player to bump chests with.. deadset tools.

Some dodgy decisions, but also some shocking play by the Blues..

Hmm..

Beagle_Charlie
8 Apr 2006, 21:15
Quarter Time

Fremantle 7.2.44
Carlton 2.2.14

iluvparis
8 Apr 2006, 21:16
Always good when you get your entire postive % from Round 1 rubbed out in 1 Quarter.

Freo just seem to have players everywhere so god knows where our blokes are. That combined with the traditional few extra Frees to the WA side is killing us. Walker and Fev the highlights for blues fans so far.

YOTC
8 Apr 2006, 21:17
The Robert Walls curse looks like striking.

JLC
8 Apr 2006, 21:19
Looks like Fevola is in great form has both goals for the Blues

jlc

JeffDunne
8 Apr 2006, 21:24
Looks like Fevola is in great form has both goals for the Blues

jlc
Not sure about great form but he's trying hard.

Due for a dummy spit as the Blues are about to get smashed.

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 21:28

Hopefully no dummy spit but I can feel a blow out coming on..

TheGeneral
8 Apr 2006, 21:44

4 goals straight after being concussed or hit and I think Richmond will be spitting the dummy they didn't do a trade.

Still 35 points down.

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 21:46
Four goals to Fev in a lone hand..

Hopefully the rest of the game is a good contest..

ps I would give my left nut to flatten Jeff Farmer.

Adelaide Hawk
8 Apr 2006, 21:49
I would give my left nut to flatten Jeff Farmer.

You have to get in line.

JeffDunne
8 Apr 2006, 21:51
lol - Fev is playing well. Awesome kick for goal.

I wouldn't blame him for having a dummy spit - some of Carlton's ball movement must frustrate the hell out him. Good on him as he's one of the few senior players backing up the kids.

iluvparis
8 Apr 2006, 21:53
Tim Gossage obviously a big American Football fan...

"Here's Black, the QB of the team....he loves to run with the ball":rolleyes:

Mind you - Farmer could give a nice handoff after that blatant throw (not called of course) in the forward pocket.

Damage limitation for Carlton from here on - Freo up by 42 at Half Time

Andyt30
8 Apr 2006, 21:53
love to see fremantle players get reported for elbow contact ala what happend to Houlihan :)
hope freo runs out of legs
its not over yet fremantles not home not by a long way
blues should start to knock a few fremantles players around abit

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 21:54
Four goals to Fev in a lone hand..

Hopefully the rest of the game is a good contest..

ps I would give my left nut to flatten Jeff Farmer.

Likewise to Fev. How about those Free Kicks. Evened out dodgy ones both sides I reckon. Particularly Fev's first "mark".

I don't know about anyone else but I'm quite annoyed at Pavlich. He's better than what he's putting in at the moment. And Dessy's celebrations after his two goals.

7 goals up and I'm still not happy. And I probably won't be happy because it's easy to bully the weak teams after a poor performance one week and I still don't see the improvement.

Crowley killing Stevens again

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 21:56
You have to get in line.

True, true. Can I take a number?

Crowley looks to have the makings of a really arrogant tosser too..

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 21:57
Tim Gossage obviously a big American Football fan...

"Here's Black, the QB of the team....he loves to run with the ball":rolleyes:

Mind you - Farmer could give a nice handoff after that blatant throw (not called of course) in the forward pocket.

Damage limitation for Carlton from here on - Freo up by 42 at Half Time

Pat back into play not a throw. Didn't result in a goal so really it's a non-issue.

mediumsizered
8 Apr 2006, 21:58
Likewise to Fev. How about those Free Kicks. Evened out dodgy ones both sides I reckon. Particularly Fev's first "mark".

I don't know about anyone else but I'm quite annoyed at Pavlich. He's better than what he's putting in at the moment. And Dessy's celebrations after his two goals.

7 goals up and I'm still not happy. And I probably won't be happy because it's easy to bully the weak teams after a poor performance one week and I still don't see the improvement.

Stevo having a shocker. Pagan should park him in the forward pocket and get Crowley out of the game. Mind you if we had a decent enforcer (ala Cam Mooney) Crowley would already be out of the game. Oh for an Earl Spalding or Peter Dean at the moment.

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 21:59
True, true. Can I take a number?

Crowley looks to have the makings of a really arrogant tosser too..

What because he's playing a good performance, towelling a highly reputable midfielder whilst racking up the stats and zoning off to kick goals? I don't know about you but I'd be pretty happy with that.

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 22:00
Stevo having a shocker. Pagan should park him in the forward pocket and get Crowley out of the game. Mind you if we had a decent enforcer (ala Cam Mooney) Crowley would already be out of the game. Oh for an Earl Spalding or Peter Dean at the moment.

Quite possibly but it would still free up Bell, Carrs and Black. Can't discredit Crowley on his performance because he's playing well

Lajon
8 Apr 2006, 22:01

Oh for a Crowley type on our list ... we've been crying out for a decent tagger who can hurt the opposition with speed and the ball. Have loved the way this kid goes about his football in the few games I've seen of his.

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 22:02

Fev's would have been an in the back free anyway. Dodd's free kick against Lappin was plucked from no where..

7 goals up and not happy.. give me a break.. you'll need all the wins you can get mate after last weekend.. you might win a few at home but you are going to struggle away from home..

Carltonbluez
8 Apr 2006, 22:06
What because he's playing a good performance, towelling a highly reputable midfielder whilst racking up the stats and zoning off to kick goals? I don't know about you but I'd be pretty happy with that.

No I agree that he is playing well, just seem to carry on a bit too much.. but hey, you carry on like a tool if you're playing well can't you..

