View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
legend87
4 Oct 2006, 01:15
north heid B&f
1. Daniel Moore
2. Jason Dean
3. Anthony Martello
One thing you did forget to mention Moxy about the "Cobra" was that he was probably winning the Carey medal at that stage of the trip. Very poor form from an experienced tripper. Next year if we go back there we may book the team in the islander and book him in for one night at Seaworld with the rest of the kiddies.
First time in the history of the club we have had a DNF (Did not finish). Having said that Jock555 was in a very similar position claiming he needed a liver transplant after day 2 and spending all of day 3 dying in his room and mising the races. At least he fired up again on day 4!!!!!!!!!!
It was a very subdued "Cobra" on Friday night.
PS are there Cobras in lebanon?????????
7th floor Mox, not brave enough to do the 11th ;) And it was one of the two chairs that caused the damage to the car, the bed didn't fly that far unfortunately.
Props to the Wallan boys on trip, was good to have a drink with a few of you. BOG for trip would have to be one particular menace "Eating is cheating (so is sleeping)". Don't think that mess took the shirt off the whole weekend.
Ha ha eating is cheating ( so is sleeping ) was a classic, dont think I saw him without a beer in his hand the whole trip. I think the Wallan and Watsonia boys have built a good relationship, after the two clubs fought out a very close one this year and are both young sides, we seem to get along well with you guys.
I know Brekke very well, last I saw of him was at the races (when I had already done $300 by race 3 and was heading back to the hotel) when he and a bunch of blokes were cheering home another winner :)
Furious Styles
4 Oct 2006, 20:32
Well boys its the port colts and greensboroughs trips this weekend both premiers both going to the gold coast this weekend. I know i'll be there anything is possible with the boys from these clubs.
Furious Styles
4 Oct 2006, 20:34
north heid B&f
1. Daniel Moore
2. Jason Dean
3. Anthony Martello
Good to see Big Deano up there what a legend.
Bruce Almighty
4 Oct 2006, 23:55
please thread dont die
Mattyr.Where are Bundoora going for footy trip and have the boys moved on from there monumental F***Up.A good Footytrip should blow out some steam.Bergers have got 30 going to Thailand ,wouldnt be surprised if they came back a few men short lucky there are some cool heads going , not. Next week there is a rebble 30 going to Manangatang races.A little gem of a country meet that swells to about ten thousand..Just what the doc ordered for the older blokes.I will be fronting up to my 21 st footy trip this year.Should be quiet a one!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i dunno where there going havent asked
Apparently Ben "Powder" Lancaster might be heading back to Lower Plenty next year.
RiverRat
5 Oct 2006, 22:40
I heard the bulls are goin to Rosebud, just gonna rent a couple of caravans apparently. Vinnies shouting.
Jimmy Gwilt
5 Oct 2006, 22:55
Breaking news to big footy - Our favourite poster Giveyathemail has injured himself - hope u have a speedy recovery mate
Jewelsandbullet
6 Oct 2006, 08:58
Breaking news to big footy - Our favourite poster Giveyathemail has injured himself - hope u have a speedy recovery mate
GYTM has done himself a mischief?
What's he done Jimmy?
If you get a chance to log on GYTM - all the best mate.
the G train #9
6 Oct 2006, 12:25
Apparently the word coming out of Hurstbridge is that their big man Robert Peckham was robbed of the B&F. He kicked bags of goals on a number of occasions and even appeared in the Diamond Valley Weekly. Also a very efficient P.E teacher
Any word on the big man's future for next year ? The word is he has alot of offers being thrown at him and that he wont be at Hurstbridge next year. His name has been linked to a trade involving Michael Gardiner where Pecks will end up at West Coast and Gardiner at Hurstbridge. He could also be a late contender for the St Kilda coaching job after his awesome coaching record with the Parade footy team only losing 2 games in 4 years. Apparently they were very impressed with his strutting ability and perfectly placed hair.
harryhawaii
6 Oct 2006, 12:59
I heard the bulls are goin to Rosebud, just gonna rent a couple of caravans apparently. Vinnies shouting.now rat everyone knows vinnie doesnt shout.bundoora off to cairns next weekend.sorry to see giveya injured.musta happened after he heard of the 3 lalor players already asking to play with us filth next year. ah its all starting
Giveyathemail
6 Oct 2006, 14:33
GYTM has done himself a mischief?
