View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 14:47
Thanks Matchy,
Good old Central is in absolutely magnificent condition. The surface may not be quite Epping like, but near enough to give all and sundry a fair go.
Also, it doesn't have aay gale like bias to either end, so it will mean the Best side on the day will win.
So Matchy, does that mean I have done my dough on picking you as the first goal scorer of the match as well??.
Cheers
K.A
Can absolutely guarentee you've done your dough there!!!
Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:47
An older player, or someone with still quite a few years left in him? Is this club still in contention this year??
Plenty of years left in him.... :thumbsu:
matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 14:48
Plenty of years left in him.... :thumbsu:
And the second part of the question???
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 14:50
you wouldn't mind him at you club he is probley the strongest full foward in the comp. The Beast.
Most Definitely. I am a big admirer of the way he plays his Footy. He has plenty of talent and is much smarter (football wise at least) than he looks.
Yes, we could find a spot for him in our forward line just as would any other suburban club.
reporter
22 Aug 2006, 14:52
Most Definitely. I am a big admirer of the way he plays his Footy. He has plenty of talent and is much smarter (football wise at least) than he looks.
Yes, we could find a spot for him in our forward line just as would any other suburban club.
Do you rate him better than his brother Saad
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 14:53
Thats right Leroy, keep baiting me ;) ..... Ever been hit by a car Leroy???
I think you know that the Car would come off second best.
I have been hit by a few Lalor thugs though. The only reason I enjoy playing Footy is to play against them!! Always lots of fun.
I think it might be time to retire now though as I will probably be far too old the next time thay play against the Panther
Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:54
And the second part of the question???
Yes him and the side he will play for are both still alive in 2006....
Giveyathemail
22 Aug 2006, 14:55
I have been hit by a few Lalor thugs though. The only reason I enjoy playing Footy is to play against them!! Always lots of fun.
I think it might be time to retire now though as I will probably be far too old the next time thay play against the Panther
I bet you anything you like, we will be playing against each other alot sooner than what you think...
I will introduce myself then ;)
reporter
22 Aug 2006, 14:58
So did you play against Johar this season
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 14:58
Do you rate him better than his brother Saad
I think they are totally different types of players and either or both would be a very handy addition to a teams forward setup. Not sure who I would rate the better though.
One thing is for sure they are both proven matchwinners (No, not that nuggetty back pocket player from LP), I would like to see them playing side by side on the same team.
Did they both play together at Northcote Park ??
And no Reporter, I didn't play against him this year. Thats the reason why he kicked a bag of goals against us, because he didn't have Kickass on his tail!
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 15:03
I bet you anything you like, we will be playing against each other alot sooner than what you think...
I will introduce myself then ;)
Please do, but I'm really not interested in playing netball against you Mate.
reporter
22 Aug 2006, 15:05
I think they are totally different types of players and either or both would be a very handy addition to a teams forward setup. Not sure who I would rate the better though.
One thing is for sure they are both proven matchwinners (No, not that nuggetty back pocket player from LP), I would like to see them playing side by side on the same team.
And no Reporter, I didn't play against him this year. Thats the reason why he kicked a bag of goals against us, because he didn't have Kickass on his tail!
He would of threw you around like a rag doll if he played on you this season. If he had better deliverly into the foward line he would be winning the goalkicking easy.
reporter
22 Aug 2006, 15:07
They did play together at Northcote Park but Johar played down back.
unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 15:22
Thanks Matchy,
Good old Central is in absolutely magnificent condition. The surface may not be quite Epping like, but near enough to give all and sundry a fair go.
Also, it doesn't have aay gale like bias to either end, so it will mean the Best side on the day will win.
So Matchy, does that mean I have done my dough on picking you as the first goal scorer of the match as well??.
Cheers
K.A
Eltham in good condition except it lacks one ingredient "GRASS" what a joke playing a final at that cow paddock
matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 15:30
Yes him and the side he will play for are both still alive in 2006....
Great news. We'll welcome him on board!!!
(Although I suspect with your contacts you are referring to Thomastwon.)
matchwinner
22 Aug 2006, 15:32
That nuggety back pocket player has never played on Johar but was completely embarassed by Saad one day. Think it only took about five minutes actually!
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 15:51
The competetion just wants a finals venue that has grass is that to much to ask for. Dont know about the bronx been a while since I have been there. Epping is vacant just play the games there
I think you will find the comp. wants a venue that has amenity, facility and no favoring bias.
I'm not saying that the Panther Park (A.K.A Shark Stadium after Phil "shark" Maylin) is the absolute Best venue, but it is the one that has been chosen, So just get over it.
As for your wish for grass, well there are currently initiatives taking place to upgrade the Central Park surface and if it is done properly (which for the total $$$$ that are going to spent on it you'd expect it would be,) it will become the Premier venue in the Valley (bar none) in the not too distant future.
:thumbsu:
unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 16:12
I think you will find the comp. wants a venue that has amenity, facility and no favoring bias.
I'm not saying that the Panther Park (A.K.A Shark Stadium after Phil "shark" Maylin) is the absolute Best venue, but it is the one that has been chosen, So just get over it.
As for your wish for grass, well there are currently initiatives taking place to upgrade the Central Park surface and if it is done properly (which for the total $$$$ that are going to spent on it you'd expect it would be,) it will become the Premier venue in the Valley (bar none) in the not too distant future.
