View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
He hasnt signed anything. He might have agreed verbally, but hasnt signed just yet. Im sure he will play with you boys and he has stated that for a few weeks now. He only lives 5mins from the club.
Just to confirm that he has put pen to paper.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Oct 2006, 11:06
Boys get on Activation tomorrow in the cup!!
Have a look at its form line, hard to fault and it sprouted wings over the final 200m last start.
Big juicey odds too.
Cheers Moxy
Stiff there Mox, I had $25 each way on Activation as well. The jockey went wide instead of sticking to the rails and following Aqua Damore run, instead Tawqueet did this and it won easily.
Jewelsandbullet
23 Oct 2006, 11:07
Boys get on Activation tomorrow in the cup!!
Have a look at its form line, hard to fault and it sprouted wings over the final 200m last start.
Big juicey odds too.
Cheers Moxy
Stiff Moxy - I thought it was butchered :thumbsd:
Have heard Wallan FC are in a bit of trouble Doona. They havent got a full committe as of yet, still no coach and some players like Abbas and Briggs leaving the club. Interesting times ahead for Wallan.
Geez thought Briggs woulda been a perfect bloke to take the reins, where is he tipped to be heading pal?
I will let everyone know the details of what's going on after our AGM on tuesday. I cant see briggsy or Abbas leaving.
As for Activation it folded like a deck chair in the last 50m. I have to agree with FOOTYBOSS if it had hugged the rails up the straight like it did for the entire race ( it had the sweetest run, 5th on the rails ) it would have won by a length.
FOOTYBOSS
23 Oct 2006, 13:19
Geez thought Briggs woulda been a perfect bloke to take the reins, where is he tipped to be heading pal?
I was speaking to briggsy on Saturday morning and he isnt to happy that the club hasnt even rang him since the final game. Considering he was assistant coach this year, that isnt good at all. I dont know where he will be heading but it wouldnt suprise me if he headed to another club.
Giveyathemail
23 Oct 2006, 13:34
giveyathemail you are a ****ing **** head! you just think you are the best thing since sliced bread... all it sounds like is you have no idea what is going on so for everyones sake just shut the **** up!
I dont even like bread :D
Ok Mr Expert, tell me how and where your vomit box of a club is going to improve? What I saw of your club in this years finals was nothing short of pi ss weak. Slow footy too, boring to watch... Average players looked half decent in a sh it standard of footy. As always, looking forward to smacking your arses ya pea hearted little gob off...
Can anyone confirm if the Matt Pascoe back to Mt. Pleasant rumour is true?
I might have to get briggsy's number off Abb and give him a call because it will be devastating for Wallan to lose a player of his calibre.
I was speaking to briggsy on Saturday morning and he isnt to happy that the club hasnt even rang him since the final game. Considering he was assistant coach this year, that isnt good at all. I dont know where he will be heading but it wouldnt suprise me if he headed to another club.
Poor form Magpies if that's the case :thumbsd:
harryhawaii
23 Oct 2006, 14:11
I dont even like bread :D
Ok Mr Expert, tell me how and where your vomit box of a club is going to improve? What I saw of your club in this years finals was nothing short of pi ss weak. Slow footy too, boring to watch... Average players looked half decent in a sh it standard of footy. As always, looking forward to smacking your arses ya pea hearted little gob off... ah ya gotta love your eloquence giveya. thought i'd hand on a bit of mail to ya of a big signing at your favorite club in plenty.rd. port colts favorite son i hear is making a comeback to the diamond valley. hmmm he might not be so fondly spoken off again by yours truly.hopefully the bloods is still in divvy one next year to enjoy playing against him.
Giveyathemail
23 Oct 2006, 14:43
ah ya gotta love your eloquence giveya. thought i'd hand on a bit of mail to ya of a big signing at your favorite club in plenty.rd. port colts favorite son i hear is making a comeback to the diamond valley. hmmm he might not be so fondly spoken off again by yours truly.hopefully the bloods is still in divvy one next year to enjoy playing against him.
Yeah I heard the same whisper. Id love to see him playing in the Valley again next year, the kind of player they need down there. He will do well wherever he plays, dont worry about that.
ah ya gotta love your eloquence giveya. thought i'd hand on a bit of mail to ya of a big signing at your favorite club in plenty.rd. port colts favorite son i hear is making a comeback to the diamond valley. hmmm he might not be so fondly spoken off again by yours truly.hopefully the bloods is still in divvy one next year to enjoy playing against him.
whoooooaaa would that be good!
