View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 [31] 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

ifyoucandodgeawrench
15 Sep 2006, 14:41
Not much has been said about the Mont H'berg match.. Will Mont be able to match the class and run of the tigers on a big ground?

Bruce Almighty
15 Sep 2006, 20:21
Not much has been said about the Mont H'berg match.. Will Mont be able to match the class and run of the tigers on a big ground?

Everyone is waiting to see what is going to happen.Pretty good judge of a teams ability and have no doubt that the tigers will win well.Heidelberg is like a road train at the moment and i wouldnt want to be in the car that takes them on.Good luck Monty you will be the test dummies in a car that hits the brick wall .!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bruce Almighty
15 Sep 2006, 20:41
Strong rumour out of Diamond Creek they are looking to add some "sting" to the midfield and also some "sting" as a part of there 2007 coaching panel.....
matching the coin that the Burgers are paying him, maybe even better.
Person in question may bring some one to "Caddy" for him as well...

Absolute Sh**.Please Dwight just because your season is over does not mean it is time to let the bulls**t flow.Stop being a pretender .!!!!

RiverRat
17 Sep 2006, 17:52
Berg: 151 Mont: 84

BERGER KING
17 Sep 2006, 21:26
Thought the umpires were the best in the finals ,<div 1> to date.Look like the grand final choice.Any views?

BERGER KING
17 Sep 2006, 21:35
Monty insipid.Very soft and out coached. Big names Gutterson and Ottens as soft as butter.Cuthbertson would surely retire after another failure in a big game.Tough man Jai not so tough .:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Tiger Champ
17 Sep 2006, 22:08
Thought the umpires were the best in the finals ,
<div 1> to date.Look like the grand final choice.Any views?

Easily the best performance of the final series.Very consistant all day.
I would hope they get the Grand Final.

Bruce Almighty
17 Sep 2006, 22:53
As i said ,pretty good judge of a team.I said the previous one two days before now this is six days before.To Bundoora , it is going to be the start of a nightmare but lucky most of you sleep with the light on.You already no the result in your heads ,it has been bugging you since you got in the GF.Can we go through the season undefeated,what if we loose the last game of the year.I feel sorry for you .Do the words 1990 ring a bell.Bundoora beat HFC 3 times during the year and oh my !!!! They lost the GF to HFC.You only just won last week and you played at your best.As I said the Bergers are like a road train at the moment !!!!!! Let your minds rest because it wont go away.It is like cancer and unfortunately there is no cure.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

no31
18 Sep 2006, 09:14
Further news on the Bergers about their move to the EFL taken from the VAFA thread.

"SFL might survive but it looks like Balwyn is definitely going to jump ship.. Read below from the EFL website.

"A RATIONALE FOR GROWTH AND A FIFTH DIVISION
Summary:
We are asking clubs to approve the acceptance of two new clubs into our competition. This is the first step in working towards achieving a 5 division competition. ...

The Current Proposal:
The first clubs that we are recommending be added to our league are Heidelberg and Balwyn. These are very successful clubs in their current competitions and would add significantly to the competition."

King_Cobra
18 Sep 2006, 10:20
Went and watched the divi 2 gf on saturday not much of a game because greensbourgh just dominated right from the start but just wandering how people think they will go stepping back up to divi 1 next year. i know its a big jump but as a club they seem to be very strong with all 3 teams walking away with the flag and there 2s looked better than most divi 2 teams 1st.....

bearfan
18 Sep 2006, 10:39
Went and watched the divi 2 gf on saturday not much of a game because greensbourgh just dominated right from the start but just wandering how people think they will go stepping back up to divi 1 next year. i know its a big jump but as a club they seem to be very strong with all 3 teams walking away with the flag and there 2s looked better than most divi 2 teams 1st.....

Agree King,
All 3 teams won easily which made it disappointing from a spectacle on what was a sensational day at Whittlesea. Huge crowd and perfect weather.
Borough may need a couple of Key position players to be competitive in Div 1.
Agree about their seconds. They would have made the finals in the seniors.

kingkyle
18 Sep 2006, 10:48
Yep Heid have applied offically.EFL board have no idea if the clubs will let them in.Geographically same argument as Noble Park not that far way and the East Link will cut down travel time.Football Vic might have a say in it.SFL is the one in trouble and this proposal is just the start of what will be an interesting six months.

dvboss
18 Sep 2006, 11:27
Have most sides had their B&F??? If so, who were the winners??

mitch_fc
18 Sep 2006, 11:34
Strong rumour out of Diamond Creek they are looking to add some "sting" to the midfield and also some "sting" as a part of there 2007 coaching panel.....
matching the coin that the Burgers are paying him, maybe even better.
Person in question may bring some one to "Caddy" for him as well...
stingrays are dangerous.

