View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 12:16
The 2 clubs with the most feral supporters in div 1. good to see one of them gone!
And who do u follow dancer ?
hugs_dancer
14 Aug 2006, 12:34
And who do u follow dancer ?
I dont follow anyone but i like the way bundoora play. so, if anyone i would say them? why is that?
kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 12:39
u said bout us having feral supporters so i was wondering who u followed , but bundoora are good crowd. i think we are aswell but there always a few knobheads in every club espicailly with a few drinks
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 13:23
If you call an elbow to the back of the head fair than it will be thrown out. I doubt it. I wouldnt be throwing stones GYTM, maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, whenever that will be:D At least we have supporters at our games unlike when we played you at Lalor, enjoy the likes of Hurstbridge, Panton Hill and Kinglake if you didnt like our bogans. Theres been a lot of money spent the last few years at Lalor for nothing. Strong word is that your 70K in the red and a certain full forward hasnt been paid all year and had to get talked into playing on the weekend. Its sad to see a once strong powerful club walk off the ground on Sat with the look on the players faces of knowing where they will be next year.
And your right it was a good game.
An elbow to the back of the head, when the bloke in question was shirtfronted???? Work that out.
Don't worry bout how we fight, I noticed how fast ur blokes ran at the kids, but backtracked pretty quick when the bigger blokes got there. Your right OX, we may have to go back there next year, but unlike your good selves, we wont be there for long... you seem to forget that only 12 months ago you were there too. Our financial situation is ok, did a certain full forward look disgruntled to you???? He only contested 25 times...
I don't mean to tar everyone down there at Creek with the same brush, as im sure there are some very good people... but if Creek arent the new North of our comp, I will go hee. Watch this space.
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 14:48
The 2 clubs with the most feral supporters in div 1. good to see one of them gone!
And wont it be good to see the club "who u like how they play" lose another grand final again this year, if they don't bomb out early again...
Kickass
14 Aug 2006, 16:29
One of our players had a can thrown at him from one of the thousands of lowlife bogans that frequent that footy club...
I have it on very good Authority, that the can was alledgedly thrown by that same person who recently had a bout of Free Dentistry undertaken by a Nth 2's player !!
Apparently he was so ****ed off that he didn't have a straw to drink from it, that he decided to throw the whole can away!!
Just goes to show, some scumbags just never learn! :D
kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 16:39
I have it on very good Authority, that the can was alledgedly thrown by that same person who recently had a bout of Free Dentistry undertaken by a Nth 2's player !!
Apparently he was so ****ed off that he didn't have a straw to drink from it, that he decided to throw the whole can away!!
Just goes to show, some scumbags just never learn! :D
good call Kickass only how many did u kick on the weekend ?
Kickass
14 Aug 2006, 16:48
good call Kickass only how many did u kick on the weekend ?
Thanks for your concern K.F.M, you should know as much as N E body I just go about my job!
If the coach Happy, then I'm Happy.
kanga fan man
14 Aug 2006, 16:49
Thanks for your concern K.F.M, you should know as much as N E body I just go about my job!
If the coach Happy, then I'm Happy.
Good Stuff, how did chris brincat go on the weekend ?
Kickass
14 Aug 2006, 16:59
Good Stuff, how did chris brincat go on the weekend ?
Like everyone, did his job. Played mostly down forward and kicked 2 I think. Everything seems too easy for the Cat, he always seems 2 be in a canter. Nonetheless a solid performer.
And wont it be good to see the club "who u like how they play" lose another grand final again this year, if they don't bomb out early again...
cmon giveyathemail do you really think thats going to happen?i hate seeing people bad mouth my club... i actually have a soft spot for lalor a few mates of mine play in the 19's
hottip06
14 Aug 2006, 17:17
[quote=THEOX]maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, quote]
I have to agree with the big Ox here, this isn't just an isolated incident because over the years the Lalor boys have't exactly been angels when fights and scuffles break out! I have seen some very disturbing things occur during these moments of madness concerning knees and boots as well! So hearing that some knees have been thrown around at the weekend isn't a surprise. If they are going to fight, fly the flag, whatever you want to call it, can we at least be men about it and keep the fists up until its all sorted? You say the Diamo boys were going after the young blokes, well if they're out there, surely they're fair game to be involved in the physical stuff too and secondly there is nothing gutsy about joining in a fight knees or feet first! GYTM have a word if you wouldn't mind...
stooge01
14 Aug 2006, 18:13
[quote=THEOX]maybe the Lalor boys should fight with there fists instead of there knees next time, quote]
I have to agree with the big Ox here, this isn't just an isolated incident because over the years the Lalor boys have't exactly been angels when fights and scuffles break out! I have seen some very disturbing things occur during these moments of madness concerning knees and boots as well! So hearing that some knees have been thrown around at the weekend isn't a surprise. If they are going to fight, fly the flag, whatever you want to call it, can we at least be men about it and keep the fists up until its all sorted? You say the Diamo boys were going after the young blokes, well if they're out there, surely they're fair game to be involved in the physical stuff too and secondly there is nothing gutsy about joining in a fight knees or feet first! GYTM have a word if you wouldn't mind...
i seen the incident first hand there was a blue near the creek rooms on the boundry line most players involved. The bloke from lalor did punch him first then when he droped his head then he gave him a couple of pretty big knees. I know its not a thing that we want to see in footy but when you fight you fight to win. When you king a 17 year old kid thats pulling an opponent off his mate i think that there fair game fist,knees and all.
