View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Giveyathemail
12 May 2006, 13:59
just this year i think

How you feeling brother???? Fax came through to the club last night, apparantly Shan has 3 charges stemming from video evidence given to the tribunal by the Eltham advocate on Wednesday night.

22 matches
12 May 2006, 14:32
How you feeling brother???? Fax came through to the club last night, apparantly Shan has 3 charges stemming from video evidence given to the tribunal by the Eltham advocate on Wednesday night.

spoke to him last night brother he knows he is in the clear.Cant wait for tommrrow getting a couple of butterflys. Not a bad team on paper.

touch of class
12 May 2006, 14:39
it will sure be a good game between northcote park and lalor both with good young players blended in with some very good experienced players the parkers looking for thier first win and after last weeks effort looking to come out hard against a side with finals aspirations in what always is a physical encounter good luck to kanga man and the rest of lalors boys lets hope its a good day and an even better game with us just taking the points in the end

Giveyathemail
12 May 2006, 14:42
spoke to him last night brother he knows he is in the clear.Cant wait for tommrrow getting a couple of butterflys. Not a bad team on paper.

Very happy mate, and stoked to see that you can join us... Ive always said we are a 2-3 goal better side with the Silverback on fire...

Hopefully we start like we did last week again tomorrow, and dont give em a sniff...

22 matches
12 May 2006, 14:43
just this year i think
hows things unc what you up to.

Giveyathemail
12 May 2006, 14:44
it will sure be a good game between northcote park and lalor both with good young players blended in with some very good experienced players the parkers looking for thier first win and after last weeks effort looking to come out hard against a side with finals aspirations in what always is a physical encounter good luck to kanga man and the rest of lalors boys lets hope its a good day and an even better game with us just taking the points in the end

Yeah all the best for tomorrow TOC, your right mate it should be a good day down there. Good luck Champ :thumbsu:

22 matches
12 May 2006, 14:46

thanks toc the boys cant wait. think the game will be a ripper just have to watch those brown boys and jefferys in the ruck think we will cruise home

22 matches
12 May 2006, 14:49
Very happy mate, and stoked to see that you can join us... Ive always said we are a 2-3 goal better side with the Silverback on fire...

Hopefully we start like we did last week again tomorrow, and dont give em a sniff...

i think having 19s will help the 2s last year when we played they stacked thier side made it hard for us this time last year. silver back is pumped:D

Giveyathemail
12 May 2006, 14:52
i think having 19s will help the 2s last year when we played they stacked thier side made it hard for us this time last year. silver back is pumped:D

Thats right mate, Deano played on 1 leg and kicked 1.8, missing shots from 15m. Our 19s have been fantastic, I hope they smash a win soon.
I can see you pacing that hallway as we speak, kicking those socks around, taking grabs over the lounge suite....

joshooaa
12 May 2006, 17:18
In all the years i have watched diamond valley i have never seen etham pose any real threat to even play div 1 finals and to me there success seems to be more than 20 years old as i do not count 2nd division as every club is vying to make it at div 1 level if you just sat back nd listened to what there supporters are actually yelling out you would be ashamed to be involved with that footy club as a majority of them have not got an idea in the world about footy and how the actual game is played and for the league to issue finals there is just a reflection on how bad this league is run the surface of the ground is not as good as other grounds the away change rooms are smaller than my bathroom there is a synthetic surface which actually invades one whole pocket of the ground and in saying all this for the commitee not to have proper access for the ambulance and a stretcher that was in the condition metioned they want to have a good look at themselves and start problem solving before something happens and they are sued and in saying all this im not in any way blaming the players as i have good mates there im saying that my perception of eltham gets brought down to the lowest by thier moron supporters and commitee people that have known about such problems and just et them go

Just so you know from now on touch of class, the full stop looks like this: .

joshooaa
12 May 2006, 17:20
This is the 1st time I have posted on this site.
I have been reading the messages for the last couple of months and reckon that it is great to talk about DVFL footy, HOWEVER THINGS ARE BEING BLOWN OUT OF PROPORTION FELLA'S.
I was at the game on Saturday Lalor Vs Eltham and saw the incident. It was no way a Eltham Players fault. It was a old fashoined hip and shoulder and unfortunately it was a tragic accident that Robbo copped .
What I was really :D:D:D:Ded off with was the comments from some supporters about taking him away in a body bag. Anyway after cooling down after hearing the comments I do understand that each club have ----head supporters.
Fella's lets move on and forget about the incident as that is in the past.
Lets not create drama's between the clubs because it was a accident with a few idiot supporters saying the wrong things.
Best wishes to Robbo on a speedy recovery.
I hope that ALL Lalor Supporters get behind a Sportsmens Day and raise as much money as we can for him.
Buy the way I do follow the Bloods.

good to see a Lalor person who is unbiased and makes some sense.

joshooaa
12 May 2006, 17:23
It would be fantastic if everyone just dropped this pointless debate. I made a statement expressing my disappointment and it has just blown out of proportion. At no stage have I blamed any Eltham player for the incident in question. At no stage have I declared a holy war, called for weapons of mass destruction or put a jihad on Panther Place. And no stage did I mention sleeping with anyones mum (which I thought was funny) and everyone thinks its a compare clubs competition all of a sudden. To be honest I dont care where you all prefer to watch footy, have a beer, feel safer, take your girlfriend, whatever... The fact is, my statement wasnt directed at any of you personally, and why alot of you took it that way is beyond me. Especially those who are not involved in any way shape or form at either club.

