View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Iceman27
17 Jul 2006, 17:45
Just wondering if you could let all the boys know how you went on Saturday Moxy, sursprised no one has asked yet. And also how did your washing go after the game i would imagine the lovely Mrs would be happy you didnt get your clothes dirty.
Also Beaker if your out there i know you like to comment and bag our midfielders so if you could give us your thoughts on the game against lower I would love to hear from you.
melbdocker
17 Jul 2006, 19:27
I think creek are doing well cause they are playing better and better football every week we played 3 pracy match's against efl, wrfl and sfl div 1 sides good coach and everyone is getting along in the whole club every week we are putting out 22 players who are the most inform at the club and want to play for diamond creek
on the 2's the coach shane lyons is one of the best 2nd's coaches going around and a fantastic blokes at that. Its hard to do all the rotations with 6 on the bench but no one seems to winge and carry on when they get draged just cop it on the chin and do everything they can for the team, i will metion 1 bloke though how Daniel O'Regan isnt playing senior football is gob smasking easaly the best wingmen in div 1 b grade kicked another 2 goals on sat and just tore it apart in the wide open spaces just hope the lure of some decent cash from clubs like ph doesnt sway him away from his home.
flipout
17 Jul 2006, 20:12
Big news on Sat that quite a few players from South Morang, lead by Mark Jerram are on their way in 2007 to Watsonia.
This is being led by Trevor Jerram(relation, unsure), if it't's the same Trevor jerram coaching St Damian's heaven then I can understand.
he hs alientated the whole side, three players have walked out, they don't train and all he does is abuse.
Good luck to Watsonia if it's the same bloke
Mill Park struggling mate, looks like they will struggle to make finals, let alone win the flag.
This talk about Trevor Jerram, I know a lot of blokes at St Damians and they all love Trevor, they may be bottom of the ladder, getting flogged every week, but seem to be having a good time with Trev coaching.
From what I know, two players have walked out, one because he could not be bothered with footy, and the other recently because he can't get a kick, please correct me if I'm wrong, this is just what i've heard.
far canal
17 Jul 2006, 20:21
Have you been impressed with Creek?
From memory the bloods won 9 games after coming up last year.. the most I can see Creek winning is 7.
Time for Lalor to pull this season out of the fire GYTM.The bloods won 10 games last year in the ones and the twos lost the prelim to nth by less then a goal.
All this talk about heidelberg moving to the eastern league makes me wary. two years ago the DV was 100% gonna move to three divisions. last nyr it was 100% that there would be only one u19 division. Now i hear its 100% sure that heidelberg are leaving. I ownt believe any of this until the fixture comes out and heidielberg are playing doncastor in their first game. Until then its bull**** in my book.
Well if you drive down to Heidelberg about now, you should still be able to see the fireworks coming out of there social rooms from the Player, Sponsor and Supporter meeting on the very subject. Bit of trivia, they actually sent a notice of the meeting to Roy Ward and Peter Floyd by mistake as someone mistakenly put them on there club member Data Base.
chopsewie
17 Jul 2006, 21:29
Mate, at the end of the day the clubs, (includeing Heidelberg) are the hierachy, so if he`s so sick of it then for a start his club should share part of the blame. It sounds like to me that he has a bit too much power at Heidelberg which could be a dangerous thing, unfortunately with the money he puts in down there alot of people will turn a blind eye and just fall in behind and become yes men. One other thing I will say is that this could be potentially a subject of division at Heidelberg and with 6 weeks till the finals it could have a destablising effect on the players and supporters of the club. Thoughts?you are correct and i think the decision has to be made within two weeks thats why they are doing it now.it definately should have been put to vote before the season started. as for the clubs being the hierachy. straight from the horses mouth he approached richmond about playing dv finals at punt rd and big fat *%$@#! declined it so if thats not trying to help i don t know what is . EPPING IS A MUCH BETTER FACILITY THAN PUNT RD LOL
you are correct and i think the decision has to be made within two weeks thats why they are doing it now.it definately should have been put to vote before the season started. as for the clubs being the hierachy. straight from the horses mouth he approached richmond about playing dv finals at punt rd and big fat *%$@#! declined it so if thats not trying to help i don t know what is . EPPING IS A MUCH BETTER FACILITY THAN PUNT RD LOL
The point about the Hierachy is that these people he is sick of dealing with are there because all the clubs includeing Heidelberg keep putting them there every year. T.Barrot thinks someone else can do a better job, and I`m sure he does, then put them up, canvass the other clubs and get them elected. For a bloke who`s a multi millionare and successful businessman, it surprises me that he would be advocating an attitude of defeat against these so called dinosaurs at the League. How has he survived in business? Surely he has come up against bigger challenges than this, something does not seem right here.
you are correct and i think the decision has to be made within two weeks thats why they are doing it now.it definately should have been put to vote before the season started. as for the clubs being the hierachy. straight from the horses mouth he approached richmond about playing dv finals at punt rd and big fat *%$@#! declined it so if thats not trying to help i don t know what is . EPPING IS A MUCH BETTER FACILITY THAN PUNT RD LOL
One more thing, if he approached the League about finals at Punt Rd, then that is the first I have heard about it, can anyone recall that coming up at a delegates meeting, because if it did or if Trevor had canvassed the other clubs on that, I`m sure they would have jumped at it.
i was talking to my older brother last night who plays seniors for bundoora, i told him that hiedelburg were most likely going to be moving leages to eastern, i thought he would of been happy because from what i have heard most people not likeing them as a club, because he hadnt heard anything about it he was very suprised i asked r u wrapped there leaving? he said nah he's spewing because they are the only real team that they know when they play them there always gonna get a good game hard tough, skillfull football ....after him saying that i think that there is a big gap this year with the top 3 teams and the rest of the leage. I would like to see a season alot closer, with you not being able to predict nearly all the games every round. if hiedelburg leave i think that the dvfl could change alot more than people think .......
Mr.Baldy
17 Jul 2006, 22:41
Well if you drive down to Heidelberg about now, you should still be able to see the fireworks coming out of there social rooms from the Player, Sponsor and Supporter meeting on the very subject. Bit of trivia, they actually sent a notice of the meeting to Roy Ward and Peter Floyd by mistake as someone mistakenly put them on there club member Data Base.
Or was it?
Mr.Baldy
17 Jul 2006, 22:43
Just got back from the meeting, Heidelberg will be in the EFL next year.
Massive news if thats the case. How did the meeting run, was there speakers for and against, did it come down to a majority vote?
