View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

ifyoucandodgeawrench
1 May 2006, 15:05
In regards to the side, they are stacked with talent no doubt about it, Blokes like Haydock, Lowther, Williams and to an extent Micky Gay slip under your guard now and then because you just cant cover them all. Someone always bobs up and plays well, even if one bloke is having a shocker, they seem to cover it well. In regards to the racist stuff, it was actually said by a person of the same race. Apparantly there were a few people disappointed in that, but each to their own. Id rather not comment.

Yeah that's true. Okay, good on ya pal :thumbsu:

kanga fan man
1 May 2006, 15:09
Yeah that's true. Okay, good on ya pal :thumbsu:

why didnt luke trew play? do both nolans play? the burgers should bring it home this season u think ?

THEOX
1 May 2006, 15:48
I didnt say anything about getting the chocalates, but I was confident we could close them down a bit better. Heidelberg was prepared to run harder, work for each other and it showed in the end. We were undisiplined, unaccountable and lazy, plain and simple. Heidelberg were fantastic, Murphy was good, Stingas disposal (especially his delivery into the forward line) was first rate and they were much fitter than us. We do have blokes to come into the side still, but thats no excuse. We were beaten by a better team on the day. Although Heidelberg arent as physical as other sides, their run, their use of the ball and their willingness to make every contest is first rate.

Good to see the old wack blockes behind play when the game is over by the Lalor U/19 is alive and well. Cant beat them at footy, lets start fights. Something never change.

kanga fan man
1 May 2006, 15:55
[quote=THEOX]Good to see the old wack blockes behind play when the game is over by the Lalor U/19 is alive and well. Cant beat them at footy, lets start fights. Something never change.[/qu

what u mean never change ??? creek were just as bad, it was a good game till the end when creek were obviously alot fitter than our boys.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
1 May 2006, 16:07
why didnt luke trew play? do both nolans play? the burgers should bring it home this season u think ?

I didn't see Trew out on the park, but I'm sure both Nolans were there. Hmm not sure just yet, apparently Mont are the ones to beat this year. I haven't heard much about the Buldogs this year so am looking forward to getting along to one of their matches asap.

melbdocker
1 May 2006, 17:37
they dont have to be behiend to start fights and hit players behiend the play the used to do it when there were in front aswell there has always been problams between creek and the bloods espesh in the juniors, the prob is its only a handful of ppl that ruin it which is a shame cause both clubs have a lot of good blokes.

hugs_dancer
1 May 2006, 17:56
Is there going to be an under 19 interleague side this year?
i heard there was?

who would be in it?

matchwinner
1 May 2006, 18:06
A couple of the top sides from last season in divi 2 haven't started the season too well - Mernda and South Morang. One of those sides will still be without a win after round 3, as they play each other this week. Lower were very impressive after a slow start on Saturday. Believe it was 5 goals each in the first quarter before Lower took complete control.

mitch_fc
1 May 2006, 18:16
A couple of the top sides from last season in divi 2 haven't started the season too well - Mernda and South Morang. One of those sides will still be without a win after round 3, as they play each other this week. Lower were very impressive after a slow start on Saturday. Believe it was 5 goals each in the first quarter before Lower took complete control.
The Bears were very good on Saturday, but I really think Mernda are struggling. Lowers talls are gunna be very hard to stop this season, not many sides in div 2 can cover them i wouldnt think, and Bandera is still to come back in. Should be a good game vs ressa this week.

Giveyathemail
1 May 2006, 18:34
Good to see the old wack blockes behind play when the game is over by the Lalor U/19 is alive and well. Cant beat them at footy, lets start fights. Something never change.

Didnt see it myself OX, but if I remember correctly it was the Creek players and supporters who instigated a brawl after the final against Sth Morang last year. It was a Creek player, Bobby Ram who got how many years for whacking an umpire... So before you get on here talking your crap, look in your own backyard.

Somethings never change... and thats why Creek will always struggle. Always have, always will. Because imbeciles like you bring the joint down. My apologies to any of the decent Creek folk I have unintentionally insulted. :thumbsu:

touch of class
1 May 2006, 18:37
over the last few years heidleberg have been a good football team but had thier weakness exposed in last years granny where they were beaten by a harder more physical team i know footy has changed but sometimes you have to do things the old way by throwing a couple if it means winning a premiership but hopefully they have learnt from last year otherwise they will just be pretenders again

mitch_fc
1 May 2006, 18:39
over the last few years heidleberg have been a good football team but had thier weakness exposed in last years granny where they were beaten by a harder more physical team i know footy has changed but sometimes you have to do things the old way by throwing a couple if it means winning a premiership but hopefully they have learnt from last year otherwise they will just be pretenders again
you dont have to "throw a couple" to physically intimidate a side. Hard attack towards the ball and the opposition within the rules will be enough. If u have to resort to cut lunches, then u dont deserve to win.

beerbandit
1 May 2006, 18:41
havent heard much from the wallan faithful after going down by 8 goals to an undermanned hurstbridge side?? lower v. ressa should be a cracker this weekend!

Giveyathemail
1 May 2006, 18:46

Heidelberg moved the ball well on the weekend TOC. I picked North to win the flag last year in June, but from what I saw on the weekend they have the mixture to go all the way. Maybe the losses of King, Ryan, Heatley and Powell might prove to much for the Doggies in 2006. This is simply an observation. I hope im wrong, but they did play well.

And there is nothing wrong with a bit of biff (especially in big games), and any footballer that tells you there is aint worth listening too... :thumbsu:

Giveyathemail
1 May 2006, 18:51
you dont have to "throw a couple" to physically intimidate a side. Hard attack towards the ball and the opposition within the rules will be enough. If u have to resort to cut lunches, then u dont deserve to win.

