View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 13:57
Only this sort of action would happen in the DVFL. Very disgraceful comp and the standard now days is terrible. Just have to look at the results to realise this. DVFL = S H I T.
Look out boys I think we have a smart one here :p
It was an accident, no malicious act from an Eltham player was ever mentioned. Ok... if you have dramas with it again let us know.
And what high grade of football do you play Lobster...
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 14:07
Terrible stuff allround. Any reports on how the young man is doing give ya?
Eltham, very lippy club considcering they have never been any good.
Agreed Give Ya, must clubs have crazys, some more then other but there every where. And who ever is using CHris Halls name is a shocker. No DVFL palyer will get on here and outright talk that garbage. Espically not one who kicked a 100 lastyear, what is that going to prove?
He is ok, as well as can be expected anyway... He is a quality bloke Robbo, and he is in high spirits. Alot of the boys have been in to see him which is fantastic. :thumbsu:
And it is definatly not Chris Hall on this thread... Just some bong head with no- one else to talk to and nothing else to do. :D
EDFL MAN
9 May 2006, 14:09
whatever hall , obviously no one likes the person in question not even his own ppl, work it out...
the player in question at lalor who was injured was chris robertson.
melbdocker how did yous go on weekend.
Robbo top bloke, all l can say is shame shame shame! :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
For the people that were cheering in his direction and at this poor blokes expense.......thats not normal, get some help you sick animals!
Thats lower than shark s hit in my opinion.
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 14:20
Robbo top bloke, all l can say is shame shame shame! :thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:
For the people that were cheering in his direction and at this poor blokes expense.......thats not normal, get some help you sick animals!
Thats lower than shark s hit in my opinion.
We are putting a plan in place to get the Oak Park and Lalor footy clubs together for a sportsmans day to raise funds to help him out EDFL man. We know how highly respected Robbo is, not only as a footballer but as a bloke, and on first count Saturday night we roused up 120 names, just from our club alone so its going to be huge.
whitelinefeva
9 May 2006, 14:21
Go The Wats!!
Force, how did they go on the weekend? Didn't beat West by much, are they going to be able to beat any decent sides this year as their form at the moment suggests not.
Who's the players to watch?
EDFL MAN
9 May 2006, 14:27
We are putting a plan in place to get the Oak Park and Lalor footy clubs together for a sportsmans day to raise funds to help him out EDFL man. We know how highly respected Robbo is, not only as a footballer but as a bloke, and on first count Saturday night we roused up 120 names, just from our club alone so its going to be huge.
Great to hear Giveya, 110% agree with you there awesome bloke.
120 names in one night is a huge effort, between Lalor and Oak park the money will be rolling in. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Look out boys I think we have a smart one here :p
It was an accident, no malicious act from an Eltham player was ever mentioned. Ok... if you have dramas with it again let us know.
And what high grade of football do you play Knobster, I mean Lobster...
I wasn't stating the actual head conatct pee brain. I was talking about the d i c k heads in the crowd. This sort behavour has been happening in the DVFL for many years and its people like them that comp is not as strong as it once used to be.
I dont play footy at all champ, just like to follow it. I have had many mates play in the DVFL and have left to go to other leagues because the standard has dropped away dramatically in the last 5 years. You only have to look at the results from last weeks round in Div1 to know its aout 4 teams for this years flag and after that it drops away.
I still have many mates that play in the DVFL at both Div1 and Div2 clubs. They always will play there because they are loyal to their mates and their club. But there does come a time when enough is enough.
As for the Eltham people that did jeering and laughing, they really need to go back to their little caves that crawled out from and continue to root their grandmothers.
Hopefully the bloke who got injured makes a speedy and healthy recovery. Its not good hearing about incidents like that.
So before you go shooting your mouth off Daniel, just think before you write.:thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 14:41
Great to hear Giveya, 110% agree with you there awesome bloke.
120 names in one night is a huge effort, between Lalor and Oak park the money will be rolling in. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Sorry mate, you misunderstood me.... those 120 blokes are from Lalor only. We are expecting to get 200 blokes through the door.
EDFL MAN
9 May 2006, 14:45
Sorry mate, you misunderstood me.... those 120 blokes are from Lalor only. We are expecting to get 200 blokes through the door.
Yeah l knew that it was only the Lalor blokes champ. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
What are looking to do champ?
Bubble Wrap
9 May 2006, 14:46
Force, how did they go on the weekend? Didn't beat West by much, are they going to be able to beat any decent sides this year as their form at the moment suggests not.
Could win somewhere between 6-8 games if things go well. Beat Hurstbridge in a practice match (not that practice match form means much) and meet them again this week. Will be a good indicator of where we are at. Their results have been up and down, so I don't know if it's an injury thing, or just form fluctuations.
For a club that was just about dead and buried 18 months ago, it's been pretty impressive. The players to watch are probably much the same as last year (Marc Ventura, Shane Potter, Dave Hunter, Johnno Saw) but they are now being supported by some pretty capable recruits - mostly from Bundoora but also a few from elsewhere. Shane Hodgson, Robert Osborne, and Trevor and Jamie Little have all good contributors so far.
Makes all the difference having a home ground this season, although it's not coping too well with the rain at the moment in some patches.
The stretch against last year's top 8 will tell the tale. Last year there was a 200 point flogging by Burra and we were kept goalless by Creek. Whilst knocking off some of the top sides would be a big ask, competitive performances would show we are on the right track.
As an aside (for both Divvy 1 & 2 followers) has anyone else noticed a MASSIVE increase in 25m penalties this year. I kid you not, there would have been at least 25-30 of them paid in Watsy v Thomastown, and some of them are soft enough to confuse you into thinking you were watching netball. Even creeping over the mark by an inch, and you get slapped with one without warning. Last year the umpire would at least ask you to take a step back first before penalising you. This year they are red-hot on in.
joshooaa
9 May 2006, 14:48
Just want to vent my anger, frustration and disappointment regarding an incident in our game on the weekend against Eltham. About 10 minutes into the last quarter, one of our players was knocked out in an accidental incident involved in the play. As he lay there, motionless and bleeding from his head and face, the Eltham crowd broke into applause and started berating the bloke. Apparantly when a group of Lalor blokes walked over and stood within 5 metres of the offending crowd, they did what Eltham did what Eltham do best... they s h i t themselves and shut their gobs. The Eltham players or coaching staff were in no way involved with any of the malicious comments made towards our team-mate.
With our bloke asleep for 2-3 minutes, we regroup and wait for the stretcher to be bought out to take the bloke off the ground and we wait, and we wait and we wait.... And it soon becomes apparant that Eltham dont have a bloody stretcher. And what makes it worse, when they do manage to bring out something, they manufacture something that vagely resembles a stretcher from the 1st world war.