What's he done Jimmy?
If you get a chance to log on GYTM - all the best mate.
G'day boys,
Thanks J&B and Jimmy, yes its true... 4 days in hospital, 2 ops and alot of morphine later and I have come out with a broken ankle in 4 places. Very limited next 10 weeks, just alot of dvds and sympathetic blowies from a few unemployed sheilas I know, looking for an extra earn off the books....
G'day boys,
Thanks J&B and Jimmy, yes its true... 4 days in hospital, 2 ops and alot of morphine later and I have come out with a broken ankle in 4 places. Very limited next 10 weeks, just alot of dvds and sympathetic blowies from a few unemployed sheilas I know, looking for an extra earn off the books....
More details GYTM. Surely it was a booze realted.
Give up the stroy.
Get well soon fella.
Jewelsandbullet
6 Oct 2006, 16:05
Give up the stroy.
Get well soon fella.
hey Dwight it's about the time of the week.... I'm going to the winning post for a further study right now.
You like anything?
At the moment, my way of thinking:
E/W nibble at race 6 no no. 17 Randwick (gets in very light)
E/W Race 8 no 4 Randwick (I just like her)
E/W race 9 no 3 Randwick (working towards a win.. also, make sure its in the d double with a few others and one out "racing to win")
I'll come back to these to see if i tipped yall a winner:thumbsu:
matchwinner
6 Oct 2006, 16:52
hey Dwight it's about the time of the week.... I'm going to the winning post for a further study right now.
You like anything?
At the moment, my way of thinking:
E/W nibble at race 6 no no. 17 Randwick (gets in very light)
E/W Race 8 no 4 Randwick (I just like her)
E/W race 9 no 3 Randwick (working towards a win.. also, make sure its in the d double with a few others and one out "racing to win")
I'll come back to these to see if i tipped yall a winner:thumbsu:
I'll give you a big tip for tomorrow - Young Members Day at Flemington. One of the best functions you could get to and some of the best skirt you could see!!!
Best tip all year.... f u k i n g cricket!
Any word on the big man's future for next year ? The word is he has alot of offers being thrown at him and that he wont be at Hurstbridge next year. His name has been linked to a trade involving Michael Gardiner where Pecks will end up at West Coast and Gardiner at Hurstbridge. He could also be a late contender for the St Kilda coaching job after his awesome coaching record with the Parade footy team only losing 2 games in 4 years. Apparently they were very impressed with his strutting ability and perfectly placed hair.
Peckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeck
i agree peckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeckpeck
Furious Styles
9 Oct 2006, 14:54
G'day boys,
GYTM if i was you i'd never play sport again. Can't play a hook shot without doin your knee. Can't kick the footy on GF day without breaking your ankle. Your ambissions outweigh your abilities sometimes but i still reckon your not a bad bloke.
devlish1
9 Oct 2006, 18:53
Great presentation night for Parkside with over 140 attending.
1st Darren Gresham
2nd Brad Hockey
3rd Rob Humphries (Millsy)
Bruce Almighty
10 Oct 2006, 09:49
Eastern has voted Heidelberg in at a meeting last night.!!!!!!!!!!
RiverRat
10 Oct 2006, 14:46
Sh*t paint job but the message is clear.
http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l89/Yarraking/gotigersju107.gif
coreybrown
10 Oct 2006, 15:08
Who is coaching Heildelberg
matchwinner
10 Oct 2006, 18:40
I wouldn't be getting too far ahead of yourselves. I'm sure you'll be competitive, but if you knew anything about Vermont and Noble Park, you'd know that a premiership will be very tough to achieve next year!!!!
Giveyathemail
10 Oct 2006, 19:20
Give up the stroy.
Get well soon fella.
Thanks Dwight
Alot of self abuse over the friday into the saturday of AFL grand final day... So much so that if anyone else had done it to me,they wouldve been charged with attempted murder.
