View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 [25] 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

stooge01
17 Aug 2006, 18:53
gytm whats going on brother gona be a tough one this week monty at home only 2 more chances to avoid relegation. Gona be tough with these boys out. Joel Shackleton (Lalor A Grade) found guilty of kneeing – Six matches J.Pilakis (Lalor A Grade) found guilty of striking – two matches. Spoke to shacks last night he was wraped for only getting 6 for what he done he thought he was getting an even longer holiday. Reckons that burns sang like a canary what give up dog. Reckons his face was pretty messy.

hottip06
17 Aug 2006, 19:13
Yes, I'm that bloke. And I've never made myself out to be anything more than an honest battler - someone who loves his club, and enjoys getting out there with a good group of blokes each Saturday and trying to achieve something together.

Correct, this is a site for people's opinions. You also say get some facts before i make assumptions about you. Isn't that a bit hypocritical. Because you should probably get some facts and background info on our talls before you start making assumptions about them and calling them spastics.

You gave me two options if I dont agree with your comments, one being to ask you why you made the comments - so please explain your reasoning for them being spastics. As I said previously, I know they're not up with Heidelberg's talls, but they're a bit better than what you rate them!!!

Matchwinner as i said in my previous post you guys take what i have to say way too seriously! I find it amusing when i put the bait out there and it gets snapped up immediately plus you always give me something to go on with! haha. Truth is no matter what you think i'm really not stupid and i've seen enough of them over the years to know that Gill, Knee, etc are good players. So we can agree there! I just think that you guys play the "age" card way too much and keep saying how you've got great young guys around 21yo etc and they need time. well to be honest 21 isn't that young anymore!! there are plenty of players around div 1 21yo and younger who are making a serious impact on games week in week out. Granted i understand players develop at different stages and all that but where at the stage where age can no longer be used as an excuse or explanantion for not performing!

mitch_fc
17 Aug 2006, 23:50
http://pic.piczo.com/img/i198547605_76448.jpg

devlish1
18 Aug 2006, 00:39
Just got home from training at parkside where Peter Dean has been appointed senior coach for 2007. Big boost for the club after a poor year

Luva Chat
18 Aug 2006, 09:37
http://pic.piczo.com/img/i198547605_76448.jpg

Bears looking good for finals series with all three teams making it. Twos still a big chance of getting 2nd with Hurstbridge playing Thomo and bears playing Ressa. Looking to build momentum with three big wins this week going into finals, how did selection go, or are we resting any players this week? Even 19's have tough one.

Giveyathemail
18 Aug 2006, 09:42
gytm whats going on brother gona be a tough one this week monty at home only 2 more chances to avoid relegation. Gona be tough with these boys out. Joel Shackleton (Lalor A Grade) found guilty of kneeing – Six matches J.Pilakis (Lalor A Grade) found guilty of striking – two matches. Spoke to shacks last night he was wraped for only getting 6 for what he done he thought he was getting an even longer holiday. Reckons that burns sang like a canary what give up dog. Reckons his face was pretty messy.

Yes mate I actually ended up going back to Shacks place at about 5.41 this morning after a grunter of a thursday night and we discussed that very subject... apparantly the only thing Burnsy didnt do was get Harold and Madge from neighbours as extras in his little side show. But not to worry, every dog has their day...

Wait til I tell you what (and who) I got up too last night....:D

bearfan
18 Aug 2006, 10:06
Bears looking good for finals series with all three teams making it. Twos still a big chance of getting 2nd with Hurstbridge playing Thomo and bears playing Ressa. Looking to build momentum with three big wins this week going into finals, how did selection go, or are we resting any players this week? Even 19's have tough one.

LC,
Ones cant change spots, 2's can finish 2nd and 19's will stay as they are.
Couple of players will benefit from another game prior to finals while a couple are being rested due to general soreness.
Cant see Borough 2's being beaten but 19's are certainly a chance in finals with their best side.
Would be good to have 3 wins tomorrow before a huge night at the cave and then concentrate on finals.

Luva Chat
18 Aug 2006, 10:16
LC,
Ones cant change spots, 2's can finish 2nd and 19's will stay as they are.
Couple of players will benefit from another game prior to finals while a couple are being rested due to general soreness.
Cant see Borough 2's being beaten but 19's are certainly a chance in finals with their best side.
Would be good to have 3 wins tomorrow before a huge night at the cave and then concentrate on finals.

Any pushed into the 2's to give them a better chance of grabbing double chance? I gather your talking about Andy & Super getting another game under thier belt in the ones. Winning form is good form coming into finals I hope we won't be flurting with form one week out could come home to haunt us next week. Nice to have a few cards up the sleeve come next week, are we giving some kids a run this week in the ones.

Force
18 Aug 2006, 10:24
Just got home from training at parkside where Peter Dean has been appointed senior coach for 2007. Big boost for the club after a poor year

Is this true? good pick up for Parkside if it is. I guess that means your senior players who refused to play in the 1's because they didn't like the coach and instead played in the reserves will be back up next year? Is Peter Dean bringing any new players with him??

Luva Chat
18 Aug 2006, 10:25
Yes mate I actually ended up going back to Shacks place at about 5.41 this morning after a grunter of a thursday night and we discussed that very subject... apparantly the only thing Burnsy didnt do was get Harold and Madge from neighbours as extras in his little side show. But not to worry, every dog has their day...

Dasha to coach next year against a stronger Thomo, coached by Dean? Or will Dean return to Lalor as Senior Coach?

