View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2006, 11:58
depending on who stays and goes, i think with heidelberg gone its almost in the bag. mont will be the main challenger but they choke around finals time on the bigger ground ( Port Morency). twos will be up there as usual but dunno if we'll be as strong next year
Mmmmmm - undefeated all year - loose the Grand final - then start calling other clubs chokers.. Yep must have chased too many tennis ball on to settlement road as a kid growing up.
Should be an interesting final series hey Hunteyes - battle of the chokers ;)
ROMPERMFC
17 Oct 2006, 12:40
The Macleod boys have come out of hiding!!!
Fellas, i think your predictions for next year, and your confidence, are far too premature. You don't even know who Lalor might pick up for next year, let alone other clubs. How about you get through the pre-season, then you can let your footy do the talking. Just because Greensborough is no longer in the comp doesn't mean it will be a walk in the park for you guys!!!
Dont think anyone at the club thinks it is going to be a walk in the park, the one thing about the DV is that there is always at least on smokey who picks up some good players and gives everyone a run for there money, there are a hand full of clubs who will run pretty even next year and it is just good after all the hard work that the club has put in that macleod should be one of them.
Greensborough were a long way ahead of the rest and it showed all season, well done to them.
M.O.T.H.
17 Oct 2006, 13:07
Mmmmmm - undefeated all year - loose the Grand final - then start calling other clubs chokers.. Yep must have chased too many tennis ball on to settlement road as a kid growing up.
Just think they're getting ahead of themselves J&B or maybe just got a hold of their head (again).
Guess they think they'll be no. 1 once HFC go to EFL (and that's definitely not a cert.) and they'll run the competition. But when I think again didn't they think that last season?
C7-Heaven
17 Oct 2006, 14:31
Daniel Lowther came third in Bell Parks B and F this year but was probably their most important player this year! How dominant was he in your comp?
Muttley
17 Oct 2006, 14:41
Daniel Lowther came third in Bell Parks B and F this year but was probably their most important player this year! How dominant was he in your comp?
Good honest footballer, always finished in the top 10 at Heid. I'll never forget the way he use to grab the ball and take off flat out on a sideways slant towards goal then hit Hally or Teddybear lace out. As a side note, his brother Nick played in the premiership this year.
Muttley
17 Oct 2006, 14:56
Congrats to past DV legend in Daryl "T-Bone, German, Tails" Taylor who polished off a whole Red Rooster chicken (minus stuffing) on his footy trip to Townsville on the weekend in a record time of 4min35sec (Andy Viola was time keeper and has confirmed story). Tails kicked 80 goals for Port Douglas this year after missing the first 3 games playing with Heid. The Bergs are a 50/50 chance of seeing him back at the den next year.
BlueBoy41
17 Oct 2006, 16:11
The DVFL was apparently meant to sit down with Heidelberg last night in a last-ditch effort to pursuad the Tigers to stay. Does anyone have any goss or inside information?
bearfan
17 Oct 2006, 16:51
noticed on another thread that Port Melbourne Colts got chucked out of their Hotel after 1 night on their footy trip on the Gold Coast.
Have also heard that the boys from Lower managed a similar effort.
Matchwinner, Can you confirm?
hunteyes
17 Oct 2006, 17:29
i played 2s finals mate, and i've got my premiership medal! mont seniors has been up there for the last few years and gone out in straight sets nearly every time. as for the 2s, 6 goals up in the last quarter and to lose has got to be the biggest choke of all time! :eek:
thats it hunteyes.... have you heard of any players leaving coming to the club next year?
tommahawk
17 Oct 2006, 18:13
got a friend from west preston and he has asured me that digby morell from preston bullaints, carlton and north melbourne has signed as a player assistent coach next year. anyone else heard about this?
lol diggaz i think would keep playing vfl next year had a pretty good year this year.... also was teaching p.e at parade college for abit
Jewelsandbullet
17 Oct 2006, 18:17
Congrats on your win Hunt...
I didn't realise we were talking about 2's footy!!! - what a shame the success of your club and season is not measured by 2's grand finals.
Let me reiterate: You play for a club that won every game for the year... then lost the big one- yet you are calling other teams chokers... Just a tad hypocritical mate?
You getting the concept?
No??
Overhead power-lines have got a lot to answer for in that suburb Huntie :rolleyes:
Mr Cannons
17 Oct 2006, 18:25
How about both ur teams r chokers.
hunteyes
17 Oct 2006, 18:32
Congrats on your win Hunt...
I didn't realise we were talking about 2's footy!!! - what a shame the success of your club and season is not measured by 2's grand finals.