AndyBoy
14 Aug 2006, 18:19
Was only metres from the blew at diamo on the weekend.... And before a few say it I didn't throw the alledged can.... lol
The blew actually escalated when the bald number 11 from Lalor decided instead of pushing and shoving he'd try put fingers in the eyes of an 18 yo kid... And the kid stood up to him.....
Its amazing how we all start pointing the finger when things happen..... Think the boys at Lalor went off the rails when they lost the lead..... Can't blame either team for helping their mates but when kneeing etc comes into it what can u do.....
Good to see the Lalor players showing restraint and not arguing with the crowd.... NOT.... Took the bait everytime.... Plenty of fish caught at diamo on the weekend in the 1's and 2's..... So called capt of lalor 2's (No 29) got yellowed for abusing the umps but then had to drag himself whilst bragging at the top of his voice from one side of the ground to the other about "biting" blokes in a blew.... great leader....
Come on Lalor boys don't disappoint.... Let me have it.... :D
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 18:19
I agree completly with the young blokes being fair game in the reasonable course of a game of footy, but to whack a kid that was trying to rip his team-mate off an opponent is a dogs act. I never said we are angels either.
Giveyathemail
14 Aug 2006, 18:23
cmon giveyathemail do you really think thats going to happen?i hate seeing people bad mouth my club... i actually have a soft spot for lalor a few mates of mine play in the 19's
I hope for your sake, (and your sake only young fella) that your mob can prove me wrong :thumbsu:
;) thanks mate :thumbsu:
melbdocker
14 Aug 2006, 19:45
giveya u know i'm a fan of yours and i like how u wear u heart on ur sleeve but dont through stones mate yeah it average from burnsy if he had a go at a 17y.o. kid but one of ur bigger blokes as soon as it broke out straight away attacked little joel burrell who would have been half his size wit his back to him, it was a big blew and stuff like that is bound to happen when a fight breaks out its just a shame because it did ruin a really good game and dont worry about dropping down cause heid are 99% gone
growler69
14 Aug 2006, 20:25
[quote=hottip06]
i seen the incident first hand there was a blue near the creek rooms on the boundry line most players involved. The bloke from lalor did punch him first then when he droped his head then he gave him a couple of pretty big knees. I know its not a thing that we want to see in footy but when you fight you fight to win. When you king a 17 year old kid thats pulling an opponent off his mate i think that there fair game fist,knees and all.
Spot on stooge, couldn't agree more! :thumbsu:
some of what i wrote is the same as matchwinner. we play in the same side, watched the same match.... no suprise.
i dont know who you are. but i cant wait to find out... i havent been sleeping or eating well lately due to stress.
you're dying to tell me or let me find out who you are, you may as well just spit it out.
I think Hudson is rather infatuated with you Mitch.
[quote=stooge01]
Spot on stooge, couldn't agree more! :thumbsu:
big game for you this week growler easily the match of the round
Good luck with revealing my identity Brutal. I must say I admire the job you do down there, my sources inform me that you are probably one of the hardest working and most passionate people in D.V.F.L. football, keep up the good work. Look forward to meeting you in person at a later date.
Don`t need luck, just good detective work. Your sources flatter me, but I appreciate there thoughts.
stooge01
14 Aug 2006, 21:09
Was only metres from the blew at diamo on the weekend.... And before a few say it I didn't throw the alledged can.... lol
The blew actually escalated when the bald number 11 from Lalor decided instead of pushing and shoving he'd try put fingers in the eyes of an 18 yo kid... And the kid stood up to him.....
Its amazing how we all start pointing the finger when things happen..... Think the boys at Lalor went off the rails when they lost the lead..... Can't blame either team for helping their mates but when kneeing etc comes into it what can u do.....
Good to see the Lalor players showing restraint and not arguing with the crowd.... NOT.... Took the bait everytime.... Plenty of fish caught at diamo on the weekend in the 1's and 2's..... So called capt of lalor 2's (No 29) got yellowed for abusing the umps but then had to drag himself whilst bragging at the top of his voice from one side of the ground to the other about "biting" blokes in a blew.... great leader....