Anyway they get him off the ground, call an ambulance... when they do manage to get him out of the rooms on the wheely bed and travel past the social rooms to get him to the ambulance, they take him through mud on that bloody unsafe hill, across what wouldve been gravel 140 years ago, millions of stones. The ambo lady almost stacked on one of the steps as well and was clearly frustrated at what is blatantly an outdated set up... Even though he was sedated and restrained, he was in obvious pain as the wheely cart rode over the bed of stones that eventually led to the ambulance. It will be interesting to see the severity of the slap on the wrist Eltham receive (if any because its Eltham) over what is nothing short of disappointing on their part.
The Diamond Valley have, in their outdated and unpopular wisdom have given them finals this year. They had better hope nothing happens like that again, with worse or even tragic circumstances, because they will be sued into extiction. The visitors rooms are inadequate, and that standing room hill is an accident waiting to happen. The ground isnt all they make it out to be either. Wouldnt want anyone to hit their head on that cricket pitch which comes out 15 metres onto the ground...
The bloke involved ended up with a compessed fracture of the cheekbone, 8 facial fractures, broken nose, broken jaw, a cracked cleft pallate and several loose and broken teeth. He also had a split from the base of his nostril, through his lips to about halfway to his chin. And the Eltham crowd clapped and jeered him until they realised the seriousness of the situation... Thats something that we wont ever forget, as individuals, as a team or as a club.
Eltham is a club of high paid primadonnas who cant play for s h i t. For the 1st time in years I didnt have a beer in their rooms after the game, and either did alot of the other boys. I cant wait to play them again later in the year AT LALOR. See who cheers and jeers then...
Whilst I in no way condone the jeering of the guys on can hill at Eltham ( as i assume it twas them) , i do believe you are getting carried away with your attack on the Eltham Footy club as a whole, especially coming from a lalor person, and please lets be honest, they are a club who at times should have probably been kicked out of the league altogther because of discressions both on and off the field so i do find it amusing that a lalor player could take such a holyier than though , high moral ground. Do not take this as an attack, infact i am impressed that a lalor player even had a problem with any of it considering your clubs history.
As for the slight hill going up into the rooms from the ground, it aint exactly Mt koziosko! A slight incline is what id call it made all the safer not by 2 excellent player races going down onto the ground now.
The opposition rooms are old but they are very large and well equipt and i cant see why you would see a problem with them. I think the Eltham football club does an excellent job in making sure that supporters and players of both sides are well looked after.
Also despite what you may think, the Eltham footy club is not stacked with cash and to call its players over paid primadonnas is just untrue. Infact i dare say that the Lalor footy club is far more financial than Eltham. As for them not being able to play for :D:D:D:D well lalor won by 30 points and from all reports it was a particually bad game for the panthers, so id probably settle down on that one especially since the amounts of money that the lalor footy club has thrown around to attract 'top' players to their club. Just sounds like another case of someone from the ugly industrial northern suburbs, wanting to take out there frustration on Eltham because it is such a nice place with a good clean footy club without a history of violence and a top ground.
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 14:48
I wasn't stating the actual head conatct pee brain. I was talking about the d i c k heads in the crowd. This sort behavour has been happening in the DVFL for many years and its people like them that comp is not as strong as it once used to be.
I dont play footy at all champ, just like to follow it. I have had many mates play in the DVFL and have left to go to other leagues because the standard has dropped away dramatically in the last 5 years. You only have to look at the results from last weeks round in Div1 to know its aout 4 teams for this years flag and after that it drops away.
I still have many mates that play in the DVFL at both Div1 and Div2 clubs. They always will play there because they are loyal to their mates and their club. But there does come a time when enough is enough.
As for the Eltham people that did jeering and laughing, they really need to go back to their little caves that crawled out from and continue to root their grandmothers.
Hopefully the bloke who got injured makes a speedy and healthy recovery. Its not good hearing about incidents like that.
So before you go shooting your mouth off Daniel, just think before you write.:thumbsu:
Daniel?????? I think youve got the wrong person mate.
joshooaa
9 May 2006, 14:50
Terrible stuff allround. Any reports on how the young man is doing give ya?
Eltham, very lippy club considcering they have never been any good.
Agreed Give Ya, must clubs have crazys, some more then other but there every where. And who ever is using CHris Halls name is a shocker. No DVFL palyer will get on here and outright talk that garbage. Espically not one who kicked a 100 lastyear, what is that going to prove?
Never been any good?
14 senior DVFL flags :D:D:D:D head.
Giveyathemail
9 May 2006, 14:51
Yeah l knew that it was only the Lalor blokes champ. :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
What are looking to do champ?
Sportsmans day, past and current AFL players and entertainers, memrobilia auctions... and alot of amber liquid :)
Never been any good?
14 senior DVFL flags :D:D:D:D head.
yeah Dviv 2 flags count. Not.
You have done nothing in Divi 1 for 30 years maybe longer.
Very lippy bunch the panthers, love to bag other mobs but you at least need results behind you to do it. Pretenders.
Yes i agree recent form hasn't looked too promising, but that is due to having a young side and many new recruits. Also keep in mind it is very early and after some more games we will get to know eachother and how we play and start playing as a unit. To win 2 games already with so many new and young players is a good start, we have controlled the majority of each game but tending to drop for about 10mins which punishes us. Consistency for a full 4 quarters will come, I can see the impovement already happening with each game. Its just the unknown of each player that is effecting us but we are starting to understand how each of us work.
Just to give you a lowdown of the game on saturday:
In what was a damp wet day, both teams knew they were in for a hard slog and it was going to be a game not won by skill, but by sheer guts and determination, to be first to the football and the ability to break through the packs. The game started of well with Watonia keeping Heidelberg West goalless for the first quarter, the highly regarded fullback Robert Giddos was inspirational as he kept the current leading goal kicker scoreless for the whole game. Our bests Marc Ventura, Shane Hodgson, Ian Blandthorn, Robert Osborne, Jeffrey Thomas and Shane Doyle were instrumental in winning the game. "Potsy" once again provided plenty up forward, and Steve Leeman was also a great target when moved later in the game from CHB TO CHF, always providing a great option to hit when running out of the back line. The final score Watsonia 6.9.45 to Heidelberg West 4.10.34.
What needs to be done now is to continue this win and bring it on against Hurstbridge to make it 3-1 into the season. Good luck boys we know you can do it!
Well Give ya the mail, It would appear that the Lalor Football Club, of which I doubt you are an official representative of, is up to its dirty tricks yet again.
