View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

stooge01
20 Aug 2006, 17:56
Is that better or worse than a scumbag rat that knees blokes in the head? :D

its better to knee you never lag. Shacks only give it to him cause he sniped a young bloke its not like he kneed him in the crumpet for no reason maybe he went a tad overboard but i say if your gona do something do it right the first time. Maybe next time he will think before he does something silly:D What do you expect from a stooge:)

BlindedByTheLight
20 Aug 2006, 18:16
how about the TT Bears making the finals well done to super Coach Deano and the crew down at the cave.

but more importantly will his brothers team beat north next saturday - payment of six barrels required - and stay in division one?

Bubble Wrap
20 Aug 2006, 18:29
its better to knee you never lag. Shacks only give it to him cause he sniped a young bloke its not like he kneed him in the crumpet for no reason maybe he went a tad overboard but i say if your gona do something do it right the first time. Maybe next time he will think before he does something silly:D What do you expect from a stooge:)

Maybe.

I wasn't there so I don't know what Burns did in the first place, or how bad the retaliation was. I've just never understood why blokes believe they are entitled to protection at the tribunal. It just seems like this unwritten code that exists to advantage blokes that go the biff, at the disadvantage of the blokes that are getting whacked. Will be interesting next time the two blokes play against each other though.

chopsewie
20 Aug 2006, 19:03
[quote=chopsewie]

Maybe have some faith in the players you already have d***head.No problem in getting corey next year but if you look at the two blokes that rucked yesterday i think they did and outstanding job.One other thing it takes a bit more than just talent to win so please chopsewie think before you quote .Show some faith in the players you ve got thats fine but if someones knocking on your door you don t tern them away you ve done it twice now. You lost last years granny because you were a bit far in front of yourselves and had no idea what to do when you were challenged. So maybe think before you act D**KHEAD

mattyr
20 Aug 2006, 19:19
the simple fact of the matter is if u lose a player through injury you dont go buy another..... football is football money cant do everything

thats the simple fact say what you want

cavedwellar
20 Aug 2006, 20:45
Matchwinner, what was the thoughts out of the bearcave after the game against Ressa yesterday. What are the likely inclusions for next week and do you guy`s think any improvement from Ressa can be countered by perhaps the return of some of those who may have been rested by yourselves.

reporter
20 Aug 2006, 21:08
Tough ask for the Bears next week as they play Whittlesea at whittlesea but at nearly full strength they should go good.
Keep your eyes open for the return of the dog that's the buldog

mitch_fc
20 Aug 2006, 22:15
RAVE AT THE CAVE (http://pic1.piczo.com/skelrat/?g=26315277&cr=1)

The Lower Plenty functions would be at the top of the DVFL.

As for football:
Yesterdays "dead rubber" was a good opportunity for us at Lower (and Resser) to rest a couple tired bodies, and try a few players in different roles. With Super, Rowdy and Elmore out, we were down a couple of our talls, but were able to shuffle players around.

I thought we went about it really well. played positive footy getting first to the ball and applying alot of pressure. Our backline was solid all day, Matchwinner would be a prik to play on, and our forwards presented and locked the ball in well.

I don't know what the 2 blues have up their sleave, but I'm confident that we can go in and get the job done down at Panther place next weekend.

BlindedByTheLight
20 Aug 2006, 23:05

As for football:
Yesterdays "dead rubber" was a good opportunity for us at Lower (and Resser) to rest a couple tired bodies, and try a few players in different roles. With Super, Rowdy and Elmore out, we were down a couple of our talls, but were able to shuffle players around.

I thought we went about it really well. played positive footy getting first to the ball and applying alot of pressure. Our backline was solid all day, Matchwinner would be a prik to play on, and our forwards presented and locked the ball in well.

I don't know what the 2 blues have up their sleave, but I'm confident that we can go in and get the job done down at Panther place next weekend.

knowing Sugar over at Reservoir, he and his support will definately have something different and special come finals day. just watch out.

mitch_fc
20 Aug 2006, 23:40
knowing Sugar over at Reservoir, he and his support will definately have something different and special come finals day. just watch out.
Yeah, i'm pretty sure both teams will have a different look next week, but it was nice to get that little mental edge before the final.

Prince Ashton
21 Aug 2006, 09:34
looks like the mightier than thou yarra junior football league again had a bit of trouble over at bullen with bundoora's junior club, bundoora juniors yesterday in the finals. see 'boxing ring at bullen park' thread. seems they didnt like being beaten and beat up on the opposition, officials and defenseless women. and these will be playing in bundooras under 19s next season. look out for them. and the yarra league always claim that they are better than the diamond valley - well they are now for the violence at their finals.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 09:43
Always a chance I suppose. Not sure last round will have too much impact though. GYTM and stooge might have a different view... but I thought that blue was mainly a result of Bajric's actions. Anyway think they will be fired up enough for Dasha's 300th and their last home game.