Let me reiterate: You play for a club that won every game for the year... then lost the big one- yet you are calling other teams chokers... Just a tad hypocritical mate?
You getting the concept?
No??
Overhead power-lines have got a lot to answer for in that suburb Huntie :rolleyes:
thanks mate.
i wasnt talkin bout 2s footy at first, but i really dont give that much of a **** if they won or lost. i hoped they did for the guys that played and so we would have had a better party down at the club on grand final night, but without wanting to say too much its what happens when personal agendas come before what best for the club. ( got nothing to do with me ).
not calling other teamS chokers, just Mont cos they have done it for the past 5 years ;)
matchwinner
17 Oct 2006, 18:33
noticed on another thread that Port Melbourne Colts got chucked out of their Hotel after 1 night on their footy trip on the Gold Coast.
Haven't heard all the details as yet, but apparently were kicked out after 1 night, with two lads having to front court on Monday morning and required to cough up a large amount of $$$.
flipout
17 Oct 2006, 20:46
The DVFL was apparently meant to sit down with Heidelberg last night in a last-ditch effort to pursuad the Tigers to stay. Does anyone have any goss or inside information?
I have heard they have been rejected by football vic, I can't say my sources are too rock solid but thats what I have heard.
ROMPERMFC
17 Oct 2006, 21:06
I have heard they have been rejected by football vic, I can't say my sources are too rock solid but thats what I have heard.
the DV met last night and and all the clubs voted unanamously against the move, it is now up to football vic to meet and dicide, after there decision there is then a right of appeal for who ever the decision goes against and then there is the posibility of court action if the appeal fails, as i understand it the DV are going to fight it all the way..... dont think the tigers are over the line yet...
i have bagged the DV in the past and for good reason but i must give them a pat on the back for trying to stop the move , it would not be for the comp if the move happend and finally the DV are showing some balls and looking after the comp..WELL DONE
tommahawk
17 Oct 2006, 21:31
who cares if they wanna go just let the yuppies go!
yuppies maybe so... but them being in the dv is only making it a better compitition!
Muttley
18 Oct 2006, 09:33
So would you consider 30 blokes camping out in swags and tents under the stars in the middle of nowhere on a footy trip (for the past 6 yrs), yuppies? I'd consider them down to earth Aussie males enjoying their mates company. The only one who could possibly fit into the yuppie category would be Bruce Almighty, and thats only cause he wears his collar up!
Jewelsandbullet
18 Oct 2006, 10:30
So would you consider 30 blokes camping out in swags and tents under the stars in the middle of nowhere on a footy trip (for the past 6 yrs), yuppies? I'd consider them down to earth Aussie males enjoying their mates company. The only one who could possibly fit into the yuppie category would be Bruce Almighty, and thats only cause he wears his collar up!
What about the big Teddy Bear? Apparently he only ever eats McCain’s hot chips – and absolutely insists they are deep fried in the purest canola oil … and doused only with Heinz big red…. no exceptions...no substitutes. Now if that's not yuppie??
FOOTYBOSS
18 Oct 2006, 11:10
I think you will find that bundoora didnt win every game for the year. Last time I looked a draw didnt count for a win..
Jewelsandbullet
18 Oct 2006, 11:15
I think you will find that bundoora didnt win every game for the year. Last time I looked a draw didnt count for a win..
Well corrected Boss.
No fly's on you mate.
Please read: "a club that did not loose a game for the entire season"
Good news for the Wats!
Watsonia has signed Shannon Gibson as playing Assistant Coach for 2007, Shannon has joined us via Euroa. Shannon is a local through the northern suburbs playing his way through the Northern Knights before being drafted to Hawthorn where he played for 4 years. He then moved on to Collingwood for 1 season and then played with Preston Bullants for 5 years. He will be fantastic for an up and coming club like ours. Good luck Shannon!
Also theres a fair few other elite recruits to be signed up for next year. Things are definately on the improve at Watsonia since the dark days of 2004.
Good news for the Wats!
Watsonia has signed Shannon Gibson as playing Assistant Coach for 2007, Shannon has joined us via Euroa. Shannon is a local through the northern suburbs playing his way through the Northern Knights before being drafted to Hawthorn where he played for 4 years. He then moved on to Collingwood for 1 season and then played with Preston Bullants for 5 years. He will be fantastic for an up and coming club like ours. Good luck Shannon!
Also theres a fair few other elite recruits to be signed up for next year. Things are definately on the improve at Watsonia since the dark days of 2004.
Is he bringing any of the other Northern Suburbs boys with him that are currently playing at Euroa? Heard a few are on the march from Euroa, stating they have had enough of the travel and the fact Dave Gleeson is gone as well.
tommahawk
18 Oct 2006, 13:26
apprently macleods most experianced player swannie has left to goto norwood in the eastern league. that is a huge loss for us!