BlindedByTheLight
18 Aug 2006, 10:26

yourname says it all - if this is the carlton player, ex-northcote park, he's gone from chocolates to bolied lollies in the coaching stakes. if he does coach at pitcher park in 2007, i'll bear my bum at your first home game. just a wild rumour i'd suggest.

Force
18 Aug 2006, 10:30
yourname says it all - if this is the carlton player, ex-northcote park, he's gone from chocolates to bolied lollies in the coaching stakes. if he does coach at pitcher park in 2007, i'll bear my bum at your first home game. just a wild rumour i'd suggest.

Yeah good point, I don't know why he would want to lower himself to their standard!

Brutal
18 Aug 2006, 10:37
Matchwinner as i said in my previous post you guys take what i have to say way too seriously! I find it amusing when i put the bait out there and it gets snapped up immediately plus you always give me something to go on with! haha. Truth is no matter what you think i'm really not stupid and i've seen enough of them over the years to know that Gill, Knee, etc are good players. So we can agree there! I just think that you guys play the "age" card way too much and keep saying how you've got great young guys around 21yo etc and they need time. well to be honest 21 isn't that young anymore!! there are plenty of players around div 1 21yo and younger who are making a serious impact on games week in week out. Granted i understand players develop at different stages and all that but where at the stage where age can no longer be used as an excuse or explanantion for not performing!

No excuses Hottip just facts, Chris Tsapatsaris (17), Kane Tenace (18), Max Leropoulos (17) Jake Equid (19), Jarrod Shaw (19) , Cam Elmore (19), Sean Downey (20), Adam McLaughlin (21) and all up 19 players under the age of 25 in this weeks side. As most people would recognise in football circles getting consistency out of young players is one of the main challenges and that`s what takes time and that is our challenge and lets be honest most of these guys are comeing off a winless 2005. The good thing is these young blokes have committed to our club for a further 2 years which gives us a solid foundation to work from. As for your baiting comments, the fact is your a Montmorency supporter consistently bagging Lower Plenty, like most people at Mont you treat us with absolute contempt so excuse us for fighting back on the odd occasion as any attack on my club I rate as personal. Having said all that hottip feel free to come down to Lower anytime and have a beer at my expense.

Brutal
18 Aug 2006, 10:41

I think it`s a different Peter Dean, I think there 2`s coach was listed as Peter Dean in the footy record when we played them, I remember seeing the name there in some shape or form.

Factual
18 Aug 2006, 10:45
Yeah good point, I don't know why he would want to lower himself to their standard!

You must play for the bergers or the bulls, not much respect for anyone else in the world of football. Or are you playing tonight in Port Adelaide for the pies, cause by the sound of you and a couple of others your all world beaters. Peter DEAN is a club legend at Parkside, not the bloke chasing the almighty dollar or was it a coincidence his namesake left Northcote Park when the well run dry, the devils have only won 2 games this year and I bet they will have a much better year next year, remember they just missed the finals last year.

Factual
18 Aug 2006, 10:50
I think it`s a different Peter Dean, I think there 2`s coach was listed as Peter Dean in the footy record when we played them, I remember seeing the name there in some shape or form.

Whos the Ins & Outs for the big 3 games tommorrow? Any new kids coming in for a run?

Bubble Wrap
18 Aug 2006, 11:07

I must be missing something here - what kind of moron knees a bloke in the head and then somehow believes that the guy he kneed somehow owes him a favour at the tribunal?

I get the whole "players code of conduct" thing if you're up for maybe hitting a contest a bit late and getting pinged for charging, or a couple of jumper punches, or any other little bit of niggle that is part of the game. But how dumb do you have to be to think that a knee to the head is somehow part of the game, and that you should get a bit of help from the guys face that you splattered?

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 11:37
As for your baiting comments, the fact is your a Montmorency supporter consistently bagging Lower Plenty, like most people at Mont you treat us with absolute contempt so excuse us for fighting back on the odd occasion as any attack on my club I rate as personal. Having said all that hottip feel free to come down to Lower anytime and have a beer at my expense.

Now I'm taking the bait.

Hang on a second there Brut's - I don't think you'd call it contempt. More of a cold war rivalry.... Sometimes I think you blokes get an inferiority complex (I know you and the boys won't agree with that) but it's not like you have been competitive on the ground against us for a long while, so, not sure Mont spends that much time worrying about what's going on up the hill. With two clubs located so close together there is always going to be some spite & of course when we bag you .... u gotta have dip back.

We do hate you... but no more than we hate everyone else!! (as it should be) Having said all that Brutal... feel free to come down to Mont anytime and have a beer at my expense.

Force
18 Aug 2006, 11:46
You must play for the bergers or the bulls, not much respect for anyone else in the world of football. Or are you playing tonight in Port Adelaide for the pies, cause by the sound of you and a couple of others your all world beaters. Peter DEAN is a club legend at Parkside, not the bloke chasing the almighty dollar or was it a coincidence his namesake left Northcote Park when the well run dry, the devils have only won 2 games this year and I bet they will have a much better year next year, remember they just missed the finals last year.

Well I'm sure a few people would be happy at parkside to get rid of the current senior coach. I heard alot of people were not happy with him. Sorry about the misunderstanding on the names!

Force
18 Aug 2006, 11:47
I must be missing something here - what kind of moron knees a bloke in the head and then somehow believes that the guy he kneed somehow owes him a favour at the tribunal?

I get the whole "players code of conduct" thing if you're up for maybe hitting a contest a bit late and getting pinged for charging, or a couple of jumper punches, or any other little bit of niggle that is part of the game. But how dumb do you have to be to think that a knee to the head is somehow part of the game, and that you should get a bit of help from the guys face that you splattered?