In thongs, gone up..... came down on it. Knew it was broken when the boys put me in a wheelbarrow and instead of my foot pointing up to 12 o'clock,it was dangling down so my toes were pointing to 8 o'clock.
Giveyathemail
10 Oct 2006, 19:27
GYTM if i was you i'd never play sport again. Can't play a hook shot without doin your knee. Can't kick the footy on GF day without breaking your ankle. Your ambissions outweigh your abilities sometimes but i still reckon your not a bad bloke.
Cmon Furious, you gotta give me more credit than that mate.... It was a PULL shot that went for 6 that caused me a mishap last time. Probably cost me state selection that too :)
I know you miss me mate,and the bloke with the golden eyebrow told me so too. And yes,WE ALL MISS YOU TOO.... So do us all a favour and get down here someday soon so we can get on the juice at my joint have a swim ( I cant, you can) , have a barbie and do some long overdue catching up mate. This joint just isnt the same without ya.
I am rapt to hear that you are doing so well though mate, if anyone deserves a bit of success its you champ. Im happy for ya.
Giveyathemail
10 Oct 2006, 19:35
I wouldn't be getting too far ahead of yourselves. I'm sure you'll be competitive, but if you knew anything about Vermont and Noble Park, you'd know that a premiership will be very tough to achieve next year!!!!
If they can retain 90% of their list, Heidelberg are a walk up TOP 2 side in that comp. I wish them all the best...
matchwinner
10 Oct 2006, 21:55
If they can retain 90% of their list, Heidelberg are a walk up TOP 2 side in that comp. I wish them all the best...
Coming from the Eastern suburbs and knowing a bit about the comp, top three is a huge chance, but no guarantees of top two. Noble Park and Vermont are two very professionally run clubs who both have the benefit of significant revenue for players through poker machines. There was daylight between them and third this year.
MarchingOnTogether
11 Oct 2006, 10:25
Will H'berg be losing any of their premiership team.
Heard a particular full forward may have a business venture up north.
Coming from the Eastern suburbs and knowing a bit about the comp, top three is a huge chance, but no guarantees of top two. Noble Park and Vermont are two very professionally run clubs who both have the benefit of significant revenue for players through poker machines. There was daylight between them and third this year.
Heidelberg - Welcome to Eastern FL!
Have to agree Heidelberg would have most likely been top 3 if they played in Eastern this year, there wouldn't be that much difference between the top couple of clubs in each league. Will be interesting to see how they go next year, they should be very competitive.
Would be quite interesting to hear someone from Heidelberg this time next year on comparing the 2 leagues.
hugs_dancer
11 Oct 2006, 17:48
something i heard dont know if its true?
Justin Murphy, Marc Bullen, Ben Haynes are all heading upto silvan to play next year as well as David Mitchell from Bundoora.
Football Analysor
11 Oct 2006, 19:05
An Independent Panel of different Football Experts & Personalities was put together to thoroughly analyze the standards of our Competitions outside AFL. Players, Competitions were viewed to find out the Best Standard Competitions. Team Lists, profile players & Finals watched; were other key elements in our findings.
OFFICIAL RATINGS -
1. VFL Seniors
2. Eastern FL (A Grade)
3. VFL Reserves
4. Ovens & Murray FL
5. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
6. Goulburn Valley FL
7. Essendon District FL (A Grade)
8. Geelong FL
9. Bendigo FL
10. Diamond Valley FL (A Grade)
11. Ballarat FL
12. Western Region FL (A Grade)
13. B Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
14. Southern FL (A Grade)
15. Central Murray FL
16. Eastern FL (B Grade)
17. Riddell FL (A Grade)
18. Essendon District FL (B Grade)
19. Geelong District FL
20. Sunraysia FL
2000 RATINGS –
1. VFL Seniors 2. VFL Reserves 3. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
4. Ovens & Murray 5. Ballarat FL 6. Eastern FL
7. Diamond Valley 8. Geelong FL 9. Goulburn Valley
10. Bendigo FL
An Independent Panel of different Football Experts & Personalities was put together to thoroughly analyze the standards of our Competitions. Players, Competitions were viewed to find out the Best Standard Competitions. Team Lists, profile players & Finals watched were other key elements in our findings.
