View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
hugs_dancer
10 Aug 2006, 15:13
who gives a F*ck about the sherriff. u blokes have no life if thats all yas can talk about. stop talking jargen. cricketman
instead of being a hero how about posting a topic then freak
upncomer
10 Aug 2006, 15:19
who gives a F*ck about the sherriff. u blokes have no life if thats all yas can talk about. stop talking jargen. cricketman
Stay out of it di ck head its not cricket season.
Jewelsandbullet
10 Aug 2006, 15:44
What would you like to talk about Cricket man??
As you have no suggestions ...How about we talk about he Sheriff!!!: What do you think about the Sheriff? I bet the Sheriff would be annoying if came down to watch you play cricket on a Saturday. I bet the Sheriff would heckle you... and yell out things like "U have no life" then sheriff might say "hey cricket man, stop talking jargon!"... You love the sheriff..;)
my bb guns coming out of its case finals time :cool:
chopsewie
10 Aug 2006, 18:25
Stay out of it di ck head its not cricket season.
:thumbsu: yeah
hottip06
10 Aug 2006, 20:30
Pretty disapointed in this excuse.U-19s should stop crying about not getting a game.Some of you just dont cut it.Kids go to the Knights get the arse come back to local footy ask for a buck ,think their s*** dont stink and they havent even played a senior game.Grow up and get real.And buy the way only comment on a clubs spirit if you actually know what your talking about .
Did you actually read what was written you d i c k head? There was no whinging, there were no excuses and not once did i mention anyone from the Knights coming back thinking their s h i t doesn't stink and requesting the dollar! All i was saying was it was a real shame that the club at the time made a decision to go and buy players and get to 2 consecutive grand finals instead of blooding the obvious young talent that was sitting right under their noses! I just think its a shame that they missed the boat on the best crop of young players going around at the time (including those now dominating in the seniors for sides like Bundoora and Nth heidelberg). I am not having a whinge at all, all i am saying is that a few of these blokes would be very handy players in that Mont side right now! read what i say next time before piping up! d i c k head. i still love the club and always will as do all those blokes from that premiership team.
BlindedByTheLight
10 Aug 2006, 21:01
my bb guns coming out of its case finals time :cool:
careful, the national trust may be after you for descreating a national treasure
sparksy
10 Aug 2006, 21:19
with both eltham and heidelberg playing away we need everyone on sheriff alert.first to post a photo gets a few vb's from me.;)im hoping its mattyr with his bb
upncomer
10 Aug 2006, 21:55
with both eltham and heidelberg playing away we need everyone on sheriff alert.first to post a photo gets a few vb's from me.;)im hoping its mattyr with his bb
hahahahahahaaa
Mr.Baldy
10 Aug 2006, 22:08
The prick is the first thing us Heidelberg people see when we drive into the Tigers Den on a saturday afternoon. Look If the price is right I will not hesitate in running him over.
Mr.Baldy
10 Aug 2006, 22:13
The prick is the first thing us Heidelberg people see when we drive into the Tigers Den on a saturday afternoon. Look If the price is right I will not hesitate in running him over.
Make sure you don't ruin his movie star good looks.
sparksy
10 Aug 2006, 22:31
time for some tips.eltham-just,wpl-by 30,lalor by 1(ive got a feeling),bulls-40+,bergers-just.2nd div,slime,bridge and wats,the rest dont matter.
sparksy
10 Aug 2006, 22:41
dont forget to reverse over the prick straight after.remember if a jobs done properly everyone's happy.;)
Bruce Almighty
10 Aug 2006, 22:46
Did you actually read what was written you d i c k head? There was no whinging, there were no excuses and not once did i mention anyone from the Knights coming back thinking their s h i t doesn't stink and requesting the dollar! All i was saying was it was a real shame that the club at the time made a decision to go and buy players and get to 2 consecutive grand finals instead of blooding the obvious young talent that was sitting right under their noses! I just think its a shame that they missed the boat on the best crop of young players going around at the time (including those now dominating in the seniors for sides like Bundoora and Nth heidelberg). I am not having a whinge at all, all i am saying is that a few of these blokes would be very handy players in that Mont side right now! read what i say next time before piping up! d i c k head. i still love the club and always will as do all those blokes from that premiership team.
Be very careful who you are calling a d***head my friend cyberspace is a tuff world but can you back it up in the real world,be nice you never know who you are talking to.!!!!!!!!
C'mon guys, lets get to the real stuff. Will Fawkner Park beat Parkside this week and get off the bottom of the Div 2 ladder? The only game Parkside has won was against Fawkner in round 2. Fawkner looked the goods last week after conceding 8 goals in the first quarter against Heidelberg West and were in front with 2 minutes to play and went down by 7 points.
