View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Jimmy Gwilt
30 Oct 2006, 15:40
He will be at creek

yes i have heard from a very reliable source from diamond creek that saul will be there next year
will be interesting to see if it happens

WRFLfan
30 Oct 2006, 16:09
As long as you both don't ride your BMXs to games like in the beginning. If you do be sure to get your mates bike fully serviced so the broken shoulders can be kept to a minimum.
Dont worry about next year Chopsies worry about Derby it will be BIG

RiverRat
30 Oct 2006, 16:12
Robert Hyde not coaching Heidleberg in 2006.

More detail as news comes to hand.

And what a bloody shame, oh well better he pull out now than later.

dv07
30 Oct 2006, 16:58
And what a bloody shame, oh well better he pull out now than later.

isnt robert hyde coaching Greensborough?

dv07
30 Oct 2006, 17:03
Saul to diamo......... anyone heard this???????

Good to see cowboy and shane reappointed.....

yes ive heard the same, heard it from a bloke who is mates with phelan from diamond creek.. wouldnt know for sure, but thats what he told me. He also said another bloke was heading down there..

dv07
30 Oct 2006, 17:06
Good to see some devils on here mate. Good feeling around at the moment with our 2 recent signings, we might sneak under some guards. Looking forward to the 15th & outing the devlish1!!!!

2 players wont win yas many more games, happened to come down and watch a few of ur games and would have to say that good under 17s sides would push u blokes. use are slow, and have poor skills and look very unfit and a bunch of scraggy footballers

Moxy
30 Oct 2006, 17:10
Was at a doo with some Wallan indentity's last night and was pleasing to hear the Magpies are working through things and should be right for 2007. Did manage to be introduced to Moxy - just spewing I had to shoot thru just as you guys arrived and couldn't stay on for a beer and a chat, maybe next time
Good to catch up with fellow Big Footy posters for a beer and chat, sorry you couldnt hang around Doona. The person who introduced us on Friday night is rumoured to be heading to another DV 2 club. Can you confirm this rumour?

WRFLfan
30 Oct 2006, 17:35
2 players wont win yas many more games, happened to come down and watch a few of ur games and would have to say that good under 17s sides would push u blokes. use are slow, and have poor skills and look very unfit and a bunch of scraggy footballers
How did Diamond Creek go last year, are they a threat next year even with Saul and his "special friend" would be hard going from back 2 back flags to struggle

dv07
30 Oct 2006, 17:53
How did Diamond Creek go last year, are they a threat next year even with Saul and his "special friend" would be hard going from back 2 back flags to struggle

Diamond creek finished mid of the table..as i said im not too sure if this is true or not imjust backin up what another one has said on this thread that he has heard of Saul Caddy going to creek.. this other bloke i would have no idea.. it could be a rumour who knows?

GOONA
30 Oct 2006, 19:15
Good to catch up with fellow Big Footy posters for a beer and chat, sorry you couldnt hang around Doona. The person who introduced us on Friday night is rumoured to be heading to another DV 2 club. Can you confirm this rumour?
Moxy. May be some truth to this rumour. Phone is still on awaiting a call from the WFC, but if nothing on the go there I believe that there is every chance that he will be moving on to another Div 2 club in 2007.

SCARFACE
30 Oct 2006, 19:37
Diamond creek finished mid of the table..as i said im not too sure if this is true or not imjust backin up what another one has said on this thread that he has heard of Saul Caddy going to creek.. this other bloke i would have no idea.. it could be a rumour who knows?

I believe this other "special friend" may well be a fella by the the name of daniel howse!!!

ROCK07
30 Oct 2006, 20:19
yes i have heard from a very reliable source from diamond creek that saul will be there next year
will be interesting to see if it happens

The big fella gets chased this time of year by thousands clubs and while many offers seem good and as much as he would like to play dv again,i think his heart is telling him to stay at the colts for another year and if you ask him personaly he has loved is time there and has made alot of good friends quickly and was accepted into the PORT MELBOURNE culture very quickly and is already a favourite son at the club,another thing is he doesn't carry any baggage from his past that people blow out of proportions or any mistakes his made people don't want to move on,so thats also in his mind but in the end we are not giving him a clearence he is stay with his STRAWBERRY BLONDE mate.SO all those clubs please just leave him alone,he is a port boy now.............GO COLTS

Doona2
30 Oct 2006, 21:02

A lot of rumours fly about this time of year mate, guess time will tell where a lot of you blokes decide to settle for 2007. I just hope Wallan keep on going forward, just about up to speed with the better placed Div 2 clubs Id say and would be a real shame to take a step back already.