1. VFL Seniors
2. Eastern FL (A Grade)
3. VFL Reserves
4. Ovens & Murray FL
5. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
6. Goulburn Valley FL
7. Essendon District FL (A Grade)
8. Geelong FL
9. Bendigo FL
10. Diamond Valley FL (A Grade)
11. Ballarat FL
12. Western Region FL (A Grade)
13. B Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
14. Southern FL (A Grade)
15. Central Murray FL
16. Eastern FL (B Grade)
17. Riddell FL (A Grade)
18. Essendon District FL (B Grade)
19. Geelong District FL
20. Sunraysia FL
2000 RATINGS –
1. VFL Seniors 2. VFL Reserves 3. A Grade Amateurs (VAFA)
4. Ovens & Murray 5. Ballarat FL 6. Eastern FL
7. Diamond Valley 8. Geelong FL 9. Goulburn Valley
10. Bendigo FL
thats interesting as
Justin Murphy, Marc Bullen, Ben Haynes are all heading upto silvan to play next year as well as David Mitchell from Bundoora.
lol............
melbdocker
11 Oct 2006, 19:52
i reckon the dvfl would still be better than the edfl
dude wtf is silvan ahahha?
sweet club
harryhawaii
11 Oct 2006, 21:30
sweet clubgary moorcroft ex essendon plays there already. so a bit of a connection with bullen and murphy.he gets played more than a grand a game.so must be worth it to travel from keon park to silvan.
Jewelsandbullet
12 Oct 2006, 10:27
From EFL website:
Heidelberg, after winning the Diamond Valley division one premiership this year, would not only look forward to the challenges on the field in a change of competition, but also the standards set off the field as well as Barrot explains. “Obviously it is a very strong league the Eastern, and we would be looking forward to the challenge. The Diamond Valley is a very good standard of football, but we believe Eastern have set a high standard and are the premier league in Melbourne, administration wise, and we will hopefully find out down the track in regards to the playing side of things as well.”
THE PROPOSED STRUCTURE
The proposed structure for Balwyn and Heidelberg’s inclusion in the league next season would be as follows:
A 12 team competition played over 18 weeks
All teams to play seven teams twice and four teams once in a structured draw based on 2006 results (For the purposes of the 2007 draw, Heidelberg and Balwyn would be considered to be within the top six teams)
Finals will be played between the top five finishing teams
The competition structure and fixturing will be reviewed at the conclusion of season 2007
Any changes that involve the relegation of more than one team to another division will not occur without a minimum of 12 months notice
Bubble Wrap
12 Oct 2006, 10:30
Nice little dig there at the fossils at DVFL House!
Giveyathemail
12 Oct 2006, 11:11
sweet club
Plenty of coin floating around up there, some very influential people behind the scenes at that club. Id beleive they could afford those players.
Haynes and Bullen are confirmed, the club got them sweet jobs and a little bit of cash to play there.
ROMPERMFC
12 Oct 2006, 13:31
Nice little dig there at the fossils at DVFL House!
how long until the fossils accept what is going on around them and let all the clubs know how many clubs they are going to have in each div... beter still have a read through the last 300 pages and accept that they could do a much better job...... we can only hope...
Are Heidelberg definately through or can Football Victoria still stop the move? Isn't the final decision still left up to them?
blues12
12 Oct 2006, 14:41
how long until the fossils accept what is going on around them and let all the clubs know how many clubs they are going to have in each div... beter still have a read through the last 300 pages and accept that they could do a much better job...... we can only hope...
everybody is forgeting who runs football leagues. yes they could do a better job at the top. But it is the clubs that make the decisions that happen in all leagues.
If every club submitted a change it would be addressed and voted on by all clubs. It is up to 1 club to put something down that will benefit majority of clubs or the league,at a presidents meetings or AGM somebody will move a motion. Then voted on. Surely the DVFL is not a complete dictatorship, do people go to these meetings and sit there and accept the decisions.
Time for the clubs to push the changes.
I am not from this league but do follow it, and obviously it needs changes.
everybody is forgeting who runs football leagues. yes they could do a better job at the top. But it is the clubs that make the decisions that happen in all leagues.