Muttley
18 Oct 2006, 13:39
What about the big Teddy Bear? Apparently he only ever eats McCain’s hot chips – and absolutely insists they are deep fried in the purest canola oil … and doused only with Heinz big red…. no exceptions...no substitutes. Now if that's not yuppie??
Yuppie
Young urban professional; a somewhat pass expression describing a bright young person working in the city, speeding up the career ladder, earning a high income and spending it ostentatiously.
Well the Teddybear does live in the city, is more streetwise than bright, earns a good quid and did just spend a reported $5+mil for a pub up North. Put him in!
HotShoeShuffle
18 Oct 2006, 13:59
Is he bringing any of the other Northern Suburbs boys with him that are currently playing at Euroa? Heard a few are on the march from Euroa, stating they have had enough of the travel and the fact Dave Gleeson is gone as well.
Come on Urple.....dont be coy here. Surely you know more than most regarding Gibbo. If not, ask FOOTYBOSS and he might be able to pass some info on
Not to certain on any names yet, but there is certainly a good possibility. I'm sure I'll no more when we start preseason training at AK lines on Nov 13th.
SWANNEES
18 Oct 2006, 14:33
Congrats to past DV legend in Daryl "T-Bone, German, Tails" Taylor who polished off a whole Red Rooster chicken (minus stuffing) on his footy trip to Townsville on the weekend in a record time of 4min35sec (Andy Viola was time keeper and has confirmed story). Tails kicked 80 goals for Port Douglas this year after missing the first 3 games playing with Heid. The Bergs are a 50/50 chance of seeing him back at the den next year.
average effort for german saw him down 8 hot dogs on dogathon held at hoppers crossing one year he played there next day and kicked 9 goals
will play at port douglas again next year loves place
Come on Urple.....dont be coy here. Surely you know more than most regarding Gibbo. If not, ask FOOTYBOSS and he might be able to pass some info on
Im not being coy at all HotShoeShuffle, was just very interested to see if any of the other boys from Euroa are heading to Watsonia with Shannon Gibson. I know FOOTYBOSS would know whats going on with Euroa's Melbourne based boys, but Im asking if Force if he has heard any rumours about his club and some more quality players jumping on board next year. I have heard that Mark Wittison has signed as well.
From all reports FOOTYBOSS wont be at Watsonia next year, as he will be involved in a coaching capacity at another club.
liquorman
18 Oct 2006, 14:55
This is very serious, and let me be 100% perfectly frank and honest about things...........
I LOVE ANY CHIPS
But I especially like the ones served at Monty's ground, because I usually only see em after dobbing goals from 50.
Cheers boys!:thumbsu:
Yes thats correct, Mark Wittison is another signee. I couldn't think of his name before thats why I didn't mention it. Supposedly a very good CHF from what I hear, which was a key position we needed to fill. Will help out Shane Potter a bit thats for sure!
WRFLfan
18 Oct 2006, 15:05
Yeah Port Colts got kicked out only because some idiot booked us into a 4.5 star hotel and we spoke a bit to loud and got thrown out very stiff we done 5 nights of accomadation
Merks #17
18 Oct 2006, 15:29
exactly my point! obviously he's good for his age but if he's so good he would be playing seniors now or in the TAC cup. what div do u play EBERT? there is a big jump from 17s to seniors!
Gday hunteyes, i was originally gonna play for the bergers after i got cut from the knights, but i chose to be loyal to the panther and was very lucky to be named captain in a side that made me look like i could play. The reason i cant play TAC, is coz im not as athletic and cant run out of sight on a dark night, compared to some of the other players down there who have no footy brain, but get in coz they can run. The nickname god is also very inappropriate as i in no way compare to the real god, Chris Judd.
LOBSTER
18 Oct 2006, 15:32
Gday hunteyes, i was originally gonna play for the bergers after i got cut from the knights, but i chose to be loyal to the panther and was very lucky to be named captain in a side that made me look like i could play. The reason i cant play TAC, is coz im not as athletic and cant run out of sight on a dark night, compared to some of the other players down there who have no footy brain, but get in coz they can run. The nickname god is also very inappropriate as i in no way compare to the real god, Chris Judd.
So you saying David Rodan was athletic when he played TAC. Maybe your the one with no football brain buddy.
M.O.T.H.
18 Oct 2006, 16:13
Yes thats correct, Mark Wittison is another signee. I couldn't think of his name before thats why I didn't mention it. Supposedly a very good CHF from what I hear, which was a key position we needed to fill. Will help out Shane Potter a bit thats for sure!