WRFLfan
30 Oct 2006, 21:20
The big fella gets chased this time of year by thousands clubs and while many offers seem good and as much as he would like to play dv again,i think his heart is telling him to stay at the colts for another year and if you ask him personaly he has loved is time there and has made alot of good friends quickly and was accepted into the PORT MELBOURNE culture very quickly and is already a favourite son at the club,another thing is he doesn't carry any baggage from his past that people blow out of proportions or any mistakes his made people don't want to move on,so thats also in his mind but in the end we are not giving him a clearence he is stay with his STRAWBERRY BERRY BLONDE mate.SO all those clubs please just leave him alone,he is a port boy now.............GO COLTS
Yeah agree with all of it

blues12
31 Oct 2006, 06:34
A lot of rumours fly about this time of year mate, guess time will tell where a lot of you blokes decide to settle for 2007. I just hope Wallan keep on going forward, just about up to speed with the better placed Div 2 clubs Id say and would be a real shame to take a step back already.

Rumours are a few players will head further north to play with kilmore in the RDFL. not sure of names but were senior players.

turtz
31 Oct 2006, 07:49
I believe this other "special friend" may well be a fella by the the name of daniel howse!!!

That's funny, last time i spoke to someone that is very close with both of them is that they weren't on speaking terms. Would be great for diamo if true.

FOOTYBOSS
31 Oct 2006, 08:22
The big fella gets chased this time of year by thousands clubs and while many offers seem good and as much as he would like to play dv again,i think his heart is telling him to stay at the colts for another year and if you ask him personaly he has loved is time there and has made alot of good friends quickly and was accepted into the PORT MELBOURNE culture very quickly and is already a favourite son at the club,another thing is he doesn't carry any baggage from his past that people blow out of proportions or any mistakes his made people don't want to move on,so thats also in his mind but in the end we are not giving him a clearence he is stay with his STRAWBERRY BERRY BLONDE mate.SO all those clubs please just leave him alone,he is a port boy now.............GO COLTS
I think you would find at the end of the day Rock, if big Saul wanted to leave Port Colts and head back to the dv, there wouldnt be anyway you would be able to stop him. Unless of course he owes the club money, which I doubt. You wouldnt have a leg to stand once the clearance went to appeals.

I did run into him the other saturday night and he did mention that he was keen on staying put for another year and helping the club to another flag.

FOOTYBOSS
31 Oct 2006, 08:33
From what i hear Shane Jacobs.
He hasnt got great knowledge of the Epping Football Ground come finals time, which is totally different pressure and atmosphere compared to your run of the mill home and away game.

turtz
31 Oct 2006, 08:59
He hasnt got great knowledge of the Epping Football Ground come finals time, which is totally different pressure and atmosphere compared to your run of the mill home and away game.

very true that FB! Another on mentioned is Ben Finnan who was drafted by Adelaide 3 or 4 years ago. He is mates with Gutto and Yeo from there Knights days. A pretty good pick up if true.

WRFLfan
31 Oct 2006, 11:04
I think you would find at the end of the day Rock, if big Saul wanted to leave Port Colts and head back to the dv, there wouldnt be anyway you would be able to stop him. Unless of course he owes the club money, which I doubt. You wouldnt have a leg to stand once the clearance went to appeals.

I did run into him the other saturday night and he did mention that he was keen on staying put for another year and helping the club to another flag.
It was tounge in cheek Footyboss l think there is a new rule now anyway saying that you cant stop players leaving and our club wouldnt stop anyone

LOBSTER
31 Oct 2006, 12:18
Epping are doing a ring around and chasing very hard on getting many former players back to the club for next year. As we all know they have lost quite a few quality players over the last 4 or 5 years and they chasing every single one of them.