SCARFACE
23 Oct 2006, 21:17
Spoke to big saul was very interested in bundoora for a while there but seems to have had a change of heart. Is very keen to take on an assistant coaching role at a div 1 club where he has some influence. Bundoora have i think 5 assistant coaches for next year making it hard for any one of them to have much say in the way they play. He wants to eventually coach somewhere and sees this as a big opportunity to take a step in the right direction. Definately wants to play DV next year he is DV through and through.
The_KID
23 Oct 2006, 22:37
He will be at creek
Furious Styles
23 Oct 2006, 22:48
He is yet to make a decision. Will be some time before he does. Mitcham in the EFL is a big possibility.
Giveyathemail
24 Oct 2006, 09:59
There will be alot of speculation between now and the end of Jan regarding players and their likely destinations next year. Save everyones time and only put confirmed DEFINATE moves on the post. Just a suggestion :thumbsu:
Cmon on GYTM it's silly season, that is what the forum is for posting the possiblities. Any rumours heard just pump them out and in six months have a laugh at how absurd they are. Caddy at Heidleberg, done deal. Almost came halfway through the year before going to Colts.
Kickass
24 Oct 2006, 13:22
Spoke to big saul was very interested in bundoora for a while there but seems to have had a change of heart. Is very keen to take on an assistant coaching role at a div 1 club where he has some influence. Bundoora have i think 5 assistant coaches for next year making it hard for any one of them to have much say in the way they play. He wants to eventually coach somewhere and sees this as a big opportunity to take a step in the right direction. Definately wants to play DV next year he is DV through and through.
What. 5 assistants and Supercoach Vinnie still can't get the job done!!!
the Bunny Board may need to review this.
;)
Giveyathemail
24 Oct 2006, 13:27
Cmon on GYTM it's silly season, that is what the forum is for posting the possiblities. Any rumours heard just pump them out and in six months have a laugh at how absurd they are. Caddy at Heidleberg, done deal. Almost came halfway through the year before going to Colts.
Ok Dwight... I concede. Bigfooty scribes have linked the big fella to 4 clubs in 2007, which so far, proves him to be the biggest signature chased in Metro footy for 2007. Alot more clubs will line up for his services before then, mark my words. Id love to see him back in the DVFL.
He is yet to make a decision. Will be some time before he does. Mitcham in the EFL is a big possibility.
How you going there furious i haven't been on big footy for a while, still making a slow recovery from the footy trip this old body cant keep up with the young bloke any more,but it was good fun even though it was a little rough.
We had another big nite sat night with presentation nite and we all got to meet the big fella's missus and she also had a good time and got along with all the girls which is a good thing coz i can't give up with out a fight and i think you will find he might stay at the colts mate and as someone said in an earlier post he is a favourite son already,hopefully you can join him at least for some training and then we will see how the body holds up.
Any way mate hopefully catch up for a drink soon we are heading to Derby day for my birthday so hoprfully come along to that and back some winners.
What. 5 assistants and Supercoach Vinnie still can't get the job done!!!
the Bunny Board may need to review this.
;)
i wouldnt talk about getting the job done mate....
eltham didnt have exacly the best year
Little Ralphie
24 Oct 2006, 21:28
Can anyone tell me something about Chris Hall who plays at Heidelberg. Good sources tell me he was in his home town Wodonga before his footy trip fielding a very good offer from his former home club.
tommahawk
24 Oct 2006, 22:11
apprently fawkner park are gone they owe the league that much money and the last check they gave the league bounced! so it looks bad for them. no big loss they are just a bunch of dirty sucks with ferrel crowd!
RiverRat
25 Oct 2006, 01:41
Can anyone tell me something about Chris Hall who plays at Heidelberg. Good sources tell me he was in his home town Wodonga before his footy trip fielding a very good offer from his former home club.
When dazza from gateway gets a job at channel 9 hally will move from the tigers den.
ROMPERMFC
25 Oct 2006, 07:37
apprently fawkner park are gone they owe the league that much money and the last check they gave the league bounced! so it looks bad for them. no big loss they are just a bunch of dirty sucks with ferrel crowd!
it does look like its over for them, not sure if you could call there "crowd" feral though.... does 3 homeless guys and a stray dog constatute a crowd????
it is a pity that there club is folding, as bad as the club is the DV need all clubs to survive for the leauge to continue and grow, with the possability of Heidelberg moving to the EFL and Fawkner folding it has been a bad year for the DV...
blues12
25 Oct 2006, 09:14
for the league to continue to grow?
if it grows any more and clubs dont vote for a 3 division comp div 2 will be a joke. it already is, how many clubs in div 2 now, 2 clubs out will make it better.
