View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 [17] 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

blackjack44
20 Jul 2006, 15:55
One Only St D's player went to OP's this season, none from this years 17's will go, they just do not like the OP's, they have a affliation, but this more so they can use the OP's grounds, till Binnak gets proper lights(works commence in Oct 06).

St M's more of those go to OP's but one of their players dads is coaching the Bundoora Under 19's next season(Bill Price) so most will go there.

As for St D's, three will stay with the Knights,two will go to Bundoora, two to Watsonia, one to Creek and one to Eltham, the rest will not play, and if you see where they are on the ladder you will understand why they are on the bottom. However there are two who walked out because of the coach, both are off to South Morang

Don't expect too many from Bundoora 17's, 3/4 of them play with Craigieburn Under 18's on Saturday and are bussed up each Sunday to play with Bundoora.

Is that you PK ?

Factual
20 Jul 2006, 16:16
Funny that.. I can't see where Matchwinner said he left for money?

Bundoora have played Mont once and won a close fought game by11 points - and only beat Lalor by 10 points - neither can be considered "smashings". Get your facts straight factual.

It must be hard when you left school at 7 to grasp technology or even worse still can't understand basic english - get back to pumping petrol and cleaning windscreens at your local servo. I was highlighting the fact that Mitchell DID NOT leave Lower for money!!!!!

As for your comments about the gap between the top two and the others, even the great bombers of 2000 only lost 1 game during the home and away season. When the silverware comes out, it will clearly be between 2 teams, if you think otherwise give me your phone number I have some ice to sell you eskimo.

Adios -

matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 16:27
More garbage - he didn't go for the money. It could only be the people and the place. As for playing the higher standard, more crap their is only 2 real teams and they smash everyone else anyway. He could play VFL. It comes down to the people & the place.

Of course why wouldn't he leave like the many before him.

Where did I say that he left for money you fool. I said he left to play at a higher level - ie. better standard. Yes it will most likely be between two teams this year, but it's not as if Bundoora have been winning flag after flag in recent times, so to assume the two clubs are so much superior to everyone else is wrong.

matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 16:29
It must be hard when you left school at 7 to grasp technology or even worse still can't understand basic english - get back to pumping petrol and cleaning windscreens at your local servo. I was highlighting the fact that Mitchell DID NOT leave Lower for money!!!!!

As for your comments about the gap between the top two and the others, even the great bombers of 2000 only lost 1 game during the home and away season. When the silverware comes out, it will clearly be between 2 teams, if you think otherwise give me your phone number I have some ice to sell you eskimo.

Adios -

Perhaps you should try and grasp English, or the facts as your name indicates. Go back and read what I wrote and try and find where I referred to Dave leaving for money. You wont find it Mr Factual!!! Maybe you should put yourself through school again! See if you can pass this time.

mattyr
20 Jul 2006, 16:44
One Only St D's player went to OP's this season, none from this years 17's will go, they just do not like the OP's, they have a affliation, but this more so they can use the OP's grounds, till Binnak gets proper lights(works commence in Oct 06).

St M's more of those go to OP's but one of their players dads is coaching the Bundoora Under 19's next season(Bill Price) so most will go there.

As for St D's, three will stay with the Knights,two will go to Bundoora, two to Watsonia, one to Creek and one to Eltham, the rest will not play, and if you see where they are on the ladder you will understand why they are on the bottom. However there are two who walked out because of the coach, both are off to South Morang

Don't expect too many from Bundoora 17's, 3/4 of them play with Craigieburn Under 18's on Saturday and are bussed up each Sunday to play with Bundoora.

wrong information again mate there is 4 players from cragiburn in the under 17's the rest are locals and will be at bundoora 19's next year.... and i have a funny feeling me and flipout no where your from mate i think you no abit to much of 16 year olds rumours for a 40 something year old as it says in your profile

mattyr
20 Jul 2006, 16:45
can we i get everyones opinion of a div1 rep side?
something to do ! other than bit.ch like girls

matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 16:50
can we just talk footy not sh.it and lower

Yeh no probs bud. Lower have probably had enough said about them this week. I'm just passionate about the club i play at, as i'm sure most blokes are with their teams, but I'll give them a break for a while! Not sure how you'll go with Brutal though. He's even more passionate than me!!!

Coach Hollywood
20 Jul 2006, 17:09

Start the ball rolling then Mattyr?? Here's some to help you?

Forwards?
H.Ayres (bund), D.Cuthbertson (mont), J.Saad (lal)
B.Gutterson (mont),C.Hall (heid)

Midfields?
A.Contessa (elth), R.Lee (heid), T.Watson (mont)
B.Phelan (dc),

Backs?

Bench?

turtz
20 Jul 2006, 17:37
Start the ball rolling then Mattyr?? Here's some to help you?

Forwards?
H.Ayres (bund), D.Cuthbertson (mont), J.Saad (lal)
B.Gutterson (mont),C.Hall (heid)

Midfields?
A.Contessa (elth), R.Lee (heid), T.Watson (mont)
B.Phelan (dc),

Backs?

Bench?

Forwards?

Not a bad start from coach. Maybe A. Baker from West!

Midfielders?

Throw in D. Howse (bund) and B.Harvey (heid)

Backs?

god knows!! I only know the backman from mont! :o Maybe De.Nolan (heid) and floreani (mont)

Bench?