King_Cobra
17 Jul 2006, 23:02
2:00 PM Sat 15/Jul
Koonung Reserve (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=12&action=VENUE&venueid=2447427&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40&fID=13114139)http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/images/green_house.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/club_info.cgi?clubID=36822&club=BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)BULLEEN COBRAS AFC (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/team_info.cgi?id=4364003&team=BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)12.12-84vshttp://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/images/green_house.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/club_info.cgi?clubID=36899&club=ELEY%20PARK%20SHARKS&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)ELEY PARK SHARKS (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/team_info.cgi?id=4383395&team=ELEY%20PARK%20SHARKS&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)5.4-34BULLEEN COBRAS AFC Goal Kickers: T. Fradkin 3, F. Arcoraci 2, R. Badanjek 2, T. Pearson 2, B. Cookson, P. Whitehouse, R. Dunn
Best Players: B. Cookson, T. Orwin, N. Ritchie, J. Laurence, T. Moore, R. Daley
hey brutal just thought u might wanna see this.
do u know any of the names there.
these guys must go alright in the wet may have been handy for u on saturday!!!!!!!!!!!
chopsewie
17 Jul 2006, 23:03
Massive news if thats the case. How did the meeting run, was there speakers for and against, did it come down to a majority vote?First of all Mr. Baldy PLEASE change your name. My kids are present. With a name like that it makes me want to lock the doors and windows. To think pedefile has been into the Heidelberg clubrooms:eek: .
This was common knowledge weeks ago. Tonight was only about the formality that has to be taken from here on end to meet the guidelines of the EFL. The vote will be held in coming weeks.
mitch_fc
17 Jul 2006, 23:20
Koonung Reserve (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/comp_info.cgi?round=12&action=VENUE&venueid=2447427&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40&fID=13114139)http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/images/green_house.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/club_info.cgi?clubID=36822&club=BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)BULLEEN COBRAS AFC (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/team_info.cgi?id=4364003&team=BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)12.12-84vshttp://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/images/green_house.gif (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/club_info.cgi?clubID=36899&club=ELEY%20PARK%20SHARKS&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)ELEY PARK SHARKS (http://www.sportingpulse.com.au/nf/team_info.cgi?id=4383395&team=ELEY%20PARK%20SHARKS&client=%40Victorian%20Amateur%20Football%20Association%40323 2%4039464%40%40%404364003%40BULLEEN%20COBRAS%20AFC%404%40D4% 20Section%401%40)5.4-34BULLEEN COBRAS AFC Goal Kickers: T. Fradkin 3, F. Arcoraci 2, R. Badanjek 2, T. Pearson 2, B. Cookson, P. Whitehouse, R. Dunn
these guys must go alright in the wet may have been handy for u on saturday!!!!!!!!!!!
yeah, after we smashed them in a practice match im sure the club was keen as mustard to bring a few of them back...
mitch_fc
17 Jul 2006, 23:27
As for Lower Plenty on the weekend, I dont know what to say. Clearly we have an issue in the wet. We were undisiplinned and gave away far to many frees. We weren't accountable, and we overused the ball. Also we bitch way too much at each other. BTW I dont think i should be allowed anywhere near a wet weather footy match again!!! Big Elmore was the only shining light.
Brutal how was the poker night??? im pretty sure my choice of Saturday night entertainment was far better!!! Also i have some hotties lined up for man-o-man, and i have my bottle of fake tan and hair removal cream ready for the big night....
#8 for Wallan has some very good hands in the wet. very good player.
Wallan as a side were quite big. not massively tall, but alot of medium size players with a bit of size about them. They wanted the ball and win more than Lower on the weekend.
Mr.Baldy
17 Jul 2006, 23:50
First of all Mr. Baldy PLEASE change your name. My kids are present. With a name like that it makes me want to lock the doors and windows. To think pedefile has been into the Heidelberg clubrooms:eek: .
This was common knowledge weeks ago. Tonight was only about the formality that has to be taken from here on end to meet the guidelines of the EFL. The vote will be held in coming weeks.
Yeh sorry, there was no vote tonight, mainly an exchange of opinions and what not. Feedback from the members indicates the majority would support the move. Main points covered were in relation to the u/19's attempts, the way the dv board is run and the future success of Heidelberg moving to the EFL.
I could go alright in the wet playin that **** standard of football you guys play, nothin but a bunch of soft cocks. Seriously, D4 Ammo`s, get out of here.
LOBSTER
18 Jul 2006, 09:05
It would be pretty stupid of the diamond valley to even think about hosting their finals series at punt rd chopsewie.
Hudson 26
18 Jul 2006, 09:22
yeah, after we smashed them in a practice match im sure the club was keen as mustard to bring a few of them back...
Good on you Mitch.
Smashed a D4 ammos side, thats going to be hard to beat.
The so called praccy match was to raise money for terry patterson & his family. i'm not sure if you know who he is, in your post leading up to the game you called him some ex pres. Not sure if the rest of your team knew why the game was played. Bulleens coach & Patterson are very close friends & i know that all his players knew not only why the game was played but also what Patterson has done for Lower & local football.
Show some respect for your clubs champion & the people that try to help.
If this is how you treat your own why would anyone want to come back?
matchwinner
18 Jul 2006, 10:06
Good on you Mitch.
The so called praccy match was to raise money for terry patterson & his family. i'm not sure if you know who he is, in your post leading up to the game you called him some ex pres. Not sure if the rest of your team knew why the game was played. Bulleens coach & Patterson are very close friends & i know that all his players knew not only why the game was played but also what Patterson has done for Lower & local football.
King Cobra was the one who started the antagonising on the previous page stating that we could have used some of Bulleen's players on Saturday. The fact is, D4 ammos is a very average standard of football, and just because you beat one of the bottom sides on the weekend (Eley Park), the likelihood of any of your players helping our cause would have been slim.
As for Pato, he attends our games most weeks and is a very respected and inspirational part of the Lower Plenty football. I know i appreciate seeing him there every week considering what he has been through!!!
WRFLfan
18 Jul 2006, 12:10
Yeh sorry, there was no vote tonight, mainly an exchange of opinions and what not. Feedback from the members indicates the majority would support the move. Main points covered were in relation to the u/19's attempts, the way the dv board is run and the future success of Heidelberg moving to the EFL.
Then why would you say that and playing finals at Punt Rd would be great for the players and isnt that what its all about? All the other leagues play at former VFL/AFL grounds and it is loved by the players not sure where EFL play theres though
King_Cobra
18 Jul 2006, 12:28
I could go alright in the wet playin that **** standard of football you guys play, nothin but a bunch of soft cocks. Seriously, D4 Ammo`s, get out of here.
So does that mean u will coming down for kick next season does it!!!!!!!!