Some blokes deserve a clip from time to time, but no-one goes out to maim anyone anymore. But I guarantee ya, if I cop one, ya gunna get one back. I dont mind whacking on from time to time.... gets the blood pumpin ;)

blackjack44
1 May 2006, 18:52
Is there going to be an under 19 interleague side this year?
i heard there was?

who would be in it?

T.Moulas (Montmorency)

mitch_fc
1 May 2006, 18:54
Some blokes deserve a clip from time to time, but no-one goes out to maim anyone anymore. But I guarantee ya, if I cop one, ya gunna get one back. I dont mind a one on one from time to time.... gets the blood pumpin ;)
yeah, we all get amongst the biff from time to time, and i must say its a great way to get fired up!!! and there are plenty of blokes in the Valley that deserve everything they get.

i dont think belting blokes is required to win big games though.

mitch_fc
1 May 2006, 18:55
T.Moulas (Montmorency)
I heard he will probably knock back the opportunity and instead go to Rue
Bar on the Friday night.

22 matches
1 May 2006, 21:10

i was there on the weekend ox and creek were the ones who started the blue. We just look bad cause we are the ones who finished it. f u c k e n last time creek played a game they were kinging blokes behind play all day you filthy c u n t s. F u c k off back to division two f u c k i n g peasants.At least when we wack it on blokes see them coming. Cant wait till round 7 you filthy pig.

touch of class
1 May 2006, 23:05
i wasnt saying go out there and just bash a bloke but nth heidleberg proved it last year by a bit of physical intimidation letting the heidleberg players know that they would give a few out which worked in thier favour and won them a granny but this year its a different story with north not looking as thier biggest threat and in all honesty not just cause thier my club but the parkers should have won rnd 1 they were the better team on the day just bad kicking and a couple of very poor desicions from the umps that cost them so for me mont and heidleberg look like the yard stick at the moment

mattyr
1 May 2006, 23:37
by the looks of the bulls they seem to have a very strong list this year what do u take of the following players triston simmons anthony ruggiero , dave attard seem to be future leaders of the club doeas ne1 have thoughts on these players:thumbsu:

melbdocker
2 May 2006, 00:10
as i said its only a handful of players that ruin it but if u wanna be spasific giveyathemail
1. it was the south morang fans behiend the goals on the back of the truck that jumped the fence and started the fight so ur wrong there
2. bobby ram never wacked the umpire he push and threated the umpire and got a long ban for a bad record so ur wrong there
3. how about the bloke who bit one of creeks under 17's about 5 years back and never played again
4. i remember years ago in one of my 19's games a guy elbowing me in the jaw as i chased another player out of the 50 and then when i pushed him afterwards with my jaw out as big a melon a guy from the bench hit me in the back of the head
once again its only a few blokes that make this happen i'm prepared to be civil knowing that every club has these blokes and move on and enjoy a game of footy y cant some others?

THEOX
2 May 2006, 10:32
Didnt see it myself OX, but if I remember correctly it was the Creek players and supporters who instigated a brawl after the final against Sth Morang last year. It was a Creek player, Bobby Ram who got how many years for whacking an umpire... So before you get on here talking your crap, look in your own backyard.

Somethings never change... and thats why Creek will always struggle. Always have, always will. Because imbeciles like you bring the joint down. My apologies to any of the decent Creek folk I have unintentionally insulted. :thumbsu:

Sounds like the truth hurts Mail man. As MelbDocker said I think you need to get your mail redirected as your getting the wrong information.

Creek will always struggell as they dont have the cash to go out and give players like Aron James $500 a game plus be on the payrol of a supporters company and never turn up for work. How many years did he play for again.Good clubman he was. And you have a go at Heidelberg.

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 11:16
Sounds like the truth hurts Mail man. As MelbDocker said I think you need to get your mail redirected as your getting the wrong information.

Creek will always struggell as they dont have the cash to go out and give players like Aron James $500 a game plus be on the payrol of a supporters company and never turn up for work. How many years did he play for again.Good clubman he was. And you have a go at Heidelberg.

THEOX that is why jamesy got the sack from that job, and he left because he got offered alot more money that he was getting at lalor champ.
while he was at club always at functions and he did kick a 100 for us so he was good clubmen just wish he had a crack at dvfl div 1...

is luke nott playing this year ??

THEOX
2 May 2006, 12:29
is luke nott playing this year ??

Taking the year off and travelling around Oz. Although he hasnt left yet.

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 12:33
Taking the year off and travelling around Oz. Although he hasnt left yet.

if he was playing he would be handy , are yous confident you will stay up ? personally i think you will .

THEOX
2 May 2006, 13:10
if he was playing he would be handy , are yous confident you will stay up ? personally i think you will .

He can be handy at times but needs things going his way, is lazy and not the smartest footballer going around at times. Can pull down the big mark as well, although he would be more than likely to kick it out on the full from the goal square.

As for staying up, lets hope so. Winning last week was a huge start. One quarter and a bit of first div expericance cost us against Eltham. From all the talk Epping are struggeling so if we win those games we'll be a chance.

Giveyathemail
2 May 2006, 13:19

Whattya mean truth hurts... you want truth ill give it too ya. Jamesy was on alot more than $500, he was a good clubman, and many of the Lalor boys including myself are still in contact with him. The difference between my club and the likes of Heidelberg and your mob is that we have in fact had alot of success over the last 15 or so years. 3 qtrs of the kids playing in our 19s are actually under 17s, and by you gobbing off and saying that our KIDS were whacking blokes behind play is bulls h i t. Get out of your division 2 comfort zone and get up with it.