Just as a note, Fawkner Park reserves were about 15 points up with 5 minutes to play and West had only kicked 6 goals for the game. West kicked 6 in that time to win by 19 points.
cricketman
10 Aug 2006, 23:33
cricketman's list of losers -
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
all people who spend most of their day on an internet site talking about sh*t that only losers would care about. we might aswell talk about cricket caz u blokes know f*ck all about footy. xoxo
your not bad SROSS your the only bloke who talks about footy. keep up the good work
sparksy
10 Aug 2006, 23:44
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
all people who spend most of their day on an internet site talking about sh*t that only losers would care about. we might aswell talk about cricket caz u blokes know f*ck all about footy. xoxo
your not bad SROSS your the only bloke who talks about footy. keep up the good work
im thinking of printing your posts onto toilet paper,untill you can come up with something to talk about,instead of bagging bored nerds,F off.
chopsewie
11 Aug 2006, 08:47
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
your not bad SROSS your the only bloke who talks about footy. keep up the good workWell cricketman its all in your name you weaK C$$T BLOKES LIKE YOU CAN SAY WHAT THEY LIKE TO A COMPUTER .Send me a private message and ill be more than happy to wrap a cricket bat around your head you c**k sucker
cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 09:36
What`s the situation at Mont now hottip, have things improved in that area, I thought one of Jack`s big points when he took over at Mont was to stop the wholesale recruiting of players and focus on the kids. In your opinion, has that been the case?
the_interloper
11 Aug 2006, 10:02
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
Maybe you should get a life champ, you reckon we talk s*** about stuff that only losers care about, so why the hell are you here, unless you are a loser as well!!!
If you want to talk about cricket **** off and go to bigcricket, but you probably know **** all about cricket as well. Loser.
Bubble Wrap
11 Aug 2006, 10:20
C'mon guys, lets get to the real stuff. Will Fawkner Park beat Parkside this week and get off the bottom of the Div 2 ladder? The only game Parkside has won was against Fawkner in round 2. Fawkner looked the goods last week after conceding 8 goals in the first quarter against Heidelberg West and were in front with 2 minutes to play and went down by 7 points.
Just as a note, Fawkner Park reserves were about 15 points up with 5 minutes to play and West had only kicked 6 goals for the game. West kicked 6 in that time to win by 19 points.
Even if FP have a win, will they get the points - ie. are they financial and can you get points if you're not?
And cricketman, say what you will, but the cold hard facts are that the majority of people on this board have had their d|ck in your old lady's mouth at some stage.
Jewelsandbullet
11 Aug 2006, 10:30
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
I'm happy with that.
If I'm on your list I must be doing something right :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
On your bike cricketdildo
matchwinner
11 Aug 2006, 10:34
We are coming to the time of year when players can really stand up and make a name for themself for ever. Whether that be being the difference in finals, or in some club's situations, helping avoid relegation. Which players do we think (in divi 1 & 2) are going to be the difference and take their game to a new level in the coming weeks???
far canal
11 Aug 2006, 10:53
We are coming to the time of year when players can really stand up and make a name for themself for ever. Whether that be being the difference in finals, or in some club's situations, helping avoid relegation. Which players do we think (in divi 1 & 2) are going to be the difference and take their game to a new level in the coming weeks???johar saad will hopefully help us avoid relegation.
bobcobb
11 Aug 2006, 11:04
Make sure you don't ruin his movie star good looks.
Hey baldy y r u replying to ur own posts??
u wouldnt have 2 user ID's on big footy would you
I think u just f@cked up
Hugs Dancer
Upncomer
Jewelsandbullet
chopsewie
You dont talk about footy, you just talk about how nobody talks about footy.You're a ********, **** off!
hugs_dancer
11 Aug 2006, 12:12
Just wondering, if there was a team that consisted of the best in the Valley (Div 1 & Div 2), what are some people line ups of the best team?
The point I was simply trying to make, is that we don't go out and try to buy success but rather try and work with what we got.
Do the names Cox, Martin & Contessa mean anything you.:o
cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 12:57
We are coming to the time of year when players can really stand up and make a name for themself for ever. Whether that be being the difference in finals, or in some club's situations, helping avoid relegation. Which players do we think (in divi 1 & 2) are going to be the difference and take their game to a new level in the coming weeks???
Sensational question Matchwinner, why don`t you start by letting us know who is the BGP is at Lower. From what I saw early on in the year, Andy Knee could be the one if he can get somewhere close to optimum output.
cavedwellar
11 Aug 2006, 13:01
Good call OX, not too mention a huge sum that was offered to Balraj Singh but subsequently rejected before last season.