The incident that you such alluded to is one which is of great regret, and for our part, Eltham Football Club, Committee, Players & members alike would like to pass on our express sympathy to the the brave young bloke who was injured in it. Nobody likes to see injuries in Football, particularly ones where they could have been preventable .
We also express our appologies for the delay in attending to the stretcher which even if it had been on field earlier as required, would not have helped in the slightest with the need for providing medical attention to the person so injured.
The fact that the stretcher wasn't immediately available could quite easily have been avoided if Both Clubs (Lalor & Eltham) had followed protocol and completed the appropriate Safety audit prior to commencement of play. EFC accepts its part in lack of attention to this being undertaken.
Your attack on the Eltham Football Club, Its members and its facilities are totally unfounded, I much suggest that you have done this for the reason of deflecting any blame on behalf of Lalor Football Club.
If you were indeed in a position to see the "alledged" incident, you would have undoubtebly been able to see that the contact was intiated wholly & soully by NUMBER 9 of Lalor. The contact was by way of a very crude and I dare say intentional & illegal head high shoulder bump with a raised ELBOW.
The incident occurred just after an Eltham Player had just sharked a looseball from a Boundary throw in with the injured Lalor player in pursuit , before LALOR Player # 9 launched himself into the air and crunched into both players.
The whole incident was capatured on two video cameras, and I am sure that if you viewed these, you would be seeking an immediate explaination from the alledged aggressor. (Did I mention Lalor player # 9 ??) .
The Eltham Football Club holds great integrity in the Eltham & Greater Diamond Valley Communities and has been a longstanding and intregal member of the DVFL.
I think you should best to direct your concerns to way in which Lalor conduct themselves both on & off the ground rather than cast aspersions at Eltham and/or any other competing Football Club. More importantly, rather than point the finger, why don't you just Shut up and instead give thoughts for the speedy recuperation of the injured players.:rolleyes:
And for your limited attention span I represent this letter as a Committee Member of, a Life Member of , a Player of and a Supporter of Eltham Football Club and also an eye witness of the event.:eek:
far canal
9 May 2006, 16:05
Well Give ya the mail, It would appear that the Lalor Football Club, of which I doubt you are an official representative of, is up to its dirty tricks yet again.
The incident that you such alluded to is one which is of great regret, and for our part, Eltham Football Club, Committee, Players & members alike would like to pass on our express sympathy to the the brave young bloke who was injured in it. Nobody likes to see injuries in Football, particularly ones where they could have been preventable .
We also express our appologies for the delay in attending to the stretcher which even if it had been on field earlier as required, would not have helped in the slightest with the need for providing medical attention to the person so injured.
The fact that the stretcher wasn't immediately available could quite easily have been avoided if Both Clubs (Lalor & Eltham) had followed protocol and completed the appropriate Safety audit prior to commencement of play. EFC accepts its part in lack of attention to this being undertaken.
Your attack on the Eltham Football Club, Its members and its facilities are totally unfounded, I much suggest that you have done this for the reason of deflecting any blame on behalf of Lalor Football Club.
If you were indeed in a position to see the "alledged" incident, you would have undoubtebly been able to see that the contact was intiated wholly & soully by NUMBER 9 of Lalor. The contact was by way of a very crude and I dare say intentional & illegal head high shoulder bump with a raised ELBOW.
The incident occurred just after an Eltham Player had just sharked a looseball from a Boundary throw in with the injured Lalor player in pursuit , before LALOR Player # 9 launched himself into the air and crunched into both players.
The whole incident was capatured on two video cameras, and I am sure that if you viewed these, you would be seeking an immediate explaination from the alledged aggressor. (Did I mention Lalor player # 9 ??) .
The Eltham Football Club holds great integrity in the Eltham & Greater Diamond Valley Communities and has been a longstanding and intregal member of the DVFL.
I think you should best to direct your concerns to way in which Lalor conduct themselves both on & off the ground rather than cast aspersions at Eltham and/or any other competing Football Club. More importantly, rather than point the finger, why don't you just Shut up and instead give thoughts for the speedy recuperation of the injured players.:rolleyes:
And for your limited attention span I represent this letter as a Committee Member of, a Life Member of , a Player of and a Supporter of Eltham Football Club and also an eye witness of the event.:eek:If you represent the Eltham fc then you should have put your name to the post. Also it was either a shoulder bump or an elbow, it cannot be both.
manmountain
9 May 2006, 16:17
This "holier than thou" argument some of you guys seem to be having is getting pretty boring. Every single club has had some pretty ordinary moments in its history, and I think it reflects more poorly on the DVFL as a whole than any one club. They are a spineless administration more interested in lining their own pockets and protecting their own club allegiances than helping the competition as a whole move forward, and as a result, the DVFL is now just another suburban competition, whereas once upon a time it was unequivocally the best suburban competition in Melbourne.
I have seen the older brothers of under 17's threaten opposition KIDS with knives. I have seen players absolutely poleaxed off the ball, and umpires and supporters being too scared to name the culprits for fear of reprisal. I personally know one ex-AFL player who turned down a SIGNIFICANT sum of money because playing DVFL as an ex-AFL player is akin to walking around with a target on your back saying "WHACK ME". The DVFL is fast turing into amatuer hour (see dvfooty.com!) and something needs to be done to rectify it. At junior level footy still flourishes in the area (although moreso in the Yarra league where they are much harder on d1ckheads) but less and less players want to play seniors because you can play a cleaner and better standard elsewhere for the same money.
This "holier than thou" argument some of you guys seem to be having is getting pretty boring. Every single club has had some pretty ordinary moments in its history, and I think it reflects more poorly on the DVFL as a whole than any one club. They are a spineless administration more interested in lining their own pockets and protecting their own club allegiances than helping the competition as a whole move forward, and as a result, the DVFL is now just another suburban competition, whereas once upon a time it was unequivocally the best suburban competition in Melbourne.
I have seen the older brothers of under 17's threaten opposition KIDS with knives. I have seen players absolutely poleaxed off the ball, and umpires and supporters being too scared to name the culprits for fear of reprisal. I personally know one ex-AFL player who turned down a SIGNIFICANT sum of money because playing DVFL as an ex-AFL player is akin to walking around with a target on your back saying "WHACK ME". The DVFL is fast turing into amatuer hour (see dvfooty.com!) and something needs to be done to rectify it. At junior level footy still flourishes in the area (although moreso in the Yarra league where they are much harder on d1ckheads) but less and less players want to play seniors because you can play a cleaner and better standard elsewhere for the same money.