It has gone from a statement, to name calling, to pointless he said/ she said and to be totally honest that was not my intention. Everyone on here (regulars and otherwise) thought it would be fantastic to turn it into something it never was, and if you carefully read my original post, you would see that it was basically MY STATEMENT.

Also in regards to Lalor and our supporters, I know they are not normal (just ask them), but try and tell me there isnt good and bad in every club. The only difference between the good ones and the bad ones at Lalor, is that there is no difference. Everyone is an equal, we are all the best of mates.

Please take note of this thread and put an end to all this un-nessacery blah blah blah... I hope tomorrow we can all concentrate on getting back to discussing DVFL footy.

GYTM :thumbsu:

Your right Giveyathemai. Lets never fight like this again. l love you man. You complete me.

joshooaa
12 May 2006, 17:26
Lower Plenty vs South Morang will be huge... Rocking Ronnie McKewens return to the Bear cave!!!!

If Lower don't win, i'll be dissapointed.

South Morang are a real rabble and if Lower dosnt win by at least 15 goals, then things are not well at the cave.

joshooaa
12 May 2006, 17:28
Dear GYTM,

Well said & well done.

Please seek me out for a Beer after Round 12 Bloods v Panthers game (R12 8/7).

U will know who I am. I'm a Rather Rotund Old Fella who still thinks he can get a kick. A little on the Shy & quiet side!!

We can have a chat & laugh about it all.

Cheers

Ka

leroy?

David_02
12 May 2006, 18:00
I know this was from a while ago but I just have to respond.

David 02, if you are who I think you are your talking crap. You know the truth and if you had shown up for pre season like 98 percent of the other blokes all would have been sorted but you chose to train at another club without permission, end of story. Those who do the right thing by the club, get looked after, those who don`t can`t complain. By the way you were getting paid more than the bloke who got B.O.G in last years Div 1 Grand Final, so for an 18yo you were well and truly looked after and were offered some excellent coin to stay. I trust your happy with your choice judging by the results and we wish you all the best.

wtf who do u think i am?

blueboys06
12 May 2006, 18:00
When you say 'that is all' don't immediately post again... tool :thumbsd:

Instead of trying to take the :D:D:D:D out of me, how about you worry about your boys winning a game or two, or at least being competitive which makes you feel good about yourselves anyway.
Instead of winging and complaining about injuries to Logan and Gallichio (not directed at you but Creek people in general), two very good players mind you, your energy would be better focused elsewhere. Those two missing is nothing more than an excuse for not competing and really highlighted the lack of depth coming through at Creek. Your not the only side with injuries mate.

On a serious note if you can be, i am interested to know how two former Mont players are travelling down at Creek in Rhett McDonald and Luke Carey? I didn't notice Carey running around last week? Is he injured?

melbdocker
12 May 2006, 18:22
a blind man could see there is a massive gap between div 1 and 2 and sides that come up 1stly try to settle in div 1 so dont go bagging clubs that are doing there best just to stay up. if u took time to notice u would have seen a relativly young side our captain for the day was 21 y.o. tim cusak and other players just out of 17's and 19's include chris burton, brad kinane and jedd mcqueen who all in time will become good footballers.
as for luke carey yeah i think he is inj atm played half a game in the 2's in rnd 1 and then went off hasnt been back yet. rhett mcdonald tried hard but in the last quater wit the amount of ball heading straight at him it got a bit too much how ever has been playing well.
and as i said i was happy wit the game up untill half way through the 3rd quater with how competitive we were wit out those 2 u mentioned not saying that if they played they would have stoped the on slaught from monty, tom i would be hoping that we are competive for 4 quaters this week

matchwinner
12 May 2006, 19:27
wtf who do u think i am?

We know who you are little fella!

TheMadRicer
12 May 2006, 19:59
Who was the nuffa claiming Eltham had a great ground, race and clubrooms about 5 pages ago??

The forward pocket has practice nets on the playing surface and the rest of the ground turns to swamp in July. Changerooms are tiny with a pitiful dunny/shower and you need to snowboard to get down the race. Not quiet as bad as West though. Seen bigger broom closets.

What a woeful Div 1 opening fixture for the first 5 rounds. None of last years finalists have played ech other yet. :D:D:D:Din ridiculous. Only decent games have been lalor v bergers and bunnies. I shake my head...

Mr Cannons
12 May 2006, 21:18
Who was the nuffa claiming Eltham had a great ground, race and clubrooms about 5 pages ago??