If every club submitted a change it would be addressed and voted on by all clubs. It is up to 1 club to put something down that will benefit majority of clubs or the league,at a presidents meetings or AGM somebody will move a motion. Then voted on. Surely the DVFL is not a complete dictatorship, do people go to these meetings and sit there and accept the decisions.
Time for the clubs to push the changes.
I am not from this league but do follow it, and obviously it needs changes.
thats nice but its still run sh it
Are Heidelberg definately through or can Football Victoria still stop the move? Isn't the final decision still left up to them?
Pretty sure it works like this:
Once accepted to Eastern FL like they have been, they require a clearance from DVFL (might even be a vote of DVFL clubs to let them go or just a board decision (not sure)). DVFL will most likely reject the clearence & Heidelberg then appeal to football victoria who make the decision on where they play.
You would think football victoria would let them go to Eastern FL but you never know.
WRFLfan
13 Oct 2006, 17:40
Cmon Furious, you gotta give me more credit than that mate.... It was a PULL shot that went for 6 that caused me a mishap last time. Probably cost me state selection that too :)
I know you miss me mate,and the bloke with the golden eyebrow told me so too. And yes,WE ALL MISS YOU TOO.... So do us all a favour and get down here someday soon so we can get on the juice at my joint have a swim ( I cant, you can) , have a barbie and do some long overdue catching up mate. This joint just isnt the same without ya.
I am rapt to hear that you are doing so well though mate, if anyone deserves a bit of success its you champ. Im happy for ya.
Agree with you there good bloke meet him on the Gold Coast on the weekend and had a big weekend togeather and another bloke with low tatts and 9 toes with specailised sandals from West Coast Customs.
upncomer
14 Oct 2006, 11:07
Agree with you there good bloke meet him on the Gold Coast on the weekend and had a big weekend togeather and another bloke with low tatts and 9 toes with specailised sandals from West Coast Customs.
Don't knock the sandals fan man he bought 10 pairs in bulk lets just hope they don't go out of fashion.
WRFLfan
14 Oct 2006, 12:53
Don't knock the sandals fan man he bought 10 pairs in bulk lets just hope they don't go out of fashion.
what about his yuk tatts, when does training start for a young superstar like yourself and are involved in any rep teams Mr Upncomer
EBERT THE KING
15 Oct 2006, 14:32
Rumours flying around the traps regarding eltham footy club moving home grounds for the 2007 season as panther place gets a whole look ( including resurfacing ive heard). Like to know if anyones got any news as ive heard plenty cricket ground is the likely venue. cheers.
upncomer
15 Oct 2006, 20:17
what about his yuk tatts, when does training start for a young superstar like yourself and are involved in any rep teams Mr Upncomer
I've been thinking about getting a crooked dagger on my bicep but my mum won't let me. Yeah just training alone at the moment goin to perth with the dv u/15's played a couple of praccy games with the knights a couple of weeks ago.
Furious Styles
15 Oct 2006, 20:47
GYTM hows the ankle? Got a call from the eyebrow last night he basically just abused me. Totally uncalled for. I've been feeling a bit under the weather and my effort last night was nothing short of pathetic. I'll accept all criticism for it and with a bit of luck be able to redeem myself when i make a long overdue appearance on the dance floor at you know where!
See ya sat mate i'll probably need to borrow your crutches come sunday morning. :cool:
Where has Moxy and all the Wallan mail gotten to?
Word is pretty strong up this way that Wallan are in a wee bit of strife. Failed to assemble a committe at their AGM, Darren Sleeth apparently not goin round again in 2007 and no applicants for coaching positions as of yet.
Also hear a lot of the players that travelled up from the suburbs may not be returning to Greenhill Reserve . . . . any truth in all this????
As someone who takes an interest in all the local clubs in our area I do hope that this is pure innuendo and the Magpies can continue their transition to becomming competitive in the DVFL.
cefalu_instinct
15 Oct 2006, 23:40
Whittlesea B & F
1st Roy Dyson 158 votes
2nd Dan Eifermann 81 votes
3rd Paul Gissing 66 votes
M.O.T.H.