Come on Lalor boys don't disappoint.... Let me have it.... :D
he was just a fill in captain number 29 and he is no angel and yes he did bite some one the player was aron burns, he also was the bloke that was on the reciving end of a bit of a tune up on the weekend . People dont just snap for no reason. burns loves to dish it out but cant take. What about the bottle that was thrown over the fence a lalor player. Im sure the tribunal will hand out a fair punishment to the player in question. Im sure creek will lag. other than that it was a top game to watch. Also we were in the lead by 2 points when the blue started.
do we have any other teams of the year?
Mr.Baldy
14 Aug 2006, 21:33
do we have any other teams of the year?
B: Lowther Young Haydock
HB: Trew Dale Nolan Webber
C: Lee Harvey(c) Hayes
HF: A Williams Gay Favrin
F: Hall Shearer Power
Foll: Dean Dan Nolan Murphy
Int: Martin Sieter Mcleod J Williams
Emerg: Maltby, Blade
Mr.Baldy
14 Aug 2006, 21:45
Would appreciate someone leaking the Bundoora best 22, cheers.
hottip06
14 Aug 2006, 21:51
[quote=hottip06]
I agree completly with the young blokes being fair game in the reasonable course of a game of footy, but to whack a kid that was trying to rip his team-mate off an opponent is a dogs act. I never said we are angels either.
Mate i agree completely, no-one deserves to get whacked from behind when pulling an opponent off a mate in a scuffle, regardless of age!
Jewelsandbullet
14 Aug 2006, 22:28
HF: A Williams Gay Favrin
Int: Martin Sieter Mcleod J Williams
Emerg: Maltby, Blade
No spot for Heffernan Mr B??
mitch_fc
14 Aug 2006, 23:16
what makes you think that we dont play in the same side?
i dont know whether we do or dont. im just saying that my view of the game would be simular to matchwinners because we play in the same side.... im sure you saw much the same as us.... Maybe you could indeed talk about the footy on the weekend, and not just the electrifying mitch_fc. Although as you know im loving this attention.
Mr.Baldy
15 Aug 2006, 00:00
No spot for Heffernan Mr B??
Ive had a couple of drinks
HF: A Williams Gay* Favrin
Int: Martin Sieter Heffernan J Williams*
Emerg: Mcleod, Maltby, Blade * Under injury cloud
hugs_dancer
15 Aug 2006, 09:18
anyone got a suggestion on who will win the frank smith this year?
i would say it will goto someone out of the top 4 because thet top 4 side will have players who take the votes away from eachother?
Blair harvey will b up there but i think Shane Jacobs or someone like that will get it?
any thoughts?
anyone got a suggestion on who will win the frank smith this year?
i would say it will goto someone out of the top 4 because thet top 4 side will have players who take the votes away from eachother?
Blair harvey will b up there but i think Shane Jacobs or someone like that will get it?
any thoughts?
daniel howse? or trevor croughan
Kickass
15 Aug 2006, 13:29
daniel howse? or trevor croughan
Crough's is a maybe , but Doogie Howser gives too much **** to the umpires!
At a guess I would put Jeffrey (N/P) right up there, Minney (Eltham), Martello (Nth H), Harvey (Heid),Croughan (Bun) Pepyat (Mont), Logan (Creek), S Jacobs (epping), Saad (Lalor), Baker or Carelli (WP).
My big Smokey is of course an Eltham Player - B Ryan. Very classy player, but has missed a few games. Will Poll well though!.
AndyBoy
15 Aug 2006, 14:50
Crough's is a maybe , but Doogie Howser gives too much **** to the umpires!
At a guess I would put Jeffrey (N/P) right up there, Minney (Eltham), Martello (Nth H), Harvey (Heid),Croughan (Bun) Pepyat (Mont), Logan (Creek), S Jacobs (epping), Saad (Lalor), Baker or Carelli (WP).
My big Smokey is of course an Eltham Player - B Ryan. Very classy player, but has missed a few games. Will Poll well though!.
Does anyone rate Phelan from diamo a chance?????
Rate him as a player Andyboy. Probably finish in the top 10.
Kickass
15 Aug 2006, 15:05
I think alot of people rate him. And I would love to see him playing at the Panthers next year. (Hmm, theres a thought!).
Quality big men get noticed (King @ Epping / Gay @ Heid) and usually poll well. But I think Shannon Logan is a very classy unit and much more consistent.
Also, didn't Phelan do a stint on the sidelines for a missdemeanor??
hottip06
15 Aug 2006, 15:33
I wasn't at the mont v heid game at the weekend and am spewing because it must have been a great spectacle being so close and it great for the comp that the monty boys were able to get the result. I have heard from some people that were there that Trew from Hied made an idiot of himself all day tagging Gutterson and trying everything to annoy and distract him which ended up being trying to fight him late in the 2nd qtr. I was told Gutto got shifted into the midfield at the start of the 2nd half and changed the game embarrasing Trew who simply got outclassed. Thoughts please from those who were there. I would love to hear a Heid perspective as well as Mont point of view thanks J&B.