GYTM - were you there that day at lalor when had a blue a few years back - started after the siren with Beaner and Vini punching on.. women sreaming, beer cans flying etc

Yes I was there mate, alot closer than I shouldve been... Fantastic sportsmanship shown on Saturday by the Mont boys both before and after the game. That definatly wont be forgotten.:thumbsu:

Thought we were in the game for 3 quarters, then the bigger bodys just took their toll I think J&B. I am tipping Mont will steal the flag this year, they are definatly the fittest side we have played this year, and I think Epping will suit their style of play.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 09:51
The last 5 or so pages makes for some very interesting reading. Things I think that need to be said are as follows...

:thumbsu: Is it as obvious to everyone else that it is to me, that Heidelberg is destoying itself from the inside out? Its strength (money) may turn out to be its downfall.
:thumbsu: Congratulations to Deano and all the boys down at Thommo... does it need to be said that I prediced this in Feb 06.

:thumbsu: Blinded by the light.... your comment on PG 167 shows that you are totally inept of making a reasonable contribution to this thread. Absolute crap:thumbsd:

:thumbsu: And a huge welcome to my little mate The Repoter... This kid has the most inside info of anyone I know, and it is great to see him out in the public forum with the big boys. (PS) Cant do that interview Tuesday, have to make it Wednesday :thumbsu:

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 10:06
Yeh i've seen young Caddy play a fair bit. He's a gun and reckon he'll be a real chance for afl in a couple of years. He's good size n real good skills. He will be one 2 look out for!

Watched the U 14's Grand Final yesterday. Eltham v Research.
Eltham won easily thanks in the main to a sensational game from Josh Caddy. Kicked 4 in the first quarter to set up the game and finished with 8. Has all the skills. No 12 for Eltham was also VG.

turtz
21 Aug 2006, 10:29
Yes I was there mate, alot closer than I shouldve been... Fantastic sportsmanship shown on Saturday by the Mont boys both before and after the game. That definatly wont be forgotten.:thumbsu:

Thought we were in the game for 3 quarters, then the bigger bodys just took their toll I think J&B. I am tipping Mont will steal the flag this year, they are definatly the fittest side we have played this year, and I think Epping will suit their style of play.

Being there on saturday to see Dasha get his 300th, it was a little disappointing, even for a mont supporter to see the blow out in the last quarter. The Lalor boys tried there guts out all day, must be commended on doing all they could to get dasha up, but just ran out of legs.

I will say one thing, i don't think i've seen so many great marks in 1 day from both teams.

All in all a great day.

Congrats to Dasha on a great achievement. :thumbsu:

matchwinner
21 Aug 2006, 10:35

As for football:

Some good pics there Mitch! Another great nite. Good bunch of blokes we've got together at the cave at the moment.

Saturday's game was a bit of a nothing game with players rested from both sides and many being rotated on and off the bench and playing out of position. I'm sure this week will be a lot different. Intensity will go up a notch. We have to be right on our game. There's no next week from now on if we slip up!!! Good to be back in the finals though after a long drought.

Well done Saturday Mitch. You certainly had the better of McGregor.

dvboss
21 Aug 2006, 10:50
Dv Boss you know f*** all and if you want to call me moron then say it to my face.it will be the last thing you will ever say.And a special thankyou to Floydy for ringing Nth Heid on thursday night to tell them that Mckernan is playing.Why dont some of you get a grip.Heidelberg have never sprooked about anything just having a dip so to all you sh** canners lay off i am happy to dance with anyone believe me.

TOUGH GUY BEHIND A COMPUTER!!!!

COREY WAS ON THE TEAM SHEET F*CKEN MORON!!!

Force
21 Aug 2006, 11:17
that would put him on about par with last yr then wouldnt it? i remember at the start of the yr i predicted nick lynch would win it from tooms, tomy felle and pott bit disapointing in div 1 no one will get near the 100

Yeah Potter should be around 70 or so goals, but as bubble wrap said it wasn't recorded properly! Good wins to Watsonia on Saturday in both the seniors and reserves to finish off the year, some great blues to be seen as well! Good call melbdocker on Nick Lynch winning the goal kicking unlucky not to reach the 100 though.

Force
21 Aug 2006, 11:20
Hurstbridge V Thomastown at Hurstbridge 2:10 pm
Will be a big game! Winner of this goes into the finals! and the loser bowes out!

Very evenly matched sides, my tip however is Hurstbridge purely because of their homeground ( s h i t ass cow paddock) advantage. Unfortunately Thomastowns record of never making the finals in dv will remain, for at least this year.

Thoughts anyone??

Well it seems I was wrong on this. Congratulations to Thomastown on there 62 point win over hurstbridge and their first finals apearance in the DV.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Aug 2006, 11:38

Same.. you probably got me :)

I never mind going in for a beer at Lalor (apart from the aforementioned day when I got the hell out of dodge as quickly as possible!)