SCARFACE
18 Sep 2006, 12:09

I think Greensborogh will be competitive in the next 2-3 years in div 1, if you had a look at their side on the weekend most are young with only a handful over the age of 25. With a couple of key signings i think the slime could surprise a few teams just like diamond creek did htis year.

dv07
18 Sep 2006, 12:16
parkside may be losing 19s, as they announced at there AGM that the club is in debt, needing to get players through to the seniors before its too late.
parksides club coach has annoyed alot of the better players, forcing them to play in the 2's,as the ones struggled and the twos were very competitive. the next few years may see parkside fold, should of stayed in the VAFA but wanted to chase money through selling alcohol during games. the club doesnt have enough money to attract players or to keep the really good players, although they dont have many standouts. will be disapointing to see the club fold.

matteroffact
18 Sep 2006, 12:26
Thought the umpires were the best in the finals ,<div 1> to date.Look like the grand final choice.Any views?
I agree with your thoughts on yesterdays umpiring, however after speaking to both of the umps after the game i sensed from their voices that neither of those two will be umpiring the big one next week.O'Keefe will be one and i believe the other will be Holland who was the emergency yesterday.

matteroffact
18 Sep 2006, 12:34
They have a few guys (probably 5-6)who would really struggle to keep up with the increased pace of Div 1 footy and would need to pick up a couple of key position players to be competitive but in saying that Creek didn't really pick up heaps from last season and they were really competitive this season.The DVFL in their wisdom are considering elevating Macleod if the Heidelberg move occurs.If this was to happen i believe you would see some almighty thrashings as macleod are really only a bunch of kids who were pushed around easily by borough on Saturday,imagine the same team lining up against a Bundoora?Scary!!!!

Dwight
18 Sep 2006, 13:05
Absolute Sh**.Please Dwight just because your season is over does not mean it is time to let the bulls**t flow.Stop being a pretender .!!!!

Ahh Bruce, I am a Heidelberg man. I didn't say they were going just they were chasing them. A bit of modesty wouldn't hurt Bruce.

Great win yesterday. Timmy Watson is the only Monty bloke to hold his head up. Bergers to Eltham pool afterwards for Rehab. Dale Nolan flying at CHF, great goal turning inside out having a bounce and dobbing it from 45. Russ Lee burning and Teddy Bear Shearer back to form with six off the bench.
Big feeling of unfinished business afterwards.

Jewelsandbullet
18 Sep 2006, 13:58
Ahh Bruce, I am a Heidelberg man. I didn't say they were going just they were chasing them. A bit of modesty wouldn't hurt Bruce.

Great win yesterday. Timmy Watson is the only Monty bloke to hold his head up. Bergers to Eltham pool afterwards for Rehab. Dale Nolan flying at CHF, great goal turning inside out having a bounce and dobbing it from 45. Russ Lee burning and Teddy Bear Shearer back to form with six off the bench.
Big feeling of unfinished business afterwards.

Very disappointing Dwight.

Ask Dale Nolan and Dean haydock what they would like for Christmas - I'm sure they would tell you "to be able to play Mont every week". Too lose.

Should be a cracking game next week.

Agree Watto was good.

We still have the 2's next week hopefully go back to back.

matchwinner
18 Sep 2006, 14:21
As i said ,pretty good judge of a team.I said the previous one two days before now this is six days before.To Bundoora , it is going to be the start of a nightmare but lucky most of you sleep with the light on.You already no the result in your heads ,it has been bugging you since you got in the GF.Can we go through the season undefeated,what if we loose the last game of the year.I feel sorry for you .Do the words 1990 ring a bell.Bundoora beat HFC 3 times during the year and oh my !!!! They lost the GF to HFC.You only just won last week and you played at your best.As I said the Bergers are like a road train at the moment !!!!!! Let your minds rest because it wont go away.It is like cancer and unfortunately there is no cure.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are very arrogant aren't you? How can you be so confident of victory when you have lost to Bundoora 3 times this season, and you yourselves choked in last years Grand Final??? Wouldn't you be better to wait until 5pm Saturday, then you can celebrate the victory if you do win, (and hopefully be a little bit modest at the same time!!!)

matchwinner
18 Sep 2006, 14:22
Any rumours or confirmed signings of players for next season???

Giveyathemail
18 Sep 2006, 14:36
They have a few guys (probably 5-6)who would really struggle to keep up with the increased pace of Div 1 footy and would need to pick up a couple of key position players to be competitive but in saying that Creek didn't really pick up heaps from last season and they were really competitive this season.The DVFL in their wisdom are considering elevating Macleod if the Heidelberg move occurs.If this was to happen i believe you would see some almighty thrashings as macleod are really only a bunch of kids who were pushed around easily by borough on Saturday,imagine the same team lining up against a Bundoora?Scary!!!!

Interesting weekend on and off the field MOF... Those Creek rumours have circulated like wildfire, and may have more substance to them than first thought. Will have more on this by the end of next week.
The Macleod goes up with Boro move HAS BEEN CONFIRMED if H'berg decide to move on... The DVFL are kidding themselves. Expect to see more clubs vying for a way out of the DVFL in coming seasons. Macleod wont get within 15 goals of ANY side next year.

Dwight
18 Sep 2006, 14:39
Very disappointing Dwight.

Ask Dale Nolan and Dean haydock what they would like for Christmas - I'm sure they would tell you "to be able to play Mont every week". Too lose.

Should be a cracking game next week.

Agree Watto was good.

We still have the 2's next week hopefully go back to back.

Don't be too harsh j&B. Lofty is in good touch, he has touched up alot of good players. And Doc covers a lot of ground and has been a gun for years.
His goal in the first quarter, he took a mark in the back pocket and ended up kicking a banana at hte other end a minute later. He had five efforts in that goal and was knackered afterwards.

We will give Bundoora a contest. They have all the pressure on them.

ifooty
18 Sep 2006, 16:13
You are very arrogant aren't you? How can you be so confident of victory when you have lost to Bundoora 3 times this season, and you yourselves choked in last years Grand Final??? Wouldn't you be better to wait until 5pm Saturday, then you can celebrate the victory if you do win, (and hopefully be a little bit modest at the same time!!!)