Off the Bench
31 Oct 2006, 12:32
Epping are doing a ring around and chasing very hard on getting many former players back to the club for next year. As we all know they have lost quite a few quality players over the last 4 or 5 years and they chasing every single one of them.
Who is coaching the pingers lobster???

for richo or poorer
31 Oct 2006, 12:57
very true that FB! Another on mentioned is Ben Finnan who was drafted by Adelaide 3 or 4 years ago. He is mates with Gutto and Yeo from there Knights days. A pretty good pick up if true.

belive the rumours could be true about finnin however believed he will only commit if the money is right and he can get a mate acrosss who is currently playing at the old paradians.

ROCK07
31 Oct 2006, 13:02

About the clearence it was a personal joke between me and the big fella,if he really wanted to leave we wouldn't stop him but hopefully he stays as he is in two minds we just want to swing him our way it would be nice.
I belive if he lived 30mins closer to port it wouldn't even be in question he would stay for sure so hopefully it all works out.

turtz
31 Oct 2006, 13:19
belive the rumours could be true about finnin however believed he will only commit if the money is right and he can get a mate acrosss who is currently playing at the old paradians.

I was told by gutto that he has already signed.

Do you know who Emu played with last year?

GET YOUR DUKES OUT
31 Oct 2006, 13:27
Originally Posted by for richo or poorer

[quote=turtz]I was told by gutto that he has already signed.

From what I have heard a definate starter next year whether is mate comes or not.

turtz
31 Oct 2006, 13:38
Great addition to the nest. Apparently there are more good signings to come. Plus the addition of R. Frost next year (fingers crossed he gets through pre-season) makes me a very happy mont supporter.

SCARFACE
31 Oct 2006, 15:09
That's funny, last time i spoke to someone that is very close with both of them is that they weren't on speaking terms. Would be great for diamo if true.

That must have been a while ago!!

inside info man
31 Oct 2006, 16:38
i have it from a very good source that big saul caddy is sign and sealed at the bulls for next year

Jimmy Gwilt
31 Oct 2006, 17:29
i have it from a very good source that big saul caddy is sign and sealed at the bulls for next year

how many saul caddys are going around - LMAO
cos i hear theres a few of em that have signed with clubs in division 1 in the dvfl

mattyr
31 Oct 2006, 17:32

lol inside info man hey!

GOONA
31 Oct 2006, 19:47
Rumours are a few players will head further north to play with kilmore in the RDFL. not sure of names but were senior players.
If they were regular senior players at Wallan I doubt if Kilmore would have enough money to pay them.

chopsewie
31 Oct 2006, 20:03
how many saul caddys are going around - LMAO
cos i hear theres a few of em that have signed with clubs in division 1 in the dvfl Its starting to get a bit comical is nt it. I have nt signed anywhere i have sat down with three clubs. I was keen to go to the bulls as an assistant but later found out that they have five of them. I spoke to Diamo and Cow boy offered me assistant with a very big role as in taking training and match days. I did nt think i was going to have a license for a while due to the points system but went to court today and i get it back in two weeks thank god. So the situation has changed. Sorry the three were Heidelberg ,Creek and Bunnies any other ones you have heard are dribbling. I have decided to just relax and train alone for a while. My good friend down at the colts Rock07 is doing his best and if it was nt for him i would have signed somewhere weeks ago stay tuned when i sign somewhere ill make sure big footy is the first to know.

Bruce Almighty
31 Oct 2006, 20:11
Its starting to get a bit comical is nt it. I have nt signed anywhere i have sat down with three clubs. I was keen to go to the bulls as an assistant but later found out that they have five of them. I spoke to Diamo and Cow boy offered me assistant with a very big role as in taking training and match days. I did nt think i was going to have a license for a while due to the points system but went to court today and i get it back in two weeks thank god. So the situation has changed. Sorry the three were Heidelberg ,Creek and Bunnies any other ones you have heard are dribbling. I have decided to just relax and train alone for a while. My good friend down at the colts Rock07 is doing his best and if it was nt for him i would have signed somewhere weeks ago stay tuned when i sign somewhere ill make sure big footy is the first to know.

Well said see you at the Gym!

RiverRat
31 Oct 2006, 20:20
Well said see you at the Gym!