Muttley
18 Jul 2006, 14:07
A full house last night with around 200 players and members in attendance. John "you gotta get the kid off" Bourke provided comic relief throughout the 2hr information night. He and a couple of other past legends played devils advocate and urged the club not to rush in. Trewy spoke on behalf of the players and received a rousing applause. It was soon apparent that the Tigers admin had done their homework and a strong case to move was presented. An hour in and you could sense the club as a whole coming around to the idea. It's not over the line yet but if were a betting man, get on the Bergs ending their 84yr association with the DVFL at seasons end. A terrible shame and one that could have been averted had the cronies at DV HQ taken on Trev's feedback years ago.
Jewelsandbullet
18 Jul 2006, 14:23
A full house last night with around 200 players and members in attendance. John "you gotta get the kid off" Bourke provided comic relief throughout the 2hr information night. He and a couple of other past legends played devils advocate and urged the club not to rush in. Trewy spoke on behalf of the players and received a rousing applause. It was soon apparent that the Tigers admin had done their homework and a strong case to move was presented. An hour in and you could sense the club as a whole coming around to the idea. It's not over the line yet but if were a betting man, get on the Bergs ending their 84yr association with the DVFL at seasons end. A terrible shame and one that could have been averted had the cronies at DV HQ taken on Trev's feedback years ago.
Muttley – I have been told that such a move can be ultimately vetoed by Football Victoria; if the move is not in the best interest; or more importantly if it is at the determent of a competition. Was this discussed at all?
I know they (footy vic) have set precedents on other issues – for example: On appeal they overruled the DVs decision not to grant a playing licence to an ex- Montmorency player.
greatguy
18 Jul 2006, 14:57
Mill Park struggling mate, looks like they will struggle to make finals, let alone win the flag.
This talk about Trevor Jerram, I know a lot of blokes at St Damians and they all love Trevor, they may be bottom of the ladder, getting flogged every week, but seem to be having a good time with Trev coaching.
From what I know, two players have walked out, one because he could not be bothered with footy, and the other recently because he can't get a kick, please correct me if I'm wrong, this is just what i've heard.
St Damian's hardly train, the 2nd player walked out because he was told to get off the ground or soemthing like that so headed straight home, the first kid says he can't be bothered but it's because he was sick of getting flogged.
Spoke to an opposition coach whotells me they get changed about 15 mins before the game , don't stretch, don't hydrate during the game.
The reason the kids (some ) like Jerram is because he doesn't push any of them, doesn't have any drills except lane work and talks to them like. his one of the boys.
Also has one favourite player who even if he has an ordinary game puts him in the bes
hottip06
18 Jul 2006, 15:06
The fact is, D4 ammos is a very average standard of football
Sorry i forgot, Div 2 Diamond Valley is such a high standard of footy! I agree, D4 ammos is terrible, but remember where you're playing too! You Lower people are pathetic, seriously! It's actually entertaining reading the crap you blokes write once in a while and at times i feel sorry for you! Get in the real world, apart from the top 5 or 6 sides, Div 1 footy isn't that flash.
Muttley
18 Jul 2006, 15:22
[quote=Jewelsandbullet]Muttley – I have been told that such a move can be ultimately vetoed by Football Victoria; if the move is not in the best interest; or more importantly if it is at the determent of a competition. Was this discussed at all?
Was discussed, from what I could make of it, Football Victoria has the final say.
matchwinner
18 Jul 2006, 15:44
Sorry i forgot, Div 2 Diamond Valley is such a high standard of footy! I agree, D4 ammos is terrible, but remember where you're playing too! You Lower people are pathetic, seriously! It's actually entertaining reading the crap you blokes write once in a while and at times i feel sorry for you! Get in the real world, apart from the top 5 or 6 sides, Div 1 footy isn't that flash.
Yeh I remember you. The bloke who stands the other side of the fence and reckons he's a legend. I never said division 2 was top level footy, but we beat their D4 ammo side by 20 goals in a practice match, so for him to start mouthing off at us for losing a game was a bit much. Perhaps you should have just stayed out of it.
Giveyathemail
18 Jul 2006, 16:39
Have you been impressed with Creek?
From memory the bloods won 9 games after coming up last year.. the most I can see Creek winning is 7.
Time for Lalor to pull this season out of the fire GYTM.
We should see the return of some key players for us in the coming fortnight, which in turn should see us being alot more competitive than we have been over the last 6 weeks or so. Also not forgetting that we have already played the top 2 sides twice...
We know how important our next 4 weeks are :thumbsu:
flipout
18 Jul 2006, 16:49
St Damian's hardly train, the 2nd player walked out because he was told to get off the ground or soemthing like that so headed straight home, the first kid says he can't be bothered but it's because he was sick of getting flogged.
Spoke to an opposition coach whotells me they get changed about 15 mins before the game , don't stretch, don't hydrate during the game.
The reason the kids (some ) like Jerram is because he doesn't push any of them, doesn't have any drills except lane work and talks to them like. his one of the boys.
Also has one favourite player who even if he has an ordinary game puts him in the bes
You got any names you can give me? PM me if you want.
As for Lower Plenty on the weekend, I dont know what to say. Clearly we have an issue in the wet. We were undisiplinned and gave away far to many frees. We weren't accountable, and we overused the ball. Also we bitch way too much at each other. BTW I dont think i should be allowed anywhere near a wet weather footy match again!!! Big Elmore was the only shining light.
Brutal how was the poker night??? im pretty sure my choice of Saturday night entertainment was far better!!! Also i have some hotties lined up for man-o-man, and i have my bottle of fake tan and hair removal cream ready for the big night....
#8 for Wallan has some very good hands in the wet. very good player.
Wallan as a side were quite big. not massively tall, but alot of medium size players with a bit of size about them. They wanted the ball and win more than Lower on the weekend.
Mitch. I agree totally with what you have said here. I thought that you guys seemed to play a predictable game of footy. Playing the far wing for most of the game enabled us to keep numbers out that side and block your runners from getting any sort of flow on footy going. Two things that I think let you down was your wayward kicking for goal and the easy free kicks that you gave away at the start of the last 1/4. Giving 3 frees to Abbas from 3 centre bounces hurt you a bit.
melbdocker
18 Jul 2006, 19:22
as much as d4 is a low standard u cant tell me that, that ben cookson wouldn't walk straight into lower's 1st i dare say he would walk into some div 1 seniors sides, was a very good junior
hottip06
18 Jul 2006, 20:49
as much as d4 is a low standard u cant tell me that, that ben cookson wouldn't walk straight into lower's 1st i dare say he would walk into some div 1 seniors sides, was a very good junior
you've hit the nail on the head melbdocker! thats the point i was trying to get at before is that the D4 guys weren' having a crack at you Lower blokes for losing, they were simply pointing out that some ex-Lower players and Research juniors were among their best players at the weekend, and knowing him personally i also agree that Ben Cookson is the type of player that could be of value at the Bearcave this yeay and beyond. You took it the wrong way and got on your high horse though!