EXACTLY!!:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

Force
18 Aug 2006, 11:55
Still waiting for the picture post of the "SHERRIFF". Fortunately I haven't had the opportunity to meet him. Come on guys wasn't someone gonnah **** him off and take a photo?

Factual
18 Aug 2006, 12:04
Well I'm sure a few people would be happy at parkside to get rid of the current senior coach. I heard alot of people were not happy with him. Sorry about the misunderstanding on the names!

No worries, good response. The Devils are not a big name club, nor are they a big money club, the DVFL was once based on clubs like that, local blokes who enjoy thier footy with thier mates and have a go. They are good hosts and have had some pretty good players over the years go on to 1st Div, Blair HARVEY and Rob WISE for two. To bad the money in local footy determines to many results. We are all the poorer for the experience.

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 12:12
Still waiting for the picture post of the "SHERRIFF". Fortunately I haven't had the opportunity to meet him. Come on guys wasn't someone gonnah **** him off and take a photo?

At Lalor tomorrow - so not sure if he will show is ugly 3KZ - however if he does, I will have my phone camera ready. I rile him up a bit too - see if i can get an "angry shot"

Force
18 Aug 2006, 12:24
At Lalor tomorrow - so not sure if he will show is ugly 3KZ - however if he does, I will have my phone camera ready. I rile him up a bit too - see if i can get an "angry shot"

Sweet, thanks J&B! Hope he is there, I'll be looking forward to it!! LOL

Giveyathemail
18 Aug 2006, 13:11

Dont wanna p i ss on your parade boys but he wont be at Lalor tomorrow... or ever to be honest. If he shows his parasite head at Dasha's 300th, and expects a gig, I guarantee ya he will be knocked.

Got enough of our own Nuffys thanks very much....:)

Giveyathemail
18 Aug 2006, 13:14
Dasha to coach next year against a stronger Thomo, coached by Dean? Or will Dean return to Lalor as Senior Coach?

To be honest im unsure as to whether Dash will coach at all next year, and I think Deano will stay at Thommo for another year or 2 at least...:thumbsu:
Lalor and Thomo wont be the only ones after Deano's signature, mark my words...:thumbsu:

Brutal
18 Aug 2006, 13:37
Now I'm taking the bait.

Hang on a second there Brut's - I don't think you'd call it contempt. More of a cold war rivalry.... Sometimes I think you blokes get an inferiority complex (I know you and the boys won't agree with that) but it's not like you have been competitive on the ground against us for a long while, so, not sure Mont spends that much time worrying about what's going on up the hill. With two clubs located so close together there is always going to be some spite & of course when we bag you .... u gotta have dip back.

We do hate you... but no more than we hate everyone else!! (as it should be) Having said all that Brutal... feel free to come down to Mont anytime and have a beer at my expense.

Nothing to feel inferior about, Mont and Lower are two different clubs with two different cultures. Lower are a club with a short (11year) history in this competition who have achieved quite a bit for such a short history. We support a successful junior club (Research) which has 5 sides playing in Grand Finals this Sunday and which provides for an exciting future for us. We have recruited alot of quality players to the comp over the years and now hope to develop and promote some very good home grown junior talent over the years ahead, sure we have not played div 1 finals or been able to sustain a level of success the likes of the Heidelbergs, Bundoora, Nth Heid or your good selves have over the years, but we do what we do with limited resources and hard work and loyalty from a dedicated bunch of Committee, players and supporters. There are much bigger and more cashed up clubs than us with greater supporter bases and history to call on, who are finding it alot tougher than us. At the end of the day our future success will be judged by how many homegrown guys we can retain and get playing Senior football and winning Premierships together. When you think about it Jewells, 2 football clubs 30 metres apart supporting 1`s, 2`s and 3rd`s plus juniors is a fair effort, we know where we are at and we understand it`s along way off where we want to be, the last thing we want his to be constantly bagged by people who would not have any idea about the current Lower Plenty Football Club. As far I `m concerned the best advertisement for my club is when good young 18 yo footballers come up to me and say they want to play at Lower for life because they love it that much. Come down on Saturday night for "Rave at the Cave" to get a taste of it.

The monza
18 Aug 2006, 13:39
To be honest im unsure as to whether Dash will coach at all next year, and I think Deano will stay at Thommo for another year or 2 at least...:thumbsu:
Lalor and Thomo wont be the only ones after Deano's signature, mark my words...:thumbsu:
I'll vouch for that, we have been chasing him for quite some time.

badhairday
18 Aug 2006, 13:45

Cheap shot Factual. Peter Dean didn't NEED to play after finishing his AFL career (nearly 300 games) and wanted to be a part of grassroots footy. Very few AFL players do that these days and i think he should be commended as it brings more interest to local footy.
I have been told his committment to Northcote Park was exceptional including the countless hours of working with the junior affiliates, speaking with supporters (including going into the rooms of every opposition club and having a beer, with me also) and attending functions. In fact there are a few young players that would have given footy up if not for him.

Just to help you out on the FACTUAL side:
Peter Dean left Northcote Park to be Assistant Coach at Preston. After a couple of years there he is now coach of the Murray Bushrangers. Committment to football cannot be questioned and he isn't in it for the money.

I have no doubt the Peter Dean you refer to is also a club legend but don't try to highten his importance by denegrating a person who is a legend to the game at ALL levels- juniors in the bush to AFL seniors.

dvboss
18 Aug 2006, 13:46
McKernan to play for Heidelberg to qualify for finals with Gay out.

Giveyathemail
18 Aug 2006, 13:47
I'll vouch for that, we have been chasing him for quite some time.

