View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

M.O.T.H.
25 Sep 2006, 15:09
Story doing the rounds at the GF was that the Sherriff was forced to hand his badge in and is being investigated by the OPI. Must surely be time for the rumour mill to start up, especially in regards to player movements for next season.

Anything out there people?

Official DVFL line is that the scum bag resigned.

ROMPERMFC
25 Sep 2006, 16:30
Must be very recent developments.

Speaking to a Macleod official recently and he seemed to be asking if our Club would be interested in pushing for them to move to Division 1 if Heidelberg left the valley and if they lost they're GF against Greensborough.

After GF loss it was reported that they had signed their maximum no. of players (15) for next year so they couldn't really go anywhere.

Also rumored that they have $80K in the bank for thier move to Div. 1.

what drugs are you on???? 80K in the bank???? I supose you believe in the Easter bunny and tooth fairy as well??
Make no mistake about it Macleod want to get into Divvy 1, we may not be ready this year but we are not that far off.....

matchwinner
25 Sep 2006, 16:43
what drugs are you on???? 80K in the bank???? I supose you believe in the Easter bunny and tooth fairy as well??
Make no mistake about it Macleod want to get into Divvy 1, we may not be ready this year but we are not that far off.....

Wouldn't you want to go up to divi 1 on the back of achieving premiership success, rather than moving up to make up the numbers because another divi 1 club has left??

When will a decision on Heidelberg's future be confirmed?

Any player movements or rumours from anyone?? We've picked up a few already, pending clearances being granted.

muesli
25 Sep 2006, 17:23
Eastern FL clubs vote on the 7th of October about allowing Balwyn & Heidelberg into Eastern division 1. If accepted basically its up to Football Victoria to ratify the move.

Brutal
25 Sep 2006, 19:25
Wouldn't you want to go up to divi 1 on the back of achieving premiership success, rather than moving up to make up the numbers because another divi 1 club has left??

Any player movements or rumours from anyone?? We've picked up a few already, pending clearances being granted.

One rumour doing the rounds was that a certain div1 player who is Captain of his current club may be div 2 bound. Spoke to someone at div 1 GF who mentioned this.

As for Heidelberg, my understanding was that a members vote had to take place which will be a formality, approx 75 percent for the move and then the have to apply for a clearance to the EFL which will have to be agreed upon by Foootball Victoria.

The_KID
25 Sep 2006, 19:49
can someone please explain to me how to put a photo up. im a computer retard

chopsewie
25 Sep 2006, 20:33
One rumour doing the rounds was that a certain div1 player who is Captain of his current club may be div 2 bound. Spoke to someone at div 1 GF who mentioned this.

As for Heidelberg, my understanding was that a members vote had to take place which will be a formality, approx 75 percent for the move and then the have to apply for a clearance to the EFL which will have to be agreed upon by Foootball Victoria.Just taking a wild guess would it be Leigh Grey to Lower Plenty. I know the captainsy was taking from him last week. :cool:

bundyboy
25 Sep 2006, 20:50
Vinnie Vinnie, oh what have you gone and done, how could you sacrifice speed for fat, your game all year was based on speed and fitness and you go and bring in a player that hasn't played senior football all year (anyone would think this guy is your lover) and another that probably shouldn't have played senior football. Also there was 6550 people at the game and 6549 saw R Lee rack up 30+ P's bar Vincenzo Detolio or did he and didn't he know what to do? It makes me sick when I think about the standing ovation he accepted at the Grand final luncheon the day before. If I was teaching people how to coach I would have taken them to the ground on Saturday and told them to observe what not to do, he broke every law, and failed as a coach, Please hand over the reins, and stick to tennis coaching, and take Grossman with you because Running at the ball is not required and there is no body contact. This is a perfect example of a man getting carried away with his own ego................. THE END

mattyr
25 Sep 2006, 21:10
Vinnie Vinnie, oh what have you gone and done, how could you sacrifice speed for fat, your game all year was based on speed and fitness and you go and bring in a player that hasn't played senior football all year (anyone would think this guy is your lover) and another that probably shouldn't have played senior football. Also there was 6550 people at the game and 6549 saw R Lee rack up 30+ P's bar Vincenzo Detolio or did he and didn't he know what to do? It makes me sick when I think about the standing ovation he accepted at the Grand final luncheon the day before. If I was teaching people how to coach I would have taken them to the ground on Saturday and told them to observe what not to do, he broke every law, and failed as a coach, Please hand over the reins, and stick to tennis coaching, and take Grossman with you because Running at the ball is not required and there is no body contact. This is a perfect example of a man getting carried away with his own ego................. THE END

ur a to.sser vinnie is one of the best blokes/coaches going around.... any player that has played under him will tell you ... get ur leg out of ur ass and if u have something to adress to vinnie say it to his face or his players and im sure ur sad and sorry state of mind will be re educated stop being a coward and hiding behind a computer get a life u siko...