That might be his intentions now but just wait until things get a bit hard or he can't be bothered and he'll go missing again. Will certainly disappoint another Club.
FOOTYBOSS
18 Oct 2006, 16:29
What info do you want to know HSS?
That might be his intentions now but just wait until things get a bit hard or he can't be bothered and he'll go missing again. Will certainly disappoint another Club.
What club/s do you know or have heard he has done this to in the past Mothy? Very interested to hear about the character of new players entering our club of course.
What info do you want to know HSS?
To see if any of the other boys from Euroa are heading to Watsonia with Shannon Gibson I believe? I'm interested to hear if you have any mail too Bossy!
M.O.T.H.
18 Oct 2006, 17:24
What club/s do you know or have heard he has done this to in the past Mothy? Very interested to hear about the character of new players entering our club of course.
Probably don't need to go much further than his last Club (Fawkner Park). Obviously has (or has had) some talent but has probably not used it to the fullest since his days at Bullants.
hunteyes
18 Oct 2006, 17:38
yeah fair call mate! at least ur honest about it, it does help to play full forward in a team that wins the flag! but dont get me wrong, 8 in a granny, b & f, goalkicking, thats a great year.
i agree with ya about the TAC cup thing, its the way AFL footy is now, if u can run, got the height, or both, they will look at ya. otherwise u gotta pull somethin out ur ass week in week out. i know of plenty of guys that were at knights who play footy to save themselves, but they could run all day so thats why they were there
Probably don't need to go much further than his last Club (Fawkner Park). Obviously has (or has had) some talent but has probably not used it to the fullest since his days at Bullants.
So is it just Fawkner Park that he has done it too? I know he wasn't happy there because he came to us about round seven saying he was interested in playing for the wats in 07. I know there was alot of unfortunate goings on at Fawkner park this year (which is sad to see) so I guess he was just looking at his playing future??
Merks #17
18 Oct 2006, 18:42
So you saying David Rodan was athletic when he played TAC. Maybe your the one with no football brain buddy.
Ease up turbo, im just saying that from my experience a footy brain or natural football ability will be outweighed by athletic ability. A player like fortunato caruso, who is about 173 cm, should be considered a top ten draft prospect, but i have not heard one word about him and he has won two TAC cup best and fairests. Im in no way claiming to be a footy guru but i reckon plenty of spuds who can run have been considered before players with a footy brain. How is david rodan goin now to?
So is it just Fawkner Park that he has done it too? I know he wasn't happy there because he came to us about round seven saying he was interested in playing for the wats in 07. I know there was alot of unfortunate goings on at Fawkner park this year (which is sad to see) so I guess he was just looking at his playing future??
It would have helped if he had played more than a couple of games. He is a great kick but his application is terrible. Doesn't attack the ball very well when it is on the ground, goes off injured at the drop of a hat, doesn't train and occasionally doesn't turn up when picked to play. Otherwise he will be a grat acquisition. :rolleyes:
Bruce Almighty
18 Oct 2006, 20:01
Dont think they are yuppies you piece of S**t.Again the intelligence is coming through of people who know f***all about Dvalley footy and the people who play in it.The benchmark and great bunch of blokes who would back each other under any circumstance would be more accurate.Get out and start training and stop jacking off in cyber space.
It would have helped if he had played more than a couple of games. He is a great kick but his application is terrible. Doesn't attack the ball very well when it is on the ground, goes off injured at the drop of a hat, doesn't train and occasionally doesn't turn up when picked to play. Otherwise he will be a grat acquisition. :rolleyes:
If this is the case down at watsy next year he is waisting his time. Noone will be picked to play if they don't train unless your Wayne Carey of course!:D Wonder why I have heard such big wraps on this bloke then? Hope it's a different story next year anyway, no offence to fawkner park but he might enjoy himself a bit more and therefore apply himself a bit better. Heres hoping anyway!
whitelinefeva
18 Oct 2006, 22:42
Good news for the Wats!
hunteyes also a potential signee, but apparently Watsonia can't afford him. Offered 2 $50 drink cards to metro per week but was knocked back because the tighta$$ wanted cab fare too.
Poor form hunteyes.
tommahawk
18 Oct 2006, 23:12
taz warren has gone back to monty unfortiantly for big bucks! big loss for us
mitch_fc
18 Oct 2006, 23:29
Haven't heard all the details as yet, but apparently were kicked out after 1 night, with two lads having to front court on Monday morning and required to cough up a large amount of $$$.
we got booted out aftert one night....
