View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
melbdocker
30 Jul 2006, 22:52
hey thanx for the gig on the wing but i must say something moxy u were very stiff! last time i played on the wing a guy went off from the blood rule and as i was on the pine and hadnt had a run yet(sums up my career) the coach said to me get out there and hold that bloke to nothing he had 8 touches on me in about 10 min that man blake holmes one freezing cold night up at yarrambat hosting wallan so maybe i could be team manager and moxy could get a run
captain boyd
30 Jul 2006, 23:08
Should have walked down the hill Brutal :D
Much better today Mont.
Special mention to Cuthbertson. Killed them at CHB all day - moved to FF in the last quater and kicked 4 .. then KO'd with 3 minutes to go (fair contest)... great game - pitty the veteran won't remember it!
Yes mont where better but great game?i think not.
i am a mont man and whilst it was great to see them back in decent form after the last 2 flat weeks i did not think much of the bulldogs. I hope that mont can reapeat the feat @ central park in a few weeks.
As an aside i want to give the big bulldogs FF,Brandt, a big thumbs up.After copping some (good natured ?) ribbing from the mont faithfull for a lot of the day,especicaly on the HT siren.He had a good game with a bag of goals.Late in the final Qtr he rolled his ankle and he had to be helped back to the rooms walking outside the boundry line.As he limped past the cauldron in front of the mont race he sang out,in the direction of the hardend fans and the canteen,"pie with sauce thanks".
He instanly won over the mont supporters and highlighted the joys of grass roots football.
Well done big fella!!
ifyoucandodgeawrench
31 Jul 2006, 10:08
As an aside i want to give the big bulldogs FF,Brandt, a big thumbs up.After copping some (good natured ?) ribbing from the mont faithfull for a lot of the day,especicaly on the HT siren.He had a good game with a bag of goals.Late in the final Qtr he rolled his ankle and he had to be helped back to the rooms walking outside the boundry line.As he limped past the cauldron in front of the mont race he sang out,in the direction of the hardend fans and the canteen,"pie with sauce thanks".
He instanly won over the mont supporters and highlighted the joys of grass roots football.
Well done big fella!!
This is the sort of stuff we need to hear about in the DVFL. Well done Capt. :thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
31 Jul 2006, 10:30
Yes mont where better but great game?i think not.
i am a mont man and whilst it was great to see them back in decent form after the last 2 flat weeks i did not think much of the bulldogs. I hope that mont can reapeat the feat @ central park in a few weeks.
Well done big fella!!
Yeah Puffa was good ... and as you say the banter from the crowd was mostly good natured.
Although Cap - I reckon a win over the dogs make's it a great game in my book :thumbsu:
just got home from bulls v diamo worst umpiring i have seen all year dead set about 35 free kicks to 5 diamos way.....by the end of the game people would just laugh and say another one thats how pathetic it was ...just before half time the actual umpiring decision stat was 15 -1 diamos way
a joke :thumbsd:
I think you will find Matty that the team that goes in first for the ball will get the frees most of the time. Maybe the Bulls should have been less worried about getting there hair and fake tan messed up and gone in themselves instead of hanging out for the easy kick.
Jewelsandbullet
31 Jul 2006, 10:34
On your behalf Jewells I`m glad to here it, when is Otto back?
1 or 2 weeks hopefully.
Whilst on Parkside, can I say what a disgraceful effort after the game with only 6 people bothering to venture into our social rooms from their club after the game and by 5.30 when I read out the other results, they had all left. Very poor performance and one I won`t forget in a hurry, anyone else experience this with them?
Bundoora where a bit the same on Saturday.
hugs_dancer
31 Jul 2006, 10:38
I think you will find Matty that the team that goes in first for the ball will get the frees most of the time. Maybe the Bulls should have been less worried about getting there hair and fake tan messed up and gone in themselves instead of hanging out for the easy kick.
was at the game. umpiring was very poor. what was with all the bundoora players with fake tans haha?
bundoora bit flat in the first half but turned it on in the 2nd.
diamond creek on the other hand ran well but when bundoora turned it up couldn't keep up.