Who's we????

badhairday
18 Aug 2006, 13:50
Cheap shot Factual. Peter Dean didn't NEED to play after finishing his AFL career (nearly 300 games) and wanted to be a part of grassroots footy. Very few AFL players do that these days and i think he should be commended as it brings more interest to local footy.
I have been told his committment to Northcote Park was exceptional including the countless hours of working with the junior affiliates, speaking with supporters (including going into the rooms of every opposition club and having a beer, with me also) and attending functions. In fact there are a few young players that would have given footy up if not for him.

Peter Dean left Northcote Park to be Assistant Coach at Preston. After a couple of years there he is now coach of the Murray Bushrangers. Committment to football cannot be questioned and he isn't in it for the money.

I have no doubt the Peter Dean you refer to is also a club legend but don't try to highten his importance by denegrating a person who is a legend to the game at ALL levels- juniors in the bush to AFL seniors.

/////

BlindedByTheLight
18 Aug 2006, 14:04

just another rumour. has not been training recently and won't be eligible for finals, not enough games.

Bruce Almighty
18 Aug 2006, 14:09

To the DVBoss get your facts clear and stop spreading ****.Funny thing is only the DValley would know and the bull**** inquiry was just that and my friend you couldnt wait to get on here and blab something about a local football club.To the DValley stop F***king jerking off and concentrate on the state of the league and not what Heidelberg is doing.

dvboss
18 Aug 2006, 14:17
just another rumour. has not been training recently and won't be eligible for finals, not enough games.

he will be on the reserves team sheet as well as snrs then needs 1 next week...... wait and see

Bruce Almighty
18 Aug 2006, 14:19
he will be on the reserves team sheet as well as snrs then needs 1 next week...... wait and see

Interested to know where you get this information from.

matchwinner
18 Aug 2006, 14:20

I'll vouch for that. Was sensational at putting in the effort to hang about for a beer in opposition rooms after the game. He approached myself and a couple of others after one game and was still having a chat to us a good hour or so later. Only left because he had a club function to attend. Apparently did the same when at Carlton and would be in the Social Club for hours after a match chatting to supporters.

dvboss
18 Aug 2006, 14:20
To the DVBoss get your facts clear and stop spreading ****.Funny thing is only the DValley would know and the bull**** inquiry was just that and my friend you couldnt wait to get on here and blab something about a local football club.To the DValley stop F***king jerking off and concentrate on the state of the league and not what Heidelberg is doing.

wait and see moron......

sparksy
18 Aug 2006, 14:22
which bull**** inquiry are you referring to?

dvboss
18 Aug 2006, 14:22
Interested to know where you get this information from.

just wait and see.

BlindedByTheLight
18 Aug 2006, 14:28

ah, dont think that will work. think it needs to be three ROUNDS, not games
anyhow, what wiould his fitness be like

Bruce Almighty
18 Aug 2006, 14:33
just wait and see.

100 % sure you will be waiting and seeing for a long time and you are pretty weak in not telling us your source.Loosing Gay is a loss but the blokes that are still there can more than cover for him

Force
18 Aug 2006, 14:46
Hurstbridge V Thomastown at Hurstbridge 2:10 pm
Will be a big game! Winner of this goes into the finals! and the loser bowes out!

Very evenly matched sides, my tip however is Hurstbridge purely because of their homeground ( s h i t ass cow paddock) advantage. Unfortunately Thomastowns record of never making the finals in dv will remain, for at least this year.

Thoughts anyone??

HotShoeShuffle
18 Aug 2006, 14:46
Giveya or J&B, any chance we will see some sparks tomorrow after the last encounter between these two ?

Factual
18 Aug 2006, 14:55
I'll vouch for that. Was sensational at putting in the effort to hang about for a beer in opposition rooms after the game. He approached myself and a couple of others after one game and was still having a chat to us a good hour or so later. Only left because he had a club function to attend. Apparently did the same when at Carlton and would be in the Social Club for hours after a match chatting to supporters.

badhairday & matchwinner

He has no doubt made a good deal of money out of football, and good luck to him, he was a very courageous player, who got the best out of himself and us bluebaggers will be eternally proud of his efforts. No one is questioning his character or his personality, champion bloke. The facts are he went to the biggest budget club at the time in the valley, not some average grass roots footy club to give something back to the game, he obviously has coaching ambitions or he would not of taken the path he has to Preston and the TAC Cup. In plain english he is building a resume to get to the top of the coaching tree, the AFL. I wish him luck, but please spare anyone with an ounce of brain matter, that he did it for any other reason than what I have said. That is not denigrating Peter DEAN he is working hard to get to the top, if DVFL experience helps that, thats great for our league.

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 15:16
Giveya or J&B, any chance we will see some sparks tomorrow after the last encounter between these two ?

Always a chance I suppose. Not sure last round will have too much impact though. GYTM and stooge might have a different view... but I thought that blue was mainly a result of Bajric's actions. Anyway think they will be fired up enough for Dasha's 300th and their last home game.

GYTM - were you there that day at lalor when had a blue a few years back - started after the siren with Beaner and Vini punching on.. women sreaming, beer cans flying etc

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 15:18
When you think about it Jewells, 2 football clubs 30 metres apart supporting 1`s, 2`s and 3rd`s plus juniors is a fair effort, we know where we are at and we understand it`s along way off where we want to be, the last thing we want his to be constantly bagged by people who would not have any idea about the current Lower Plenty Football Club. As far I `m concerned the best advertisement for my club is when good young 18 yo footballers come up to me and say they want to play at Lower for life because they love it that much. Come down on Saturday night for "Rave at the Cave" to get a taste of it.

