View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 [15] 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Darren Black
12 Jul 2006, 15:00
Guys I'm after some thoughts as to why places like Wallan and King Lake are in the Diamond Valley League. Im not having a go at thier football ability just the trip that thier players would have to make for away games and other clubs have to make for thier home games. It's a 40 minute each way trip surely there is a closer league for them.

bearfan
12 Jul 2006, 15:02
Good one.

Didnt realise you hadnt been at training.

How's the job going?

HotShoeShuffle
12 Jul 2006, 15:15
Not heard from you for a while, where you been Shoe?

Getting involved in a bit Ammo banter?

Just getting a spit and polish, finished off with a nice little buffing. Ammo banter yes. Was getting a bit tired of the Lower-love-fest starting to unravel on this thread.

Jewelsandbullet
12 Jul 2006, 15:37
Just getting a spit and polish, finished off with a nice little buffing. Ammo banter yes. Was getting a bit tired of the Lower-love-fest starting to unravel on this thread.

You must be shining up a treat.

Yes, I was going to suggest that Mitch and the lads start a Lower thread, or perhaps exchange email addresses ... but I am out numbered.

joshooaa
12 Jul 2006, 18:09
you keep smoking crack mate eltham is 1 of the larger grounds are you serious the 50 m line is not 50 it might be wide but it aint big stick to doing what you know best and go down on blokes

Yes very good, im sure everyone laughed out loud when they read your hilarious quip.

Jesus if Elthams ground is too small what do you call Mont or Lower?

joshooaa
12 Jul 2006, 18:16
I guess im in strife then..

Hey whats with the name MR BALDY. bad taste.
For anyone that dosnt know mr baldy was the police given name of an old peodophile who used to shave the heads of his victims and rape them.
Show some respect.

EDFL MAN
12 Jul 2006, 18:28
Hey whats with the name MR BALDY. bad taste.
For anyone that dosnt know mr baldy was the police given name of an old peodophile who used to shave the heads of his victims and rape them.
Show some respect.

Big footy member "Mr Baldy" you are one sick man, maybe you can explain to the general big footy community why you would this as a user name?

I look forward to your reply.

sloth6
12 Jul 2006, 18:30
A splendid evening was had last night with the Heid players bowling the night away at the Ivanhoe Bowling Club. Bowlers were treated to a budget meal which was equally reflected in the 1980's bar prices. A special thanks to Percy for the coaching lesson although it didn't help Stuey McLeod. When his ball wasn't in the ditch at the end, it was in the ditch on the side. Fair dinkum! Murph and M Laing were marginally better.
Favrin, Power and Young took out the Crackerjack Cup for their respective teams. Well done fellows!

Muttley, How has Hayden Young's form been this year?

Doona2
12 Jul 2006, 18:51
Guys I'm after some thoughts as to why places like Wallan and King Lake are in the Diamond Valley League. Im not having a go at thier football ability just the trip that thier players would have to make for away games and other clubs have to make for thier home games. It's a 40 minute each way trip surely there is a closer league for them.

Wallan used to participate in the RDFL but when it appeared the RDFL may go under Wallan thought it was in their best interest to re-locate to the DVFL. Time will tell whether it has been a successful move, but from all reports the majoirty are pleased and look forward to continue developing into a competitive club by DVFL standards.

Kinglake's other option would be the Yarra Valley Mountain comp Id assume.

mattyr
12 Jul 2006, 19:03
hey boys im getting abit tired of the same old chat in the thread so i thought ill ask you all some questions

1.who will win the divi 1 leage b+f
2.who will win the divi 2 leage b+f
3.who's the most dangerous player who can really set games alight
4.some honest opinions and reasons who will win the flag both divis
5.and most underrated player at your club

thnx boys just thought i would do somthing abit different
Matty

Mr.Baldy
12 Jul 2006, 19:56
Get a real name you idiot!!!!!!

ease up sunshine

Coach Hollywood
12 Jul 2006, 19:59
hey boys im getting abit tired of the same old chat in the thread so i thought ill ask you all some questions

Not playing in the DVFL any longer, my judgement would not be accurate as it used to be but from all reports:
DIV 1 B&F - R.Lee (Hei) smokey?
DIV 2 B&F - A.Fairchild (Gre) 2/1 fav
DIV 1 GK - C.Hall (Heid) should
DIV 2 GK - N.Lynch (Mac) 2/1 fav
DIV 1 Premiers - Heidelberg
DIV 2 Premiers - Greensborough
DIV 1 Spoon - Lalor
DIV 2 Spoon - Fawkner Park

Both Heidelberg and Greensborough shouldn't choke this year and learn from previous years mistakes to get up, but you never know?

Mr.Baldy
12 Jul 2006, 20:01
Big footy member "Mr Baldy" you are one sick man, maybe you can explain to the general big footy community why you would this as a user name?

I look forward to your reply.

You need to see the funny side in these things, although my name is irrelevant to the topic of Diamond Valley Football, I believe it strongly reflects the supporter base that watch the dv.:p
To those who are offended, my deepest apologies but you never know when mr.baldy may just move in next door.

Coach Hollywood
12 Jul 2006, 20:06
You need to see the funny side in these things, although my name is irrelevant to the topic of Diamond Valley Football, I believe it strongly reflects the supporter base that watch the dv.:p
To those who are offended, my deepest apologies but you never know when mr.baldy may just move in next door.

Mr Baldy, your response still doesn't explain why you choose that name?
Do you play footy or follow any club in the DVFL?

Brutal
12 Jul 2006, 20:09
Just heard from an impeccable source that the Heidelberg Football Club have a meeting on Monday night for all players, sponsors and supporters regarding lodging and appilication to joinn the E.F.L (Eastern Football League) for next season. Can anyone confirm this?

EDFL MAN
12 Jul 2006, 20:10

When children are invloved and are hurt as result of this sick excuse of a human being, l don't find it funny!

A free tip, get some help! Small things amuse small minds!

Mr.Baldy
12 Jul 2006, 20:10
Mr Baldy, your response still doesn't explain why you choose that name?
Do you play footy or follow any club in the DVFL?