AndyBoy
15 Aug 2006, 16:09
I think alot of people rate him. And I would love to see him playing at the Panthers next year. (Hmm, theres a thought!).
Quality big men get noticed (King @ Epping / Gay @ Heid) and usually poll well. But I think Shannon Logan is a very classy unit and much more consistent.
nope not at all..... the bigfella has missed one game due to an injury.....
Jewelsandbullet
15 Aug 2006, 16:24
I wasn't at the mont v heid game at the weekend and am spewing because it must have been a great spectacle being so close and it great for the comp that the monty boys were able to get the result. I have heard from some people that were there that Trew from Hied made an idiot of himself all day tagging Gutterson and trying everything to annoy and distract him which ended up being trying to fight him late in the 2nd qtr. I was told Gutto got shifted into the midfield at the start of the 2nd half and changed the game embarrasing Trew who simply got outclassed. Thoughts please from those who were there. I would love to hear a Heid perspective as well as Mont point of view thanks J&B.
One of the few times I can't provide comment on a Mont issue hottip!
I was unavailable due to a work conference (also spewing)
However I did hear very similar reports. Would not be the first time that clubs have tried to get under his skin. I heard that Gutto handled it the best he has all year & was very important when shifted in the middle.
I think we must have similar sources (i.e. one eyed Mont players&supporters!)
Phelan is to much of a softc o c k to be blueing with anyone!! Top bloke though!!
melbdocker
15 Aug 2006, 19:12
i think brad has been very good this yr dont know about the best though most of the time gives 1st uses of the footy to loags, joel burrell and paul rees which is one of the main factors why creek have had a few wins and are staying up this yr
BlindedByTheLight
15 Aug 2006, 19:21
However I did hear very similar reports. Would not be the first time that clubs have tried to get under his skin. I heard that Gutto handled it the best he has all year & was very important when shifted in the middle.
get to training everyone, just like i had better do.
Have A Crack
15 Aug 2006, 19:24
I do not follow either side but went a had a look at the game.
It was one of the Best DVFL games of footy I have seen for years, it had everything. Tough Hard Fair Bumps. A Few Biffs Without Sniping.
The game looked like it was all over at 1/4 time as Mont hardly scored.
I listened to Heidelberg's coach at 3/4 time and he was rapped that they were in a tough contest as they have been pumping most teams in 3rd gear. He also made the comment at 3/4 time that the result was not important it was how they applied themselves.
As far as the early battle between Trew & Gutterson went Trew had him covered until after 1/2 time when Trew looked like he was tiring and to Gutto's credit he was able to break the shackles and do some magnificent things. He kicked some great team lifting goals on the run and showed real class and I can see why Heidelberg were tagging him closely as he looks a very good player.
Full credit to Mont as they has a real dip.
Heidelberg will miss the big Roid's Man Mick Gay.
Heidelberg will be a lot better on a bigger ground !!
Bruce Almighty
15 Aug 2006, 20:31
I do not follow either side but went a had a look at the game.
It was one of the Best DVFL games of footy I have seen for years, it had everything. Tough Hard Fair Bumps. A Few Biffs Without Sniping.
The game looked like it was all over at 1/4 time as Mont hardly scored.
I listened to Heidelberg's coach at 3/4 time and he was rapped that they were in a tough contest as they have been pumping most teams in 3rd gear. He also made the comment at 3/4 time that the result was not important it was how they applied themselves.
As far as the early battle between Trew & Gutterson went Trew had him covered until after 1/2 time when Trew looked like he was tiring and to Gutto's credit he was able to break the shackles and do some magnificent things. He kicked some great team lifting goals on the run and showed real class and I can see why Heidelberg were tagging him closely as he looks a very good player.
Full credit to Mont as they has a real dip.
Heidelberg will miss the big Roid's Man Mick Gay.
Heidelberg will be a lot better on a bigger ground !!
Pretty well said HAC,just good to see a tuff game.Some excellent team lifting Goals by Monty in the last.Heidelberg missed 4 easy goals from set shots in the second may have changed the game but Monty capitalised on the misses.Wouldnt count Gay out yet and as for Trew did pretty good up to half time he just got moved forward freeing Gutterson up.
King_Cobra
15 Aug 2006, 21:57
i dont know whether we do or dont. im just saying that my view of the game would be simular to matchwinners because we play in the same side.... im sure you saw much the same as us.... Maybe you could indeed talk about the footy on the weekend, and not just the electrifying mitch_fc. Although as you know im loving this attention.
spoke to few of the resser boys on the weekend and they said u might get a bit more attention this week. Not because ur any good but because ur such a f**king tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mitch_fc
15 Aug 2006, 23:55
spoke to few of the resser boys on the weekend and they said u might get a bit more attention this week. Not because ur any good but because ur such a f**king tool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Im used to it, its hard being in the spotlight all your life, but you get used to it.