Won't be at the 'Rave at the Cave' Brutal. But hope u and the boys have a great night.

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 15:23
Would hate me a heidelberg player go down the next week you may well find yourself replaced....seems they can buy and replace anyone they like. The sooner heidleberg leave the leaugue the better. Why are they leaving the leaugue , there not good enought North beat them last year and Bundoora will beat them this year sooky sooky lars lars **** of heidelberg and take Barrots money with you. What happens if Barrots ever pulls the pin you are G.O.R.N.:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 15:30
Actually I hate Heidelberg, Bunch of **** sucking ****ers toffs club. Wouldnt know what a team was. Famous quote Oh Mr Barrot "Passion will beat money anyday" think about it Heidelberg. Cant wait to you smashed from Noble Park all the way to East Ringwood. I will creaming my pants. Did I tell you I hate heidelberg.

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 15:34
Actually I hate Heidelberg, Bunch of **** sucking ****ers toffs club. Wouldnt know what a team was. Famous quote Oh Mr Barrot "Passion will beat money anyday" think about it Heidelberg. Cant wait to you smashed from Noble Park all the way to East Ringwood. I will creaming my pants. Did I tell you I hate heidelberg.

Wooha - Unearthed14 debuts with a bang!! No messing around with this kid.

Take it easy mate, you haven't even given the likes of Mr B and Bruce a chance to respond yet.

Force
18 Aug 2006, 15:39
Hurstbridge V Thomastown at Hurstbridge 2:10 pm
Will be a big game! Winner of this goes into the finals! and the loser bowes out!

Very evenly matched sides, my tip however is Hurstbridge purely because of their homeground ( s h i t ass cow paddock) advantage. Unfortunately Thomastowns record of never making the finals in dv will remain, for at least this year.

Thoughts anyone??

Obviously no one is interested in this game, fair enough!!

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 15:44
Wooha - Unearthed14 debuts with a bang!! No messing around with this kid.

Take it easy mate, you haven't even given the likes of Mr B and Bruce a chance to respond yet.

With a Bullet also hate Montmorency is that ****ed President still taking vidoes on the roof and lagging players

Bubble Wrap
18 Aug 2006, 15:46
Depends on where it is played (was Hurstbridge's temporary ground declared unplayable or did I just imagine that?) and the conditions.

If it's a bit of a slog, then I think Hurstbridge has the bigger bodies to get them over the line. If it's fast, flowing, dry weather footy, then I think Thomastown's runners have Hurstbridge covered.

I just want to get a kick against Heidelberg West this week. If Watsy get up this week, then that's 6 wins for the year compared to 2 last year (a 300% improvement). If we improve by 300% again next season, then we win all 18 games! :D

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 15:47
Hurtsbridge v Thomastown

2nd division would rather watch grass grow

Bubble Wrap
18 Aug 2006, 15:50
Hurtsbridge v Thomastown

I'm suprised you even have time to bother talking with us plebs - from your complete disdain for pretty much everything, it is clear to me you are an ex-AFL champion, Brownlow medallist and Hall-of-Famer.

touch of class
18 Aug 2006, 16:00
badhairday & matchwinner

He has no doubt made a good deal of money out of football, and good luck to him, he was a very courageous player, who got the best out of himself and us bluebaggers will be eternally proud of his efforts. No one is questioning his character or his personality, champion bloke. The facts are he went to the biggest budget club at the time in the valley, not some average grass roots footy club to give something back to the game, he obviously has coaching ambitions or he would not of taken the path he has to Preston and the TAC Cup. In plain english he is building a resume to get to the top of the coaching tree, the AFL. I wish him luck, but please spare anyone with an ounce of brain matter, that he did it for any other reason than what I have said. That is not denigrating Peter DEAN he is working hard to get to the top, if DVFL experience helps that, thats great for our league.

just to let a few of you people know in my whole entire time at northcote park peter dean was the best thing that colud of happened to us as players and as mates peter dean worked closer with players than any coach ive come across he had a genuine care for his players and showed them that i know for a fact that deany would be ringing his players just for a chat about life and just to see how the young boys were travelling and if they ever needed things to talk about he would be yhe first bloke there for them and cause of that fact if he asked for something special out of them when the game was in the balance them boys did everything they possibly could 2003 was a great year just to be part of the club even though we got beat in prelim i still here the boys always reminising about 03 and that year in my honest opinion he made good players become great ones he taught them everything he knew himself about footy gave them supreme confidence and told them to play footy the way they knew best i believe peter dean did come back to play for the right reasons cause i can guarantee he werent on half as much as what some where and he always give back to the club and in 2003 in strict confidentiallity he payed 1 player a lump sum to return to the parkers after the player had lodged a clearence form to play for echuca

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 16:02
I'm suprised you even have time to bother talking with us plebs - from your complete disdain for pretty much everything, it is clear to me you are an ex-AFL champion, Brownlow medallist and Hall-of-Famer.

Neither of the above but cant watch something that puts me to sleep

Force
18 Aug 2006, 16:04
Depends on where it is played (was Hurstbridge's temporary ground declared unplayable or did I just imagine that?) and the conditions.

If it's a bit of a slog, then I think Hurstbridge has the bigger bodies to get them over the line. If it's fast, flowing, dry weather footy, then I think Thomastown's runners have Hurstbridge covered.

I just want to get a kick against Heidelberg West this week. If Watsy get up this week, then that's 6 wins for the year compared to 2 last year (a 300% improvement). If we improve by 300% again next season, then we win all 18 games! :D

I like your calculations!! Hope your right! I hope I get a kick this weekend too, would be good to finish off with a good game against HW and then get blind straight after!!