Hudson 26
18 Jul 2006, 21:41
john galvin & tim conn would also walk in
chopsewie
18 Jul 2006, 21:49
Good on you Mitch.
If this is how you treat your own why would anyone want to come back?i tell you what d2 footy is a joke there would be little difference between d 4 ammos and d 2 dv. the only difference would be in ammos you ve got kids who have little ability just wanting to have a kick and a bit of fun. d2 dv is full of old blokes who think they can play and need an ego trip so they can sit in some country pub and talk about how good they once were of a saturday arvo in my books d2 should be about maturing a young side into a competitive d1 side like what creek are doing
So does that mean u will coming down for kick next season does it!!!!!!!!
Yes that would be one of my sporting fantasies, playing in the same side as Ben Cookson. I`m sure it would be a highlight for him to.
Good on you Mitch.
I think you`ve over reacted a little tiger. Terry Paterson is the most respected person past or present at Lower Plenty and if you happened to be at our 86 Premiership reunion of which Pato was the coach you would not question that, especially after the standing ovation he recieved from the 130 people in attendance. I think you are the one being disrepectful for insinuating my club or it`s members have in some disrespected Pato when it is a matter of fact that the courage Terry has shown over the past 18 months and his continued passion for everything Lower Plenty has been an inspiration to us all. I would guarantee if you had the courage to out yourself then Terry would be the first to give you a spray, if not a bit more.
port-man_fc
18 Jul 2006, 22:27
Brutal + Mitchfc -
I'd like to know why the likes of these players have left lower, and do you think that lower might have a culture problem down there???
Also do you think these guys would b there abouts in your seniors?
John Galvin
Ben Cookson
Tim Conn
Dan Penny
Adam Chapman
Glen Turner
Brendan Dummet
Ben O'mailey
Luke Ogilvie
There is plenty more that are 19 or so who have left your 19's to play D4, also others left to DV clubs, such as paul bellafiore, davey mitchell, matt neill even ben gill tryed to go to monty but got KB'd by the league.
Put those young guys in your side you'd b a force in div 1 in 3 or 4 years as they are all youngsters with a heap of talent n love 4 the game!!!
A serious reply would be good without canning D4, noone is saying its better than DV just that they guys have walked to pay subs and pay rego get s h i t from the DV players/supporter (which is mostly all in humour)
sparksy
18 Jul 2006, 22:29
lower plenty might want to play the eltham turtlez.might need to be an indoor game.how dare it rain in melbourne in winter:rolleyes: (i know itz not z,my keyboardz gone between a and d)
you've hit the nail on the head melbdocker! thats the point i was trying to get at before is that the D4 guys weren' having a crack at you Lower blokes for losing, they were simply pointing out that some ex-Lower players and Research juniors were among their best players at the weekend, and knowing him personally i also agree that Ben Cookson is the type of player that could be of value at the Bearcave this yeay and beyond. You took it the wrong way and got on your high horse though!
Hottip06, the original email was a wind up for me, all the players mentioned in the best are all best mates of one another and included my nephew Ryan Daley. As a matter of fact I suspect the scribe to be Ben Cookson. As for him being a handy player at Lower, of course he would, begs the question what the hell is he doing at that level, I suspect it has something to do with the fact that he does not have to prove himself at that level (big fish in small pond syndrome), of course the coach is a family friend and he has mates there (read best players). As for your other comments, you may be a bit more credible if you stopped resorting to the usual diatribe of insults against everything Lower Plenty. You strike me as a very lonely resentful man (I assume you are a man) who perhaps should see a psychiatrist and get help for your issues with us before they manifest into something more serious.
Well if they keep playing div 8 ammo`s we will never know the answer to that question will we. The reason most of those blokes left was because it was too hard for them (Soft mentally), the type of bloke you can do without. End of story.
port-man_fc
18 Jul 2006, 22:53
Well if they keep playing div 8 ammo`s we will never know the answer to that question will we. The reason most of those blokes left was because it was too hard for them (Soft mentally), the type of bloke you can do without. End of story.
That's the response i'd expect from a half - wit, ill wait for a a reply from mitch with some substance....
If bloke's like you are hanging round the club and with that attitude you'll continue to lose your gun juniors, can't imagin bomma or galvo leaving cause it was 2 hard, or matt neill davey mitchell etc absolute guns...
matchwinner
18 Jul 2006, 23:05
Brutal + Mitchfc -
I'd like to know why the likes of these players have left lower, and do you think that lower might have a culture problem down there???
John Galvin
Ben Cookson
Tim Conn
Dan Penny
Adam Chapman
Glen Turner
Brendan Dummet
Ben O'mailey
Luke Ogilvie
There is plenty more that are 19 or so who have left your 19's to play D4, also others left to DV clubs, such as paul bellafiore, davey mitchell, matt neill even ben gill tryed to go to monty but got KB'd by the league.
Put those young guys in your side you'd b a force in div 1 in 3 or 4 years as they are all youngsters with a heap of talent n love 4 the game!!!
A serious reply would be good without canning D4, noone is saying its better than DV just that they guys have walked to pay subs and pay rego get s h i t from the DV players/supporter (which is mostly all in humour)
Most of the people mentioned were/are goods blokes, but I think lacked the commitment to train and push themselves to a level that would make them regular senior players. Ben Cookson is the exception talent wise, but i agree with Brutal's assessment that he would like being the big fish in the small pond. We wouldn't have let Dave Mitchell or Matt Neill go if we had a choice, but they wanted to play at the highest level, which is fair enough with the talent they have, particularlyt Dave Mitchell. I don't think we have a youth problem though. If you look at our current side, we would be one of the youngest going around, and have a great set up with Research at the moment. It is true we have had a history of not retaining players. I think we would be pushing for finals in divi 1 if we had retained all of our list from the past five years. But I think that issue has been addressed and we are now rebuilding with youth as opposed to the quick fix of recruiting biog name players, who often play for the $ and there is no guarentee that they will stick around.
matchwinner
18 Jul 2006, 23:12
The reason I got on my high horse was your insinuation that all us Lower people get on here and speak crap. We are entitled to an opinion just like everyone else on this site. I don't agree with everything that everyone says on here, but doesn't mean i have to insult them. I have no doubt that Ben Cookson would be of good value to the club, but he has to play where he his happy. I would just question the satisfaction you get from playing in a comp that talent wise you are way above and not really getting the most out of yourself.