DMac012
25 Oct 2006, 10:21
Great presentation night for Parkside with over 140 attending.
1st Darren Gresham
2nd Brad Hockey
3rd Rob Humphries (Millsy)
Devlish1, it's time you came out and showed your true identity.
It was great to see you at the team meeting on Sunday where 30 odd players showed up to start of their 2007 campaign. Along with the 10 odd that were playing cricket, that shows the devils will be a more unified group next season. It was also great to see a couple of older heads from previous seasons that left the club and are hopefuly committing to the 2007 campaign. See you on the 15th of next month for the start of pre-season!!!!!
Dmac
Off the Bench
25 Oct 2006, 10:59
Heidelberg Posters, who is going to coach the Tiges now that the great Hunts has stepped down?
Little Ralphie
25 Oct 2006, 11:01
Well so be it, Dazza to Channel 9, Hall is weighing up his future as we speak and his wife superkeen to get back home to her family. Wodonga has plenty of coin with several gun footballers leaving the club and in need of a key forward. Watch this space..........
FOOTYBOSS
25 Oct 2006, 11:20
Just to confirm that he has put pen to paper.
Yeas he has now. Also heard that you signed Ben Parker formerly of Montmorency. Also chasing Massey from Nth. Heidelberg. I know gibbo is talking to a fair few players over the next week. Players from both country leagues and surrounding metropolitan leagues.
I spoke to Parks' a couple of times through the year and he was pretty keen to get back down to mont as he is there every week anyway. If it is true that he has gone to Watsy, i predict them to be the big movers next year. He's had the year off to get his body right and will be flying.
Sounds interesting, what possy does this ben parker play? I heard we signed up some big massive bloke but didn't catch the name, would it be him?
He plays in the guts, but he is a massive unit. I haven't seen guns like his since terminator 2!
Ha ha, nice. We might need to expand the door to the change rooms just to get him in if thats the case!!
WRFLfan
25 Oct 2006, 17:51
He couldnt go to a Div 2 side like Mitcham that would be cheating for some one of his ability and frustrating for him also.
Is Bundooras coach and ex copper?
After an emotoninal presentation night at the Colts they might be back in the options
WRFLfan
25 Oct 2006, 17:57
Heidelberg Posters, who is going to coach the Tiges now that the great Hunts has stepped down?
Heard that the great Mick McGuane has been offered the job and is waying it up. Spoke to us before the GF and took us for training during the year the bloke knows what his talking about good bloke too
You are incorrect. I spoke to a FP committeeman today and they are not gone. A cheque bounced this season before the club came to a payment arrangement with the DVFL. They do owe them money but it is not "that much" that it will make them fold. They have already picked up one new major sponsor and have formed a new committee with a new president. It will be a struggle but hopefully they can survive.
Macca29
25 Oct 2006, 20:45
Heard that the great Mick McGuane has been offered the job and is waying it up. Spoke to us before the GF and took us for training during the year the bloke knows what his talking about good bloke too
I doubt Mick McGuane will be coaching next year if he takes up the job offered to him at Sport 927 but you never know. He is no longer affiliated with St. Kilda so maybe.
WRFLfan
25 Oct 2006, 21:39
I doubt Mick McGuane will be coaching next year if he takes up the job offered to him at Sport 927 but you never know. He is no longer affiliated with St. Kilda so maybe.
Spoke to him yesterday and its them and 2 other EFL sides but yes the media job might be a concern it pays a little bit moooooooore
Bruce Almighty
26 Oct 2006, 00:32
Job at 927 is a daily morning show only thus just may free him up to Coach!!!!!!
But then again what would I know.
Muttley
26 Oct 2006, 09:14
Job at 927 is a daily morning show only thus just may free him up to Coach!!!!!!
But then again what would I know.
Well done to Hunt's on a steller coaching stint at Bergerville. How does that old Meatloaf song go, that's it "Two outta three aint bad". All the best in retirement mate.
Saw Andy V at Dawson's Mon night, he's got his Rent-a-Bomb business up for sale in Cairns and the family is on the way home soon. Could he be throwing the hat in the ring one more time?