Jewelsandbullet
18 Aug 2006, 16:06
With a Bullet also hate Montmorency is that ****ed President still taking vidoes on the roof and lagging players

Ha. LOL

Yeah Ed still makes a DVD each week. Nice bloke Ed.

Force
18 Aug 2006, 16:08
Neither of the above but cant watch something that puts me to sleep

Yeah but your a top bloke...

when your asleep.

Bubble Wrap
18 Aug 2006, 16:16
just to let a few of you people know in my whole entire time at northcote park peter dean was the best thing that colud of happened to us as players and as mates peter dean worked closer with players than any coach ive come across he had a genuine care for his players and showed them that i know for a fact that deany would be ringing his players just for a chat about life and just to see how the young boys were travelling and if they ever needed things to talk about he would be yhe first bloke there for them and cause of that fact if he asked for something special out of them when the game was in the balance them boys did everything they possibly could 2003 was a great year just to be part of the club even though we got beat in prelim i still here the boys always reminising about 03 and that year in my honest opinion he made good players become great ones he taught them everything he knew himself about footy gave them supreme confidence and told them to play footy the way they knew best i believe peter dean did come back to play for the right reasons cause i can guarantee he werent on half as much as what some where and he always give back to the club and in 2003 in strict confidentiallity he payed 1 player a lump sum to return to the parkers after the player had lodged a clearence form to play for echuca

I'm not so sure how confidential BigFooty is TOC! ;)

dvboss
18 Aug 2006, 16:33
100 % sure you will be waiting and seeing for a long time and you are pretty weak in not telling us your source.Loosing Gay is a loss but the blokes that are still there can more than cover for him

How am i weak - i am giving you the info.... doesnt matter where it comes from.
Talk to me monday when its a done deal

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 16:43

The DVFL consitution reads 3 games to qualifly so they have to put him on both team sheets tomorrow.

growler69
18 Aug 2006, 17:00

A full stop would be nice every now and then.

growler69
18 Aug 2006, 17:03
Hurtsbridge v Thomastown

You can come to my place to watch my grass grow if you want, or you could do everyone a favour and kill yourself!

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 17:14
You can come to my place to watch my grass grow if you want, or you could do everyone a favour and kill yourself!

Wouldnt waste my petrol...no matter what you say 2nd division football is crap:thumbsd:

Force
18 Aug 2006, 17:18
Wouldnt waste my petrol...no matter what you say 2nd division football is crap:thumbsd:

Where do you play football oh great one??

unearthed14
18 Aug 2006, 17:38
Where do you play football oh great one??

Well dont play just an observer, observed a lot of DV footy and trust me 2nd division dont rate:)

mattyr
18 Aug 2006, 18:12
Hurtsbridge v Thomastown

this blokes a pi.sser

Brutal
18 Aug 2006, 18:43
Won't be at the 'Rave at the Cave' Brutal. But hope u and the boys have a great night.

Will certainly be an interesting night. Thanks Jewels.

melbdocker
18 Aug 2006, 18:48
hey force hows big potter beeing going this season i would have thought he would have kicked a few more with a improved midfield this yr hopefuly it can be a better day than last time u played them and have a good shoot out between him and matt pow (hw)

me is thinking that hurstbridge will get over thomo tomorrow at home cant wait for the old ground to be ready again driving past looking down at the high school ground it doesnt look good

Bubble Wrap
18 Aug 2006, 19:38
hey force hows big potter beeing going this season i would have thought he would have kicked a few more with a improved midfield this yr hopefuly it can be a better day than last time u played them and have a good shoot out between him and matt pow (hw)

me is thinking that hurstbridge will get over thomo tomorrow at home cant wait for the old ground to be ready again driving past looking down at the high school ground it doesnt look good

Pottsy actually has about 15 more goals than what DV Footy website says. We had a fill-in team manager for a couple of games and when he filled out the goalkickers column on the teamsheet, would put down a "|" every time a player kicked a goal. So one game, Pottsy kicked eight - the teamsheet said "||||||||" and the clowns at DV headquarters added 1 to his goalkicking tally - this happened a couple of times before it was noticed and now we actually write the number of goals in the column rather than doing a running tally.

The improved midfield has helped somewhat, but a few of them are goalkickers themselves (Clayton, Hodgson, Jamie Little) so it hasn't translated into much bigger returns for Pottsy. Plus he's missed a couple and done some pinch-hitting in the ruck to make up my ruckwork basically sucking-balls from about round 6 onwards.

BlindedByTheLight
18 Aug 2006, 19:46
The DVFL consitution reads 3 games to qualifly so they have to put him on both team sheets tomorrow.

me suggest tat te interperation is three rounds, so a doubel dip tomorrow wont count. betcha there will be plenty of people runnung to the rules bok and getting legal views if he is signed to bot teamsheets and they are counted as two. if they really wanted him to play, and i seem to recall a post a while back that he was going to play a few weeks ago, why hasn't his name been on the magoos sheets before now.

melbdocker
18 Aug 2006, 20:03
Pottsy actually has about 15 more goals than what DV Footy website says. We had a fill-in team manager for a couple of games and when he filled out the goalkickers column on the teamsheet, would put down a "|" every time a player kicked a goal. So one game, Pottsy kicked eight - the teamsheet said "||||||||" and the clowns at DV headquarters added 1 to his goalkicking tally - this happened a couple of times before it was noticed and now we actually write the number of goals in the column rather than doing a running tally.