:thumbsu:
So this year they just play finals on dirt, give us a break the "ground is a cow paddock" Im sure clubs would be happy to play finals there when the surface is fixed , venue is fine:thumbsd: but until its fixed common sense must prevail. Someone could get seriously hurt playing on that surface
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 16:33
So this year they just play finals on dirt, give us a break the "ground is a cow paddock" Im sure clubs would be happy to play finals there when the surface is fixed , venue is fine:thumbsd: but until its fixed common sense must prevail. Someone could get seriously hurt playing on that surface
I think you would find that many more injuries happen in DVFL from the intensity and physicallity of the game (and maybe perhaps the odd Blue), rather than from the Ground surface.
Unless of course a little skirt wearer like you is concerned by the prospect of a little graze or two.
Don't worry, They would probably match the carpet burns you have on your knees from bending over to take from your "Boyfriend".
BlindedByTheLight
22 Aug 2006, 16:51
it wont be dirt it will be a bog. with rain coming by friday and the weekend it will be a quadmire come main game of division 2. why eltham?
and then the next week we have the division 1 first semi. what a joke.
Kickass
22 Aug 2006, 17:03
it wont be dirt it will be a bog. with rain coming by friday and the weekend it will be a quadmire come main game of division 2. why eltham?
and then the next week we have the division 1 first semi. what a joke.
I like your name, but I think it is the constant hammering that you're giveing yourself that is making you blind.... not the light.
As You won't be playing in either of these contests, why would you worry where they are played ???
I suggest that you should stick to swapping footy cards mate, not pretending that you are on one.
unearthed14
22 Aug 2006, 17:17
I like your name, but I think it is the constant hammering that you're giveing yourself that is making you blind.... not the light.
As You won't be playing in either of these contests, why would you worry where they are played ???
I suggest that you should stick to swapping footy cards mate, not pretending that you are on one.
With the rain coming Im sure they will have no choice but to change it but what happens at DV head quarters leaves a lot to be desired
Bubble Wrap
22 Aug 2006, 17:23
I notice J Little from Watsonia has been reported yet again. The 2nd time in a couple of weeks and third or fourth time for the season. Was also lucky to escape report against us after throwing several punches. Lets hope he hangs the boots up and takes up boxing, because his idea of being tough on a footy field is way off the mark. Just looks for a chance to start throwing punches whenever he can. Needs to take a good hard look at himself!!!
Two of those reports were a joke.
The Panton Hill game, he took a mark on the lead and some weak PH squib smacked him in the back of the head about three seconds late. Jamie turned around, pushed/jumper punched him, then an all in brawl started. 36 blokes having a bit of a blue and they pulled out only one report - it was a farce.
And the Heidelberg West one was again a joke. His brother was tackled over the boundary line and pushed into the fence/concrete gutter. It was a pretty dangerous dog act. Jamie went over there for a bit of push/shove, when some other dog crept up behind him, pushed him under the fence and tried to punch on in the carpark. How the umpire picked out Jamie has got me buggered.
The other two were brain explosions, no doubt, and he does have a short fuse. However, not one report or fight has been from him being a dog (smacking blokes behind play, etc). They have all been flying the flag for his teammates. His problem has been that most blokes fly the flag with some push and shove, whereas he crosses the line and throws cut lunches.
As far as his idea of being tough on a footy field, although the fighting has got him in hot water, he is extremely tough in terms of putting his head over the ball when it's his turn and copping his right whack. He's not some sniper who whacks blokes but then takes short steps when he's in the firing line (Byron Pickett styles :) )
growler69
22 Aug 2006, 17:26
Shouldn't be drinking with that sore knee moxy.Are you travelling up to whittlesea on sunday? Should be a great game looking forward to watching a great contest against two up and coming teams.Both sides have some exciting players. Are you going arond next year for the maggies.
After about 15 schooners my knee felt fine, I will probably get up to watch the game and your right should be a good hit-out. I might go to watch the bloods and doggies on saturday aswell ( see if the bloods can sneak a win and stay in Divvy 1 ),catch up with a few of the boys also.
When your warming the pine as much as I do these days you would think it is about time to hang up the boots!
whitelinefeva
22 Aug 2006, 20:43
I notice J Little from Watsonia has been reported yet again. The 2nd time in a couple of weeks and third or fourth time for the season. Was also lucky to escape report against us after throwing several punches. Lets hope he hangs the boots up and takes up boxing, because his idea of being tough on a footy field is way off the mark. Just looks for a chance to start throwing punches whenever he can. Needs to take a good hard look at himself!!!
Does he owe you money or something matchwinner?
Get off his case mate, don't go judging him after watching him play one game. He's only just turned 21, and is yet to learn to cope with the baiting he gets from the older wiser opposition. Might be in your best interest to take the other forward pocket next time you play Watsonia, because not only can he blue he's a gun footballer on his day.
sparksy
22 Aug 2006, 22:22
Eltham in good condition except it lacks one ingredient "GRASS" what a joke playing a final at that cow paddock
have you actually seen the ground of late.i cant recall bundoora,north or mont people getting on here carrying on lately.if the dvfl decision to play games at eltham doesnt seem to bother mont or north,then you need to get the f*** over it.the only club this season that can say the ground was s*** would be heidelberg,and im pretty sure all grounds copped it in rd 10(june 24).this whole subject has allready been done,when we did it last time im pretty sure i said,wait and see what the surface comes up like.i was out there having a kick after the game on saturday with my kids,and i think its allright:p
reporter
22 Aug 2006, 22:46
i thought it was in very good nik at the weekend..... the only critisism i had and alot of other people is the synthetic pocket ....getting slammed into that could be really bad
So matty how do u rate ur clubs chances against heidelberg this weekend.