RiverRat
25 Sep 2006, 21:16
can someone please explain to me how to put a photo up. im a computer retard

mate, you need to sign up to photobucket.com, then upload the photos you want on there. It will then give you the URL and you can past that in the script prompt that appears when you click insert image.

RiverRat
25 Sep 2006, 21:19
ur a to.sser vinnie is one of the best blokes/coaches going around.... any player that has played under him will tell you ... get ur leg out of ur ass and if u have something to adress to vinnie say it to his face or his players and im sure ur sad and sorry state of mind will be re educated stop being a coward and hiding behind a computer get a life u siko...

Sorry mate but I'm sure you felt the pain on saturday that us Heidelberg diehards felt lastyear. And if Vinnie keeps on coaching your club the pain will only get worse.

bundyboy
25 Sep 2006, 21:24
You must have me all wrong, I am a proud and passionate Bundoora man not a sicko. Do you agree with the decison to bring in 2 old slow footballers for 2 younger running types??, and did you see R Lee get 30+ Ps and no one go near him?? you are correct he is a good bloke but that doesn't win flags, Good blokes finish last..

watch your mouth Matty I know who you are.

mattyr
26 Sep 2006, 00:15
You must have me all wrong, I am a proud and passionate Bundoora man not a sicko. Do you agree with the decison to bring in 2 old slow footballers for 2 younger running types??, and did you see R Lee get 30+ Ps and no one go near him?? you are correct he is a good bloke but that doesn't win flags, Good blokes finish last..

watch your mouth Matty I know who you are.

ok bundy boy .... were you in the rooms after the game and herd what the players and fans had to say about him?? i dont think so with comments like that.... as for bringing in two old slow footballers 1 being last years bnf with great football knowledge and skill and the other being a good player who kicked a few goals and got the job done on justin murphey please pm me with the players you would of bought in and i will be more than happy to put foward my comments to you...

ps. congrats to the bergers

Lancelotlink Secret Chimp
26 Sep 2006, 08:18
Just taking a wild guess would it be Leigh Grey to Lower Plenty. I know the captainsy was taking from him last week. :cool:

Rumour has it a couple more on there way out of the Kennel as well.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 09:37

Well said... Grossman avoided body contact at crucial stages throughout the game, and anyone wouldve thought that him and Gloury were bobbing for apples the way they were ducking their head around the footy.

Apart from Budgie and the two Mitchells, Bundoora were pi ss weak. Heidelberg learnt from the mistakes they made on the big stage last year and played accordingly. Bundoora were never going to win that game, ever.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 10:42
You beauty brucey you left the celebrations to go home and write on big footy did nt ya. good to see you don t hide behind an alias you have never thought to much about what people think of ya. ps you were in top form last night BOG for mine.

He wasn't in good form when he left my place at 3 this morning. I hope the poor bugger is getting some much needed sleep at the moment, but I'm tipping he's not.

Kickass
26 Sep 2006, 11:24
Must be very recent developments.

Speaking to a Macleod official recently and he seemed to be asking if our Club would be interested in pushing for them to move to Division 1 if Heidelberg left the valley and if they lost they're GF against Greensborough.

After GF loss it was reported that they had signed their maximum no. of players (15) for next year so they couldn't really go anywhere.

Also rumored that they have $80K in the bank for thier move to Div. 1.

$80k in bank is a good start, but this alone would only buy them 9th or 10th in 1st Division.

Then again, without HeidelBarrots $$$$$, it might go a fairway!!

Rumour I have heard, is that Nick Lynch and 2 other MFC star players will be playing in Divvy 1 next season, even if Macleod don't go up. :rolleyes:

unearthed14
26 Sep 2006, 11:30
$80k in bank is a good start, but this alone would only buy them 9th or 10th in 1st Division.

Rumour I have heard, is that Nick Lynch and 2 other MFC star players will be playing in Divvy 1 next season, even if Macleod don't go up. :rolleyes:

Word has it Nick Lynch to the kennell next year

Nath
26 Sep 2006, 11:34
Word has it Nick Lynch to the kennell next year

I heard he is being courted by some former Knights mates at Yulong Reserve.

MarchingOnTogether
26 Sep 2006, 11:45
What was the line up for the Bergers on Saturday?