BINGO. There is the DVFL in a nutshell.
melbdocker
9 May 2006, 18:04
this is nothing against u force, Robert Giddos(wats fb) or Mattew Pow (heid west ff) but it was a wet day and pow had only played fawkner park and kinglake and there not much chop from what i remember i'm sure pow will be up there in the leading goal kickers but i'd reckon u'd see the same type of experienced blokes at the top of the leader board like Damien Toomey, Danny Butler and ur mobs Shane Potter. but it is good to see knew blokes come along and kick bags like Matt Pow, Paul Gissing and Nick Lynch back at Macleod
kanga fan man
9 May 2006, 19:04
Were is matthew pow from ?
kanga fan man
9 May 2006, 19:08
And for your limited attention span I represent this letter as a Committee Member of, a Life Member of , a Player of and a Supporter of Eltham Football Club and also an eye witness of the event.:eek:
isnt it up to home teams to fill in safety form ???
dont you like body contact? just unlucky for our bloke that he was behind the eltham player, we just CR gets better soon.
isnt it up to home teams to fill in safety form ???
dont you like body contact? just unlucky for our bloke that he was behind the eltham player, we just CR gets better soon.
so everything would be fine if the eltham player had been smashed?
kanga fan man
9 May 2006, 21:00
so everything would be fine if the eltham player had been smashed?
no i reckon i was a fair hip n shoulder and our bloke come of worst which is unlucky.
If the DVFL had interleague which players do u think would get picked from ur club ?
Lalor i reckon Ben Kinnear, Johar Saad, Steven Marshall and Josh Summers, Jai Miles
melbdocker
9 May 2006, 21:06
from creek i would say simon perryman and tim cusak
22 matches
9 May 2006, 21:58
Sportsmans day, past and current AFL players and entertainers, memrobilia auctions... and alot of amber liquid :)
cant wait till we play eltham again. All this talk bagging lalor just adds more fuel to the fire. Some of you eltham blokes have very vailid points, but to the blokes on there hanging crap thinking you are better cause you were born with a silver spoon in your gobs take a moment to think you are only making it hard for your team mates when they play us at lalor. Be honest with each other you are all scared to come to lalor on a good day good luck to ya's. Mail man be good to see how many players pull out with hammies:eek: that round and how may supporters will have the b a l l s to mouth off next time. Myself cant wait:D
no i reckon i was a fair hip n shoulder and our bloke come of worst which is unlucky.
If the DVFL had interleague which players do u think would get picked from ur club ?
Lalor i reckon Ben Kinnear, Johar Saad, Steven Marshall and Josh Summers, Jai Miles
presume someone will post the details when the fundraiser is organised,great to hear things set in motion so quickly. contessa and waddell are probably our best two.lack of bulk would go against most of our young kids.
Were is matthew pow from ?
Strathmore - EDFL
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 11:20
presume someone will post the details when the fundraiser is organised,great to hear things set in motion so quickly. contessa and waddell are probably our best two.lack of bulk would go against most of our young kids.
sparksy what about the richardson boys ? number 10 when alright on the weekend at chf
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 11:21
Was the injured player Chris Robertson formally of Oak Park, if so it makes it even worse. Robbo is a champion bloke and champion footballer. Eltham will get there's back.
yeah Macca it was robo from oak park..
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 11:48
Hey Touch Of Class will you be down at the Footy this weekend N.park v Lalor ???
touch of class
10 May 2006, 11:50
yeah mate playing in the early game then going to watch port colts vs st albans
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 11:53
sweet will watch with interest on how u go...
this is nothing against u force, Robert Giddos(wats fb) or Mattew Pow (heid west ff) but it was a wet day and pow had only played fawkner park and kinglake and there not much chop from what i remember i'm sure pow will be up there in the leading goal kickers but i'd reckon u'd see the same type of experienced blokes at the top of the leader board like Damien Toomey, Danny Butler and ur mobs Shane Potter. but it is good to see knew blokes come along and kick bags like Matt Pow, Paul Gissing and Nick Lynch back at Macleod
Yeah your probably right there melbdocker, it was wet. Im just talking the boys up while we're winning. I still reckon its a fair effort by Giddos that Pow didn't even kick 1, and Potter managed to kick 3! but hey thats just me being biased.
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 12:19
force how is Potter going ?
Potsy is going really good kanga fan man. He reckons he is enjoying his footy more then he ever has at the moment. He's a great bloke and hopefully we can feed him plenty of the ball so he can keep on firing.
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 13:24
yeah he is a top bloke and his brother too.
Yeah he's a champ Davey Potter. How do you know them?
kanga fan man
10 May 2006, 13:31
through family.
Oh sweet, fair enough. You play for Lalor hey? Is Scott Cummings still playing for yah or have you got someone else to replace him? You guys must have some fair sponsorship down there I reckon, I remember when you had Aaron James he was a massive unit!
Giveyathemail
10 May 2006, 13:40
If you read my post correctly, not once did I say that any player from Eltham was in any way responsible. I was 15m from the incident and we know exactly how it happened. By you saying that our player involved had his elbow raised just goes to show what a blonk you really are. If that were the case, then the Eltham player involved would be being buried as we speak. My frustration was directed at a) the Elthams crowd reaction b) how long it took to get a stretcher out to the player and c) the primitive outlay of Panther Park.
Regardless of circumstances, the stretcher took far too long to get onto the ground. And dont bother arguing the point either, because that was exactly what was stated on the umpires report, and your president apparantly got up and apologised for it. The Lalor football club has nothing to do with your clubs lack of responsibility in this instance. I dont understand where you get off thinking that our club has to deflect blame for anything in this circumstance, and its laughable that you should think otherwise.
You should take note of the way the Lalor football club conduct themselves on and off the field, as success (of which you have for so long been STARVED of) might eventually come your way. Get off your high horse, and save us all your "integrity" jargon... Your playing on an old tip and its outdated. So I will continue to point the finger, and I wont shut up, Mr Life Member, Commitee Member, blah, blah, blah...
Once you get that silver spoon extracted from your ass, you may see that my initial arguement was not about BLAME, it was about my disappointment in the whole situation. Read my original post again, and you will see that.
joshooaa
10 May 2006, 14:53
Very well said. Couldnt agree more. Lets face it, it the Lalor Footy club ( and others in that suburbs vacinity) that bring down the reputation of the Diamond Valley and clubs like Eltham that uphold it. Anyone who knows the league would have to agree.
Giveyathemail
10 May 2006, 14:57
Anyway, lets not allow ourselves to be sidetracked any longer, its Wednesday :D and its closer to this Saturday, than it is to the last so lets moves on.