Definitely in it for three quarters.. bloods played good footy - had real trouble shaking Lalor off until the last quater.

I hope your predictions are right GYTM - We would have to play much better than we have the first two times against Bundoora. Are a chance if blokes like Yeo can stand up on the bigger stage... You'd think the bigger ground would suit, but have not played that well on bigger grounds this year. Tend to go average at Eltham too..so first final will be a challenge.

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 11:49

I never mind going in for a beer at Lalor (apart from the aforementioned day when I got the hell out of dodge as quickly as possible!)

Definitely in it for three quarters.. bloods played good footy - had real trouble shaking Lalor off until the last quater.

I hope your predictions are right GYTM - We would have to play much better than we have the first two times against Bundoora. Are a chance if blokes like Yeo can stand up on the bigger stage... You'd think the bigger ground would suit, but have not played that well on bigger grounds this year. Tend to go average at Eltham too..so first final will be a challenge.

J&B,

Did Otto play on weekend and if so how is his form with a week to go before finals.
If you can get him fit and firing it would be a great help.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Aug 2006, 12:04
J&B,

Did Otto play on weekend and if so how is his form with a week to go before finals.
If you can get him fit and firing it would be a great help.

Had an ok game. started in the forward line with Grimes in the ruck and looked like he would be too tall for their defence. However Grimes was getting beaten, had to put Otto in there and probably drew even.

Otto V important Bear

bearfan
21 Aug 2006, 12:08
Otto V important Bear[/quote]

Agree.

Noticed that Matty Neill kicked a couple on Saturday. Hasnt he been more in defence this year?
Obviously continuing to improve.
Quality young Player.

turtz
21 Aug 2006, 12:14
Had an ok game. started in the forward line with Grimes in the ruck and looked like he would be too tall for their defence. However Grimes was getting beaten, had to put Otto in there and probably drew even.

Otto V important Bear

J&B, i thought otto was fantastic after Grimes went off late in the 3rd. Him and T-wool working beautifully. I think otto would of had 4 clearances himself.

Matty neill was on a half forward flank i thought. Did some great things. Tough as nails.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Aug 2006, 12:17
Otto V important Bear

Agree.

Noticed that Matty Neill kicked a couple on Saturday. Hasnt he been more in defence this year?
Obviously continuing to improve.
Quality young Player.[/QUOTE]

Has been a great pick up for us. Has played a tagging role all year, so not necessarily in defence.. Usually gets opp best on baller. Has taken some big scalps too (beat Lee Gray twice) .. another who will be important come finals.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Aug 2006, 12:21
J&B, i thought otto was fantastic after Grimes went off late in the 3rd. Him and T-wool working beautifully. I think otto would of had 4 clearances himself.

Matty neill was on a half forward flank i thought. Did some great things. Tough as nails.

Fair call Turtz. T-Wool is the heart and soul.

If you are the man I think you are... I hope to see your 3k at Lt1 on Saturday. Bit of fun & support for last home game. :thumbsu:

turtz
21 Aug 2006, 12:26
Fair call Turtz. T-Wool is the heart and soul.

If you are the man I think you are... I hope to see your 3k at Lt1 on Saturday. Bit of fun & support for last home game. :thumbsu:

my 3k will be at lt1 on saturday. See you then.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 13:26

Was a good game of footy for 3 qtrs, and again the end result wasnt really reflective of what was a very good, fair hard fought contest. Yeo going forward in patches and freeing up Cutho will cause dramas, as will the run of Pepyat, Watson and co... :thumbsu:

It was great to see the Mont boys and a few supporters get in for a sip after the game.

mattyr
21 Aug 2006, 13:39
blockbuster game this weekend bulls v bergers ...should be a huge crowd

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 14:18
Will this be Dashas last game at Lalor?

Jewelsandbullet
21 Aug 2006, 14:25

Was just thinking the same thing. Also with DIV 2 finished for the non-finalists I reckon it will be a huge day for the bulls bar.

Giveyathemail
21 Aug 2006, 14:54
Will this be Dashas last game at Lalor?

Not sure young fella, Dash is in good physical condition, the injuries he gets are annoying niggle type ones, and he loves a challenge... So I cant see why not, but in the end the decision lies with Dash.

Did you have a good night Saturday mate???

Kickass
21 Aug 2006, 15:32

Hey Matty,

Whats the story with Carmichael playing in the 2nds???

He is a little older, fatter and slower than he once used to be (aren't we all), but he carved up the Panther Magoos on the weekend.

Do you think he is a realistic chance to get back into the main game this week??

P.s - I noticed that the Bunnies not only had a talented squad on the park at the weekend, but also had some pretty talented female talent off it. Had to keep reminding myself that I'm a married man!:p :p :p :p :p

touch of class
21 Aug 2006, 17:20
Not sure young fella, Dash is in good physical condition, the injuries he gets are annoying niggle type ones, and he loves a challenge... So I cant see why not, but in the end the decision lies with Dash.