Finlayson went foward in the last an no-one could stop him.
I think bundoora have got the best forward structure in the comp.
it mainly consists of 3 big men and 3 smalls who can all kick goals.
McKinleyISgood
31 Jul 2006, 11:39
. what was with all the bundoora players with fake tans haha?
man o man night supposedly....
Giveyathemail
31 Jul 2006, 13:35
2006 Rep Side _ BIGFOOTY _ DValley
B MrBaldy Givetathemail Brutal
HB mitchfc touchofclass Dwight
C Coach Hollywood Jewelsandbelt melbdocker
HF Kangafanman Sparksy bearfan
F Mattyr Factual Joshooa
FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley
Coach Bruce Almighty
AS much as i dislike the board my nan needs a laugh so cut out the **** and lets put a team together to take on EFL.
:thumbsu: Bruce, great stuff... Although I think Jesus was still captain of the Bethlahem 2s last time i lined up at full back. But to just get a mention alongside some of the recognised greats, is reward enough for me, definatly a highlight and something to pass onto the grandkids in years to come. Any of you blokes expecting a handball from my old mate Kanga from anywhere within 75m.... dont get your hopes up. Loves a goal the Kanga, and has kicked plenty over the years. One might suggest this isnt the first time Mr Baldy has snuck into a back pocket either... Sick I know, but it just had to be said.
Very stiff Moxy not getting a guernsey...
F Mattyr Factual Joshooa
FOL Matchwinner
. kickass
. muttley
Coach Bruce Almighty
AS much as i dislike the board my nan needs a laugh so cut out the **** and lets put a team together to take on EFL.
Chuck me and bubble wrap on the bench too. Bubble wrap can be the back up ruck men and I can be a spare back pocket. cheers!!
Giveyathemail
31 Jul 2006, 14:13
Well done big fella!!
Good to hear, fantastic bloke Puffer... I gotta say, has mellowed with age and has become a better player for it as well.
Coach Hollywood
31 Jul 2006, 14:18
F Mattyr Factual Joshooa
FOL Matchwinner
kickass
muttley
Coach Bruce Almighty
I haven't played on the wing since 1998 Bruce, but thanks for the selection mate. I'd back myself to kick 10 if lined up on Brutal in the forward pocket also, wouldn't that be a day out?? Not bad with the rest of the slections though!
thats a pretty stupid comment mate considering some of the decisions maybe you should of watched the game a tad bit closer, no need for comments like that ,hanging out for the easy kick if thats what you reckon but still managed to beet them by 10 goals with 2 key players missing
Bundoora where a bit the same on Saturday.
thats because they had a function that started soon after the game
Coach Hollywood
31 Jul 2006, 15:24
Does everyone agree that obviously the top 4 of Div 1 won't change & neiter will the top 6 of Div 2? I think Panton Hill cost themselves finals with the loss to Heidelberg West last week. Thoughts anyone?
Jewelsandbullet
31 Jul 2006, 15:29
thats a pretty stupid comment mate considering some of the decisions maybe you should of watched the game a tad bit closer, no need for comments like that ,hanging out for the easy kick if thats what you reckon but still managed to beet them by 10 goals with 2 key players missing
Just out of friendly interest and nothing to do with your opponents this week Matty.... but who are these two players - and when do we expect them back? :rolleyes:
im going out on a limb hear for you j&b but yeh howse and grossman
not sure how long there out for id say they would be back against your mob :) still awaiting the return of carmichael also last years bf
Jewelsandbullet
31 Jul 2006, 15:47
im going out on a limb hear for you j&b but yeh howse and grossman
not sure how long there out for id say they would be back against your mob :) still awaiting the return of carmichael also last years bf
I appreciate it.
Gott say: I wouldn't be upset with Grossman out. Lot of respect for the way he goes about it. Always saves some of his best work for us too!
