View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Jewelsandbullet
27 Jul 2006, 10:19
Also Monty Comittee are on the eastern bound wagon

Can say with confidence, that is crap: Was spoken about 3 years ago and commitee opted against.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
27 Jul 2006, 10:33
What happen forgot how to respond so you double dipped on the entry. try again.

Give us all a view on something topical in the valley? Just an opinion on something that matters.

Okay, how about an opinion on this.

The DVFL should advertise in the record for applicants to a new tribunal/investigation committee, pay them to clean up the valley and to introduce a new code that clubs need to abide by. If it cost $10,000 it would be worth the money, give them the power to fine/deregister players, fine clubs for breaches. Video tape dangerous games and conduct ad hoc visits to games, undercover and report to the league. All credibility is lost with the current system, you get what you pay for. Before the knockers come out, better to have tried and failed than never tried, you are bound for failure. Response.

Factual you are preaching to the converted my friend. The DVFL should do a lot of things and I'm sure the clubs have made a hell of a lot of suggestions over time but the sad fact is, that time and time again nothing is being done. :(

Jewelsandbullet
27 Jul 2006, 10:34
To all supporting the D/C-Nth incident
What would reaction have been if you went to shake a blokes hand after the siren and had 5 of your teeth smashed and jaw broken in 2 places, let me guess: Thanks, can i buy you a beer? I doubt it. His reaction to what happened was nowhere near worse than the incident. What I was taught is what happens on the field stays on the field, and you put any little whack you copped in the back of your and remember it for next match and you let that guy know that his square up will come ON THE FIELD.
The police were already at the game on Saturday due to the incident that happened at D/C earlier in the year, and seeing as though the incident took place after the end of the game, it is assault. 3 D/C players end up with stiches and 1 was eye gouged during the game, didn't here any D/C people complaining about that.
I was not suprised to hear that Nth Heid. have requseted extra security at the investigation tonight, their feral followers would never want to leave the sanctuary of the Shelley st oval to show any real support, apart from to pick up a centrelink payment.

Totally agree.

If a bloke gets whacked after the game, and there are serous injuries as a result. You gotta do something.

What was the result of the investigation?.....Insufficient evidence?

Factual
27 Jul 2006, 10:55
Factual you are preaching to the converted my friend. The DVFL should do a lot of things and I'm sure the clubs have made a hell of a lot of suggestions over time but the sad fact is, that time and time again nothing is being done. :(

Fair call, well as concerned observers, why dont we start putting some names up, of capable people who could take positions in the DVFL. People that have spent a long time serving thier club and perhaps could still serve thier club by helping out the big picture.

Brutal fits the bill. The bloke from H'berg runs a successful business he could do it on his ear. Bundoora's got a couple capable, one nearly became the President, ran a successful business. We need a challenger to support, put a ticket together, thier would be interested parties from many clubs, people with reputations, but it would take a 2 year appointment and commitment.

A couple of quality ambassadors to win over the support of the clubs.

Football Victoria would probably support it! Change and a clean up the Comp.

CHUNDER
27 Jul 2006, 11:13
Fair call, well as concerned observers, why dont we start putting some names up, of capable people who could take positions in the DVFL. People that have spent a long time serving thier club and perhaps could still serve thier club by helping out the big picture.

Brutal fits the bill. The bloke from H'berg runs a successful business he could do it on his ear. Bundoora's got a couple capable, one nearly became the President, ran a successful business. We need a challenger to support, put a ticket together, thier would be interested parties from many clubs, people with reputations, but it would take a 2 year appointment and commitment.

A couple of quality ambassadors to win over the support of the clubs.

Football Victoria would probably support it! Change and a clean up the Comp.

Sometimes you do make some sense Factual - how about putting your hand up ? As John Kennedy once said, dont just talk about it, DO !

Factual
27 Jul 2006, 11:27
Sometimes you do make some sense Factual - how about putting your hand up ? As John Kennedy once said, dont just talk about it, DO !

Chunder, timing is everything.

When the time is right I look forward to taking a shot at the title. You will know who I am when that time comes, because the dribble I have spoken about will be introduced. Until then I have to many other things to achieve.

In the checklist of life it ranks lowly at the moment. We are conspiritors to change, revolutionary types. All the talk helps to promote change.

But one day!!!!!

kanga fan man
27 Jul 2006, 12:28
does north realise they will be branded,by many on this forum,a bunch of cowardly dog pedophile soft c**** for asking for an investigation?

Like Eltham ay Sparksy ????

AndyBoy
27 Jul 2006, 13:39
Totally agree.

If a bloke gets whacked after the game, and there are serous injuries as a result. You gotta do something.

What was the result of the investigation?.....Insufficient evidence?

info is that the investigation has put off to next week til the bloke who was assaulted is well enough to attend and can talk properly....

also of note is that north have suspended the player who did it...

King_Cobra
27 Jul 2006, 13:42
Mate your spot on, we are working hard on the aspect of trying to look after the young guys and the success of our Man o Man night was due to the efforts of guys like Mitch and co in advertising it. In a monetry term, it was our biggest clubroom function turnover since our 99 Premiership celebration. And in all seriousness some people have come on and bagged us for various reasons on this site, some tongue in cheek, others just with a pure dislike for whatever reason but at the end of the day you can come down to Lower, play a game of footy, share a few beers and have a good time without the need to visit the casualty ward at the Austin afterwards, which by the sounds of it is an issue elsewhere.

Brutal,
Glad to hear ur night on sat went well, just wandering u still coming down our way on sunday and if so how about rounding up a few of the lower boys to come down and support our club as we did urs earlier in the year!!!!! For all that are interested Bulleen Cobras having a reverse raffle on sunday with $2000+ up for grabs tickets $25 each which includes food 1/2 drinks and a ticket in the draw. Private message me for more details!!!!

Kickass
27 Jul 2006, 13:56
does north realise they will be branded,by many on this forum,a bunch of cowardly dog pedophile soft c**** for asking for an investigation?

Hey Sparko, I think you are slighty on the wrong track mate.

Yes, Nth may be seen as being hypocritical (Very hypocritical) for calling for further investigation, but if it is necessary, then it must be done.

I hear/ read all you blokes bagging the DVFL for its ****ty administration of the league and I totally agree with you, yet this is only part of a massive problem that DVFL faces.

The other part of the problem , and the most serious part, is the growing number of violent incidents that have occurred over the past few years and which are seemingly ocurring more and more frequently.