The forward pocket has practice nets on the playing surface and the rest of the ground turns to swamp in July. Changerooms are tiny with a pitiful dunny/shower and you need to snowboard to get down the race. Not quiet as bad as West though. Seen bigger broom closets.

What a woeful Div 1 opening fixture for the first 5 rounds. None of last years finalists have played ech other yet. :D:D:D:Din ridiculous. Only decent games have been lalor v bergers and bunnies. I shake my head...

what about northcote park v north heidelberg that was a great battle.

suster31
13 May 2006, 19:27
What happened at The diamond creek v nth Heidelberg game today was an absolute disgrace. To see some of the Nth Heidelberg reserve players produce hockey sticks to beat people with is the lowest act possible.:thumbsd:
Never in my time watching and playing diamind valley football has this happened, but it would seem to be a regular occurance on a saturday night at the Kennel. So why don't you nth Heidelberg people wait a couple more hours before wanting to beat the crap out of someone.
It interrupted a very good game of football which will make a few teams who thought the creek were undeserving of their promotion sit up and take notice.:thumbsu:

mitch_fc
13 May 2006, 20:20
wtf who do u think i am?
one of your gay mates let us in on your little secret.

matchwinner
14 May 2006, 12:42
Very disappointing effort by Lower! Hopefully it is the reality check needed that can't take any side for granted. South Morang were on the bottom playing for their season, and as is usually the case, the team that wanted the ball more won the game. Huge game against Macleod this week. Wouldn't want to start the season with 2 wins, 3 losses!

melbdocker
14 May 2006, 12:42
its going to get to the stage where opposition fan wont be alowed to sit on the same side of the ground as each other. what happend yesturday was a disgrace and ended up cost diamond creek a win being 33 points up and having all the momentium. what was good was that not one player was involved in what was a very psyical tough game.
However i would just like to say well done to the bulldogs, brett hancock had the chance to re group his players and get them switched on and they did a great job to come home like a train and win. i was shattered when that siren went yday.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
14 May 2006, 15:19
one of your gay mates let us in on your little secret.

Comming from a bloke who posts pictures of himself wearing makeup on his my space page...

mattyr
14 May 2006, 18:36
What happened at The diamond creek v nth Heidelberg game today was an absolute disgrace. To see some of the Nth Heidelberg reserve players produce hockey sticks to beat people with is the lowest act possible.:thumbsd:
Never in my time watching and playing diamind valley football has this happened, but it would seem to be a regular occurance on a saturday night at the Kennel. So why don't you nth Heidelberg people wait a couple more hours before wanting to beat the crap out of someone.
It interrupted a very good game of football which will make a few teams who thought the creek were undeserving of their promotion sit up and take notice.:thumbsu:

i herd about this what actually happened?

mitch_fc
14 May 2006, 23:02
Comming from a bloke who posts pictures of himself wearing makeup on his my space page...
at least im not scared to put a name to my posts. i have nothing to hide. if a picture of me wearing make up was gunna bother me, i wouldnt post it on myspace for all my mates to have a laugh at.

Dodgeball is a good movie by the way.

Geez the Lower boys were bad on the weekend!!! I think the team (myself included) think we are a bit better than we are!!! We are a side with altot of talent and potential, but I dont think we wanted it enough on the weekend, while South Morang gave it their all.

mitch_fc
14 May 2006, 23:05
whatever happened at the Kennel must have been pretty full on. 8 cop cars were called to the ground. This is the type of disgraceful crap that gives the DVFL such a bad name. Too many clubs with feral supporters.

hottip06
15 May 2006, 00:07
whatever happened at the Kennel must have been pretty full on. 8 cop cars were called to the ground. This is the type of disgraceful crap that gives the DVFL such a bad name. Too many clubs with feral supporters.

The game was at diamo, but a disgrace none the less!

hottip06
15 May 2006, 00:12
Geez the Lower boys were bad on the weekend!!! I think the team (myself included) think we are a bit better than we are!!!

What would give you the idea that your any good to begin with?

hottip06
15 May 2006, 00:14

MACDAICOS
15 May 2006, 10:50
Diamond Creek are no angels boys..............Up the Doggies.

Brutal
15 May 2006, 11:12
What would give you the idea that your any good to begin with?

Hottip06,

Extremely young team, lots of talent but you can`t expect 17,18 and 19 yo to be match winners, still have Bandera,M.White, D.Bruni,Hauser and young gun Clint Monger to come back. saturday was a combination of poor football and lack of experience v one of last years finalists fighting for their season with a coach who was sacked by Lower, they would have treated it as a mini final, Lower more like a stepping stone to the game v MacLeod this week. Highlights that no opposition should be taken for granted. as one player quoted to me, we will be sure not to put in a :D:D:D:D performance like that again! I hope not.