Bongetti (elt), gay (bo);) , d. mitchell (bun), r. wise (mont) for a bit of pace.

matchwinner
20 Jul 2006, 17:42
From what I've heard you can probably throw in Justin Murphy, Jacobs from Epping and possibly McIntosh from Bundoora.

melbdocker
20 Jul 2006, 17:51
hey under 18 insider who is the kid playing for st d's going to creek next yr?

could through in
backs
Simon Perryman (dc), j King (nh), josh jones (nh), saddington (bu)
midfield
would love to throw Phelan (dc) in but i think Mick Gay (hb) ahead of him maybe S.loagan (dc), B.Harvey (hb)
forwards
H.Ayres (bu), C.Hall (hb), D.Cuthberson (my)
bench
R.Wise (my)

Jewelsandbullet
20 Jul 2006, 18:08

Adios -

If you read back over the posts buddy… I think you will find that I'm not the one in dire need of an English lesson. You clearly say that Matchwinner indicated that HE DID leave for money - whereas as I was pointing out do you that Matchwinner never said that.

Are you confused? or have has my petrol pumping logic got the better of you??

As for my comments about the top two…. - again I never said there wasn’t a gap or that the top two wouldn't play off.. I was merely correcting your mistake.. you claim they "smash" every team they play.... yet Bundoora hasn't.

I might be a windscreen wiper – but you are clearly a window licker

on your bike... you're an embarrassment.

mattyr
20 Jul 2006, 18:09
heres my go

backs
trew. (hied) grossman .(bund) gloury. (bund)

murphey. (hied) saddington (bund). carelli. (wp)

centre
m.mitchell (bund) wise (mont) gray (north)

fowards
saad (lalr) gutterson (mont) nolan (hied)

ayres (bund) hall (hied) baker (wp)

on ballers
gay (hied) howse (bund) harvey (hied)

bench
d mitchell (bund) whitcher (mont) powell (north) logan (dc)

can you tell im a bundoora supporter? but then again to be honest there good players ;)

mitch_fc
20 Jul 2006, 18:23
i play for Lower, yet am sick of reading so much **** about us.

i gotta have my say though.

People have been talking about players we have lost. There is no doubt many of the young players that have left us would be great assets right now. Cookson, Galvin, Mitchell, Neill are all good players. But for various reasons they have left the club. Dissapointing obviously. Everyone plays sport for different reasons. Mitchell and Neill obviously want to play at the highest level they can, whilst Galvo and Cooky want to enjoy playing with mates.

But if i look at our current list, i cant think of one player who is there for money. I know a few of the younger fellas that could be getting more $$$ elsewhere, but want to play with their mates. There is not divide between contracted, uncontracted and under 19 players. Out social functions are great at the moment, some of our leading partiers have never played a senior game in their life, but it is irrelevant. We have a great bunch of kids in the under 19's, and the core of the senior side is young, and assuming everyone sticks together for the next 5 years, the club is looking great.

In the past the club may have focused too highly on "buying" players, but this attitude no longer exists.

gazza35
20 Jul 2006, 19:14
is it nth heidleberg v diamond creek this week if so what is expected between the two after last time?

sparksy
20 Jul 2006, 20:21
is it nth heidleberg v diamond creek this week if so what is expected between the two after last time?
dont know what you mean,according too the dvfl investagation nothing happened.personally,i hope diamo win just to put some interest into the top 4.maybe then we can all get over lower plenty and their spectacular season.

melbdocker
20 Jul 2006, 20:25
some one trying to blow something out of nothing last time there was not 1 punch from a player in that brawl just morons who had too much to drink on the hill and someone who got lost on their was to greensborough hockey club i dont think ne thing will happen

sparksy
20 Jul 2006, 20:43
some one trying to blow something out of nothing last time there was not 1 punch from a player in that brawl just morons who had too much to drink on the hill and someone who got lost on their was to greensborough hockey club i dont think ne thing will happen
last week it was bogans,know its morons.is their somthing going on at creek we should now about?

Jewelsandbullet
20 Jul 2006, 21:35

Fair call- I know I have been a bit bitchy the dribblers lately..

B: Fricker (mont) Trew (heid) ???

HB: Perryman (diamo) Nolan (Heid) King (Nth H)

C: Murphy (Heid) Harvey (Heid) Martello (nth H)

HFF: Gutterson (mont) Grossman (bun) Ayres (bun)

FF: Baker (west) Cuthbertson (Mont) Hall (Heid)

R: Gay (Heid) Waston (Mont) Gray (Nth H)

In Saad (lalor) Logan (diamo) Phlean (diamo) Mitchell (bun)

Need help with the last backline spot – although I am tempted to give Pep a game :D

touch of class
20 Jul 2006, 23:43
Fair call- I know I have been a bit bitchy the dribblers lately..

B: Fricker (mont) Trew (heid) ???

HB: Perryman (diamo) Nolan (Heid) King (Nth H)

C: Murphy (Heid) Harvey (Heid) Martello (nth H)

HFF: Gutterson (mont) Grossman (bun) Ayres (bun)

FF: Baker (west) Cuthbertson (Mont) Hall (Heid)

R: Gay (Heid) Waston (Mont) Gray (Nth H)

In Saad (lalor) Logan (diamo) Phlean (diamo) Mitchell (bun)

Need help with the last backline spot – although I am tempted to give Pep a game :D

not a bad team i would only have a few different
b trew grossman j king
hb nolan nolan murphy
c martello harvey lee
hf jacobs kinnear minney
f baker hall ayres
r jefferies j green watson
inter s ryan gay howse l gray

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jul 2006, 08:58
In the past the club may have focused too highly on "buying" players, but this attitude no longer exists.
I think you will soon see this change mitch if you get back up into div 1. The only way you can stay up and then be successful in div 1 football is if you go out and buy some players. That is a fact.