The GF will be a boring affair, Bundoora will absolutely smash the Bergers, and they will also win the Thirds by a street.

wonderman
18 Sep 2006, 16:16

Oh my God, the increased pace, DVFL D1 would be hard pressed to match C grade amatuers for pace. A grade would run them off their legs..oh but that's right you'd hit them hard because their all soft...but you have to catch them first. Go Ammos

the eltham man
18 Sep 2006, 16:16
Can anyone post the possible line up's for the Div 1 Granny?

RiverRat
18 Sep 2006, 16:22
The GF will be a boring affair, Bundoora will absolutely smash the Bergers, and they will also win the Thirds by a street.

I hope your there.

Bruce Almighty
18 Sep 2006, 16:43
Just having a bit of fun dwight! I think the GF will be a good game and hope Heidelberg wins. Here big Mick gay is fit to play.Another rumour going around is that the sheriff got the ass.Apparently at Eltham he said 700 people went through the gate .Now if you were there I think his figures didnt add up and may have pocketed a bit to much for himself.Probably got a job with Eastern anyhow.!!!!!!!!! Finally someone has got stuck into the Dvalley ,got a bit of there own back and they didnt like it.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
18 Sep 2006, 17:18
Just having a bit of fun dwight! I think the GF will be a good game and hope Heidelberg wins. Here big Mick gay is fit to play.Another rumour going around is that the sheriff got the ass.Apparently at Eltham he said 700 people went through the gate .Now if you were there I think his figures didnt add up and may have pocketed a bit to much for himself.Probably got a job with Eastern anyhow.!!!!!!!!! Finally someone has got stuck into the Dvalley ,got a bit of there own back and they didnt like it.

:thumbsd: incorrect bruce. the mail is that the sherriff impressed the right people whilst on the catwalk during melbourne fashion week and is now off for a stint in Milan. :D

Jewelsandbullet
18 Sep 2006, 17:20
Oh my God, the increased pace, DVFL D1 would be hard pressed to match C grade amatuers for pace. A grade would run them off their legs..oh but that's right you'd hit them hard because their all soft...but you have to catch them first. Go Ammos

Oh my God, you wonder f-ing dribbler. If you want to have a serious discussion about Ammos - there are plenty of threads you can post on... you dribbler. Go tell them over there how slow the DV is.

However if you want to enter incoherent, irrelevant rants about the pace or the lack thereof in DV footy... tell your story walking....

Did Matteroffact say anything about the pace of Ammos??? I've just checked -and I'm sure he did not. If you want to talk about DV: Matteroffact's premise is DVFL 1 is an increased pace on DVFL Div 2 - You'd have to agree with that. I, like a few others here think that Macleod will struggle in DIV 1 - especially given their size. If/when Heidelberg do go - I think it's a better idea to have Lalor stay up than bring up both Borough and Macleod.

I reckon Borough will win b/w 6 and 9 games in DIV 1.

devlish1
18 Sep 2006, 17:28
parkside may be losing 19s, as they announced at there AGM that the club is in debt, needing to get players through to the seniors before its too late.
parksides club coach has annoyed alot of the better players, forcing them to play in the 2's,as the ones struggled and the twos were very competitive. the next few years may see parkside fold, should of stayed in the VAFA but wanted to chase money through selling alcohol during games. the club doesnt have enough money to attract players or to keep the really good players, although they dont have many standouts. will be disapointing to see the club fold.

Stop talking s h i t. We're in the best financial position we've been in for a long time. All players have committed to next year and already picked up 4 recruits for next year. All's positive down Devil land and don't need morons who know nothing making up crap. Some blokes clashed with last years coach but we're all behind our new one

Jewelsandbullet
18 Sep 2006, 17:36
:thumbsd: incorrect bruce. the mail is that the sherriff impressed the right people whilst on the catwalk during melbourne fashion week and is now off for a stint in Milan. :D

Ha! :D - what a shock'n image the conjures... thanks Dodge

RiverRat
18 Sep 2006, 18:19
Mick Gay will play on saturday, not sure who is going to get the chop. Marto played well against mont so he would be stiff. Mcleod won't get back in and neither will Bladey. Can't remember if Malts played but if he did he would probably be left out for Gay. Whitbourne has been in good touch so he won't go. Either way the bergers will be at full strength on saturday. Seiter has one game left in him and will be right.

Brutal
18 Sep 2006, 18:27

Don`t forget KC, Friday week at the Bearcave, most welcome to come.

dv07
18 Sep 2006, 18:28
Stop talking s h i t. We're in the best financial position we've been in for a long time. All players have committed to next year and already picked up 4 recruits for next year. All's positive down Devil land and don't need morons who know nothing making up crap. Some blokes clashed with last years coach but we're all behind our new one

this was quoted by "ifooty"

Parkside are in a yuppy area and will never attract local support. All their old players live no where near the club now and support their son's clubs,their local club or don't give a rats about football. Club had to go to the DVFL to pay off their debts when they were in the Amatuers, this has given them a few more years of survival. Like Fairfield the club is doomed, no one to help and too many years resting on their laurels instead of having a plan going forward.The Amatuers will never take them back.

Northcote Park will be next.

crispy creme
18 Sep 2006, 18:55

Bruce - swapped the hammer and nails for a degree in psychology? When did you get time to study? Should be a great game on Saturday. Watched both teams all year and still haven't changed my mind. Nice day (similar to Saturday) and the Tiges will be chasing butt all day. If it is a typical September Saturday in Epping and anything can happen with the bigger stronger bodies of Heidelberg coming right into play. The most important thing is that by far the best 2 teams are playing off for the big one.