Did you have a good night Saturday mate???

not knowing dasha personally but from all reports is a top bloke a good coach and a great player and i believe lalor would miss his experience on the field but this could make it easier for him to give his full attention to coaching as for his playing record well it speaks for itself is there anything left for dash to accomplish in footy i reckon he would of covered it all but injuries do make decisions easier but all at northcote park wish him all the best in whatever he chooses

mattyr
21 Aug 2006, 17:31
Hey Matty,

Whats the story with Carmichael playing in the 2nds???

He is a little older, fatter and slower than he once used to be (aren't we all), but he carved up the Panther Magoos on the weekend.

Do you think he is a realistic chance to get back into the main game this week??

P.s - I noticed that the Bunnies not only had a talented squad on the park at the weekend, but also had some pretty talented female talent off it. Had to keep reminding myself that I'm a married man!:p :p :p :p :p

hahaha ur a legend kick yeh matty c will be back this week i would say for us too much quality to stay out... you wouldnt be refering to the young lady trainer would u :p ahahaha...... one of the other highlights of watching the bulls games is always the girls there lol ....

things are all starting to come together for us also if u noticed a speedy player playing in the magoos by the name of marshell johnstone(sorry about mispelling) i noticed him in the game carving use up abit might get a mention in the ones this week along with matty hyde and dave attard returning from injury

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 18:55
How about the form of Shane Whitnall in the last 2 weeks hasn't that been great.
The Bulls look strong to take the flag but I still like Mont they are the dark horse.
Heidelberg are gorn no Gay in the ruck, but stinger to win the B & F in the comp.

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 19:02
ey wats the deal with KB playin in the 19's

devlish1
21 Aug 2006, 19:16
Sorry to all about the Peter Dean/ Parkside confusion, i'm a bit young to know of the Carlton one

touch of class
21 Aug 2006, 19:20
ey wats the deal with KB playin in the 19's

kb has had a few injuries and has struggled with his fitness and hasnt been able to find the form of last year also i think he has lost a little bit of the passion he showed last year but hopefully he has a big preseason and comes out next year ready to go also i think it was a mutual decision due to the fact that he is now playing with cousins and mates from his junior days hopefully to win a flag

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 19:24
ok that's fair enough I would do that as well the 19's shoud give it a shake

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 19:29
who is ur tip for the Div 2 flag I think either Whittlesea or Macleod. Greensbrough will choak again.

mattyr
21 Aug 2006, 20:40
How about the form of Shane Whitnall in the last 2 weeks hasn't that been great.
The Bulls look strong to take the flag but I still like Mont they are the dark horse.
Heidelberg are gorn no Gay in the ruck, but stinger to win the B & F in the comp.

yeh whitez has been playing very well getting some well needed fitness back with his pin point kick long range or short his a handy player in any position chb chf on the ball ff just about anywhere .... glad too see him rewarded after a knee reco

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 21:16
so how do u rate yourselves for the flag a little whisper is that Cory Mckernan will play for Heidelberg in the absence of Mick Gay

Brutal
21 Aug 2006, 21:30
Some good pics there Mitch! Another great nite. Good bunch of blokes we've got together at the cave at the moment.

Saturday's game was a bit of a nothing game with players rested from both sides and many being rotated on and off the bench and playing out of position. I'm sure this week will be a lot different. Intensity will go up a notch. We have to be right on our game. There's no next week from now on if we slip up!!! Good to be back in the finals though after a long drought.

Well done Saturday Mitch. You certainly had the better of McGregor.

Apparently was a great night the old "Rave at the Cave" The Police estimated 200 people, Unions reckon 300, we`ll split the difference and say 250 well behaved citizens attended, including a couple of recruits for next season. Special thanks to The Monster and Mung for tucking a very ordinary looking Football Manager in, before everyone deserted the Cave.

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 21:33
Apparently was a great night the old "Rave at the Cave" The Police estimated 200 people, Unions reckon 300, we`ll split the difference and say 250 well behaved citizens attended, including a couple of recruits for next season. Special thanks to The Monster and Mung for tucking a very ordinary looking Football Manager in, before everyone deserted the Cave.

hey how is cory Jewell and Dave mitton going down at lower

Brutal
21 Aug 2006, 21:36
who is ur tip for the Div 2 flag I think either Whittlesea or Macleod. Greensbrough will choak again.

MacLeod certainly gave it a shake on Saturday with no Lynch, but then again the old tilt ground is a fair home ground advantage for them. Interesting with Whittlesea on the weekend, a D.V. official told me they rested a few blokes but the Whittlesea guys said thats not the case, maybe had 1 out. At this stage you would say it`s looking like a Borough v MacLeod Grand Final but the 3 sides below are capable of anything on their day.