Brutal + Mitchfc -
John Galvin
Ben Cookson
Tim Conn
Dan Penny
Adam Chapman
Glen Turner
Brendan Dummet
Ben O'mailey
Luke Ogilvie
Did`nt know D4 ammo`s had so many supporters, but I suppose everyone finds there level.
Anyway lets start with John Galvin, originally wanted to go to Panton Hill, clearance knocked back so decided to play at College with old school mates. Handy player who could have gone ok at Lower, lack of dedication see`s him at the Turtles as skipper. Good bloke though.
Ben Cookson: Played a couple of games in the 1`s when Secco was coach, decided to play at Bulleen because Coach, Joe D`Angelo is a long time family friend who convinced him to go accross. Bit of Kanga involved as well.
Tim Conn: Lovely bloke but was not really dedicated at Lower, once again would have been handy but prefers that level because does not have bust a gut. Also lured by coach.
Dan Penny: Playing at Box Hill Nth with Brother inlaw and Brother. Perhaps you should ask why he left Eltham first.
Adam Chapman: Ex Yarrambat Junior, I think struggled with training due to job, also ex College boy, so fhas mates there, no real tie at Lower.
Glen Turner: Played his junior footy at Eltham, never played at Lower so don`t know why he`s there.
Brendan Dummett: Too long a story but perhaps see why he left Panton Hill.
Ben O`Malley: Mates with Galvin, handy player, lazy, not interested in the work ethic of proper suburban footy.
Luke Ogilvie: Great bloke but a football battler who has found his level, good on him.
On ability, probably 4 of those guys may have played good footy at lower but on attitude none of them would. As for a culture problem, there is no culture problem, if you want to do the stats I think a club like Eltham has greater issues than us in regards to players who either leave or don`t go there in the first place.
As for Bella, he was an Eltham Junior who played for us cos Eltham had no 19`s, he decided to go back as he was promised an onball role in there 1`s and expert tuition from Adam Contessa. Dave Mitchell wanted to play Div 1 football as did Mat Neill, I think we all know the result there, both boys are going well and good luck to them.
I hope my answers have been satisfactory, quite happy to oblige further.
The reason I got on my high horse was your insinuation that all us Lower people get on here and speak crap. We are entitled to an opinion just like everyone else on this site. I don't agree with everything that everyone says on here, but doesn't mean i have to insult them. I have no doubt that Ben Cookson would be of good value to the club, but he has to play where he his happy. I would just question the satisfaction you get from playing in a comp that talent wise you are way above and not really getting the most out of yourself.
Geez mate the pressures on tonight, opened a hornets nest with these D4 ammo`s supporters, thank god they don`t let them drink.
Anyway guys, I know how you all just love all this Lower Plenty talk but for a change of pace the old Heidelberg situation has got me thinking. I reckon the D.V.F.L. has an ace up it`s sleeve which it is keeping very quiet on. Had to go to a meeting at DV house last night, asked Floydy if he had a fly on the wall down at Heidelberg, replied with a big smile on his face "Don`t need one", then I said what about the story that Bundoora and Mont may be considering there futures, at that point Floydy, Alex Walker and Roy Ward looked at one another and gave each other a smile, looked at me smiled again and said nothing. I think they have a plan which they are sitting on untill the moment is right. Any thoughts?
That's the response i'd expect from a half - wit, ill wait for a a reply from mitch with some substance....
If bloke's like you are hanging round the club and with that attitude you'll continue to lose your gun juniors, can't imagin bomma or galvo leaving cause it was 2 hard, or matt neill davey mitchell etc absolute guns...
Mate if you can`t work out why guys with an ounce of ability play **** football, then perhaps you are the one lacking a fair proportion of whatever brain you have. And I certainly did not say that Mitchell and Neill left because it was too hard, where did you pull that from. As for our set up with our juniors, feel free to call anyone from R.J.F.C. in particular the U/17`s coach and ask him his opinion on Lower and the work we have put in. Gun juniors don`t leave to play D4 ammo`s, if they have any pride in there football ability, they`ll play at the highest level they can, obviously alot of guys don`t.
Hudson 26
19 Jul 2006, 10:02
I think you`ve over reacted a little tiger. Terry Paterson is the most respected person past or present at Lower Plenty and if you happened to be at our 86 Premiership reunion of which Pato was the coach you would not question that, especially after the standing ovation he recieved from the 130 people in attendance. I think you are the one being disrepectful for insinuating my club or it`s members have in some disrespected Pato when it is a matter of fact that the courage Terry has shown over the past 18 months and his continued passion for everything Lower Plenty has been an inspiration to us all. I would guarantee if you had the courage to out yourself then Terry would be the first to give you a spray, if not a bit more.
Maybe i have over reacted. i sure that Terry Patterson gets the respect he deserves. what ****ed me off is that 2 clubs get together to help someone in need, & the only thing that Mitch gets out of it is the chance to **** can 1 of the clubs. i dont think anyone thought that Lower wouldn't win by 20 goals. but i dont think anyone cared about who won. but to call The person the game is played for some old pres is
a disgrace.
I say well done to all that were involved. & hope that Mitch thinks before posting remarks about people the could offend others
matteroffact
19 Jul 2006, 10:02
Anyway guys, I know how you all just love all this Lower Plenty talk but for a change of pace the old Heidelberg situation has got me thinking. I reckon the D.V.F.L. has an ace up it`s sleeve which it is keeping very quiet on. Had to go to a meeting at DV house last night, asked Floydy if he had a fly on the wall down at Heidelberg, replied with a big smile on his face "Don`t need one", then I said what about the story that Bundoora and Mont may be considering there futures, at that point Floydy, Alex Walker and Roy Ward looked at one another and gave each other a smile, looked at me smiled again and said nothing. I think they have a plan which they are sitting on untill the moment is right. Any thoughts?Maybe if the voting decides for the tigers to leave the dv the hierachy may then kick them out?Who knows but funnier things have happened at dv house.
rightfoot_sloth
19 Jul 2006, 10:06
This post appeared on the RDFL forum ... Re: RDFL Thread
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Talk has it that fawkner are leaving DVFL, does anybody know if they are folding or looking for another league, what chance would it be that they want back into the RDFL. Not sure if we would want them back if that was the case.
Does anyone know anything about this ?
OnThEmOvE
19 Jul 2006, 10:45
Brutal, funny you being the one to talk about attitude, committment & give people advise about their mental state of mind.