Brucey boy, I don't think we agree with who the pressure is on. One team pays approx. $75K, has a team of no-names,isn't going anywhere and most on here expected them to finish behind both Heidelberg and Mont. The other pays more than double, is a team of superstars, has been flag favourites for 3 years running and has the expectations of going to the EFL as the reigning DVFL Premiers. I wonder who neutral observers would say the pressure is really on?

Anyway, good luck to all those fortunate enough to be playing on Saturday - you are the envy of all those on the other side of the fence!

Bruce - Have no doubt. Regardless of the result we will be having a beer together on Saturday night!!:cool:

RiverRat
18 Sep 2006, 19:03
Bruce - swapped the hammer and nails for a degree in psychology? When did you get time to study? Should be a great game on Saturday. Watched both teams all year and still haven't changed my mind. Nice day (similar to Saturday) and the Tiges will be chasing butt all day. If it is a typical September Saturday in Epping and anything can happen with the bigger stronger bodies of Heidelberg coming right into play. The most important thing is that by far the best 2 teams are playing off for the big one.

Brucey boy, I don't think we agree with who the pressure is on. One team pays approx. $75K, has a team of no-names,isn't going anywhere and most on here expected them to finish behind both Heidelberg and Mont. The other pays more than double, is a team of superstars, has been flag favourites for 3 years running and has the expectations of going to the EFL as the reigning DVFL Premiers. I wonder who neutral observers would say the pressure is really on?

Anyway, good luck to all those fortunate enough to be playing on Saturday - you are the envy of all those on the other side of the fence!

Bruce - Have no doubt. Regardless of the result we will be having a beer together on Saturday night!!:cool:

I agree there is a mountain of pressure on heidelberg, after what happened last year our blokes have something to prove. And being our last game in the diamond valley im sure they want to leave on the best possible note.

Furious Styles
18 Sep 2006, 19:15
I think Greensborogh will be competitive in the next 2-3 years in div 1, if you had a look at their side on the weekend most are young with only a handful over the age of 25. With a couple of key signings i think the slime could surprise a few teams just like diamond creek did htis year.

The slime have a number of older players in their side that will be found out in 1st division. Phelan, Hattenfels, Zeally, Clark etc etc will struggle in 1st division. Wouldn't suprise me if a couple of those mentioned retire. All loyal servents of the club and time give the younger players the opportunity to take the club forward.

Actually Clark isn't that old is he? 28 or 29? He certainly looks alot older than he is. Might have something to do with the fact he has been out night clubbing every weekend for at least 10 years. :cool:

KrunchNKans
18 Sep 2006, 19:19
Monty insipid.Very soft and out coached. Big names Gutterson and Ottens as soft as butter.Cuthbertson would surely retire after another failure in a big game.Tough man Jai not so tough .:thumbsd: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Pretty much spot on BK. Disgraceful. The winds of change need to blow through the nest. Should be a great contest on Sat between clearly the two best teams in the comp. Three good games actually this week. Hard to go past the Bergers. Hunts would be silly to play Gay if not right.

King_Cobra
18 Sep 2006, 19:25
Don`t forget KC, Friday week at the Bearcave, most welcome to come.

will try and make an apperance could be the start of a very big weekend although there is a rumour of our footy trip being that weekend.....Did u make it up to whittlesea on the weekend.... didnt see u selling any sausages...

Bruce Almighty
18 Sep 2006, 20:15

Good work Crispy creme.Nothing worse than when someone knows you and you dont them on this thread.At least you have narrowed it down to someone I,ll have a beer with who could be anyone of couple of hundred people.!!!!!!
Mind games what a beautiful thing.Just wish I was playing.You are right the envy of the people on the otherside of the fence.Oh and about the pressure trust me the Bunnies will thinking about going through the season undefeated .Already there have been a number of teams this year from other comps drop the last game.I guess we will just wait and see.

devlish1
18 Sep 2006, 20:29
this was quoted by "ifooty"

Parkside are in a yuppy area and will never attract local support. All their old players live no where near the club now and support their son's clubs,their local club or don't give a rats about football. Club had to go to the DVFL to pay off their debts when they were in the Amatuers, this has given them a few more years of survival. Like Fairfield the club is doomed, no one to help and too many years resting on their laurels instead of having a plan going forward.The Amatuers will never take them back.

Northcote Park will be next.

You got no idea. You obviously know nothin about the club.One thing is right, we'll never go back to Ammos, cos we wouldn't want to

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 09:28

Wonderwoman you never cease to amaze...

Everyone knows that the Ammos is just one big gay bash.... I heard blokes get 4 knuckles deep into you :D

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 09:42
ifooty sounds like he is trying to convince himself of Bundooras chances...

I am tipping that the undefeated flag favorites will go home empty handed, as will their 2s to Mont, and their 19s to WPL. (Sorry Matty)

Micky Gay WILL NOT play, no doubt about it.

FRUMPY
19 Sep 2006, 09:55

Got to agree with you about Greensy's seconds. They would push a fair few sides in Div2 A Grade. Our boys kept with them for a half but just could not get a look in after half time.

Still a great effort by Hursty reserves and 19's to make the grand final. Just hope we can go one better next year.

ifooty
19 Sep 2006, 12:18
[quote=devlish1]

You got no idea. You obviously know nothin about the club.One thing is right, we'll never go back to Ammos, cos we wouldn't want to

So who is coaching, how are you going to pay top line players who will get you off 2nd last place, how are you going to repay your $15,000 debt, Is Gardy still Prez.