The improved midfield has helped somewhat, but a few of them are goalkickers themselves (Clayton, Hodgson, Jamie Little) so it hasn't translated into much bigger returns for Pottsy. Plus he's missed a couple and done some pinch-hitting in the ruck to make up my ruckwork basically sucking-balls from about round 6 onwards.

that would put him on about par with last yr then wouldnt it? i remember at the start of the yr i predicted nick lynch would win it from tooms, tomy felle and pott bit disapointing in div 1 no one will get near the 100

cavedwellar
18 Aug 2006, 22:00
badhairday & matchwinner

Who knows why he ended up at Northcote Park, perhaps money, perhaps the previous Carlton connections, by the sounds of it he made an impact on a number of levels on and off the field and people appreciate him for the interest he showed and the care factor, not just at Northcote Park but opposition clubs as well, so as far as I`m concerned all power to him, there are blokes who haven`t got anywhere near the level he did running around in suburban football contributing nothing and still asking for top dollar, who are a waste of space.

Mr.Baldy
18 Aug 2006, 22:12

ahahah, were you one of my victims? ya fuken asswipe.

sparksy
18 Aug 2006, 23:12
this blokes a pi.sser
sounds to me he might be squating when he's ****ing

Mr.Baldy
19 Aug 2006, 00:14

But you are right for a homosexual, Heidelberg is made up of the cream of society, with the likes of Smouty, Brock Walker, Ray the water boy and Gary Plain.

stooge01
19 Aug 2006, 11:49
Always a chance I suppose. Not sure last round will have too much impact though. GYTM and stooge might have a different view... but I thought that blue was mainly a result of Bajric's actions. Anyway think they will be fired up enough for Dasha's 300th and their last home game.

GYTM - were you there that day at lalor when had a blue a few years back - started after the siren with Beaner and Vini punching on.. women sreaming, beer cans flying etc

Like you said jnb our boys were just flying the flag for curl as were your boys should be a great game hopefully we can get up for dasha:)

BlindedByTheLight
19 Aug 2006, 14:03
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Almighty

well, it was all hot air. no sign of the savior in the seconds
looks like your credability has been shot.
again just making up rumours to make you feel important.

mattyr
19 Aug 2006, 18:26
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bruce Almighty

well, it was all hot air. no sign of the savior in the seconds
looks like your credability has been shot.
again just making up rumours to make you feel important.

the rumour spread to bundoora eltham game many people discussing it and if it was true the respect for hiedelburg dropped quite abit

Mr.Baldy
19 Aug 2006, 20:34
If he was ever going to play, we wouldnt have waited till round 17 to put him on the team sheet, so to the asshole that reckoned he was gonna play 3 games in 2 weeks, get fugged.

chopsewie
19 Aug 2006, 21:33
How good are heidelberg? After today i think the Bulls will be rubbing there hands together. I think the problem down there is too many chiefs not enough indians. If a proven champion walks in the door and offers his services and six players threaten to walk if he plays that proves that blokes down there are nt interested in team success only accolades . If someone of mckernans calibre walks in its only going to benefit the club and a falling competition. Heidelberg the game and a club is bigger than six big heads in one club any day. Obviously last year did nt hurt enough now you intend on going back for seconds. i bet mont and bundoora are having a good laugh at your expense.

ps. Thats twice in one year i think there is gonna be some big changes at heidelberg next year well done all the best in the finals

Mr.Baldy
19 Aug 2006, 23:43
How good are heidelberg? After today i think the Bulls will be rubbing there hands together. I think the problem down there is too many chiefs not enough indians. If a proven champion walks in the door and offers his services and six players threaten to walk if he plays that proves that blokes down there are nt interested in team success only accolades . If someone of mckernans calibre walks in its only going to benefit the club and a falling competition. Heidelberg the game and a club is bigger than six big heads in one club any day. Obviously last year did nt hurt enough now you intend on going back for seconds. i bet mont and bundoora are having a good laugh at your expense.

ps. Thats twice in one year i think there is gonna be some big changes at heidelberg next year well done all the best in the finals

We should rename this forum to ****can Heidelberg and Trevor Barrot. The bulls were rubbing there hands together in 04 and looked what happened, 16.10 106 to 8.6 54 in case you forgot. I hope you can contemplate the offer on the table to some dv guns when they see us in a new league, because I'll tell you now theres going to be a few knocks on our door at the end of the season, weather we win or choke (again). See you in 07, not

chopsewie
20 Aug 2006, 00:09
We should rename this forum to ****can Heidelberg and Trevor Barrot. The bulls were rubbing there hands together in 04 and looked what happened, 16.10 106 to 8.6 54 in case you forgot. I hope you can contemplate the offer on the table to some dv guns when they see us in a new league, because I'll tell you now theres going to be a few knocks on our door at the end of the season, weather we win or choke (again). See you in 07, notWell mr Heidelberg Trevor Barrot is filthy on the players that would nt play if corey played. I am a little more in house than you think old son and just listen THERE WILL BE SOME BIG CHANGES AT HEIDELBERG IN 07 so maybe see you not champ!

Bruce Almighty
20 Aug 2006, 00:12
Dv Boss you know f*** all and if you want to call me moron then say it to my face.it will be the last thing you will ever say.And a special thankyou to Floydy for ringing Nth Heid on thursday night to tell them that Mckernan is playing.Why dont some of you get a grip.Heidelberg have never sprooked about anything just having a dip so to all you sh** canners lay off i am happy to dance with anyone believe me.