Dont worry thats exactly the way it was. I cant get much closer than on the ground so I guess you better watch a bit closer from your side of the fence.:D
thats because they had a function that started soon after the game
Started at 5.00 did it. Just shows how long the boys spend in front of the mirror getting ready.
still managed to beet them by 10 goals with 2 key players missing
All sides could say the same thing at this time of the year. Creek would have been missing there three most important players on Saturday in there best back, best forward and ruckman. It evens it self out.
matchwinner
31 Jul 2006, 16:39
Does everyone agree that obviously the top 4 of Div 1 won't change & neiter will the top 6 of Div 2? I think Panton Hill cost themselves finals with the loss to Heidelberg West last week. Thoughts anyone?
The top 5 in divi 2 is pretty much settled, although places may change. The battle is well and truly on for the final spot in the top six though, between Thomastown, Wallan and Hurstbridge. They all play each other as well, which means their fate is in their own hands. In my opinion I think Wallan will get sixth spot. Mernda and Panton Hill are still a chance, but they get the tough draw, having to play the top sides again. That game against Heidelberg West really was a game Panton Hill could not afford to drop!!! The side flying at the moment is Macleod. They have been registering 50 - 60 scoring shots consistently in recent matches!
Jewelsandbullet
31 Jul 2006, 16:48
The top 5 in divi 2 is pretty much settled, although places may change. The battle is well and truly on for the final spot in the top six though, between Thomastown, Wallan and Hurstbridge. They all play each other as well, which means their fate is in their own hands. In my opinion I think Wallan will get sixth spot. Mernda and Panton Hill are still a chance, but they get the tough draw, having to play the top sides again. That game against Heidelberg West really was a game Panton Hill could not afford to drop!!! The side flying at the moment is Macleod. They have been registering 50 - 60 scoring shots consistently in recent matches!
Match - I asked last week but no-one had any info. What are your thoughts on this Nick Lynch from Macleod - he is on target for 100 goals. Pretty good effort. Did you man up on him at any stage? What type of player?
blackjack44
31 Jul 2006, 17:38
Match - I asked last week but no-one had any info. What are your thoughts on this Nick Lynch from Macleod - he is on target for 100 goals. Pretty good effort. Did you man up on him at any stage? What type of player?
Lynchy is only a young bloke. Not overly tall, but knows how to read the play better than others. Has very sticky hands. Kicked 40 odd goals in the TAC U/18 Competition last year playing as a small forward. I think he kicked close to 40 goals playing seniors for Macleod in '04 as a 17 y.o after he walked out on the Knights half way through the season.
All sides could say the same thing at this time of the year. Creek would have been missing there three most important players on Saturday in there best back, best forward and ruckman. It evens it self out.
yeh but like i said lost by 10 goals im not here to argue mate so have a good one :thumbsu:
Lynchy is only a young bloke. Not overly tall, but knows how to read the play better than others. Has very sticky hands. Kicked 40 odd goals in the TAC U/18 Competition last year playing as a small forward. I think he kicked close to 40 goals playing seniors for Macleod in '04 as a 17 y.o after he walked out on the Knights half way through the season.
sounds like a very good player thought he would have been a late 20's and big strong body player.... who did he play juniors with?
blackjack44
31 Jul 2006, 18:13
sounds like a very good player thought he would have been a late 20's and big strong body player.... who did he play juniors with?
Looking at the bags he has been kicking, you would think that. But the kid has the ability to know where to run to the right spots and when, is also very good in the air which allows him to play tall and small. Pretty sure he played juniors with Macleod in the Yarra league.
Giveyathemail
31 Jul 2006, 18:23
Spot on Coach. Panton Hill will be kicking themselves for their poor start, and on the other hand Thomastown will be counting their blessings for their good one. Its a cruel game sometimes with injuries and form. The time of year these things occur can really make or break a side, especially in Divvy 2 where you tend to have more and more young kids coming through, and the depth isnt really there when you do happen to get some injuries. Thomastown also have a favourable draw in these last 4 weeks, and those players will get over their niggles just in time for their first taste of DVFL finals footy.