I agree with Kanga, I beleive Creek can and will stay up this year if they just take the opportunity by the knackers, and by worrying yourself about things like a couple of kids from both sides throwing their weight around, just shows the rest of the comp that maybe your not mentally strong enough to take up the challenge presented to your club in 2006.

magpiemaniac
2 May 2006, 15:11
would anyone like to share their thoughts on how they beleive Greensborough will go this season after a disapointing grand final loss last year to Creek. They have already got over Lower Plenty and Ressa. Obviously Lower will be a big challenge to them.. but who esle??? Share your thoughts please

THEOX
2 May 2006, 15:21
Whattya mean truth hurts... you want truth ill give it too ya. Jamesy was on alot more than $500, he was a good clubman, and many of the Lalor boys including myself are still in contact with him. The difference between my club and the likes of Heidelberg and your mob is that we have in fact had alot of success over the last 15 or so years. 3 qtrs of the kids playing in our 19s are actually under 17s, and by you gobbing off and saying that our KIDS were whacking blokes behind play is bulls h i t. Get out of your division 2 comfort zone and get up with it.

I agree with Kanga, I beleive Creek can and will stay up this year if they just take the opportunity by the knackers, and by worrying yourself about things like a couple of kids from both sides throwing their weight around, just shows the rest of the comp that maybe your not mentally strong enough to take up the challenge presented to your club in 2006.

Now now mailman lets just settle down a bit. A small off the cuff remark by myself and its turned into a slangging match. Lets just leave it there. And $500 was just a figure I used as an example, I know it was more.

I look forward to you coming out to the creek side and running out of legs on our ground.

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 15:36
Now now mailman lets just settle down a bit. A small off the cuff remark by myself and its turned into a slangging match. Lets just leave it there. And $500 was just a figure I used as an example, I know it was more.

I look forward to you coming out to the creek side and running out of legs on our ground.

Ox dont think we will be running out of legs guys are pretty fit and enjoy playing on big grounds hopefully by then we will have everyone on the park.. who do you guys play this week ?

THEOX
2 May 2006, 15:39
Ox dont think we will be running out of legs guys are pretty fit and enjoy playing on big grounds hopefully by then we will have everyone on the park.. who do you guys play this week ?

We will be getting our welcome to Div. 1 present when we play Mont at Mont.

Who are you guys missing at the moment.

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 15:46
We will be getting our welcome to Div. 1 present when we play Mont at Mont.

Who are you guys missing at the moment.

hopefully we def yous but footy a funny game, just a good day of footy we hope there is 6 senior players out at the moment due to injury and work committ, we got eltham at eltham so hopefully we come away with the four points..

do you play ?

matchwinner
2 May 2006, 16:02
would anyone like to share their thoughts on how they beleive Greensborough will go this season after a disapointing grand final loss last year to Creek. They have already got over Lower Plenty and Ressa. Obviously Lower will be a big challenge to them.. but who esle??? Share your thoughts please

Were Greensborough at full strength Round 1 against Lower, or do they have a few to come back in from that game? I believe Lower controlled most of the game except the first ten to fifteen minutes of the third quarter, where Greensborough slammed on some quick goals?? I guess that's why it's called the premiership quarter though!!!

melbdocker
2 May 2006, 16:42
i reckon greensy will go all the way they were pretty much the best side last yr, wit mernda and sth morang dropping off a bit it looks like lower and whittlesea are gunna be the ones to push this season

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 16:59
yeah wonder how greensbourgh would go if they dont win it this year, pretty sure they will though greensy v lower gf i think, mernda have got alot of injuries atm so they should b better in a few weeks

matchwinner
2 May 2006, 17:07
yeah wonder how greensbourgh would go if they dont win it this year, pretty sure they will though greensy v lower gf i think, mernda have got alot of injuries atm so they should b better in a few weeks

Think Lower at full strength so far this season except for their captain Bandera and Mark White, who had very good first quarter against Greensborough before getting injured. Also possibly one other player, who was a 19's player from last year and showed a lot of form in practice matches until injured. Was wondering if Mernda had many injuries, cause I expected them to be a bit better than they were on Saturday.

kanga fan man
2 May 2006, 17:16
yeah got a mate that plays at mernda and he said that they have got about 6 players out still to come back in so i reckon they will be up there again but no real threat

Lazy_boy
2 May 2006, 17:32
by the looks of the bulls they seem to have a very strong list this year what do u take of the following players triston simmons anthony ruggiero , dave attard seem to be future leaders of the club doeas ne1 have thoughts on these players:thumbsu:

Tristian Simmons - Good user of the ball can be a bit soft on the fringe at the moment
Anthony Ruggiero - Tagger, fit as they come, gets the number 1 run with role each week.
Dave Attard - Fast wingman, only about 19 needs bulk which will come with age.
All "possible" future leaders a very long way down the track though.

Giveyathemail
3 May 2006, 12:55

No dramas OX... all is well.:thumbsu:

Coach Hollywood
3 May 2006, 13:32
Mernda won't even make the finals this year. Last year they got an easy draw and that's the only reason why they made it. Injuries or not they won't be good enough. I doubt the blokes out will make that much of a difference anyway? It's definetly looking like Greensborough Vs Lower GF. Hurstbridge will play finals, because they now have the easier draw after last seasons terrible performance. South Morang & Panton Hill have lost way too many players to be competetive this season. Macleod, Whittlesea & Reservoir most likely to make up the rest.

mitch_fc
3 May 2006, 13:48
Mernda won't even make the finals this year. Last year they got an easy draw and that's the only reason why they made it. Injuries or not they won't be good enough. I doubt the blokes out we much difference? It's definetly looking like Greensborough Vs Lower GF. Hurstbridge will play finals, because they now have the easier draw after last seasons terrible performance. South Morang & Panton Hill have lost way too many players to be competetive this season. Macleod, Whittlesea & Reservoir most likely to make up the rest.
It does help if u get put in the :D:D:D:D category and only play the good sides once. So yeah, i also expect Hursty to make finals, but probably have no real impact.