When will we know the EFL decision?

whitelinefeva
31 Oct 2006, 21:18
Yeas he has now. Also heard that you signed Ben Parker formerly of Montmorency. Also chasing Massey from Nth. Heidelberg. I know gibbo is talking to a fair few players over the next week. Players from both country leagues and surrounding metropolitan leagues.

Ben Parker confirmed to Watsonia, haven't heard anything about Kane Massey though.

WRFLfan
31 Oct 2006, 21:37
Its starting to get a bit comical is nt it. I have nt signed anywhere i have sat down with three clubs. I was keen to go to the bulls as an assistant but later found out that they have five of them. I spoke to Diamo and Cow boy offered me assistant with a very big role as in taking training and match days. I did nt think i was going to have a license for a while due to the points system but went to court today and i get it back in two weeks thank god. So the situation has changed. Sorry the three were Heidelberg ,Creek and Bunnies any other ones you have heard are dribbling. I have decided to just relax and train alone for a while. My good friend down at the colts Rock07 is doing his best and if it was nt for him i would have signed somewhere weeks ago stay tuned when i sign somewhere ill make sure big footy is the first to know.

If Cowboy lets you take training and do match days what is he there for, you may as well be coach and him your assistant should see if you can get Johnny Carpenter down and then you can have a massive crack at a flag. Where ever you play sa other than Port or Nth, imagine you win the flag, l wonder if any if any people have won 3 flags in a row at 3 different clubs, does anyone know of any?

liquorman
1 Nov 2006, 07:12
Morning boys, been away a bit for work so haven't been on here for a while. Got back and read the last ten pages of dribble this morning and just have to ask, what is your blokes obsession with Saul Caddy?

Now Sauly mate, you know I love ya, but how far up your ar#se do these blokes want to put there tongues? I thought you usually left that to the trannies at the Mega Bar?

Anyway, I'm sure you'll make the right decision.

scotywok
1 Nov 2006, 08:55
If they were regular senior players at Wallan I doubt if Kilmore would have enough money to pay them.

Would have to agree, Kilmore locals (non-football persons) are always spruiking about players coming for big coin when the committee and club know that there just isn't enough to go around.

LOBSTER
1 Nov 2006, 09:10
Who is coaching the pingers lobster???
Troy Carrick

WRFLfan
1 Nov 2006, 10:56
Morning boys, been away a bit for work so haven't been on here for a while. Got back and read the last ten pages of dribble this morning and just have to ask, what is your blokes obsession with Saul Caddy?

Now Sauly mate, you know I love ya, but how far up your ar#se do these blokes want to put there tongues? I thought you usually left that to the trannies at the Mega Bar?

Anyway, I'm sure you'll make the right decision.
Maybe its the red hair or maybe its just cause hes a good bloke and can play not like your slow self

Jewelsandbullet
1 Nov 2006, 12:00
Maybe its the red hair or maybe its just cause hes a good bloke and can play not like your slow self

Put a bucket of chips in front of him and the teddybear fly’s!

Introduces a nice topic for some sh ! t talk though:

Who would win a sprint off... if they had one between the clubs on Grand Final Day like in the AFL…

Who would represent your club? – who would win?.… I reckon Robbie Wise might have it in the bag..… just ahead of Dean Grainger...thoughts?

turtz
1 Nov 2006, 13:23
Matty Larkin signed too coach West Preston last night.

WRFLfan
1 Nov 2006, 15:04
Matty Larkin signed too coach West Preston last night.
Good coach very professional and good bloke

mattyr
1 Nov 2006, 15:26

Who would win a sprint off... if they had one between the clubs on Grand Final Day like in the AFL…

Who would represent your club? – who would win?.… I reckon Robbie Wise might have it in the bag..… just ahead of Dean Grainger...thoughts?

heath ayres?

hunteyes
1 Nov 2006, 17:36
heath ayres?

ayersy would **** it in!!!

cefalu_instinct
1 Nov 2006, 19:12
Can anyone from Wallan confirm that a call has gone into a former Hurstbridge premiership coach for the position next year??