Muttley
26 Sep 2006, 12:01
b young power haydock
hb webber nolan trew
c harvey nolan whitbourne
hf lee dean m laing
f shearer hall favrin
fol sieter martin murphy
inter a williams hayes lowther hefernan
missed out maltby mcleod s laing m sutton
injured gay

matteroffact
26 Sep 2006, 12:01
I heard he is being courted by some former Knights mates at Yulong Reserve.

My sources tell me that he could be having a crack with the Bullants in the VFL next season.

ROMPERMFC
26 Sep 2006, 12:21
My sources tell me that he could be having a crack with the Bullants in the VFL next season.

your on the money MOF, its the only rumour that has any credability about it, the kid has got bucket loads of tallent and as much as we dont want to loose him at Macleod we would love to see him go on and take his footy to the next level.

M.O.T.H.
26 Sep 2006, 12:31

Do you think that Macleod are going to roll over and not enforce the contracts that they are supposed to have signed their best players to before the GF?

Muttley
26 Sep 2006, 12:44
G'day again, how is everyone. Hate to say it but I told you so! While I didn't rank Lofty Nolan best on, he did recieve the medal, he did have a match winning 2nd half. Deano at CHF was the one for mine but who cares the result remains the same. Geeze I'd hate to be facing Binga Lee at the minute, bit Kevin Sheedy the heads is a bit haizy. What just happend, its all a bit blurry, but we take away some great memories. Pitty we wont be around to defend our crown. Congrats to Stinga and Hunts and Trev you little beautys. Congrats to all the boys and the berger faithfull. How about the dossier comment on M Laing. Most players were rated as slow but not Matty, he was the only one rated as very slow! Classic! He dominated the game and was 2nd best for mine. Well done mate.
Gotta split, the boys are back on it and I'd hate to miss out on drinking that sweet elixer from the holy grail. Dog out.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 13:13
Id love to get my hands on that dossier, everyone I speak to says it is the most ill informed bunch of crap ever written.

Dwight
26 Sep 2006, 13:39
GYTM, every bloke is listed as slow, soft, mentally weak. It just shi* cans every bloke in a yellow and black jumper. Doesn't say anything that would help them win the flag, just make them think they are palying a bunch of blonks. Still getting a chukcle out of it yesterday while sukcing pots at Rhys Jones pub. Russ Lee is the softest, mentally weak, can't get his own ball hang out, to get 35+ touches on Grand Fina day according to Vinnie the Garbic Breath.. He is a ****i*n gun. Taken the mantle from Marty for best wingman in the Valley. Another belter of a day. Much better then 2004 when we were expected to win. And the Bundoora fools coughing up there money makes it better. Yet to pay for a drink out of my own pocket yet. Still got a $100 left in the kitty from the G-spot they donated to us.

Very, very, dusty today. Only one cure, back down the pub to laugh at Vinni's Dossier some more. So you soon boys.

PS. Funniest moment so far seeing Lofty Nolan and Saul Caddy having kick to at 5am Sunday morning taking hangers on each other, the boys were flying in the air and even when they were on the ground!!!.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 13:40
Id love to get my hands on that dossier, everyone I speak to says it is the most ill informed bunch of crap ever written.

It said the teddy bear was old, slow, overweight, lazy and refuses to chase. They were spot on. But they left out the part that he averages 5 in grand finals against Grossman. YEAH YEAH

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 13:40
He wasn't in good form when he left my place at 3 this morning. I hope the poor bugger is getting some much needed sleep at the moment, but I'm tipping he's not.

No i Am not sleeping I cant It is now 72 hours since the game and Crapping away on the computer to the Bloke i Have just spent the 72 hrs with.Stop talking about Footy.Intersting thing is over the weekend i have found out who everybody is on this site.I say everyone comes clean.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 13:41
ok, you go first DALE B

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 13:43
It said the teddy bear was old, slow, overweight, lazy and refuses to chase. They were spot on. But they left out the part that he averages 5 in grand finals against Grossman. YEAH YEAH

5 what ? and go to sleep you are killing me

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 13:44
ok, you go first DALE B

No you go first Craig Shearer!

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 13:46
That was my former name, but thanks to J&B I like to call myself the Teddy Bear. And I'm a bit dirty none of you monty poofs threw any chips onto the ground saturday, cause I was a bit peckish in the third quarter. Kicking goals makes me hungry.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 13:51
Lol... you blokes are mad, and I am insanely jealous at this point in time.