I belive Lower Vs Greensy GF, with Whittlesea and Reservoir the next 2 in line.

I'm biased, but I do believe Lower Plenty can go all the way. Time will tell.

David_02
3 May 2006, 17:33
It does help if u get put in the :D:D:D:D category and only play the good sides once. So yeah, i also expect Hursty to make finals, but probably have no real impact.

I belive Lower Vs Greensy GF, with Whittlesea and Reservoir the next 2 in line.

I'm biased, but I do believe Lower Plenty can go all the way. Time will tell.

played one good side so far? but if you do get up back to div 1 what will happen there? embarresment?

shows the difference between the 2

matchwinner
3 May 2006, 18:23
played one good side so far? but if you do get up back to div 1 what will happen there? embarresment?

shows the difference between the 2

No doubt there is a big difference between the 2, but what do you expect Lower to do? Just roll over and not win divi 2 if they are able to, to avoid embarrassment in division 1! Lower were able to get some very talented footballers to the club during their time in division 1, (Sexton, Jess, Arnold, Lambertini, Cartwright, Roberts, Schaefer, Millar, Briggs, Dell, Dawson, McGee, Singh, Polley, etc.) but unfortunately none stayed for longer than a season or two, so they have taken a different approach and are now building thru youth. Hopefully it will pay off in the long run.

mattyr
3 May 2006, 18:51
welll bulls play epping this week at yulong i will be there and i expect the bulls to hand it to epping :)

David_02
3 May 2006, 19:08
No doubt there is a big difference between the 2, but what do you expect Lower to do? Just roll over and not win divi 2 if they are able to, to avoid embarrassment in division 1! Lower were able to get some very talented footballers to the club during their time in division 1, (Sexton, Jess, Arnold, Lambertini, Cartwright, Roberts, Schaefer, Millar, Briggs, Dell, Dawson, McGee, Singh, Polley, etc.) but unfortunately none stayed for longer than a season or two, so they have taken a different approach and are now building thru youth. Hopefully it will pay off in the long run.

They might b trying but they dont pay there youth which forces them to leave?

hugs_dancer
3 May 2006, 19:20
welll bulls play epping this week at yulong i will be there and i expect the bulls to hand it to epping :)

ey mattyr,

did u see them crush northcote park? they must be pretty good?

who have the picked up and who is playing well?

mitch_fc
3 May 2006, 19:35
the Div 1 to Div 2 difference is massive. But I also reckon the side Lower has on the park in 2006 is better than what was representing the club quite often in 2005. There are young players which have improved again, and the return of Andy Knee is big. He is twice as good as any player who left the club after '05.

mattyr
3 May 2006, 20:49
ey mattyr,

did u see them crush northcote park? they must be pretty good?

who have the picked up and who is playing well?

we have daniel howse and Matty Pascoe back ..Brent Henry, Shaun Finlayson, Matt Hyde, Rob Maiorana, Tim McIntosh, David Mitchell, Michael Mitchell, Dale Piggott Ben Fitzgerald and Steve Vernon are all handy pikups with

as for players playing well so far - Heath Ayres, Matt Pascoe, David Mitchell, Trevor Croughan all seem to be going pretty well probly a few other players that are in good form that i have missed..

melbdocker
3 May 2006, 21:27
after bundoora smashed northcote park and north heid just got ova the line do u think the bulldogs have droped off a fair bit should we say that the bergers would be fav and mont/bun close behiend just interested what ppl think?

sparksy
3 May 2006, 21:55
after bundoora smashed northcote park and north heid just got ova the line do u think the bulldogs have droped off a fair bit should we say that the bergers would be fav and mont/bun close behiend just interested what ppl think?
it allready looks like bergers mont bulls and north.which ever side has best run with injuries and likes the wind(epping in september)will take it out.will have to wait till top 4 play each other to know more.only one game this week even looks up for grabs,eltham v lalor at panther place.im tipping eltham,only cause i follow them.rest of the games look over allready.bundoora,north,mont and heidelberg will win.wpl will finish 5th this year ahead of lalor or eltham

sparksy
3 May 2006, 22:01
Mernda won't even make the finals this year. Last year they got an easy draw and that's the only reason why they made it. Injuries or not they won't be good enough. I doubt the blokes out will make that much of a difference anyway? It's definetly looking like Greensborough Vs Lower GF. Hurstbridge will play finals, because they now have the easier draw after last seasons terrible performance. South Morang & Panton Hill have lost way too many players to be competetive this season. Macleod, Whittlesea & Reservoir most likely to make up the rest.
wasnt that long ago bridge had the easier draw and won the gf by 14 odd goals.kids do great things on good grounds in good conditions.most of those kids are still there,only difference is they now have more experience

melbdocker
3 May 2006, 22:14
wpl to finish 5th the have already lost to dc and the creekers lost to the panther by 4 goals

Dwight
3 May 2006, 22:25

Mont and Bundoora have the depth over the Bergers and North. I think it will come down to injuries in September. As a viewer of DVFL games having seen the DOggies, Burgers, Lalor, Parkers and Mont first hand, Mont were the most impressive but they have a suspect finals record. I think that Mont are the biggest chokers ever. THe Burgers should have won more flags and if the won last year we would treat them differently. Gotta remeber they missed the finals two years in a row the year before they won the flag. The Doggies just know how to scrap it out but there key players are getting on and they lost some guns over summer. Saw Laor V Burgers on Sat. Not tryingto annoy the Lalor boys on here but there was some infighting going on durring the last quarter and some very undiscplined acts. Justin Murphy cruised around without a tagger most of the day and hardly got out of a trot and had about 30 touches. Somewhere Matty Pillos is crying. Lalor had some very quick and skillful kids running around and they looked players of the future but some key Lalor people were very unhappy with they way they are going. Good luck to them, like the Bloods good club.

matchwinner
3 May 2006, 22:35
the Div 1 to Div 2 difference is massive. But I also reckon the side Lower has on the park in 2006 is better than what was representing the club quite often in 2005. There are young players which have improved again, and the return of Andy Knee is big. He is twice as good as any player who left the club after '05.