I think we might see a Heidelberg/ Bundoora grand final in Divvy 1 and Boro/ Macleod to play off in Division 2.
Bubble Wrap
31 Jul 2006, 20:07
Hurstbridge were the team of those three that I was most impressed with having played against them, but looking at other results, I think Wallan will be the team that gets in. Don't think it matters though, as whoever gets in will most likely bow out straight away.
As far as the grand final goes, I think Reservoir might be the team to meet Greensborough in the GF - just a hunch.
Coach Hollywood
31 Jul 2006, 20:22
Hurstbridge were the team of those three that I was most impressed with having played against them, but looking at other results, I think Wallan will be the team that gets in. Don't think it matters though, as whoever gets in will most likely bow out straight away.
As far as the grand final goes, I think Reservoir might be the team to meet Greensborough in the GF - just a hunch.
Bubble Wrap, may I remind you that the same scenario occured in 2004 and Panton Hill snuck into that 6th spot. The following week they knocked off a cocky premiership contender in Greensborough. Finals is a completely different game and I wouldn't be writting anyone off at all who makes finals.:D
Bruce Almighty
31 Jul 2006, 21:42
New team coming up for the Thread .A lot of debate and some unlucky blokes especially Moxy but you have got your chance.Sparksy out injured but will be around to help.A few other changes hope everyone is happy if only everyone trained as hard as Brutal we could be un-beatable.
B Matchwinner Giveyathemail King Cobra
HB Touchofclass Mr Baldy Kickass
C Factual Jewelsandbelt Dwight
HF Moxy CoachHollywood Bearfan
F Mattyr Kangafanman Joshooa
R Bubblewrap,Mitchfc,Brutal
Team Manager .melbdocker. Ins :Moxy,kingcobra,bubblewrap
Outs:Muttley,Sparksy,meldoc
Coach: Bruce Almighty
There is question mark over Kangafans hammy but will see how he pulls up so be ready Bench force.
melbdocker
31 Jul 2006, 22:24
ah good too see i am back where i belong on the other side of the fence
i say we all focus our attension to div 2 now div 1 finals settled and wit heid going to eastern no one relegated, only seen 2 div 2 games and both involved heid west getting smashed but greeny looked alot slicker than macleod even though toomey was playin at chb whats wit that?
i couldnt get a record on saturday so does anyone no whos leading all the voting thanks in advance :confused:
IN: Moxy
Half forward flank, right where I belong.
You beauty, I wont let you down bruce!!!!
ah good too see i am back where i belong on the other side of the fence
i say we all focus our attension to div 2 now div 1 finals settled and wit heid going to eastern no one relegated, only seen 2 div 2 games and both involved heid west getting smashed but greeny looked alot slicker than macleod even though toomey was playin at chb whats wit that?
Was Toomey playing at all? I havent seen in his name in the best or goal scorers for some time.
He has been playing this season as a CHB. I think they had too many key forward options, especially with the young bloke fairchild playing, and playing very well, so they have moved Toomey to CHB this year.
Not happy coach...if I'm not required you leave me no option but to switch to the EFL board! Get in early for next season.
New team coming up for the Thread .
There is question mark over Kangafans hammy but will see how he pulls up so be ready Bench force.
At least I get a mention I guess!
liquorman
1 Aug 2006, 09:59
Yes Muttley, was a bit strange to see the teddy bear on the ground before 2:00, he looked a bit rusty but got the job done. Can you tell me if he'll be in the early or late one this week? Wanna make sure I don't miss any of his onfield antics.
TIGERS2323
1 Aug 2006, 10:00
Is there any truth to the rumor aaron james ex lalor is going to play with greensborough next season i heard he lives local???
ifyoucandodgeawrench
1 Aug 2006, 10:28
ahh crap, looks like my real life injury has gathered steam and is now an e-injury. Can't even get a run online :thumbsd:
King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 11:05
Is there any truth to the rumor aaron james ex lalor is going to play with greensborough next season i heard he lives local???