To name a few;

Ace Cameron from Bundoora, being King hit by a n/park player in a GF. I dont think ace has ever played since.
Saul - Belting one of many a bloke, one in particular that required his face to be largely reconstructed and played very little footy ever again
Nth V Bunnies all in blue, blokes jumping the fence
Rhys Jones - belting a young bloke from Mont
Ciavola Bros - belting a bloke smashing his jaw.
Several Incidents after tribunal apearences, where people have been physically threatened
Mellington being smashed behind play by Nth
Nth V Creek - brawl in crowd
A Lalor Bloke getting smashed by (Un) Friendly fire - Robbo I think was the victim??, and having his face pounded into many fractures.
Nth V Creek 2's game, where a creek player ends up being smashed after the siren.These are but a few of the types of incidents that have "Black Marked" the DVFL in the eyes of many players and Football observers. There are obviously numerous others that I haven't listed, but you can see that none of the above are "Pretty".

It is these incidents, most of which have been unprovoked or behind the play, that have to be removed from the game first and foremost, for the DVFL to ever again be able to hold its head high.

I agree, that having a stronger, more capable, more efficient and more professional DVFL Admin, would go a long way to helping this cause, but some clubs really need to look within their own backyard first before they just point the finger at the league.

And for the record. I have never lagged a player in my life and have never really had the need to do so. In fact I have even protected a couple. But for those that do get lagged, Well they have usually deserved it because of their cowardly attacks on those who are most vulnerable. And I have no problem with anyone or anyclub who chooses to follow this conviction.

Finally, I am and always have/will be for hard physical Football, and yes, Boys will be Boys - **** happens, and I don't mind if there is a need for a square up or 2, it's just that all this other **** has to be stopped. NOW

matchwinner
27 Jul 2006, 14:02
Hey Sparko, I think you are slighty on the wrong track mate.

Yes, Nth may be seen as being hypocritical (Very hypocritical) for calling for further investigation, but if it is necessary, then it must be done.

I hear/ read all you blokes bagging the DVFL for its ****ty administration of the league and I totally agree with you, yet this is only part of a massive problem that DVFL faces.

The other part of the problem , and the most serious part, is the growing number of violent incidents that have occurred over the past few years and which are seemingly ocurring more and more frequently.

To name a few;

Ace Cameron from Bundoora, being King hit by a n/park player in a GF. I dont think ace has ever played since.
Saul - Belting one of many a bloke, one in particular that required his face to be largely reconstructed and played very little footy ever again
Nth V Bunnies all in blue, blokes jumping the fence
Rhys Jones - belting a young bloke from Mont
Ciavola Bros - belting a bloke smashing his jaw.
Several Incidents after tribunal apearences, where people have been physically threatened
Mellington being smashed behind play by Nth
Nth V Creek - brawl in crowd
A Lalor Bloke getting smashed by (Un) Friendly fire - Robbo I think was the victim??, and having his face pounded into many fractures.
Nth V Creek 2's game, where a creek player ends up being smashed after the siren.These are but a few of the types of incidents that have "Black Marked" the DVFL in the eyes of many players and Football observers. There are obviously numerous others that I haven't listed, but you can see that none of the above are "Pretty".

It is these incidents, most of which have been unprovoked or behind the play, that have to be removed from the game first and foremost, for the DVFL to ever again be able to hold its head high.

I agree, that having a stronger, more capable, more efficient and more professional DVFL Admin, would go a long way to helping this cause, but some clubs really need to look within their own backyard first before they just point the finger at the league.

And for the record. I have never lagged a player in my life and have never really had the need to do so. In fact I have even protected a couple. But for those that do get lagged, Well they have usually deserved it because of their cowardly attacks on those who are most vulnerable. And I have no problem with anyone or anyclub who chooses to follow this conviction.

Finally, I am and always have/will be for hard physical Football, and yes, Boys will be Boys - **** happens, and I don't mind if there is a need for a square up or 2, it's just that all this other **** has to be stopped. NOW

Totally agree. Whenever a story of violence in football comes up in the news, it is usually from the Diamond Valley. Very rarely other leagues. The problem is that a lot of the acts go unpunished, so it doesn't really act as much of a deterrent to others. Being tough on a footy field is winning the hard ball, or laying a big tackle, or running back with the flight of the ball. Not punching someone. There are other sports for that, like boxing!!!

hugs_dancer
27 Jul 2006, 14:19
Totally agree. Whenever a story of violence in football comes up in the news, it is usually from the Diamond Valley. Very rarely other leagues. The problem is that a lot of the acts go unpunished, so it doesn't really act as much of a deterrent to others. Being tough on a footy field is winning the hard ball, or laying a big tackle, or running back with the flight of the ball. Not punching someone. There are other sports for that, like boxing!!!

Thanx for the tip!

stooge01
27 Jul 2006, 15:02
if blokes are going to get on here and condone lagging then they deserve to be bashed dont know which world half you people live in but in my world if your branded a lagger then your a dog and it aint very good to be known as a dog

I totaly agree champ:thumbsu:

CHUNDER
27 Jul 2006, 15:08
Chunder, timing is everything.

When the time is right I look forward to taking a shot at the title. You will know who I am when that time comes, because the dribble I have spoken about will be introduced. Until then I have to many other things to achieve.

In the checklist of life it ranks lowly at the moment. We are conspiritors to change, revolutionary types. All the talk helps to promote change.

But one day!!!!!

Factual, if you are who I think you are, you've had a fair bit of recent success as an administrator in another field. The time for change in this comp is NOW ! Reveal yourself and throw the first hat into the ring as a symbolic gesture to a much needed change ! As much as I've bagged you in the past, you have promoted some healthy and stimulating arguement and seem to have your finger on the pulse. I'm sure you'll have support from your many friends in the comp.