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 22:06
Fev's would have been an in the back free anyway. Dodd's free kick against Lappin was plucked from no where..

7 goals up and not happy.. give me a break.. you'll need all the wins you can get mate after last weekend.. you might win a few at home but you are going to struggle away from home..

Funny, we did well on the road last season. Granted not that well but still enough to prove you're ignorant to Fremantle and really shouldn't comment on it in the future.

Fev's was nowhere near the back so don't give me any of that rubbish.

I'm off to watch the second half. (Being sincere here) Good Luck and I hope Carlton can fight back

iluvparis
8 Apr 2006, 22:07
Pat back into play not a throw. Didn't result in a goal so really it's a non-issue.

LMAO! The Western Force would have been proud of that one mate.

Andyt30
i'm not counting them out yet 7 goals is nothing keep freo down
and kick a few a row and be down 2or 3 at 3qt and who knows

Kapow!!!
No I agree that he is playing well, just seem to carry on a bit too much.. but hey, you carry on like a tool if you're playing well can't you..

Seems to be all the rage

YOTC
8 Apr 2006, 22:12
Sorry to bother you guys, but what is the score.

davey_magik
8 Apr 2006, 22:13
Can anyone give me a working live scores and stats link that doesn't come up with the 2004 GF?

RogerMellie
8 Apr 2006, 22:16
Freo 12.4 76
Blues 5.6 36

7 minutes into the 3rd.

Beagle_Charlie
8 Apr 2006, 22:19
Can anyone give me a working live scores and stats link that doesn't come up with the 2004 GF?

http://afl.com.au/livescores/live_scores2.asp?mi=10160204

jko'neal
8 Apr 2006, 22:26
Freo will win this game but the handball over use is an absolute joke!

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 22:30
This would have to be one of the first times in which a person has turned off the footy in disgust when his side is more than 6 goals up. Handballs handballs handballs, lollypops, stupid free kicks each way (some of the ones not paid to Carlton are starting to annoy me). Absolute joke from Freo and umps. Full credit to Carlton for the pressure to force us into such stupid mistakes.

jko'neal
8 Apr 2006, 22:34
Worst decision ever made by an umpire, Whitnall marks the ball on the goal line after a shot from Farmer, Then kicks 50 meters off the side of the boot and the balls rolls out of bounds, umpire pins him for deliberate!
What the @#ck?

iluvparis
8 Apr 2006, 22:43
Worst decision ever made by an umpire, Whitnall marks the ball on the goal line after a shot from Farmer, Then kicks 50 meters off the side of the boot and the balls rolls out of bounds, umpire pins him for deliberate!
What the @#ck?

We are playing a WA team in Perth - what do u expect? Freo by 31 pts at 3/4 time

Much better Quarter from the boys and even though Freo have basically stopped we have left ourselves with too much to do in the last. Hopefully we can get within 3 goals to keep the % above 100.

Reveler
8 Apr 2006, 22:51
frustrating play by freo. should of killed carlton

Lockyer24
8 Apr 2006, 22:57
How is Pavlich going? (dream team)

Andyt30
8 Apr 2006, 23:19
Fremantle 15.11=101 scrapped over fast Finishing carlton 13.8=86 (15)

iluvparis
8 Apr 2006, 23:20
Good 2nd half by the boys but they just gave themselves too much to do. A tighter 1st Quarter and this could have been a totally different result.

On another note - how Scotland got a freekick paid against him in that wrestle is anyone's guess!:confused:

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 23:21
Livid. Absolutely Livid

Kapow!!!
8 Apr 2006, 23:26
frustrating play by freo. should of killed carlton

That's it. Carlton didn't play that well and really were flattered by that end margin. We just played woeful football with skill errors gallore. This just confirmed fears from Round 1 that we haven't changed and that we are in for the same old crap and more than likely miss finals.

I am severely turned off footy right now!

Andyt30
8 Apr 2006, 23:32
better then being belted by 100pts as what freo could have done
so give the blues credit, lasty year it would been close to 100pts
hard when they try and knock out some of our players
using an elbow like one to houlihans face clearly reportable
hope it gets sighted when video review :) he'l be gone for sure :thumbsu:

Ripper
8 Apr 2006, 23:33
That's it. Carlton didn't play that well and really were flattered by that end margin. We just played woeful football with skill errors gallore. This just confirmed fears from Round 1 that we haven't changed and that we are in for the same old crap and more than likely miss finals.

I am severely turned off footy right now!

Settle Petal, lnaccurate kicking cost us in the end.

9.4 to 4.7 after half time.

When Haze was left out, I didn't give us a chance.

mediumsizered
9 Apr 2006, 00:35
Settle Petal, lnaccurate kicking cost us in the end.

9.4 to 4.7 after half time.

When Haze was left out, I didn't give us a chance.
Something to do with the pressure put on Freo in the second half. A similar performance in either the first or second quarter (not even both) would have seen the Blues over the line.

BEST – Fremantle: Crowley, J Carr, McPharlin, Black, Bell, M Carr Carlton: Fevola, Walker, Thornton, Houlihan, Carrazzo

Freo's best versus Carlton's best. A bit more to look forward to on the Navy Blue side of things.

TheBlueblood
16 Apr 2006, 05:32
Something to do with the pressure put on Freo in the second half. A similar performance in either the first or second quarter (not even both) would have seen the Blues over the line.

BEST – Fremantle: Crowley, J Carr, McPharlin, Black, Bell, M Carr Carlton: Fevola, Walker, Thornton, Houlihan, Carrazzo

Freo's best versus Carlton's best. A bit more to look forward to on the Navy Blue side of things.

was a good game to watch though