Two of those reports were a joke.
The Panton Hill game, he took a mark on the lead and some weak PH squib smacked him in the back of the head about three seconds late. Jamie turned around, pushed/jumper punched him, then an all in brawl started. 36 blokes having a bit of a blue and they pulled out only one report - it was a farce.
And the Heidelberg West one was again a joke. His brother was tackled over the boundary line and pushed into the fence/concrete gutter. It was a pretty dangerous dog act. Jamie went over there for a bit of push/shove, when some other dog crept up behind him, pushed him under the fence and tried to punch on in the carpark. How the umpire picked out Jamie has got me buggered.
The other two were brain explosions, no doubt, and he does have a short fuse. However, not one report or fight has been from him being a dog (smacking blokes behind play, etc). They have all been flying the flag for his teammates. His problem has been that most blokes fly the flag with some push and shove, whereas he crosses the line and throws cut lunches.
As far as his idea of being tough on a footy field, although the fighting has got him in hot water, he is extremely tough in terms of putting his head over the ball when it's his turn and copping his right whack. He's not some sniper who whacks blokes but then takes short steps when he's in the firing line (Byron Pickett styles :) )
I played against this clown once, he told me if i went near the ball he'd rip my head off, trying to scare me off since i was younger than him i guess. I told him while he worried about ripping my head off i'd be getting a kick. Next time the ball came near us i bent over to pick it up and he punched me straight in the face, easy free kick for me and made him look like the weak dog that he is. Once a couple of my older, stronger team mates stuck up for me he backed down like a little bitch. So your wrong, he is a sniper who whacks blokes and he does take short steps!
Muttley
23 Aug 2006, 10:58
Just a quick update on happenings at Warringal Park over the past couple of weeks. 2's coach Harwood had a baby boy Zac..congrats, 2's assistant coach Nigga has twins on the way, Mick Sullivan has one on the way..true story, Brock turned 30, Danny Nolan and Ann-Maree got engaged, Shearer, M Laing, Youngy and Eddy are expected to announce their engagements before seasons end...don't let on to the girls. And the ground is in the best nic I've ever seen it.
Couple of handy inclusions for the Bergs this week against the Buns in both grades in what will be a rip snorter of a day for the DV. A line hasn't been completely drawn through big Mick's name and could front in a few weeks time.
Don't forget Heidelberg's $10,000 draw this Sunday 27th at the den. Bigfooty readers are most welcome. $100 gets 2 persons in, 12.30pm - 4.30pm, beer, wine, soft drink and finger food. Special mention to Stinga who has sold 23 tickets and counting. Great club person and Capt.
matchwinner
23 Aug 2006, 13:02
Get off his case mate, don't go judging him after watching him play one game. He's only just turned 21, and is yet to learn to cope with the baiting he gets from the older wiser opposition. Might be in your best interest to take the other forward pocket next time you play Watsonia, because not only can he blue he's a gun footballer on his day.
Agreed. As i previously said, he did appear to have some talent. Just seems to get sidetracked too easily with wanting to fight, and I'm sure he would be far better off concentrating on the footy and getting the most out of his potential. He's not going to be too much good to his team watching from the sidelines from being suspended!
reporter
23 Aug 2006, 13:41
Agreed. As i previously said, he did appear to have some talent. Just seems to get sidetracked too easily with wanting to fight, and I'm sure he would be far better off concentrating on the footy and getting the most out of his potential. He's not going to be too much good to his team watching from the sidelines from being suspended!
Herd some big news today. Frosty Miller ex West Preston and Heidelberg full foward is coming back to footy next season with a super rules side and that Fabin Carali is a big show to win the Frank Smith medal for the second time.
mfcpussys
23 Aug 2006, 14:24
In div two I will have to say Berak or Lynch from Macleod outside chance will be abbas from wallan
As great as Lynchy is, I dont think he will even win the Macleod's B & F..
We have Cottier, The Bennetts & Shawry...
Go Clouders.
And thanks for the DVFL for putting the 19's at Eltham & Reserves at Whittlesea.. Another well organised game..NOT!!!! I wonder if even the umpires will turn up....
Worst ever year of DVFL Umpiring...The finals will depend of which umpire gets Head.
wonderman
23 Aug 2006, 15:26
Correct, as good a footballer as the best Junior Footballer going around at the minutes Luke Shelton. If Jamie got fair dinkum watch out.
Which ever Senior Club gets Luke Shelton next season you are in for a treat, ready for senior football. Has kept his Club preference close to his chest, though with Bill price coaching Bundoora Under 19's next season, big chance he will line up in the Blue and White.
melbdocker
23 Aug 2006, 17:30
wasnt only footy jamie little was handy at could bowl some serious smoke left armer yeah?
wouldnt no mate but the teams alot better structured atm and some very handy ins also
wouldnt no mate but the teams alot better structured atm and some very handy ins also such as heath ayres recently back and i would say matty carmichael would be back this week too last years b+f
reporter
23 Aug 2006, 22:12
wouldnt no mate but the teams alot better structured atm and some very handy ins also such as heath ayres recently back and i would say matty carmichael would be back this week too last years b+f
Year fair enough, well Heidelberg will be without Mick Gay but they are always dangerous as they have many quality players.