Shall we look at your committed life....
Bloke with very few mates, sits on the net all day putting posts up on a website sometimes 5 in succession.... apparently hangs out with his nephew and his younger mates all day..... I've seen him out with them a few times too.....
Some of the blokes you sit there bagging are a great bunch of blokes and would add a solid grounding to any club. Possibly not all the 24 who have left Lower are superstar footballers, but they would definetly add the positive feel and strong friendship base that every club needs. Lower had that feel in the U19s in 2002 when I attended the club after a couple of games that season, but Lower failed to see the division that was spreading through the club like a plague.
The senior (contracted) players did not socialise with the reserves or U19s players and attended very few club functions. That's the difference between player being paid to be at a club and players who are dedicated to be at a club to enjoy their footy.
This is where I desagree with comments saying that all fot hose players who left weren't dedicated. A dedicated player will stay at a club even when they aren't being paid to play. Who many senior players at Lower now would stay if they weren't paid.... not many.
Possibly the mentality at Lower is, while players are with us we'll pay themt o keep them, but once they leave the club we'll sh1t can them as much as we can as well as the grade of football they play... like your comments around the D4 ammos.
I think Lower lost something quite large when those 24 players left the club.... something Lower and a lot of clubs would now love to have in their jounior ranks.... to bad all you can do if bag those players now.
I'll be watching your next interlectually reiverting comments with interest......
This post appeared on the RDFL forum ... Re: RDFL Thread
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Talk has it that fawkner are leaving DVFL, does anybody know if they are folding or looking for another league, what chance would it be that they want back into the RDFL. Not sure if we would want them back if that was the case.
Does anyone know anything about this ?
Fawkner will be lucky to survive at all due to lack of funds, players, support etc. I can't see them being in the DVFL next year with the high cost of fees. If, and its a big if, they play it may have to be elsewhere.
Factual
19 Jul 2006, 10:59
One`s the son the other is the old man, is there problems at Sth Morang as well? If so, what are they? Also anyone know how Rockin Ronnie`s travelling up there as coach, will he be there next seaon?
Jerram is one of the best players at Morang, why would he leave? Rons a great coach, he will be there for next 2 seasons and win a premiership.
Factual
19 Jul 2006, 11:01
Fawkner will be lucky to survive at all due to lack of funds, players, support etc. I can't see them being in the DVFL next year with the high cost of fees. If, and its a big if, they play it may have to be elsewhere.
It will be sad to see them go!
Jewelsandbullet
19 Jul 2006, 11:02
Brutal, funny you being the one to talk about attitude, committment & give people advise about their mental state of mind.
Bloke with very few mates, sits on the net all day putting posts up on a website sometimes 5 in succession.... apparently hangs out with his nephew and his younger mates all day..... I've seen him out with them a few times too.....
Some of the blokes you sit there bagging are a great bunch of blokes and would add a solid grounding to any club. Possibly not all the 24 who have left Lower are superstar footballers, but they would definetly add the positive feel and strong friendship base that every club needs. Lower had that feel in the U19s in 2002 when I attended the club after a couple of games that season, but Lower failed to see the division that was spreading through the club like a plague.
The senior (contracted) players did not socialise with the reserves or U19s players and attended very few club functions. That's the difference between player being paid to be at a club and players who are dedicated to be at a club to enjoy their footy.
This is where I desagree with comments saying that all fot hose players who left weren't dedicated. A dedicated player will stay at a club even when they aren't being paid to play. Who many senior players at Lower now would stay if they weren't paid.... not many.
Possibly the mentality at Lower is, while players are with us we'll pay themt o keep them, but once they leave the club we'll sh1t can them as much as we can as well as the grade of football they play... like your comments around the D4 ammos.
I think Lower lost something quite large when those 24 players left the club.... something Lower and a lot of clubs would now love to have in their jounior ranks.... to bad all you can do if bag those players now.
I'll be watching your next interlectually reiverting comments with interest......
It’s “intellectually reverting”. If you want to talk smart – spell smart. To be honest mate – I'd say no-one gives a sh i t about the 24 blokes who’ve left Lower and I’d say less people give a sh i t about Brutal’s social life.
If you want to carry on with this crap – send him a private message. This is not a Lower Plenty thread or a why players left Lower thread… it’s a DV footy thread. So talk some interesting DV or pi$$ off.
Luva Chat
19 Jul 2006, 11:12
It’s “intellectually reverting”. If you want to talk smart – spell smart. To be honest mate – I'd say no-one gives a sh i t about the 24 blokes who’ve left Lower and I’d say less people give a sh i t about Brutal’s social life.
If you want to carry on with this crap – send him a private message. This is not a Lower Plenty thread or a why players left Lower thread… it’s a DV footy thread. So talk some interesting DV or pi$$ off.
Have to agree, no one cares about Lower living in the shadows of the powerhouse in Mont or Brutals private life. Once the cash dries up again at Lower they will be back where they rightfully sit in DVFL pecking order, 6 -10 in Divi 2. Losing 5 young blokes hurts a club 24 takes years to recover.
The new coach obviously has a different agenda to the past few and they will no doubt be better of in the long run if they have the guts to stick with him, but the past suggests loyalty is not thier strong point.
Luva Chat
19 Jul 2006, 11:14
Jerram is one of the best players at Morang, why would he leave? Rons a great coach, he will be there for next 2 seasons and win a premiership.
Why wouldn't he be?
matchwinner
19 Jul 2006, 11:55
Have to agree, no one cares about Lower living in the shadows of the powerhouse in Mont or Brutals private life. Once the cash dries up again at Lower they will be back where they rightfully sit in DVFL pecking order, 6 -10 in Divi 2. Losing 5 young blokes hurts a club 24 takes years to recover.
The new coach obviously has a different agenda to the past few and they will no doubt be better of in the long run if they have the guts to stick with him, but the past suggests loyalty is not thier strong point.
If you're having a go at us for loyalty in sticking by coaches then you're way off the mark. Have only not offered one coach new contract in past seven years! By your comments about cash drying up that is obviously your idea of success, escpecially with all of the money Mont were offering players in the off season.
greatguy
19 Jul 2006, 11:59
He is playing in a comp that best suits his ability, 2nd Divi DVFL, it just shows how strong South Morang are if he is one of the best players.
A premiership in 2 years, if they get the best players from St Marys and St Damians at end of this season then maybe, but why would anyone with talent go and waste it there.
Coach Hollywood
19 Jul 2006, 12:11
Ben Cookson: Played a couple of games in the 1`s when Secco was coach, decided to play at Bulleen because Coach, Joe D`Angelo is a long time family friend who convinced him to go accross. Bit of Kanga involved as well.