Im looking forward to Saturday, always liked playing at Westgarth st, good surface, good atmosphere, even like the visitors rooms. Kicking to the main end is good, and always have a pot or 5 with the Parkers before heading home.
Any thoughts on this weekend of footy????
Giveyathemail
10 May 2006, 15:01
Very well said. Couldnt agree more. Lets face it, it the Lalor Footy club ( and others in that suburbs vacinity) that bring down the reputation of the Diamond Valley and clubs like Eltham that uphold it. Anyone who knows the league would have to agree.
Lets face it Stooge, Elthams record is enough to warrant permanant dismissal from the Womens league... I thought Dwight was rather polite with pretenders. Thats a compliment for Eltham.
joshooaa
10 May 2006, 15:02
cant wait till we play eltham again. All this talk bagging lalor just adds more fuel to the fire. Some of you eltham blokes have very vailid points, but to the blokes on there hanging crap thinking you are better cause you were born with a silver spoon in your gobs take a moment to think you are only making it hard for your team mates when they play us at lalor. Be honest with each other you are all scared to come to lalor on a good day good luck to ya's. Mail man be good to see how many players pull out with hammies:eek: that round and how may supporters will have the b a l l s to mouth off next time. Myself cant wait:D
The funniest thing about the Lalor footy club is how they actually honestly percieve themselves to be tough and scary. Oooh, especially on that home ground in the bronx of deepest darkest Lalor!! You :D:D:D:Der, its so typical of a Lalor person to bring out the old 'silver spoon' remark when talking of the Eltham Footy Club. Truth is tyour club could never have the same sort of spirit, community atmosphere, and comeraderie that exists in Eltham where as it was said in a previous post, most blokes are from Eltham, love the club and love playing with there mates. That is opposed to thugs who mistake there thugs actions with being tough.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
10 May 2006, 15:18
For those of you that have just joined us:
1. Eltham were disorganised and the stretcher took ages to come out:thumbsd:
2.The Eltham crowd were dumb enough to think this was a time to cheer:thumbsd:
3. Givya thinks hard footy is about punching on and talking about thrashing mums and daughters:thumbsd:
4. Both sides are going to get thumped this year be it at there home grounds or not:thumbsu:
5. Givya loves a beer after that match with the opposition unless they are faries:thumbsu:
6. Someone tried to make people think he was Chris Hall, obviously nobody bought it:thumbsd:
Coach Hollywood
10 May 2006, 16:00
Firstly - In comparing Eltham FC Vs Lalor FC, in an attempt to settle this argument. I have found that Eltham would have to be the more successful club winning 14 flags that I could find. Lalor have only won 7 and another in the PH&DFL in 67 before joining the DVFL in 68. Lalor have won 5 Div 1 flags- 80,91,92,93,98 & Div 2 flags- 01,04. Eltham have wo 4 Div 1 flags- 69,70,72,74 & Div 2 flags- 30,32,49,53,82,89,95,97,00,02. If anyone knows of any I've missed please let me know?
Secondly - Eltham has alot better reputation around the Diamond Valley as being a good family club and a great place to go and watch the footy. Lalor's reputation over a number of years has been black marked for a number of incidents on & off the field. If I had to choose between the two clubs to go and watch the footy. It is unfortunate this incident has occured on the weekend and yes some of the Eltham supporters do carry on like fools but I wouldn't be bagging Eltham if I was from Lalor that's for sure!
mitch_fc
10 May 2006, 16:16
For those of you that have just joined us:
1. Eltham were disorganised and the stretcher took ages to come out:thumbsd:
2.The Eltham crowd were dumb enough to think this was a time to cheer:thumbsd:
3. Givya thinks hard footy is about punching on and talking about thrashing mums and daughters:thumbsd:
4. Both sides are going to get thumped this year be it at there home grounds or not:thumbsu:
5. Givya loves a beer after that match with the opposition unless they are faries:thumbsu:
6. Someone tried to make people think he was Chris Hall, obviously nobody bought it:thumbsd:
hahaha
the valley is full of characters thats one thing we know.
mitch_fc
10 May 2006, 16:19
If i had to choose between going to Eltham or Lalor to spectate, Play, umpire or have a beer i would choose Eltham. Much less intimidating and violent place. Sure there are alot of :D:D:D:D blokes down there, but every club has them. Eltham is a pretty nice place to watch footy, and most of the people that play and support them love good, clean and fair footy.
touch of class
10 May 2006, 17:43
In all the years i have watched diamond valley i have never seen etham pose any real threat to even play div 1 finals and to me there success seems to be more than 20 years old as i do not count 2nd division as every club is vying to make it at div 1 level if you just sat back nd listened to what there supporters are actually yelling out you would be ashamed to be involved with that footy club as a majority of them have not got an idea in the world about footy and how the actual game is played and for the league to issue finals there is just a reflection on how bad this league is run the surface of the ground is not as good as other grounds the away change rooms are smaller than my bathroom there is a synthetic surface which actually invades one whole pocket of the ground and in saying all this for the commitee not to have proper access for the ambulance and a stretcher that was in the condition metioned they want to have a good look at themselves and start problem solving before something happens and they are sued and in saying all this im not in any way blaming the players as i have good mates there im saying that my perception of eltham gets brought down to the lowest by thier moron supporters and commitee people that have known about such problems and just et them go
Have A Crack
10 May 2006, 17:46
This is the 1st time I have posted on this site.
I have been reading the messages for the last couple of months and reckon that it is great to talk about DVFL footy, HOWEVER THINGS ARE BEING BLOWN OUT OF PROPORTION FELLA'S.
I was at the game on Saturday Lalor Vs Eltham and saw the incident. It was no way a Eltham Players fault. It was a old fashoined hip and shoulder and unfortunately it was a tragic accident that Robbo copped .
What I was really :D:D:D:Ded off with was the comments from some supporters about taking him away in a body bag. Anyway after cooling down after hearing the comments I do understand that each club have ----head supporters.
Fella's lets move on and forget about the incident as that is in the past.
Lets not create drama's between the clubs because it was a accident with a few idiot supporters saying the wrong things.
Best wishes to Robbo on a speedy recovery.
I hope that ALL Lalor Supporters get behind a Sportsmens Day and raise as much money as we can for him.
Buy the way I do follow the Bloods.
Giveyathemail
10 May 2006, 18:56
Jesus Christ....