2 bears spent 2 nights in a cell.
lots of $$$ bail.
court in december.
apparently it was a good trip... but i missed a fair bit of it.
harryhawaii
19 Oct 2006, 09:22
Probably don't need to go much further than his last Club (Fawkner Park). Obviously has (or has had) some talent but has probably not used it to the fullest since his days at Bullants. mark was also at bundoora three years ago.hes a great bloke. but wont train and keeps getting injured without being injured. i hope you stock up on linament and bandages.remember this is a bloke who made ST Kildas rookie list. find a good pyschologist for him and then for the selection commitee.good luck cos if you can get him to fire he will be the best player in the comp.hand out the valium, cos ya won't
M.O.T.H.
19 Oct 2006, 09:45
Great bloke Tas and equally good Clubman. Has helped Mont out several times when our fridges went on the blink, even helped us last season when he was at Macleod. Don't quite know about the "big bucks" thing though that's stretching it a bit far. Anyway it'll be good to have him back.
liquorman
19 Oct 2006, 11:47
Bruce is back, where you been mate? Already heard a story bout you in Manangatang. Caulfield Saturday?
Ant tips J&B or anyone?
mark was also at bundoora three years ago.hes a great bloke. but wont train and keeps getting injured without being injured. i hope you stock up on linament and bandages.remember this is a bloke who made ST Kildas rookie list. find a good pyschologist for him and then for the selection commitee.good luck cos if you can get him to fire he will be the best player in the comp.hand out the valium, cos ya won't
Well I can only hope Trevor Little and Shannon Gibson kick him into gear! Otherwise I guess the good thing is we don't have to pay him.:D
Giveyathemail
19 Oct 2006, 12:45
ill tell you right now that macleod are going to be division 2 premiers next year our young boys are all sticking together. with freaks like lynch, shaw and bennett down our forward line it is the most potent forward line in the comp!!!
Even at our worst this year, we were still a 15 goal better side than Macleod. The Divvy 2 grand final held no concerns for us at all. If those 3 blokes are all you have to hang your hat on then 2007 is going to be a year of suprises for you.
hunteyes also a potential signee, but apparently Watsonia can't afford him. Offered 2 $50 drink cards to metro per week but was knocked back because the tighta$$ wanted cab fare too.
Poor form hunteyes.
hahahaha
Giveyathemail
19 Oct 2006, 12:56
Derek Shaw? would he still have it? Macleod have the best functions! They get over 100 people to every function during the year and 180 to the ball and presentation night. Good year ahead for them i reckon, everyone should jump on board! If Lalor do come down and macleod stay down it will be a good show but macleod will run lalor off their feet...too quick for lalor!
Your f u c k in kidding yourself arent ya.... Boro werent the youngest side going around and they made your midfield and supposed "run with players" look like Steady Eddie with shin splints. We have an unreal core group of 17- 24 year olds that will rip your blokes a new poo chute.
And did my eyes deceive me on PG 236.... did I see a bloke from Bundoora trying to bait J&B on Monts loss in the 2s Grand final???? Saying Mont have failed in 5 finals series.... Sorry to disappoint you c unteyes, but Bundoora have failed 9 times out of 11 in A GRADE, and their 2s record isnt much better. From memory, Mont probvably failed once, when West stole the flag in 2003 and Mont were odds on. If your happy to hang your hat on that then by all means....
Thats probably why your club commands about as much respect as a child porn collector in the DVFL. Bundooras loss in 2006 was the icing on a cake that went off ages ago. They will never live that down.
tommahawk
19 Oct 2006, 13:21
giveyathemail you are a ****ing **** head! you just think you are the best thing since sliced bread... all it sounds like is you have no idea what is going on so for everyones sake just shut the **** up!
Off the Bench
19 Oct 2006, 13:25
it looks as though Vinnie has got his old mate Archie on board with him as a Full time Assistant next year. I wonder if that will help the cause
Even at our worst this year, we were still a 15 goal better side than Macleod. The Divvy 2 grand final held no concerns for us at all. If those 3 blokes are all you have to hang your hat on then 2007 is going to be a year of suprises for you.
I agree 100 %. In the last two games of the year their ' big guns ' failed to deliver. Lynch can play the rest are frontrunners. The teams effort in the grand final was piss weak at best.
Off the Bench
19 Oct 2006, 14:03
[quote=AJ ZUB]I agree 100 %. In the last two games of the year their ' big guns ' failed to deliver. Lynch can play the rest are frontrunners. The teams effort in the grand final was piss weak at best.
GF's are a whole different occassion, & there are some that just cant handle the pressure of the big day or just get too taken in by the whole thing. I think some just relent a little easier on the day more so than they would in a H&A game because of the PRESSURE.