Sorry mate, to be honest I chose it because of the nickname of a bloke at the club of mine. (No he is not a pedophile)

Mr.Baldy
12 Jul 2006, 20:13
When children are invloved and are hurt as result of this sick excuse of a human being, l don't find it funny!

A free tip, get some help! Small things amuse small minds!

Mate at the time my mind was soley focused on a bloke who has the unfortunate nick name of Mr.Baldy, in no way was it to make fun of the victims of Brian Keith Jones. If you want to debate the offensiveness of a forum username take it somehwere else, Im here to talk dv footy.

Mr.Baldy
12 Jul 2006, 20:15
Just heard from an impeccable source that the Heidelberg Football Club have a meeting on Monday night for all players, sponsors and supporters regarding lodging and appilication to joinn the E.F.L (Eastern Football League) for next season. Can anyone confirm this?

Monday night.

sparksy
12 Jul 2006, 20:28
Wasnt me mate, I was next door copping an earful of Dasha's half time spray...

Dont get me wrong Sparksy, Eltham deserved their win. We just didnt come out after halftime, you guys did.
just doing a bit of fishing for a fellow poster who kicked a few in the 2s(no names,head is allready huge).much to our delight you saw just how good mark minney can be on sat.listened to dasha at 1/4 time,spoke well.when you have so many young blokes out on the park leadership can be the difference.our best two were minney and contessa,as you said earlier,your best were the kids.

touch of class
12 Jul 2006, 21:48

Matty

1 div 1 b+f david mitchell
2 div 1 goal kicking chris hall
3 div 1 most dangerous player well im picking 2 russel lee heath ayres both are very good players and change a game when on song both are very hard to match up on and both capable goal kickers
div 1 grand final winner heidleberg they are a fit skillfull well drilled footy team with experience and a hunger to win after what happened last year they have something to prove i think they will beat bundoora but not easy
4 most underated at my club leigh bentley when fit he is hard skillfull and versatile and most importantly he works very hard without the ball tackling blocking shepparding smothering and spoiling but this year is carrying a bad injury that has hampered his playing and kept him off the field a bit

Muttley
12 Jul 2006, 21:54
Muttley, How has Hayden Young's form been this year?

Young has played every game in the ones this year in the back pocket. A dour defender who doesn't let you get an easy kick. His form has been reasonable but would be at 100/1 to poll 10 votes or more in the B+F. Has had a horrid run with injuries in the years previous to 2006 and will be looking to get himself right for Sept. Above all a great clubman and loyal Tiger.

mattyr
12 Jul 2006, 22:25
3 div 1 most dangerous player well im picking 2 russel lee heath ayres both are very good players and change a game when on song both are very hard to match up on and both capable goal kickers
div 1 grand final winner heidleberg they are a fit skillfull well drilled footy team with experience and a hunger to win after what happened last year they have something to prove i think they will beat bundoora but not easy
4 most underated at my club leigh bentley when fit he is hard skillfull and versatile and most importantly he works very hard without the ball tackling blocking shepparding smothering and spoiling but this year is carrying a bad injury that has hampered his playing and kept him off the field a bit

thanks touch glad someone is here to talk footy ;)

mattyr
12 Jul 2006, 22:27

thanks touch im glad u answerd and yeh i am a bulls boy but agree with u about heath ayres

mitch_fc
12 Jul 2006, 22:39

Matty
1. Div 1 BnF... i dont know

2. Div 2 BnF... probably Fairchild of Greensy

3. Div 2 danger man... Clint Monger, kicking 60m goals off half back, taking hangers. when he comes to play, Lower is hard to beat.

Div 1 danger man... last year i thought Carmichael was the toughest bloek to play on, so him. so hard to tackle.

4. Div 1- Bergers. too good.
Div 2- Lower (my team). i just think we have a great mix of size, speed, experience and youth. IM VERY BIASED

5. most underated at my club... tough one. Im very tempted to say Matchwinner!!!
i think people outside our club don't realise the importance of Ryan Elliot. I reckon he is a gun, apart from his kicking which aint allways the best. goes hard, he's big, quick, angry and has great hands.

Have A Crack
12 Jul 2006, 22:43
ease up sunshine

Change your name you idiot!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

BERGER KING
12 Jul 2006, 23:05
Haydn Young is the most underated player at Hberg.Tough & fearless, not tall but plays tall Making a good comeback after a knee reco caused him to miss 2004 premiership .Former U19 b&f and capt. who has been very loyal and I understand has turned down offers to play in other comps or clubs:thumbsu:

bearfan
13 Jul 2006, 09:19

Matty

1. B Harvey
2. Lynch / Fairchild
3. Was S Caddy, Now M Skelly
4. Div 1 Heidelberg - Still hurting from last year. Too Big & too strong for Bundoora
Div 2 - Probably Greensborough although they may be suspect on a big ground and either Lower or Macleod with their best side on the park will have a chance
5. M White

matchwinner
13 Jul 2006, 10:27

Matty

I agree with Mitch for most of these.
1. Not sure. How is King looking this year after winning past couple?
2. From the record Fairchild looks the goods. Monger and Parsons are smokeys from Lower, although we've had very even contributions. Andy Knee started the year like a house on fire and would have a lot of votes early but struck down by injury.
3. Clint Monger - as mentioned previously, has been great in his new role at half back and sets up a lot of play with his kicking.
4. Heidelberg or Bundoora. Can't split them after draw. Divi 2: Greensborough have to be favourites, but about four sides ready to challenge. Hopefully we'll be the last one's standing come September.
5. Agree with Mitch. Ryan Elliott very underrated, and leads the way with 1 percenters. 'Crackers' White also underrated.