How many of your Life members and old players turn up to games or functions, tell the truth we have seen the numbers.

At a Premiership reunion this year 6 of the side turned up???

As one member of that side said, I have moved on, I haven't played there in more than 20 years, my life is elsewhere.

It's the area, you will never attract good players, you have the wrong U19's , too far to travel for them and by the time your Under 9's play senior footy you'll be gone, it's sad to see a once mighty club heading downhill, maybe you should merge with Northcote Park

ifooty
19 Sep 2006, 12:20

Everyone knows that the Ammos is just one big gay bash.... I heard blokes get 4 knuckles deep into you :D

ooohhhhh a bit harsh

wonderman
19 Sep 2006, 12:24

A typical and consistent response and it just proves my point, I point out my opinions and this DVFL legend responds in disgusting fashion, you see words don't hurt, laughing at you not being able to catch any of the Ammos is what gets the Ammo players going.

Dwight
19 Sep 2006, 12:41
A typical and consistent response and it just proves my point, I point out my opinions and this DVFL legend responds in disgusting fashion, you see words don't hurt, laughing at you not being able to catch any of the Ammos is what gets the Ammo players going.

..That and watching Queer Eye together.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 12:59

Yes, but the opinions that you do point out have no rationality, no credibility and you make them completely out of context. Any fool can post on here trying to illicit a response. You were fishing for a response, and you got it. At least GYTM makes a valid point. I have no doubt that you enjoy a good fisting.

You are the wonderdribbler.

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 13:17

You have bagged the DVFL at every possibe opportunity this year and I have shot you down everytime.

True to form, like the Ammo handbagger that you are, you throw up the old "sticks and stones" argument then you boot off. Stick around and fight if you have a point to make, we can debate it. Dont just fly past with a cheap shot and keep running.

Do us all a favour and just stick to the Ammo (or is it Homo) thread you seemed so accustomed to, and then I wont have to bag you anymore. I dont enjoy it, its just a talent...

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 13:20
G'day J&B

How are you? Can you give us any insight into last weekends performance, and which (if any) senior players we might see on Saturday running around in the 12 o'clock game.

Cheers :thumbsu:

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 13:36
G'day J&B

How are you? Can you give us any insight into last weekends performance, and which (if any) senior players we might see on Saturday running around in the 12 o'clock game.

Cheers :thumbsu:

G'day mate

Not too bad, but still dark on how we capitulated. Back to the old drawing board, we need some bigger bodies.

As for Saturday - due to this qualification rule we will unfortunately lose one or two players. I know that hurt NH's chances on Saturday, as they had an injury riddled season with thier senior players.

I reckon if you have both seniors and reserves playing on the same day in a final - and a player is picked in the 2's then he should be automatically eligible for the whole of 2's finals series. I mean a player is not good enough to get a game in the best 22 when the finals start then its obvious he is genuine 2's player.

Anyway we will probably lose Cusack, and another backman due to having played too many 1s games. However Jai could go down, which will be a handy addition. Other than that our 2’s have been pretty much the same line up all year, I’m still confident.

wonderman
19 Sep 2006, 13:46
You have bagged the DVFL at every possibe opportunity this year and I have shot you down everytime.

True to form, like the Ammo handbagger that you are, you throw up the old "sticks and stones" argument then you boot off. Stick around and fight if you have a point to make, we can debate it. Dont just fly past with a cheap shot and keep running.

Do us all a favour and just stick to the Ammo (or is it Homo) thread you seemed so accustomed to, and then I wont have to bag you anymore. I dont enjoy it, its just a talent...

AND ANOTHER MARLIN TAKES THE LINE...HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH EHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH

I JUST LOVE IT

wonderman
19 Sep 2006, 13:48
Yes, but the opinions that you do point out have no rationality, no credibility and you make them completely out of context. Any fool can post on here trying to illicit a response. You were fishing for a response, and you got it. At least GYTM makes a valid point. I have no doubt that you enjoy a good fisting.

You are the wonderdribbler.

GO AMMOS

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 13:48
AND ANOTHER MARLIN TAKES THE LINE...HEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH EHEHEHEHEHEHEHEH

I JUST LOVE IT

The only reason I can afford to stay on the dole, is your old lady pays me $40 an hour to s h i t in her gob :D

She just loves it too.

ifooty
19 Sep 2006, 13:50
The only reason I can afford to stay on the dole, is your old lady pays me $40 an hour to s h i t in her gob :D

She just loves it too.

I think the Wonderboy has got to you with a response like that.

He has hooked you, hook, line and sinker.

If you don't bite , he goes away.

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 13:52
G'day mate

Not too bad, but still dark on how we capitulated. Back to the old drawing board, we need some bigger bodies.

As for Saturday - due to this qualification rule we will unfortunately lose one or two players. I know that hurt NH's chances on Saturday, as they had an injury riddled season with thier senior players.

I reckon if you have both seniors and reserves playing on the same day in a final - and a player is picked in the 2's then he should be automatically eligible for the whole of 2's finals series. I mean a player is not good enough to get a game in the best 22 when the finals start then its obvious he is genuine 2's player.

Anyway we will probably lose Cusack, and another backman due to having played too many 1s games. However Jai could go down, which will be a handy addition. Other than that our 2’s have been pretty much the same line up all year, I’m still confident.