As reported in the Hearald Sun today on pg 3, West Preston/Lakeside coach Paul Tilley began a 6 mth jail sentence for assaulting a player on the footy field whilst he was playing for Broadford in 2004. It's a shame because Paul is a good bloke and I believe it was the first time that he had ever been suspended in his long playing career.
Your f u c k in kidding yourself arent ya.... Boro werent the youngest side going around and they made your midfield and supposed "run with players" look like Steady Eddie with shin splints. We have an unreal core group of 17- 24 year olds that will rip your blokes a new poo chute.
And did my eyes deceive me on PG 236.... did I see a bloke from Bundoora trying to bait J&B on Monts loss in the 2s Grand final???? Saying Mont have failed in 5 finals series.... Sorry to disappoint you c unteyes, but Bundoora have failed 9 times out of 11 in A GRADE, and their 2s record isnt much better. From memory, Mont probvably failed once, when West stole the flag in 2003 and Mont were odds on. If your happy to hang your hat on that then by all means....
Thats probably why your club commands about as much respect as a child porn collector in the DVFL. Bundooras loss in 2006 was the icing on a cake that went off ages ago. They will never live that down.
geeezzz ease up mate
Jewelsandbullet
19 Oct 2006, 18:28
Great bloke, great club man, there would welcome arms at the nest... But big bucks?!?!
Are you being sarcastic??
Jewelsandbullet
19 Oct 2006, 18:31
Dont think they are yuppies you piece of S**t.Again the intelligence is coming through of people who know f***all about Dvalley footy and the people who play in it.The benchmark and great bunch of blokes who would back each other under any circumstance would be more accurate.Get out and start training and stop jacking off in cyber space.
Present company excluded .. I have started doing some running but as I've already told ya Brucey - I'm kind of addicted to jacking off in cyber space :o
tommahawk
19 Oct 2006, 18:31
one of the best blokes...... we have heard he is leaving us to go bak to monty for big money! if he gets himself fit he could do some damage! 5 games ina row this year for us he got knocked out i think tazzie should now put ona helmet! fitted in real well down at macleod sad to see taz go!
Jewelsandbullet
19 Oct 2006, 18:39
Got to agree with GYTM –
Tomma - If you are carrying on about Taz Warren (who as I said - is a great bloke) but is not likely to get a game in the 1's at Mont. Lalor will destroy Macleod.
Jewelsandbullet
19 Oct 2006, 18:46
giveyathemail you are a ****ing **** head! you just think you are the best thing since sliced bread... all it sounds like is you have no idea what is going on so for everyones sake just shut the **** up!
Come on Tommahawk - do your time before you start picking DV bigfooty's best and fairest :thumbsd:
I can feel a war coming on :)
hunteyes
19 Oct 2006, 19:12
Come on Tommahawk - do your time before you start picking DV bigfooty's best and fairest :thumbsd:
I can feel a war coming on :)
U want a straw?????
Suck up his ASS a bit more!
beerbandit
19 Oct 2006, 19:39
i hate to tell ya macleod followers but i happen to think that whittlesea have the best crop of young talent in div 2.... and i also reckon that reser will prolly give it a shake in 07... with lalor of course
Jewelsandbullet
19 Oct 2006, 21:49
U want a straw?????
Suck up his ASS a bit more!
Me ol mate Hunt… Bundies biggest dribbler
You might be a good forward mate (not as good as the teddy bear … if you read my previous posts you will note I regularly suck his ass too) but as a bloke … well… your posts say it all. Please save your dribble for the end of season trip mate…
Oh .. and if giving the odd chop out (in humor mind u) to a bloke who I have been exchanging opinions and bantering about DV footy with on here for the last 12 months makes me a suck ass…
well ... then yep, better give me the straw buddy.
I’ll whack it in your barcardi breezer after I have finished with it – ya big sissy!:D
tommahawk
19 Oct 2006, 22:10
julesandbullet how do you rate jarrod brigham mate? have seen him play a little bit but i really cqnt believe he was down coburg!!!
M.O.T.H.
20 Oct 2006, 09:37
one of the best blokes...... we have heard he is leaving us to go bak to monty for big money! if he gets himself fit he could do some damage! 5 games ina row this year for us he got knocked out i think tazzie should now put ona helmet! fitted in real well down at macleod sad to see taz go!
Knocked out 5 times eh? Tas make a good side kick to Tommy Rubira who was also knocked out a few times in the 19s at Mont this season and he ended up wearing a helmet. Poor Tommy even when he wasn't getting knocked out he was copping other injuries and not seeing out the game. Too courageous for his own good.
