View Full Version : Adelaide V West Coast AAMI 2.40CST
Adelaide go into this game with 2 KPPs out in Hentschell and Bock. West Coast are missing Chick and Hansen.
This game is to determine numerical superiority as both sides have had 13 wins against their opponent. The last 3 matches have been decided under 16 points, and I expect the same result this week.
Go Crows
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 14:10
Hey, what time does the game start in Adeliade today?
weagles_fan
9 Apr 2006, 14:11
Hey, what time does the game start in Adeliade today?
It says in the thread title
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 14:13
It says in the thread title
Thanks, it's just in the paper this morning it says the game starts at 1:00pm and I assumed that was Adeliade time. I don't remember games in Adelaide starting so late on TV and needed to clarify.
Game about to start
And congrats to Ben Hart on 300:thumbsu:
crazzzy_grrl
9 Apr 2006, 16:08
Gasper out, Rosa in for the eagles
Adelaide 1.0 6 (Bode)
West Coast 0.2
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:20
Why is Gaspar out.
Staker good hands early.
embleygirl
9 Apr 2006, 16:21
Cousins goals
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:22
Roo goals.
Cove Cobra
9 Apr 2006, 16:24
Can somebody please provide a link to audio. AFL site seems to be stuffed again.
I hate working on a Sunday, worst off all I am only 5 minutes away from AAMI.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:24
Useless decision.
I would also like an audio link if anyone knows of one. Bloody AFL site only has Port crap vs Sydney...
davey_magik
9 Apr 2006, 16:29
Can anyone provide a working stats link?
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:30
Roo misses again.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:31
Reily misses.
embleygirl
9 Apr 2006, 16:34
Here's a link for all of you who want one...
http://www.sportal.com.au/football.asp?i=live
shocking umpiring so far we are getting killed by adelaide's extra men back who aren't getting called for the shepards they are laying in marking contests while every time we touch a crow across the field there is some dubious free kick.
I'd agree the umpiring is often one sided at subi but never this bad.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:40
Umpiring absolutely useless.
Foward line as uselss as usual. Does anyone in our side ever lead?
Adelaide Hawk
9 Apr 2006, 16:42
Score?
embleygirl
9 Apr 2006, 16:42
1/4 time.
Crows by 11.
Adelaide 3.3 (21) Ricciuto 2, Bode
West Coast 1.4 (10) Cousins
Umpiring absolutely useless.
Foward line as uselss as usual. Does anyone in our side ever lead?
A Lynch lead usually consist of 2 -3 steps in one direction, if the ball isn't on the way he goes back and tries again in the other direction. Hoping at some stage Staker can become an option up forward.
Not looking good up front. What else is new.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:46
It's really getting very, very, very, very frustrating watching our foward line function.
What I wouldn't give to get Mark Williams into our side.
Rosa looking good for a positive.
johnnyhoward
9 Apr 2006, 16:50
Crows should win by about 40
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 16:50
Staker the only one in our team looking like taking a contested mark.
Watch Fletcher miss this.
Arcadion
9 Apr 2006, 17:00
The flood is working well for the crows
crazzzy_grrl
9 Apr 2006, 17:24
Rosa is looking good. The majority of his kicks are hitting his teammates.
Nice lead but our forward line is still looking bad, although Graham going forward has improved it
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 17:25
Eagles by 13 at the half.
Our backline absoultely dominating, winning midfield ball and foward line being unusally productive.
WIth the 10 day break to 6 it's not looking too shabby.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 17:49
We've found our key foward.
:D
Arcadion
9 Apr 2006, 18:03
Geez the umpires are sure trying their hardest, aren't they.
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 18:08
Let's talk about how Graham is a gun.
wce_all_da_way
9 Apr 2006, 18:11
Let's talk about how Graham is a gun.
He's just such a gun. Him and Staker played well that 3rd qtr.
scottywiper
9 Apr 2006, 18:18
Metropolis kicked six on debut, as I recall.
Edwards was the new superstar last year.
Promising start, but one swallow does not a summer make.
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:19
go sarge!
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 18:20
Abolutely ********ing useless Lynch. Running into open goal 20 metres out and misses.
Get him out of the team.
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:22
Stiffy, hard and strong!
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:25
McLeod is unbelievable
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 18:25
********ing Lynch. Would have wrapped it up for us.
********ing devastated.
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:28
Don't only blame Lynch. You were 5 goals up and i thought you would have the fitness to run over us in the last term.
Huge fightback. Can they get up? I reckon they will
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:30
bloody Roo what a star
94_Eagles
9 Apr 2006, 18:30
How the ******** can they be running over the top of us?