BlueBoy41
15 May 2006, 11:35

Does anyone know how many spectators were involved in this brawl?

hottip06
15 May 2006, 11:41
Everything you have said is 100% true and that is not my argument. My argument becomes even stronger having read what you've just posted because all of the above is even more reason to not get ahead of yoursleves and think your better than what you are! you have just been relegated after failing to beat a drum all year, you have a fairly young list so why on earth after three rounds would you be running around with big heads and taking anyone for granted? I really found it strange to read a Lower player making a comment that the players actually think they are good footballers because none of them have done anything to suggest that in the first place! if you look at it from someone reading that stuff outside the club it really is quite amusing!

matchwinner
15 May 2006, 12:17
Everything you have said is 100% true and that is not my argument. My argument becomes even stronger having read what you've just posted because all of the above is even more reason to not get ahead of yoursleves and think your better than what you are! you have just been relegated after failing to beat a drum all year, you have a fairly young list so why on earth after three rounds would you be running around with big heads and taking anyone for granted? I really found it strange to read a Lower player making a comment that the players actually think they are good footballers because none of them have done anything to suggest that in the first place! if you look at it from someone reading that stuff outside the club it really is quite amusing!

I think you've probably taken it the wrong way. It wasn't about Lower thinking they are fantastic players. Last season is a reminder of that. It was more complacency against a side that was winless and sitting on the bottom. The fact they were beaten by Mernda the week before, a side Lower had beaten by 15 goals, didn't help with the way the players approached the game. A learning experience early in the season that the side that wants the footy most will usually come out on top!!!

FOOTYBOSS
15 May 2006, 12:44
What actually happened at the creek v doggies game? We need someone like giveyathemail to give us a good run down on what happened, similar to one he gave us after the eltham v bloods game. How is robbo going?

by all reports so far it sounds like another ugly incident for the dvfl and the people at the kennel again.

Kickass
15 May 2006, 12:58
What actually happened at the creek v doggies game? We need someone like giveyathemail to give us a good run down on what happened, similar to one he gave us after the eltham v bloods game. How is robbo going?

by all reports so far it sounds like another ugly incident for the dvfl and the people at the kennel again.

I think you'll find that they will shut up shop. DVFL like to sweep these incidents under the carpet especially when Nth is involved. Yeah, sure give Eltham a Bond for Abusive Spectators. But turn a Blind (& probbaly Blackend) Eye to Brawling specatators from Nth & Creek.

matteroffact
15 May 2006, 13:50
I think you'll find that they will shut up shop. DVFL like to sweep these incidents under the carpet especially when Nth is involved. Yeah, sure give Eltham a Bond for Abusive Spectators. But turn a Blind (& probbaly Blackend) Eye to Brawling specatators from Nth & Creek.

Who said Eltham & Lalor supporters were ferals?

Giveyathemail
15 May 2006, 14:07
I spoke to a North player yesterday and he told me what happened from his knowledge. Im in no position to comment or pass on second hand information. What I do know as fact, is that both clubs love a stouch and that tensions were high very early in the day.
In regards to the game, im not sure if North won it or Creek lost it, but from all accounts it was a sensational game. Apparantly the blue took the edge off what was a very attacking Creek side, and to have 26 scoring shots to 18 and go down by less than a kick must have been shattering for them.

Any other highlights/ lowlights from any other games around the Valley?

Some very interesting results in Division 2 as well, it seems as close down there as it has been in a decade.

PS: From all reports Robbo is doing remarkably well after his surgery on Friday FOOTYBOSS. I will keep everyone updated with his progress, and the details of the night being planned for him.

Moxy
15 May 2006, 14:27
Hi Guys, just after some thoughts about this situation.

Should a former president ( who has now turned to umpiring ) of a D.V.F.L club, be allowed to adjudicate the match between his former club and a rival team, who have held a grudge between each other for some time.:confused:

MACDAICOS
15 May 2006, 14:32
Hottip06,

Extremely young team, lots of talent but you can`t expect 17,18 and 19 yo to be match winners, still have Bandera,M.White, D.Bruni,Hauser and young gun Clint Monger to come back. saturday was a combination of poor football and lack of experience v one of last years finalists fighting for their season with a coach who was sacked by Lower, they would have treated it as a mini final, Lower more like a stepping stone to the game v MacLeod this week. Highlights that no opposition should be taken for granted. as one player quoted to me, we will be sure not to put in a :D:D:D:D performance like that again! I hope not.
lol..............Super is a Golly wog!

Giveyathemail
15 May 2006, 14:37
Hi Guys, just after some thoughts about this situation.

Should a former president ( who has now turned to umpiring ) of a D.V.F.L club, be allowed to adjudicate the match between his former club and a rival team, who have held a grudge between each other for some time.:confused:

I couldnt imagine so Mox, and you would think that the powers that be at Diamond Valley house would be smart enough to see the conflict of interest in that situation. I beleive it would only inflame the situation being a rivalry clash as well.

Good to see some old Lalor boys getting their names in the paper 2 Mox :thumbsu:

bearfan
15 May 2006, 15:02
Will they also sweep the incident between the umpires at the Heidelberg v Epping game under the table?