Brutal
21 Jul 2006, 09:05
On the move, the fact that pretty much all brutal has spoken about for the last week is myself shows that he would love to have me running around in the lower strip and they regret letting me go

Very true Benjamin and you know I`ve been a long standing member of the Ben Cookson fan club. As for "On the move" I don`t know what his game is, but he should take his own advice and read through other posts, because apart from my tongue in cheek response to the original post from King Cobra, I have and I`m sure he has know idea of what he`s on about.

Brutal
21 Jul 2006, 09:11
Who the hell is cookson30 u trying to stir up trouble brutal!!!!!!

Not me champ, but I have been informed that you are not Ben Cookson but a 30yo 2`s player instead. Perhaps a Ben Cookson wanna be!

THEOX
21 Jul 2006, 09:56
I think you will soon see this change mitch if you get back up into div 1. The only way you can stay up and then be successful in div 1 football is if you go out and buy some players. That is a fact.

Not true at all, just look at Creek this year, havnt gone and paid for one high priced player.

hugs_dancer
21 Jul 2006, 10:31
B: N. Gloury (Bund) S. Grossman (Bund) J. King (Nth Heid)
HB:T. MacIntosh (Bund) Dale Nolan (Heid) M. Mitchell (Bund)
C: J. Murphy (Heid) L. Gray (Nth Heid) R. Lee (Heid)
HF:S. Jacobs (Epp) A. Baker (West) B. Harvey (Heid)
F: D. Mitchell (Bun) C. Hall (Heid) D. Cuthbertson (Mont)
C: M. Gay (Heid), D Howse (Bund), F. Carelli (West)
B: S. Logan (Dia Crk) B. Jeffrey (NPark) D. Saliba (Lalor) M. Minney (Elth)

turtz
21 Jul 2006, 10:38
I have to agree with Jewells and Bullet fricker to a back pocket. The boy has been on fire this year!

FOOTYBOSS
21 Jul 2006, 10:49
Not true at all, just look at Creek this year, havnt gone and paid for one high priced player.
Ok they are going to stay up this year but what about the coming years. They might stay up for a few years but to gain regular finals appearances and win flags you need to spend the money on players to get you their or you will just become another mediocre side like Epping and Eltham.

King_Cobra
21 Jul 2006, 11:32
Not me champ, but I have been informed that you are not Ben Cookson but a 30yo 2`s player instead. Perhaps a Ben Cookson wanna be!

hahahahhaahaha believe what u want!!!!!

diamolad
21 Jul 2006, 14:45
Ok they are going to stay up this year but what about the coming years. They might stay up for a few years but to gain regular finals appearances and win flags you need to spend the money on players to get you their or you will just become another mediocre side like Epping and Eltham.

So first u say that to sat yup u need to buy players. When proved wrong by someone using the creek example u then say u have to buy players to win a flag. I disagree. The key to playing finals and winning a flag is depth. During winter, ur gonna have 10 blokes out with injuries. Are you gonna have 32 players playing only for the coin? no. Yes, buying a few good players helps but im of the belief that the key to a successful side is unity and depth. Not the dollar

mattyr
21 Jul 2006, 15:54

now thats a good team :thumbsu:

Coach Hollywood
21 Jul 2006, 17:19

Surely Phelan, Gutterson & Bongetti are a chance to get in there Hugs?

Brutal
21 Jul 2006, 17:25
hahahahhaahaha believe what u want!!!!!

I trust my good nephew is not leading me astray on this, but who knows perhaps all will be revealed when I collect my winnings at the Cobra`s big draw.

Brutal
21 Jul 2006, 17:34
So first u say that to sat yup u need to buy players. When proved wrong by someone using the creek example u then say u have to buy players to win a flag. I disagree. The key to playing finals and winning a flag is depth. During winter, ur gonna have 10 blokes out with injuries. Are you gonna have 32 players playing only for the coin? no. Yes, buying a few good players helps but im of the belief that the key to a successful side is unity and depth. Not the dollar

If what I have heard is correct, Nth Heidelberg won a flag last year spending less than $60000 compared with the reputed $190000 that Heidelberg spent to be runners up. If true it would suggest that anything is possible and obviously Creeks depth and having a consistent flow of good juniors in the future may outweigh the need to spend a fortune. Also Bundoora are quoted as saying that they only spent $68000 last season, the two biggest spenders were Heidelberg and Montmorency last season. This season my sources have told me that Heidelberg and Mont are still the big money spenders, with Bundoora up on what they spent last season. In div 2 I know of 1 club that is spending div 1 wages, between 60 and 70k and that will be there budget should they get promoted to div 1 and at this point they are favourites to do so.

mattyr
21 Jul 2006, 17:40
If what I have heard is correct, Nth Heidelberg won a flag last year spending less than $60000 compared with the reputed $190000 that Heidelberg spent to be runners up. If true it would suggest that anything is possible and obviously Creeks depth and having a consistent flow of good juniors in the future may outweigh the need to spend a fortune. Also Bundoora are quoted as saying that they only spent $68000 last season, the two biggest spenders were Heidelberg and Montmorency last season. This season my sources have told me that Heidelberg and Mont are still the big money spenders, with Bundoora up on what they spent last season. In div 2 I know of 1 club that is spending div 1 wages, between 60 and 70k and that will be there budget should they get promoted to div 1 and at this point they are favourites to do so.

where do clubs get this money from?

Brutal
21 Jul 2006, 17:49
where do clubs get this money from?