Will be a good game though i reckon now that you mention it Queen Cobra. Fair chance the sides will meet in the first week of finals. I reckon on our little pea of a ground we will beat the Resser boys due to our abundance of talls.
hottip06
16 Aug 2006, 11:37
I reckon on our little pea of a ground we will beat the Resser boys due to our abundance of talls.
There's a difference between having an abundance of talls, and an abundance of useless talls! Just ask Greensborough how they rate your "abundance" of talls! To give you an example, i think its fair to say Heidelberg have an abundance of talls, making them a hard side to compete with. On the other hand, Lower have an abundance of s p a s t i c s! Do you see the difference?
Dee Snider
16 Aug 2006, 12:14
[quote=Have A Crack]Heidelberg will miss the big Roid's Man Mick Gay.quote]
Any idea where this guy played prior to Heidelberg?
kanga fan man
16 Aug 2006, 12:19
[quote=Have A Crack]Heidelberg will miss the big Roid's Man Mick Gay.quote]
Any idea where this guy played prior to Heidelberg?
Epping
bearfan
16 Aug 2006, 12:59
There's a difference between having an abundance of talls, and an abundance of useless talls! Just ask Greensborough how they rate your "abundance" of talls! To give you an example, i think its fair to say Heidelberg have an abundance of talls, making them a hard side to compete with. On the other hand, Lower have an abundance of s p a s t i c s! Do you see the difference?
Lower's abundance of talls are either 21 and under or were coming back from long term injuries. Either way they will be better for the run.
No argument with Heidelbergs talls.
All are great players with strong bodies which is why I believe they will win the flag.
On another issue Did Heidelberg pay m Gay to sit out of footy for a season or so to make the clearance process easier?
Dont think lower play their ground to well and they would relish the opportunity of having a crack at Borough on W'Sea's ground.
matchwinner
16 Aug 2006, 13:08
That's right. You're the ******** bagging his own club because they didn't promote the youth a few years back. Maybe you just weren't good enough to progress any further!!! You're pretty quick to dish out criticism at others yourself though.
In reference to our 'talls', i actually disagree with Mitch and think our small ground doesn't suit them, as opposition sides crowd their space. On the bigger grounds they get a chance to be isolated on their opponent and are hard to beat one out. Maybe you should try outmarking one of those players in a one out contest, then call them spastics. I guarentee you'd stand no chance against McLaughlin or Andy Knee. Do you see the difference hottip????
In saying that, our talls are obviously not going to rate with Heidelberg, so no point you stating the obvious. They are the top of the tree, as their position in divi 1 would indicate! But very easy to pass judgement from the other side of the fence isn't it. Ehy don't you actually get back out there hottip?
Giveyathemail
16 Aug 2006, 13:58
From what my sources tell me, i think Mitch and his boys will be too elusive for your bong head mates from Reservoir. I hope they get slayed :D
LOBSTER
16 Aug 2006, 14:16
On another issue Did Heidelberg pay m Gay to sit out of footy for a season or so to make the clearance process easier?
Yes Heidelberg did pay M.Gay to sit out of footy. It wasnt for a full season. It was entirely Heidelbergs and M.Gays choice though. Epping were refusing to clear him to Heidelberg and still wanted him to play at their club. Unfortunately it wasnt going to happen. Epping soon realised that they and Heidelberg couldnt make the finals that year and cleared him just before clearances closed. Epping received $7k for the clearance off Heidelberg. Its reported the bergers were paying him $500 week while he wasnt playing footy. Would be ok if all clubs could through money around like that.
How is Jake McKenzie travelling with you boys this year bearfan?
matchwinner
16 Aug 2006, 14:35
Yes Heidelberg did pay M.Gay to sit out of footy. It wasnt for a full season. It was entirely Heidelbergs and M.Gays choice though. Epping were refusing to clear him to Heidelberg and still wanted him to play at their club. Unfortunately it wasnt going to happen. Epping soon realised that they and Heidelberg couldnt make the finals that year and cleared him just before clearances closed. Epping received $7k for the clearance off Heidelberg. Its reported the bergers were paying him $500 week while he wasnt playing footy. Would be ok if all clubs could through money around like that.
Jake's been a good pick up Lobster. Is hard at it and really gives his all. Sometimes a bit too enthusiastic and tends to give away a lot of frees, but overall has been good value for us!!!
hugs_dancer
16 Aug 2006, 15:05
Jake's been a good pick up Lobster. Is hard at it and really gives his all. Sometimes a bit too enthusiastic and tends to give away a lot of frees, but overall has been good value for us!!!
is there anyone who doesn't give alot of free's away coming from you?
Jewelsandbullet
16 Aug 2006, 15:07
Getting pretty bored with the “we hate Mitch movement”
I don't know Mitch personally but it seems a few blokes have it in for him.