What happened to the mighty Mill Park U17's, said they'd win the flag from whatever position they finished. Bad luck you can't win it from 5th.
The most pumped up prima donnas going around, with players who think they are better than they are. Mist would struggle to get a game in the YJFL
Watched the "Bulldozer" No.13 , he's more like a Tonka truck. all huf and puff, but can't blow a thing down
Who the hell was wrapping him up........or was it tounge in cheek
Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 13:56
Good to see all the Valley boys jumping on an unwanted little pest when they poked their feral little head onto our post.
Very impressed boys, keep up the good work :thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 14:00
What happened to the mighty Mill Park U17's, said they'd win the flag from whatever position they finished. Bad luck you can't win it from 5th.
The most pumped up prima donnas going around, with players who think they are better than they are. Mist would struggle to get a game in the YJFL
Watched the "Bulldozer" No.13 , he's more like a Tonka truck. all huf and puff, but can't blow a thing down
Clearly there is something wrong with you... your talking about JUNIOR FOOTBALL, and go off slaging individual players. Seek help mate.
You would have to be the proud father of some poor fella who (for no fault of his own) couldnt make it down there and decided to move on. I suggest you do the same you imbecile. What kind of bloke slags off at a bunch of kids... seriously mate, you need a life. Right now its obvious you dont have one... BORROW ONE.
I have it on good authority that Jewelsandbullet ABSOLUTELY LOVES Cox.
Jewelsandbullet
11 Aug 2006, 14:08
Maybe you should get a life champ, you reckon we talk s*** about stuff that only losers care about, so why the hell are you here, unless you are a loser as well!!!
If you want to talk about cricket **** off and go to bigcricket, but you probably know **** all about cricket as well. Loser.
Hey Interloper ... is your name derived from a Mark of Cain song?? and are you a frequenter of the Nests Lt1?
Also mate - some big ins, Inc Otto Cess Cuth Gutt
(apologies to all for the short bit of Mont banter)
hottip06
11 Aug 2006, 14:11
What`s the situation at Mont now hottip, have things improved in that area, I thought one of Jack`s big points when he took over at Mont was to stop the wholesale recruiting of players and focus on the kids. In your opinion, has that been the case?
Most definately, i think they have turned that around completely and are looking after the younger blokes coming through. The only problem is they are nowhere near as talented as the ones they had right under their noses that they chose to ignore! That's the problem, they have missed out on a golden opportunity to consolidate their long term future and as i said, only two players from that side remain at the club which is a shame. Your always going to need to recruit some guns as well if your going to be successful in this competition, there's no doubt about that, i just think they went too extreme on that back around that period 2001-2003 and as a result have missed out on what would have been more than handy players, who were mont through and through!
Jewelsandbullet
11 Aug 2006, 14:14
I have it on good authority that Jewelsandbullet ABSOLUTELY LOVES Cox.
Sorry ... who the f-k are you???
Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 14:18
Hey Interloper ... is your name derived from a Mark of Cain song?? and are you a frequenter of the Nests Lt1?
Otto???? Already... I thought he was out for the year. Those are big ins J&B, big game down there tomorrow...
Has Hayes been playing 1s???
Sorry ... who the f-k are you???
I'm the kelman.
Don't forget it.
Jewelsandbullet
11 Aug 2006, 14:27
Otto???? Already... I thought he was out for the year. Those are big ins J&B, big game down there tomorrow...
Has Hayes been playing 1s???
That's right GYTM straight back into the 1s ... need him against Gay.
Massive day, and whilst I posted last week that we would beat the Bulls, I do have a feeling we are a big chance tomorrow.
Can you believe the first time I not there in a very long time. I have a work conference no chance I can get out :mad: :eek: :(
(yeah I considered quitting)
Oh Hayes has been playing ruck, back and forward - pressure comes off him a bit if Otto can stand up.
Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 14:28
I'm the kelman.
Don't forget it.
Your as useful as a c o c k flavoured lollipop...
Boot off stooge :D
Giveyathemail
11 Aug 2006, 14:32
That's right GYTM straight back into the 1s ... need him against Gay.
Massive day, and whilst I posted last week that we would beat the Bulls, I do have a feeling we are a big chance tomorrow.
Can you believe the first time I not there in a very long time. I have a work conference no chance I can get out :mad: :eek: :(
(yeah I considered quitting)
Oh Hayes has been playing ruck, back and forward - pressure comes off him a bit if Otto can stand up.