WRFLfan
27 Jul 2006, 15:10
i maybe wrong but i am pretty sure it was only 2 blokes in hospital and one was just for stiches i know cause he is one of my best mates coped a good bump and nice split in the chin pulled up fine also lucky he has a mrs cause his massive bandaid on his chin wasnt the best thing as he ripped it up at a few places we went to sat night.

what really annoys me on this thread is ppl bagging juniors fair enough if u have a prob with saul and u feel the need to vent it on here do so he is big enough to look after himself, but giving it to a 13 or 14 y.o. kid is just not on. it really ****es me off on a sun going down to see the kids ran around and have fun and having to listen to some 2's hero still tanked from the night b4 sprayin some kid
Well said about the juniors

WRFLfan
27 Jul 2006, 15:12
leroy just a quick question. what station do you work for? If your not a jack its got me f u c k e d. You sound like the biggest fat lagging jack. you probly got 1800 crimestoppers on the speed dial of your phone. Your a lagger and your filth.
Spoke to Cooper about what you said in your thread and he said he knew you

Factual
27 Jul 2006, 15:37
Factual, if you are who I think you are, you've had a fair bit of recent success as an administrator in another field. The time for change in this comp is NOW ! Reveal yourself and throw the first hat into the ring as a symbolic gesture to a much needed change ! As much as I've bagged you in the past, you have promoted some healthy and stimulating arguement and seem to have your finger on the pulse. I'm sure you'll have support from your many friends in the comp.

Running a large succesful newsagency hardly allows me the time, but that won't be forever.

Are you happy with that answer?

Bruce Almighty
27 Jul 2006, 15:46
Factual your ideas are spot on but its the delegates that must move anything before the regime for anything to happen.I think an extra-ordinary meeting should be held by the Valley for everyone to attend and tell us the direction they are taking this comp.They have to start answering some questions before this comp can move on and if that means stepping down then do it.The future for this comp is now before more teams leave and the reputation is lost for ever.Some people may think otherwise but if Heidelberg leave the credability of the league will drop and unfortunately , us that are left are going to be stuck in **** and maybe wished we should have left too.
It would be good to see Bundoora, Mont, Heid ,Nth and all clubs Band together and push for change to the forty year old ideas that are stale in this league........And get to vote who runs this league.

CHUNDER
27 Jul 2006, 16:14
Running a large succesful newsagency hardly allows me the time, but that won't be forever.

Are you happy with that answer?

Of course - I thought you'd sold it. Keep up the good work !

mattyr
27 Jul 2006, 17:56
i guess being only young i always thought dv was the best senior leage going around but hearing all the stuff thats going on lately i can kind of understand why hiedelberg would consider leaving, you play footy to play footy not to fight or be racist although boys will be boys and i do like seeing the odd blew but not some of the cowardly acts that have been hapinening. if hiedelburg leave and it looks as if they should, i really think the leages in alot of strife one of the powerhouse clubs of the leage that draws alot of attension to the leage mainly all good to, i have never really been a fan of the bergers but i can sure see why they are moving...i think that in the next years a few other clubs would consider leaving also if nothing is going to be done about the state of the rules and comitee. im 16 and havent missed a bundoora game in 2 and a half years i hope that something changes because i would like to spend my next saturdays in years to come play/watch bundoora in the dv leage :confused:

sparksy
27 Jul 2006, 20:14
Like Eltham ay Sparksy ????
yeah i do like eltham,never more so than when they beat teams like yours,because they dont resort to thug tactics.

Jimmy Gwilt
27 Jul 2006, 21:12
yeah i do like eltham,never more so than when they beat teams like yours,because they dont resort to thug tactics.

he means like eltham as in how can u give **** to people for asking for an investigation when eltham did the exact same thing against lalor
im tipping u understood wat he meant - if u didnt:eek:

sparksy
27 Jul 2006, 22:55
he means like eltham as in how can u give **** to people for asking for an investigation when eltham did the exact same thing against lalor
im tipping u understood wat he meant - if u didnt:eek:
im quite impressed you know how to spell ****.Jim,if north asking for an investigation and apparently suspending their own player tells me anything,mayby there is hope that the dvfl can be cleaned up.the league and all clubs needs to remind all players,members and supporters what is acceptable behavior,both on and off the field.i also feel the senior umpires need to take more control of games,when they let the first incedent go the rot sets in,how often do we see the game out of control before they send anyone off.if umpires pay free kicks for undiciplined acts,and keep paying them,sooner or later the coach will take offenders from the game.im pretty sure if you look at my post about north you may find it was some of the previous comments that i think deserve ****.

mitch_fc
27 Jul 2006, 22:59
Brutal,

At least at Lower you have managed to gain the support of your young people, a point your club has missed for many years, looking at the pictures of your man o man night on the net they are behind the club because the club is behind them for a change.

Footy Clubs need to work harder than ever to involve young people now you have seen the upside on the field of what those young guys can do, I wonder if you can maintain it over 3 - 4 years to become a strong club again.

Some of your blokes on the net are a laugh, Matchwinner and MitchFC.

Love thier footy, love a good time and love thier mates.

Isn't that what local footy clubs are about? And yes we all love to win.

By the way I don't support Lower, just love watching guys have a fair dinkum dip at a local ground.

Note I said fair and that would be lower to a tee.

You're spot on there mate. Theres just a great feel at the club, because everyone is there for the right reason these days. The function we had Saturday night was a blast (even if i copped a slap off an ex and was given the arse from a chick i'd been seeing!!!!).

We play footy in the right spirit i believe, and have a great side mixed of young and old.

Good to see some good comments about our club, because if we can build on what we have, then it will be a great club for a long time.

Bruce Almighty
27 Jul 2006, 23:26
It is interesting to see that this thread has over 71,000 hits at the moment so the interest is there.Alot of it is people having digs at each other and some at clubs etc.Fighting seems to be the main topic as most could not let there footy do the talking so they get on here hide behind names and try and show some front.When a 16 year old kid gets on has a concern about the future of a LEAGUE (sorry mattyr but that is how you spell it) it is disappointing that headlines of blatant king hits outway some of the obvious talent that is currently playing.Majorities will always beat minorities and a 71,000 majority could surely change the way a simple few think this league is ok.The board of Dvalley should shape up or F***O**
Then people could talk about players who win games or kick ten and make the DValley exciting to watch again ,not investigation after investigation that sounds like a broken record.
Speaking of acheivements it would be good to hear of some personal acheivements in football not the fact the President and Co Of the Valley have been there for an eternity...............Please .
Sorry for attacking the Valley but it is Soley their fault that this **** happens....enough said.

Duckie
27 Jul 2006, 23:36
anyone give lalor a chance to stay in div 1? who do they play in the coming weeks?

Neutral_observer
28 Jul 2006, 03:37
if blokes are going to get on here and condone lagging then they deserve to be bashed dont know which world half you people live in but in my world if your branded a lagger then your a dog and it aint very good to be known as a dog

Deseve to be bashed?