BIGANT
1 Nov 2006, 19:17
Is Chris Laing still coaching Mernda !? On his day was a pretty good forward to watch...

stooge01
1 Nov 2006, 19:29
If Cowboy lets you take training and do match days what is he there for, you may as well be coach and him your assistant should see if you can get Johnny Carpenter down and then you can have a massive crack at a flag. Where ever you play sa other than Port or Nth, imagine you win the flag, l wonder if any if any people have won 3 flags in a row at 3 different clubs, does anyone know of any?

johnny carpenter at creek. Is that official or just throwing his name in the air. let me know champ:thumbsu:

stooge01
1 Nov 2006, 19:30

Any chance of comin down to sydney cres for a run with the bloods:)

WRFLfan
1 Nov 2006, 20:50
johnny carpenter at creek. Is that official or just throwing his name in the air. let me know champ:thumbsu:
sorry it was a joke for Chopsewie Johhny "Martin Pike" Carptner is a good friend of his

mattyr
1 Nov 2006, 20:53
ayersy would **** it in!!!
gday hunteyes...whens bundys pre season start? you no?

hunteyes
1 Nov 2006, 21:42
gday hunteyes...whens bundys pre season start? you no?

hey mate, think its gonna be pretty light before christmas, but start around 22nd ov nov or somethin like that

liquorman
2 Nov 2006, 07:52

I would have to say Russ Lee for us, and would go close to winning it, although Mick Gay would be a chance.

Who is this WRFL? And do you think he has a life size picture of Saul stuck to his ceiling? Come out of the closet mate, we'll still respect you......... oh hang on, we don't respect you anyway.

FOOTYBOSS
2 Nov 2006, 12:04

I think it would be a great race if we could get Dean Grainger, Mick Gay, Brett Jeffery, Sab Ciavola, Paul Pezzin and big puffa Brandt to have a foot race. Now that would be great to watch. All rather big people going the dash. Make it 400m as then it would take up all of the half time interval...

WaterBoy06
2 Nov 2006, 12:10
A rumour that is going around Mont is that a former club full forward is returning for season 2007 (and he'd be a big chance to win a DV sprint race on GF day!)

Force
2 Nov 2006, 13:31
Good to see some devils on here mate. Good feeling around at the moment with our 2 recent signings, we might sneak under some guards. Looking forward to the 15th & outing the devlish1!!!!

I heard a few of your higher profile parkside players were sniffing around earlier this week at Watsonia looking to sign up. I hope your 2 recent signings bring some players with them if thats the case.

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 13:52
A rumour that is going around Mont is that a former club full forward is returning for season 2007 (and he'd be a big chance to win a DV sprint race on GF day!)
Keenan [plugger] has signed good pick up. From what i have heard mont will be hard to beat

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 14:00
I would have to say Russ Lee for us, and would go close to winning it, although Mick Gay would be a chance.

Who is this WRFL? And do you think he has a life size picture of Saul stuck to his ceiling? Come out of the closet mate, we'll still respect you......... oh hang on, we don't respect you anyway.Come on sheers the only trannies i saw at that monday morning haunt was the one you were kissing in the corner. You thought she was a good snatch. Until you asked her what her name was and she replied "MY NAME IS MICK" i spent the next half hour with you in the toilets while you were throwing up what you ate on friday. HA HA. WRFL fan is a very good mate of mine ive got a picture of him on my wall. Are you playing next year or what?

liquorman
2 Nov 2006, 14:32
Ha ha, nice one. That's not quite how I remember it, but I'll pay the call. Either way it went they were some big times back then.

Not playing next year mate, have bought a new pub up in Albury which will take up a heap of time, will still get back here a bit to stand on the hill at heidelberg and tell everone how good I was, although I'm sure they'll remember, if not I'll bring down the dvd's.

Any news on league change Bruce (Dale Byrne) Almighty?

Jewelsandbullet
2 Nov 2006, 14:45
I think it would be a great race if we could get Dean Grainger, Mick Gay, Brett Jeffery, Sab Ciavola, Paul Pezzin and big puffa Brandt to have a foot race. Now that would be great to watch. All rather big people going the dash. Make it 400m as then it would take up all of the half time interval...

400 meter dash - but they have to stop and scoff a hot pie at the 200m and scull a Canadian club at the 300m.... I reckon Sabby would be hard to beat. His brother would give the field a scare too - esp if there was a bowl of spag involved.