Brutal
21 Aug 2006, 21:40
hey how is cory Jewell and Dave mitton going down at lower

Jewelly had hammy problems but did the running in the 1`s on Saturday, perhaps will be right for 2`s this week. Mitto just completed his third game back in the 2`s and has been in the best the last 2 weeks and is a chance for the 1`s this week, quality player Mitto with good div 1 experience, an absolute bonus for us in the finals.

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 21:40
MacLeod certainly gave it a shake on Saturday with no Lynch, but then again the old tilt ground is a fair home ground advantage for them. Interesting with Whittlesea on the weekend, a D.V. official told me they rested a few blokes but the Whittlesea guys said thats not the case, maybe had 1 out. At this stage you would say it`s looking like a Borough v MacLeod Grand Final but the 3 sides below are capable of anything on their day.

I think Whittlesea with the home ground advantagw will hard to beat dont forget they havn't lost a game at home this year they beat boro down there. so will mitto or corey jewell play one's

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 21:44
Jewelly had hammy problems but did the running in the 1`s on Saturday, perhaps will be right for 2`s this week. Mitto just completed his third game back in the 2`s and has been in the best the last 2 weeks and is a chance for the 1`s this week, quality player Mitto with good div 1 experience, an absolute bonus for us in the finals.

Correct jewell is a little to old but mitto will be a big inclusion for you, do you think thommo can knock off whittlesea. I reckon u will be to good for ressa.

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 21:49

What your saying by this is Thomastown have no chance. I will tell you something I have seen them play a few times this season and they are quality but in saying this they must be at full strenght to do any good look for the return of Buldog ex Lower player

mitch_fc
21 Aug 2006, 22:02
Mitto is a gun, and could be a massive late season in for us at Lower. Unfortunately for Corey, he may struggle to play in the ones, as coming back from hammys is not easy.

I think Greensy are well ahead of the other sides, but finals see funny things happen. Macleod are obviously dangerous and Whitlesea on their home ground are of course another threat. Being a Lower man, i of course give us a chance, knowing what we can do when we hit good form.

I don't think Resser or Thommo will make it past the first week of finals.

Brutal
21 Aug 2006, 22:02
What your saying by this is Thomastown have no chance. I will tell you something I have seen them play a few times this season and they are quality but in saying this they must be at full strenght to do any good look for the return of Buldog ex Lower player

I think what you have said is correct, Thommo will have to be to be at there best but I would expect Whittlesea to get over the line. As for Lower v Ressa, winning form is good form and thats all we can take from Saturdays game as both teams were not showing there full hand, I know Lower have alot of improvement to come into the side and I would expect Ressa to be the same. I would expect the intensity to increase by another 50 percent. Mitto should play 1`s and if Cory was fit he would probably be there to.

matchwinner
21 Aug 2006, 22:15
Greensborough and Macleod have to have the advantage of a weeks rest and the opportunity of direct entry into Grand Final. The rest of us are on a level playing field from here. Except for possibly Whittlesea with the home ground advantage. But i wouldn't be surprised if Thomastown knocks them off. Beat them by 9 or 10 goals early in the year.

Should have been keeping Mitto quiet boys. He could have been our surprise inclusion against them. Selection is going to be very hard this week, with a few blokes going to be a bit unlucky. Good problem to have though I suppose.

I notice J Little from Watsonia has been reported yet again. The 2nd time in a couple of weeks and third or fourth time for the season. Was also lucky to escape report against us after throwing several punches. Lets hope he hangs the boots up and takes up boxing, because his idea of being tough on a footy field is way off the mark. Just looks for a chance to start throwing punches whenever he can. Needs to take a good hard look at himself!!!

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 22:21
Greensborough and Macleod have to have the advantage of a weeks rest and the opportunity of direct entry into Grand Final. The rest of us are on a level playing field from here. Except for possibly Whittlesea with the home ground advantage. But i wouldn't be surprised if Thomastown knocks them off. Beat them by 9 or 10 goals early in the year.

Should have been keeping Mitto quiet boys. He could have been our surprise inclusion against them. Selection is going to be very hard this week, with a few blokes going to be a bit unlucky. Good problem to have though I suppose.

I notice J Little from Watsonia has been reported yet again. The 2nd time in a couple of weeks and third or fourth time for the season. Was also lucky to escape report against us after throwing several punches. Lets hope he hangs the boots up and takes up boxing, because his idea of being tough on a footy field is way off the mark. Just looks for a chance to start throwing punches whenever he can. Needs to take a good hard look at himself!!!

That was true Thommo did beat Whittlesea by over 9 goals thats why i think they should go good up at whittlesea young side big ground will suit them very much

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 22:25

Don't worry I know how good Mitto is when I saw him in the best last few weeks I knew he was bak can play footy strong and big to good for the two's

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 22:31
Mitto is a gun, and could be a massive late season in for us at Lower. Unfortunately for Corey, he may struggle to play in the ones, as coming back from hammys is not easy.