You are an animal mate

You dont condone lagging, but you condone violence?

Grow the **** up

growler69
28 Jul 2006, 12:02
Deseve to be bashed?

You are an animal mate

Grow the **** up

He's right, bash the lagging dogs!

WRFLfan
28 Jul 2006, 12:59
He's right, bash the lagging dogs!
Here here!

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 13:49
Spoke to Cooper about what you said in your thread and he said he knew you

good bloke coops known him since i was a kid. Hows he going getting a kick:)

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 13:52
After reading through the last few pages of this thread, it becomes pretty obvious why this league has become the laughing stock of all metro leagues. DV hasnt changed for a number of years and its still being supported, played and ran by people with peanuts for brains. No wonder many quality players have moved on in recent seasons and why clubs cant attract the quality of players dropping back from VFL and even blokes who have finsihed their AFL careers. Wake up boys it just not the admins fault.

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 14:01
im quite impressed you know how to spell ****.Jim,if north asking for an investigation and apparently suspending their own player tells me anything,mayby there is hope that the dvfl can be cleaned up.the league and all clubs needs to remind all players,members and supporters what is acceptable behavior,both on and off the field.i also feel the senior umpires need to take more control of games,when they let the first incedent go the rot sets in,how often do we see the game out of control before they send anyone off.if umpires pay free kicks for undiciplined acts,and keep paying them,sooner or later the coach will take offenders from the game.im pretty sure if you look at my post about north you may find it was some of the previous comments that i think deserve ****.

Sparksy there was an incident between an eltham player and a lalor player in the 2s the other week. The incident took place right near the eltham coaches box the 2 players had a scuffle near the fence and an eltham supporter grabbed the lalor player from over the fence and tried to hit him. Now because we aint give ups we never lagged. Do you think if the situation was reversed and one of our supporters grabbed one of your players you guys would run straight to the floydy screaming bloody murder. i cant see how you can live with your self knowing your at a club that condones lagging i just dont think its right.

touch of class
28 Jul 2006, 14:06
Deseve to be bashed?

You are an animal mate

Grow the **** up

mate you just keep going down on blokes and keep lagging and yeah i condone violence especially on a lagger and your right about being an animal did your misses tell you about us

joshooaa
28 Jul 2006, 14:12
Are you even a member of Eltham Josh???? I recall you saying you live quite far away, which shows your true form of encouraging a mate when your sitting 30,000kms away sitting behind a computer screen.

Your opinion of our club is duly noted.

I live in Sale but used to play my juniours, under 19's and a little open age football at Eltham. The opinions that I express ae based on my experiences in the DVFL over that time and honestly GYTM, without even trying to be controversial, i have always heard and seen bad things from Lalor fc. Yes I am biased to Eltham fc because i have fond memories of the place and love getting down to Panther Park when i can and watch the odd game, but it dosnt change the fact that I feel negetivly towards the Lalor footy club. After saying that Im sure if i went out there pre season, trained and played a few games my opinion would change as they inveriably do once you actually see the true heart of a footy club , eg. the people behind the scenes, committee, supporters etc. But there it is. I have little love for Lalor but i think enoughs been said on it and i honestly wish you all the best.

touch of class
28 Jul 2006, 14:15

yeah coops is 1 of a kind very good bloke had a few injuries but is starting to really find alot of the footy and play some good footy

Giveyathemail
28 Jul 2006, 14:18
mate you just keep going down on blokes and keep lagging and yeah i condone violence especially on a lagger and your right about being an animal did your misses tell you about us

Dont fret TOC, that Neutral Observer was on another thread saying he is a former Melbourne player who pumped Annalise BackCracknsack back in 2003.... Hasnt been on the last day or so, must be juiced up or something... :D

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 14:23
After reading through the last few pages of this thread, it becomes pretty obvious why this league has become the laughing stock of all metro leagues. DV hasnt changed for a number of years and its still being supported, played and ran by people with peanuts for brains. No wonder many quality players have moved on in recent seasons and why clubs cant attract the quality of players dropping back from VFL and even blokes who have finsihed their AFL careers. Wake up boys it just not the admins fault.

Just to correct you on a minor point Boss, and given it is a FOOTY realted topic, I'd appreciate any help with this list:

These are the DIV 1 players in DV who have played at AFL or VFL level:

Murphy (Heidelberg AFL)
Pasco (Heid -VFL -Preston)
Webber (Heid -VFL Preston)
Ryan (Nth H VFL)
Shearer (Heid-WAFL VFL)
Witcher (Mont -WAFL)
Maiorna (Bund VFL -Preston)
A. Smith (Nth H- SANFL)
Gutterson (Mont - from Preston VFL)
Ottens (Mont - AFL - Melb)
Frost (Mont AFL -Melb and WAFL)
Cuthbertson (Mont - AFL - Melb)
Contessa (Eltham -AFL )
Jefferes (Nth P VFL)
Perryman (Diamo-VFL)
Kinnear (Lalor -AFL -Coll)
Fuller (Lalor -AFL Coll)
Witnell (Bund - VFL)

touch of class
28 Jul 2006, 14:25
Dont fret TOC, that Neutral Observer was on another thread saying he is a former Melbourne player who pumped Annalise BackCracknsack back in 2003.... Hasnt been on the last day or so, must be juiced up or something... :D

well hearing that it makes me feel even better about the fact that me and the boys were rooting his misses once a week for a few years i hope he does come back on here cause i would like to ask him was he delisted because he put it on another player in the shower

Giveyathemail
28 Jul 2006, 14:40
well hearing that it makes me feel even better about the fact that me and the boys were rooting his misses once a week for a few years i hope he does come back on here cause i would like to ask him was he delisted because he put it on another player in the shower

Apparantly the bloke is so f u c k i n g stupid, he played 250 games of year 9 footy :p

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 14:48
Just to correct you on a minor point Boss, and given it is a FOOTY realted topic, I'd appreciate any help with this list:

Murphy (Heidelberg AFL)
Ryan (Nth H VFL)
Shearer (Heid-WAFL VFL)
Witcher (Mont -WAFL)
A. Smith (Nth H- SANFL)
Contessa (Eltham -AFL )
Jefferes (Nth P VFL)
Perryman (Diamo-VFL)
Fuller (Lalor -AFL Coll)
Witnell (Bund - VFL)
Sorry JB, I meant to phrase it in the last 2 or 3 years. Most of these players have played DVFL for a number of years now. I think you would find the comp has lost alot more quality players during this time then what it has gained. I also hear on the grapevine that Kinnear and Fuller wont be in the DV next year. Perryman only played reserves at VFL so dont count him in the others class. Pascoe is a retired player. Just to name a few that have left in recent seasons Powell, Heatley, Caddy, Cooper, Caccamo, Snow, Cristoforo, Anderson, Taylor(both Epping and Mont player), Yze, Martin, Singh, Cummings, Groom, Hore, Price. I think you would find Cuthbertson, Whitnall, Webber and Ryan all played DV juniors before going onto better things and have gone back to where their mates are to play. Whitnall did leave the comp twice as well to play in the GV and EDFL but kept coming back for the $, not the standard.

touch of class
28 Jul 2006, 14:49
Apparantly the bloke is so f u c k i n g stupid, he played 250 games of year 9 footy :p

he sounds like hes better off just getting a bit of robe and necking himself

Giveyathemail
28 Jul 2006, 14:50
Sorry JB, I meant to phrase it in the last 2 or 3 years. Most of these players have played DVFL for a number of years now. I think you would find the comp has lost alot more quality players during this time then what it has gained. I also hear on the grapevine that Kinnear and Fuller wont be in the DV next year. Perryman only played reserves at VFL so dont count him in the others class. Pascoe is a retired player. Just to name a few that have left in recent seasons Powell, Heatley, Caddy, Cooper, Caccamo, Snow, Cristoforo, Anderson, Taylor(both Epping and Mont player), Yze, Martin, Singh, Cummings, Groom, Hore, Price. I think you would find Cuthbertson, Whitnall, Webber and Ryan all played DV juniors before going onto better things and have gone back to where their mates are to play. Whitnall did leave the comp twice as well to play in the GV and EDFL but kept coming back for the $, not the standard.

Both of you forgot Proctor (NP)

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 15:08

I think we can pick at each others respective lists all day... Grapevines don't count because I can fill it with has many rumours of new blokes that will be playing next year as are leaving. Likewise I'm sure we could come up with as many names from other leagues of blokes that have come and gone recently. Lets return to your original point: I don't think DV is the laughing stocks of other metro comps - and it's perceived slip is not something that can't be return around. I think that state of the comp is actually over exaggerated at times here.
This thread is an example that the majority of people that play and follow the comp are passionate and proud.... sure there is the odd **** head - (as evidenced on this thread) but the competition is not in as bad as shape as some make out. I believe it can be turned around.

I agree it's not just the admins fault - but geez Boss - they have much to answer for...

FOOTYBOSS
28 Jul 2006, 16:15
I think we can pick at each others respective lists all day... Grapevines don't count because I can fill it with has many rumours of new blokes that will be playing next year as are leaving. Likewise I'm sure we could come up with as many names from other leagues of blokes that have come and gone recently. Lets return to your original point: I don't think DV is the laughing stocks of other metro comps - and it's perceived slip is not something that can't be return around. I think that state of the comp is actually over exaggerated at times here.
This thread is an example that the majority of people that play and follow the comp are passionate and proud.... sure there is the odd **** head - (as evidenced on this thread) but the competition is not in as bad as shape as some make out. I believe it can be turned around.

I agree it's not just the admins fault - but geez Boss - they have much to answer for...
Yeah your right there JB, we could go on for months about who has come to the league and who has gone.

I know of a few other metro leagues who used to look at the DV as the benchmark but are now looking elsewhere. all you have to do is look at the ladder to realise the league has dropped away a fair bit. I remember when it used to go down to the final few games before the final four was decided, but this was done a long time ago this year. To have a team sitting 5th with only 5 wins is not good for the league. All the bad publicity it keeps getting is not good. Ok we change the bosses at the top, but is that really going to change anything. Its the clubs that need to putting bans on supporters/ players that keep bringing their club and team into disrepute.

I read somewhere on this thread that someone likend a lagger to a pedophile. I think that bloke really needs to wake upto himself. Also people stating a lagger as a dog, that just shows you the metality of some people involved in this league. In my book a dog was bloke that whack someone behind the play or from behind. Not someone that lags someone in.

Im sure alot of the people have either lagged their brother or older cousins in for hitting them across the head or even lagged someone in for double dipping their party pie in sauce or corn chip in dip.:D

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 16:20
yeah coops is 1 of a kind very good bloke had a few injuries but is starting to really find alot of the footy and play some good footy

He would have been handy for np this year

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 16:23
Yeah your right there JB, we could go on for months about who has come to the league and who has gone.

I know of a few other metro leagues who used to look at the DV as the benchmark but are now looking elsewhere. all you have to do is look at the ladder to realise the league has dropped away a fair bit. I remember when it used to go down to the final few games before the final four was decided, but this was done a long time ago this year. To have a team sitting 5th with only 5 wins is not good for the league. All the bad publicity it keeps getting is not good. Ok we change the bosses at the top, but is that really going to change anything. Its the clubs that need to putting bans on supporters/ players that keep bringing their club and team into disrepute.

I read somewhere on this thread that someone likend a lagger to a pedophile. I think that bloke really needs to wake upto himself. Also people stating a lagger as a dog, that just shows you the metality of some people involved in this league. In my book a dog was bloke that whack someone behind the play or from behind. Not someone that lags someone in.

Im sure alot of the people have either lagged their brother or older cousins in for hitting them across the head or even lagged someone in for double dipping their party pie in sauce or corn chip in dip.:D

Despite that I'm about to be yelled down by the hardcores on this site... I agree.

All this "lagging" talk recently... has taken me back to my high school days. I got lagged on for wagging once. I was spewing on the bloke...

But i have since grown up and gotten over it.

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 16:24

Murphy (Heidelberg AFL)
Ryan (Nth H VFL)
Shearer (Heid-WAFL VFL)
Witcher (Mont -WAFL)
A. Smith (Nth H- SANFL)
Contessa (Eltham -AFL )
Jefferes (Nth P VFL)
Perryman (Diamo-VFL)
Fuller (Lalor -AFL Coll)
Witnell (Bund - VFL)

you also forgot
m. brown np/vfl
j. miles lal/vfl
d.saliba lal/vfl
s. jones np/vfl
L. grey nth/vfl

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 16:26
you also forgot
m. brown np/vfl
j. miles lal/vfl
d.saliba lal/vfl
s. jones np/vfl
L. grey nth/vfl

nice one. thanks stooge:thumbsu:

I thought Gray played vfl but wasn't 100%

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 16:29
Despite that I'm about to be yelled down by the hardcores on this site... I agree.