He plays for Albion in western league at the moment have a mate there will try and find out more for u...
Yes Muttley, was a bit strange to see the teddy bear on the ground before 2:00, he looked a bit rusty but got the job done. Can you tell me if he'll be in the early or late one this week? Wanna make sure I don't miss any of his onfield antics.
There's a couple to come back in but if you pack the thermos for 2pm you should be right. Be great to see Shearer and Hall working in tandem again. Hall's radar was off last Sat and you can guarantee it won't happen 2 weeks running.
Jewelsandbullet
1 Aug 2006, 11:15
My sources tell me he hasn't played the last few weeks because of a broken jaw but he has been sighted running the water bottle….
TIGERS2323
1 Aug 2006, 11:15
He plays for Albion in western league at the moment have a mate there will try and find out more for u...
Thanks mate.
I think he kicked 120 goals a couple of years ago for lalor didnt he???
Be a fair pick up for them.
New team coming up for the Thread .A lot of debate and some unlucky blokes especially Moxy but you have got your chance.Sparksy out injured but will be around to help.A few other changes hope everyone is happy if only everyone trained as hard as Brutal we could be un-beatable.
Brucey, you're on fire. :thumbsu:
This is probably the best Team ever to represent the DVFL, albeit in cyber world.:D
Can't wait to catch up with the team for a few Frothys aftermatch. Better still, wait until the 10 year reunion (in 2016) when we are all Fat, Slow and Full of ****. :eek:
Hang on, I think most of us already fulfill that criteria!! :confused:
hugs_dancer
1 Aug 2006, 11:34
This is probably the best Team ever to represent the DVFL, albeit in cyber world.:D
Can't wait to catch up with the team for a few Frothys aftermatch. Better still, wait until the 10 year reunion (in 2016) when we are all Fat, Slow and Full of ****. :eek:
i find it extreamly frustrating that i did not make the team considering i made the original "Official DVFL Thread".
poor effort by selectors
King Cabra i wouldn't worry about finding more out about this. tigers2323 has just posted the same rumour on the Wrfl thread except saying he is rumoured to be going to port colts.
Thanks mate.
I think he kicked 120 goals a couple of years ago for lalor didnt he???
Be a fair pick up for them.
You wouldnt be him or his brother would you lm sure you did the same thing on the WRFL site saying you heard he was going to the Colts come stop trying to start sh it rumours come up with someting a bit better Tigga
TIGERS2323
1 Aug 2006, 11:49
You wouldnt be him or his brother would you lm sure you did the same thing on the WRFL site saying you heard he was going to the Colts come stop trying to start sh it rumours come up with someting a bit better Tigga
Nah mate i work with a guy who reckons he knows him and heard a rumor and i heard a different one just trying to settle an argument thats all.
Jewelsandbullet
1 Aug 2006, 11:50
i find it extreamly frustrating that i did not make the team considering i made the original "Official DVFL Thread".
poor effort by selectors
Like the selection of any great team, this is not without controversy. Its a test of character...
Hugs: chin up, you are doing all the right things, you're a valued member, you're only a week away, the kids around the place look up to you, the early game is still important, only takes one injury and you'll be back...:thumbsu:
He left albion mid-season and went to sunshine for a rumored $3,000 sign on, kicked 14 in his first game. last i heard he had agreed to return to lalor in 07.
sunline 11
1 Aug 2006, 11:55
He left albion mid-season and went to sunshine for a rumored $3,000 sign on, kicked 14 in his first game. last i heard he had agreed to return to lalor in 07.
James is playing for Sunbury Kangaroos and has kicked 30 in 3 weeks and has been suspended for 2 weeks already, for abusing an umpire. Refer to the RDFL thread.
King_Cobra
1 Aug 2006, 11:58
Hes meant to be a real lose cannon, thought there was bad blood between him and lalor?