Jewelsandbullet
13 Jul 2006, 11:53

Matty

I will have a crack at this:

1. B&F DIV 1 J. Murphy

2. B&F DIV 2 Fairchild (Don't know much about Div 2 - but the way my slime mates carry on about him, he must be a chance)

3. Most Dangerous:

I have to say the Teddy bear Shearer - he has destroyed us on a few occasions.... kicked a goal last year to put the Bergers in front at the dieing stage of the game… He was pinned against the boundary line… right in from of the Mont faithful (drunk dribblers) who were absolutely giving it to him - I think a few hot chips actually lobbed on the back of his head as he was lining the shot up. Not many opposition players kick goals from the club rooms pocket….Under immense pressure, he put it straight threw the middle, broke our hearts, and then delivered an almighty f-k you spray to the magpie crowd.... ouch... game turner

4. Heidelberg Div 1 Flag - I think they are the best team

Borough DIV 2 flag - Surely they can't stuff it up again?? Plus I want them to win it - so we can have a traditional rival’s derby again.

5. Underrated: Andrew Pepyat - okay before people say that he is already 'rated' - and of course he is Mont's captain - I'm just not sure if other clubs appreciate how important, hard, and good he is. I'd be interested in what people who have played against him or watched him think? For a lesser know player from Mont definitely Sammy Floriani. When he is in song, he is a very important part of our team. Underrated.

matteroffact
13 Jul 2006, 12:03

1. B&F DIV 1 J. Murphy

2. B&F DIV 2 Fairchild (Don't know much about Div 2 - but the way my slime mates carry on about him, he must be a chance)

3. Most Dangerous:

I have to say the Teddy bear Shearer - he has destroyed us on a few occasions.... kicked a goal last year to put the Bergers in front at the dieing stage of the game… He was pinned against the boundary line… right in from of the Mont faithful (drunk dribblers) who were absolutely giving it to him - I think a few hot chips actually lobbed on the back of his head as he was lining the shot up. Not many opposition players kick goals from the club rooms pocket….Under immense pressure, he put it straight threw the middle, broke our hearts, and then delivered an almighty f-k you spray to the magpie crowd.... ouch... game turner

Borough DIV 2 flag - Surely they can't stuff it up again?? Plus I want them to win it - so we can have a traditional rival’s derby again.

5. Underrated: Andrew Pepyat - okay before people say that he is already 'rated' - and of course he is Mont's captain - I'm just not sure if other clubs appreciate how important, hard, and good he is. I'd be interested in what people who have played against him or watched him think? For a lesser know player from Mont definitely Sammy Floriani. When he is in song, he is a very important part of our team. Underrated.1.Blair Harvey
2.Fairchild(obviously has a bit of talent),with Lynch from Macleod a smoky
3.Murphy/Lee
4.Heidelberg to win the flag as they are the best we've come up against and they have that added fire in the belly to make amends for last year.
Div 2-Boro look like they're the ones but don't discount Whittlesea up there.
5.Josh Summers-First year player at club who continually drops back into packs and takes marks every week.His kicking lets him down at times but is only 18 and has got a huge future.
I agree with your call on Pep,i've played rep footy with him and against him and i know that opposition coaches always try and get him out of his comfort zone across half-back.

Dwight
13 Jul 2006, 12:07
Good call J &B.

Pep, is a gun. Just goes on about his business every week, plays on talls and smalls. Terrific grab too, can take the odd hanger. Never ever doesn't run in a straight line. Loves contact.

Also saw the Shearer goal last year, was one of the funniest things I have seen. That Monty hill is a dead set nightmare for visiting teams, always packed, always boozed and always gobbing off giving someone grief. They called Shearer every name under the sun and you are right a few chip were raining down, surprised Shears didn't have a munch on them. Loves his Tucker. Always quality women at Mont too, has dropped though not that Benny Parker and Kuff have gone to Norwood.

Remember the Monty Hill giving Micky Gay the biggest spray ever when debuted for the Tigers, hadn't played in 8 weeks and barely touched a ball. Watching the TIgers get flogged that day I never laughed so hard as when someone yelled out "Get back in the jungle you big juice monkey".

1.who will win the divi 1 leage b+f - B. Harvey or Paul Kings nose.
2.who will win the divi 2 leage b+f- N. Lynch or Bigfootys own Mitch.
Heath Ayres, Either Nolan, Witcher can get 5 kicks in a quarter and kick 4.1, Martello can destroy a game off a wing.
Heidleberg over Bundoora very close.
Macleod to be the bolters from the pack.
Danny Nolan.

bearfan
13 Jul 2006, 12:14
J&B

I know that Otto is injured at present but how has Matty Neill been going this year?

THEOX
13 Jul 2006, 12:19
5. Underrated: Andrew Pepyat - okay before people say that he is already 'rated' - and of course he is Mont's captain - I'm just not sure if other clubs appreciate how important, hard, and good he is. I'd be interested in what people who have played against him or watched him think? For a lesser know player from Mont definitely Sammy Floriani. When he is in song, he is a very important part of our team. Underrated.

Maybe I could give an opinion on this but seeing that he was "rested" on Saturday with Mont expecting an easy game i can't:D

matchwinner
13 Jul 2006, 12:27

1. B&F DIV 1 J. Murphy

3. Most Dangerous:

Have to agree with Pepyat. Always been a big fan. Reads the play so well across half back, and very courageous. Never shirks a contest.

Jewelsandbullet
13 Jul 2006, 12:27
J&B

I know that Otto is injured at present but how has Matty Neill been going this year?

He has been quite good Bear... very handy pick up... in fact I'm surprised I never noticed him at Lower. He gets a big tagging role every week and has taken a few scalps. Often comment how similar he is to the now departed Benny Parker, who was a very good tagger.

hugs_dancer
13 Jul 2006, 12:28

David Mitchell? isn't he only young?