Giveyathemail
26 Oct 2006, 09:20
Well done to Hunt's on a steller coaching stint at Bergerville. How does that old Meatloaf song go, that's it "Two outta three aint bad". All the best in retirement mate.
Saw Andy V at Dawson's Mon night, he's got his Rent-a-Bomb business up for sale in Cairns and the family is on the way home soon. Could he be throwing the hat in the ring one more time?
Would be an ideal choice for them to appoint Andy, well respected around the traps and knows his footy. Was suprised to see Craig call it a day... was it always on the cards or did he just make up his mind recently? Did he give his reasons???
HotShoeShuffle
26 Oct 2006, 09:56
After my last two weeks on the punt .... my tip: Drink pi$$ and perve.
I will certainly be having another crack tomorrow .. but lacking confidence & not prepared to put name on anything yet.
Actually I have been waiting for something on Geelong Cup day ... will be odds too. Will PM you next week :thumbsu:
J&B, keep the spruiking to yourself in the future ! Was at odds, and rightly so
You are incorrect. I spoke to a FP committeeman today and they are not gone. A cheque bounced this season before the club came to a payment arrangement with the DVFL. They do owe them money but it is not "that much" that it will make them fold. They have already picked up one new major sponsor and have formed a new committee with a new president. It will be a struggle but hopefully they can survive.
All the best to FP. We know what it's like, RE: 2 years ago. Watsy seem to be heading in the right direction, are fully financial and are now able to obtain some decent recruits. When we got a new committee and pres every thing started to improve due to their hard work and determination. I hope FP can do the same, as I have said before it is terrible to see any club fold. You find out who has a heart and the character of a person in these times of need.;)
patty O'furnicha
26 Oct 2006, 09:59
Can anyone give me the low down on Jai miles? whats he like as a player and a bloke?
Cheers
Giveyathemail
26 Oct 2006, 13:13
Can anyone give me the low down on Jai miles? whats he like as a player and a bloke?
Cheers
Milesy is a quality bloke, and a very good footballer. Sometimes his disposal lets him down, but finds his own footy and has leadership qualitys about him.
greatguy
26 Oct 2006, 13:26
i wouldnt talk about getting the job done mate....
eltham didnt have exacly the best year
Yeah but they didn't win every game.....except the GF
Giveyathemail
26 Oct 2006, 13:50
Yeah but they didn't win every game.....except the GF
Dont wanna p iss on your parade, but Bundoora DIDNT win every game.... They just didnt lose one. Draw doesnt count as a win....
i have heard around the traps that lalor have been offering kids jobs to play for lalor next year...
Jewelsandbullet
26 Oct 2006, 15:12
J&B, keep the spruiking to yourself in the future ! Was at odds, and rightly so
You will note I never mentioned his name... NAG!!!!
BlueBoy41
26 Oct 2006, 15:16
i have heard around the traps that lalor have been offering kids jobs to play for lalor next year...
how old are these "kids" you speak of?
Jewelsandbullet
26 Oct 2006, 15:18
Defensive midfielder - but I expect he would more attacking and very handy if healthy in DIV 2.
Good bloke.
Anyone know when a decision will be made from Football Victoria regarding Heidelberg?
Furious Styles
26 Oct 2006, 15:41
How you going there furious i haven't been on big footy for a while, still making a slow recovery from the footy trip this old body cant keep up with the young bloke any more,but it was good fun even though it was a little rough.
We had another big nite sat night with presentation nite and we all got to meet the big fella's missus and she also had a good time and got along with all the girls which is a good thing coz i can't give up with out a fight and i think you will find he might stay at the colts mate and as someone said in an earlier post he is a favourite son already,hopefully you can join him at least for some training and then we will see how the body holds up.
Any way mate hopefully catch up for a drink soon we are heading to Derby day for my birthday so hoprfully come along to that and back some winners.
How are ya rock? Mate i'm all for Saul to stay at the colts, he loves it down there and from the blokes i've met i can see why. He wants to eventually coach and he loves the DV you understand that i know you do.
I'm sure everything will work itself out.
Derby day i'm going already so i'm sure i'll run into you for a beer or 2 mate. Maybe you can pick a couple of winners for me you still owe us from those ones you kept a secret at the gold coast.
M.O.T.H.