I think Justin Murphy's experience and talent might just be enough to get the Tigers over the line.
mfcpussys
23 Aug 2006, 22:15
:cool:
reporter
23 Aug 2006, 22:15
As great as Lynchy is, I dont think he will even win the Macleod's B & F..
We have Cottier, The Bennetts & Shawry...
Go Clouders.
And thanks for the DVFL for putting the 19's at Eltham & Reserves at Whittlesea.. Another well organised game..NOT!!!! I wonder if even the umpires will turn up....
Worst ever year of DVFL Umpiring...The finals will depend of which umpire gets Head.
I just think Lynch will attract the umpires with his goalkicking ability and I forgot to mention the Big bloke from Thomastown Simon Holmes in thr ruck should go very close in the comp.
Coach Hollywood
23 Aug 2006, 22:35
Anyone who gets a chance can you post some comp medal odds? Just for interests sake not to actually bet on.
Example:
N.Lynch (MA) $3.50
A.Fairchild (GR) $4.00
W.Box (PH) $10.00
etc?
reporter
23 Aug 2006, 22:39
Anyone who gets a chance can you post some comp medal odds? Just for interests sake not to actually bet on.
Example:
N.Lynch (MA) $3.50
A.Fairchild (GR) $4.00
W.Box (PH) $10.00
etc?
S. berak $ 12.00
S. Holmes $ 3.75
bearfan
24 Aug 2006, 08:19
S. berak $ 12.00
S. Holmes $ 3.75.
C Parsons $8
matchwinner
24 Aug 2006, 10:07
C Parsons $8
C Monger $10 - a real smokey!
unearthed14
24 Aug 2006, 10:45
i thought it was in very good nik at the weekend..... the only critisism i had and alot of other people is the synthetic pocket ....getting slammed into that could be really bad
Hope Lower Plenty and Reservoir know how to mud wrestle cause thats what Sunday's game will be with all this rain:eek:
An open handed late attempt at a spoil rather than a slap. Silly act that as Mitch said, should have been a 25m penalty, but not a suspension.
But there's no point us going back and forth with name calling. I dont reckon im crying like a girl. Just a bit annoyed with a system that is clearly inconsistent and disappointed for a team mate who will miss one, possibly two finals.
Anyway, enough of that. We've got a final to try and win Sunday. Might also have a look at Bundoora v Heidelberg on Saturday to see the best going around in the Valley. And also have a look at a few ex Lower boys for Bundoora. As well as Justin Murphy, who was a star of the Blues Preliminary Final win in 99 - doesn't that seem like a lifetime ago now!!!
Good reply! Unfortunately it is going to be while before the blues get back up there im afraid.
Bundoora v Heidelberg should be a great game to watch on saturday especially with them drawing last time they played.
Will the loss of Mick Gay be the deciding factor in the end??
was a bad night to front the tribunal last night. just checked the dv website and all who got reported were found guilty. reckon it would be the first time in history. and there is an appeal system, but it costs you mony to appeal i think, similiar to the afl.
And Im sure those teams going in to the finals would want to appeal to get there best team on the field. And with the appeals costing money I wonder if that played on the DV official minds? Surely not!
BlindedByTheLight
24 Aug 2006, 12:58
Hope Lower Plenty and Reservoir know how to mud wrestle cause thats what Sunday's game will be with all this rain:eek:
hey, why arent they using the epping ground instead of the eltham ground. better playing surface I would have thought
Kickass
24 Aug 2006, 13:09
was a bad night to front the tribunal last night. just checked the dv website and all who got reported were found guilty. reckon it would be the first time in history. and there is an appeal system, but it costs you mony to appeal i think, similiar to the afl.
If you do the crime, you should do the time! Its about time they took this seriously although it could really hurt a few on the eve of the Finals.
It would be much better if they applied harsher penalities earlier in the season though, to show those errant in their ways, that they will be rubbed out for lengthy times if they don't "Pull their heads" in.
Interesting to see that the Teddy Bear only got a "talking" to. Then again, I think all goals umpires deserve a spray every now and again.
Does anybody out there have any records of which clubs have been the Major transgressors this Year ???
I would think Fawkner Park certainly would be leading by BAD example, and G.Y.T.M - the good old Lalor boys wouldn't be too far behind either would they ?? North Heidelberg / Mernda / Diamo / Thomastown / Epping would also surely be up there!
On the other side of the coin, I'm proud in saying that I think Eltham would again be the BEST Behaved and most sporting of all clubs. Infact I can't think of even 1 report of an Eltham Player this year !! :) :thumbsu:
bobcobb
24 Aug 2006, 13:17
every1 who got reported last week got time, xcept 4 shearer from heidelberg money speaks all languages even the f*cked up ramblings of the geezers at dvfl house.
Giveyathemail
24 Aug 2006, 13:23
The Valleys tribunal and its processes are almost as laughable as the incompetent fools that run it.