Instead of being a girls d i c k and having a crack him on a public internet forum (with implied threats through blokes from another club mind u) - how about you front him personally. Save of us all reading your crap. Or alternatively – add some value.
kanga fan man
16 Aug 2006, 15:20
Jewels any injuries this week ?
Jewelsandbullet
16 Aug 2006, 15:30
Jewels any injuries this week ?
Full strength kanga :D
Although I will know more on Thursday (I might not be letting on though)
Looking forward to some good old Lalor hospitality this week mate… just the usual smack over the back of the head thanx!
Serious though – I do look forward to a Lalor dog (of the food variety) best dogs in the Valley. Also will pop in the rooms afterwards for a cold one afterwards:thumbsu:
matchwinner
16 Aug 2006, 15:32
is there anyone who doesn't give alot of free's away coming from you?
Who else have i said that about dancer????
matchwinner
16 Aug 2006, 15:33
Looking forward to some good old Lalor hospitality this week mate… just the usual smack over the back of the head thanx!
Serious though – I do look forward to a Lalor dog (of the food variety) best dogs in the Valley. Also will pop in the rooms afterwards for a cold one afterwards:thumbsu:
Did Otto play last week? If so, how did he go?
kanga fan man
16 Aug 2006, 15:37
It always a good game at lalor hopefully the same this week one of the club champoins Dasha Sinclair 300th game , hopefully we can casue an upset. and i said Hopefully
growler69
16 Aug 2006, 16:42
It always a good game at lalor hopefully the same this week one of the club champoins Dasha Sinclair 300th game , hopefully we can casue an upset. and i said Hopefully
Maybe the bloods need a couple of retired old timers to play in the ones. I heard Steve Petch got the best for ur reserves. What happened to Shane Watts i seen he kicked 6 the other week havent seen him in the goal kickers since
growler69
16 Aug 2006, 16:45
anyone from hursty
kanga fan man
16 Aug 2006, 16:57
Maybe the bloods need a couple of retired old timers to play in the ones. I heard Steve Petch got the best for ur reserves. What happened to Shane Watts i seen he kicked 6 the other week havent seen him in the goal kickers since
They only play when are short with injuries which has been regurly this year.
growler69
16 Aug 2006, 17:56
They only play when are short with injuries which has been regurly this year.
I heard 5 or 6 players are going to cross the train lines to the bearcave. Have you heard that?
bobcobb
16 Aug 2006, 18:02
I heard 5 or 6 players are going to cross the train lines to the bearcave. Have you heard that?
You would only get the no hopers growler. the 1's that struggle for a game at 2pm. Y would anybody in their right mind want to play for thomastown. after playing at lalor in fact any other club before.
u must b kidding.
stooge01
16 Aug 2006, 19:13
You would only get the no hopers growler. the 1's that struggle for a game at 2pm. Y would anybody in their right mind want to play for thomastown. after playing at lalor in fact any other club before.
u must b kidding.
bob think people are just starting rumors people must be board
Does that mean your mob don`t rate Ben Gill or Cam Elmore anymore hottip, because for a club that you reckon has useless talls, you sure wanted them last year and went hard to get them, offering one of them $300 per game on top of the $700 you pay Ottens.
Come KC I was starting to like you. What about your club King, heard a whisper it might not be around next season, only a year to year proposition. Some of the boys waying up other options in case.
Getting pretty bored with the “we hate Mitch movement”
I don't know Mitch personally but it seems a few blokes have it in for him.
Instead of being a girls d i c k and having a crack him on a public internet forum (with implied threats through blokes from another club mind u) - how about you front him personally. Save of us all reading your crap. Or alternatively – add some value.
Good call Jewells, I think some people take Mitch`s comments about himself abit more seriously than what he does. He is a very good clubman whose efforts off field have been sensational for a young bloke, love`s his club and is respected by all for his efforts.
BERGER KING
16 Aug 2006, 20:48
Did Otto play last week? If so, how did he go?Haydn Young played on Ottons and kept him to to ONE touch and scoreless for the day .Otto not much chop at 500 per game!!
matchwinner
16 Aug 2006, 20:58
Haydn Young played on Ottons and kept him to to ONE touch and scoreless for the day .Otto not much chop at 500 per game!!
Thanks for that. Not a great first game back for Otto. You're being a bit harsh on him though. Hasn't played for a few months, so hard to step straight back in and perform at your best. Especially in what was rumoured to be a pretty high quality match!
hottip06
16 Aug 2006, 22:08
That's right. You're the ******** bagging his own club because they didn't promote the youth a few years back. Maybe you just weren't good enough to progress any further!!! You're pretty quick to dish out criticism at others yourself though.