26 Oct 2006, 17:44
He reads this forum, so I won't take any cheap shots... but thought he was average in the finals. Can't say much more. You got any thoughts MOTH?
Sorry J&B but went out to a pretty big lunch last Friday and only just got back to your post.
Yeah thought the same thing (though not too many performed in the Prelim) but he's only still young and like a couple of our other younger brigade hope he can take the next step in 2007. Remember he's probably only played 20 or so "firsts" games.
how old are these "kids" you speak of?
around the age of 17 but very very talented kids
WRFLfan
26 Oct 2006, 18:52
How are ya rock? Mate i'm all for Saul to stay at the colts, he loves it down there and from the blokes i've met i can see why. He wants to eventually coach and he loves the DV you understand that i know you do.
Derby day i'm going already so i'm sure i'll run into you for a beer or 2 mate. Maybe you can pick a couple of winners for me you still owe us from those ones you kept a secret at the gold coast.
He does love the DVFL and they love him too but anywhere Big Red goes hes going to be loved. Your right on the tips he keeped them very dark, looks like being a massive one Derby Day with about 50-60 going
Merks #17
26 Oct 2006, 18:57
Heard that big Saul might make his way to the panthers, due to his younger brother playing in the juniors down there. Plenty of rumours about the superstar, im sure he will live up to the hype as a player or even coach.
How do you blokes reckon the panthers will go this year, considering the likelihood of getting u19's?
Obviously though its a two horse, or even one horse race with Bundy and Mont. Is both greensy and macloed goin up or is lalor staying in div 1?
blues12
26 Oct 2006, 19:06
Heard that big Saul might make his way to the panthers, due to his younger brother playing in the juniors down there. Plenty of rumours about the superstar, im sure he will live up to the hype as a player or even coach.
How do you blokes reckon the panthers will go this year, considering the likelihood of getting u19's?
Obviously though its a two horse, or even one horse race with Bundy and Mont. Is both greensy and macloed goin up or is lalor staying in div 1?
I read something somewhere bottom side wont be relegated and premier in div2 will move up
hunteyes
26 Oct 2006, 19:45
Panthers will go good this year, will make finals. they are the next best team outside this years 4 and always seem to beat mont. dunno how north will go next year but 07 looks a good year for eltham.
KrunchNKans
26 Oct 2006, 20:07
Panthers will go good this year, will make finals. they are the next best team outside this years 4 and always seem to beat mont. dunno how north will go next year but 07 looks a good year for eltham.
You're right Eltham will be looking to step up next year. Like most clubs probably just need a few quality big men. Seem well run off field and did a good job with the final.
If you call one win in 27 years "always beat Mont" then you are a very patient man.;)
hunteyes
26 Oct 2006, 20:11
You're right Eltham will be looking to step up next year. Like most clubs probably just need a few quality big men. Seem well run off field and did a good job with the final.
If you call one win in 27 years "always beat Mont" then you are a very patient man.;)
oh yeah forgot about that, maybe cos i only took notice of this year!
KrunchNKans
26 Oct 2006, 21:30
oh yeah forgot about that, maybe cos i only took notice of this year!
No it'd be because you have a very very small brain.;)
Surpised to hear about the real Hunts resigning. Top fella who took his success with a lot of modesty. Meanwhile WPL have approached MLarkin to coach next year.
Meanwhile WPL have approached MLarkin to coach next year.
Must be covering his bets coz I thought Matt Larkin applied for the Seymour job
ROMPERMFC
27 Oct 2006, 09:02
macleod still dont know what Div they will play in, the club really only want to go up if and when the boys win a flag, hopefully the DV will realise this. unfortunatly because the Heidelberg move could take some time to finalise, with FV still to meet both sides, then make there decision then the appeals process to follow the whole episode could drag on right up to the 07 season... lets hope not.
Giveyathemail
27 Oct 2006, 09:14
:D It really is silly season isnt it..... Sorry Matty, your sources have defied you once again. No-one is being offered jobs to play footy with us at this point in time, especially 17 year olds fresh outta VCE.
mate i will put money on it two of my good mates have been offerd an apprenticship to play for lalor next year..... so my sources have not diefied me.... and when have they ever defied me before this?
bearfan
27 Oct 2006, 16:08
Its that time of the year. Couple of rumours:
Heidelberg to stay
Paul Broderick to coach Heidelberg
Saul Assistant coach at the Bunnies
oldtimer
27 Oct 2006, 16:12
Heidelberg to stay
Saul at the moment a front runner to go to Creek. - due to being close to home and not having use of a car for a while
Lancelotlink Secret Chimp
27 Oct 2006, 20:29
Speaking of rumours Bearfan, I here your boys a quietly going about there business in building up a list for 2007. My mail is you have signed a couple of handy div 1 types, any truth.