Dont think he left on very bad terms, just got a better offer from albion money wise. No doubt he loves his $$$
suster31
1 Aug 2006, 12:32
Toomey came back through the 2's this week, started CHB
hugs_dancer
1 Aug 2006, 12:35
Rumour has it that there is a player running round that has afl clubs watching him almost every week
Would be very surprised to see him back at Lalor if rumour regarding him asking to be paid an extra $2K on grand final eve a couple of years ago are true. Apparently threatened not to play if he didn't get his money before the game.
Not the only rumours regarding this player with similar stories from various clubs.
Obviously has ability but is motivated by the $
matchwinner
1 Aug 2006, 12:48
Toomey came back through the 2's this week, started CHB
How could that be??? Greensborough's 2's didn't play because Fawkner Park çouldn't field a team!!!
Would be very surprised to see him back at Lalor if rumour regarding him asking to be paid an extra $2K on grand final eve a couple of years ago are true. Apparently threatened not to play if he didn't get his money before the game.
Not the only rumours regarding this player with similar stories from various clubs.
Obviously has ability but is motivated by the $
No loyalty at all. It's all about the almighty $$$$
My sources tell me that he played at lalor for half of what other clubs were offering to play with his good mate.
So don't talk about things you have NO idea about GOOSE!!!
My sources tell me that he played at lalor for half of what other clubs were offering to play with his good mate.
So don't talk about things you have NO idea about GOOSE!!!
Have a look at the comments prior to mine.
"rumour regarding him asking to be paid an extra $2K on grand final eve a couple of years ago are true. Apparently threatened not to play if he didn't get his money before the game." From what I know this is right and that came from a Lalor player.
"Dont think he left on very bad terms, just got a better offer from albion money wise. No doubt he loves his $$$"
"Went to Albion but left halfway thru the year for more money."
"Not the only rumours regarding this player with similar stories from various clubs."
Did he take his good mate with him when he went to Albion?
If you think that is loyalty then you are the goose. :confused:
joshooaa
1 Aug 2006, 13:58
Speak for yourself kickass. Ive still got a few years of my prime left and while i have a little more padding now than when at Eltham, Im still devilishly good looking and fast as a whippit.
Giveyathemail
1 Aug 2006, 14:00
Jamesy was a fantastic bloke who deserved every cent we paid him at Lalor. (Which was significantly less than what has been thrown around on here in the past) There was never any bad blood between the two parties, and he was never any drama with us at all. NEVER. Half the s h i t ive read in the last page and a half is just that... s h i t. I know he recently left Albion to help out a mate over at Sunbury.
Alot of blokes still speak to him on a regular basis, and he knows he is more than welcome to come back anytime he likes.
And beleive me when I say this boys... But when it comes to Jamesy and where he will play in 2007, wait til about the end of January. Thats when you will find out. Its all talk and rumours at this stage. Don't allow yourself to be caught up in that.
Rumour has it that there is a player running round that has afl clubs watching him almost every week
and who would that be???
hugs_dancer
1 Aug 2006, 14:30
and who would that be???
heard from a very reliable source. but he doesn't know they are watching him so i'd prefer to keep the name quite for the time being but you know him matty
Giveyathemail
1 Aug 2006, 14:38
heard from a very reliable source. but he doesn't know they are watching him so i'd prefer to keep the name quite for the time being but you know him matty
So he is obviously from Bundoora....
hmmm :confused: :confused: i got no idea interesting but, how would i know him?
Have a look at the comments prior to mine.
"rumour regarding him asking to be paid an extra $2K on grand final eve a couple of years ago are true. Apparently threatened not to play if he didn't get his money before the game." From what I know this is right and that came from a Lalor player.
"Dont think he left on very bad terms, just got a better offer from albion money wise. No doubt he loves his $$$"
"Went to Albion but left halfway thru the year for more money."
"Not the only rumours regarding this player with similar stories from various clubs."
Did he take his good mate with him when he went to Albion?
If you think that is loyalty then you are the goose. :confused:
If you believe every rumor you here then your the GOOSE!
It's also very hard for a person to defend themselves after they leave a club.
Albion knew they couldn't make the finals so they told him they weren't going to pay him anymore and save a bit of money!!