Well Heidelberg is obvious, god forbid if Trevor gets hit by one of his trucks (That`d be Karma wouldn`t it). Apparently even though Nth Heid spent so little comparatively to win a flag they were still broke at the end of the year. Must have been some cheap **** on sale at those celebrations or alot of money in brown paper bags going out the back door. It may surprise that even the so called successfull clubs struggle with player payments. Bundoora and Nth Heidelberg are two clubs that have asked players to take pay cuts in the previous 1 or 2 seasons, Nth`s was the most talked about where they told players at the start of last season to accept a pay cut or be given an open clearance, could be why some of those guys have moved on, won a flag, get bigger money elsewhere.

upncomer
21 Jul 2006, 17:56
Well Heidelberg is obvious, god forbid if Trevor gets hit by one of his trucks (That`d be Karma wouldn`t it). Apparently even though Nth Heid spent so little comparatively to win a flag they were still broke at the end of the year. Must have been some cheap **** on sale at those celebrations or alot of money in brown paper bags going out the back door. It may surprise that even the so called successfull clubs struggle with player payments. Bundoora and Nth Heidelberg are two clubs that have asked players to take pay cuts in the previous 1 or 2 seasons, Nth`s was the most talked about where they told players at the start of last season to accept a pay cut or be given an open clearance, could be why some of those guys have moved on, won a flag, get bigger money elsewhere.
Why would you want to play at North anyway?? It's the scum of Melbourne!

WRFLfan
21 Jul 2006, 18:47
Port Colts won it with $55000 spent and Hoppers 3rd spent $150000+, also heard Noble Park spent $290000 last year and EFL have said to Heildelberg and Balwyn if they want to jion to make it a 12 team Div 1 they have to prove they can spend $300000 next year just what l heard off a Heildelberg source

silvergun69
21 Jul 2006, 19:43
how about a divvy 2 side guys?

hugs_dancer
21 Jul 2006, 20:01
Surely Phelan, Gutterson & Bongetti are a chance to get in there Hugs?

yeah its tough, but theres plenty that also could be in it. ive based it on this years form. phalen IMO is not upto gay and jeffreys standard and i cant really put another ruckmen there.

sparksy
21 Jul 2006, 20:25
Port Colts won it with $55000 spent and Hoppers 3rd spent $150000+, also heard Noble Park spent $290000 last year and EFL have said to Heildelberg and Balwyn if they want to jion to make it a 12 team Div 1 they have to prove they can spend $300000 next year just what l heard off a Heildelberg source
the best team in dvfl will play 20 matches in a year,18 h&a and 2 finals.300k would be 15k a week.i hope they do well or someone might throw themselves under a truck

King_Cobra
21 Jul 2006, 21:31
I trust my good nephew is not leading me astray on this, but who knows perhaps all will be revealed when I collect my winnings at the Cobra`s big draw.

well maybe u can tell us who cookson30 is and onthemove is as well?

look forward to seeing ur face as ur the second last ticket drawn out....lol

stooge01
21 Jul 2006, 21:40
yeah its tough, but theres plenty that also could be in it. ive based it on this years form. phalen IMO is not upto gay and jeffreys standard and i cant really put another ruckmen there.

what about mafalofski from lalor how would you rate him?

chopsewie
21 Jul 2006, 23:27
If what I have heard is correct, Nth Heidelberg won a flag last year spending less than $60000 compared with the reputed $190000 that Heidelberg spent to be runners up. If true it would suggest that anything is possible and obviously Creeks depth and having a consistent flow of good juniors in the future may outweigh the need to spend a fortune. Also Bundoora are quoted as saying that they only spent $68000 last season, the two biggest spenders were Heidelberg and Montmorency last season. This season my sources have told me that Heidelberg and Mont are still the big money spenders, with Bundoora up on what they spent last season. In div 2 I know of 1 club that is spending div 1 wages, between 60 and 70k and that will be there budget should they get promoted to div 1 and at this point they are favourites to do so.Nth spent the second most don t worry about that they drop the pays this year but forgot to tell anyone and then make deductions for non events they got one flag from lying and cheating well done for last year but with the name they are getting i don t think they ll get aNOTHER d 1 flag anyway :thumbsd:

ifyoucandodgeawrench
22 Jul 2006, 00:09

I bet you still believe in the Easter Bunny too??

BERGER KING
22 Jul 2006, 00:21
Gutterson is too timid to be selected in DVFL team of the year .Trew hasnot played a full gamr for the season.Someone needs to have a go and pick a form team with players in their regular positions .L Grays form not up to it .

Mr.Baldy
22 Jul 2006, 00:27
Whats the general feeling about Heidelberg leaving? It surely cant be too good for the long term prospects of the dv.

joshooaa
22 Jul 2006, 00:43
Whats the general feeling about Heidelberg leaving? It surely cant be too good for the long term prospects of the dv.

It will not be good for the comp at all, loosing a quality team to another league never is and i dont see where it can be covered. Just another knife in the heart of the dwindling DVFL though I hate to say it.

joshooaa
22 Jul 2006, 00:45
Current coach has a 4 year agreement.

As the resident clubs Salary specialist Brutal, give us ladder from most paid to least of DV 1st Division clubs based on your knowledge.

Bubble Wrap
22 Jul 2006, 10:18
In div 2 I know of 1 club that is spending div 1 wages, between 60 and 70k and that will be there budget should they get promoted to div 1 and at this point they are favourites to do so.

Very cryptic Brutal :p Pretty sure we all know who that is.

If it's $60K, then that's about $3,000 per week.

Base payments (according to a mate that plays there) are $80 per game. So that's $1,760. Then there's bonuses for the best five players (I think, going from memory here) of $100, $80, $60, $40, $20 so that's another $300. That leaves about another $1,000 per week for extra payments to the "name" players on more than the base wage.

Don't know much about Div 1 - does anyone know if that level of expenditure would be enough to remain competitive if they go up?