All this "lagging" talk recently... has taken me back to my high school days. I got lagged on for wagging once. I was spewing on the bloke...

But i have since grown up and gotten over it.

jnb little kids who tell tales you can forgive. But grown men who like to dish it out but then when they get a little one back go lagging there the ones that are dogs. Just because if feel strongly against give ups doesnt mean i condone king hitting blokes behind play. I know what its like to be lagged on, last time someone lagged on me i did 2 months. It wasnt a good experiance.

Kickass
28 Jul 2006, 16:44
jnb little kids who tell tales you can forgive. But grown men who like to dish it out but then when they get a little one back go lagging there the ones that are dogs. Just because if feel strongly against give ups doesnt mean i condone king hitting blokes behind play. I know what its like to be lagged on, last time someone lagged on me i did 2 months. It wasnt a good experiance.
No doubt it would have been in solitary confinement / padded cell!

LOL - just jest mate

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 16:45

Fair enough stooge. I don't disagree with that... and I'm not saying what happend to you was right.

However in my view there has been situations (and there has been some in recent years) when blokes are whacked behind play - and sometimes seriously injured - in those cases the perpetrator deserves weeks. Resulting from a put in or not. A big problem with our league is the "perceived" thuggery. I'm sure you agree it's really not that bad. But if we don't give blokes who whack blokes behind play good holidays - then we are not going to change the image.

HotShoeShuffle
28 Jul 2006, 17:02
Fair enough stooge. I don't disagree with that... and I'm not saying what happend to you was right.

However in my view there has been situations (and there has been some in recent years) when blokes are whacked behind play - and sometimes seriously injured - in those cases the perpetrator deserves weeks. Resulting from a put in or not. A big problem with our league is the "perceived" thuggery. I'm sure you agree it's really not that bad. But if we don't give blokes who whack blokes behind play good holidays - then we are not going to change the image.

Slow day today J&B ? "perceived" thuggery.........i should not comment on other leagues as i dont see/hear about as much as the DV and Ammos, however I rarely hear talk from these leagues regarding dust-ups, crowd blues etc. So I think the "perception" is an accurate one in that regard ?? I agree that something or someone needs to be made an example of so it stops, but will it ever happen ?

Jewelsandbullet
28 Jul 2006, 17:10
Slow day today J&B ? "perceived" thuggery.........i should not comment on other leagues as i dont see/hear about as much as the DV and Ammos, however I rarely hear talk from these leagues regarding dust-ups, crowd blues etc. So I think the "perception" is an accurate one in that regard ?? I agree that something or someone needs to be made an example of so it stops, but will it ever happen ?

You raise a good question Shoe... I'm in danger of getting the sack if I don't pull my head in...:)

As to your other points...I think other leagues have their fair share of indiscretions too (maybe not Ammos). For reasons already discussed the DV seems to consistently stuff up the handling of our indiscretions. Don't think the peanut element is as bad as people make out is all.

WRFLfan
28 Jul 2006, 18:03
He has been flying very classy player doesnt miss targets and is very couragous, enjoying his footy and even more so now that Saul Caddy has joined him at Port Melb Colts

WRFLfan
28 Jul 2006, 18:18

Lagging is lagging Footyboss, and if you can sleep at night knowing you have done well thats just plain SAD

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 18:21
He has been flying very classy player doesnt miss targets and is very couragous, enjoying his footy and even more so now that Saul Caddy has joined him at Port Melb Colts

hes a tough little prick who wont take a backward step from anyone tried hard for years to get him down lalor.

stooge01
28 Jul 2006, 18:27

I dont think our league is as bad as people say. I know that it used to be really bad buy i think its mellowed out a bit. We may have our fair shair of bad incidents but so do every other league. I think where under the microscope a bit more because of the reputation the league has.

WRFLfan
28 Jul 2006, 18:29
Well said

WRFLfan
28 Jul 2006, 18:31
I dont think our league is as bad as people say. I know that it used to be really bad buy i think its mellowed out a bit. We may have our fair shair of bad incidents but so do every other league. I think where under the microscope a bit more because of the reputation the league has.
Mate get on EDFL they crowds blues all the time and WRFL have incidents aswell l think DVFL is under the microscope by its own people which is sad

matchwinner
28 Jul 2006, 18:33

Michael Polley also played about 5 senior games for Melbourne. And going back about 4 years, Sexton, McGee, Arnold and Jess all played a lot of VFL footy at Port Melbourne.

mitch_fc
28 Jul 2006, 19:58
http://img107.imageshack.us/img107/8228/ravethecavefa0.jpg

Brutal
28 Jul 2006, 23:09
Brutal,
Glad to hear ur night on sat went well, just wandering u still coming down our way on sunday and if so how about rounding up a few of the lower boys to come down and support our club as we did urs earlier in the year!!!!! For all that are interested Bulleen Cobras having a reverse raffle on sunday with $2000+ up for grabs tickets $25 each which includes food 1/2 drinks and a ticket in the draw. Private message me for more details!!!!

I have bought a ticket but the start time of 2pm is a problem as I have to travel up to Wallan to watch the Research U/17`s play there first final. If you can accommodate me a bit earlier I will come down and have a couple before I go. If not, have a good day.

Mr.Baldy
28 Jul 2006, 23:10
Is that invite directed at Lower people only? Or can any bloke and their dog just wattle down?

Jimmy Gwilt
29 Jul 2006, 00:28

yes i agree sparksy they do need to take control of the game before things get out of hand which happens sometimes

Neutral_observer
29 Jul 2006, 01:30

Wow

Tough guy

Am I supposed to be scared?

You ******

Bruce Almighty
29 Jul 2006, 02:07
Ok is every one ready for a ride this may be interesting

Bruce Almighty
29 Jul 2006, 02:26
i have come to a conclusion that nobody on here can play footy so here is my Big Footy users rep side for the year 2006.Everyone loves a fight me more than most,but a laugh and beer with the bloke you just clipped is even better.