From what I see, they seem to be playing for each other a lot more so far this year and a lot better spirit amongst players on the ground. Spot on with Andy Knee. Huge frame, very quick and strong, can play on ball or key position - would be equal to the top couple of players in any division one team.

touch of class
3 May 2006, 22:40
i dont think the doggies will be a force come finals while they still have a good list with great players but the likes of heidleberg and mont have added to thier already strong lists and have improved a lot from last year in rnd 1 the doggies were very lucky to get the win against the parkers who were the better team on the day bundoora also will be a very hard team to beat when they are allowed to run very fit and they move the ball well it will be intresting how it all shapes up but for me early favourites are heidleberg and mont

mattyr
3 May 2006, 22:43
Mont and Bundoora have the depth over the Bergers and North. I think it will come down to injuries in September. As a viewer of DVFL games having seen the DOggies, Burgers, Lalor, Parkers and Mont first hand, Mont were the most impressive but they have a suspect finals record. I think that Mont are the biggest chokers ever. THe Burgers should have won more flags and if the won last year we would treat them differently. Gotta remeber they missed the finals two years in a row the year before they won the flag. The Doggies just know how to scrap it out but there key players are getting on and they lost some guns over summer. Saw Laor V Burgers on Sat. Not tryingto annoy the Lalor boys on here but there was some infighting going on durring the last quarter and some very undiscplined acts. Justin Murphy cruised around without a tagger most of the day and hardly got out of a trot and had about 30 touches. Somewhere Matty Pillos is crying. Lalor had some very quick and skillful kids running around and they looked players of the future but some key Lalor people were very unhappy with they way they are going. Good luck to them, like the Bloods good club.

i also noticed some of the undiscplined play from lalor when they played the bulls not to annoy any lalor supporters either but i saw some dirty acts on the field in seniors reserves and under 19's and wasnt a fan of it , not to say bundoora wernt in on the fighting either when push come to shove i think lalor has some very good potential just need to concentrate on the footy abit more but thats just my opinion :p

melbdocker
3 May 2006, 22:50
where have all the berger blokes gone does ne one know what has happend to luke trew this yr?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
4 May 2006, 10:08
where have all the berger blokes gone does ne one know what has happend to luke trew this yr?

Trew is still at Heidelberg, on the injury list I think.

Giveyathemail
4 May 2006, 13:28

Thats a fair call Dwight, and I gotta say mate you are spot on with the "infighting" comment... some blokes just have to learn that it is unacceptable to berate your team-mates on the ground. I know the incident you are referring to, and that was addressed Tuesday night. The bloke was also dragged for it. Our kids are doing ok, they are coming on alot quicker than most wouldve thought. They will be alot better off when a few of our senior players get back from injury. Murphy was hard to keep track of and we just werent accountable enough. Some key Lalor people have to keep their unwanted opinions to themselves. Simple case of to much p i s s, to much to say, and most of them wouldnt have a clue about the joint anyway. Lalor is a club of 2 sides... pepole that know, and people who think they know.

Giveyathemail
4 May 2006, 13:33
it allready looks like bergers mont bulls and north.which ever side has best run with injuries and likes the wind(epping in september)will take it out.will have to wait till top 4 play each other to know more.only one game this week even looks up for grabs,eltham v lalor at panther place.im tipping eltham,only cause i follow them.rest of the games look over allready.bundoora,north,mont and heidelberg will win.wpl will finish 5th this year ahead of lalor or eltham

No way in the world WPL, Creek, Epping will get near us Sparksy, and im looking forward to Saturday, because this time last year we got done at Eltham and we want to avenge that loss on their home ground :thumbsu:

Giveyathemail
4 May 2006, 13:49
i also noticed some of the undiscplined play from lalor when they played the bulls not to annoy any lalor supporters either but i saw some dirty acts on the field in seniors reserves and under 19's and wasnt a fan of it , not to say bundoora wernt in on the fighting either when push come to shove i think lalor has some very good potential just need to concentrate on the footy abit more but thats just my opinion :p

Cmon Matty, in the 2s there were 2 or 3 blokes running around all day belting blokes (especially Piggott who got his right whack) and in the main game both sides were doing their fair share of sniping. That Piggott has always been a goose and is hated by almost everyone who has ever met the blonk. Last year a couple of good mates who play senior footy at North said that they pulled up alot sorer than they had all year after both encounters with us. We are a very physical side, and sometimes it does boil over. Im proud of the fact that we are hard at it, and tough. Controlled agression towards the footy and the man is our priority without question.

22 matches
4 May 2006, 17:03

seen the incedent myself. budy can dish it out but cant take it. i think the lalor boys handeld themselves well

touch of class
4 May 2006, 17:04
even though we payed some big name players northcote park won 5 out of 6 grannys through pure hardness at the ball and relentless non stop physical pressure with a few of them willing to go toe to toe with anyone and thats what made them the team they were

T.Perry
4 May 2006, 17:07
even though we payed some big name players northcote park won 5 out of 6 grannys through pure hardness at the ball and relentless non stop physical pressure with a few of them willing to go toe to toe with anyone and thats what made them the team they were

Fair point TOC, the bergers have been dominant through-out the last 3-4 home and away series, but will prob never be able to match 5 flags in 6 years..they have a long way to go, anyway, and Mont and bundoora will give them a good showing this year...

matchwinner
4 May 2006, 21:32
They might b trying but they dont pay there youth which forces them to leave?