Neutral_observer
22 Jul 2006, 10:52
i play for Lower, yet am sick of reading so much **** about us.

i gotta have my say though.

People have been talking about players we have lost. There is no doubt many of the young players that have left us would be great assets right now. Cookson, Galvin, Mitchell, Neill are all good players. But for various reasons they have left the club. Dissapointing obviously. Everyone plays sport for different reasons. Mitchell and Neill obviously want to play at the highest level they can, whilst Galvo and Cooky want to enjoy playing with mates.

But if i look at our current list, i cant think of one player who is there for money. I know a few of the younger fellas that could be getting more $$$ elsewhere, but want to play with their mates. There is not divide between contracted, uncontracted and under 19 players. Out social functions are great at the moment, some of our leading partiers have never played a senior game in their life, but it is irrelevant. We have a great bunch of kids in the under 19's, and the core of the senior side is young, and assuming everyone sticks together for the next 5 years, the club is looking great.

Lower plenty havent been the same since Domaingue left

diamolad
22 Jul 2006, 18:37
have to question blokes motivation if all they play local footy is for the almighty dollar. Fair enough its a nice bonus but having a kick with ur mates somewhere where u feel at home has to be the priorty of most.

diamolad
22 Jul 2006, 18:41
also have to question north heidelberg. Just come back form watching creek, and in the twos today after the game, probably the most cowardly act ever seen on a football field took place. Should get life

mattyr
22 Jul 2006, 19:01
also have to question north heidelberg. Just come back form watching creek, and in the twos today after the game, probably the most cowardly act ever seen on a football field took place. Should get life

fill us in

melbdocker
22 Jul 2006, 19:30
just got back aswel didnt see the act but from what i heard wasnt pretty just wait till the reports come in not sure if he was actually reported because it was after the siren and apprently no umpires around there will be an investigation though and should get a big big suspenion

mattyr
22 Jul 2006, 19:34
just got back aswel didnt see the act but from what i heard wasnt pretty just wait till the reports come in not sure if he was actually reported because it was after the siren and apprently no umpires around there will be an investigation though and should get a big big suspenion

lol tell us what happened whats the big deal?????????????????????????

BERGER KING
22 Jul 2006, 19:55
When you loose tte ones and twos by a combined total of 388 points I would think it was time to keep your mouth shut .The foul and racial language and umpire abuse from the Epping supporters was very ordinary.No wonder HBERG are l ooking to move comps .Beware,Trewie is back in a big way!!.:thumbsd:

hottip06
22 Jul 2006, 20:29
Gutterson is too timid to be selected in DVFL team of the year

Your kidding yourself pal, that is just a ridiculous thing to say!

chopsewie
22 Jul 2006, 20:59
also have to question north heidelberg. Just come back form watching creek, and in the twos today after the game, probably the most cowardly act ever seen on a football field took place. Should get lifetell me what did you actually see no one from north knows how to use a pc so it wont get back

Divado
22 Jul 2006, 21:08
no one from north knows how to use a pc so it wont get back

LOL :thumbsu:

Iceman27
22 Jul 2006, 22:12
Good contest in the next couple of weeks for the 6th spot in div2. Anyone with any thoughts on who might join the other 5 teams.

chopsewie
22 Jul 2006, 23:17
When you loose tte ones and twos by a combined total of 388 points I would think it was time to keep your mouth shut .The foul and racial language and umpire abuse from the Epping supporters was very ordinary.No wonder HBERG are l ooking to move comps .Beware,Trewie is back in a big way!!.:thumbsd:i know where your coming from king they have got the worst supporters in the comp it might be a bit of a laugh yelling out when there s no one around to pull you up at your poor excuse of a home ground but today when you scream racial abuse at a bloke that is helping a falling competition one heidelberg die hard initials DB offers anyone of you weak %%%%s TO HAVE A CRACK YOU ALL S### no wonder your sides never done anything in divi one. You ll probably put an investigation in because you got pumped by to much. weak club epping

stooge01
22 Jul 2006, 23:24

lets just hope creek are old school and dont give no one up. Creek should just let this one ride and next time they play they should square up. The game is full of give up's these days what happened to the old days where blokes turned a blind eye. When lalor played eltham in the 2's last week an eltham player came off a bit worse for wear after after an incident with lalor player. Eltham laged him in to the invetigastion and he got 4. Where have all the staunch blokes gone? A give up in my eyes is in the same boat as a pedophile.:mad: im sure you would agree gytm, give ups are the dog rat scum of the earth

sparksy
22 Jul 2006, 23:45
lets just hope creek are old school and dont give no one up. Creek should just let this one ride and next time they play they should square up. The game is full of give up's these days what happened to the old days where blokes turned a blind eye. When lalor played eltham in the 2's last week an eltham player came off a bit worse for wear after after an incident with lalor player. Eltham laged him in to the invetigastion and he got 4. Where have all the staunch blokes gone? A give up in my eyes is in the same boat as a pedophile.:mad: im sure you would agree gytm, give ups are the dog rat scum of the earth
it amazes me you can spell school with an iq as small as yours.this sort of attitude does wonders for the leagues reputation,its no wonder some clubs want out.you are not a stooge,your an imbacile.f*** off.

chopsewie
23 Jul 2006, 08:09
lets just hope creek are old school and dont give no one up. Creek should just let this one ride and next time they play they should square up. The game is full of give up's these days what happened to the old days where blokes turned a blind eye. When lalor played eltham in the 2's last week an eltham player came off a bit worse for wear after after an incident with lalor player. Eltham laged him in to the invetigastion and he got 4. Where have all the staunch blokes gone? A give up in my eyes is in the same boat as a pedophile.:mad: im sure you would agree gytm, give ups are the dog rat scum of the earthI think that if it happened after the siren and from what i have heard the diamo player has lost his two front teeth fill me in if im wrong. I d be taking the law into my own hands don t worry about lagging because you won t get anywhere anyway. I think diamo is a proud enough club to put it behind them and make sure that in a years time when all is forgotten sneak up on the north player and dish out a little justice just my opinion.