Id love to be on day 3 of an 8 day bender.... :(

Whats on the cards for the next 48 hours boys???

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 13:52
That was my former name, but thanks to J&B I like to call myself the Teddy Bear. And I'm a bit dirty none of you monty poofs threw any chips onto the ground saturday, cause I was a bit peckish in the third quarter. Kicking goals makes me hungry.

Oh you are fu**ing funny man.The thing that i dont understand about you Teddy bear is that your brain is currently going through a slow healing process yet your sticking the medicine in your a*s.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 13:53
Not sure GYTM, but definitely trying to stay as far away from bugsy as possible, he is a menace.

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 13:54
Lol... you blokes are mad, and I am insanely jealous at this point in time.

Id love to be on day 3 of an 8 day bender.... :(

Whats on the cards for the next 48 hours boys???

Stevie we dont know Have you got any Suggestions

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 13:54
nice one bruce, lets get back on it. I'm coming good again, for the 40th time since saturday night. Thanks to you and Trewie.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 13:58
Stevie????

Ive got 2 words for you boys...CROWN CASINO :thumbsu:

Everything there at your fingertips. Pi ss, pussy, pi ss, pi ss and pussy.

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 14:00
nice one bruce, lets get back on it. I'm coming good again, for the 40th time since saturday night. Thanks to you and Trewie.

Speaking of Trewie He killed me yesterday when he rocked up in a dress with a lamp shade on his head drinking out of a tea pot.He thinks far to outside the box

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:03
Bruce, I think you should get a cab to cookies place, pick your car up, come pick me up, and we can head down to the club to watch that fantastic game of football one more time, then take Stevie's advice and head to crown. You've got a voucher there haven't you?

speculator
26 Sep 2006, 14:05
Speaking of Trewie He killed me yesterday when he rocked up in a dress with a lamp shade on his head drinking out of a tea pot.He thinks far to outside the box

Hows Saul keeping up with you blokes? he seem a certainty to play with you guys next year?

WRFLfan
26 Sep 2006, 14:05
nice one bruce, lets get back on it. I'm coming good again, for the Th time since Saturday night. Thanks to you and Trewie.
Saul Caddy knows how to celebrate GF's had a massive one down at the Colts with former teammate Robbie Powell who from all accounts earned the 3 votes and didn't even play.
Poor bloke came second in the comp B&F for the 3 time in his career and only played 7 games fair effort

Liquorman thought you done your knee on the weekend didn't look good.
Nolan is a courageous bas tard and the winger must have stunk the Mitchell that was on him in the last didn't show enough respect, apart from that l thought the Mitchell's are great and tough footballers especially #45 great little footballer. Dean was great too don't know why they keep taking him off in the last and Halls mark near the bench that wasn't paid and then pinged for holding the ball was a disgrace up until the last quarter the umps were good they seem to pay alto less in DVFL and its good it keeps the game flowing. Also Haydock is a gun mops up and sets up beautifully.
Great game great standard went and watched the EDFL and the DVFL sh its on it tougher, harder and more spectacular better atmosphere but they they better looking girls out there sorry.

dv07
26 Sep 2006, 14:06
any input into the DV 19s thread would be grear if you fellas no of anything, cheers

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 14:07
Stevie????

Ive got 2 words for you boys...CROWN CASINO :thumbsu:

Everything there at your fingertips. Pi ss, pussy, pi ss, pi ss and pussy.

Seriously if you could see the state i am in Idont think they wuold let me and the teedy bear in.My suggestion is a quick trip to the austin Hospital!!!!!!!

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:08
Nope knee was fine, I was just tired of carrying 110kg around all day and felt I needed a rest. Plus had had enough of bloody grossy trying to niggle me so he could impress supercoach of the year Vinnie.

Hey do the girls in the EDFL shag like Valley girls? I bet not.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:11
Nope knee was fine, I was just tired of carrying 110kg around all day and felt I needed a rest. Plus had had enough of bloody grossy trying to niggle me so he could impress supercoach of the year Vinnie.

Hey do the girls in the EDFL shag like Valley girls? I bet not.

From experience they dont fu ck at all, but they love to swallow :thumbsu:

Thats not considered as cheating apparantly....