In reference to our 'talls', i actually disagree with Mitch and think our small ground doesn't suit them, as opposition sides crowd their space. On the bigger grounds they get a chance to be isolated on their opponent and are hard to beat one out. Maybe you should try outmarking one of those players in a one out contest, then call them spastics. I guarentee you'd stand no chance against McLaughlin or Andy Knee. Do you see the difference hottip????
In saying that, our talls are obviously not going to rate with Heidelberg, so no point you stating the obvious. They are the top of the tree, as their position in divi 1 would indicate! But very easy to pass judgement from the other side of the fence isn't it. Ehy don't you actually get back out there hottip?
oh okay matchwinner, you're the bloke who sits in the back pocket for a div 2 side aren't you? the bloke all clubs have because he does his job every week and is a great clubman and all the other bull****... yeah i've come across your type before!
secondly you dont know the first thing about me. you don't if i even played, if i did play you dont know what type of player i was or how good i was or how much senior football i played. you dont know the levels that i have played at and the reasons why i am no longer able to play!
so before you pass judgement at me, try and get some facts first and dont just presume that i am the typical stereotype that sits on the fence and hangs s h i t on people without being able to back it up! okay.
I just call it as i see it and make honest responses to toher peoples posts. thats what this site is all about after all isn't it? so if you dont agree with what i have to say you have 2 options. ask me why i made the comments and give your point of view (which you did to an extent) or secondly simply ignore it and keep your mouth shut! dont bite back and get personal,questioning my football ability and other things when you have no idea about anything about me!
mitch_fc
16 Aug 2006, 22:55
Jakes been a handy pick up. gives us another midfield option, can kick a goal and makes us all laugh... He's a stange cat old Jakey, but fits in well at the Cave i reckon.
mitch_fc
16 Aug 2006, 22:58
Our talls were pretty rank V Greensy no doubt. All have pretty much suffered some injuries, but are coming good now. Also theres a big difference between Greensy and Resser. Resser are a team relies on their speed as they arent a big side, and i just think we may have too many tall forwards who can take a grab and cause damage.
Mr.Baldy
16 Aug 2006, 23:15
After sussing out the ladder, it seems eltham are a mathematical chance of pinching 4th if things go in their favour.
mitch_fc
17 Aug 2006, 00:03
After sussing out the ladder, it seems eltham are a mathematical chance of pinching 4th if things go in their favour.
that'd be an amazing effort by them. i thought they'd be lucky to stay up pre-season. Theyve proved me wrong allreadty.
hottip06
17 Aug 2006, 00:28
Our talls were pretty rank V Greensy no doubt. All have pretty much suffered some injuries, but are coming good now. Also theres a big difference between Greensy and Resser. Resser are a team relies on their speed as they arent a big side, and i just think we may have too many tall forwards who can take a grab and cause damage.
should be a good game mitch, everyone is entitled to an off day. i really think all you lower people take what i say way too seriously! the bait is taken everytime i post something about you guys! i don't even need to put worms on them anymore... haha
bobcobb
17 Aug 2006, 09:15
oh okay matchwinner, you're the bloke who sits in the back pocket for a div 2 side aren't you? the bloke all clubs have because he does his job every week and is a great clubman and all the other bull****... yeah i've come across your type before!
secondly you dont know the first thing about me. you don't if i even played, if i did play you dont know what type of player i was or how good i was or how much senior football i played. you dont know the levels that i have played at and the reasons why i am no longer able to play!
so before you pass judgement at me, try and get some facts first and dont just presume that i am the typical stereotype that sits on the fence and hangs s h i t on people without being able to back it up! okay.
I just call it as i see it and make honest responses to toher peoples posts. thats what this site is all about after all isn't it? so if you dont agree with what i have to say you have 2 options. ask me why i made the comments and give your point of view (which you did to an extent) or secondly simply ignore it and keep your mouth shut! dont bite back and get personal,questioning my football ability and other things when you have no idea about anything about me!
didnt i see u on crimestoppers robbing old pensioners on their way to bingo! :)
hugs_dancer
17 Aug 2006, 09:52
haha you have got to beat Bundoora first?
Giveyathemail
17 Aug 2006, 09:59
Haydn Young played on Ottons and kept him to to ONE touch and scoreless for the day .Otto not much chop at 500 per game!!
I dont think anyone from Heidelberg can say much about how much other clubs pay for players. I reckon they would give Otto exactly the same if he wanted to go there...
I think you may have been a little harsh on him too, considering it was his first game back after 8-10 weeks. And we play a team sport Berger, and 1 kick for the game or not, Otto was the one singing the song after the game.
Do they know the extent of Micky's injury yet?
matchwinner
17 Aug 2006, 10:07
Yes, I'm that bloke. And I've never made myself out to be anything more than an honest battler - someone who loves his club, and enjoys getting out there with a good group of blokes each Saturday and trying to achieve something together.
Correct, this is a site for people's opinions. You also say get some facts before i make assumptions about you. Isn't that a bit hypocritical. Because you should probably get some facts and background info on our talls before you start making assumptions about them and calling them spastics.