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 09:24
it amazes me you can spell school with an iq as small as yours.this sort of attitude does wonders for the leagues reputation,its no wonder some clubs want out.you are not a stooge,your an imbacile.f*** off.

sparksy sounds like i hit a nerve. your probly a give up or a pedophile. your the same bloke who would rat some one in at the tribunal and by the sounds of things your the kind of bloke that would touch little kids. Try not to take things to heart im just giving my opinion:D

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 09:30
I think that if it happened after the siren and from what i have heard the diamo player has lost his two front teeth fill me in if im wrong. I d be taking the law into my own hands don t worry about lagging because you won t get anywhere anyway. I think diamo is a proud enough club to put it behind them and make sure that in a years time when all is forgotten sneak up on the north player and dish out a little justice just my opinion.

chopsewie i dont know what happened but would like to be filled in. It is unfortunate what happened. i dont condone what has happened just dont like give ups. I agree with you payback will sweet I think diamo are a proud club and i know for a fact a few of there boys will be looking for a square.

sparksy
23 Jul 2006, 09:36
sparksy sounds like i hit a nerve. your probly a give up or a pedophile. your the same bloke who would rat some one in at the tribunal and by the sounds of things your the kind of bloke that would touch little kids. Try not to take things to heart im just giving my opinion:D
mayby wwhen you get a female partner youll stop getting blokes from behind

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 11:20
mayby wwhen you get a female partner youll stop getting blokes from behind

sparksy lets put this S h i t behind us im not on here to call names just give my opinion champ. You Were the one who told me where to go i never said anything to you. If you wana keep going with the name calling thats fine i can go all day. Just a quick question you not the bloke who got a clip in the 2s the other week?

sross
23 Jul 2006, 12:23
This is a very interesting conversation. I recall recently when Fawkner Park were having a bit of trouble it seemed like this sort of thing didn't happen anywhere else. :confused: They got branded as all kinds of things by people who had no idea of what was going on.

sparksy
23 Jul 2006, 13:13
sparksy lets put this S h i t behind us im not on here to call names just give my opinion champ. You Were the one who told me where to go i never said anything to you. If you wana keep going with the name calling thats fine i can go all day. Just a quick question you not the bloke who got a clip in the 2s the other week?
no it wasnt me,im an eltham supporter.what annoys me is people ****canning players for being honest.i didnt see whatever happened the other week,so cant comment.if i had my teeth knocked out after a game id be talking to my lawyer and then police,its not part of the game,its assault.no more names,im off to watch the panthers beat mont:rolleyes:

mitch_fc
23 Jul 2006, 14:30
to all the bears out there:

Man-O-MAn last night was probably the best function ever.

Bubble Wrap
23 Jul 2006, 16:06
The 'unofficial players code of conduct' is a bit of a joke.

In effect it is just a tool for the cowards who commit thug acts on the field to hide behind. They're happy to whack a bloke when he's not looking, but then want the same bloke to stand up for them to save them weeks. It's a joke.

I'm not advocating giving up a bloke for the average one or two week charge/strike if they're a touch late to a contest, or a bit of a jumper punch, etc. But the complete dog act, king-hit when the ball is up the other end is deadset pathetic. I reckon the victims should help the weak fcuks get as many weeks as they can, and then go after them in a civil proceeding if they're out of pocket for medical bills, time off work, etc.

That's one of the main problems with DV footy these days - too many tossers who think that sort of sh|t is "part of the game".

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 16:55
anyone from north on the thread just would like to hear the other side of the story?

Coach Hollywood
23 Jul 2006, 18:24
Great wins to the Panthers today over Mont 1's and 2's both getting over the line, Mont possibly in a bit of trouble now?? They'll need to turn it around if they want to be a contender for the flag.

melbdocker
23 Jul 2006, 18:26
now i didnt see it my self was in my car but i am 99% sure this is how it went a creek player went to shake hands wit one the nth boys after the game and the guy just smashed him lost 3 teeth and a few cracks in the bone acoss the top of his lip

chopsewie
23 Jul 2006, 18:29
anyone from north on the thread just would like to hear the other side of the story?Ok this story comes from a very reliable diamo source apprantly the diamond creek player was running around snibing blokes all day the siren sounded he went to shake the hand of one of the blokes he had snibed earlier the North player just went bang knocked his two front teeth out the DC player started screaming get me a weapon get me a weapon he ran into the rooms and grabbed a stick of some sort then come back out threatning to use it the north players were in the rooms singing there song. he was restrained by dc players and taken into the rooms where he was screaming i know where you live . Then after all this tough talk called the police and wanted to press charges . i think this one is one of the all time classics HE WHO LIVES BY THE SWORD SHALL DIE BY THE SWORD from what i have heard from my source it was a bad thing that happened but he could ve prevented it but why get police involved you wont be any better off he ll probably get a fine thats about it If someone knocked my teeth out i know what id be doing and it would nt be through legal channels no one ever wins