Giveyathemail
10 May 2006, 19:04
It would be fantastic if everyone just dropped this pointless debate. I made a statement expressing my disappointment and it has just blown out of proportion. At no stage have I blamed any Eltham player for the incident in question. At no stage have I declared a holy war, called for weapons of mass destruction or put a jihad on Panther Place. And no stage did I mention sleeping with anyones mum (which I thought was funny) and everyone thinks its a compare clubs competition all of a sudden. To be honest I dont care where you all prefer to watch footy, have a beer, feel safer, take your girlfriend, whatever... The fact is, my statement wasnt directed at any of you personally, and why alot of you took it that way is beyond me. Especially those who are not involved in any way shape or form at either club.
It has gone from a statement, to name calling, to pointless he said/ she said and to be totally honest that was not my intention. Everyone on here (regulars and otherwise) thought it would be fantastic to turn it into something it never was, and if you carefully read my original post, you would see that it was basically MY STATEMENT.
Also in regards to Lalor and our supporters, I know they are not normal (just ask them), but try and tell me there isnt good and bad in every club. The only difference between the good ones and the bad ones at Lalor, is that there is no difference. Everyone is an equal, we are all the best of mates.
Please take note of this thread and put an end to all this un-nessacery blah blah blah... I hope tomorrow we can all concentrate on getting back to discussing DVFL footy.
GYTM :thumbsu:
melbdocker
10 May 2006, 19:35
Creek to get smashed by the dogs this week lost by 81 points to monty away so hopefuly about 50-60 points at home
i wish the dvfl could have a show like that
TOC what your thoughts on Heidelberg?
touch of class
10 May 2006, 20:45
i think heidleberg are a good stong financial club that will be a force for a while but in saying that with thier list over the past few years i think they have underachieved but they should go all the way this year with the brand of open fast moving highly skilled footy they play with thier very good fitness level will be to much for teams come september although once again they could fail on the big stage if mont show some ruthless aggression that could turn the table but i think the coach and the players wont allow a repeat proformance of last years granny
mitch_fc
10 May 2006, 20:46
i wish the dvfl could have a show like that
Me and Mick Gay would host it.
sparksy
10 May 2006, 21:04
sparksy what about the richardson boys ? number 10 when alright on the weekend at chf
both the richos are great every week,but i doubt they would be in the top 6 or 7 defenders in the league.suppose it depends on who wants to play rep footy.
STH/MRNG who is running the place now i havent been down there for years and honestly lost track of the sides in DVFL
I WAS INVOLVED AT RDFL AND DID PLAY AGAINST WALLAN HOW ARE THE MAGPIES DOING i will keep an eye on the season good luck :)
Wallan should go O.K this year. Big wrap put on them pre-season now they just have to live up to it.
Big Bernie Hourigan is a great late pick up for Wallan. B.O.G in his first game!!
The bottom half of divvy 2 looks to be far more competitive than previous years. With teams winning that would have been pumped last year and vice versa.
Everybody likes to have a good healthy debate with other members of our thread, but when things start to get unhealthy it turns into a slagging match and honestly guys isnt good reading.
We all have our allegiances, we are always going to back our clubs to the hilt. So lets all just agree to disagree.
Cheers Moxy
sparksy
10 May 2006, 21:45
It would be fantastic if everyone just dropped this pointless debate. I made a statement expressing my disappointment and it has just blown out of proportion. At no stage have I blamed any Eltham player for the incident in question. At no stage have I declared a holy war, called for weapons of mass destruction or put a jihad on Panther Place. And no stage did I mention sleeping with anyones mum (which I thought was funny) and everyone thinks its a compare clubs competition all of a sudden. To be honest I dont care where you all prefer to watch footy, have a beer, feel safer, take your girlfriend, whatever... The fact is, my statement wasnt directed at any of you personally, and why alot of you took it that way is beyond me. Especially those who are not involved in any way shape or form at either club.
It has gone from a statement, to name calling, to pointless he said/ she said and to be totally honest that was not my intention. Everyone on here (regulars and otherwise) thought it would be fantastic to turn it into something it never was, and if you carefully read my original post, you would see that it was basically MY STATEMENT.
Also in regards to Lalor and our supporters, I know they are not normal (just ask them), but try and tell me there isnt good and bad in every club. The only difference between the good ones and the bad ones at Lalor, is that there is no difference. Everyone is an equal, we are all the best of mates.
Please take note of this thread and put an end to all this un-nessacery blah blah blah... I hope tomorrow we can all concentrate on getting back to discussing DVFL footy.
at least you got everone contributing. just looking through fixture,no reason why lalor cant win 5 in a row before a trip down para rd.be interesting to see how both are going come rd 8,mont have eltham on sunday,then north(away),bundoora and heidelberg.
Mr Cannons
10 May 2006, 21:59
northcote park have north heid, bundorra, hied and lalor first 4 rounds of the year, thats a pretty rough draw.
touch of class
10 May 2006, 22:09
we could look at it as being a rough draw for the parkers but after the last few years its always good to play the better teams to find out how you are travelling and areas that need improving and a realistic outlook at how your season will unfold and as i have said b4 the parkers were the better team on the day and were stiff to lose to a north team that was well down in form and i know the boys are looking forward to this weeks game and the challenge it presents us and are confident we can get our 1st win on the board against lalor which is always a tough hard fought game
mitch_fc
10 May 2006, 22:31
Lower Plenty vs South Morang will be huge... Rocking Ronnie McKewens return to the Bear cave!!!!
If Lower don't win, i'll be dissapointed.
sparksy
10 May 2006, 22:50
we could look at it as being a rough draw for the parkers but after the last few years its always good to play the better teams to find out how you are travelling and areas that need improving and a realistic outlook at how your season will unfold and as i have said b4 the parkers were the better team on the day and were stiff to lose to a north team that was well down in form and i know the boys are looking forward to this weeks game and the challenge it presents us and are confident we can get our 1st win on the board against lalor which is always a tough hard fought game
parkers v lalor is the only one that could be competative.for what its worth i think lalor,just.
the mercenary
11 May 2006, 02:48
Wallan should go O.K this year. Big wrap put on them pre-season now they just have to live up to it.
Big Bernie Hourigan is a great late pick up for Wallan. B.O.G in his first game!!
The bottom half of divvy 2 looks to be far more competitive than previous years. With teams winning that would have been pumped last year and vice versa.
Everybody likes to have a good healthy debate with other members of our thread, but when things start to get unhealthy it turns into a slagging match and honestly guys isnt good reading.
We all have our allegiances, we are always going to back our clubs to the hilt. So lets all just agree to disagree.
Cheers Moxy:) :) :) :)
houra that name rings a bell or too , any rello of the great mark hourigan
that was running around in the e.d.f.l. a few years back if so great family of consistant footballers that is a handy pick up
yeah its true ,in what u say about all clubs chirp there own tune....