RiverRat
27 Oct 2006, 21:02
Rob Hyde to coach bergers in 07 for those interested.
Bruce Almighty
28 Oct 2006, 01:59
Rob Hyde to coach bergers in 07 for those interested.
Its like this ,the bergers have a plan and i hope it all works out and maybe even Rob,s son will play with the bergs who Knows.Its better to play with the Premiers than against.You cant have a go at a club for trying to progress.I must say one thing at least it has generated some interest in the Valley.For those that want to know about A.Viola he has just been appointed coach of QueensCliff.Football creates all types what type is everyone.A bulls***ing key puncher or a punching Bull s***er.Now that Phrase is worthy of a prize from the cyber space freaks.See you all at the Docks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Where is that just ask GYTM that would be something he doesnt know!!!!!!
RiverRat
28 Oct 2006, 02:06
Its like this ,the bergers have a plan and i hope it all works out and maybe even Rob,s son will play with the bergs who Knows.Its better to play with the Premiers than against.You cant have a go at a club for trying to progress.I must say one thing at least it has generated some interest in the Valley.For those that want to know about A.Viola he has just been appointed coach of QueensCliff.Football creates all types what type is everyone.A bulls***ing key puncher or a punching Bull s***er.Now that Phrase is worthy of a prize from the cyber space freaks.
Are you pissed?
Bruce Almighty
28 Oct 2006, 02:16
Are you pissed?
Yes Johnny!
What about the U 18,s Coach could possibly pick up some great players.
Me personally would rather have punching Bull****ers than a Bull****ing key puncher!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By the way turn your hat around.......
RiverRat
28 Oct 2006, 02:33
Yes Johnny!
What about the U 18,s Coach could possibly pick up some great players.
We don't belong on this forum anymore, theres a time and a place for that kind of talk its efl.org.au
However, Hydes nephew is a superstar and if he doesn't get drafted which is unlikely we should be able to get him over. He told me he wants 2000 a game.
Bruce Almighty
28 Oct 2006, 02:46
We don't belong on this forum anymore, theres a time and a place for that kind of talk its efl.org.au
However, Hydes nephew is a superstar and if he doesn't get drafted which is unlikely we should be able to get him over. He told me he wants 2000 a game.
A horse is Judged only after a few wins and then there value will go up.You cant win a few country meetings and expect a Might and Power reception.This is local racing not the Melbourne Cup.Maybe race at the level before you ask for a shoe change.
RiverRat
28 Oct 2006, 02:55
A horse is Judged only after a few wins and then there value will go up.You cant win a few country meetings and expect a Might and Power reception.This is local racing not the Melbourne Cup.Maybe race at the level before you ask for a shoe change.
No worries confucious, I know what your saying. I can't wait till next year, granted that Football Victoria do what needs to be done.
I do unda stand but i can only play a couple more years and i want to play with him again, we have become good mates in a short amount of time and hopefully we can become better over time weather we play footy or not but it would be nice to win another premiership together and there is also a postion offered to him on the coaching panel and he would be a great asset
Now with the tips i looked after SAUL when we got back with growl and wonderful world so for you at the cox plate get on ninonero,lad of the manor and nappa sky also sefrah will be hard to beat,good lick on the punt mate
Was at a doo with some Wallan indentity's last night and was pleasing to hear the Magpies are working through things and should be right for 2007. Did manage to be introduced to Moxy - just spewing I had to shoot thru just as you guys arrived and couldn't stay on for a beer and a chat, maybe next time
kingkyle
28 Oct 2006, 12:29
At a cox plate lunch yesterday not a hope in hell that Football Vic will allow Heid to transfer to EFL.Metro league delegate from !!!! has been assured that it wont be allowed to go through.2007 will be the last season of current format!!! Big plans install for 2008 INCLUDING A SUPER LEAGUE and current comps to act as a feeder all on the drawing board but momemtum building!!!EFL plans for domination and 5 divisions in the garbage bin.:)
SUPER LEAGUE? more info please
kingkyle
28 Oct 2006, 12:46
Not worked out yet!!! Concept in principle agreed to just criteria and who to be nutted out.Ie Clubs relying on a sugar daddy ie Strathmore Heid wont be included need to have a history of being able to have a constant stream of revenue ie Vermont.Naturally the dynamics of who is in etc has yet to be determined.All part of review of VFL etc.My own opinion 3 from DVFL EFl 2 from EDFL WFL SFL MPNFL.Which clubs we can all debate!! But no sugar daddy clubs is the only thing agreed upon!!! Hence pick 10 to 14 clubs in those leagues that have a solid revenue from Pokies and other investments!!!!!!