I think Greensy are well ahead of the other sides, but finals see funny things happen. Macleod are obviously dangerous and Whitlesea on their home ground are of course another threat. Being a Lower man, i of course give us a chance, knowing what we can do when we hit good form.

I don't think Resser or Thommo will make it past the first week of finals.

Well i have to disagree Thommo are just about full strength and the inclusion of buldog is at least 3- 4 goals and ressa are playin ok footy experience will be the key in that game

mattyr
21 Aug 2006, 22:34
Well i have to disagree Thommo are just about full strength and the inclusion of buldog is at least 3- 4 goals and ressa are playin ok footy experience will be the key in that game

reporter mate seems u know ur stuff... good to see :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :D

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 22:46

Correct that's why I am a REPORTER that's my job mate find out the goss
wat club are u from

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 22:58

hey Mattr who is ur tip for the comp b & f div one and 2

mattyr
21 Aug 2006, 23:06
hey Mattr who is ur tip for the comp b & f div one and 2

im from bundoora have family playing down there....
my tip for divi 1 bf daniel howse
divi 2 havent wwatched a game all year but from all reports i would say fairchild seems to be a gun

and you reporter?

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 23:11
divi 2 havent wwatched a game all year but from all reports i would say fairchild seems to be a gun

and you reporter?

Correct with a newspaper can't expose myself but all I can say is that i have no tie with any club in the Valley. I think Harvey from Heidelberg is a good show and if Lalor won a few more games Josh Summers would of been an outsider

reporter
21 Aug 2006, 23:15

and you reporter?

In div two I will have to say Berak or Lynch from Macleod outside chance will be abbas from wallan

matteroffact
22 Aug 2006, 08:49
In div two I will have to say Berak or Lynch from Macleod outside chance will be abbas from wallanhey reporter it looks like you've been taking in everybodies thoughts from the entire year and now you're trying to break the record for the most posts in 1 day!you must get around as you seem to know your stuff,your name wouldn't happen to be sarah manton would it?

Brutal
22 Aug 2006, 09:20

(Mitto) Sorry boss.

Force
22 Aug 2006, 10:23
Yeah that's her all right but I will say it again I have connection with any club in the Valley.

Who are you trying to convince? Noone has said they are doubting you??

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 10:28
Who are you trying to convince? Noone has said they are doubting you??

Fair enough. Little bit of inside info I have only covered the Diamond Valley twice this season I mainly cover the western region but my name dosn't appear on any of the articles.

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 10:31
Correct with a newspaper can't expose myself but all I can say is that i have no tie with any club in the Valley. I think Harvey from Heidelberg is a good show and if Lalor won a few more games Josh Summers would of been an outsider

You say you have no tie with any club .... fair enough Reporter you've made an impression with some quantity reporting straight of the bat..

However - given your comments on page 12 of the other "the DV thoughts" thread - that "Monty are a bunch of sucks" - we can assume your are not totally impartial. Keep up the good work - and remember a good reporter hides his/her bias.

Force
22 Aug 2006, 10:32

Get over it would yah, you must have something personal against him cos this is the second time you have mentioned him. He must have caught you on the end of one did he?? He doesnt go looking for fights so stop talking crap softc o c k!

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 10:37
Get over it would yah, you must have something personal against him cos this is the second time you have mentioned him. He must have caught you on the end of one did he?? He doesnt go looking for fights so stop talking crap softc o c k!

Not trying to stir sh i t - but I'm interested in your thoughts on J . Little's antics Force... being a Wasty boy.

Are you saying just fly's the flag?

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 10:45
You say you have no tie with any club .... fair enough Reporter you've made an impression with some quantity reporting straight of the bat..

However - given your comments on page 12 of the other "the DV thoughts" thread - that "Monty are a bunch of sucks" - we can assume your are not totally impartial. Keep up the good work - and remember a good reporter hides his/her bias.

That's correct mate as I sed I have covered the DV twice this season and it happened to be mont so that's why I sed that and because of Darryl Sinclair's milestone.

Force
22 Aug 2006, 10:45
Not trying to stir sh i t - but I'm interested in your thoughts on J . Little's antics Force... being a Wasty boy.

Are you saying just fly's the flag?

He would only start swinging if the opposition has first. He backs up his team mates and his brother (player/coach) that is all, he doesnt purposely go looking for a fight! If that is the definition of flying the flag then yes!

turtz
22 Aug 2006, 10:49
He would only start swinging if the opposition has first. He backs up his team mates and his brother (player/coach) that is all, he doesnt purposely go looking for a fight! If that is the definition of flying the flag then yes!