The only youth to leave were Mitchell, Fields and McFarlane. They didn't contribute much anyway. Mitchell was a great player, the other two ordinary, but off the field all they did was hold each other's hands like gay lovers and stick to themselves.

Doona2
4 May 2006, 22:32
Can someone please explain the clearance situation that's preventing Bernie Hourigan from joining Wallan from Broadford? Broadford have no drama's in letting him go, but I've heard Big Bern's former DVFL club (South Morang) have the right to deny it and have . . . . how's this work?

sparksy
4 May 2006, 22:57
wpl to finish 5th the have already lost to dc and the creekers lost to the panther by 4 goals
creek just won after being 5 down at 3/4 time.wpl have stuck with their kids and will improve.the most dissapointing thing at this stage is i cant see a bottom six team beating any of the top teams all year.not good for dv footy.

sparksy
4 May 2006, 23:14
No way in the world WPL, Creek, Epping will get near us Sparksy, and im looking forward to Saturday, because this time last year we got done at Eltham and we want to avenge that loss on their home ground :thumbsu:
did enjoy last years encounter and hope the results the same.a few less vbs and i would have said the cougars for 5th but now im going to stick with wpl just for the hell of it.make sure you come inside and practice your goalkicking at panther park.

Footytripper
5 May 2006, 09:01
Can someone please explain the clearance situation that's preventing Bernie Hourigan from joining Wallan from Broadford? Broadford have no drama's in letting him go, but I've heard Big Bern's former DVFL club (South Morang) have the right to deny it and have . . . . how's this work?

The Diamond Valley have a rule that means any player who comes back into the DV must get a clearance from their original club. If for example Lance Whitnall leaves Carlton and wants to play for Macleod he would still require a clearance from his original DV club (Lalor??) even though he has not played there for ten years.

Doona2
5 May 2006, 11:36
The Diamond Valley have a rule that means any player who comes back into the DV must get a clearance from their original club. If for example Lance Whitnall leaves Carlton and wants to play for Macleod he would still require a clearance from his original DV club (Lalor??) even though he has not played there for ten years.

sounds like a :D:D:D:D rule 2 me

melbdocker
5 May 2006, 13:35
yeah pretty stupid rule speaking of big red has he been down to watch the bloods he is actually a pretty loyal guy as all the lalor blokes would know

Giveyathemail
5 May 2006, 13:47
yeah pretty stupid rule speaking of big red has he been down to watch the bloods he is actually a pretty loyal guy as all the lalor blokes would know

Yeah Banga has been to both games and also came to our Cocktail night after the first game... loves the joint.

Giveyathemail
5 May 2006, 14:22
seen the incedent myself. budy can dish it out but cant take it. i think the lalor boys handeld themselves well

Thanks 22 matches, I think you handled yourself quite well too mate ;)

The thing that irks me the most about all this, is the fact that its the very same blokes who suck up our arses when we are out, wanting to buy us drinks and rock with us, that bitch and moan when we stick up for our team-mates after they have been sniped all day by these 2 faced pricks...

We have very good mates from other clubs that dont do it, so it amazes me when these nobodys think they can whack our young blokes and we will turn the other cheek. Think again.

GOONA
5 May 2006, 14:38
Big Bernie's right to play for Wallan this week Doon. Went down to South Morang last night and got the clearance signed.

Doona2
5 May 2006, 15:15
Big Bernie's right to play for Wallan this week Doon. Went down to South Morang last night and got the clearance signed.

Knew you'd have it covered mate!!!

mitch_fc
5 May 2006, 18:43
I hate rain. I like to keep my boots clean.

22 matches
5 May 2006, 20:09
Thanks 22 matches, I think you handled yourself quite well too mate ;)

The thing that irks me the most about all this, is the fact that its the very same blokes who suck up our arses when we are out, wanting to buy us drinks and rock with us, that bitch and moan when we stick up for our team-mates after they have been sniped all day by these 2 faced pricks...

We have very good mates from other clubs that dont do it, so it amazes me when these nobodys think they can whack our young blokes and we will turn the other cheek. Think again.

your right champ. I hate blokes who :D:D:D:D in your pocket. Dont worry mail there are plenty of them around:D

Doona2
6 May 2006, 20:21
Funny game this football . . . . Wallan rolls Thomastown by 47 points round one then loses to Hurstbridge (50 pts) before Thomastown pumps Hurstbridge to the tune of 86 points today. On a side note good to see reigning Broadford B & F named best on debut for Wallan today.

mitch_fc
7 May 2006, 17:58
Lower were :D:D:D:D all day, but picked up when it mattered and got over Resser.

mitch_fc
8 May 2006, 13:50
this topic deserves to be nearer the top of the list.

Anyone know how Sth Morang went on weekend, and which players to look out for?

Giveyathemail
8 May 2006, 14:35
Just want to vent my anger, frustration and disappointment regarding an incident in our game on the weekend against Eltham. About 10 minutes into the last quarter, one of our players was knocked out in an accidental incident involved in the play. As he lay there, motionless and bleeding from his head and face, the Eltham crowd broke into applause and started berating the bloke. Apparantly when a group of Lalor blokes walked over and stood within 5 metres of the offending crowd, they did what Eltham did what Eltham do best... they s h i t themselves and shut their gobs. The Eltham players or coaching staff were in no way involved with any of the malicious comments made towards our team-mate.