...... some fun 2 read...and some not.........
good luck moxy...
...........CHEERS......
.........................the mercenary...........:thumbsu:
the mercenary
11 May 2006, 03:03
Lower Plenty vs South Morang will be huge... Rocking Ronnie McKewens return to the Bear cave!!!!
If Lower don't win, i'll be dissapointed.
:) :) :) :)
dead set he's back what is the size of the man now i think it was over ten years ago
we both played on each other i was at sth morang when patty hawke was the pres and rok'n ron rolls up to ff so the buggers slamed me down at full back it was the good old times great friend ships are made and bring back awsome memories of all the leagues and after match staying back crapin on
about when and which quarters to who did what that my friends is why we play and love the game
speaking of the bear cave kenny ingram the bear him self is he back at craig'burn i lost track as to where the o'l fella went to
.....cheers.......
...............the mercenary...........:thumbsu:
ifyoucandodgeawrench
11 May 2006, 10:03
Me and Mick Gay would host it.
You'd have to make sure Channel 31 could afford a wide lens to fit Mick's pythons in shot. :D
kanga fan man
11 May 2006, 11:04
at least you got everone contributing. just looking through fixture,no reason why lalor cant win 5 in a row before a trip down para rd.be interesting to see how both are going come rd 8,mont have eltham on sunday,then north(away),bundoora and heidelberg.
hopefully we could win 5 in a row sparksy but as u no footy is a funny game, and we seem to always play good at para rd, we knocked mont of las yr at there ground...
think we should get up this week though sorry toc
Kickass
11 May 2006, 12:17
Dear GYTM,
Well said & well done.
Please seek me out for a Beer after Round 12 Bloods v Panthers game (R12 8/7).
U will know who I am. I'm a Rather Rotund Old Fella who still thinks he can get a kick. A little on the Shy & quiet side!!
We can have a chat & laugh about it all.
Cheers
Ka
If you read my post correctly, not once did I say that any player from Eltham was in any way responsible. I was 15m from the incident and we know exactly how it happened. By you saying that our player involved had his elbow raised just goes to show what a blonk you really are. If that were the case, then the Eltham player involved would be being buried as we speak. My frustration was directed at a) the Elthams crowd reaction b) how long it took to get a stretcher out to the player and c) the primitive outlay of Panther Park.
Regardless of circumstances, the stretcher took far too long to get onto the ground. And dont bother arguing the point either, because that was exactly what was stated on the umpires report, and your president apparantly got up and apologised for it. The Lalor football club has nothing to do with your clubs lack of responsibility in this instance. I dont understand where you get off thinking that our club has to deflect blame for anything in this circumstance, and its laughable that you should think otherwise.
You should take note of the way the Lalor football club conduct themselves on and off the field, as success (of which you have for so long been STARVED of) might eventually come your way. Get off your high horse, and save us all your "integrity" jargon... Your playing on an old tip and its outdated. So I will continue to point the finger, and I wont shut up, Mr Life Member, Commitee Member, blah, blah, blah...
Once you get that silver spoon extracted from your ass, you may see that my initial arguement was not about BLAME, it was about my disappointment in the whole situation. Read my original post again, and you will see that.
Should take note how Lalor conduct themselves??????
This is the same Lalor who 2 weeks ago racially vilified a player who has done much more than any of their players..... The same Lalor who abused the gatekeepers on that day.... and the same Lalor who had finals banned from their ground this year because of these reasons and their feral supporters.
Come on GYTM, smell the roses and open your other eye!! Lalor have one of the worst reps in any league... dont make them out to be goody goodies.
Get back to talking about the footy, and not the bogans who watch it!
Dear GYTM,
U will know who I am. I'm a Rather Rotund Old Fella who still thinks he can get a kick. A little on the Shy & quiet side!!
Cheers
Ka
Really good that Adam Contessa has joined BigFooty. Description fits him perfectly. Good luck Angry, hope it goes well.
Giveyathemail
11 May 2006, 13:31
2 in a row would be nice right now mate... I think if you look at it Sparksy, every club kind of gets that run of 4 or 5 hard games, then they kind get the "easier" run for the rest. For example, Montmorency is interesting to look at, because they start the season with Epping, WPL, Eltham... but then you look at their last 5 games and they have Nth (H), Bund (A), Heid (H), Lalor (A) and NP (H). Thats a hard run home in anyones terms, especially coming into a finals series. The return game against the Panthers is the week before this starts for them, and that is only a 6 day break before the Nth game, with nth having Creek at home that day (22/07).
kanga fan man
11 May 2006, 13:57
This is the same Lalor who 2 weeks ago racially vilified a player who has done much more than any of their players..... The same Lalor who abused the gatekeepers on that day.... and the same Lalor who had finals banned from their ground this year because of these reasons and their feral supporters.
Come on GYTM, smell the roses and open your other eye!! Lalor have one of the worst reps in any league... dont make them out to be goody goodies.
the player in question well good player, and it was ppl from crowd of same race so i wonder y they say it...
every teams have bad supportters,
any early tips for leauge medal from players u have seen this yr?
ben kinnear and jai miles have started well...
Giveyathemail
11 May 2006, 13:57
Dear GYTM,
Well said & well done.
Cheers
Ka
KA,
A couple of pots sounds fantastic, I think its only fair that I get the first shout. Good luck for sunday :thumbsu:
GYTM
kanga fan man
11 May 2006, 13:59
Kickass who was number 10 at CHF he looked good.
good to see cam waddell back playing
matteroffact
11 May 2006, 14:03
Finals were taken off Lalor for reasons other than you are stating DV.If you are dvboss then you are sure showing your true colors in regards to laying blame on a club when it is probably your inept performance in running the league which makes the competition the laughing stock that it is turning into.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
11 May 2006, 14:04
KA,
A couple of pots sounds fantastic, I think its only fair that I get the first shout. Good luck for sunday :thumbsu:
GYTM
Hate to be the one that points this out, but you just posted this on BIGFOOTY.com. Make sure you're logged into to your www.adultmatchmaker.com.au (http://www.adultmatchmaker.com.au) account before posting stuff like this on the Internet. Otherwise mistakes such as this will keep happening...:thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
11 May 2006, 14:18
First of all I dont condone racial slurs in any way, shape or form regardless of circumstances.
Lalor may very well be all the things you say we are, but to be honest with you mate, I couldnt care less. I love my club, always have and will till my dying breath. To me, its the greatest club in Australia and I will defend it, represent it and support it till the day I die. I couldnt imagine supporting another club, and I never would. So say what you like about us. Im sure every single reader of this would feel exactly the same about their club if you asked them...