That might be a case now. however, i used to umpire him in juniors, the kid had a hell of a lot of talent, yet, loved harry's. I think i sent him off 3 times in probably 10 games and he was extremely lucky in a few others.

matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 10:51

Doesn't go looking for fights?? You've got to be kidding. When we played Watsonia two blokes were having a push and shove and he comes in wildly swinging. Then later in the match, two blokes were again having nothing more than a push and shove and he starts running the full length of the field ready to get involved again. I think a bloke that has been reported three or four times in a season has some anger issues.

matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 10:53
That might be a case now. however, i used to umpire him in juniors, the kid had a hell of a lot of talent, yet, loved harry's. I think i sent him off 3 times in probably 10 games and he was extremely lucky in a few others.

Would agree with that. Did seem to have some talent, but seemed to be sidetracked with trying to prove how tough he was!

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 10:59
That's correct mate as I sed I have covered the DV twice this season and it happened to be mont so that's why I sed that and because of Darryl Sinclair's milestone.

What's correct? That you are not impartial or that you only called Mont sucks because they were playing Lalor. I notice you have edited that sh I t can comments you made about Epping yesterday - in the context of them going down to DIV 2 instead of Lalor. Mmmm me thinks there might be a bit of red and white in this reporter.

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 11:33
What's correct? That you are not impartial or that you only called Mont sucks because they were playing Lalor. I notice you have edited that sh I t can comments you made about Epping yesterday - in the context of them going down to DIV 2 instead of Lalor. Mmmm me thinks there might be a bit of red and white in this reporter.

Well you must be from Mont, and your thorts that I may be from Lalor are wrong sorry to dissapoint you mate I just have a passion for the underdog that's all. If you are from Mont I think that you will give Bundoora a shake for the flag

Force
22 Aug 2006, 11:39
Would agree with that. Did seem to have some talent, but seemed to be sidetracked with trying to prove how tough he was!

Your really upset with him arent you, he really must have riled you up!

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 11:41
Well you must be from Mont, and your thorts that I may be from Lalor are wrong sorry to dissapoint you mate I just have a passion for the underdog that's all. If you are from Mont I think that you will give Bundoora a shake for the flag

There's no hiding my bias mate! :D

Hope you are correct Reporter- however got a long way to go yet. What game you covering this w/end

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 11:49
There's no hiding my bias mate! :D

Hope you are correct Reporter- however got a long way to go yet. What game you covering this w/end

I don't get what you mean by got a long way to go yet, well this week i am covering the DV, so I could be at Bundoora V Heidelberg or even one of the finals games on Sunday. It just depends so just a question Iam going to ask you what paper do you think I work for.

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 11:58
I don't get what you mean by got a long way to go yet, well this week i am covering the DV, so I could be at Bundoora V Heidelberg or even one of the finals games on Sunday. It just depends so just a question Iam going to ask you what paper do you think I work for.

I mean we are not talking about facing Bundoora just yet. We still have a hard game at Eltham to win.. before we can even think about Heid or Bundoora. While I think we can and will win the first final ... we are not over the line yet. As one of the Bulldog coaching staff said to me last week... "We make the prelim and suddenly our season is a success". There will be pressure is all I am saying ... and we don't want to get ahead of ourselves .. that has cost Mont dearly in the past.

As to the paper... no idea. However if you are at the Bull V berger clash - I look forward to reading a quality run down on bigfooty for free.

Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 12:00

I have a very strong feeling that you REPORTER are very closely related to GYTM. Wouldn't be by any chance the SINCLAIR brothers would you??????

You can both come clean.

Nobody else on the site will care.

:D :confused: :mad: :eek: :) ;)

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:01
I mean we are not talking about facing Bundoora just yet. We still have a hard game at Eltham to win.. before we can even think about Heid or Bundoora. While I think we can and will win the first final ... we are not over the line yet. As one of the Bulldog coaching staff said to me last week... "We make the prelim and suddenly our season is a success". There will be pressure is all I am saying ... and we don't want to get ahead of ourselves .. that has cost Mont dearly in the past.

As to the paper... no idea. However if you are at the Bull V berger clash - I look forward to reading a quality run down on bigfooty for free.

yer your write there with Mont wasting oppunities in the past and you should get a run down on that on bigfooty next week so do you play urself

Jewelsandbullet
22 Aug 2006, 12:06
yer your write there with Mont wasting oppunities in the past and you should get a run down on that on bigfooty next week so do you play urself

Not for a while now mate. I wasn't much chop when I did. ;)

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:06
I have a very strong feeling that you REPORTER are very closely related to GYTM. Wouldn't be by any chance the SINCLAIR brothers would you??????

You can both come clean.

no you r totaliy wrong all i can say i played my junior footy at Lalor that's it. I have nothing to do with them now but their is still a soft spot still there for the red and white. So that's it

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:07
Not for a while now mate. I wasn't much chop when I did. ;)

How long a go did you play because I know a few blokes fro mont

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:20

You can both come clean.

Hey kickass GYTM isn't a sinclair brother either.

Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 12:27
no you r totaliy wrong all i can say i played my junior footy at Lalor that's it. I have nothing to do with them now but their is still a soft spot still there for the red and white. So that's it

Maybe then you are Michael Gleeson from Whittlesea Leader ???