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 14:46
Ha ha, nice one. That's not quite how I remember it, but I'll pay the call. Either way it went they were some big times back then.

Not playing next year mate, have bought a new pub up in Albury which will take up a heap of time, will still get back here a bit to stand on the hill at heidelberg and tell everone how good I was, although I'm sure they'll remember, if not I'll bring down the dvd's.

Any news on league change Bruce (Dale Byrne) Almighty?Spoke to Sting ten minutes ago and the coach will be announced in an hour. From what Trevs saying the league will be one hundred percent all finalised either way by next friday. The E.F.L Need an answer a.s.a.p as they need their fixture sorted. Mate you should have a run up there with Albury again or you ll end up as fat as me.

Dwight
2 Nov 2006, 15:20
A former Tiger Capt to be named Coach of the Tigers? Maybe....

A lot of rumours doing the rounds this time of year, just gold.

Shane Harvey to join cousin Sting at the Bergs? Pretty close....
Not so big Plugger will go round for Mont. People won't belive it's him when they see how much beef he has lost.

North throwing coin at Benny Kinnear.

The list of clubs who have rang Dale Nolan;

Sunbury, Greenvale, Strathmore, Tatura, Echuca, Vermont, North Adelaide, Claremont. Everyone wants the big unit with hands of steel and a 45cm big toe.

liquorman
2 Nov 2006, 15:20
Spoke to Sting ten minutes ago and the coach will be announced in an hour. From what Trevs saying the league will be one hundred percent all finalised either way by next friday. The E.F.L Need an answer a.s.a.p as they need their fixture sorted. Mate you should have a run up there with Albury again or you ll end up as fat as me.

Who's the coach? I'm already that fat mate.

inside info man
2 Nov 2006, 15:31
as any1 heard how greensborough is recruiting this year? if they are going to be competitive you would think that they would have to get some big names

Bruce Almighty
2 Nov 2006, 16:46

Any news on league change Bruce (Dale Byrne) Almighty?

We are relocating to the WAFL .Its time the club had a bit of a change.Because we are a sugar daddy team and could not survive with out TB as someone mentioned on here the idea of flying the whole F**king team over for away games sounds good. To that very small minded person who called us a sugar daddy team the club has been around for 130 years D**khead.To chopsewie and liquorman do some work and stop dreaming that you could be as good as Bruce Almighty was or should I say still is.Going to the Lower boys for a sip.See you both soon !!!!

WRFLfan
2 Nov 2006, 17:36

Who is this WRFL? And do you think he has a life size picture of Saul stuck to his ceiling? Come out of the closet mate, we'll still respect you......... oh hang on, we don't respect you anyway.
Skinny relax with the compliments you dont know me, but some one told me to say that about you, that your very very slow and yes im a massive fan of Mr Caddy sorry about that

WRFLfan
2 Nov 2006, 17:46
Skinny relax with the compliments you dont know me, but some one told me to say that about you, that your very very slow and yes im a massive fan of Mr Caddy sorry about that
Just heard that an interstate club in top end of Australia are chasing the services of Caddy for there summer comp

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 17:55
As i stated earlier ill have an answer on the Heidelberg coach. Ladies and Gentle the new coach of Heidelberg is R. Hyde 100 %

Boy George
2 Nov 2006, 18:01
As i stated earlier ill have an answer on the Heidelberg coach. Ladies and Gentle the new coach of Heidelberg is R. Hyde 100 %

just read that hyde will be at the saints next year under ross lyon

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 18:09
just read that hyde will be at the saints next year under ross lyonMate beleive me he is recruiting all ready. Unless he has double booked which i doubt he is coaching Heidelberg.

tigers07
2 Nov 2006, 18:16
Mate beleive me he is recruiting all ready. Unless he has double booked which i doubt he is coaching Heidelberg.

ill put m,oney on this that r hyde is not coaching at heidelberg.... but had said he would coach if they got in to eastern... but rang in on stday morning and said he didnt want the job.... 100%... found out of the new 18s coach who is very good mates wth r hyde..... heidelberg will be force in eastern tho

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 18:21
ill put m,oney on this that r hyde is not coaching at heidelberg.... but had said he would coach if they got in to eastern... but rang in on stday morning and said he didnt want the job.... 100%... found out of the new 18s coach who is very good mates wth r hyde..... heidelberg will be force in eastern thoYes buddy your right but resigned 30 minutes how much money do you wanna give me i bet by tomorrow night there ll be twenty people backing me up. ill private message you my tab account details.