Oh ya kidding... big one to miss. Im glad to see Otto has recovered, I like to see good players out on the park.
touch of class
11 Aug 2006, 14:35
well even though i havent seen as much footy in the dv as i normally would i will have a crack at a team of the year this team is purely selected on preformances vs northcote park and from what i hear and read about and would be very open to peoples thoughts and ideas
b hyde power minney
hb murphy grossman dan nolan
c lee carelli jacobs
hf witcher baker gutterson
f bongetti saad dmitchell
r gay martello harvey
inter jeffery cusack cuthbertson coach v datooli
well even though i havent seen as much footy in the dv as i normally would i will have a crack at a team of the year this team is purely selected on preformances vs northcote park and from what i hear and read about and would be very open to peoples thoughts and ideas
b hyde power minney
c lee carelli jacobs
r gay martello harvey
you wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb
the_interloper
11 Aug 2006, 15:00
Correct on both counts J&B, I believe I saw you at the Mark Of Cain show at the corner a few years ago!
Great ins too, especially Otto. I wouldn't be too sure that Heidelberg are home and hosed this week, we usually go alright against them at home. We absolutely belted them at the Nest a few years ago, and we were pretty close in the first game last year (within 2 goals), as long as Dale Nolan has a flat tyre on the way to the game and can't make it!!!
BTW, I can't go tomorrow either, uni graduation (finally!), its a damn shame!
Jewelsandbullet
11 Aug 2006, 15:02
Yep... take it to the DV juniors thread mate.
touch of class
11 Aug 2006, 15:13
you wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb
hey matty r footy is all about match ups so it could work in my favour to play as you said yourself he has strength and can mark plus he is a good kick
Kickass
11 Aug 2006, 16:15
u wouldnt play baker at chf he's a small foward with strengh.... wouldnt go to well against a tall chb[/QUOTE]
Not a bad side T.o.c ! My only real change other Baker highlighted by Matty, would be to change Minney from B.P as he is much too classy for there and fit in either midfield or FP. If you looking for a reliable BP then I would suggest C Waddell. Wadzy is as tough as nails and is very hard (read impossible to beat) 1 on 1. The likes of Hall, Cuthbetson and the like all struggle against him.
Kickass
11 Aug 2006, 18:17
Listen here The cOX sucker, Contessa is the best player Dvfl has and believe or not is nowhere near the highest paid. He also is the best clubman u could wish to get. Martin gave 3 solid years service, and cox left to persue coaching ambition. All 3 complimented local talents Minney, Richsrdsons, .Moyles, Waddell, Stricklands + Philpots to name but a few.
As for Singh, handy player but it is he who chases the $$$ not vica versa..
Listen here The cOX sucker, Contessa is the best player Dvfl has
highly doubt that mate
Bruce Almighty
11 Aug 2006, 19:37
its funny how emmotions take over. the thing is everyone has lost the plot.In my opinion heidelberg will smash Monty as they have done every other side they are just in the zone.Look at the talent and previous results of games.Lets all stop kidding ourselves and maybe learn something from them before they F***Off.Maybe Bundoora exempt .
cricketman
11 Aug 2006, 20:16
You dont talk about footy, you just talk about how nobody talks about footy.You're a ********, **** off!
keep quacking duckie.... if ur who i think u are ur a spud at footy
sparksy
11 Aug 2006, 20:23
highly doubt that mate
watch him at work next week.
sparksy
11 Aug 2006, 20:35
how hard did the doctor slap your mum when you were born?
BERGER KING
11 Aug 2006, 21:28
When picking a team of tte year you MUST pick players in their correct positions!!!!. Back pocket would be Haydok or Young both of HBERG.You left out the best player in the comp Dale Nolan who plays CHB OR CHF. Power at fullback rarely plays there these days__has kicked 30 plus goals!!!!
sparksy
11 Aug 2006, 22:00
When picking a team of tte year you MUST pick players in their correct positions!!!!. Back pocket would be Haydok or Young both of HBERG.You left out the best player in the comp Dale Nolan who plays CHB OR CHF. Power at fullback rarely plays there these days__has kicked 30 plus goals!!!!
?has nolan dropped a mark this year?i find it hard to pick a team of the year,some sides ive seen twice,some nil.gytm has put together a fantastic side.would have been to easy to put up a team of champions.
Who am i then d i ckhead?
upncomer
12 Aug 2006, 00:27
Who am i then d i ckhead?
Yeah Cricketman you are a deadset Wa N ka!!!
bearfan
12 Aug 2006, 00:50
its funny how emmotions take over. the thing is evryone has lost the plot.Being affiliated with a first div club ,one that is unfortunately not playing finals in my opinion heidelberg will smash Monty as they have done every other side.Look at the talent and previous results of games.Lets all stop kidding ourselves and maybe learn something from them before they F***Off.Maybe Bundoora exempt .