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 14:12
Saul Caddy knows how to celebrate GF's had a massive one down at the Colts with former teammate Robbie Powell who from all accounts earned the 3 votes and didn't even play.
Poor bloke came second in the comp B&F for the 3 time in his career and only played 7 games fair effort

Liquorman thought you done your knee on the weekend didn't look good.
Nolan is a courageous bas tard and the winger must have stunk the Mitchell that was on him in the last didn't show enough respect, apart from that l thought the Mitchell's are great and tough footballers especially #45 great little footballer. Dean was great too don't know why they keep taking him off in the last and Halls mark near the bench that wasn't paid and then pinged for holding the ball was a disgrace up until the last quarter the umps were good they seem to pay alto less in DVFL and its good it keeps the game flowing. Also Haydock is a gun mops up and sets up beautifully.
Great game great standard went and watched the EDFL and the DVFL sh its on it tougher, harder and more spectacular better atmosphere but they they better looking girls out there sorry.

Dean had to come off because his hands were swolling from taking Grabs and was also cramping.

Gytm i like your suttleness Gold!!! I am not looking forward to my missus coming home to night and putting me on the lie detector machine

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:13
any input into the DV 19s thread would be grear if you fellas no of anything, cheers

I've got some input for the 19's. Stop drinking piss straight after your game so that you are not smashed at 2'o clock when I run out, then maybe you won't be so full of dutch courage and give me a break for the constant barrage I get in the goal square.

.................. only joking, I love it boys.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:15
From experience they dont fu ck at all, but they love to swallow :thumbsu:

Thats not considered as cheating apparantly....

That sounds like one of Bruces lines Stevie.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:18
:D Stevie.... I dont mind that actually.

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 14:20
teddy bear Murphy just rang me and told me the boys are at Loftysjoint in Viewbank having a barbie! Bingo

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:20
Dean had to come off because his hands were swolling from taking Grabs and was also cramping.

Gytm i like your suttleness Gold!!! I am not looking forward to my missus coming home to night and putting me on the lie detector machine

Home..... tonight...... NOOOOOOOO Brucey. Its only Tuesday. Tell her you will bump into her sometime between Thursday and Sunday.

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:22
teddy bear Murphy just rang me and told me the boys are at Loftysjoint in Viewbank having a barbie! Bingo

Come and pick me up, hang on the phone is ringing and its you. I'm confused, god help us all.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:27
I think Vinny has tennis coaching tonight boys.... Grossman Vs some 14 year old sheila with one leg. Apparantly she hits the pill pretty hard, and Grossy wants him there for support, just in case he ducks that head again :D

Bruce Almighty
26 Sep 2006, 14:28
Come and pick me up, hang on the phone is ringing and its you. I'm confused, god help us all.

Boys it has been a blast but going to the barbie .Cheers everyone!!And go the Bloods for Premiers in 2007

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:30
Boys it has been a blast but going to the barbie .Cheers everyone!!And go the Bloods for Premiers in 2007

Good on ya boys, have a good one :thumbsu:

liquorman
26 Sep 2006, 14:31
Ok Brucey, just spoke to Chris (the best footballer the valleys ever seen) Hall, and they are all round there. Its on Martins Lane, don't know what number yet. I'll be there in twenty.

See you later Big Footy Dudes, it's been emotional. Go Bergers, suck me Vinnie.

Giveyathemail
26 Sep 2006, 14:41
Thats what its all about boys... Winning a flag and playing up like a second hand whipper snipper for 10 days.

Sitting in my office now, looking outside.... Perfect day to be on the amber liquid with 20 or 30 of your closest mates, celebrating a flag.

Again, INSANELY JEALOUS :(

Jewelsandbullet
26 Sep 2006, 14:52

:) Ha ha sorry mate, it's just not the same when you are kicking them against other clubs....Not devastated to see you off to the EFL - Might average 5 on Grossman - hate to see what what the average is against us :eek: .

Congrats and enjoy.

Kickass
26 Sep 2006, 15:08
Thats what its all about boys... Winning a flag and playing up like a second hand whipper snipper for 10 days.

Sitting in my office now, looking outside.... Perfect day to be on the amber liquid with 20 or 30 of your closest mates, celebrating a flag.

Speaking of insanely jealous And Amber Fluid, Maybe we should organise a BIG FOOTY PISSUP???

Kickass will take the first shout (that'll be the cheapest), GYTM 2nd round , J&B 3rd round, Matchy 4th round, MattyR can buy the first round of Shooters (16year olds like them), Brucey & Liquorman the 6th & 7th rounds, Moxy to step up for the 9th round, Brutal to the plate for the 10th round, Stooge is on for the 11th round, Reporter for the second set of Shooters, Footyboss to chip in for a couple of Pizzas, and we can all vote on Vinnie Datoli to be the BigFooty Bitch of the year.

matchwinner
26 Sep 2006, 17:28

I was thinking exactly the same thing. Something about Spring, when you have just got through Winter and all you want to do is sit in a beer garden on a sunny arvo having a laugh and a good time with your mates over a few cold ones, or at the races, or even better, celebrating a Premiership!!! Even if it is a Tuesday arvo (and the weekend is far too far away!!!)