Moxy
15 May 2006, 15:04
I couldnt imagine so Mox, and you would think that the powers that be at Diamond Valley house would be smart enough to see the conflict of interest in that situation. I beleive it would only inflame the situation being a rivalry clash as well.

Good to see some old Lalor boys getting their names in the paper 2 Mox :thumbsu:
Well I would agree with you GYTM, but low and behold it happend on the weekend. Surely the DVFL should have seen the conflict of interest and changed his roster.
Expecially with the free kick count more lobsided than a one legged obese woman!
In the 3rd quarter alone the count was about 17 to 3.
The club involved might have won the game with-out the ex-president umpiring anyway, but it just casts a shadow of doubt over the outcome, expecially seeing there was only one kick in it at the final siren.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
15 May 2006, 15:08
Are there reps from the league at each game?

Muttley
15 May 2006, 16:18
Will they also sweep the incident between the umpires at the Heidelberg v Epping game under the table?

First time I've ever seen anything like it. The central umpire threatened bergers coach Hunter he would pay a free kick if the language wasn't cleaned up around the bench. With that one of the Tiger faithful told the ump to ":D:D:D:D:D off ya d**Khead" which resulted in a free kick and a 50m penalty to the pingers. Didn't the ump cop it then. Apparently the ruling is that there is to be no offensive language within 15m of the bench. Bizzare.

Jewelsandbullet
15 May 2006, 18:17
Well I would agree with you GYTM, but low and behold it happend on the weekend. Surely the DVFL should have seen the conflict of interest and changed his roster.
Expecially with the free kick count more lobsided than a one legged obese woman!
The club involved might have won the game with-out the ex-president umpiring anyway, but it just casts a shadow of doubt over the outcome, expecially seeing there was only one kick in it at the final siren.

Moxy - if that true it's a complete joke. I don't want to dig up old bones - but same sort of thing happened when we had the infamous behind the ball incident two seasons ago. Same ex-president presiding over the investigation, result: player from his club gets off. I'm not saying anything about the incident itself... however for the sake credibility, or lack thereof it seems the dv often has themselves to blame.

Looking forward to Mont v Dogs this week - I won't be surprised if the same umpire rocks up.

Giveyathemail
15 May 2006, 18:32

Mox the people that run our beloved competition are way past their expiry date, and only really care about certain clubs and their own personal interests. Anyone can see the logic in your arguement, so it makes you wonder how the decision makers allow such circumstances to happen in the first place. Our credibility is shot to pieces with poor judgement calls on their part.
I dont know about you, but the umpires seem to be over umpiring the game anyway... Its not AFL, get back to basics. They seem to put themselves under so much pressure for no reason. Our beloved comp is fast becoming a laughing stock.

melbdocker
15 May 2006, 19:46
hey i wont say too much cause i was 100 metres away on the other side of the score board and i have only heard creeks side of the story, all i saw was people burst onto the ground throwing punches kicks and so forth. i just hope that ppl from either club dont run the investergation. there were not 80 ppl involved bout half that at a guess and there were about 5 cop cars that turned up very late and from what i believe no arresests or anyone taken to hospital i'm sure the dvfl will sort it all out and both clubs will make a stance so i dont really wanna get involved cause i in no way shape or from am an official of the club just a suppoter of mates.

and yeah it did cost us the game they hadn't scored in the 3rd quater at that point

hugs_dancer
15 May 2006, 19:48
its so good to see lower getting beaten, i see a few players have stayed in div 1 and are reaping the benifits.

i was at the diamo game wasn't good

webby
15 May 2006, 19:56
Force- whos captaining the watsy boys this yr in the magoos? i hered a rumor of some hollywood guy? is he a good leader, whos his vice captains?:thumbsu:

Moxy
15 May 2006, 20:51
force I noticed on the transfers list to watsonia a guy by the name of Dean Brekk from Bundoora, how is he going? Is he getting a game? one's or two's.:thumbsu:

22 matches
15 May 2006, 21:28
force I noticed on the transfers list to watsonia a guy by the name of Dean Brekk from Bundoora, how is he going? Is he getting a game? one's or two's.:thumbsu:

gday moxy how have you been champ. good to see you on line and see you still know how to get your name in the paper.:D

sparksy
15 May 2006, 22:27
some bloke rang the rumour file on 3aw this morning,and told how he took his 3 year old to his first game on saturday.seems he picked diamo v north.i expect another of those lovely stories on dvfl in the herald sun tomorrow.doesnt excuse anything that happend at eltham,but does put it in perspective.