BA,
I agree, Heidelberg will and should smash Monty.
As to learning something from H'Berg, What would that be..... The more you spend the more likely you are to win a flag. Lets stop kidding ourselves, if it wasnt for the TB bankroll Heidelberg would be struggling!
Bruce Almighty
12 Aug 2006, 03:52
BA,
I agree, Heidelberg will and should smash Monty.
As to learning something from H'Berg, What would that be..... The more you spend the more likely you are to win a flag. Lets stop kidding ourselves, if it wasnt for the TB bankroll Heidelberg would be struggling!
Lets put this into perspective you dont know where you have been until you know where you are at.Heidelberg have and always will play with courage ,respect ,loyalty ,strength You may Find this strange and if you do then you have never played local footy.Let me tell you about Heidelberg .In 1990 we won the flag .before that we won in 86`and before that we won 83` .Other than that it was our and dont quote me but our 15th Premiership in DV .One behind Greensborough. 2004 was a collective idea for a very Good friend of mine and a about Seventy blokes that actually give a F*** about their football not to mention the extreme efforts of people who cared about HFC at that point. Playing Footy is never about the moment but the players that you play against and with , and the supporters that you meet."That comes With time"Sucsess is a fine line and sometimes it pays off and sometimes it doesnt.Playing football is not only about winning but the blokes you meet along the way.As much as some people think and i truely hope you listen ,Heidelberg is only trying to be strong.The team they have at the moment have been together for at least 5 years plus one here or there.That has only come from a club that has used every avenue to make there club stronger.We have always had drink at clubs and done everything to help clubs.Yes we have been pushing for years and maybe we might get shot down.But let me tell you this >Trevor Barrot is a bloke that made good and he doesn,t give a f*** about the dollar .He loves being a member of HFC like everyone else is that has been a part of Heidelberg, and always will be .Players there will allways treat this club with respect i can promise you that.We love a challenge and like a fight.Northcote Park kept eveyone down for Five years and did we learn from that,yes we did.We fought like f*** and we had beer after it as with with Lalor and Nth Heidelberg and Bundoora.Nothing has changed just the guards have shifted post .Culture and respect doesn,t happen over night and sometimes it never happens ,it only comes from the individual or Club that is willing to work the most.I have only played a couple of hundred games for this club and picked up a few things along the way and had the priviledge to play and fight in some major battles.Have i learnt anything?Just ask Micky Sull..........
its funny how emmotions take over. the thing is everyone has lost the plot.In my opinion heidelberg will smash Monty as they have done every other side they are just in the zone.Look at the talent and previous results of games.Lets all stop kidding ourselves and maybe learn something from them before they F***Off.Maybe Bundoora exempt .
bruce mate bruceeeeeeeee todays results?
Kickass
12 Aug 2006, 18:54
Listen here The cOX sucker, Contessa is the best player Dvfl has and believe or not is nowhere near the highest paid. He also is the best clubman u could wish to get. Martin gave 3 solid years service, and cox left to persue coaching ambition. All 3 complimented local talents Minney, Richsrdsons, .Moyles, Waddell, Stricklands + Philpots to name but a few.
havent u already posted that
Mr.Baldy
12 Aug 2006, 20:33
Great effort by the Mont today, too many bergers had a downer.
cavedwellar
12 Aug 2006, 21:03
Matchwinner, just checking the scores on the web, did you guys have a bit of a struggle on your hands today or easing on and off the throttle a bit. Good to see Bandera in the best and how has Andy Knee been pulling up, I see he was in the goals again will he just play out of the square from now on, if so will be too strong for most full backs. What about your own form, mate of mine who follows Lower reckons you`re a bit of an unsung hero in the side and did the job once again.
So what`s the lesson to be learn`t todays result Bruce?
Matchwinner, just checking the scores on the web, did you guys have a bit of a struggle on your hands today or easing on and off the throttle a bit. Good to see Bandera in the best and how has Andy Knee been pulling up, I see he was in the goals again will he just play out of the square from now on, if so will be too strong for most full backs. What about your own form, mate of mine who follows Lower reckons you`re a bit of an unsung hero in the side and did the job once again.
Cavedwellar, I`ve heard alot about you, look forward to revealing your identity at some stage in the future. Was not at the game today myself, so i`ll leave the match report to Matchwinner but at the end we`ll take a 9 goal win at Mernda as opposed to a 20 goal flogging from Greensborough any week. Had a couple of 1st gamers in today in 18yo Chris Tsapatsaris and 27yo Adam Freebairn, good to see Chris get in the best just shows the selectors are getting it right with the young blokes, as for Adam only his second year of football, bit of a late developer you could say, good to see nonetheless.