16 Oct 2006, 09:39
Rumours flying around the traps regarding eltham footy club moving home grounds for the 2007 season as panther place gets a whole look ( including resurfacing ive heard). Like to know if anyones got any news as ive heard plenty cricket ground is the likely venue. cheers.
Yeah heard the same thing. What is it about helicopter pads in the forward pocket that Eltham obviously love?
They may also have to think about putting up a net behind the goals at the clubroom end. Can see the windows and canteen staff being in severe danger even with kicks from the centre - ground is smaller than the other Plenty (Lower) ground.
Kickass
16 Oct 2006, 14:39
Dear Ebert ,Moth , & others,
Yes, It will happen (ground resurfacing @ Central Park), but maybe delayed until 2008 due to the usual burueacy.
Some decisions are still needing to be made on costing / tendering / acceptance of project etc, but a sizable grant has already been issued so costs should not be the Major factor .
Plenty CC has been identified as one of several possible interim venue/s, but there are other options still to be reviewed, and decisions pending.
No need to worry though Ebert, because the Panthers will still be a sensational club anywhich way you look at it, and once we have a newly resurfaced ground along with many other scheduled improvements to facilities, we will be the undisputed football watching venue of choice for the DV.
Cheers
K.A
Giveyathemail
16 Oct 2006, 15:20
GYTM hows the ankle? Got a call from the eyebrow last night he basically just abused me. Totally uncalled for. I've been feeling a bit under the weather and my effort last night was nothing short of pathetic. I'll accept all criticism for it and with a bit of luck be able to redeem myself when i make a long overdue appearance on the dance floor at you know where!
See ya sat mate i'll probably need to borrow your crutches come sunday morning. :cool:
Sweet mate, ive got a spare set....
I was there Sat night when he unleashed that rather harsh and uncalled barrage of jibberish towards your good self. Thats what 26 pots and doing $500 on the ponys does to you. I was also part of the entourage that went to meet you on friday arvo, but some bloke with jail house stickers on his arms apparantly got his wires crossed and we rocked up to an empty bar.
Good to have you back mate :thumbsu:
M.O.T.H.
16 Oct 2006, 15:59
Whittlesea B & F
1st Roy Dyson 158 votes
2nd Dan Eifermann 81 votes
3rd Paul Gissing 66 votes
I know it often happens that a Club's B&F winner is not the Umps best player over a season. But surely the comp B&F would finish much closer in the Club's B&F than this!!!
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 18:23
ill tell you right now that macleod are going to be division 2 premiers next year our young boys are all sticking together. with freaks like lynch, shaw and bennett down our forward line it is the most potent forward line in the comp!!!
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 18:28
ill tell you right now that macleod are going to be division 2 premiers next year our young boys are all sticking together. with freaks like lynch, shaw and bennett down our forward line it is the most potent forward line in the comp!!!
well its a good thing ur stayin in div 2! i watched ur grand final and u wouldnt get within 10 goals of a div 1 side. would be very suprised if u won it over lalor, even tho they didnt show much this year
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 18:36
bad day that day mate greensborough were the better team but with 2 key players such as kane ibbot and mark rose coming back from injury and hopefully a couple of other recruits we will be red hot!!
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 18:48
fair enough. i didnt think that could have been the standard of the second best team in the comp. do u know of any new recruits or possibilities?
Where has Moxy and all the Wallan mail gotten to?
Word is pretty strong up this way that Wallan are in a wee bit of strife. Failed to assemble a committe at their AGM, Darren Sleeth apparently not goin round again in 2007 and no applicants for coaching positions as of yet.
Also hear a lot of the players that travelled up from the suburbs may not be returning to Greenhill Reserve . . . . any truth in all this????
As someone who takes an interest in all the local clubs in our area I do hope that this is pure innuendo and the Magpies can continue their transition to becomming competitive in the DVFL.
The people who were on the committee have been on it for years and are probably looking for a break. They get hardly any help and are often putting the Wallan FC ahead of themselves and their families.
But I'm sure they will be the same people to put their hands up when push comes to shove.