Our competition is so poorly represented in so many ways, yet we sit back and just accept it. We need a complete overhaul, starting with the umpires and going right through to the positives like junior participation and development.
We are very primitive in alot of ways compared to other Metro comps... Hopefully we can move forward in 2007...
matchwinner
24 Aug 2006, 15:17
If you do the crime, you should do the time! Its about time they took this seriously although it could really hurt a few on the eve of the Finals.
It would be much better if they applied harsher penalities earlier in the season though, to show those errant in their ways, that they will be rubbed out for lengthy times if they don't "Pull their heads" in.
Interesting to see that the Teddy Bear only got a "talking" to. Then again, I think all goals umpires deserve a spray every now and again.
Does anybody out there have any records of which clubs have been the Major transgressors this Year ???
I would think Fawkner Park certainly would be leading by BAD example, and G.Y.T.M - the good old Lalor boys wouldn't be too far behind either would they ?? North Heidelberg / Mernda / Diamo / Thomastown / Epping would also surely be up there!
On the other side of the coin, I'm proud in saying that I think Eltham would again be the BEST Behaved and most sporting of all clubs. Infact I can't think of even 1 report of an Eltham Player this year !! :) :thumbsu:
Yeh the Eltham record would have improved a heck of a lot once Lucas Paul left!!!
Kickass
24 Aug 2006, 15:54
Yeh the Eltham record would have improved a heck of a lot once Lucas Paul left!!!
Spook was mostly Bluff, and liked to fly the flag for his team mates who were more easily pushed around. Never much in it and he was very rarily sited for any indiscretions
I Only ever seen him really smack one person, and that was M Phelan from Boro. And he has probably deserved a few spankings over the years.
Ironically, Spook now plays back at the Boro, where he also played juniors.
Bruce Almighty
24 Aug 2006, 16:01
every1 who got reported last week got time, xcept 4 shearer from heidelberg money speaks all languages even the f*cked up ramblings of the geezers at dvfl house.
if you actually saw the game the report was a joke and the field umpire virtually apologised to shearer when he had to give him a red card.Standard look like it was set for the day but the umpires missed plenty during the game and shearer virtually did a week anyhow as it happened 10 mins in.Sometimes i think people should stop crying about getting reported and be happy they dont see everything that goes on.Just cop it sweet and play footy.
Bruce Almighty
24 Aug 2006, 16:43
TOUGH GUY BEHIND A COMPUTER!!!!
COREY WAS ON THE TEAM SHEET F*CKEN MORON!!!
who is on the teamsheet this week.Dvboss you truely have to get a grip.Apparently there is a circus in town and bozo the clown is available.Funny thing is he and his circus friends resemble most of the DV officials.Is this just a coincidence????????????.
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 16:49
[quote=matchwinner]Yeh the Eltham record would have improved a heck of a lot once Lucas Paul left!!![/quo
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 16:54
Well Kickass i have some news for you what about the day at Eltham when you were playing Lalor in round 3 and one of the Lalor players got injured badley, the crowd comment were get your own stretcher that's not behaving good is it, and you pride yourselfs on good behaviour
Kickass
24 Aug 2006, 17:01
Well Kickass i have some news for you what about the day at Eltham when you were playing Lalor in round 3 and one of the Lalor players got injured badley, the crowd comment were get your own stretcher that's not behaving good is it, and you pride yourselfs on good behaviour
Were U there mate ???
The Lalor boys as usual were certainly no saints. The bloke who instigated the necessity for the stretcher did a mighty fine job didn't he. Broke an Eltham players nose and a Lalor Players face.
I agree, it is not good form to say things "like get your own stretcher", but this is hardly anything other than badly timed banter by someone who didn't realise the seriousness of the situation.
I have never ever heard a Lalor spectator insult or abuse a player before (Bull****!!!). That be funny!!
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 17:06
Were U there mate ???
The Lalor boys as usual were certainly no saints. The bloke who instigated the necessity for the stretcher did a mighty fine job didn't he. Broke an Eltham players nose and a Lalor Players face.
I agree, it is not good form to say things "like get your own stretcher", but this is hardly anything other than badly timed banter by someone who didn't realise the seriousness of the situation.
I have never ever heard a Lalor spectator insult or abuse a player before (Bull****!!!). That be funny!!
No i wasnt there, but if that was the situation a Lalor fan will never say those kind of things that's just ****, the injury that the player sustained was very serious.
Kickass
24 Aug 2006, 17:13
No i wasnt there, but if that was the situation a Lalor fan will never say those kind of things that's just ****, the injury that the player sustained was very serious.
Oh really! My hat is off to them.
I can't think to imagine what would have been the case had it been an Eltham Player laying there on the ground.
Seems as though your mob are more than happy to swing the fists and thrust the knees but are very "sporting" when it results in a serious injury.
Well I'll be blown, Lalor must therefore be the most misunderstood football club going around.
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 17:19
Oh really! My hat is off to them.
I can't think to imagine what would have been the case had it been an Eltham Player laying there on the ground.
Seems as though your mob are more than happy to swing the fists and thrust the knees but are very "sporting" when it results in a serious injury.
Well I'll be blown, Lalor must therefore be the most misunderstood football club going around.
Hang on your the one who said that Eltham was the best behavioured club in the valley and i just proved u wrong.In your quote you stated that Lalor wasnt a well behaved club.