Giveyathemail
11 May 2006, 14:22
:thumbsu: Hate to be the one that points this out, but you just posted this on BIGFOOTY.com. Make sure you're logged into to your www.adultmatchmaker.com.au (http://www.adultmatchmaker.com.au) account before posting stuff like this on the Internet. Otherwise mistakes such as this will keep happening...:thumbsu:
Gotta give credit where its due.... very clever :D
matchwinner
11 May 2006, 14:38
the player in question well good player, and it was ppl from crowd of same race so i wonder y they say it...
every teams have bad supportters,
any early tips for leauge medal from players u have seen this yr?
ben kinnear and jai miles have started well...
Andy Knee at Lower got 2 BOG's in first two rounds in footy record and then got the best on ground award from radio broadcast last week in round 3. Would have to be an early favourite for medal i would think.
kanga fan man
11 May 2006, 14:53
matchwinner: did andy knee play last year ?
Mick hodges still invloved down there ?
Travvy43
11 May 2006, 15:17
Any feedback from clubs that have played against West Preston on how the Bakers and Fonua's have been going for them. I have seen Tavita's name but not ake's, is he playing???
mitch_fc
11 May 2006, 15:39
matchwinner: did andy knee play last year ?
Mick hodges still invloved down there ?
No
No
Andy was in QLD last couple years. He will go close to the Le Brock Medal for divvy2. he stands out due to his size and style of play, and plays all over the park. plus as mentioned he has recieved 2 BOGs in the record and 1 from the radio last Saturday.
Mick Hodges is invloved with a Ammo's side at the moment i think.
PS i hope matchwinner doesnt mind me answering for him!
matchwinner
11 May 2006, 15:50
No
No
Andy was in QLD last couple years. He will go close to the Le Brock Medal for divvy2. he stands out due to his size and style of play, and plays all over the park. plus as mentioned he has recieved 2 BOGs in the record and 1 from the radio last Saturday.
Mick Hodges is invloved with a Ammo's side at the moment i think.
PS i hope matchwinner doesnt mind me answering for him!
No probs. Yeh I've seen first three games and he has been a bit of a standout from quite a few others, who are also playing well. Played centre half back, ruck and full forward. Breaks three and four tackles in a row and no one seems to be able to deal with his speed/size.
Kickass
11 May 2006, 15:57
Kickass who was number 10 at CHF he looked good.
good to see cam waddell back playing
Ben Scolyer is the Lad. Played last couple of seasons @ Ainslie in ACT i believe. Handy type who can hold down most Key postions.
And Waddsy is a great player just got to keep him interested and injury free. Absolutely killed Chris Hall (heidelberg) in Round 1
Kickass
11 May 2006, 16:01
Really good that Adam Contessa has joined BigFooty. Description fits him perfectly. Good luck Angry, hope it goes well.
Sorry to disappoint you Dwight, but Angry is not nearly as Good looking and has only half the talent. (ok. So I lied about the talent part).
He does read this site though. So Gday Angry .
Cheers
Ka
Coach Hollywood
11 May 2006, 17:21
Will Angry be back this week? I heard he didn't play last week, and they'll need him if they want to get close to Mont.
I was thinking of going down and checking out those Eltham Supporters Mouths that have been much talked about on Sunday down at Mont and would at least like to see Eltham be competive?
blueboys06
11 May 2006, 17:41
It will be mont by how far! I have heard people from Creek say they were happy with the 81 point belting they got last week in extremely windy conditions at para rd. are they serious? mont had 43 shots at the sticks to 17 and if they had have kicked straight it would have been close to a record margin!
Creek have to get in the real world and instead of being happy with trying to save games and getting flogged, how about starting to put in place something that might keep them up in the top flight and at very least make them conpetitive with the top 4 sides, otherwise it will be straight back down to s h i t sville like all the others that come up!
Keep patting yourselves on the back for that div 2 flag boys, because it counts for s h i t these days! that is all...
blueboys06
11 May 2006, 17:43
and by the way, i do hope eltham can put up a good show this week, always look forward to the derby regardless of ladder positions
ifyoucandodgeawrench
11 May 2006, 18:01
blah blah blah..... that is all...
When you say 'that is all' don't immediately post again... tool :thumbsd:
melbdocker
11 May 2006, 18:27
i dont think many ppl were happy wit the game against monty i was there and i was happy up until half way through the 3rd term we were down by 4 goals wit out our best player and one of the best midflieders in div 1 (shan loagan) and our leading goal scorer for the last 3 years (brent gallichio) we know who we have to beat to stay up and we cant say it will be monty by how far if bundoora won by 160 points ova eltham and there coach said he gave them a blast a half time for being slopy.
sparksy
11 May 2006, 20:04
Sorry to disappoint you Dwight, but Angry is not nearly as Good looking and has only half the talent. (ok. So I lied about the talent part).
He does read this site though. So Gday Angry .
Cheers
Ka
hope angry hangs around as long as you have,seeya sunday
melbdocker
11 May 2006, 21:18
just found this on the dvlf tribunal section
INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE
Clubs are reminded that the stretcher needs to be put in a prominent position on the oval, the insurance companies check list means both the home and away sides has to sign off.
Eltham FC fined $1000 for not keeping the stretcher on the oval in position for use as per DVFL rules. Eltham FC placed on $1000 bond for poor spectator behavior
sparksy
11 May 2006, 21:41
just found this on the dvlf tribunal section
INVESTIGATION COMMITTEE
Clubs are reminded that the stretcher needs to be put in a prominent position on the oval, the insurance companies check list means both the home and away sides has to sign off.
Eltham FC fined $1000 for not keeping the stretcher on the oval in position for use as per DVFL rules. Eltham FC placed on $1000 bond for poor spectator behavior
what other clubs are on bonds and how long do they apply?
They might b trying but they dont pay there youth which forces them to leave?
I know this was from a while ago but I just have to respond.
David 02, if you are who I think you are your talking crap. You know the truth and if you had shown up for pre season like 98 percent of the other blokes all would have been sorted but you chose to train at another club without permission, end of story. Those who do the right thing by the club, get looked after, those who don`t can`t complain. By the way you were getting paid more than the bloke who got B.O.G in last years Div 1 Grand Final, so for an 18yo you were well and truly looked after and were offered some excellent coin to stay. I trust your happy with your choice judging by the results and we wish you all the best.
22 matches
12 May 2006, 13:36
do you know anything about any northcote park players
kanga fan man
12 May 2006, 13:47
what other clubs are on bonds and how long do they apply?
just this year i think