Jewelsandbullet
13 Jul 2006, 12:31
Maybe I could give an opinion on this but seeing that he was "rested" on Saturday with Mont expecting an easy game i can't:D

Come on OX - we'd never take Creek at Creek lightly...or won't again...:(

touch of class
13 Jul 2006, 12:46
5. Underrated: Andrew Pepyat - okay before people say that he is already 'rated' - and of course he is Mont's captain - I'm just not sure if other clubs appreciate how important, hard, and good he is. I'd be interested in what people who have played against him or watched him think?

well at northcote park i have seen pepyat have some good battles with pierre haddad over the years but to say he is a gun thats just not right yeah he is hard and tough but ive seen kane cooper make a mockery of him about 3 times with pepyat getting moved away twice during the 1st q and another time at the quarter time break and to take him out of his comfort zone all you have to do is lead for the ball and not let him fill in the hole and if your team is smart enough to play through his man that will hurt mont dearly he aint quick so can be exploited there and to be honest in all the big games i have seen him play never really stepped up to play well

some of you are going to give opinions on this but if you look back at the records over the years he hasnt faired to well so i have the proof on paper

HotShoeShuffle
13 Jul 2006, 12:58
5. Underrated: Andrew Pepyat - okay before people say that he is already 'rated' - and of course he is Mont's captain - I'm just not sure if other clubs appreciate how important, hard, and good he is. I'd be interested in what people who have played against him or watched him think?

well at northcote park i have seen pepyat have some good battles with pierre haddad over the years but to say he is a gun thats just not right yeah he is hard and tough but ive seen kane cooper make a mockery of him about 3 times with pepyat getting moved away twice during the 1st q and another time at the quarter time break and to take him out of his comfort zone all you have to do is lead for the ball and not let him fill in the hole and if your team is smart enough to play through his man that will hurt mont dearly he aint quick so can be exploited there and to be honest in all the big games i have seen him play never really stepped up to play well

some of you are going to give opinions on this but if you look back at the records over the years he hasnt faired to well so i have the proof on paper

My opinion.............learn to punctuate!!!

Jewelsandbullet
13 Jul 2006, 13:10

I find your posts very hard to read ... however I get the gist.

Week in week out he:

Fills holes, takes courageous marks, backs into packs, run and runs off half back, sets up attack, lifts the whole team through his actions.

Don't really care what you can show me on paper Touch... He is a gun mate.

Moxy
13 Jul 2006, 13:21
Hey guys, I noticed that 2 players from Fawkner Park were reported a couple of weeks ago using video footage. Does anybody know if the league are recording all of F.P games due to the incident against South Morang?. Or was there just somebody taping the game and handed the footage into the DVFL.

The footage must have been very damaging to one of the players, he got 6 weeks!

FOOTYBOSS
13 Jul 2006, 13:26
Hey guys, I noticed that 2 players from Fawkner Park were reported a couple of weeks ago using video footage. Does anybody know if the league are recording all of F.P games due to the incident against South Morang?. Or was there just somebody taping the game and handed the footage into the DVFL.

The footage must have been very damaging to one of the players, he got 6 weeks!
Dont worry about this mox please. have you finished stocktake yet? If not finish that before logging back onto big footy.:D

Giveyathemail
13 Jul 2006, 13:35

Matty

Good conversation point at this time of year Matty... great initiative mate :thumbsu:

1. I think Stinga and Murphy will battle it out for the Smith Medal. Both are eye catching ball magnets that can win matches off their own boots.

2. From all reports Fairchild from Boro is a huge talent. Stefan Berak for a smokey.

3. Heath Ayres and Martello can rip your heart out with a 10 minute burst of brilliance.

4.Heidelberg and Greensborough know what it is like to lose the unlosable now... it wont happen again.

5. Conlin, Mafilofski and Pilakis are under-rated by opposition sides, but are a huge part of our side.

Moxy
13 Jul 2006, 14:20
Dont worry about this mox please. have you finished stocktake yet? If not finish that before logging back onto big footy.:D

:eek: BUSTED

Sorry boss back to work now!;)

While i'm here
I agree with you 110% on conlin GYTM. Very underated, he can run all day, his guts and determination are second to none and his loyalty to Lalor is unquestionable.

Also GYTM I hope you can turn things around and not get relegated, I would be heart broken if Rocko and I had to go and wipe the floor with some red and white jumpers next year:D

Giveyathemail
13 Jul 2006, 14:28
:eek: BUSTED

Sorry boss back to work now!;)

While i'm here
I agree with you 110% on conlin GYTM. Very underated, he can run all day, his guts and determination are second to none and his loyalty to Lalor is unquestionable.

Also GYTM I hope you can turn things around and not get relegated, I would be heart broken if Rocko and I had to go and wipe the floor with some red and white jumpers next year:D

Thanks mate, I appreciate your heartfelt sympathy :) But we should be right after the break, with 10 or so to return from injury. The break came at a good time for us.

I got your PM too mate, that is sweet. We have Creek that day, but will head straight over after the game :thumbsu:

touch of class
13 Jul 2006, 15:47
I find your posts very hard to read ... however I get the gist.

Week in week out he:

Fills holes, takes courageous marks, backs into packs, run and runs off half back, sets up attack, lifts the whole team through his actions.

Don't really care what you can show me on paper Touch... He is a gun mate.

well everyone is entitled to thier opinion thats what this forum is all about and you have seen a lot more of pepyat than me im not doubting he is a good player but he is not underated as you had him and neither is he as closely checked by the opposisition like other mont players

and like i said he is not a gun if teams are smart enough to play through his direct opponet his lack of pace and lack of close checking makes him very easy to exploit but most teams in this league are directed to go long to chf so it makes it easy to just zone off your man and either be the 3rd man up or sit in a hole or even just create space to be used as a link man so like i said when he is made accountable no where near a gun footballer

jazzy
13 Jul 2006, 17:10
hey big nedda,

sign on you big woose and have a go!! then let me know ur sign on!

mattyr
13 Jul 2006, 18:13
:DGood conversation point at this time of year Matty... great initiative mate :thumbsu:

1. I think Stinga and Murphy will battle it out for the Smith Medal. Both are eye catching ball magnets that can win matches off their own boots.

2. From all reports Fairchild from Boro is a huge talent. Stefan Berak for a smokey.

3. Heath Ayres and Martello can rip your heart out with a 10 minute burst of brilliance.

4.Heidelberg and Greensborough know what it is like to lose the unlosable now... it wont happen again.

:D
5. Conlin, Mafilofski and Pilakis are under-rated by opposition sides, but are a huge part of our side.

thanks alot mate appreciate it :thumbsu:
as i asked the questions i thought i might as well put in my 2c

1. d.howse having really good last few weeks

2. wouldnt really no but im guessing the bloke from greensy

3. yeh i rekon the ninja heath aryes and murphey

4. go the bulls but i think the bergers are a quality team and who noes divi to i think greensy

5. N glourey The MOUSE quality backman does the job week in week out and is known to sneek some goals in to.

Doona2
13 Jul 2006, 18:57
hey big nedda,

sign on you big woose and have a go!! then let me know ur sign on!