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 18:41
Ok this story comes from a very reliable diamo source apprantly the diamond creek player was running around snibing blokes all day the siren sounded he went to shake the hand of one of the blokes he had snibed earlier the North player just went bang knocked his two front teeth out the DC player started screaming get me a weapon get me a weapon he ran into the rooms and grabbed a stick of some sort then come back out threatning to use it the north players were in the rooms singing there song. he was restrained by dc players and taken into the rooms where he was screaming i know where you live . Then after all this tough talk called the police and wanted to press charges . i think this one is one of the all time classics HE WHO LIVES BY THE SWORD SHALL DIE BY THE SWORD from what i have heard from my source it was a bad thing that happened but he could ve prevented it but why get police involved you wont be any better off he ll probably get a fine thats about it If someone knocked my teeth out i know what id be doing and it would nt be through legal channels no one ever wins

chop if your sources are right thats some pretty heavy s h i t. There appears to be some bad blood between both clubs. Do you think it has anything to do with the last time they met?

joshooaa
23 Jul 2006, 19:25

And your opinion is one of a compleate ****wit, anyone on this forum would agree with me. If you actually give a **** about the directon this league is taking then you'd hold back on ******** comments like that. Not a week goes bye it seem where either Lalor or Nrth Hied dont get involved in some violent ****. Lalor footy club is a discrase and so are you.

Brutal
23 Jul 2006, 19:49
As the resident clubs Salary specialist Brutal, give us ladder from most paid to least of DV 1st Division clubs based on your knowledge.

Not a specialist mate, but I would believe that Heielberg, Mont and Bundoora are your top 3 in that order, it would not surprise me if a club like Eltham is paying a bit of cash as their was reports that Bongetti was on 500, I`d imagine that Contessa is not on any less, but I would think that most of the other clubs are spending between 60 to 75k per season, reports that King at Epping is on $1000 per game but that he is very loyal and good around the club.

hugs_dancer
23 Jul 2006, 19:56
Not a specialist mate, but I would believe that Heielberg, Mont and Bundoora are your top 3 in that order, it would not surprise me if a club like Eltham is paying a bit of cash as their was reports that Bongetti was on 500, I`d imagine that Contessa is not on any less, but I would think that most of the other clubs are spending between 60 to 75k per season, reports that King at Epping is on $1000 per game but that he is very loyal and good around the club.

brutal if u could provide some evidence behind this that would b good?

king loyal? he was talking to the top 4 clubs after about the 4th game because he wanted to play finals footy.
everyone knows how muhc heidleberg pay but bundoora and monty do not pay much i knwo for a fact.

chopsewie
23 Jul 2006, 20:05
chop if your sources are right thats some pretty heavy s h i t. There appears to be some bad blood between both clubs. Do you think it has anything to do with the last time they met?Mate i don t think so i think after what has happened after the last two times they ve met there will be some strong rivalry in the future

chopsewie
23 Jul 2006, 20:18

king loyal? he was talking to the top 4 clubs after about the 4th game because he wanted to play finals footy.
everyone knows how muhc heidleberg pay but bundoora and monty do not pay much i knwo for a fact.Bundoora pay sweet f all but mont will pay good money for the right bloke they want and need an intimadator for days like today where a big strong feirce looking bloke would be the difference they have lacked this since big sack finished up a few years ago i don t know what is going wrong at mont at the minute but when i saw them earlier in the season they looked pretty impressive . Maybe someone can tell me .Do they have injury problems?

Brutal
23 Jul 2006, 20:35

everyone knows how muhc heidleberg pay but bundoora and monty do not pay much i knwo for a fact.

Depends on your defenition of not much, I believe that Monts budget is around the 100k mark and info comes from a variety of people involved at Mont, some who are involved in there football department. Bundoora would be less than that, just based on what you here around the traps that $350 is there top dollar.

Brutal
23 Jul 2006, 20:41

Yes the reviews have been sensational, DVD should be out shortly.

stooge01
23 Jul 2006, 20:45
And your opinion is one of a compleate ****wit, anyone on this forum would agree with me. If you actually give a **** about the directon this league is taking then you'd hold back on ******** comments like that. Not a week goes bye it seem where either Lalor or Nrth Hied dont get involved in some violent ****. Lalor footy club is a discrase and so are you.

josh could not give 2 f u c ks what you think of me goose. If you go back and read the post i said i hate give ups. I dont kow why you have to start with the personal attacks you dont know me from a bar of soap. Me and sparksy did a bit of name calling but thats over now. Keep your mouth shut about lalor. I have never said a bad thing about eltham as a club just people who give people up. Any way about footy good win today for the panthers.

mattyr
23 Jul 2006, 21:47
really great to see the thread full of intelligent football talk :thumbsu:

Mr.Baldy
23 Jul 2006, 22:59
Looks like Heidelberg have come to the rescue of Lalor (That is if they go), unlike the time they fixed a game against Lower Plenty which resulted in the bloods being relegated.

Hudson 26
23 Jul 2006, 23:49

Yes Mitch it was a great night.
you must have loved it to still be thinking about it. must be all the topless men?
Starting to worry about u

Have A Crack
24 Jul 2006, 07:46

I would be very careful of what you are saying champ about the Lalor Footy Club as it may come back to bite you on the arse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bruce Almighty
24 Jul 2006, 10:51
Looks like Heidelberg have come to the rescue of Lalor (That is if they go), unlike the time they fixed a game against Lower Plenty which resulted in the bloods being relegated.

Sick of hearing about Heidelberg.Maybe they are right in leaving considering the weekends events.One king hit and more racial abuse.!!!!!!!!!

Jewelsandbullet
24 Jul 2006, 11:26
Bundoora pay sweet f all but mont will pay good money for the right bloke they want and need an intimadator for days like today where a big strong feirce looking bloke would be the difference they have lacked this since big sack finished up a few years ago i don t know what is going wrong at mont at the minute but when i saw them earlier in the season they looked pretty impressive . Maybe someone can tell me .Do they have injury problems?