Force
16 May 2006, 11:02

He's a funny bloke Brekki! yeah he has been playing mostly 2's on the ball and he goes pretty well. He played for the one's on the weekend, he hasnt played for some time though but he seems to be going pretty good, improving every week. Did you use to play with him at Bundoora or something? If so, how did he go then?

digits
16 May 2006, 13:14
force- with all the new blokes whats the environment down the club like?? are there many frindge players in the 2's pushing ones with all the new blokes coming in... :thumbsu:

TheMadRicer
16 May 2006, 14:12
Moxy - if that true it's a complete joke. I don't want to dig up old bones - but same sort of thing happened when we had the infamous behind the ball incident two seasons ago. Same ex-president presiding over the investigation, result: player from his club gets off. I'm not saying anything about the incident itself... however for the sake credibility, or lack thereof it seems the dv often has themselves to blame.

Looking forward to Mont v Dogs this week - I won't be surprised if the same umpire rocks up.

Grand final rematch in the scoobies also J&B. The Doggies will be snarling ...Your mate Smudgy must be due to get a kick

Giveyathemail
16 May 2006, 14:22
North V Mont looks to be the cracker of the round this week boys, and I think Mont have the ability to cause an upset over at the Kennel. From what I gather the losses of Jake King, Harley Ryan, Robbie Powell and Heatley have been harder to cover for the Doggies than first thought.

They still have a very good list the Dogs, and no-one is foolish enough to write them off so early in the season, and i still beleive that they are the hardest side in the Valley to beat at home, along with Creek and the Bloods.

Jewelsandbullet
16 May 2006, 14:30
Grand final rematch in the scoobies also J&B. The Doggies will be snarling ...Your mate Smudgy must be due to get a kick

Well he is definitely talking it up Rice... (although that's nothing new)... I hope he try's to run with Watto. He'll receive a bath.

HotShoeShuffle
16 May 2006, 15:21
Does anyone have any info on Ricky Frost, have not heard about him for a while. Although i have not been in the state too often this year

Jewelsandbullet
16 May 2006, 15:28
Does anyone have any info on Ricky Frost, have not heard about him for a while. Although i have not been in the state too often this year

Still out with same knee as last year: He started full training about 2 weeks ago… Optimistic to have him back in the team after Queens Birthday. Will be a massive inclusion...

far canal
16 May 2006, 17:19
HOT OFF THE PRESS

Greame harrison and the lalor football club have agreed to part ways. Daryl "dasha" sinclair has taken over the roll as of immediately.

Force
16 May 2006, 17:32
force- with all the new blokes whats the environment down the club like?? are there many frindge players in the 2's pushing ones with all the new blokes coming in... :thumbsu:

Digits- there are plenty of new blokes down there, heaps of frindge players in the 2's pushing for the ones (A hot fav. was Matt Buckley but he ended breaking a couple of fingers in a tackle so he's out for the season, indefinate, very unfortunate) , surprisingly also heaps of players pushing for the 2's. It will be great when the coaches find the right mix for both teams so then can settle and play some decent competitive footy.

Have A Crack
16 May 2006, 18:58
Let's hope the Bloods get behind Dasha and pump the Pingers on our home turf.
Go The Bloods !!!!!!!!!

melbdocker
16 May 2006, 19:46
wow some of u blokes must have really fired up chris hall on here he bagged 11:rolleyes: n e one know whats happend to criag shearer this yr?

TigerTales
16 May 2006, 21:26
temporary retirement.

digits
16 May 2006, 21:53
Has nebody played parkside in divi 2 yet? :rolleyes:

beerbandit
17 May 2006, 15:24
Yeah played them round 1 they were pretty average.. started moaning and argueing with each other a lot when they got behind.

hugs_dancer
17 May 2006, 16:21
Whats the go with bundoora?

Are these guys the real deal?

someone needs to knock of heildberg this year again

mitch_fc
17 May 2006, 17:00
i reckon it will be Bergers vs Monty in the GF.... early days yet though.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
17 May 2006, 17:24
i reckon it will be Bergers vs Monty in the GF.... early days yet though.

How about in your comp? Who do you reckon will play off for the flag?

hugs_dancer
17 May 2006, 17:41
Bundoora look to be the best by the results how r u choosing a hiedleberg v monty g/f?

Give us some examples why?

who r the players to watch in the good sides?

22 matches
17 May 2006, 18:03
Bundoora look to be the best by the results how r u choosing a hiedleberg v monty g/f?

played both sides just lost to bundoora by 4 goals and were thumped by 10 by the bergers bundoora seemed alot softer and didnt have quality of players like heidelbereg. just think they will be to strong again.

melbdocker
17 May 2006, 18:47
i've only seen mont see the bulls this week but monty seem like a pretty handy side and a couple of there better players were well held aswell

mattyr
17 May 2006, 19:25
Whats the go with bundoora?