Did we just let this comment go through to the keeper Brutal? Very cheeky claiming Kanga was involved at a Ammo's club?
On ability, probably 4 of those guys may have played good footy at lower but on attitude none of them would. As for a culture problem, there is no culture problem, if you want to do the stats I think a club like Eltham has greater issues than us in regards to players who either leave or don`t go there in the first place.
Having a finger in all pies here.I Played at both Lower/Research & Eltham both good clubs and now in the Ammo's. I got promoted to the Seniors from U17's at Eltham and I doubt that would have happenned at Lower Brutal? The problem with Eltham was no U19's killed them and lots of Juniors where missed because of this. As for Lower I think the problem was they focused to heavily on the payed players rather than opportunities for the younger blokes? Ammo's just don't take the footy as seriously that's all, completely different culture.
Matthew Pillios
19 Jul 2006, 12:38
DON'T MISS TONIGHT'S SHOW OF -
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
Every WEDS - 6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.
All the Great Match Footage from the Strathmore v Doutta Stars
clash and the West Coburg v Tullamarine game.
Great up-coming Previews and much more......
YOUR E.D.F.L SHOW!!!
Matthew Pillios - John Barbuto - Shaun 'Scorcher' Triplett
The_KID
19 Jul 2006, 14:31
hands up those that are sick of lower plenty tripe?:thumbsu:
David_02
19 Jul 2006, 14:43
hands up those that are sick of lower plenty tripe?:thumbsu:
yep 1 here
Factual
19 Jul 2006, 15:05
He is playing in a comp that best suits his ability, 2nd Divi DVFL, it just shows how strong South Morang are if he is one of the best players.
A premiership in 2 years, if they get the best players from St Marys and St Damians at end of this season then maybe, but why would anyone with talent go and waste it there.
Why suggest that St Marys & St Damians players would go their? Where are they connected? Where should they go - any clubs you recommend in particular?
matchwinner
19 Jul 2006, 15:18
yep 1 here
You turn your back on the club that gave you a start pretty quick Dave Mitchell.
David_02
19 Jul 2006, 15:28
You turn your back on the club that gave you a start pretty quick Dave Mitchell.
lol how many times do i have to tell you?
clearly im not.
DON'T MISS TONIGHT'S SHOW OF -
ESSENDON DISTRICT KNOWS FOOTBALL
Every WEDS - 6:30pm - 7:30pm on Channel 31.
All the Great Match Footage from the Strathmore v Doutta Stars
clash and the West Coburg v Tullamarine game.
Great up-coming Previews and much more......
YOUR E.D.F.L SHOW!!!
Matthew Pillios - John Barbuto - Shaun 'Scorcher' Triplett
Will the EDFL show have footage of the all in brawl in the crowd at the West Coburg V Tulla game? Just wondering.
King_Cobra
19 Jul 2006, 16:53
[quote=Brutal] As a matter of fact I suspect the scribe to be Ben Cookson.
Brutal how u guess??? Maybe next time ur down watch our s**t standard of footy and having a beer with the boys u can meantion the "soft c ocks" comment again
Mr.Baldy
19 Jul 2006, 17:41
Anyway guys, I know how you all just love all this Lower Plenty talk but for a change of pace the old Heidelberg situation has got me thinking. I reckon the D.V.F.L. has an ace up it`s sleeve which it is keeping very quiet on. Had to go to a meeting at DV house last night, asked Floydy if he had a fly on the wall down at Heidelberg, replied with a big smile on his face "Don`t need one", then I said what about the story that Bundoora and Mont may be considering there futures, at that point Floydy, Alex Walker and Roy Ward looked at one another and gave each other a smile, looked at me smiled again and said nothing. I think they have a plan which they are sitting on untill the moment is right. Any thoughts?
Id be suprised if those two dills even knew what was going on in there own boardroom, let alone that of the Heidelberg football club. Dont worry, we have the full support of Football Victoria and with that a ticket out of this competition for good.
melbdocker
19 Jul 2006, 17:48
st mary's and st damiens arnt linked with anyone it would be the best thing watsonia football club ever did if they joint forces wit st damiens. St marys will never merge/affliate or anything like that the only "link" you could say they have is with riverside cricket club. I dont know where the st mary's boys go when the finish juniors i know creek got a couple a few yrs back and Matt Sinclair played in our premiership side last yr and a few are at greensborough, but when u think of the numbers of juniors they have the numbers just dont add up
Jewelsandbullet
19 Jul 2006, 18:26
Id be suprised if those two dills even knew what was going on in there own boardroom, let alone that of the Heidelberg football club. Dont worry, we have the full support of Football Victoria and with that a ticket out of this competition for good.
The full support you say... interesting.
Given its a done deal... what division would you in start Mr B?
Mr.Baldy
19 Jul 2006, 18:39
The full support you say... interesting.
Given its a done deal... what division would you in start Mr B?
We've been told divy 1, but we wont know till the EFL puts forward a deal. My guess is divy 2. Guranteed it wont be 3 or 4.
Won`t be wasting my intellect on your crap.
Current coach has a 4 year agreement.
OnThEmOvE
19 Jul 2006, 18:55
No doubt worth thousands to run the club under again??
Sounds like the years of Seco again. Running out of $$$ in round 14 of the second year of the contract....??
Did we just let this comment go through to the keeper Brutal? Very cheeky claiming Kanga was involved at a Ammo's club?
Having a finger in all pies here.I Played at both Lower/Research & Eltham both good clubs and now in the Ammo's. I got promoted to the Seniors from U17's at Eltham and I doubt that would have happenned at Lower Brutal? The problem with Eltham was no U19's killed them and lots of Juniors where missed because of this. As for Lower I think the problem was they focused to heavily on the payed players rather than opportunities for the younger blokes? Ammo's just don't take the footy as seriously that's all, completely different culture.
No your right on all fronts Hollywood and it`s common knowledge that I have said the same about our past focus on recruiting, part of my job is to help readdress the balance and as someone who is currently involved as opposed to some of the posts from people who were never or no longer involved, the future at Lower is now a youth based future. So please, not interested in past experts opinion, the Lower Plenty of today is vastly different to the one of even 12 months ago let alone 4 or 5 years ago.
[quote=Brutal] As a matter of fact I suspect the scribe to be Ben Cookson.
Brutal how u guess??? Maybe next time ur down watch our s**t standard of footy and having a beer with the boys u can meantion the "soft c ocks" comment again
Benjamin, I knew that would get a response, thankyou very much. I`m supposed to be going to your draw so I`ll be sure to mention it then.