Boy George
2 Nov 2006, 19:08
Yes buddy your right but resigned 30 minutes how much money do you wanna give me i bet by tomorrow night there ll be twenty people backing me up. ill private message you my tab account details.

i hope your right stir fry if not your going to cop it

tigers07
2 Nov 2006, 19:10
Yes buddy your right but resigned 30 minutes how much money do you wanna give me i bet by tomorrow night there ll be twenty people backing me up. ill private message you my tab account details.

Well there u go.... thats good form by heidelberg to get a coach like that down to the club... ud say hav to say hed bring with him sum good young players he has coached in the past.. thats alreddy a good start for the bergs....

chopsewie
2 Nov 2006, 19:31
i hope your right stir fry if not your going to cop itPlease ! Mate many have tryed but no one has ever suceeded so pull up Goose. How much money you gonna put in my account? Whats with the agressive talk tough Boy George are we.

SCARFACE
2 Nov 2006, 19:40
Please ! Mate many have tryed but no one has ever suceeded so pull up Goose. How much money you gonna put in my account? Whats with the agressive talk tough Boy George are we.

Who the $uck could possibly take someone seriously with the name boy george anyway souns like a cat to me.

RiverRat
2 Nov 2006, 21:02
ill put m,oney on this that r hyde is not coaching at heidelberg.... but had said he would coach if they got in to eastern... but rang in on stday morning and said he didnt want the job.... 100%... found out of the new 18s coach who is very good mates wth r hyde..... heidelberg will be force in eastern tho

Mate he was down there tonight, as keen as mustard, its a done deal. To him it's about the challenge and money is irrelevant.

tommahawk
2 Nov 2006, 21:20
wrflfan do you wanna start your own saul caddy thread or something you are making everyone sick!

DMac012
2 Nov 2006, 21:34
I didn't know that the Devils had any High Profile players?

If you are willing to name some names, I can tell you if we really care if they leave.

liquorman
3 Nov 2006, 05:57
100% confirmed that Saul Caddy will play for the Melbourne Victory this week. Ernie has heard from WRFLfan that the "big fella" would be a great aqusition alongside fred and archie thompson. Other news to hand is that Storm are chasing him, and is a possibility to line up tonight with the South Dragons.

I bet you are rough this morning Bruce? You must have been drunk already saying that to me and chopsewie? Don't see any medals round his neck do you Saul?

Jewelsandbullet
3 Nov 2006, 08:59
100% confirmed that Saul Caddy will play for the Melbourne Victory this week. Ernie has heard from WRFLfan that the "big fella" would be a great aqusition alongside fred and archie thompson. Other news to hand is that Storm are chasing him, and is a possibility to line up tonight with the South Dragons.

I bet you are rough this morning Bruce? You must have been drunk already saying that to me and chopsewie? Don't see any medals round his neck do you Saul?

I was debating whether I would head down to the dome tonight.. but that news has just sealed the deal... big footy's chopswie and Kevin Muscat barging through the midfield... look out Mariners....

ROCK07
3 Nov 2006, 09:40

Come on boys easy on the big unit.
Lets be honest,not nimble enough for soccer,bit short for basketball,is just a battler with the aussie rules but i think he might go alright with the rugby,storm could have a new GREG INGLIS on their hands

dv07
3 Nov 2006, 09:47

If you are willing to name some names, I can tell you if we really care if they leave.

from ur reply to the watsonia thread, parkside have no good players that are more then half decent.
watsonia have talked up how many players they got and how they have an under 19s team, good on them..lets just see how they go cause they wont be a force this year.
if parkside dont get there act together they will fold within the next few years. arent they like $20000 in debt(mentioned at there agm).. Struggling

Bruce Almighty
3 Nov 2006, 09:58

Nathan Buckley doesnt have a Premiership medal either and yes i feel very ordinary.

Force
3 Nov 2006, 10:37

I'm saying the higher profile players in your team not in the league, meaning in your top 5 players. They were enquiring earlier this week. Don't want to name names cos I dont want to cause any bad blood down there if they decide to stick with you guys. If you know your team mates you could probably work it out yourself though.