Bruce Almighty
29 Jul 2006, 02:35
2006 Rep Side _ BIGFOOTY _ DValley

B MrBaldy Givetathemail Brutal

HB mitchfc touchofclass Dwight

C Coach Hollywood Jewelsandbelt melbdocker

HF Kangafanman Sparksy bearfan

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

AS much as i dislike the board my nan needs a laugh so cut out the **** and lets put a team together to take on EFL.

sparksy
29 Jul 2006, 08:35
Sparksy there was an incident between an eltham player and a lalor player in the 2s the other week. The incident took place right near the eltham coaches box the 2 players had a scuffle near the fence and an eltham supporter grabbed the lalor player from over the fence and tried to hit him. Now because we aint give ups we never lagged. Do you think if the situation was reversed and one of our supporters grabbed one of your players you guys would run straight to the floydy screaming bloody murder. i cant see how you can live with your self knowing your at a club that condones lagging i just dont think its right.
just before i go and hang myself,could someone from lalor tell me who put eltham up for the crowd abuse thing in rd3.from what u r all saying lately i presume it wasnt lalor,mayby eltham lagged on themselves?

sparksy
29 Jul 2006, 08:38

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

AS much as i dislike the board my nan needs a laugh so cut out the **** and lets put a team together to take on EFL.
coach hollywood might be better off at chf.im still on the injury list after sundays celebrations.

stooge01
29 Jul 2006, 09:48
just before i go and hang myself,could someone from lalor tell me who put eltham up for the crowd abuse thing in rd3.from what u r all saying lately i presume it wasnt lalor,mayby eltham lagged on themselves?

It was the umpires who put the report in sparksy not us. So what your saying is that because the umpires put the report in against you it gives your crowd the right to put there hands on opposition players when there on the field. Correct me if im wrong sparksy.

matchwinner
29 Jul 2006, 09:49

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

The onballers are going to be starved with me as ruckman. Think it best you hide me in my usual position of back pocket!!! I'll take Brutal's spot. He can take up his normal role as footy manager of the team. Plus I'd feel safe lining up next to giveyathemail!!!

King_Cobra
29 Jul 2006, 10:51
The onballers are going to be starved with me as ruckman. Think it best you hide me in my usual position of back pocket!!! I'll take Brutal's spot. He can take up his normal role as footy manager of the team. Plus I'd feel safe lining up next to giveyathemail!!!

Also might need an ambo on site if coach hollywood was coming the wing!!!!!! He might need some oxygen by the 10 min mark of the 1st

King_Cobra
29 Jul 2006, 10:54
I have bought a ticket but the start time of 2pm is a problem as I have to travel up to Wallan to watch the Research U/17`s play there first final. If you can accommodate me a bit earlier I will come down and have a couple before I go. If not, have a good day.

You will sadly missed brutal, quite a few of the boys were looking forward to catching up with u!!!!!!!!!

Moxy
29 Jul 2006, 11:06

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

Very disapointed I didnt get a guernsey Bruce. I havent dished out the quantity on this thread but do beleive I have had the quality.
I noticed that you didnt name a bench, maybe I could fit in a spot on the pine. Its where I'm spending most my time these days anyway :)

Jewelsandbullet
29 Jul 2006, 11:32

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

HA! :)

Some quality sh i t could be spoken there. Proud to play under u Bruce.

ps. Moxy stiff!

sparksy
29 Jul 2006, 11:59
It was the umpires who put the report in sparksy not us. So what your saying is that because the umpires put the report in against you it gives your crowd the right to put there hands on opposition players when there on the field. Correct me if im wrong sparksy.
if someone in the crowd even touches a player they deserve whatever comes their way.i reckon ive seen more players hit spectators than vise versa over the years,generally ending in a big brawl.dont condone either.

mattyr
29 Jul 2006, 18:54

F Mattyr Factual Joshooa

FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley

Coach Bruce Almighty

the young man sneeks in the foward pocket :D funny thats my real position on the field well done BRUCE :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

mattyr
29 Jul 2006, 18:55
It is interesting to see that this thread has over 71,000 hits at the moment so the interest is there.Alot of it is people having digs at each other and some at clubs etc.Fighting seems to be the main topic as most could not let there footy do the talking so they get on here hide behind names and try and show some front.When a 16 year old kid gets on has a concern about the future of a LEAGUE (sorry mattyr but that is how you spell it) it is disappointing that headlines of blatant king hits outway some of the obvious talent that is currently playing.Majorities will always beat minorities and a 71,000 majority could surely change the way a simple few think this league is ok.The board of Dvalley should shape up or F***O**
Then people could talk about players who win games or kick ten and make the DValley exciting to watch again ,not investigation after investigation that sounds like a broken record.
Speaking of acheivements it would be good to hear of some personal acheivements in football not the fact the President and Co Of the Valley have been there for an eternity...............Please .
Sorry for attacking the Valley but it is Soley their fault that this **** happens....enough said.

HERE HERE

mattyr
29 Jul 2006, 18:58
just got home from bulls v diamo worst umpiring i have seen all year dead set about 35 free kicks to 5 diamos way.....by the end of the game people would just laugh and say another one thats how pathetic it was ...just before half time the actual umpiring decision stat was 15 -1 diamos way
a joke :thumbsd:

Brutal
29 Jul 2006, 21:41

Thanks very much Matchwinner, you of all people should no better as I am in the best physical shape of my life and probably the fittest person on this forum, apart from your good self. I was thinking of a run with role shutting down the oppositions most damaging onballer and perhaps for yourself a forward pocket position so you can indeed be the Matchwinner and kick that winning goal you dream about.

Brutal
29 Jul 2006, 21:57
You will sadly missed brutal, quite a few of the boys were looking forward to catching up with u!!!!!!!!!

Hopefully not with a length of 4x2 each? Obviously though without me the crowd numbers may be down but I`m sure it will still be a good day.

sparksy
29 Jul 2006, 22:04
touch of class,whats the go with the post it notes in the rooms

Brutal
29 Jul 2006, 22:05
Lower v Parkside, absolute ****e. Highlight being the return of Andy Knee from Osteitis Pubis after 11 weeks on sidelines and a return of 6 goals, gun player who would walk into any div 1 side without a doubt.

Brutal
29 Jul 2006, 22:11
Whilst on Parkside, can I say what a disgraceful effort after the game with only 6 people bothering to venture into our social rooms from their club after the game and by 5.30 when I read out the other results, they had all left. Very poor performance and one I won`t forget in a hurry, anyone else experience this with them?