Kickass
24 Aug 2006, 17:35
Hang on your the one who said that Eltham was the best behavioured club in the valley and i just proved u wrong.In your quote you stated that Lalor wasnt a well behaved club.
Yep. Lalor not very well behaved. You got it right.
Quick look at the DVFL Website Tribunal results indicates that this season they have had.
5 players on striking charges for 4 weeks suspension, 2 reprimands and BK was found not guilty
1 player for kneeing for a 6 weeks suspension
1 player for kicking and found Not guilty
1 player for abusive language and was reprimanded
1 player for unduly rough play and was reprimanded.
2 under 17's players charged with various offences, 1 got 2 weeks and the other had his playing permit revoked - indefintely.No, there is no reports from comments from the spectators, so they must be well behaved. Mmmmmmmm.
devlish1
24 Aug 2006, 17:36
Tips for this weeks div 2 finals?
Resser too tough for lower
Eagles too good for thommo
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 17:40
I have to back thommo have ran into some good form latley
Jewelsandbullet
24 Aug 2006, 17:47
Glad to see you have dropped the guise of impartiality :thumbsu:
bobcobb
24 Aug 2006, 17:56
Glad to see you have dropped the guise of impartiality :thumbsu:
jewels surely u could tell he was lalor afta his first couple of posts. his spelling was at grade 3 level. he is just another mungbean lalor guy on here trying to bully ever1 else, thats all they know.
and about reporter being a real reporter u have to be joking. who would hire an illiterate clown.
mitch_fc
24 Aug 2006, 17:58
Lower to beat resser 3 times in 2006
Eagles on their home turf.
melbdocker
24 Aug 2006, 17:59
Whittlesea to beat thomastown
Lower Plenty to beat Reservior
Couple of handy inclusions for the Bergs this week against the Buns in both grades in what will be a rip snorter of a day for the DV. A line hasn't been completely drawn through big Mick's name and could front in a few weeks time.
geeez soon for a broken hand few weeks a few more needles and she'll be right ay muttley
Jewelsandbullet
24 Aug 2006, 18:01
jewels surely u could tell he was lalor afta his first couple of posts. his spelling was at grade 3 level. he is just another mungbean lalor guy on here trying to bully ever1 else, thats all they know.
and about reporter being a real reporter u have to be joking. who would hire an illiterate clown.
Was going to ask "the Reporter" - if when he goes to meet a deadline, do they deduct for spelling mistakes??... if so he'd be in a sh i t load of debt.
sparksy
24 Aug 2006, 19:27
according to dvfooty.com there could be a bigger problem. A Grade Div 2 Preview with Grounds/Times - 27-Aug-2006
Whittlesea Versus Thomastown 2:00 pm at Whittlesea
Reservoir Versus Lower Plenty 2:00 pm at Whittlesea. not sure when this was on there,refresh fixed the problem
Giveyathemail
24 Aug 2006, 19:46
Back again are ya Bob... Mungbean Lalor guy hey :) What kind of normal contributing member of society would use such a word. No-one is bullying anyone, just a bit of friendly banter between regulars mate.
If you dont like it, go back to the "Middle aged blokes that swallow" thread where Im sure you will feel more at home.
Speaking of home you still live with mum dont ya Bob????
Anyway, onto matters at hand.... Lower will easily account for Reservoir in their encounter, and Thommo have come too far to be knocked out so early. W'sea need to turn around a 10 goal deficit from their last clash and i dont reckon they have the cattle to do it.
And before anyone asks, the reason I am not at the club this time on a thursday night is because I have had the flu, and have been granted the night at home... I thank you all for your concern.
Thomastown to beat Whittlesea ( if Whittlesea dont have there ringers in )
Lower to beat Reservoir ( if it does'nt rain )
GYTM I would have tought it would have taken a bit more than the common flu to stop you being at the club on Thursday night. Maybe its some sort of super flu :)
I think Glen Smethurst and Clayton Rogers from wallan to poll well along with Matthew O'Brian in the league vote count!!
Giveyathemail
24 Aug 2006, 20:30
[quote=Moxy]
GYTM I would have tought it would have taken a bit more than the common flu to stop you being at the club on Thursday night. Maybe its some sought of super flu :)
Just didnt want to pass it around mate :D
I heard a whisper you might be popping into the Kennel for a geez at what promises to be a very good game of footy Mox. If you do get there, hang around til after the game, we can catch up for a sip :thumbsu:
Yeah mate will be popping in hopefully to see the bloods triumph.
Yeah I will hang around for a beer, your shout :p
according to dvfooty.com there could be a bigger problem. A Grade Div 2 Preview with Grounds/Times - 27-Aug-2006
Reservoir Versus Lower Plenty 2:00 pm at Whittlesea. not sure when this was on there,refresh fixed the problem
For anoutsider looking to take a peep this weekend what are the correct times, dates & venues for Div 2 games this weekend?
devlish1
24 Aug 2006, 20:53
Have Lalor got a realistic chance this week? Pride could go along way to getting them over the line. North have nothing to play for. Might get down for a look myself
sparksy
24 Aug 2006, 21:01
For anoutsider looking to take a peep this weekend what are the correct times, dates & venues for Div 2 games this weekend?