You gave me two options if I dont agree with your comments, one being to ask you why you made the comments - so please explain your reasoning for them being spastics. As I said previously, I know they're not up with Heidelberg's talls, but they're a bit better than what you rate them!!!
sparksy
17 Aug 2006, 10:29
all we need is an easy win against bundoora this week,heidelberg by about 250 points over the dogs,followed with lalor winning at the kennel and the panthers to beat wpl by 20 goals in the last.sounds all too easy.eltham lost home games against lalor,np and epping in the first round,thats why we wont be there this season.the boys have shown in the last 8 weeks that they not only belong in div 1,they can be,and are going to stay,very competative.the whole club is heading in the one direction.
sparksy
17 Aug 2006, 10:33
haha you have got to beat Bundoora first?
i hope everone involved with bundoora come to eltham with that sort of attitude
Jewelsandbullet
17 Aug 2006, 10:47
Give the bloke a break - first game in 10 weeks.
Jewelsandbullet
17 Aug 2006, 11:04
Can someone confirm that the first semi-final is actually at Eltham? I know it was talked about - but has the league confirmed?
HotShoeShuffle
17 Aug 2006, 11:04
Give the bloke a break - first game in 10 weeks.
No thought of playing him in the magoos if we are using the old - first game in 10 weeks excuse ??
Jewelsandbullet
17 Aug 2006, 11:07
No thought of playing him in the magoos if we are using the old - first game in 10 weeks excuse ??
Obviously not.
sparksy
17 Aug 2006, 11:19
Can someone confirm that the first semi-final is actually at Eltham? I know it was talked about - but has the league confirmed?
finals venues are on the dvfl site(5 july).yes its at eltham.
Jewelsandbullet
17 Aug 2006, 11:23
finals venues are on the dvfl site(5 july).yes its at eltham.
Aha- my bad. Thanks Sparks - I was looking under the "fixture" link.
BlindedByTheLight
17 Aug 2006, 11:55
what type of drugs are you on? Or havent you taken your calming medicine yet.
eltham are two games and a huge percentage behind north heidelberg.
eltham would need to best bundoora this saturday - no way - then west preston in teh last game and hope north are thrashed by heidelberg on saturday - so that their percentage decreases - and then have north lose to lalor.
you must havebeen talking to the fairies at the bottom of the garden....
devlish1
17 Aug 2006, 12:09
its called takin the p i s s
i hope everone involved with bundoora come to eltham with that sort of attitude
nah dw they dont underestimate any team...
sparksy
17 Aug 2006, 13:26
Tuesday 15th August
A.Saad (Preston RSL U17) case held over until player appears.
G.Gardener (Preston RSL U17) found guilty of using language –Two matches
L.Atik (Preston RSL U17) found guilty of using language –Two matches and on a second charge of making contact with an umpire –eight matches (Total 10 matches) plus a four week suspended sentence. A.Allouche (Preston RSL U17) found guilty of striking –one match and on a second charge of headbutting the umpire – ten matches (Total 11 matches) plus a six week suspended sentence.
Special conditions to L.Atik and A.Allouche apply
which senior club wants these upstanding young players?
devlish1
17 Aug 2006, 14:24
Aren't they aligned with north heid?
the_interloper
17 Aug 2006, 14:53
Tuesday 15th August
L.Atik (Preston RSL U17) found guilty of using language –Two matches and on a second charge of making contact with an umpire –eight matches (Total 10 matches) plus a four week suspended sentence. A.Allouche (Preston RSL U17) found guilty of striking –one match and on a second charge of headbutting the umpire – ten matches (Total 11 matches) plus a six week suspended sentence.
Yeah saw that on the tribunal page on the DV website. What does "special conditions" mean, does that mean they have to reapply for their permit or something?
Bubble Wrap
17 Aug 2006, 15:33
Tuesday 15th August
Only 11 matches for headbutting an umpire?
What a joke - should be an automatic life ban - F*** Off, don't come back, no exceptions.
How do they expect to clean up the DVFL or have it taken half seriously when the tribunal is chaired by a bunch of dimwitted @rseclowns?
The_KID
17 Aug 2006, 16:03
And they wonder why they have trouble attracting umpires.
melbdocker
17 Aug 2006, 17:42
should at least get a yr imo just a disgraceful act
on a good note ne one off to see junior grand finals this week? how many teams does ur club in? we have 15's, 17's and or womens side. 15's should win 17's will struggle eltham's 17's are a good outfit and or grls should get up
King_Cobra
17 Aug 2006, 18:08
Come KC I was starting to like you. What about your club King, heard a whisper it might not be around next season, only a year to year proposition. Some of the boys waying up other options in case.
U think u might be a chance to get a few u lost back!!!!
As for mitch i was just passing on what i heard i dont know the guy so dont know how true it is..