I think you guys are a huge show in the 2s, and with the list you have right now I guess from here on in the only way is up for you. I dont look at your season being a complete waste though... you guys seem to bought up some very handy 20- 25 year olds that look to have a promising future. Any finals experience they can gather in the next year or 2 will ensure that success isnt too far away.

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 13:54
I think the Wonderboy has got to you with a response like that.

He has hooked you, hook, line and sinker.

If you don't bite , he goes away.

Yes the devastation has clearly over-riden my clear thinking processes. Is it so obvious?

Damn this forum...

ifooty
19 Sep 2006, 13:57
Yes the devastation has clearly over-riden my clear thinking processes. Is it so obvious?

Damn this forum...

Now that is a sensible response, but I think the Wonderkid has gotten to you.

Giveyathemail
19 Sep 2006, 14:03
Now that is a sensible response, but I think the Wonderkid has gotten to you.

ifooty, do yourself a favour and read through my previous posts to that imbecile. He is as much use on this forum as a co ck flavoured lollypop, and does nothing but make distant observations about our competition and the players that play in it.

Dwight
19 Sep 2006, 15:30
If this weather keeps up, Epping will be hard as a rock under foot. There was already dustbowls in each goal square on Sunday.

Get on Dale Nolan for BOG. Ok punters who would be favourite for BOG if the TAB did odds?

Doona2
19 Sep 2006, 15:37
If this weather keeps up, Epping will be hard as a rock under foot. There was already dustbowls in each goal square on Sunday.

Get on Dale Nolan for BOG. Ok punters who would be favourite for BOG if the TAB did odds?

How good are those Nolan's :D

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 15:53
I think you guys are a huge show in the 2s, and with the list you have right now I guess from here on in the only way is up for you. I dont look at your season being a complete waste though... you guys seem to bought up some very handy 20- 25 year olds that look to have a promising future. Any finals experience they can gather in the next year or 2 will ensure that success isnt too far away.

No not a waste. We were also able to blood a few young kids too. We had Hunt who is a U/19 playing at full back during the finals which is promising...

Our game plan came unstuck on the weekend - especially in the kick ins - I think Nolan marked about 5 or 6 kick ins. Whereas they had space every time.

The only way is up - but we have made the finals 5 years in a row now.. Its overdue.

This weekend will be interesting - when I watched Bundoora play us I thought ... there is no way Bergers will beat them... But then I thought the same thing about the Bergs on Saturday. Promises to be a humdinger

Will the Lalor boys be there in their truck this year? Great idea that.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 16:15

Heidelberg
Lee $2.75
Nolan $2.90
Murphy $4
Harvey $6
Haydock $7
Hall $8
Heffernan $32

Bundoora
Howse $2.80
Mitchell $3.20
Grossman $4.00
McIntosh $6
Ayres $6.10
Finlayson $8
Harrison $12
Gloury $12

If you look the look of these odds private msg me.. I will provide my account details if anyone wants some action :D :D

Dwight
19 Sep 2006, 16:28
Yep pretty good J &B. Rusty Lee is having a outstanding finals. Clearly our best so far.

I have to see your game plan on Sunday was interesting at best. Not sure Cole was active enough and didn't set up to your strengths. Also reckon your greatest problem is playing on your home ground, on the bigger grounds you got blown away twice by the Bergs but were fantastic on your own dung hill. What surprises me even more is the fact that your side is full of small, running players that don't go as well on the bigger ground. You have to get two big bodies down back and you will be OK. Need another onballer so you can put Jai down back were he is best.

Moxy
19 Sep 2006, 16:29
Heidelberg
Lee $2.75
Nolan $2.90
Murphy $4
Harvey $6
Haydock $7
Hall $8
Heffernan $32

Bundoora
Howse $2.80
Mitchell $3.20
Grossman $4.00
McIntosh $6
Ayres $6.10
Finlayson $8
Harrison $12
Gloury $12

If you look the look of these odds private msg me.. I will provide my account details if anyone wants some action :D :D
I like the odds of Neil " Moose " Gloury very big smokey can play forward or back, very versitile and will relish the big stage.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 16:37
. Need another onballer so you can put Jai down back were he is best.

hoping a fit ricky frost will fill that void next year. I will stop talking about Mont now... (well for a few months anyway)

cleaves
19 Sep 2006, 16:38
ifooty, do yourself a favour and read through my previous posts to that imbecile. He is as much use on this forum as a co ck flavoured lollypop, and does nothing but make distant observations about our competition and the players that play in it.

I basically shoot the cum junkie down... no more, no less. You wanna run with dogs, your gunna get fleas kid. Think about it.

happened to run into this thread, i have to say that i think ifooty and wonderman are the same person, they prety much always post after one another.. a true loser in my books, seems to know alot probably dont play footy at all.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 16:39
I like the odds of Neil " Moose " Gloury very big smokey can play forward or back, very versitile and will relish the big stage.

Right. Moxy is a good judge and the money is already coming in.. I have just reeled Gloury back to $8.50.

SCARFACE
19 Sep 2006, 16:45
The slime have a number of older players in their side that will be found out in 1st division. Phelan, Hattenfels, Zeally, Clark etc etc will struggle in 1st division. Wouldn't suprise me if a couple of those mentioned retire. All loyal servents of the club and time give the younger players the opportunity to take the club forward.