Are these guys the real deal?

someone needs to knock of heildberg this year again

bundoora are still yet to come with matty carmicael returning from injury, shane whitnel, andrew white ,anththony ruggiero and dave attard and last week anthony muleta playing reserves there list is pretty full dont look past them this year

Giveyathemail
18 May 2006, 13:43

I hate to say it but Heidelberg are the yardstick in 2006. They have it all, a talented list, a good mix of experience and youth and they are MOTIVATED by the one they beleive passed them by last year. We havent played Mont yet, but from all reports they are an impressive unit as well. We exposed them over there last year, they didnt like hard, one on one footy and they crumbled pretty quick under pressure. It will be interesting to see if anything has changed, and they have the harder run home than any of the other quality sides. North will be thereabouts, its just a matter of how well they cover their losses from 2005 and injuries from 2006. Bundoora are just a side, only beat us by 4 goals and we were depleted when we played them. They have only really played N/Park, Epping and WPL. The 3 sides I mentioned previously will annihilate them. Cant wait till we play them again.

touch of class
18 May 2006, 14:20
hey give you the mail what did you think about saturdays game and do you believe like i do the parkers have improved on last year and how bout the ending confidence booster and momentum carrying win for you heart renching shattering loss for us

Giveyathemail
18 May 2006, 14:33
hey give you the mail what did you think about saturdays game and do you believe like i do the parkers have improved on last year and how bout the ending confidence booster and momentum carrying win for you heart renching shattering loss for us

Couldnt agree with you more mate, the Parkers are definatly on the improve, and will only get better as the year goes on. We definatly got out of jail, but I think it was more a case of the game we wouldve lost if you know what I mean... You guys showed alot of heart to battle back into that game, and bloody oath it wouldve been devasting for you guys.

I think his name is Jonesy (#5).... if he hadve concentrated on getting to a contest in that last 5 minutes instead of trying to whack our young blokes, then the result may have been different. His opponent snuck away to set up a handball to the guy who kicked the first goal. That got the ball rolling for us mate...

touch of class
18 May 2006, 15:14
yeah mate i understand in patches lalor played some very good footy and it was only our desperation and willingness not to give up that got us back in it as for jonsey cant really comment as i was not watching at the time but herd the same off a few others who expect more from a senior player who has played footy in a higher level but all in all good day with a great day and we look forward to the return clash at lalor which i hope we put up a better show than last year when we played there

M.WEBBER
18 May 2006, 15:41
yeah mate i understand in patches lalor played some very good footy and it was only our desperation and willingness not to give up that got us back in it as for jonsey cant really comment as i was not watching at the time but herd the same off a few others who expect more from a senior player who has played footy in a higher level but all in all good day with a great day and we look forward to the return clash at lalor which i hope we put up a better show than last year when we played there

To touch myself all day long......:eek:

Your team lost, end of story loser! :D

mitch_fc
18 May 2006, 15:54
How about in your comp? Who do you reckon will play off for the flag?
Im not too sure who i think will play off for the div 2 flag. There has been a couple weird results. Being a Lower Plenty boy i'd like to say we will make the GF, but we have lost to Greensy and also Sth Morang. Whittlesea beat Greensy, so they're obviously a good side as well.
At the moment I think the top 3 will be Whittlesea, Greensy and Lower,
Macleod vs Lower will be a good game this Saturday.
I have alot of faith in my side, as i dont think we have really got going yet, and if we ever get a fully fit side and play at our best, i dont think we can be beaten.

mitch_fc
18 May 2006, 16:02

considering none of the top 4 have played each other yet, its hard to know really who will be the best side.

The Bergers have a awesome list. there is just so many good players down there, and from the sound of things they're pretty keen.

Monty haave picked up from last year. Otto is a bloody gun, Gutterson, Matt Neill, Tim Watson all quality players to add to your side.

Bundoora have some good young players, but im not sure if they have the quality of big fellas to win it.

The Doggies are the reigning premiers, and are allways tough to beat. Wouldnt want to forget them either.

we'll know alot more about both divisions in 4 or 5 weeks.

sparksy
18 May 2006, 20:14
Diamond Valley Football League News
17-May-06

Umpires board
Tuesday evening, the DVFL Umpires Appointment Board held an inquiry into an incident that occurred between two field umpires at the end of the A Grade match Epping v Heidelberg at the Epping Football Ground on Saturday 14th May.

After the investigation, one umpire received a 16 match suspension, with the other umpire receiving a two week match suspension.

It's the first time that this type of incident has occurred between umpires in the DVFL.

For the record Heidelberg won the match.

------------------------------------------------------------------------16 weeks for an ump hitting an ump,how many years would a player get.

melbdocker
18 May 2006, 20:29
someone already posted that in its own thread

hottip06
18 May 2006, 20:57
I have alot of faith in my side, as i dont think we have really got going yet, and if we ever get a fully fit side and play at our best, i dont think we can be beaten.

You're kidding yourself mate, stop for one second and think about what you're saying. All you're doing is embarrassing yourself and your club!

melbdocker
18 May 2006, 21:38
ease up a bit in the 1st game from all reports is they should have beaten the borough and they have to be the best side on paper, he's just alot of faith in his side. u cant tell me that u didnt go into everygame thinking if u play ur best footy and stop the other side playin there best u couldnt win.

mitch_fc
18 May 2006, 23:03
You're kidding yourself mate, stop for one second and think about what you're saying. All you're doing is embarrassing yourself and your club!
I know the players im playing with, and the coaches we've got. I honustly believe we have the ability to win every game in division 2. I know we will lose some, we have alot to learn, we are a young side and we haven't yet played 4 quaters of good footy.