Is now playing at Sunbury for half as much as he was on at Albion just playing with a couple of mates from Gisborne days.
And as for the asking for money before the GF at lalor he was owed money by the club and they weren't gonna pay it that's why!!
You sound like someone who loves talking SH IT behind peoples backs why don't you say all this to his face i bet you would SH IT your pants you FU@KWHIT!!!
That's not bad Molly. Been on the boards for two days, 5 posts and 3 abusive. See how long you last at that rate. :p
Giveyathemail
1 Aug 2006, 14:58
Albion knew they couldn't make the finals so they told him they weren't going to pay him anymore and save a bit of money!!
Is now playing at Sunbury for half as much as he was on at Albion just playing with a couple of mates from Gisborne days.
And as for the asking for money before the GF at lalor he was owed money by the club and they weren't gonna pay it that's why!!
You sound like someone who loves talking SH IT behind peoples backs why don't you say all this to his face i bet you would SH IT your pants you FU@KWHIT!!!
Truth be told Jamesy was never owed money at Lalor... in fact I think there may have been times they advanced payments to him. And there was never any drama with him before the 2004 grand final. If there was no-one at our club was aware of it.
Does anyone else agree that molly99 and tigers2323 are the same person?? Its funny that they have both just started posting for the first time ever today. And all there talk seems to be about Aaron James, it wouldn't be the big man himself would it? Your not trying to promote your availability to some teams next year are you Aaron? In need of a bit more $$$ mate?
That's not bad Molly. Been on the boards for two days, 5 posts and 3 abusive. See how long you last at that rate. :p
I could see that your the sort of bloke that would take great pleasure in dobbing someone in for telling you exactly what you are!!!
I bet your about 35 years old have a **** job and live with your mum.
And you bag other people cause it makes you feel better cos your a nobody!!!
Does anyone else agree that molly99 and tigers2323 are the same person?? Its funny that they have both just started posting for the first time ever today. And all there talk seems to be about Aaron James, it wouldn't be the big man himself would it? Your not trying to promote your availability to some teams next year are you Aaron? In need of a bit more $$$ mate?
Im a mate of his i don't think he's the sort of bloke to get on here and try to promote himself.
Why would he need to.
Bubble Wrap
1 Aug 2006, 18:12
Im a mate of his i don't think he's the sort of bloke to get on here and try to promote himself.
Why would he need to.
To address the popular view that he's a money chasing head-case. It may very well be all lies, but you can't deny that is the reputation he has amongst a lot of people around the DVFL.
:eek: Good golly miss molly . . . . you sure like to brawl!!!
One of the most prominent introductions to Big Footy Ive seen molly99 - reckon you'll go alright in here!!
Mr.Baldy
1 Aug 2006, 18:30
Dale Nolan would have to be close to the best mark in the competition wouldn't he? He had close to 25 marks by half time on saturday, half of those were contested. I lost count in the second half.
Yeah those Nolan's are guns :thumbsu:
melbdocker
1 Aug 2006, 19:03
hmmm :confused: :confused: i got no idea interesting but, how would i know him?
my guess it would be Michael Mitchell did play ones for the bullants in senior finals last yr u think that Heath Ayres would be too old now even though he is what only 23? a few afl/vfl clubs would already know of Mitchell
yeah fair chance it could be michael, heath ayres is only just come back from injury so i doubt it would be him, why did he leave the bullants he goes very underated in the dv i think, works tireslly the only other person i could think of is timmy McIntosh...... ???????????? still have no idea why they would be watching them now though
FOOTYBOSS
1 Aug 2006, 20:58
So he is obviously from Bundoora....
it sure is, he goes by the name of Stephen Solyom..:thumbsu:
stooge01
1 Aug 2006, 21:41
Dont think there is any truth in it. I know him pesonaly he lives in yarravill.
What about young Dave Mitchell, had a great season so far and only 19.
Does`nt Steve Solyom play for Thomastown?