Yeah c'mon Nedda have a dip . . . . hows the foot?

melbdocker
13 Jul 2006, 19:15
1. Blair Harvey (heid)

2. havent seen enough but from what i've heard andrew fairchild (borough)

3. would have been saul but i would have to say heath ayres

4. bergers cause they smashed us at home by ova 100 points were missing 10 blokes and bundoora only beat us by 92 points :rolleyes: away with an almost full strength side, cant see any one beating greensborough i dont think they have a prob wit whittlesea's ground just the eagles might have matched up well against them on that day.

5. i would say simon perryman is our most underated player by other clubs ppl tend to watch out/tag shannon loagan, tim cusak, brian hardmen and players like that, while around the club i think the most underated player is aaron burns everyone at creek knows how good he is but i just think that he adds so much more to the side than the blokes at the club think.

Charly Murphy
13 Jul 2006, 21:05
hey what are some good teams i should look at playing at next year i am new to the area and live in epping. looking to get some money for playing?

Doona2
13 Jul 2006, 22:00
hey what are some good teams i should look at playing at next year i am new to the area and live in epping. looking to get some money for playing?

tell us a bit about yaself Chaz

sross
13 Jul 2006, 22:22

At 18 years of age you must havve tickets on yourself. Centre for the Div 1 premiers sounds about right.

Charly Murphy
13 Jul 2006, 22:33
i am a onballer/ half back flanker. won multiple b&f and been in interleague squads over the last few years had a b.o.g. . lookin at playing midfield in a 19's team next year and then playin divi 1 after that what u's rekon

mitch_fc
13 Jul 2006, 23:16
Fawkner PArk mate, they're rebuilding nicely. They'd love a player of your credentials mate.

Coach Hollywood
13 Jul 2006, 23:25
i am a onballer/ half back flanker. won multiple b&f and been in interleague squads over the last few years had a b.o.g. . lookin at playing midfield in a 19's team next year and then playin divi 1 after that what u's rekon

What club did win the B&F's at Chaz? Senior footy is lot different to running around in the juniors getting a b.o.g! I'd go to Epping if i was you.

Charly Murphy
14 Jul 2006, 13:27
What club did win the B&F's at Chaz? Senior footy is lot different to running around in the juniors getting a b.o.g! I'd go to Epping if i was you.
i've won b&f's at w/vale in wrfl and i have played seniors matches at hoppers crossing and w/vale

U18 Insider
14 Jul 2006, 15:44
Fawkner PArk mate, they're rebuilding nicely. They'd love a player of your credentials mate.

Rumours are abounding that Watsonia have signed Shannon Gibson for season 2007, and have signed or have commitments from at least 25 Under 19 players for 2007

greatguy
14 Jul 2006, 16:15
Rumours are abounding that Watsonia have signed Shannon Gibson for season 2007, and have signed or have commitments from at least 25 Under 19 players for 2007

Heard the same, and that Bundoora will field two under 19 sides next season.

The players that that look like playing for Watsonia Under 19's are from St Marys and St Damian's.

Also Mill Park wwant to get out of their arrangement with Bundoora because their are players who do not want to play at Bundoora yet become their players once their U17's footy is over. And if more than 2 want to go to the same club the DVFL rules says you cannot.

Force
14 Jul 2006, 16:40

If those rumours are true, that is great news!! Go the Wats!!

FOOTYBOSS
14 Jul 2006, 16:57
Rumours are abounding that Watsonia have signed Shannon Gibson for season 2007.
Would he bring any players that his currently playing with at the moment to the club? Where did you hear this rumour?

WRFLfan
14 Jul 2006, 18:19
i've won b&f's at w/vale in wrfl and i have played seniors matches at hoppers crossing and w/vale
W/Vale good club ha ha

melbdocker
14 Jul 2006, 19:03
parden my boagan diamond creek ignorance but who is shannon gibson? good to see wats get a 19's that would be good more the better i dont know how the panther dont have a 19's and if heid are bringing there 17's to there ones and 15's surely they could put together a side

steviewonder36
15 Jul 2006, 22:08
parden my boagan diamond creek ignorance but who is shannon gibson? good to see wats get a 19's that would be good more the better i dont know how the panther dont have a 19's and if heid are bringing there 17's to there ones and 15's surely they could put together a side

Its spelt Bogan actually.

Diamond Creek was NEVER a bogan town when I lived there in the seventies.

I left in '81, but upon the occasional visit over the years, still doesn't appear as a place for bogan's.

Brutal
16 Jul 2006, 12:34
In light of the crunch meeting at Heidelberg Footy Club tomorrow night, I`m told that Bundoora, Montmorency and Nth Heidelberg are also considering there playing futures in the Diamond Valley. The Heidelberg meeting should be a good one to be a fly on the wall, I`ve heard some of the great names of the club are not happy with the proposed move and the threat of one T.Barrott perhaps pulling his financial support if the move is not supported. Also heard that Football Victoria may get involved to thwart any mass exodus of the likes of the above mentioned clubs.

Anyone from Thomastown confirm reports that Damien Yze will be playing at the other Bears next season due to his relationship with the club Pres.

Mr Cannons
16 Jul 2006, 12:45
Anyone from Thomastown confirm reports that Damien Yze will be playing at the other Bears next season due to his relationship with the club Pres.

Whats the relationship?
And if you throw the coin around anyone could lure D Yze.

Brutal
16 Jul 2006, 12:46
Moxy, congratulations to your boys yesterday on their win, conditions were pretty tough for both sides but in the end your guys played the more disciplined game and made the most of your opportunities. As for our guys, we just failed to follow instructions and played dumb footy and the other thing which is a worry is that losses like that don`t seem to hurt our guys enough. I was talking to a great of our club and someone I respect greatly in Terry Paterson and he said he detected too many guys with smiles on their faces after the game which he found a bit ordinary and a sign that they just don`t hurt for the club enough, I hope it`s not the case because it certainly hurt the rest of us. Dissapointed you did not come and seek us out for that beer though, the offer was genuine, we did ask around for you but no one knew who you were.