THEOX
26 Sep 2006, 18:16
Ok Brucey, just spoke to Chris (the best footballer the valleys ever seen) Hall, and they are all round there. Its on Martins Lane, don't know what number yet. I'll be there in twenty.

See you later Big Footy Dudes, it's been emotional. Go Bergers, suck me Vinnie.

Whats the bet Webbers not there liquor:D

The_KID
26 Sep 2006, 21:34
Donno who said it but there was a prize forthe first person to take a photo of the sherrif

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n159/The_KID_011/20-08-06_1528.jpg

Here it is.
Snapped on the way into me brothers grand final on me phone. Been sitting their a couple of months and found it today.

mattyr
26 Sep 2006, 21:44
Donno who said it but there was a prize forthe first person to take a photo of the sherrif

Here it is.
Snapped on the way into me brothers grand final on me phone. Been sitting their a couple of months and found it today.

hahaah good one

melbdocker
26 Sep 2006, 21:56
good day that aswell kid

dela
26 Sep 2006, 22:13
at the end of the day heidelberg are gunna **** off next year and become a middle of the road club with crap rooms, crap ground and crap people. we'll see who has the last laugh when all the coin dry's up and no more flags for a long time. Bundy are a great club with great ppl. people who actually play for the jumper.

stooge01
Speaking of insanely jealous And Amber Fluid, Maybe we should organise a BIG FOOTY PISSUP???

Kickass will take the first shout (that'll be the cheapest), GYTM 2nd round , J&B 3rd round, Matchy 4th round, MattyR can buy the first round of Shooters (16year olds like them), Brucey & Liquorman the 6th & 7th rounds, Moxy to step up for the 9th round, Brutal to the plate for the 10th round, Stooge is on for the 11th round, Reporter for the second set of Shooters, Footyboss to chip in for a couple of Pizzas, and we can all vote on Vinnie Datoli to be the BigFooty Bitch of the year.

I will bring the 20 pack .good year fellas. see you in 2007. might start a new thread cop that vinnie.:)

sparksy

Here it is.
p.m. me.

RiverRat
26 Sep 2006, 22:54
at the end of the day heidelberg are gunna **** off next year and become a middle of the road club with crap rooms, crap ground and crap people. we'll see who has the last laugh when all the coin dry's up and no more flags for a long time. Bundy are a great club with great ppl. people who actually play for the jumper.

I hope you were one of those ****ers that helped build the tecknika grandstand so you could watch your pathetic team choke on the second last saturday in septemeber you pack of dogs. To say we dont play for the jumper is a kick in the guts to the best bunch of blokes ever to represent the yellow and black. Oh, and Ive already got my money on the Bergers for EFL Division 1 premiers 2007. Heidelberg 97 Bundoora 83 so suck on that.

mattyr
26 Sep 2006, 23:27

well said dela

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 00:23
people who actually play for the jumper.

If i was paid some serious coin too I would pretend to play for any club's "jumper"

mattyr
27 Sep 2006, 00:26
If i was paid some serious coin too I would pretend to play for any club's "jumper"

oh dont u worry the bergers players love their coin ;)

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 00:28

true "playing for the jumper" can only be seen in the VAFA

RiverRat
27 Sep 2006, 00:43

Mate I hope you were crying on saturday when we pissed all over you, you can go suck Vinnies ****. And please tell me, at what stage of the game did your heart sink, was it the final siren or maybe when Murph put through the sealer?

mattyr
27 Sep 2006, 01:00
Mate I hope you were crying on saturday when we pissed all over you, you can go suck Vinnies ****.

nope why would i cry??? did i strike a nerve then rat? sorry mate

muesli
27 Sep 2006, 04:11
Oh, and Ive already got my money on the Bergers for EFL Division 1 premiers 2007.
I'd take that bet. But a year is a long time for a return & i'd probably forget to collect, so won't bother.
Will be interesting to see how they go, will definently be competitive.

Mr Cannons
27 Sep 2006, 07:23
Heidelberg will make top 4 but wont win it, Vermont will win the flag again.

hugs_dancer
27 Sep 2006, 09:37
bundoora was there own worst enemy on the w/e,
making crucial mistakes at the worst times! for eg, the reversed freek kick when they had it 15 meters straight in front in the first quarter

dale nolan was unstoppable in the laster quarter but i do think dean was best on for his consistent game all day!