I agree with the criteria, however there would be no clubs from the EDFL, as none of them have the income to compete with clubs like Vermont, Noble Park, East Ringwood, Hoppers Ccrossing, St.Albans, Sunbury. Or as you put it "Pokies Clubs"
Merks #17
28 Oct 2006, 15:08
Do you reckon it would be feasible to have a competition at the end of the year, with all the winners of the comps in melbourne, and they play off to see who's the best club in metro? Would definitely bring back some interest in local footy.
You could even have a juniors equivalent as a curtain raiser to the seniors.
blues12
28 Oct 2006, 15:26
Do you reckon it would be feasible to have a competition at the end of the year, with all the winners of the comps in melbourne, and they play off to see who's the best club in metro? Would definitely bring back some interest in local footy.
You could even have a juniors equivalent as a curtain raiser to the seniors.
Not sure about you but when it gets towards the end of the season, i cant wait for that break, i couldn't think of playing a round robin to see which club is better. your right it would be interesting but tell me how many players would want to put their body through extras and risk injury, unfortunately interlegue has died due to this.
AndyBoy
28 Oct 2006, 21:33
Saul to diamo......... anyone heard this???????
Good to see cowboy and shane reappointed.....
Heidelberg to stay
Spot on with the Paul Broderick rumour Bearfan, but my spy deep in the inner sanctum of T.Barrot enterprises has also suggested that former Sydney coach and Carlton assistant and Football department head in Col Kinnear has also been approached to coach.
Devlish1, it's time you came out and showed your true identity.
It was great to see you at the team meeting on Sunday where 30 odd players showed up to start of their 2007 campaign. Along with the 10 odd that were playing cricket, that shows the devils will be a more unified group next season. It was also great to see a couple of older heads from previous seasons that left the club and are hopefuly committing to the 2007 campaign. See you on the 15th of next month for the start of pre-season!!!!!
Dmac
Good to see some devils on here mate. Good feeling around at the moment with our 2 recent signings, we might sneak under some guards. Looking forward to the 15th & outing the devlish1!!!!
chopsewie
28 Oct 2006, 23:25
Well boys ive won my flags but id love to win another just with a special friend of mine and we are both in talks with a new money powered club and love to end it where it all began guess who ?
RiverRat
29 Oct 2006, 01:29
Spot on with the Paul Broderick rumour Bearfan, but my spy deep in the inner sanctum of T.Barrot enterprises has also suggested that former Sydney coach and Carlton assistant and Football department head in Col Kinnear has also been approached to coach.
It has already been confirmed that Rob Hyde is coaching Heidelberg.
RiverRat
29 Oct 2006, 01:35
Well boys ive won my flags but id love to win another just with a special friend of mine and we are both in talks with a new money powered club and love to end it where it all began guess who ?
And what flags they were! Would love to see you running around in the EFL.
RiverRat,
Do you know when Football Victoria is due to make their decision on Heidelberg's move?
RiverRat
29 Oct 2006, 22:22
No idea, but the dv is throwing up their case tomorrow night.
McKinleyISgood
29 Oct 2006, 23:17
It has already been confirmed that Rob Hyde is coaching Heidelberg.
will rob's son switch from the bunnies?
Robert Hyde not coaching Heidleberg in 2006.
More detail as news comes to hand.
Heard of a few signings down at mont. One on them will be very handy come finals time as he has great knowledge of the Epping Football Ground.
FOOTYBOSS
30 Oct 2006, 13:32
Heard of a few signings down at mont. One on them will be very handy come finals time as he has great knowledge of the Epping Football Ground.
Whos the player turtz?
Furious Styles
30 Oct 2006, 13:36
As long as you both don't ride your BMXs to games like in the beginning. If you do be sure to get your mates bike fully serviced so the broken shoulders can be kept to a minimum.
Whos the player turtz?
From what i hear Shane Jacobs.