Brutal
16 Jul 2006, 12:49
Whats the relationship?
And if you throw the coin around anyone could lure D Yze.

I think it`s a close working one and apparently it is guaranteed to happen, cash is not the issue. This came straight from the Pres to our coach who is an ex Thmmo boy.

Jimmy Gwilt
16 Jul 2006, 13:12

who did shannon gibson play footy for before being drafted by the hawks
remember him kicking 5 in a half for the hawks 1 day
wheres he been lately i.e footy wise

Moxy
16 Jul 2006, 13:54
Moxy, congratulations to your boys yesterday on their win, conditions were pretty tough for both sides but in the end your guys played the more disciplined game and made the most of your opportunities. As for our guys, we just failed to follow instructions and played dumb footy and the other thing which is a worry is that losses like that don`t seem to hurt our guys enough. I was talking to a great of our club and someone I respect greatly in Terry Paterson and he said he detected too many guys with smiles on their faces after the game which he found a bit ordinary and a sign that they just don`t hurt for the club enough, I hope it`s not the case because it certainly hurt the rest of us. Dissapointed you did not come and seek us out for that beer though, the offer was genuine, we did ask around for you but no one knew who you were.
Yeah cheers Brutal.
This is a perspective from an oppositions point of view and I dont mean any disrespect but we turned up with our season on the line. We needed to win this game to have a massive chance at making finals and it just seemed that when push came to shove most of your boys just didnt want to grasp the game with any authority. I dont know if we caught you guys on a bad day or you were just complacent.
There were a few boys who I thought were genuinely disheartend by the loss.
I was talking with one of our boys and he said there was a senoir official of the bears seeking MOXY, I asked him to point you out so I could collect on that beer, but he was unable to spot you.
I did see a M.Skelly in a nice little pink vest number though.

Brutal
16 Jul 2006, 19:17
Yeah cheers Brutal.
This is a perspective from an oppositions point of view and I dont mean any disrespect but we turned up with our season on the line. We needed to win this game to have a massive chance at making finals and it just seemed that when push came to shove most of your boys just didnt want to grasp the game with any authority. I dont know if we caught you guys on a bad day or you were just complacent.
There were a few boys who I thought were genuinely disheartend by the loss.
I was talking with one of our boys and he said there was a senoir official of the bears seeking MOXY, I asked him to point you out so I could collect on that beer, but he was unable to spot you.
I did see a M.Skelly in a nice little pink vest number though.

You are probably right in that accessment, some of our blokes have millionaire attitudes and just think it`s going to happen, we thought that they may learn`t from the Kinglake game but obviously not. I also think some of our guys are just takeing it for granted that we are going to play finals and are satisfied with that alone after coming off a zero win previous season. It`s all part of the challenge though of working out where we are as a team/club and seeing whose up for it. Your boys were good though and stuck to the task. As for young Mitch, sometimes we do wonder about the young fellow and his choice of wardrobe but rumour has it that he was out on a hot date with an FHM girl last night , so with a bit of luck we hear some juicy details about that one and perhaps some photo`s on the Bears website.

diamolad
16 Jul 2006, 20:31
nother great win for the creek. 1s and 2s. Seniors should almost finish in the top half of the ladder. And twos will make finals.

Hopefully heidelberg stay so there is still a team relegated as this will highlight what a great job the creek faithful have done this yr.

chopsewie
16 Jul 2006, 21:01
blair harvey is clearly the most consistent player this year in the valley. he has changed his game from being a receiver to a hard ball winner like he was in his early days at nth heidelberg . I think he is the key to heidelberg having sucess this year. he has lifted his average of possesions this season id like to know how many inaffective disposals he has had i would nt think there would be to many. Vinee i dont think you have a tagger diciplined to run with him for a whole game Epping is one of those grounds where a damaging on baller can really cut you up Harvey for the frankie and Massey medals :eek:

joshooaa
16 Jul 2006, 21:07
In light of the crunch meeting at Heidelberg Footy Club tomorrow night, I`m told that Bundoora, Montmorency and Nth Heidelberg are also considering there playing futures in the Diamond Valley. The Heidelberg meeting should be a good one to be a fly on the wall, I`ve heard some of the great names of the club are not happy with the proposed move and the threat of one T.Barrott perhaps pulling his financial support if the move is not supported. Also heard that Football Victoria may get involved to thwart any mass exodus of the likes of the above mentioned clubs.

How could Bundoora, Mont and North all be "considering" their futures in the DVFL. If they dont play DV, where the hell will they play? Ammos? I dont think so. Heidelberg can just get away with it because they are close to the EFL geographically.

sparksy
16 Jul 2006, 21:35

looking at the ladder,creek would be devastated

Moxy
16 Jul 2006, 21:36
I also think some of our guys are just takeing it for granted that we are going to play finals and are satisfied with that alone after coming off a zero win previous season.

I think your spot on there brutal, speaking with my boys after the game that was the general consensus between us. No doubt you have a talented bunch down there but I would definately be trying to shake that sort of stigma.
We turned up on Saturday expecting nothing short of a win. Some of the tackles, bumps and all over hardness at the ball was the best of seen from us in the 2 years I have been at the club. With people like Whiteway, Gibson getting the in and under and Rogers relishing his role as a onballer we were leaving nothing out on the ground. I think the supervision of Briggs out on the ground was top notch, always calling for the runner consistently rotating players around the ground and not being scared in trying players in differnent roles that they have been used to all year. We also had a number of 2's players notebly Tomsky and Spencer who stood up when it came to the crunch and will definately be putting pressure on the regular one's players to hold ther spot.
For you guys I think number 1 and your ruckman were the stand-outs, and in better conditions I could tell that Lower would be a fast moving, highly skilled unit.
I look forward to hearing from mitch fc, matchwinner and bearfan on there assesment of Saturdays match.:thumbsu:

chopsewie
16 Jul 2006, 21:38
How could Bundoora, Mont and North all be "considering" their futures in the DVFL. If they dont play DV, where the hell will they play? Ammos? I dont think so. Heidelberg can just get away with it because they are close to the EFL geographically.The Heidelberg move is 90 %.T barrot is sick of dealing with the high raqi of the dv i think every one who has had to deal with the main man would have to agree very un professional and badly run competition for starters they need to hire a cleaner and clean those records from the 95 finals series from out of the entrance that have been laying there for the past ten years just some air fresherners and a major disinfectent throughout.This could be one of the reasons why the footy has droped off and you have power house club or clubs wanting to leave. Ten years ago it was the other way round. get some new blood in to run this comp or watch the famous hard respected competition it once was fade away.