David and Michael Mitchell were easily bundoora's best tried all day!

o well im sure bundoora will bounce back because i doubt anyone will leave,
there only problem is some of the players are ageing (but they were the players holding them back from winning).

well done to heidleberg good luck next year see if u can defend ure crown;)

M.O.T.H.
27 Sep 2006, 09:40

When are Bundoora going to apply to transfer to the AFL?

Bubble Wrap
27 Sep 2006, 10:31

Frogsh|t.

Plenty of players in the VAFA playing for anything but the jumper. Just because the rule is you can't pay players doesn't make it so - you'd be naive to think otherwise.

I know a couple of blokes from Ammos that get coin. I know one that has been given a job by a sponsor, and gets paid well over the odds for what the job actually is, so he is effectively getting paid, just working around the VAFA "rules". I know quite a few players from one club that get all their grog for the year free. Do the sums on how much most blokes would put over the bar in any given week at their club ($50-$100). That is effectively a match payment for some blokes.

There's as many mercenaries in the VAFA as any suburban competition - it just a softer brand of footy ;)

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 11:11
Frogsh|t.

Plenty of players in the VAFA playing for anything but the jumper. Just because the rule is you can't pay players doesn't make it so - you'd be naive to think otherwise.

I know a couple of blokes from Ammos that get coin. I know one that has been given a job by a sponsor, and gets paid well over the odds for what the job actually is, so he is effectively getting paid, just working around the VAFA "rules". I know quite a few players from one club that get all their grog for the year free. Do the sums on how much most blokes would put over the bar in any given week at their club ($50-$100). That is effectively a match payment for some blokes.

There's as many mercenaries in the VAFA as any suburban competition - it just a softer brand of footy ;)

hmm softer brand... but thats why so many AFL players retire to the VAFA, would that be because it so closely resembles the AFL? Im sure chatfield, Loewe, graham, stevens, steinfort, liberatore etc couldnt all be that soft :p

Every club doesnt have large turnover especially the smaller clubs in the high grades. The school association gets you one possibly two jobs as a "sports" coach. The sponsors generally arent large enough to do what you suggest, each club probably has one maybe two. So therefore you have 4 players playing for some sort of coin. You cant drink during a game therefore hardly any players get their grog for free as this is a high money earner. Even still if you have 4-6 players playing for some sort of coin you end up with 38-40 players playing for the jumper in the seniors week in week out. I doubt that is the case in any other league in the state. Last time i checked even the bench warmers in a magoos team in the DVFL was getting $50 minimum

Jewelsandbullet
27 Sep 2006, 11:13

Foolish statement

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 11:20
Foolish statement

refer above

M.O.T.H.
27 Sep 2006, 11:28
hmm softer brand... but thats why so many AFL players retire to the VAFA, would that be because it so closely resembles the AFL? Im sure chatfield, Loewe, graham, stevens, steinfort, liberatore etc couldnt all be that soft :p

Every club doesnt have large turnover especially the smaller clubs in the high grades. The school association gets you one possibly two jobs as a "sports" coach. The sponsors generally arent large enough to do what you suggest, each club probably has one maybe two. So therefore you have 4 players playing for some sort of coin. You cant drink during a game therefore hardly any players get their grog for free as this is a high money earner. Even still if you have 4-6 players playing for some sort of coin you end up with 38-40 players playing for the jumper in the seniors week in week out. I doubt that is the case in any other league in the state. Last time i checked even the bench warmers in a magoos team in the DVFL was getting $50 minimum

$50 - CRAP. We've been in the two's finals for the last 5 years and not one player receives or has received a cent for playing two's footy - let alone for sitting on the bench. Go back to your Amateurs thread.

HotShoeShuffle
27 Sep 2006, 11:29

Typical naive response (or just trying to bait) from an A grade club member. If you are indeed from OI look I have heard your own ways and means used to "not pay" players.
How does a team win 9 of 12 GF in A Grade and "not pay" the majority of players in some way shape form. 4-6 players being paid is ludicrous.

Jewelsandbullet
27 Sep 2006, 11:32
Last time i checked even the bench warmers in a magoos team in the DVFL was getting $50 minimum

Foolish statement.

Every club - Ammos, DV, EFL, EDFL where ever... ALL have blokes who play for the jumper.

Now boot off a-hole.