Bruce Almighty
20 Aug 2006, 00:17
to mr baldy and Chopsewie cut the **** .If you are Heidelberg people then stop talking **** .You both Know F***all.Very fu**ing angry with all this crap

Mr.Baldy
20 Aug 2006, 00:19
Well mr Heidelberg Trevor Barrot is filthy on the players that would nt play if corey played. I am a little more in house than you think old son and just listen THERE WILL BE SOME BIG CHANGES AT HEIDELBERG IN 07 so maybe see you not champ!

Fair enough, but if you are really in house you would know todays performance was below average(with a few out mind you), but the boys will rise for the finals and if you witnessed the sending off of Shears at the 9min mark you will know the rubbish we have to put up with from those chunts in orange.

Mr.Baldy
20 Aug 2006, 00:21
to mr baldy and Chopsewie cut the **** .If you are Heidelberg people then stop talking **** .You both Know F***all.Very fu**ing angry with all this crap

I agree, however pricks get on here and **** can us all day and night I cant resist.

chopsewie
20 Aug 2006, 00:25
to mr baldy and Chopsewie cut the **** .If you are Heidelberg people then stop talking **** .You both Know F***all.Very fu**ing angry with all this crapgee the bugs are bad around here im getting eaten alive. Im just saying if its a local footy club anyone can wonder in to have a kick regardless of there ability tell me true or faulse?

Bruce Almighty
20 Aug 2006, 00:36
gee the bugs are bad around here im getting eaten alive. Im just saying if its a local footy club anyone can wonder in to have a kick regardless of there ability tell me true or faulse?

oh this is getting very funny .Yes anyone can play but believe me if you dont have the abillity to play you would try to improve by doing extra and then you may have something to whinge about.Oh and Mr baldy please give me hint of who you are.

chopsewie
20 Aug 2006, 00:48
[quote=Bruce Almighty]oh this is getting very funny .Yes anyone can play but believe me if you dont have the abillity to play you would try to improve by doing extra and then you may have something to whinge about.[/quote Every day over a twelve year period minus twelve months this bloke has been a full time footballer you tell me how you blokes are to good to send him away a flag is a flag. big Mick is gone and there really in all honesty is no one to replace him. decisions should have nothing to do with players. It should be strictly a board room decision. What happens if the duck wants to play next year are you gonna knock him back because we ve got chris hall ? COME ON MATE THINK ABOUT IT!

Mr.Baldy
20 Aug 2006, 00:51
oh this is getting very funny .Yes anyone can play but believe me if you dont have the abillity to play you would try to improve by doing extra and then you may have something to whinge about.Oh and Mr baldy please give me hint of who you are.

Just a battler in the twos mate.

reporter
20 Aug 2006, 11:24
how about the TT Bears making the finals well done to super Coach Deano and the crew down at the cave.

stooge01
20 Aug 2006, 12:51
melb docker see your boy burnsy coped a bit of lesson on how to play divi 1 footy an a class player like mungara brown kicked 4 on him and had 30 odd touches today. Must run in the family giving burnsy a touch up Seen how brown and shackleton are cousins. One dose it with the footy the other does it with his knees. I know it sounds sick i have no remorse for lagging scum like him he has to live with beeing a rat. At least shacks can sleep easy at night knowing hes not a scum bag rat that laggs. Blokes like him give the proud club like creek a bad name. :)

chopsewie
20 Aug 2006, 12:55
melb docker see your boy burnsy coped a bit of lesson on how to play divi 1 footy an a class player like mungara brown kicked 4 on him and had 30 odd touches today. Must run in the family giving burnsy a touch up Seen how brown and shackleton are cousins. One dose it with the footy the other does it with his knees. I know it sounds sick i have no remorse for lagging scum like him he has to live with beeing a rat. At least shacks can sleep easy at night knowing hes not a scum bag rat that laggs. Blokes like him give the proud club like creek a bad name. :)Fill me in what did he say at the tribunral?

stooge01
20 Aug 2006, 12:59
jnb never had a great deal of respect for the monty boys but the amount of respect they showed dash today and the lalor footy club was awsome.
The twos never left the ground untill dash and his girls went through the banna. and at the end of the game gave him a standing ovation as the boys carried him off the ground. They had that much respect they didnt even sing there song. And stayed behind and a had a beer for a couple of hours after the game. They have won the respect of not only me but most of the lalor footy club:thumbsu:

stooge01
20 Aug 2006, 13:04
Fill me in what did he say at the tribunral?
This comes from the horses mouth said he wasnt gona lagg but did carried on that bad in there nearly got himself weeks. Even the creek advocate appollogised to the lalor boys for burnsys behavior. Shows hes a bigger stooge than me:)

Bruce Almighty
20 Aug 2006, 13:55
[quote=Bruce Almighty]oh this is getting very funny .Yes anyone can play but believe me if you dont have the abillity to play you would try to improve by doing extra and then you may have something to whinge about.[/quote Every day over a twelve year period minus twelve months this bloke has been a full time footballer you tell me how you blokes are to good to send him away a flag is a flag. big Mick is gone and there really in all honesty is no one to replace him. decisions should have nothing to do with players. It should be strictly a board room decision. What happens if the duck wants to play next year are you gonna knock him back because we ve got chris hall ? COME ON MATE THINK ABOUT IT!

Maybe have some faith in the players you already have d***head.No problem in getting corey next year but if you look at the two blokes that rucked yesterday i think they did and outstanding job.One other thing it takes a bit more than just talent to win so please chopsewie think before you quote .

Bubble Wrap
20 Aug 2006, 17:17
At least shacks can sleep easy at night knowing hes not a scum bag rat that laggs.

Is that better or worse than a scumbag rat that knees blokes in the head? :D