With our bloke asleep for 2-3 minutes, we regroup and wait for the stretcher to be bought out to take the bloke off the ground and we wait, and we wait and we wait.... And it soon becomes apparant that Eltham dont have a bloody stretcher. And what makes it worse, when they do manage to bring out something, they manufacture something that vagely resembles a stretcher from the 1st world war.
Anyway they get him off the ground, call an ambulance... when they do manage to get him out of the rooms on the wheely bed and travel past the social rooms to get him to the ambulance, they take him through mud on that bloody unsafe hill, across what wouldve been gravel 140 years ago, millions of stones. The ambo lady almost stacked on one of the steps as well and was clearly frustrated at what is blatantly an outdated set up... Even though he was sedated and restrained, he was in obvious pain as the wheely cart rode over the bed of stones that eventually led to the ambulance. It will be interesting to see the severity of the slap on the wrist Eltham receive (if any because its Eltham) over what is nothing short of disappointing on their part.
The Diamond Valley have, in their outdated and unpopular wisdom have given them finals this year. They had better hope nothing happens like that again, with worse or even tragic circumstances, because they will be sued into extiction. The visitors rooms are inadequate, and that standing room hill is an accident waiting to happen. The ground isnt all they make it out to be either. Wouldnt want anyone to hit their head on that cricket pitch which comes out 15 metres onto the ground...

The bloke involved ended up with a compessed fracture of the cheekbone, 8 facial fractures, broken nose, broken jaw, a cracked cleft pallate and several loose and broken teeth. He also had a split from the base of his nostril, through his lips to about halfway to his chin. And the Eltham crowd clapped and jeered him until they realised the seriousness of the situation... Thats something that we wont ever forget, as individuals, as a team or as a club.

Eltham is a club of high paid primadonnas who cant play for s h i t. For the 1st time in years I didnt have a beer in their rooms after the game, and either did alot of the other boys. I cant wait to play them again later in the year AT LALOR. See who cheers and jeers then...

Giveyathemail
8 May 2006, 14:43
this topic deserves to be nearer the top of the list.

Anyone know how Sth Morang went on weekend, and which players to look out for?

South Morang lost by 9 pts to Mernda. In all seriousness Mitch, if you blokes cant beat them by 12 plus, especially at home, then you are wasting your time in 2006.

mitch_fc
8 May 2006, 15:51
Sounds pretty poor what happened at Eltham Giveyah. Im not suprised it was tough to get the player to the Ambulance, as i play cricket there and know just how akward it would be. They probably should get some sort of pathway, or procedure to make sure next time something happens, then its alot quicker and safer.

Also to hear that they were cheering/jeering a player obviously knocked out and injured is not on.

touch of class
8 May 2006, 15:53
well give ya the mail that is a very unfortunate thing to happen to a player and i wish him all the best in his recovery as for the eltham supporters yhey are known by many other clubs as morons and cowards who stand there yelling out absolute garbage they are also known to argue with women and run away when men get involved so it doesnt surprise me that they carried on but we know the old saying every dog gets thier day

ChrisHall
8 May 2006, 16:19
Lalor supporters are just as bad, get over it.

matchwinner
8 May 2006, 17:00
Just want to vent my anger, frustration and disappointment regarding an incident in our game on the weekend against Eltham. About 10 minutes into the last quarter, one of our players was knocked out in an accidental incident involved in the play. As he lay there, motionless and bleeding from his head and face, the Eltham crowd broke into applause and started berating the bloke. Apparantly when a group of Lalor blokes walked over and stood within 5 metres of the offending crowd, they did what Eltham did what Eltham do best... they s h i t themselves and shut their gobs. The Eltham players or coaching staff were in no way involved with any of the malicious comments made towards our team-mate.

With our bloke asleep for 2-3 minutes, we regroup and wait for the stretcher to be bought out to take the bloke off the ground and we wait, and we wait and we wait.... And it soon becomes apparant that Eltham dont have a bloody stretcher. And what makes it worse, when they do manage to bring out something, they manufacture something that vagely resembles a stretcher from the 1st world war.
Anyway they get him off the ground, call an ambulance... when they do manage to get him out of the rooms on the wheely bed and travel past the social rooms to get him to the ambulance, they take him through mud on that bloody unsafe hill, across what wouldve been gravel 140 years ago, millions of stones. The ambo lady almost stacked on one of the steps as well and was clearly frustrated at what is blatantly an outdated set up... Even though he was sedated and restrained, he was in obvious pain as the wheely cart rode over the bed of stones that eventually led to the ambulance. It will be interesting to see the severity of the slap on the wrist Eltham receive (if any because its Eltham) over what is nothing short of disappointing on their part.
The Diamond Valley have, in their outdated and unpopular wisdom have given them finals this year. They had better hope nothing happens like that again, with worse or even tragic circumstances, because they will be sued into extiction. The visitors rooms are inadequate, and that standing room hill is an accident waiting to happen. The ground isnt all they make it out to be either. Wouldnt want anyone to hit their head on that cricket pitch which comes out 15 metres onto the ground...

The bloke involved ended up with a compessed fracture of the cheekbone, 8 facial fractures, broken nose, broken jaw, a cracked cleft pallate and several loose and broken teeth. He also had a split from the base of his nostril, through his lips to about halfway to his chin. And the Eltham crowd clapped and jeered him until they realised the seriousness of the situation... Thats something that we wont ever forget, as individuals, as a team or as a club.

Eltham is a club of high paid primadonnas who cant play for s h i t. For the 1st time in years I didnt have a beer in their rooms after the game, and either did alot of the other boys. I cant wait to play them again later in the year AT LALOR. See who cheers and jeers then...