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:31
:eek:
******** hold on boys!! Do it for Benny!
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:33
Oh no :(
Come on Crows!
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:34
bugger
mudgeathon
9 Apr 2006, 18:34
Rojo you superstar.
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:35
all over now
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:36
FFS. Man up. :( :(
how much time left? I can only see scores
mudgeathon
9 Apr 2006, 18:37
Buffy!!!!!
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:38
Fred gives us half a chance
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:39
32 seconds.
What a ********ing bounce. You **************** umpire.
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:39
siren goes, a bit early i thought considering there were quite a few goals in the last term
hahahahahahha what the hell is this song?
how gay!
Arcadion
9 Apr 2006, 18:40
Eat ******** commentators, eat ******** umpires.
94_Eagles
32 seconds.
What a ********ing bounce. You **************** umpire.
It went your direction you ********head.
RoosterLad
we're the eagles, we're flying high
lol!
johnnyhoward
Don't only blame Lynch. You were 5 goals up and i thought you would have the fitness to run over us in the last term.
Yeah because Adelaide are not renowned for their fitness. :rolleyes: Even on a 5-day break the Crows are a freakish unit.
GO EAGLES!!!
Mr Magoo
Weagles WIN by 2 Points
embleygirl
9 Apr 2006, 18:41
Yessss!! Go WCE!!
That was a great last qtr from Adelaide though. Full credit.
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:41
It went your direction you ********head.
:rolleyes: Yeah right over the eagles ruckmans head.
johnnyhoward
9 Apr 2006, 18:42
siren goes, a bit early i thought considering there were quite a few goals in the last term
hahahahahahha what the hell is this song?
how gay!
What a win, over at AAMI and all you can do is bag their pathetic song? ;) At least show a bit of grace in defeat
EDIT: Only tuned in to hear the dying moments and just found out the Crows nailed 6 in the final term :eek: Amazing stuff
mudgeathon
9 Apr 2006, 18:42
What a win. Full credit to adelaide though, coming up of the shorter break put up a bloody good fight.
bluecrow
9 Apr 2006, 18:44
Well done Eagles. They are so fast and strong :(
we're the eagles, we're flying high
lol!
Have a nice day :)
GO EAGLES!
BarcaRulz
9 Apr 2006, 18:48
Excellent Eagles.. Win away at AAMI stadium against the Crows.. Those last ten minutes really were the ultimate mind-******** though..
RoosterLad
9 Apr 2006, 18:49
******** off johnny you idiot
i didnt bag the eagles, just think their song sounded very gay listening on the wireless
the eags did well, their 2nd and 3rd quarters killed us and basically we wouldnt have got close if they had finished off their chances
good game of footy between two evenly matched sides
so go ******** yourself johnnyknobhead
johnnyhoward
9 Apr 2006, 19:00
******** off johnny you idiot
i didnt bag the eagles, just think their song sounded very gay listening on the wireless
No ********, the song's been around for a while and we all know how bad it is
the eags did well, their 2nd and 3rd quarters killed us and basically we wouldnt have got close if they had finished off their chances
good game of footy between two evenly matched sides
so go ******** yourself johnnyknobhead
Sounds like it would have been a great game, Adelaide's last quarter was sensational. Anyway mate, don't get too angry :)
Congrats to WC
That would have been the Great Escape had Adelaide won. Eagles controlled it all day. Adelaide need to learn that wins dont happen you need to work. They worked in the 1st and last quarter and nearly won.
Next time
fryingpan
13 Apr 2006, 12:21
Have a nice day :)
GO EAGLES!
I see the arrogance of the Eagles fans hasn't changed since '05.
Arcadion
13 Apr 2006, 14:24
I see the arrogance of the Eagles fans hasn't changed since '05.
How the ******** is that arrogant? The response was justified.
Crow-mo
13 Apr 2006, 23:53
How the ******** is that arrogant? The response was justified.
listen fool, you wouldn't think The Rock was arrogant if he were a WCE supporter :rolleyes:
Arcadion
14 Apr 2006, 00:17
listen fool, you wouldn't think The Rock was arrogant if he were a WCE supporter :rolleyes:
Sure I would, he'd probably be the UNIT of our supporters here. Oh and where is UNIT? That's right, banned. Who else you got to base all our supporters on now?
Crow-mo
15 Apr 2006, 20:48
Sure I would, he'd probably be the UNIT of our supporters here. Oh and where is UNIT? That's right, banned. Who else you got to base all our supporters on now?
you! :thumbsu:
Arcadion
15 Apr 2006, 22:04
you! :thumbsu:
Please find where I said we have the flag in the bag. Bet you can't.