Mr.Baldy
12 Aug 2006, 21:44
Lost the battle, but the war is still going.
chopsewie
13 Aug 2006, 00:48
Lost the battle, but the war is still going.Well i think today could be a positive rather than a negative i think the boys might of been getting a bit far in front of them selves as the heidelberg boys have in the past. A kick in the a r s e now is better than in the finals campaign .Big loss losing Gay for the rest of the year. I think the replacement should be Dale Nolan Bundoora dont have a ruckman we have all seen how nolan reads the play in the backline imagine him around the whole ground all day. I think if he gets a go there he ll be heidelbergs no 1 ruckman from now on even if BIG MICK is playing .
Mr.Baldy
13 Aug 2006, 01:03
Well i think today could be a positive rather than a negative i think the boys might of been getting a bit far in front of them selves as the heidelberg boys have in the past. A kick in the a r s e now is better than in the finals campaign .Big loss losing Gay for the rest of the year. I think the replacement should be Dale Nolan Bundoora dont have a ruckman we have all seen how nolan reads the play in the backline imagine him around the whole ground all day. I think if he gets a go there he ll be heidelbergs no 1 ruckman from now on even if BIG MICK is playing .
A broken hand didn't keep Darren Millane out.
stooge01
13 Aug 2006, 06:00
leroy you have rocks in you head blair harvey and dale nolan are the 2 best players in the league by far. Played against all 3 and they **** all over contessa, im a lalor fan and i hate heidelberg but love stinga not much of a fan of lofty cause he killed us last time we played. But blair or dale for comp medal. The best player for eltham by far is minney that little c u n t is a champion give credit where credit is due:)
stooge01
13 Aug 2006, 06:05
melbournedocker what are your thoughts on the game between lalor and diamond creek yestereday:confused:
chopsewie
13 Aug 2006, 09:59
A broken hand didn't keep Darren Millane out.millane was nt a ruckman einstein . I dont think big mick is a real running type of player do you?
sparksy
13 Aug 2006, 10:27
the only way to discribe elthams win yesterday would be-eltham-poo epping-****e.congrates to monty,cant wait for bruce's next novel.good to hear another fantastic day was had by all at diamond creek(read RESEARCH).the big cat tells me he kicked 7 in the 2s,i told him lalors 2s are crap,johno says time to get down.minney/contessa-gold to watch:thumbsu:
Bruce Almighty
13 Aug 2006, 11:50
Just a good hard tuff game and great to watch.Hats off to Monty played a great game.Makes it interesting again which is what everyone wants.Whats the lesson to be learnt.Thankgod we are not playing finals at Monts ground.They play it very well !!!!!!!
Mr.Baldy
13 Aug 2006, 14:06
millane was nt a ruckman einstein . I dont think big mick is a real running type of player do you?
It's his left hand buddy
matchwinner
13 Aug 2006, 15:08
Thought we controlled most of the play but hust weren't very smart with how we were delivering it into the forward line. Kicked away a bit in the last quarter. Certainly was good to see Super in some form. Hasn't had much luck with injury this year, but is important to how we structure our side. Andy has been pulling up a bit sore, but not too bad. I think this OP thing is hard to shake, so will likely play out of the square for the most part. And on my own form - was probably one of my best games for the year, which is good with finals approaching. As for being an unsung hero - backmen have never really received the same recognition as those up the field have they??? In all honesty, just happy to get back on the winner's list!!!
mitch_fc
13 Aug 2006, 15:16
Yeah i agree J.K matchwinner #10. we were in control, but played ordinary. The times we opened up the play and ran moving the ball quick and deep to our key forwards we were hard to stop.
Big Super is a massive bonus for us, lets the other blokes like Elmore play their best position, and provides us some good ruck work. Obviously he still isnt 100% match fit, but another match next week b4 the finals will be good for him. Andy also getting better, starting to move well.
Matchwinner #10 Knee was very good yesterday. providing a bit of run out of backline and setting up a couple goals.
Our game vs Resser this week is pretty much a warm up to week 1 of the finals by the looks of things... so it could be a very important match in terms of getting the confidence up.
kanga fan man
13 Aug 2006, 18:23
the only way to discribe elthams win yesterday would be-eltham-poo epping-****e.congrates to monty,cant wait for bruce's next novel.good to hear another fantastic day was had by all at diamond creek(read RESEARCH).the big cat tells me he kicked 7 in the 2s,i told him lalors 2s are crap,johno says time to get down.minney/contessa-gold to watch:thumbsu:
Last time i checked sparksy is that our 2nds are above yours, your seconds are always not going to be stronge espicailly if you have alot of players out of the seniors.