A Grade Div 2 Preview with Grounds/Times - 27-Aug-2006
Reservoir Versus Lower Plenty 2:00 pm at Eltham
sparksy
24 Aug 2006, 21:06
[quote=Moxy]
GYTM I would have tought it would have taken a bit more than the common flu to stop you being at the club on Thursday night. Maybe its some sought of super flu :)
Just didnt want to pass it around mate :D
I heard a whisper you might be popping into the Kennel for a geez at what promises to be a very good game of footy Mox. If you do get there, hang around til after the game, we can catch up for a sip :thumbsu:
mayby you should be at the kennel for training.you could pass on some inFLUentual advice on team structure;)
Bubble Wrap
24 Aug 2006, 22:10
It seems the vast expanses of Whittlesea have got Greensborough rattled already. They arranged to train at Watsonia tonight to get their bearings on a big ground. Jogged from their ground to AK Lines, turned the lights on, realised none of them had their bathers and goggles, so turned the lights off and went back to Burra.
They are planning to try their luck again next week if it dries up, but it got me thinking - would they get any real benefit from it? I'm wondering if it might work the other way, and making a big deal about ground size may be putting some doubt into their players minds about Whittlesea's ground.
As far as this weeks finals go:
Lower to be too quick all over the ground for Resser, although if it's wet it might be an even money bet, as Resser have more blokes built for a wet weather slog.
Whittlesea to be too good for Thomastown. Thomastown have the smalls to break even in the middle but at either end of the ground, Whittlesea just look a bit too good at this stage.
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 22:26
Well a paper wouldn't even waste their breath on you. Shows you know alot about me dosn't it.
By the sounds of things you have achieved a hell of alot in life. No person at the age of 15 can become a journo, but when you have the talent like myself you can go a long way in life. So just have your five minutes of fame and have another crack at a 15 year old **** head.
reporter
24 Aug 2006, 22:29
Was going to ask "the Reporter" - if when he goes to meet a deadline, do they deduct for spelling mistakes??... if so he'd be in a sh i t load of debt.
That's real funny. That must of took you a while to figure out snag breath. See if you had any idea on how a paper works things get edited, well I must be doing something right if they have still kept me.
I can't wait to have you monty sucks next, won't that be an intresting atricle to read.
BlindedByTheLight
24 Aug 2006, 23:02
It seems the vast expanses of Whittlesea have got Greensborough rattled already. They arranged to train at Watsonia tonight to get their bearings on a big ground. Jogged from their ground to AK Lines, turned the lights on, realised none of them had their bathers and goggles, so turned the lights off and went back to Burra.
They are planning to try their luck again next week if it dries up, but it got me thinking - would they get any real benefit from it? I'm wondering if it might work the other way, and making a big deal about ground size may be putting some doubt into their players minds about Whittlesea's ground.
As far as this weeks finals go:
Lower to be too quick all over the ground for Resser, although if it's wet it might be an even money bet, as Resser have more blokes built for a wet weather slog.
Whittlesea to be too good for Thomastown. Thomastown have the smalls to break even in the middle but at either end of the ground, Whittlesea just look a bit too good at this stage.
yeah, looks like greensborough are already starting to syke themselves out. and i reckon macleod will be too quick for them next sunday.
as for this week, whittlesea will beat thomastown now that calafiore has been suspended and whittlesea will play their five players from the northern bullants. and reservior will beat lower plenty as they will have the pace with my mate matty defelice and joe spagulia coming into the side and be too strong in the conditions.
Jewelsandbullet
24 Aug 2006, 23:56
That's real funny. That must of took you a while to figure out snag breath. See if you had any idea on how a paper works things get edited, well I must be doing something right if they have still kept me.
I can't wait to have you monty sucks next, won't that be an intresting atricle to read.
See, I have helped you out already young fella – 4 sentences and you almost managed to get through without a mistake. Given that you are so quick to point out your age, you can call me Sir J&B when posting from now on… respect your elders.
Now for this weeks assignment: I want you to stop being a dribbler, and cut your sh I t posts by half. Good lad:thumbsu:
Jimmy Gwilt
25 Aug 2006, 00:09
See, I have helped you out already young fella – 4 sentences and you almost managed to get through without a mistake. Given that you are so quick to point out your age, you can call me Sir J&B when posting from now on… respect your elders.
Now for this weeks assignment: I want you to stop being a dribbler, and cut your sh I t posts by half. Good lad:thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet v the reporter
both good blokes in my opinion - just dont see eye to eye
reporter
25 Aug 2006, 09:08
Ok snag breath, well loking at your posts lately they aren't all that flash, all I see is you having a go at a 15 year old, gee dosn't that make you look good. As I said in my last post just have a look at the next article on monty might even be this week who knows.
Giveyathemail
25 Aug 2006, 09:33
Have Lalor got a realistic chance this week? Pride could go along way to getting them over the line. North have nothing to play for. Might get down for a look myself
As I said previously, didnt go to the club last night but spoke to one of the boys this morning and he said the boys are pumped and we are more confident this week than have been the last month. It should be a cracker down there tomorrow.
We beat the Doggies at the kennel in 2002 by 10 goals, our only win for that year. Hopefully history can repeat itself :thumbsu:
matchwinner
25 Aug 2006, 10:48
As I said previously, didnt go to the club last night but spoke to one of the boys this morning and he said the boys are pumped and we are more confident this week than have been the last month. It should be a cracker down there tomorrow.