My great stamina after some torrid poundings and sledges has obviously paid dividends, your an astute judge Brucey. You have my utmost repect and commitment for the good of the team.
Sross, can you tell me what the story is with Fawkner Park after not fielding two`s last week. I`m positive at the last delgates meeting they were told no two`s and you are out.
Sorry BOSS, but I'm pretty sure solly plays for thommo. Played at bundoora and was a fringe senoir player.
mitch_fc
1 Aug 2006, 23:01
massive question mark over my fitness.... havent trained in 5 weeks. no doubt in ability though :p
Is that a joke?
He plays for Thomastown mate. I think you mean the great goal kicking machine Jamie Solyom....:D
Sross, can you tell me what the story is with Fawkner Park after not fielding two`s last week. I`m positive at the last delgates meeting they were told no two`s and you are out.
Sorry Brutal, I haven't heard anything. The first I heard of them not fielding a team was when it was posted here. They had a family day on Sunday but I went to the AFL so I haven't run into anyone to ask.
They have a past players day organised for this week to try and rally some support. If I hear anything at all during the week I will let you know.
Giveyathemail
2 Aug 2006, 09:30
He plays for Thomastown mate. I think you mean the great goal kicking machine Jamie Solyom....:D
Yeah the kid is Sollys cousin... but I could think of a few Divvy 2 footballers that id be looking at before him if I were a recruiter. And even on top of that, this years batch of 17- 20 year olds playing senior footy in Division 1 are as good as I have seen in a while :thumbsu:
Yeah those Nolan's are guns :thumbsu:
Agreed, Dale's aerial prowess is the best I've seen in any competition outside the AFL. He did the pre-season with the Bombers but Camporeale got the nod in front of him. (Kev said he was too slow) If Lofty sets himself for a mark, he takes it. It's that simple.
In the Rd1 game against Mont in 05 he took 28 marks. I never thought I'd see that feat achieved again.....I did last Sat!
Jewelsandbullet
2 Aug 2006, 10:30
Agree Mr B. He would have had to have gone close to making it. Is the case of a bloke with extreme talent but wrong palce at the worng time?
the_interloper
2 Aug 2006, 10:57
Agreed, Dale's aerial prowess is the best I've seen in any competition outside the AFL. He did the pre-season with the Bombers but Camporeale got the nod in front of him. (Kev said he was too slow) If Lofty sets himself for a mark, he takes it. It's that simple.
In the Rd1 game against Mont in 05 he took 28 marks. I never thought I'd see that feat achieved again.....I did last Sat!
I remember that with not so fond memories, being a Mont supporter. He had his own footy on the half back line, absolutely killed us, as he always does whenever we play Heidelberg.
Jewelsandbullet
2 Aug 2006, 10:59
I remember that with not so fond memories, being a Mont supporter. He had his own footy on the half back line, absolutely killed us, as he always does whenever we play Heidelberg.
That was the day the big Teddy bear was kicking them out of his ar$e too... another who saves his best for us Interloper.
Darren Black
2 Aug 2006, 11:29
Brutal I was at Greensborough on saturday for the game and Aparently from what i heard when I was in the Greensborough rooms they only had 8 players rock up. There was some dissapointed faces in the rooms after the news was told to the coach and players that the game was a walkover. As for Fawkner park staying in the Diamond Valley, as this is the 2nd time this year I'd say they have alot to answer for.
suster31
2 Aug 2006, 11:49
Where he was named on thursday night apparntly
the_interloper
2 Aug 2006, 12:27
That was the day the big Teddy bear was kicking them out of his ar$e too... another who saves his best for us Interloper.
Yeah, he loves playing Mont too. He dished out one of the best return sprays I have ever heard after kicking one right in front of the faithful that day. And reminding the crowd how many he had kicked by showing us 7 fingers!
King_Cobra
2 Aug 2006, 13:34
Even in a virtal team i get named in the back pocket!!!!!!
Dont know how brutal would like a guy from d4 ammos kicking around in the same team as himself but i will take my oporunity and run with!!!!!!!