Jewelsandbullet
29 Jul 2006, 22:18
Lower v Parkside, absolute ****e. Highlight being the return of Andy Knee from Osteitis Pubis after 11 weeks on sidelines and a return of 6 goals, gun player who would walk into any div 1 side without a doubt.

Should have walked down the hill Brutal :D

Much better today Mont.

Special mention to Cuthbertson. Killed them at CHB all day - moved to FF in the last quater and kicked 4 .. then KO'd with 3 minutes to go (fair contest)... great game - pitty the veteran won't remember it!

Bubble Wrap
30 Jul 2006, 09:21
Whilst on Parkside, can I say what a disgraceful effort after the game with only 6 people bothering to venture into our social rooms from their club after the game and by 5.30 when I read out the other results, they had all left. Very poor performance and one I won`t forget in a hurry, anyone else experience this with them?

They are struggling at the minute, no doubt about it - we played them at their ground and I reckon they had six of their own supporters in the rooms after the game.

Apparently some of their better players had a falling out with the coach and refuse to play in the seniors, hence their seniors are getting belted while their magoos are actually going OK.

matchwinner
30 Jul 2006, 09:27

Much better today Mont.

Special mention to Cuthbertson. Killed them at CHB all day - moved to FF in the last quater and kicked 4 .. then KO'd with 3 minutes to go (fair contest)... great game - pitty the veteran won't remember it!

I'm sure it would have been a better spectacle (probably stating the obvious, because it is divi 1). We were terrible, and would want to step up a gear next week, otherwise Greensborough will embarass us.

Looked like a fair crowd down the hill. I thought North must have been winning, as a few of their supporters came up the hill and started abusing us non stop over the fence in the second half. With the comments they were yelling out I thought they must have been well in front and playing like champions!! Good to see you beat them anyway!!!

When's big Otto due back???

Brutal
30 Jul 2006, 09:27

Much better today Mont.

On your behalf Jewells I`m glad to here it, when is Otto back?

Brutal
30 Jul 2006, 09:32
I'm sure it would have been a better spectacle (probably stating the obvious, because it is divi 1). We were terrible, and would want to step up a gear next week, otherwise Greensborough will embarass us.

Looked like a fair crowd down the hill. I thought North must have been winning, as a few of their supporters came up the hill and started abusing us non stop over the fence in the second half. With the comments they were yelling out I thought they must have been well in front and playing like champions!! Good to see you beat them anyway!!!

When's big Otto due back???

Trust you got my TXT Matchwinner and will be makeing the trip to Wallan to watch our U/17`s. I know a man with your passion will recognise our need to support these boys.

Brutal
30 Jul 2006, 09:50
They are struggling at the minute, no doubt about it - we played them at their ground and I reckon they had six of their own supporters in the rooms after the game.

Apparently some of their better players had a falling out with the coach and refuse to play in the seniors, hence their seniors are getting belted while their magoos are actually going OK.

Sounds like another a club that may be on the skids in the not too distant future!

ppnp
30 Jul 2006, 10:43
We had a function we were required to be at by 6.30 which i apologised to Carry for. At the moment we have 12 senior players out with injury so are obviously undermanned but still managed to be within a point at 3/4 time. We as a club are trying to turn things around so again apologies for lack of numbers after game. But don't worry we'll be there for many years to come. Only just missed finals last year & 1 of 2 sides to beat creek at creek

mitch_fc
30 Jul 2006, 13:02
playing 2's footy is great.... we smashed em yesterday then smashed cans and pumped out some tunes as we watched the seniors limp over the line against parkside.

im sure we will lift a notch against greensy tho

Muttley
30 Jul 2006, 17:29
Was surprised to see Shearer front up in the early game yesterday verses WP after a month off. He bagged 3 of the 8 by quarter time and when coach Harwood mentioned to him that there was no i in team, Shearer responded with, "I know mate, just as long as I kick 10 I’ll be happy". He dished off 1 in the 3rd term which had the runner straight out to see if he was feeling alright. He said he was and finished with 10 of the best after having 2 blokes on him all day. Expect to see him dominate next Sat at home vs DC.

BERGER KING
30 Jul 2006, 21:13
An unusual occurance yesterday when the umpires were loudly booed off the ground at the conclusion of the game. Unusual in that all the booing was by the club that won by 10 goals.Umpires were terrible.The older umpire giving poor decisions from 50 plus metres away because the other one wouldnt pay anything even when on the spot.The yellow card given was a good example.Sorry umps but not good enough. Congrats to west preston-- our best opposition for some time-- even if your run only lasted for 9 minutes.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

mitch_fc
30 Jul 2006, 21:17
the umps in Lower Vs Parkside were shockers. the little bloke had no idea. Its a tough gig, but i bet most people here good do a better job (we may all be a tad bias) than alot of these payed umpires.

Mr.Baldy
30 Jul 2006, 21:40
An unusual occurance yesterday when the umpires were loudly booed off the ground at the conclusion of the game. Unusual in that all the booing was by the club that won by 10 goals.Umpires were terrible.The older umpire giving poor decisions from 50 plus metres away because the other one wouldnt pay anything even when on the spot.The yellow card given was a good example.Sorry umps but not good enough. Congrats to west preston-- our best opposition for some time-- even if your run only lasted for 9 minutes.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Totally agree, probably the most disgraceful umpiring by one Brian "Floydy's Boy" Morrison I have ever seen. Can expect it to only get worse come finals time.

sparksy
30 Jul 2006, 22:09
feeling quiet good,pretty average game down at westgarth st yesterday,3 in a row for the panther:) both teams struggled with a tricky wind all day.umpires had both sides shaking their heads at times,but the first sign of trouble they sent a bloke off.he will get off,more frustration than anything,and everyone else got on with it.must say,the ground is in magnificent condition:D feeling good because this thread isnt full of stuff that makes me wonder my i love local footy for the first time in a few weeks.but then it is only sunday night.

sparksy
30 Jul 2006, 22:11
Totally agree, probably the most disgraceful umpiring by one Brian "Floydy's Boy" Morrison I have ever seen. Can expect it to only get worse come finals time.
could this be floyds revenge for going against the empire

Brutal
30 Jul 2006, 22:39
Interesting with Fawkner Park not fielding there reserves yesterday, my understanding is that part of there agreement with the league was that they were to not only pay there instalments but were to guarantee a reserves side would be fielded every week. Failure to field the two`s would cancel the agreement and therefore mean that Fawkner would be out of the draw and in mothballs.