I think my club would be more embarresed if i went into matches thinking that even at our best we can't beat sides. If you don't believe you can be the best, then whats the point in playing.

Have A Crack
19 May 2006, 08:51
Can anybody tell me whether there has been a investigation by the DVFL into the 1/2 Time fight between Diamo & Nth H/Berg or will it just get swept under the carpet???

Jewelsandbullet
19 May 2006, 10:59
Can anybody tell me whether there has been a investigation by the DVFL into the 1/2 Time fight between Diamo & Nth H/Berg or will it just get swept under the carpet???

Apparently there has been an investigation, spoke to someone from Nth H who said they were given a “severe reprimand” for their role - but he left the investigation before finding out what Creek received.

T.Perry
19 May 2006, 11:44
Apparently there has been an investigation, spoke to someone from Nth H who said they were given a “severe reprimand” for their role - but he left the investigation before finding out what Creek received.

Jewels and bullet - Can you give us any more info on what actually happened in the fight? I heard a rumour hockey sticks were involved?? Prob BS, but surely a club with a history like North's deserves more than a 'severe reprimand' for something like that...in most other league's they would have already been kicked out...

manmountain
19 May 2006, 12:05

Gee, that'll learn 'em :rolleyes:

DVFL = Run by corrupt spineless lowlifes.

Jewelsandbullet
19 May 2006, 12:18
Jewels and bullet - Can you give us any more info on what actually happened in the fight? I heard a rumour hockey sticks were involved?? Prob BS, but surely a club with a history like North's deserves more than a 'severe reprimand' for something like that...in most other league's they would have already been kicked out...

I can’t really comment on the fight because I wasn’t there…have only heard things second hand, so I’m sure what I have heard was blown out … I too was told hockey sticks were involved. As far as Nth H goes – I reckon they've cleaned up their game in terms on-field misdemeanours in the past two seasons. Had a situation where their supporters were very close to exchanging blows with some of ours at Mont last year and the Nth H players were the ones pushing their supporters away. Like any club they have got some d…head supporters –the ratio is just higher and they’re a little more pyscho. You’d reckon they should have at least been fined or placed on a hefty bond. (I’ll probably get whacked tomorrow!!:D )

Got agree in part with manmountain –as much as I love the comp…. DVFL is run by incompetents.

bobcobb
19 May 2006, 12:27
Eltham footy club gets fined $1000 for not getting a stretcher out on the ground quick enough ( Probably first time it has happend there ) . North Heidelberg is involved in a massive brawl where hockey sticks are allegedly involved ( Probably average one a year ) and they get a severe reprimand.
Who are the decision makers?

Have A Crack
19 May 2006, 12:35

If this is the case. It is a fair dinkum joke !. It seems that the Diamond Valley have clearly got 2 - Set's of rules for different clubs.

I believe that the guy from DVFL that heads up the Investigations was previously involved with one of these clubs that was involved in the 1/2 time fight.

What a load of crap !!!!!!

HotShoeShuffle
19 May 2006, 12:36
J&B are you participating in the festivities tomorrow night at the nest, or will you be an interested onlooker

Jewelsandbullet
19 May 2006, 12:49
J&B are you participating in the festivities tomorrow night at the nest, or will you be an interested onlooker

Ha. There'd probably be demands for the $25 back if I participated- Hotshoe. I think I'll leave it to a few of the superstars like Curtly and Jai to entertain. The missus might be an interested on-looker ..I'll be at home or pub watching Swans V Bulldogs......

beerbandit
19 May 2006, 13:00
Tips this week gents?
Div 1 i think will go as follows
northcote park, montmorency, bundoora, lalor and heidelberg
and as for div 2
hurstbridge, wallan, thomastown, parkside, whittlesea, south morang, lower plenty and the borough.
any thoughts?

touch of class
19 May 2006, 13:08
the dvfl is up there with the poorest run leagues going around the same people with the same ideas have run this league the whole time i remember and in that time i seen it black flip from the best and strongest football league to now a very ordinary comp and if it werent for teams like bundoora heidleberg northcote park lalor and so on who brought the best players possible to thier teams to raise the standard of footy to the highest level in my true belief this league would of went down hill a long time ago especially while those at the top keep robbing the place

bobcobb
19 May 2006, 13:13
Tips this week gents?
Div 1 i think will go as follows
northcote park, montmorency, bundoora, lalor and heidelberg
and as for div 2
hurstbridge, wallan, thomastown, parkside, whittlesea, south morang, lower plenty and the borough.
any thoughts?
Nearly spot on there bandit. Mont v doggies will be a close one. In divvy 2 I think watsonia will beat parkside and the lower v macleod will be a tight one.