We beat the Doggies at the kennel in 2002 by 10 goals, our only win for that year. Hopefully history can repeat itself :thumbsu:
Yeh all the best tomorrow. (I'm sure if we're still in divi 2 next year we'd probably prefer you stayed in divi 1.) You pulling on the boots or a bit crook?
matchwinner
25 Aug 2006, 10:51
Spook was mostly Bluff, and liked to fly the flag for his team mates who were more easily pushed around. Never much in it and he was very rarily sited for any indiscretions
I Only ever seen him really smack one person, and that was M Phelan from Boro. And he has probably deserved a few spankings over the years.
Ironically, Spook now plays back at the Boro, where he also played juniors.
I think you might be forgetting another incident a few years back that he got about four weeks for. Knocked a bloke senseless off the ball! The fella was still unconscious when he got back to the rooms on a stretcher.
Jewelsandbullet
25 Aug 2006, 12:07
Ok snag breath, well loking at your posts lately they aren't all that flash, all I see is you having a go at a 15 year old, gee dosn't that make you look good. As I said in my last post just have a look at the next article on monty might even be this week who knows.
That's funny I can't see a "Sir J&B" in there anywhere??
snag breath??
More accurately pizza breath - after enjoying a few slices at the club last night, from our wonderful sponsors Margheritas Pizza - 89 Main Rd Lower Plenty. Do yourself a favour :thumbsu:
Now Mr reporter I am intrigued - what are you going to say about the "monty sucks" in your next article??? That the they play an impressive brand of running football at the nest, that they showed good sportsmanship at Lalor for Dasha's his 300th - but geez the Sir J&B is a total snag breath!!! That will make an interesting read.
you no what i say go the bloods!!
i hope my mate jimmy gwilt got a spot in the ones :thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
25 Aug 2006, 12:14
you no what i say go the bloods!!
i hope my mate jimmy gwilt got a spot in the ones :thumbsu:
I concur - good luck to the bloods.
Hope Jimmy G and GYTM can soften them up a bit for us, for the following week.:thumbsu:
That's funny I can't see a "Sir J&B" in there anywhere??
snag breath??
More accurately pizza breath - after enjoying a few slices at the club last night, from our wonderful sponsors Margheritas Pizza - 89 Main Rd Lower Plenty. Do yourself a favour :thumbsu:
Now Mr reporter I am intrigued - what are you going to say about the "monty sucks" in your next article??? That the they play an impressive brand of running football at the nest, that they showed good sportsmanship at Lalor for Dasha's his 300th - but geez the Sir J&B is a total snag breath!!! That will make an interesting read.
jb my mate .. hows the side looking for the weekend? i would imagine you would be pretty confident to get over the line quite easily?
Jewelsandbullet
25 Aug 2006, 12:22
jb my mate .. hows the side looking for the weekend? i would imagine you would be pretty confident to get over the line quite easily?
G'day Matty - really looking forward to last game at home for the year. Not too many injury problems (which has always been a curse leading into finals) -NP always give some cheek - but I reckon both 1s and 2s are looking to end the year in style. I reckon I might even have the Bulls V Berger game tuned in on Plenty valley FM - should be a cracker! I think your boys will be too good.
you would think they would have such a blockbuster game broadcasted but i dont think they are DVFL Football
Live on 88.6 Kick off at 2pm
North Heidelberg vs Lalor
with
Michael McLaughlin and Tony Topp :mad: :mad:
matteroffact
25 Aug 2006, 13:21
Now for this weeks assignment: I want you to stop being a dribbler, and cut your sh I t posts by half. Good lad:thumbsu:Totally agree.Hey J&B how are Monty looking this week?Are you resting anybody or is it all guns blazing in preparation for the big assignment the following week?:thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
25 Aug 2006, 13:57
Yeh all the best tomorrow. (I'm sure if we're still in divi 2 next year we'd probably prefer you stayed in divi 1.) You pulling on the boots or a bit crook?
Thanks mate, and all the best too you and your blokes as well. Im feeling much better today thanks mate :thumbsu: Cant wait for tomorrow...
Thanks to everyone for your PMs and to the regulars on here for your words of encouragement. And yes Matty, Jimmy is running around in the 2 O'clocker....
Giveyathemail
25 Aug 2006, 14:23
Idealy you blokes would love to put them away early J&B (which I think you will) and then rest some of your blokes as the game wears on. Are we really on the radio instead of Bundoora V Heidelberg? Im amazed by that, I trully am.
Jewelsandbullet
25 Aug 2006, 14:27
Totally agree.Hey J&B how are Monty looking this week?Are you resting anybody or is it all guns blazing in preparation for the big assignment the following week?:thumbsu:
In the words of the Judas priest classic it's "all guns blazing". There might be one more surprise in the line up before years end. But I will keep that under my hat ;)
Jewelsandbullet
25 Aug 2006, 14:33
Idealy you blokes would love to put them away early J&B (which I think you will) and then rest some of your blokes as the game wears on. Are we really on the radio instead of Bundoora V Heidelberg? Im amazed by that, I trully am.
Agree. Have terrible record of late round injuries too.
Yeah - Seems that more than one person thinks there might a chance Lalor can pull it off. I will be tuned into the action at Shelley st instead.