Actually Clark isn't that old is he? 28 or 29? He certainly looks alot older than he is. Might have something to do with the fact he has been out night clubbing every weekend for at least 10 years. :cool:

Well u do have a point about that clarke bloke! i thought he may have been 32-33, must be those round things. Apart from the blokes u mentioned i think thats the lot of the older blokes, like i said styles a handful?

KrunchNKans
19 Sep 2006, 17:34
Yep pretty good J &B. Rusty Lee is having a outstanding finals. Clearly our best so far.

I have to see your game plan on Sunday was interesting at best. Not sure Cole was active enough and didn't set up to your strengths. Also reckon your greatest problem is playing on your home ground, on the bigger grounds you got blown away twice by the Bergs but were fantastic on your own dung hill. What surprises me even more is the fact that your side is full of small, running players that don't go as well on the bigger ground. You have to get two big bodies down back and you will be OK. Need another onballer so you can put Jai down back were he is best.

Dwight i like your stuff. Can you PM me your Coaching CV? I want to arrange an interview.;) .J&B turn your dogger on.

Coach Hollywood
19 Sep 2006, 17:38
Heidelberg
Lee $2.75
Nolan $2.90
Murphy $4
Harvey $6
Haydock $7
Hall $8
Heffernan $32

Bundoora
Howse $2.80
Mitchell $3.20
Grossman $4.00
McIntosh $6
Ayres $6.10
Finlayson $8
Harrison $12
Gloury $12

What odds will you give me for Dean (Heidelberg)???

Dwight
19 Sep 2006, 17:50
Dwight i like your stuff. Can you PM me your Coaching CV? I want to arrange an interview.;) .J&B turn your dogger on.

DWIGHT COACHING CV.

Coached a good mate into a Coma like state on Grand Final Day last year.

Have a tremendous ability to get people into such a state while remaining OK.
Proven Leader of men.

Prefer a running team, more agile on the dancefloor. Proven game plan.

Coached same mate out of going home with a lareg rumped Dipper look-a-like on Grand Final Day Night at Blue. This proves I am good under pressure and always have my teams best interest at heart.

Will not accept any job for under 25k plus a canteen allowance.

Capt Coached the over 24's third Divisor Viewbank Table Tennis Club to consecutive 5th placed finsih, up from 6th the previous seven years in a six team comp. Although one team did drop out to due to attending a Starwars convention.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 17:59
What odds will you give me for Dean (Heidelberg)???

I reckon I'd frame him at about $7.50 - he was pretty good on the weekend ... but who wasn't.

Jewelsandbullet
19 Sep 2006, 18:07
DWIGHT COACHING CV.

Coached a good mate into a Coma like state on Grand Final Day last year.

Have a tremendous ability to get people into such a state while remaining OK.
Proven Leader of men.

Prefer a running team, more agile on the dancefloor. Proven game plan.

Coached same mate out of going home with a lareg rumped Dipper look-a-like on Grand Final Day Night at Blue. This proves I am good under pressure and always have my teams best interest at heart.

Will not accept any job for under 25k plus a canteen allowance.

Capt Coached the over 24's third Divisor Viewbank Table Tennis Club to consecutive 5th placed finsih, up from 6th the previous seven years in a six team comp. Although one team did drop out to due to attending a Starwars convention.

What are your PC skills like? Because if you can get all that into some sort of flash looking powerpoint presentation, I think Krunch and the rest of the committee might be getting excited. :D

Brutal
19 Sep 2006, 18:57
will try and make an apperance could be the start of a very big weekend although there is a rumour of our footy trip being that weekend.....Did u make it up to whittlesea on the weekend.... didnt see u selling any sausages...

Didn`t make it up to Whittlesea on weekend, struggling a bit at the minute mate and spent most of Saturday in bed. Hope your footy trip is not on that weekend, the nephew has not indicated anything. See how you go, I`ve still got to contact Joe.D. as well.

mattyr
19 Sep 2006, 21:08
wonderwoman is a fu.c.ken fa.g.got

whoknew
20 Sep 2006, 09:36
greensborough will be in a good position next year especcially if there two young guns brett millsom and chris kaflas finally get fully fit and past injuries. both read the play well and are very hard at it. with chris being very agile for a big man he will be a very handy key forward and brett if he gets his head out of his arse will become a big part of the middle. these 2 kids will be the future of the club.

Giveyathemail
20 Sep 2006, 09:43
No not a waste. We were also able to blood a few young kids too. We had Hunt who is a U/19 playing at full back during the finals which is promising...

Our game plan came unstuck on the weekend - especially in the kick ins - I think Nolan marked about 5 or 6 kick ins. Whereas they had space every time.

The only way is up - but we have made the finals 5 years in a row now.. Its overdue.

This weekend will be interesting - when I watched Bundoora play us I thought ... there is no way Bergers will beat them... But then I thought the same thing about the Bergs on Saturday. Promises to be a humdinger

Will the Lalor boys be there in their truck this year? Great idea that.

I am not sure if we will have the truck... but we will be there in full flight.

Great idea with the tote J&B... I think Haydock is a good thing at $7, and I wouldnt mind Croughans odds either mate... You and I think alike mate, judging by your odds... Dale Nolan is an out and out superstar. I can see him coming into $1.90 by Saturday arvo.

Heidelberg by 3 goals.

matchwinner
20 Sep 2006, 12:24

Great idea with the tote J&B... I think Haydock is a good thing at $7, and I wouldnt mind Croughans odds either mate... You and I think alike mate, judging by your odds... Dale Nolan is an out and out superstar. I can see him coming into $1.90 by Saturday arvo.

Heidelberg by 3 goals.