Umpiring was terribe yesterday and same as some the of there crowd.
beerbandit
13 Aug 2006, 18:24
hey sparksy, just wondering how jai audley is going down at eltham? he was a class player at the bridge, just wondering how he has settled after his knee reco??
Jimmy Gwilt
13 Aug 2006, 19:47
b hyde power minney
c lee carelli jacobs
r gay martello harvey
How has everyone seens martellos season
it seems his been a bit down but still a gun nonetheless
How has everyone seens martellos season
it seems his been a bit down but still a gun nonetheless
he is an absulute freak played very very well against the bulls on sat...all players i think have a high level of respect for him
cavedwellar
13 Aug 2006, 19:50
Thought we controlled most of the play but hust weren't very smart with how we were delivering it into the forward line. Kicked away a bit in the last quarter. Certainly was good to see Super in some form. Hasn't had much luck with injury this year, but is important to how we structure our side. Andy has been pulling up a bit sore, but not too bad. I think this OP thing is hard to shake, so will likely play out of the square for the most part. And on my own form - was probably one of my best games for the year, which is good with finals approaching. As for being an unsung hero - backmen have never really received the same recognition as those up the field have they??? In all honesty, just happy to get back on the winner's list!!!
Thanks for that champ, I`ll get down to watch you guy`s against Reservoir and I`ll buy you a beer after the game. Anonymously of course.
cavedwellar
13 Aug 2006, 20:00
Cavedwellar, I`ve heard alot about you, look forward to revealing your identity at some stage in the future. Was not at the game today myself, so i`ll leave the match report to Matchwinner but at the end we`ll take a 9 goal win at Mernda as opposed to a 20 goal flogging from Greensborough any week. Had a couple of 1st gamers in today in 18yo Chris Tsapatsaris and 27yo Adam Freebairn, good to see Chris get in the best just shows the selectors are getting it right with the young blokes, as for Adam only his second year of football, bit of a late developer you could say, good to see nonetheless.
Good luck with revealing my identity Brutal. I must say I admire the job you do down there, my sources inform me that you are probably one of the hardest working and most passionate people in D.V.F.L. football, keep up the good work. Look forward to meeting you in person at a later date.
sparksy
13 Aug 2006, 21:07
Last time i checked sparksy is that our 2nds are above yours, your seconds are always not going to be stronge espicailly if you have alot of players out of the seniors.
Umpiring was terribe yesterday and same as some the of there crowd.
our 2s are so good that i try to get to games at 2pm.
melbdocker
13 Aug 2006, 21:09
melbournedocker what are your thoughts on the game between lalor and diamond creek yestereday:confused:
yeah just ur run of the mill lalor/creek game a decent blew and a good win from my prospective lol was a funny game though we looked so slick in the 1st quater then just got smashed all ova the park in the 2nd, we needed the win though hopefully we can finish off the season wit 3 wins
sparksy
13 Aug 2006, 21:22
hey sparksy, just wondering how jai audley is going down at eltham? he was a class player at the bridge, just wondering how he has settled after his knee reco??
1st game back was at diamo,BOG last two weeks and has a smile back on his dial.cant see him playing to many full games,he has no respect for his body once out on the ground.
BlindedByTheLight
13 Aug 2006, 21:42
grapevine tells me that the visitors lst the plot in the final quarter and with some four reports - Kinnear being one - they have blown their chance of staying in dividsion1. Apparently the last quarter was just one fight after another.
Lets put this into perspective you dont know where you have been until you know where you are at.Heidelberg have and always will play with courage ,respect ,loyalty ,strength You may Find this strange and if you do then you have never played local footy.Let me tell you about Heidelberg .In 1990 we won the flag .before that we won in 86`and before that we won 83` .Other than that it was our and dont quote me but our 15th Premiership in DV .One behind Greensborough. 2004 was a collective idea for a very Good friend of mine and a about Seventy blokes that actually give a F*** about their football not to mention the extreme efforts of people who cared about HFC at that point. Playing Footy is never about the moment but the players that you play against and with , and the supporters that you meet."That comes With time"Sucsess is a fine line and sometimes it pays off and sometimes it doesnt.Playing football is not only about winning but the blokes you meet along the way.As much as some people think and i truely hope you listen ,Heidelberg is only trying to be strong.The team they have at the moment have been together for at least 5 years plus one here or there.That has only come from a club that has used every avenue to make there club stronger.We have always had drink at clubs and done everything to help clubs.Yes we have been pushing for years and maybe we might get shot down.But let me tell you this >Trevor Barrot is a bloke that made good and he doesn,t give a f*** about the dollar .He loves being a member of HFC like everyone else is that has been a part of Heidelberg, and always will be .Players there will allways treat this club with respect i can promise you that.We love a challenge and like a fight.Northcote Park kept eveyone down for Five years and did we learn from that,yes we did.We fought like f*** and we had beer after it as with with Lalor and Nth Heidelberg and Bundoora.Nothing has changed just the guards have shifted post .Culture and respect doesn,t happen over night and sometimes it never happens ,it only comes from the individual or Club that is willing to work the most.I have only played a couple of hundred games for this club and picked up a few things along the way and had the priviledge to play and fight in some major battles.Have i learnt anything?Just ask Micky Sull..........