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:28
Maybe then you are Michael Gleeson from Whittlesea Leader ???

No wrong again why would he want to back Lalor up

Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 12:33
No wrong again why would he want to back Lalor up

Ok, another guess. Are your intials C.C??

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 12:44
Ok, another guess. Are your intials C.C??

No wrong again who is C.C
Any way how is going at panther park

unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 12:55

I wouldnt right off the doggies just yet. I think they well might be the sleeping giant if the get over Mont. I understand they will have 5 back for the final, Hancock, Ryan, Gray, Stewart, Smith all premiership players

Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 13:14
Any way how is going at panther park

She's in pretty good nick at the moment. It will definitely be a perfect, no - advantage ground for the upcoming finals to be held there.

This weeks elimination final between Resevoir & Lower Plenty should be a cracker. I haven't seen either side this year, but would think the larger Panther Park could slightly favour the Reser boys.

in anycase, Perhaps we could see Matchy, running down the ground (I'm sure he will blowing pretty hard) late in the game to kick the sealer for the Bears??

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 13:16
I wouldnt right off the doggies just yet. I think they well might be the sleeping giant if the get over Mont. I understand they will have 5 back for the final, Hancock, Ryan, Gray, Stewart, Smith all premiership players

Year I understand but they havn't provin anything this season and they might be a threat but their guns like gray, king, handcock, and brandt must all fire on the day if they are going to have a chance at shaking the premiership.

Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 13:18

You can both come clean.

Ahhh Leroy, always good for a laugh.... I'd cut off my left ball to have a playing record like Dash, and Deano Sinclair is one of the smartest blokes I know... So no, the Sinclair brothers we are definatly not.

Going by reporters spelling the last 5 pages, you would hope the sub editor of the paper is on some decent coin wouldnt ya.

And I think Christian Chapkoun is the CC to whom you were referring, would that be right Lee?

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 13:19
She's in pretty good nick at the moment. It will definitely be a perfect, no - advantage ground for the upcoming finals to be held there.

This weeks elimination final between Resevoir & Lower Plenty should be a cracker. I haven't seen either side this year, but would think the larger Panther Park could slightly favour the Reser boys.

in anycase, Perhaps we could see Matchy, running down the ground (I'm sure he will blowing pretty hard) late in the game to kick the sealer for the Bears??

Looks like Dave Mitton will be an inclusion for Lower this week after his good form in the two's. I like ressa for the simple fact Lower Plenty havn't had finals experience in quite a while.

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 13:21
Ahhh Leroy, always good for a laugh.... I'd cut off my left ball to have a playing record like Dash, and Deano Sinclair is one of the smartest blokes I know... So no, the Sinclair brothers we are definatly not.

Going by reporters spelling the last 5 pages, you would hope the sub editor of the paper is on some decent coin wouldnt ya.

And I think Christian Chapkoun is the CC to whom you were referring, would that be right Lee?

Correct I am on 20 cents a word so the coin is coming through ok

matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 14:30

Should be a cracker. I actually reckon we play better on a bigger ground. Our runners get space and our tall forwards aren't crowded as much by the opposition. Reservoir have had a bit more finals experience than us of late though, so should be a good one.

What sort of condition is the Eltham ground in Kickass?

The chances of me kicking the sealer is highly unlikely. Haven't troubled the scorers yet this year and probably not about to anytime soon!!! (Certainly won't be blowing hard though. Pride myself on my fitness and actually work in the fitness industry, so that wont be an issue.)

reporter
22 Aug 2006, 14:43
Ha ha,

That's an easy one to work out.

Johar Saad has signed on to play again with Lalor next year!!!! :D

you wouldn't mind him at you club he is probley the strongest full foward in the comp. The Beast.

Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 14:44
Should be a cracker. I actually reckon we play better on a bigger ground. Our runners get space and our tall forwards aren't crowded as much by the opposition. Reservoir have had a bit more finals experience than us of late though, so should be a good one.

What sort of condition is the Eltham ground in Kickass?

The chances of me kicking the sealer is highly unlikely. Haven't troubled the scorers yet this year and probably not about to anytime soon!!! (Certainly won't be blowing hard though. Pride myself on my fitness and actually work in the fitness industry, so that wont be an issue.)

Thanks Matchy,

Good old Central is in absolutely magnificent condition. The surface may not be quite Epping like, but near enough to give all and sundry a fair go.

Also, it doesn't have aay gale like bias to either end, so it will mean the Best side on the day will win.

So Matchy, does that mean I have done my dough on picking you as the first goal scorer of the match as well??.

Cheers

K.A

Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:44
Ha ha,

That's an easy one to work out.

Johar Saad has signed on to play again with Lalor next year!!!! :D

Thats right Leroy, keep baiting me ;) ..... Ever been hit by a car Leroy???