View Full Version : Aflq
keatings_gal
12 Dec 2001, 23:33
Do any of you guys follow any teams that play under AFLQ in any division?????
I am a avid footy fan.
i follow heaps of teams... Beenleigh in What used to be division 2.. but i think is now Div. 1 because of the introduction of Premier div.
Morningside in all divisions.......
Lions reserves & teams that friends of mine play in....
& lasty but one of my real faves.....
The South East Queensland Bushrangers......
They are absolute legends there....
we will win all three age levels next time.... 2 just isnt enough for us.
Prouds Carindale are now the official sponsers of the boys...... so get behind the shop & behind the boys......
they deserve all the recognition they get & alot more.....
they work soooo hard & have been training for about 3 weeks already
Good Luck fellas.......
& to every other team that i have mentioned.....
as well as those mighty LIONS......
PREMIERS 2001........
2 premierships in 2 weeks....
dennisismyhero
13 Dec 2001, 15:59
If any team beats the buggery out of Sherwood, they good in my books!:D
Go_the_young_Guys
13 Dec 2001, 16:13
woo hoo...
go those "Broardbeach" guys...
you just gotta love em'...
Go_the_young_Guys ;)
keatings_gal
13 Dec 2001, 22:37
hey Dennis........
why sherwood.....
not a fan huh
they have some pretty good players
dennisismyhero
14 Dec 2001, 10:47
In the mid 90's, my brother used to play for Springwood in the 16's and 18's. Every year Sherwood would come out prancing about how good they were and how they were going to win another premiership.
Springwood (amongst other clubs) would play Sherwood during the year, and get totally clobbered.
One year, Springwood (who were cellar-dwellers at the time) came out and played the best game of their lives and upset the undefeated Sherwood.
Sherwood were so dirty that they lost the game that all the players, coaches and supporters booed Springwood off the field, into the sheds, out of the sheds and out of the carparks. Springwood players were abused and one bogan spat on them.
Ever since that day, I regreted any team that had to play against Sherwood (particully at Chelmer) and so if any team beats them, like I said, there good in my books!:D ;)
keatings_gal
14 Dec 2001, 23:39
ahhhhhhhh
okies
i see
i was shattered when we played there earlier in the year......
the Lions reserves minus all of the senior players & who only had Luke Weller for half the game & shane Morrison who hurt himself was also out fot the second half of the game.....
they beat us.....
we ended up beating them the next time but lkike 100 of more...
but that day i tell u
they treated us pretty badly
but i was ok with Southport
but one day ... i was dancing around singing the Lions song after we have given them a good ol hiding.......
& this lil scum came up to me & said... Support a real team & I was like...
LOOK AT THE SCOREBOARD U WEIRDO.......
ever since NIck Reiwoldt left there
& now that i hope that we get Nick the Lill Ledge Raines.....
then the whole club will be crap.....
so i couldnt give
we have had some of the same stuff happen to us at clubs like LABRADOR.....
SCUM... the ppl whpo confronted us were soooo scummmy.
there r sure some nice ppl there
dont get me wrong
it is never all of them
but these IDIOTS ruin it for everyone else
pickos_chick
15 Dec 2001, 10:47
Love to watch the Ressies play and it was soooooooo cool when they beat Southport in the GF!!!!
But apart from them I always like to know how Mt.Gravatt are doing, only because a friend of mine used to play seniors for them and I always went to watch him play. It was really dissapointing when he gave up footy, but I still like to know how they are going!!;)
Possum Notting
16 Dec 2001, 21:53
Hell yeah AFLQ Grand Final Day was great, a day that I'll never forget, well how could I with 3 rolls of photos to remind me about it. :p
I was so happy for all of them, especially Shattiesss!!!:cool:
Browndog
17 Dec 2001, 00:45
Keatings Gal, I used to play for the SE Bushrangers! It was only in the under 16's so it wasn't much to write home about... They could have chosen better colours than Freo though. How are they travellin these days? I was always a Western Districts Bulldogs boy ever since I was so high to a grasshopper, and then they merged with Sherwood and became the Western Warriors or something so i became a Morningside fan.. Being down in Melbourne I don't get much info about what's happenin back up home, but I was a bit upset that the Panthers didnt make the finals this year...
keatings_gal
19 Dec 2001, 14:00
cool as Browndog..... What year was that?????
yeah well 2morro.. they are cutting the list down from 40 to 30... which is always a sad time......
hehehehhe well....... do u have MSN.........i will be able to keep u up to date on all of the goss if u do......
if not... just email me....... elmogirl1710@hotmail.com
yeah.. i reckon the bushies could knock the socks off the Dockers/......
LOL
Beausgirl43
19 Dec 2001, 14:49
Go the Lions Ressies !!!
cheers ... Kaz :)
Clarkey38
20 Dec 2001, 22:39
HI.....
my name is Stacy
i am new here.....
i am hoping to be able to really get into following the guys this next season... like going to the reserves games & getting along to alot of training......
i know that not alot of ppl do either....
so it would be good to become known arounf the club....
pickos_chick
20 Dec 2001, 22:50
G'Day Stacey..............nice to meet ya!
My name is Kristy and I myself do try to get to trainings and Ressies games as much as possible!!
Although I haven't been to a training this year because my most favourite player Marcus Picken isn't there!!! And because I am also working but hey.......
Anyways, hope you enjoy yourself and I might see you out and about!!
:D :D :D
Clarkey38
20 Dec 2001, 22:58
hi kristy.....
thanks
i might have seen you there.....
i donmt know......
hope to see you there......
keatings_gal
25 Dec 2001, 22:58
what have u been up to guys?????
going well in here.......
how damn hot is it.......
I AM ABOUT TO FALL OVER....
imagine if the guys had to train now.....
just hope it cools down for when they come back