Gee, thanks for that! You really are a S hit talking tosser!
watchalot
13 Aug 2006, 22:37
This is the reason why so many kids are turning away for footy in DVFL. Because of people like you bagging 15 and 16 year old KIDS. i bet you are one of the people that sits on the sideline and yells abuse at kids all day long and then goes home very happy with yourself. You should be rapping bigger kids for getting out there and having a go.
GET A LIFE YOU TOOL:mad: :mad: :mad:
watchalot
13 Aug 2006, 22:41
Yep... take it to the DV juniors thread mate.
is there such a thread, if so where the hell is it.
Hudson 26
13 Aug 2006, 23:21
Your doing a great job down back matchwinner. no one works as hard as you on the track a great role model to all at the club.
Hudson 26
13 Aug 2006, 23:30
Yeah i agree J.K matchwinner #10. we were in control, but played ordinary. The times we opened up the play and ran moving the ball quick and deep to our key forwards we were hard to stop.
Big Super is a massive bonus for us, lets the other blokes like Elmore play their best position, and provides us some good ruck work. Obviously he still isnt 100% match fit, but another match next week b4 the finals will be good for him. Andy also getting better, starting to move well.
Matchwinner #10 Knee was very good yesterday. providing a bit of run out of backline and setting up a couple goals.
Our game vs Resser this week is pretty much a warm up to week 1 of the finals by the looks of things... so it could be a very important match in terms of getting the confidence up.
Isnt that the same as what matchwinner said, posted 8 min earlier?
Hey mitch after saturday u should know who i am. think about it (not happy jan?) 2nd 1/2.
melbdocker
13 Aug 2006, 23:35
grapevine tells me that the visitors lst the plot in the final quarter and with some four reports - Kinnear being one - they have blown their chance of staying in dividsion1. Apparently the last quarter was just one fight after another.
yeah very true it was pretty bad and they were up by 2 points at 3/4 time
the 2's smashed them good side our 2's wit results we may just sneak into the 4
have it on very good word that aaron james will be at greensbough next yr
mitch_fc
13 Aug 2006, 23:48
Isnt that the same as what matchwinner said, posted 8 min earlier?
Hey mitch after saturday u should know who i am. think about it (not happy jan?) 2nd 1/2.
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.
i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.
Hudson 26
14 Aug 2006, 00:15
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.
i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.
what makes you think that we dont play in the same side?
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 09:53
BKs report was a joke, a fair hip and shoulder in the flow of play. The report will be thrown out. The umpires were deplorable, the less said about them the better.
The fight started as a bit of harmless push and shove until Aaron Burns decided to snipe a 17 year old kid. Then I guess Burnsy must've fell over, cause he didnt look so well a couple of minutes later. One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...
That scoreline though, really wasnt reflective of what was in fact a good game of footy...
BKs report was a joke, a fair hip and shoulder in the flow of play. The report will be thrown out. The umpires were deplorable, the less said about them the better.
The fight started as a bit of harmless push and shove until Aaron Burns decided to snipe a 17 year old kid. Then I guess Burnsy must've fell over, cause he didnt look so well a couple of minutes later. One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...
That scoreline though, really wasnt reflective of what was in fact a good game of footy...
If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.
And your right it was a good game.
hugs_dancer
14 Aug 2006, 11:26
The 2 clubs with the most feral supporters in div 1. good to see one of them gone!
kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 12:05
If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.
And your right it was a good game.
Yeah Ok that is all it is rumours every year we hear the same thing about Lalor but i can tellyou we are fine. dont get to c o c k y bout stayin in Div 1 next year a different year and i bet most of your players ask for more next year , which i hope they dont. at least our supporters dont throw cans at the oppsition players.
good to see luke nott playing again