Not really too many injuries - certainly not enough to use them as an excuse. Yeo and Witcher did not play, still missing Ottens. Just not travelling well at all at the moment...

Agree with your comments re lacking a big man at the moment... we'd love someone like a Grossman

waddo #6
24 Jul 2006, 11:40
hey fella's, seems like the DVFL thread is going through very angry and tempered times at the moment:thumbsd: . just wondering the results of the under 19's game for hursty on the weekend was, if they played. got a mate thats playin for them named rainer haycraft so just wanna know how they're going and how he is going if anyone knows coz im not hearing a great deal up here in the GVFL... cheers fella's... GO LIONS:thumbsu:

Jewelsandbullet
24 Jul 2006, 12:49
Can anyone tell me about this Nick Lynch (Macleod) has kicked 76 goals already.

What sort of player? is he a leading forward, tall ... strong mark? Obviously he has some sort of ability.

Giveyathemail
24 Jul 2006, 13:11

First of all I am not on this forum to makes friends or enemys, so if I upset someone with what I have to say then BOO F U C K I N G HOO... I tell the truth about facts of which I am directly involved in, or very well informed from my various reliable sources around the Valley.

The incident to which you are referring was in fact started by Eltham player #60 who not only whacked the Lalor bloke in the guts not once but twice 100 METRES OFF THE BALL, he also SPAT on him when he retaliated. Funnily enough our bloke and the club chose to keep this to themselves, as we just dont lag. So truth be told, the bloke copped his right whack, plain and simple. It is not the first time (and I doubt it will be the last) that Eltham have called upon their mates in the upper echelons at the DV to initiate a tribunal hearing. They just forget to explain their part in the situation... funny that.

Call me old fashioned, call me stupid, whatever... In no circumstances do you ever tell tales, especially if you have copped your right whack. Cop it on the chin and square up another time... I guess thats just the way I was bought up, but if being a lagger is the right thing to do, then id much rather be wrong.

I dont want to get into a name calling dispute with you, but I do take on board that you think some of my mates and my club is a disgrace... But id rather that with the history we have as team-mates and as a club, than to be known around the Valley as the deplorable, weak as p i s s unit that you obviously are. Think about, and know what you are talking about before you start slinging s h i t.

joshooaa
24 Jul 2006, 13:15
josh could not give 2 f u c ks what you think of me goose. If you go back and read the post i said i hate give ups. I dont kow why you have to start with the personal attacks you dont know me from a bar of soap. Me and sparksy did a bit of name calling but thats over now. Keep your mouth shut about lalor. I have never said a bad thing about eltham as a club just people who give people up. Any way about footy good win today for the panthers.

Yes lets stop this hussin and a' fussin and all b friends now. Was a very impressive win in both 1s and 2s. Fantastic atmosphere at Panther paark all day.

joshooaa
24 Jul 2006, 13:16
I would be very careful of what you are saying champ about the Lalor Footy Club as it may come back to bite you on the arse!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how so my friend?

bearfan
24 Jul 2006, 14:06
hey fella's, seems like the DVFL thread is going through very angry and tempered times at the moment:thumbsd: . just wondering the results of the under 19's game for hursty on the weekend was, if they played. got a mate thats playin for them named rainer haycraft so just wanna know how they're going and how he is going if anyone knows coz im not hearing a great deal up here in the GVFL... cheers fella's... GO LIONS:thumbsu:

Waddo,

Hurstbridge U19's played Lower Plenty on the weekend and lost by about 6 or 7 goals. They were sitting 2nd and had beaten Lower previous time they played. Lower now 2nd and Hurstbridge 3rd. They didnt have a bench and had injured players who had to stay on the ground.
They were shoty due to a number of 19's playing seniors. Will play finals as they are 3 games clear of 5th.
They also havent been helped by the fact that their ground is being redone which means that they have been using a temporary ground at the Diamond Valley Tech. This ground has been out of action for a few weeks due to its condition. Last weekends match was actually a Hurstbridge Home game but played at Lower.

matteroffact
24 Jul 2006, 14:45
have to question blokes motivation if all they play local footy is for the almighty dollar. Fair enough its a nice bonus but having a kick with ur mates somewhere where u feel at home has to be the priorty of most.Totally agree with you diamolad.It's all about enjoying doing something with your mates and having a bit of success

matteroffact
24 Jul 2006, 14:57
And your opinion is one of a compleate ****wit, anyone on this forum would agree with me. If you actually give a **** about the directon this league is taking then you'd hold back on ******** comments like that. Not a week goes bye it seem where either Lalor or Nrth Hied dont get involved in some violent ****. Lalor footy club is a discrase and so are you.Who the **** do you think you are.You would not know one thing about Lalor football club.i bet everything you perceive to be about Lalor is all hearsay you little insignificant human being

Luva Chat
24 Jul 2006, 15:03
Waddo,

Hurstbridge U19's played Lower Plenty on the weekend and lost by about 6 or 7 goals. They were sitting 2nd and had beaten Lower previous time they played. Lower now 2nd and Hurstbridge 3rd. They didnt have a bench and had injured players who had to stay on the ground.
They were shoty due to a number of 19's playing seniors. Will play finals as they are 3 games clear of 5th.
They also havent been helped by the fact that their ground is being redone which means that they have been using a temporary ground at the Diamond Valley Tech. This ground has been out of action for a few weeks due to its condition. Last weekends match was actually a Hurstbridge Home game but played at Lower.

Can the bears 19's go all the way after thier big win. How many players do they lose to the ones each week, could be a Boro vs Bears GF? All goes well for the future should that happen.