M.O.T.H.
20 Oct 2006, 09:45
Most Mont blokes who go to other Clubs fit in well. Don't know of too many who don't. Says something of the calibre of guys that play at the nest. Most of them also keep in touch and even return at some stage to play again. Says something about the Club.
Jewelsandbullet
20 Oct 2006, 10:17
julesandbullet how do you rate jarrod brigham mate? have seen him play a little bit but i really cqnt believe he was down coburg!!!
He reads this forum, so I won't take any cheap shots... but thought he was average in the finals. Can't say much more. You got any thoughts MOTH?
Jewelsandbullet
20 Oct 2006, 12:15
Bruce is back, where you been mate? Already heard a story bout you in Manangatang. Caulfield Saturday?
Ant tips J&B or anyone?
After my last two weeks on the punt .... my tip: Drink pi$$ and perve.
I will certainly be having another crack tomorrow .. but lacking confidence & not prepared to put name on anything yet.
Actually I have been waiting for something on Geelong Cup day ... will be odds too. Will PM you next week :thumbsu:
HotShoeShuffle
20 Oct 2006, 12:36
After my last two weeks on the punt .... my tip: Drink pi$$ and perve.
I will certainly be having another crack tomorrow .. but lacking confidence & not prepared to put name on anything yet.
Actually I have been waiting for something on Geelong Cup day ... will be odds too. Will PM you next week :thumbsu:
A horse that someone you know has an interest in maybe, J&B ?
Jewelsandbullet
20 Oct 2006, 12:42
A horse that someone you know has an interest in maybe, J&B ?
Correct Shoe... very good form around it's last start, and the word round the camp fire is... he is switched on again.
I'm going to email your mate JB later today - see if he is keen for a pen and punt tomorrow - get involved mate.
FOOTYBOSS
20 Oct 2006, 13:45
Correct Shoe... very good form around it's last start, and the word round the camp fire is... he is switched on again.
I'm going to email your mate JB later today - see if he is keen for a pen and punt tomorrow - get involved mate.
HSS will be trying to make some well deserved runs on the cricket oval I dare say. As for JB, he is always up for a pen and punt at this time of the year.
FOOTYBOSS
20 Oct 2006, 13:47
To see if any of the other boys from Euroa are heading to Watsonia with Shannon Gibson I believe? I'm interested to hear if you have any mail too Bossy!
No one will be heading to Watsonia with him mate. After talking to Gibbo yesterday, he informed me that he hasnt put pen to paper yet, so its not certain yet, that he is playing with Watsonia.
Thats interesting considering I saw him at the footy club in the meeting we had last night. Looks set in his new assistant coaching role and was very enthusiastic, seems to be good mates with Trevor Little (senior coach). Had his little clip board out and pen and was offering plenty of advice. I realise you know him from looking at your posts, but from all reports it looks like he has signed.
LOBSTER
20 Oct 2006, 14:30
Ease up turbo, im just saying that from my experience a footy brain or natural football ability will be outweighed by athletic ability. A player like fortunato caruso, who is about 173 cm, should be considered a top ten draft prospect, but i have not heard one word about him and he has won two TAC cup best and fairests. Im in no way claiming to be a footy guru but i reckon plenty of spuds who can run have been considered before players with a footy brain. How is david rodan goin now to?
No player standing at 173cm is going to be a top 10 draft pick. He didnt do much in the grand final from what I saw. Im not doubting that plent of spuds have been considered 1st. Look at Mark Bolton as a perfect example, but if your good enough, you will make it and if your not, you wont. Maybe you dont have the application rate as some of the other boys, hence why you only played local footy. Footy at the elite level is played at a very fast tempo and if you arent quick enough, you get found out and coaches dont want that happening. That is why Rodan will never play AFL again and the same with Mark McGough.
FOOTYBOSS
20 Oct 2006, 14:34
Thats interesting considering I saw him at the footy club in the meeting we had last night. Looks set in his new assistant coaching role and was very enthusiastic, seems to be good mates with Trevor Little (senior coach). Had his little clip board out and pen and was offering plenty of advice. I realise you know him from looking at your posts, but from all reports it looks like he has signed.
He hasnt signed anything. He might have agreed verbally, but hasnt signed just yet. Im sure he will play with you boys and he has stated that for a few weeks now. He only lives 5mins from the club.
whitelinefeva
20 Oct 2006, 14:41
He hasnt signed anything. He might have agreed verbally, but hasnt signed just yet. Im sure he will play with you boys and he has stated that for a few weeks now. He only lives 5mins from the club.
We'll pay for your weekly wax jobs if you come down with Gibbo, that'll save you a $hitload. Sign here .......