No beer, only Johnnies.
We've been told divy 1, but we wont know till the EFL puts forward a deal. My guess is divy 2. Guranteed it wont be 3 or 4.
Whats the go with Balwyn going across as well from the Southern League and the point that if you all in a 12 team div 1, you would have Yourselves, Balwyn and Micham I think in Tiger jumpers.
No doubt worth thousands to run the club under again??
Sounds like the years of Seco again. Running out of $$$ in round 14 of the second year of the contract....??
Mate, your dillusional. But you have given me a challenge, I will expose you.
Mr.Baldy
19 Jul 2006, 20:03
Whats the go with Balwyn going across as well from the Southern League and the point that if you all in a 12 team div 1, you would have Yourselves, Balwyn and Micham I think in Tiger jumpers.
Ah, the Balwyn issue is a work in progress. Can't say too much except T.Barrot and the president of Balwyn have been having a few quiet wines lately over the 12 team division. In regards to the jumper clash, experts are working on a design for the away strip as we speak.
lol how many times do i have to tell you?
clearly im not.
who cares if you are if you are your a legend ! love watching you and your brother play
Ah, the Balwyn issue is a work in progress. Can't say too much except T.Barrot and the president of Balwyn have been having a few quiet wines lately over the 12 team division. In regards to the jumper clash, experts are working on a design for the away strip as we speak.
Been a busy boy, Trevor. Pity he could not find the time to run the League.
whitelinefeva
19 Jul 2006, 23:05
st mary's and st damiens arnt linked with anyone it would be the best thing watsonia football club ever did if they joint forces wit st damiens. St marys will never merge/affliate or anything like that the only "link" you could say they have is with riverside cricket club. I dont know where the st mary's boys go when the finish juniors i know creek got a couple a few yrs back and Matt Sinclair played in our premiership side last yr and a few are at greensborough, but when u think of the numbers of juniors they have the numbers just dont add up
Most St.Mary's go to Old Paradians. Most St.d's go there also, some of the good ones go to Bundoora. Would be in the best interest of Watsonia to form some sort of affiliation, formal or otherwise, with both these clubs to try and snare the second tier players from both these clubs.
Mr.Baldy
19 Jul 2006, 23:10
Been a busy boy, Trevor. Pity he could not find the time to run the League.
We've been trying for 25 years mate.
Cookson30
20 Jul 2006, 09:29
Brutal clearly loves me
OnThEmOvE
20 Jul 2006, 10:36
Brutal clearly loves me
Ben you clearly need to read Brutal's older quotes. Was not so loving....
Cookson30
20 Jul 2006, 10:48
On the move, the fact that pretty much all brutal has spoken about for the last week is myself shows that he would love to have me running around in the lower strip and they regret letting me go
matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 11:39
On the move, the fact that pretty much all brutal has spoken about for the last week is myself shows that he would love to have me running around in the lower strip and they regret letting me go
Im sure you would be a handy addition back at Lower, however we didn't let you go. You chose to leave and clearly enjoy being the big fish in the small pond!!!
Factual
20 Jul 2006, 12:08
4 years in the DVFL, is he preparing for the World Cup. Sounds like an AFL deal only Richmond gives.
Matchwinner outing Dave Mitchell on the thread - no wonder he left and went to Bundoora.
Cookson30
20 Jul 2006, 12:23
Yeah cause i f***ing hate lower
matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 12:26
4 years in the DVFL, is he preparing for the World Cup. Sounds like an AFL deal only Richmond gives.
Matchwinner outing Dave Mitchell on the thread - no wonder he left and went to Bundoora.
He left so he could keep playing at the highest level (divi 1). And good luck to him. I'll be the first to say he is a sensational player. A few people said he would struggle to get a game in Bundoora's firsts, but I had no doubt. As I have no doubt about his identity! David, from Bundoora and an Essendon supporter. Sounds like D.Mitchell to me.
Kickass
20 Jul 2006, 12:27
Good Onya Cookson, There is No arguments from many readers about this comment!!!
I must say, it is great to see Ferrals going Ferral against each other.
Over n Out.
K.A
matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 12:29
Yeah cause i f***ing hate lower
Sorry you feel that way. Anyway, at least you left us with some humourous memories. Your take-off of the lady on the front gate at the players review night was a cracker!!!
Factual
20 Jul 2006, 12:44
He left so he could keep playing at the highest level (divi 1). And good luck to him. I'll be the first to say he is a sensational player. A few people said he would struggle to get a game in Bundoora's firsts, but I had no doubt. As I have no doubt about his identity! David, from Bundoora and an Essendon supporter. Sounds like D.Mitchell to me.
More garbage - he didn't go for the money. It could only be the people and the place. As for playing the higher standard, more crap their is only 2 real teams and they smash everyone else anyway. He could play VFL. It comes down to the people & the place.
Of course why wouldn't he leave like the many before him.
Jewelsandbullet
20 Jul 2006, 14:23
More garbage - he didn't go for the money. It could only be the people and the place. As for playing the higher standard, more crap their is only 2 real teams and they smash everyone else anyway. He could play VFL. It comes down to the people & the place.
Funny that.. I can't see where Matchwinner said he left for money?
Bundoora have played Mont once and won a close fought game by11 points - and only beat Lalor by 10 points - neither can be considered "smashings". Get your facts straight factual.
OnThEmOvE
20 Jul 2006, 14:57
Factual...... funny name considering he struggles with the facts.... maybe just has no grip on reality or a lose tounge
U18 Insider
20 Jul 2006, 15:33
Most St.Mary's go to Old Paradians. Most St.d's go there also, some of the good ones go to Bundoora. Would be in the best interest of Watsonia to form some sort of affiliation, formal or otherwise, with both these clubs to try and snare the second tier players from both these clubs.
One Only St D's player went to OP's this season, none from this years 17's will go, they just do not like the OP's, they have a affliation, but this more so they can use the OP's grounds, till Binnak gets proper lights(works commence in Oct 06).
St M's more of those go to OP's but one of their players dads is coaching the Bundoora Under 19's next season(Bill Price) so most will go there.
As for St D's, three will stay with the Knights,two will go to Bundoora, two to Watsonia, one to Creek and one to Eltham, the rest will not play, and if you see where they are on the ladder you will understand why they are on the bottom. However there are two who walked out because of the coach, both are off to South Morang
Don't expect too many from Bundoora 17's, 3/4 of them play with Craigieburn Under 18's on Saturday and are bussed up each Sunday to play with Bundoora.
King_Cobra
20 Jul 2006, 15:53
Who the hell is cookson30 u trying to stir up trouble brutal!!!!!!