As for sleethy he has told me he is not coaching the Wallan FC next year, but if I was the club I would be trying to acquire his services A.S.A.P. I have already heard rumours that several clubs are after his signiture.
the G train #9
16 Oct 2006, 19:54
Yes im pretty sure the construction of the Dale Equid Mermorial Stand will go ahead next year at Panther Place, what an honour for the stand to be named after the young fella. He will be sticking around and pulling on a guernsey next year for the panthers. Eltham could be a big improver in 2007 with plenty of young talent coming through such as Josh Merkel aka God
Furious Styles
16 Oct 2006, 20:07
Yes im pretty sure the construction of the Dale Equid Mermorial Stand will go ahead next year at Panther Place, what an honour for the stand to be named after the young fella. He will be sticking around and pulling on a guernsey next year for the panthers. Eltham could be a big improver in 2007 with plenty of young talent coming through such as Josh Merkel aka God
Get out of his a r s e mate he's still got a long way to go before you can start calling him god.
Furious Styles
16 Oct 2006, 20:12
Sweet mate, ive got a spare set....
I was there Sat night when he unleashed that rather harsh and uncalled barrage of jibberish towards your good self. Thats what 26 pots and doing $500 on the ponys does to you. I was also part of the entourage that went to meet you on friday arvo, but some bloke with jail house stickers on his arms apparantly got his wires crossed and we rocked up to an empty bar.
Good to have you back mate :thumbsu:
Its not like the man formerly known as baywatch to get his wires crossed.
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 20:16
Who is Josh Merkel???? never heard of him
EBERT THE KING
16 Oct 2006, 20:29
Who is Josh Merkel???? never heard of him
this is a joke yeah, only won the u17 goalkicking, best and fairest, a lazy 8 goals in the granny, a ones debut all in the one year and packing some serious shlong. the man is a machine.
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 20:45
u/17s footy, pfft
EBERT THE KING
16 Oct 2006, 20:56
u/17s footy, pfft
What do u play, chess or sumtin, u13s or sum 5hit.
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 20:59
sorry hunteyes took a long time to get back to you mate but what i have been told we (macleod) are chaseing a few guys from the ammos and a guy who played a couple of years ago but was restricted becasuse serious injurys he's called dozza he is a classy wingman and sean ayres is coming back which will boost a forward line up abit. any forward with nick lynch in it will be a handful for any division 2 team!
SCARFACE
16 Oct 2006, 21:11
this is a joke yeah, only won the u17 goalkicking, best and fairest, a lazy 8 goals in the granny, a ones debut all in the one year and packing some serious shlong. the man is a machine.
If he is as good as u claim then he should be playing a higher standard of footy calling somebody god is disrespectful to the real god a.k.a Mr gary ablett:thumbsd:
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 21:14
yeah i was hoping to see a bit of nick lynch in the gf. 100 goals in any comp is a great effort!
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 21:16
If he is as good as u claim then he should be playing a higher standard of footy calling somebody god is disrespectful to the real god a.k.a Mr gary ablett:thumbsd:
exactly my point! obviously he's good for his age but if he's so good he would be playing seniors now or in the TAC cup. what div do u play EBERT? there is a big jump from 17s to seniors!
you wouldnt wear the jumper number 32 by any chance would you?
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 21:25
hunteyes who do you follow in the valley?
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 21:27
i would mattyr, im a bundoora boy tommahawk
lol well done on the goal kicking mate
ROMPERMFC
16 Oct 2006, 21:29
sorry hunteyes took a long time to get back to you mate but what i have been told we (macleod) are chaseing a few guys from the ammos and a guy who played a couple of years ago but was restricted becasuse serious injurys he's called dozza he is a classy wingman and sean ayres is coming back which will boost a forward line up abit. any forward with nick lynch in it will be a handful for any division 2 team!
If Macleod can get Dozza playing on a wing they will be a far better side, the bloke has got more natural talent than one man should be allowed to have....
With Ibbott, Mark Rose and D Beever hitting there straps they will be a force to be reackond with:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ....
hunteyes
16 Oct 2006, 21:30
thanks mate!
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 21:36
all we truely need is a fit pete davies in the ruck he will add some strength and skill we are going to very hard to stop!!! how's things rompermfc?
thanks mate!
how do you think the ones an twos will go next year mate?
carlsberg
16 Oct 2006, 21:39
If Macleod can get Dozza playing on a wing they will be a far better side, the bloke has got more natural talent than one man should be allowed to have....