bearfan
17 Jul 2006, 09:24
I think your spot on there brutal, speaking with my boys after the game that was the general consensus between us. No doubt you have a talented bunch down there but I would definately be trying to shake that sort of stigma.
We turned up on Saturday expecting nothing short of a win. Some of the tackles, bumps and all over hardness at the ball was the best of seen from us in the 2 years I have been at the club. With people like Whiteway, Gibson getting the in and under and Rogers relishing his role as a onballer we were leaving nothing out on the ground. I think the supervision of Briggs out on the ground was top notch, always calling for the runner consistently rotating players around the ground and not being scared in trying players in differnent roles that they have been used to all year. We also had a number of 2's players notebly Tomsky and Spencer who stood up when it came to the crunch and will definately be putting pressure on the regular one's players to hold ther spot.
For you guys I think number 1 and your ruckman were the stand-outs, and in better conditions I could tell that Lower would be a fast moving, highly skilled unit.
I look forward to hearing from mitch fc, matchwinner and bearfan on there assesment of Saturdays match.:thumbsu:

Moxy,

I think both you and brutal have summed it up pretty well.
You guys wanted the win more than us and played accordingly. We seem to have difficulty adapting to wet weather conditions. 2 games in the wet this year have been a 4 pont win over Kinglake and a loss to Wallan.
We persist in short kicking and handballing when we should be just kicking long.
I thought Briggs's leadership was sensational and No 29 for you guys was very good.
Cam Elmore (Ruckman) and No 1 were both very good.
I was asking a few of your committee if they knew a Moxy but received only blank looks.
Maybe next time.

tugga177
17 Jul 2006, 09:26
who did shannon gibson play footy for before being drafted by the hawks
remember him kicking 5 in a half for the hawks 1 day
wheres he been lately i.e footy wise

Gibson has played the last 3 years in th GVFL with euroa. Spent 5 or 6 years with the Nth Bullants after being delisted by collingwood in 1999. If true about watsonia will be handy but he would have to be 33 or 34 now.

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 09:53

Yes, defnitely dry weather is our go but thats no excuse, just shows that as a team we are not prepared to adapt. I would be interested in Matchwinners (Luv child #1) observations, very astute judge. And good to see Andy Knee (Luv child #2) tentatively back on the track.

Moxy
17 Jul 2006, 09:55
I thought Briggs's leadership was sensational and No 29 for you guys was very good.

I was asking a few of your committee if they knew a Moxy but received only blank looks.
Maybe next time.

No 29 was Adrian Ireland, I thought the wet conditions would not suit his type of play were he uses his high marking abilities. But I think he had a point to prove, the guys on 88.6 DVFL radio show bagged him on Saturday and to his credit he came out and adapted to the conditions quickly and I thought set the game up for us.
Yeah not many people know me as moxy down at Wallan.

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 10:01
How could Bundoora, Mont and North all be "considering" their futures in the DVFL. If they dont play DV, where the hell will they play? Ammos? I dont think so. Heidelberg can just get away with it because they are close to the EFL geographically.

Came from a very good source, may have something to do with the plan B from T.Barrot. And that is a breakaway league involving a few clubs from D.V.F.L., E.F.L, E.D.F.L., and W.R.F.L, if true I assume he would be financing it and this is where Football Victoria would step in and knock it on the head.

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 10:18
The Heidelberg move is 90 %.T barrot is sick of dealing with the high raqi of the dv i think every one who has had to deal with the main man would have to agree very un professional and badly run competition for starters they need to hire a cleaner and clean those records from the 95 finals series from out of the entrance that have been laying there for the past ten years just some air fresherners and a major disinfectent throughout.This could be one of the reasons why the footy has droped off and you have power house club or clubs wanting to leave. Ten years ago it was the other way round. get some new blood in to run this comp or watch the famous hard respected competition it once was fade away.

Mate, at the end of the day the clubs, (includeing Heidelberg) are the hierachy, so if he`s so sick of it then for a start his club should share part of the blame. It sounds like to me that he has a bit too much power at Heidelberg which could be a dangerous thing, unfortunately with the money he puts in down there alot of people will turn a blind eye and just fall in behind and become yes men. One other thing I will say is that this could be potentially a subject of division at Heidelberg and with 6 weeks till the finals it could have a destablising effect on the players and supporters of the club. Thoughts?

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 10:22
No 29 was Adrian Ireland, I thought the wet conditions would not suit his type of play were he uses his high marking abilities. But I think he had a point to prove, the guys on 88.6 DVFL radio show bagged him on Saturday and to his credit he came out and adapted to the conditions quickly and I thought set the game up for us.
Yeah not many people know me as moxy down at Wallan.

For the record Moxy, Bearfan was the little short guy with glasses behind the bar, Brutal was the announcing the scores, Matchwinner was #10 and Mitch F.C, man in pink.

AndyBoy
17 Jul 2006, 10:29
nother great win for the creek. 1s and 2s. Seniors should almost finish in the top half of the ladder. And twos will make finals.

Hopefully heidelberg stay so there is still a team relegated as this will highlight what a great job the creek faithful have done this yr.

Wat has been the key to the success in the 1's and 2's at Diamo this year?