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 11:39
Typical naive response (or just trying to bait) from an A grade club member. If you are indeed from OI look I have heard your own ways and means used to "not pay" players.
How does a team win 9 of 12 GF in A Grade and "not pay" the majority of players in some way shape form. 4-6 players being paid is ludicrous.

when a club has a seniors, reserves, two club 18's and two under 19s with players still missing out. Is associated with the biggest school in Victoria and has a reputation second to none why wouldn't they? Xavs are an impressive club, very professional and very well drilled and skilled players its no wonder they have won so many flags

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 11:42
Foolish statement.

Every club - Ammos, DV, EFL, EDFL where ever... ALL have blokes who play for the jumper.

Now boot off a-hole.

I admitted that players are paid in some form, the point im trying to make and I think if you put your bias stance towards the DVFL aside and look at it from a neutral point of view is that the ratio of paid vs not paid. The ratio of the VAFA teams is unbeatable, say 6:44... meaning for every player paid 7 are not... wont find that in any other league

Jewelsandbullet
27 Sep 2006, 11:43
when a club has a seniors, reserves, two club 18's and two under 19s with players still missing out. Is associated with the biggest school in Victoria and has a reputation second to none why wouldn't they? Xavs are an impressive club, very professional and very well drilled and skilled players its no wonder they have won so many flags

Please f-k off to the Ammos thread with your Ammo bullsh I t.

(no offence shoe, were you on the bulls on Saturday, or an impartial viewer?)

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 11:47
Please f-k off to the Ammos thread with your Ammo bullsh I t.

(no offence shoe, were you on the bulls on Saturday, or an impartial viewer?)

there is no shame in being wrong... so since thats all you have in return for my actual facts etc i will venture back. Just quickly old team so have a soft spot, wat are the Boro's chances in Div 1 next year will they yo-yo back down to div 2? could they make finals?

Jewelsandbullet
27 Sep 2006, 11:55
there is no shame in being wrong... so since thats all you have in return for my actual facts etc i will venture back. Just quickly old team so have a soft spot, wat are the Boro's chances in Div 1 next year will they yo-yo back down to div 2? could they make finals?

I'm sorry - I didn't realise we are having an argument?! usually an argument is when two people disagree... That's not what is happening here.

I have merely corrected you on two foolish statements that you have posted on this thread, the first: That you can only see true playing for the jumper in Ammos. Which is wrong.

The second, that bench warmers in the magoos get $50 in DV. Which is also wrong.

I'm not reading your other dribble because its about a comp I have no interest in. So refer to my previous posts and boot off a-hole.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
27 Sep 2006, 12:16
Chelsworthewhale, what the hell are you doing on the DV thread? Your comments are false and invalid..

You're input is unwanted...:mad:

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 12:42
Chelsworthewhale, what the hell are you doing on the DV thread? Your comments are false and invalid..

You're input is unwanted...:mad:

Just quickly old team so have a soft spot, wat are the Boro's chances in Div 1 next year will they yo-yo back down to div 2? could they make finals?

Jewelsandbullet
27 Sep 2006, 12:47
Just quickly old team so have a soft spot, wat are the Boro's chances in Div 1 next year will they yo-yo back down to div 2? could they make finals?

I'm predicting they will win b/w 6 and 10 games and finish 5 or 6th.

Got some good kids, and I think a fair amount of potential.

chelsworthgale
27 Sep 2006, 12:58
I'm predicting they will win b/w 6 and 10 games and finish 5 or 6th.

Got some good kids, and I think a fair amount of potential.

and across the board?... winning three from three is a mighty effort. Their 17's finished third, just, so that suggests there could be quite a few to come up and join who ever is left in the 19's from this year. One would assume player numbers and qualtity wouldn't be too far off the best teams in the league. Possibly go close in the 19's? Depth good enough two's to go close?

MarchingOnTogether
27 Sep 2006, 13:07
Are the Heidelberg Boys back on it again today?

turtz
27 Sep 2006, 13:20

I thought the question would be.. have they stopped drinking yet??

liquorman
27 Sep 2006, 13:40

Not yet mate, feeling very sore and sorry for myself at the moment. We are meeting down the club tonight for vote on EFL move, hopefully the jumping castle and caterers are back again, so we can get smashed again.
Few of us playing in AFL golf day tomorrow, then footy show tomorrow night, then B&F Friday, and front up again Sat for AFL GF. We have a booking at odysee house for 25 blokes for the month of October.

In case anyone was wondering, Muttley is Grant Bennet. He is the number one duck shooter from Kerang and his special hobbies are eating KFC and writing on Big Footy. Good stuff Benno.

Any ideas on who is Mr Baldy, or Dwight please let us know.

P.S

liquorman
27 Sep 2006, 13:41
Go Bergers