With Ibbott, Mark Rose and D Beever hitting there straps they will be a force to be reackond with:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu: ....
Got any news on who macleod are going to chase?
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 21:43
i heard they are chasing a older dessie brooks. we dont really need much just a good centre half back and maybe another key backman. i heard derrick shaw is going to make a come back!
ROMPERMFC
16 Oct 2006, 21:44
all we truely need is a fit pete davies in the ruck he will add some strength and skill we are going to very hard to stop!!! how's things rompermfc?
dont get your hopes up for P.Davies to be leading the ruck stocks next year, dont think the old boy could last the first pre season run let alone make it through to christmas....
good to see some Macleod chat, with the positive feel around the club and the commitment of so many of the guys for the pre season the club is set for a good year ahead... all we need Tommahawk is to get you and your brother down there with a good pre season under your belts and we will be set...
carlsberg
16 Oct 2006, 21:47
i heard they are chasing a older dessie brooks. we dont really need much just a good centre half back and maybe another key backman. i heard derrick shaw is going to make a come back!
Derek Shaw? would he still have it? Macleod have the best functions! They get over 100 people to every function during the year and 180 to the ball and presentation night. Good year ahead for them i reckon, everyone should jump on board! If Lalor do come down and macleod stay down it will be a good show but macleod will run lalor off their feet...too quick for lalor!
ROMPERMFC
16 Oct 2006, 21:51
I saw Dessie running laps tonight, looks fighting fit... Dekka will add some toughness to the side, he might not be as quick as his opposition but im sure when he catches them that they would loose interest pretty quickly....
ROMPERMFC
16 Oct 2006, 21:53
Macleod have the best functions! They get over 100 people to every function during the year and 180 to the ball and presentation night.
great funcions but i did see a very scary chick down there one night.. i thought she was going to smash me... would you know who that was carlsberg?????
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 21:54
the best bit of any function this year was when that guy called brucesta brought his new hot gourges mrs down for the first time she really has sex appeal! YUMMY!
carlsberg
16 Oct 2006, 21:57
great funcions but i did see a very scary chick down there one night.. i thought she was going to smash me... would you know who that was carlsberg?????
I may know something about that but I heard she is great chic and was just a bit fired up that night but she gets over it pretty quick! Looking forward to going to some good functions next year!
carlsberg
16 Oct 2006, 22:03
the best bit of any function this year was when that guy called brucesta brought his new hot gourges mrs down for the first time she really has sex appeal! YUMMY!
ewwwww:eek: :eek: :eek:
tommahawk
16 Oct 2006, 22:11
no doubt they are great functions but i do think we should get a petition signed to get cocktail night back and hand it in to the social commitee! it was the best night ever down that football club and we would make heaps off it
carlsberg
16 Oct 2006, 22:16
Yeah cocktail nights are cool as long as no one drinks too much that they needthere stomachs pumped...... maybe the social committee could discuss it at their first meeting.:) :thumbsu: :)
hunteyes
17 Oct 2006, 00:03
how do you think the ones an twos will go next year mate?
depending on who stays and goes, i think with heidelberg gone its almost in the bag. mont will be the main challenger but they choke around finals time on the bigger ground ( Port Morency). twos will be up there as usual but dunno if we'll be as strong next year
Choke around finals time? That's a bit rich from a bundoora player, considering what has transpired this year!
matchwinner
17 Oct 2006, 11:20
The Macleod boys have come out of hiding!!!
Fellas, i think your predictions for next year, and your confidence, are far too premature. You don't even know who Lalor might pick up for next year, let alone other clubs. How about you get through the pre-season, then you can let your footy do the talking. Just because Greensborough is no longer in the comp doesn't mean it will be a walk in the park for you guys!!!
cefalu_instinct
17 Oct 2006, 11:48
I know it often happens that a Club's B&F winner is not the Umps best player over a season. But surely the comp B&F would finish much closer in the Club's B&F than this!!!
Didn't see enough games to comment, can anyone else??