FOOTYBOSS
20 Oct 2006, 14:44
We'll pay for your weekly wax jobs if you come down with Gibbo, that'll save you a $hitload. Sign here .......
Where do I sign!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Whippet
20 Oct 2006, 16:14
Could you please make up your mind Footyboss. One minute your saying nothing is certain, then shortly after, you're saying he will definately be playing there. Whats it to be? I'm confused.
Everything is confusing for you old whippet. You have smoked to many whinney blues and drank to many woodstock bourbans. I think the footyboss has smoked to many bongs in his life.
Boys get on Activation tomorrow in the cup!!
Have a look at its form line, hard to fault and it sprouted wings over the final 200m last start.
Big juicey odds too.
Cheers Moxy
ernie burger
20 Oct 2006, 19:50
Who is Josh Merkel???? never heard of him
you have got to be joking josh merkel is the man...not only is he the man he is GOD, he lives breathes and sleeps footy. if you havnet herd of him you must be a hermit in a cave, or live in the commission flats in Alphington where all they talk about is Hoody and Stefano Capegrago and Theresa (who i decked in under 13's and knocked her out BEST day of my life)
blues12
20 Oct 2006, 22:05
How will water restrictions affect grounds in the DV are there many grounds using recycled or bore water no sports grounds can be watered after november 1st. Lets all pray for rain as nobody likes to play footy on concrete.
Bruce Almighty
21 Oct 2006, 09:49
Here are my tips for Saturday.If you like the punt get on.In some pretty good form.
R1 Fun in Flight
R2 Blue Lago
R3 Diatreme
R4 EgoManiac
R5 Queen of the hill
R6 Bentley biscuit
R7 Divine Madonna
R8 Pop Rock
R9 King of ashford
R10 Crepe De chine
Good luck $25 each way on all those and you should win.No doubt i will change my mind at the jump and back something else and loose.Get on teddybear,see you there.Good luck
matchwinner
21 Oct 2006, 10:45
For what its worth, I'll have a crack and see how I go.....
Race 1: Maha Chakri
Race 2: Blue Lago
Race 3: Diatreme
Race 4: Egomaniac
Race 5: Shadoways
Race 6: Bentley Biscuit
Race 7: Divine Madonna
Race 8: Our Smoking Joe
Race 9: Polar Bear
Race 10: Mega Deal
matchwinner
22 Oct 2006, 15:55
For what its worth, I'll have a crack and see how I go.....
Race 1: Maha Chakri
Race 2: Blue Lago
Race 3: Diatreme
Race 4: Egomaniac
Race 5: Shadoways
Race 6: Bentley Biscuit
Race 7: Divine Madonna
Race 8: Our Smoking Joe
Race 9: Polar Bear
Race 10: Mega Deal
What a day I had. You can now refer to me as an expert tipster!!! 0/10. Bank balance is not looking to healthy after yesterday afternoon's efforts!
cefalu_instinct
22 Oct 2006, 19:29
i hate to tell ya macleod followers but i happen to think that whittlesea have the best crop of young talent in div 2.... and i also reckon that reser will prolly give it a shake in 07... with lalor of course
Wish to expand on that?
tommahawk
22 Oct 2006, 21:19
yeah resa are gonna give it a shake? i do agree that greensborough were the best team in it but we showed resa'a true colors in the prelim this year they dont have nothing for us to worry about! it will be us and lalor fighting it out next year!!! we will run over the top of them
cefalu_instinct
22 Oct 2006, 21:33
yeah resa are gonna give it a shake? i do agree that greensborough were the best team in it but we showed resa'a true colors in the prelim this year they dont have nothing for us to worry about! it will be us and lalor fighting it out next year!!! we will run over the top of them
Well if thats the case and last years results are the be all and end all then Whittlesea must really scare the life out of you guys. One of the few games I did see last year was when W'sea thrashed Macleod and much like the grand final, Macleod showed nothing when put under extreme pressure.
Really cant see where the huge arrogance has come from!
RiverRat
22 Oct 2006, 22:09
Tip of the day, Vinnie coach of the year 2007.
Boys get on Activation tomorrow in the cup!!
Have a look at its form line, hard to fault and it sprouted wings over the final 200m last start.
Big juicey odds too.
Cheers Moxy
Woulda been better off tipping to us what's happening at Wallan FC Moxy.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Oct 2006, 11:04
Woulda been better off tipping to us what's happening at Wallan FC Moxy.
Have heard Wallan FC are in a bit of trouble Doona. They havent got a full committe as of yet, still no coach and some players like Abbas and Briggs leaving the club. Interesting times ahead for Wallan.