Considering they were tipped by most to get smashed and head back to div 2 at the end of the year.

matchwinner
17 Jul 2006, 12:25

I cant speak for the other boys but i was genuinely shattered with Saturday's result. (Went straight home to bed!!!) It pretty much ends any hope of a top two finish and means it will be a real challenge to win the flag. We are certainly suspect in wet weather going by our results against Kinglake and Wallan. We also don't seem to be able to switch on for the enitre four quarters. I can go back through almost every game this year and we have had a lapse where the other side has dominated. Unfortuantely it cost us Saturday. We had most of the play Saturday but Wallan hung in there and when the game was there to be won they wanted it more. We were 3 goals up and before we knew it they had banged on about 5 and we were 2 goals down. I hope the boys are hurting, because if they are not, then it will be pretty hard to learn from it and do something with the rest of the year. I've got no doubt we're talented enough to beat any side, but what will decide our fate is hunger and application for four quarters, week in week out!

greatguy
17 Jul 2006, 12:55
Big news on Sat that quite a few players from South Morang, lead by Mark Jerram are on their way in 2007 to Watsonia.

This is being led by Trevor Jerram(relation, unsure), if it't's the same Trevor jerram coaching St Damian's heaven then I can understand.

he hs alientated the whole side, three players have walked out, they don't train and all he does is abuse.

Good luck to Watsonia if it's the same bloke

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 13:01
I cant speak for the other boys but i was genuinely shattered with Saturday's result. (Went straight home to bed!!!) It pretty much ends any hope of a top two finish and means it will be a real challenge to win the flag. We are certainly suspect in wet weather going by our results against Kinglake and Wallan. We also don't seem to be able to switch on for the enitre four quarters. I can go back through almost every game this year and we have had a lapse where the other side has dominated. Unfortuantely it cost us Saturday. We had most of the play Saturday but Wallan hung in there and when the game was there to be won they wanted it more. We were 3 goals up and before we knew it they had banged on about 5 and we were 2 goals down. I hope the boys are hurting, because if they are not, then it will be pretty hard to learn from it and do something with the rest of the year. I've got no doubt we're talented enough to beat any side, but what will decide our fate is hunger and application for four quarters, week in week out!

Spot on m8 (luv child #1), I`m convinced it doesn`t hurt the way it should with some guys and believe me we know who they are. The challenge Matchwinner, is for the likes of you and the rest of us to make sure the young guys do understand the hurt and not accept efforts and results of that nature, it`s all about leadership.

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 13:15
Big news on Sat that quite a few players from South Morang, lead by Mark Jerram are on their way in 2007 to Watsonia.

This is being led by Trevor Jerram(relation, unsure), if it't's the same Trevor jerram coaching St Damian's heaven then I can understand.

he hs alientated the whole side, three players have walked out, they don't train and all he does is abuse.

Good luck to Watsonia if it's the same bloke

One`s the son the other is the old man, is there problems at Sth Morang as well? If so, what are they? Also anyone know how Rockin Ronnie`s travelling up there as coach, will he be there next seaon?

Brutal
17 Jul 2006, 13:18

Well and truly a great year by Creek and will give them a huge base to work from for possible finals action next season. Could shape up as one of the best results if not the best result for a promoted side. Anyone know the answer to that?

JAMA
17 Jul 2006, 13:22
I notice that Dean Brown was in the best for Bundoora again this week,

Any feedback on how he has been going this year,

I know the Keilor Park Faithful would have loved to see him go around again this year

Jewelsandbullet
17 Jul 2006, 14:27
Well and truly a great year by Creek and will give them a huge base to work from for possible finals action next season. Could shape up as one of the best results if not the best result for a promoted side. Anyone know the answer to that?

Northcote Park came in to division 1 in 1995 - I think they went ok... but I'm not sure. Touch of class - you know the answer to that one?

Giveyathemail
17 Jul 2006, 14:30
Northcote Park came in to division 1 in 1995 - I think they went ok... but I'm not sure. Touch of class - you know the answer to that one?

I do J&B... they finished just outside the 4 (5th or 6th). Were very impressive in their 1st year.

Jewelsandbullet
17 Jul 2006, 14:46
I do J&B... they finished just outside the 4 (5th or 6th). Were very impressive in their 1st year.

Have you been impressed with Creek?

From memory the bloods won 9 games after coming up last year.. the most I can see Creek winning is 7.

Time for Lalor to pull this season out of the fire GYTM.

touch of class
17 Jul 2006, 14:47
in 95 northcote park finished 5th just 1 game out the 4 and then played in gf in 96 beat by bundoora and 97 premiers 98 got beat in prelim 99 00 01 02 premiers 03 got beat in prelim 04 bottom 4 05 bottom 4 06 likely bottom 4

diamolad
17 Jul 2006, 15:09
The reason for creeks success has been the depth from what i can tell. Our whole starting 18 in the twos can play seniors at any stage and probably would at most div 2 sides. This means injuries to players can be covered. Next yr will be a big challange as everyone has set themselves to stay up, possible of a hangover next yr. Also, the fact that most of the lads in ones, twos and threes teams mix together on a saturday night has lead to a unite club. As a supporter thisyr has been more enjoyable than the premiership yr of last.

diamolad
17 Jul 2006, 15:12
All this talk about heidelberg moving to the eastern league makes me wary. two years ago the DV was 100% gonna move to three divisions. last nyr it was 100% that there would be only one u19 division. Now i hear its 100% sure that heidelberg are leaving. I ownt believe any of this until the fixture comes out and heidielberg are playing doncastor in their first game. Until then its bull**** in my book.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
17 Jul 2006, 17:16
All this talk about heidelberg moving to the eastern league makes me wary. two years ago the DV was 100% gonna move to three divisions. last nyr it was 100% that there would be only one u19 division. Now i hear its 100% sure that heidelberg are leaving. I ownt believe any of this until the fixture comes out and heidielberg are playing doncastor in their first game. Until then its bull**** in my book.

you have bullsh**t in your book?

mattyr
17 Jul 2006, 17:29
I notice that Dean Brown was in the best for Bundoora again this week,

Any feedback on how he has been going this year,

I know the Keilor Park Faithful would have loved to see him go around again this year

Browny is going great this year down at the bulls adding some good talent off the back flank and on the ball although he missed a couple of weeks through injury..