Not surprised in the slightest! I saw the same thing happen a few years back. Only on this occasion it was a blatant hit behind the play that left a player concussed severely. As he was carried around the boundary line he received abuse and laughter from over the fence.
There is nothing wrong with supporting your club, and even giving a bit to the opposition, but when you start getting stuck into someone who has been injured, that is well below the belt!!!
The only thing I would say is that two wrongs dont make a right, and if you are looking at pay back later in the year, then the best way to go about it is on the scoreboard. You will have the last laugh and put the supporters back in their box by having a big win, not by stooping to the same level of abuse as them.
How long is the fella out for? Is that season gone for him?

mitch_fc
8 May 2006, 17:03
Not surprised in the slightest! I saw the same thing happen a few years back. Only on this occasion it was a blatant hit behind the play that left a player concussed severely. As he was carried around the boundary line he received abuse and laughter from over the fence.
There is nothing wrong with supporting your club, and even giving a bit to the opposition, but when you start getting stuck into someone who has been injured, that is well below the belt!!!
The only thing I would say is that two wrongs dont make a right, and if you are looking at pay back later in the year, then the best way to go about it is on the scoreboard. You will have the last laugh and put the supporters back in their box by having a big win, not by stooping to the same level of abuse as them.
How long is the fella out for? Is that season gone for him?
i think i may know the incident at Eltham you are speaking of.
If its the same one, then the Eltham player who hit the other player copped his fair share of abuse which he rightly deserved. Eltham think they're all that and then some apparently....

bobcobb
8 May 2006, 17:17
Every club has it's idiots, Lalor just as many as any club. Surely you are not placing your judgement on a handful of people who probably had a couple of beers under their belt.
I do not condone that behaviour but every club has a handful of people missing a few brain cells from being dropped on their heads as a child, and I am sure 95% of the opposed crowed had genuine concern for the player involved, and should not be guilty by association.

Mr Cannons
8 May 2006, 17:54

This happened last year northcote park v elthem, i clashed heads with a team mate which left him groggy for a couple of minutes, and they all starting cheering.

mattyr
8 May 2006, 18:12
go bulls

Giveyathemail
8 May 2006, 19:06
Firstly to the regulars on the public post (mitch, TOC and matchwinner) thanks for your responses... I will do my best to respond to each of you within this post. They will get their right whack (and yes matchwinner I mean on the scoreboard) but if that Bongetti drops his head like he did 5 times on Saturday, then he might have to make alternative arrangements for his head to get home. The incident itself was one of those footy accidents we see from time to time, and we accept that. This could be a career ending injury to the guy. The doctor said on Saturday night that the James Hird injury was nothing compared to this.

But to ChrisHall (who reeks of that lying skirt Kingfooty), not once have I seen a Lalor crowd applaude and jeer a player convulsing from a fair incident within the rules of play. Ever. Dont you ever wonder what life couldve been like if you didnt have a keyboard glued to your fingers you pathetic little man? Enough said.

And to Bobcobb, I agree with you that we all have our fair share of crazys and I apologize to any people I have tarred with the same brush as those inbred ferals we encountered there on Saturday. But let me assure you my friend, that were just as many women, mothers or otherwise as there was pi ss ed blokes and teens that bagged the bloke in question. How would you feel if it was your son Bob, or your best mate??? Ponder it from that point of view.

silvergun69
8 May 2006, 19:29
who was lalor player who got the knock?

ChrisHall
8 May 2006, 21:20
didnt I kick 12 against you rats?

kanga fan man
8 May 2006, 22:18
{Rubbish and bad language removed}

whatever hall , obviously no one likes the person in question not even his own ppl, work it out...

the player in question at lalor who was injured was chris robertson.

melbdocker how did yous go on weekend.

melbdocker
8 May 2006, 23:03
yeah got smashed by monty pretty handy side, were playin ok i thought just hangin in there till just b4 3/4 time then marcus yeo and justin whitcher just started snaging them from everywhere in the last quater. best thing for creek was former team mates at the bullants simon perryman hold down brett gutterson in the 1st half b4 gutto got moved onto the ball
but yeah all in all a decent real welcome to real div 1 footy 81 points in the end cant wait for the bulldogs this week lol

sparksy
8 May 2006, 23:19

wasnt at the game on satdy,the people i talked to yesterday didnt say anything about any abuse,only concern about your player and the time it took to find the stretcher(and yes i know how old it is).hope your bloke is allright as nobody likes seeing blokes get hurt.the eltham football club is in the process of upgrading all facilities,but cant do it all at once.im sorry our ground isnt as picturesque and appealling as lalors ground,mayby we should take renovation tips when we have our return match,unless we crack the :D:D:D:Ds and go home without having a beer.thier may well be some idiots down at panther park but i cant think of one club that doesnt.as for our players being high paid primadonnas,your wrong thier under paid kids who play for the club,thier mates and thier coach.the majority of eltham players are from eltham.congratulations on your win,i was told lalor were too big too strong and too good

the mercenary
9 May 2006, 02:58

STH/MRNG who is running the place now i havent been down there for years and honestly lost track of the sides in DVFL

I WAS INVOLVED AT RDFL AND DID PLAY AGAINST WALLAN HOW ARE THE MAGPIES DOING i will keep an eye on the season good luck :)

LOBSTER
9 May 2006, 09:12

Only this sort of action would happen in the DVFL. Very disgraceful comp and the standard now days is terrible. Just have to look at the results to realise this. DVFL = S H I T.

Dwight
9 May 2006, 10:26

Terrible stuff allround. Any reports on how the young man is doing give ya?
Eltham, very lippy club considcering they have never been any good.
Agreed Give Ya, must clubs have crazys, some more then other but there every where. And who ever is using CHris Halls name is a shocker. No DVFL palyer will get on here and outright talk that garbage. Espically not one who kicked a 100 lastyear, what is that going to prove?