Bundoora by 15 points. As in Divi 2, have to go with the form side all year. And I'll get on Heath Ayres for BOG.

Lochie
20 Sep 2006, 12:46
Chris Kafalas agile????? You must be looking at someone else

bomber5
20 Sep 2006, 13:24
Will Hayden Young be in the Heidleberg line up the weekend?

hugs_dancer
20 Sep 2006, 15:21
Will Hayden Young be in the Heidleberg line up the weekend?

for bundooras sake, we can only hope!

bomber5
20 Sep 2006, 16:48

Don't rate him hugs_dancer?

ifyoucandodgeawrench
20 Sep 2006, 16:57

you've got to be joking! obviously you weren't there Sunday. :(

Bruce Almighty
20 Sep 2006, 16:58
Dean or Trew for BOG.Dean has not played a bad finals game in 3 years and after MGay injury has stood up big time.Trewy just loves GFinals.BOG in 2004 and again for 2005 so i cant see 2006 being any different as voted by club.Where do I put my money on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

devlish1
20 Sep 2006, 18:16
[quote=devlish1]

So who is coaching, how are you going to pay top line players who will get you off 2nd last place, how are you going to repay your $15,000 debt, Is Gardy still Prez.

How many of your Life members and old players turn up to games or functions, tell the truth we have seen the numbers.

At a Premiership reunion this year 6 of the side turned up???

As one member of that side said, I have moved on, I haven't played there in more than 20 years, my life is elsewhere.

It's the area, you will never attract good players, you have the wrong U19's , too far to travel for them and by the time your Under 9's play senior footy you'll be gone, it's sad to see a once mighty club heading downhill, maybe you should merge with Northcote Park

Peter Dean ( Parkside stalwart ) is coach. Sick of the drivel you talk. Don"t know a hell of a lot about our past but i know our future's looking good. Pete's been at the club a long time and he's confident he canturn things around. He loves the club as i do. I feel sorry for morons like you that probably haven't got a club to call your own cos you've been caught ticklin the till and are bitter cos our club is like a 2nd home to us

hugs_dancer
21 Sep 2006, 10:32
Don't rate him hugs_dancer?

who will he take for bundoora?
who plays back line and hes not gonna get a tall forward!
he will get ayres or mitchell or croghan and they r way to quick for him?

Jewelsandbullet
21 Sep 2006, 10:52

Heidelberg by 3 goals.

Hmm - Despite that I think you're a good judge - I'll keep Haydock at $7. The Bulls will make him far more accountable than we did. What you need to do with Haydock, is hopefully have a dangerous forward kick goals on him early.. then he is less likely to get on his bike and hurt you up the ground. North H did it perfectly in last year’s grand final when Blake Holmes was dangerous early.

Croghan - I'd have him at $9's

And for other inquires Trew 10's (not going as well this year from my observation)

Dale Nolan and Howse I’d be keeping very, very safe

HotShoeShuffle
21 Sep 2006, 11:59
Hmm - Despite that I think you're a good judge - I'll keep Haydock at $7. The Bulls will make him far more accountable than we did. What you need to do with Haydock, is hopefully have a dangerous forward kick goals on him early.. then he is less likely to get on his bike and hurt you up the ground. North H did it perfectly in last year’s grand final when Blake Holmes was dangerous early.

And for other inquires Trew 10's (not going as well this year from my observation)

Croughan at $9, you offered me $3.50 !! Give me a slice of the 9's

Jewelsandbullet
21 Sep 2006, 12:09
Croughan at $9, you offered me $3.50 !! Give me a slice of the 9's

Bookie's prerogative shoe :D .. Firstly, as you're an Ammos man I screwed down a little bit (no mates rates for you blokes). Plus I heard you have gambling debts all over the Valley. Tell you what - I'll give you the 9's but I want the $$ in my hot little hands before 2:30pm Satdee.

HotShoeShuffle
21 Sep 2006, 12:12
Bookie's prerogative shoe :D .. Firstly, as you're an Ammos man I screwed down a little bit (no mates rates for you blokes). Plus I heard you have gambling debts all over the Valley. Tell you what - I'll give you the 9's but I want the $$ in my hot little hands before 2:30pm Satdee.

Screwed down a little bit ? You could get a job working for Robbie Waterhouse. I'll have a Lobster waiting for you at High St

Jewelsandbullet
21 Sep 2006, 12:30
Screwed down a little bit ? You could get a job working for Robbie Waterhouse. I'll have a Lobster waiting for you at High St

Geez Shoe – now I’m starting to get a bit jittery… my lack of sense is only outweighed by my lack of cash. If anyone else jumps on the Budgie.. he will be reeled right back!!!

Giveyathemail
21 Sep 2006, 13:24

Very smart move mate... both those boys are keys to their teams success this week. Im excited about this game... Got a feeling this one is going to have a bit of everything.

matchwinner
21 Sep 2006, 13:41

Blake Holmes was dangerous late last week!!! Still going strong at 11am Sunday morning! (with a very nice looking lady in tow)

LOBSTER
21 Sep 2006, 13:42
You will not have me waiting at High St....

LOBSTER
21 Sep 2006, 13:43
I will also take Croughan at $9. He will enjoy the open spaces of Epping and use his pace to gather kicks at will.

Giveyathemail
21 Sep 2006, 13:45
Blake Holmes was dangerous late last week!!! Still going strong at 11am Sunday morning! (with a very nice looking lady in tow)

Was she a tidy little blonde????