Force
3 Nov 2006, 10:43
from ur reply to the watsonia thread, parkside have no good players that are more then half decent.
watsonia have talked up how many players they got and how they have an under 19s team, good on them..lets just see how they go cause they wont be a force this year.
if parkside dont get there act together they will fold within the next few years. arent they like $20000 in debt(mentioned at there agm).. Struggling

Wont be a force this year, but next year yeah!!:D haha, just aiming to be more competitive next year and get a finals gig, it's a rebuilding process and things are definately on the way up.:thumbsu:

turtz
3 Nov 2006, 10:59
Wont be a force this year, but next year yeah!!:D haha, just aiming to be more competitive next year and get a finals gig, it's a rebuilding process and things are definately on the way up.:thumbsu:

Here here to that! It's good to see too! Hopefully Bubble_Wrap pulls his massive digit out his rrss and helps out too;)

Force
3 Nov 2006, 14:00
Here here to that! It's good to see too! Hopefully Bubble_Wrap pulls his massive digit out his rrss and helps out too;)

He does his best and that's all we ask, he does seem to prod his cakey a fair bit though! And it is one massive digit that's for sure.:thumbsu:

Have A Crack
3 Nov 2006, 17:51
Can any Lalor supporter confirm for me that the Chief Of Compass Packaging is getting involved next year as their Major Sponsor.
If so, this will be great for the club going forward as he is very similar to Concorde Transport (Trevor Barrot) and loves his footy apparantly?????????
Go The Bloods !!!

McKinleyISgood
3 Nov 2006, 18:28
rob hyde is coaching heidelberg in '07

3 Nov 2006, 18:36
rob hyde is coaching heidelberg in '07

they r not moving to the efl

McKinleyISgood
3 Nov 2006, 18:41
they r not moving to the efl

supposedly they are..
?

chopsewie
3 Nov 2006, 18:44
they r not moving to the eflCan you you give us your info on why Heidelberg are't going?

Grimmett
3 Nov 2006, 22:06
Football Victoria denied the application for transfer. Info posted below is from the FV website.

League Transfer Applications Denied

The Football Victoria Executive Committee confirms its decision to deny the transfer applications of the Heidelberg Football Club from the Diamond Valley Football League and the Balwyn Football Club from the Southern Football League, both of which applied to become members of the Eastern Football League for the 2007 season.

Football Victoria rules and regulations state that any transfer of clubs between leagues is subject to the approval of Football Victoria.

The Committee has consulted relevant stakeholders and today released its decision to reject the applications.

Football Victoria rules state that:
“Clubs and Members affected or potentially affected by such determination or decision by Football Victoria shall have the right to a hearing before the board of Football Victoria whose decision on the proposed application shall be final and there shall be no right of appeal under Regulation 9.”

If necessary, such a hearing would be conducted with the Football Victoria Board on Wednesday November 22, 2006.

To apply for such a hearing a club or member affected must complete a ‘Notice of Interest’ and forward to Football Victoria by 5.00pm on Monday November 13, 2006.

Click on the link below to view the final decision notes.

Related Documents :
http://www.footballvictoria.com.au/_content/document/00050329-src.pdf

Nobster72
3 Nov 2006, 22:26
:thumbsu: Whats your opinion on the decision handed down regarding Heidelberg and Balwyn's non admission into the EFL. I think personally thats its far from over and both clubs may take court action if they fail at appeal,how would it affect DVFL footy if Heilelberg were to leave.What do you think North of the Yarra :rolleyes:

chopsewie
3 Nov 2006, 22:36
Does anybody out there know if the efl can with draw its membership from footy victoria and except Heid and Balwyn and run a privatised competition?

Nobster72
3 Nov 2006, 22:43
Yes i imagine that they could but they would want to have plenty of money as they would be total blackban from all funding and support from FV i would imagine,it would create more problems then they could handle you would think.

RiverRat
3 Nov 2006, 23:04
A kick in the guts really.. but this isn't over by a long way.

liquorman
4 Nov 2006, 07:43
Is this fair dinkum Johnny? If so what does the club plan?