View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 [40] 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

Brutal
17 Nov 2006, 18:23
Yeh can confirm, but think he was only there having a bit of a run around with one of his good mates. Joined in with everything though and worked pretty hard. Would be a handy pick up, but haven't heard anything to say that he was doing anything more than just having a run. (Wont name any names just yet, in case i'm speaking out of line)

Spot on Matchwinner, good to see the old Diamond Valley grapevine is working overtime though.

Interesting the amount of recruiting going on , with most happening around Div 2. I think the low key approach at Lower is the way to go, but don`t fret people we are well in the mix as far as recruiting goes and should be a much stronger proposition on and off the field.

Brutal
17 Nov 2006, 18:29
is there any clubs looking for a onballer/small forward?

Give me a call Dave, you should have my number still.

tigers07
20 Nov 2006, 19:07
heidelberg kicked off training tonight... can any one comment on numbers and amount of younger blokes around???

bearfan
21 Nov 2006, 10:00
Just heard that TB was on SEN having a bit of a whinge. Someone from Football Victoria also on putting across their reasons for declining Heidelbergs request to move to EFL.

Apparently the appeal is tonight.

Expect to see HFC running around in the DVFL next year.

Very quiet on this thread 2 posts in 3 days. Come on guys something must be happening out there.

McKinleyISgood
21 Nov 2006, 13:10
is there any clubs looking for a onballer/small forward?

after going so well at the bunnies? i heard a couple of vfl clubs have even shown interest, willing to throw more than a few $ around

mattyr
21 Nov 2006, 14:32
after going so well at the bunnies? i heard a couple of vfl clubs have even shown interest, willing to throw more than a few $ around

shouldnt be playing for $$$ should be playing for the jumper...

RiverRat
21 Nov 2006, 16:40
"Us against them" reaches it's climax tomorrow night.

flipout
21 Nov 2006, 16:51
shouldnt be playing for $$$ should be playing for the jumper...

unfortunately that's not how things work anymore

mattyr
21 Nov 2006, 17:39
unfortunately that's not how things work anymore

there is plenty of players out there that still play for the jumper.
but yes true money causes alot of people to move about from club to club

super snooper
21 Nov 2006, 17:41
Are any clubs in discussions with Shane Harvey? or is he heading back to the country?

chopsewie
21 Nov 2006, 20:08
Just heard that TB was on SEN having a bit of a whinge. Someone from Football Victoria also on putting across their reasons for declining Heidelbergs request to move to EFL.

Apparently the appeal is tonight.

Expect to see HFC running around in the DVFL next year.

Very quiet on this thread 2 posts in 3 days. Come on guys something must be happening out there.Well the radio interveiw did'nt go to well at all. I don't think the move will go ahead Ken Gannon seemed to have a lejitament answer to all the reasons why heidelberg want to go. Balwyn will get through as the southern league have agreed to let them go. By the sounds of things Floydy and co are under fire now there jobs will be on the line which is what needed to happen ten years ago. Maybe Heidelberg trying to leave could save this competition and get it back to the strength it once was. Very interested to see what happens tomorrow night

Doona2
21 Nov 2006, 20:31
Well the radio interveiw did'nt go to well at all. I don't think the move will go ahead Ken Gannon seemed to have a lejitament answer to all the reasons why heidelberg want to go. Balwyn will get through as the southern league have agreed to let them go. By the sounds of things Floydy and co are under fire now there jobs will be on the line which is what needed to happen ten years ago. Maybe Heidelberg trying to leave could save this competition and get it back to the strength it once was. Very interested to see what happens tomorrow night

From an outsider looking can we expect Heidelberg's move to be stopped by Football Victoria? Is it then fair to assume that many current DVFL officials will be placed under increased pressure to sever ties with the league - as reading between the lines the same old heads have been in charge for years and thats where a lot of your problems lie????

Someone in the know please correct me if Im on the wrong path.

Giveyathemail
22 Nov 2006, 12:02
Its about time those in charge of the DVFL started to look out for the interests of the clubs and the players of the comp, instead of worrying about topping up their pockets.

The gig is up, and its about time that the rort is exposed. The Valley is fast becoming a laughing stock, and people are fed up with the decline of what was once the best comp in Metro footy. I dont blame Heidelberg for wanting to boot off and, although some of the reasons offered on the radio were a little left field, I agree in principle with what they are trying to acheive.

ROMPERMFC
22 Nov 2006, 15:11
Its about time those in charge of the DVFL started to look out for the interests of the clubs and the players of the comp, instead of worrying about topping up their pockets.

The gig is up, and its about time that the rort is exposed. The Valley is fast becoming a laughing stock, and people are fed up with the decline of what was once the best comp in Metro footy. I dont blame Heidelberg for wanting to boot off and, although some of the reasons offered on the radio were a little left field, I agree in principle with what they are trying to acheive.

Spot on GYTM, i dont think anyone blames Heidleberg for wanting to join a well run comp, lets hope that the old brigade at DV house get the message and start to run the comp as it should be, trouble is that i dont think they know how or are even willing to admit that there is a problem...

Jewelsandbullet
22 Nov 2006, 15:28
What are the chances of this happening??

Heidelberg's appeal gets rejected tonight (likely)

EFL decide to withdraw membership from Football metro division of Football Victoria - and go it alone as a stand alone league. Allowing Heidelberg to go across :confused:

BlueBoy41
22 Nov 2006, 15:34
What are the chances of this happening??

Heidelberg's appeal gets rejected tonight (likely)

EFL decide to withdraw membership from Football metro division of Football Victoria - and go it alone as a stand alone league. Allowing Heidelberg to go across :confused:

EFL wouldn't do that. Heidelberg needs the EFL more than the EFL needs Heidelberg.

Jewelsandbullet
22 Nov 2006, 15:44
EFL wouldn't do that. Heidelberg needs the EFL more than the EFL needs Heidelberg.

The question is Blue: Do Footy Vic need the EFL more than the EFL need Footy Vic? As far as suburban leauges go.. they are a massive organisation (something like 20 permanent staff)

Maybe they could got it alone...

(That they are seriously considering this as an option is the mail I got today)

I have no idea ... but.... interesting times

FOOTYBOSS
22 Nov 2006, 16:22
Plenty of talk on the EDFL thread that Leigh Gray is heading to Maribyrnong Park next year to play. Surely he wont be leaving the kennel, if so would be a massive loss for the doggies to lose their skipper. Can this be confirmed or denied by anyone close to the kennel.

journeyman
22 Nov 2006, 16:29
Plenty of talk on the EDFL thread that Leigh Gray is heading to Maribyrnong Park next year to play. Surely he wont be leaving the kennel, if so would be a massive loss for the doggies to lose their skipper. Can this be confirmed or denied by anyone close to the kennel.

He said last week that he's going there as assistant coach. Does Robbie Powell play there?

tigers07
22 Nov 2006, 19:59
Leigh Gray definetly going to marby park...and will be bringin in close to 800-900 dollars a game.... who wouldnt leave for that...

Any one know the result of the appeal which is held tonight for bergs....

Doona2
22 Nov 2006, 20:32
He said last week that he's going there as assistant coach. Does Robbie Powell play there?

Powell signed there with Adam Dalton a few weeks back, looks like Marby are going all out to make amends for this year's GF loss.

Furious Styles
22 Nov 2006, 20:54

Rudy signed on saturday. Powelly also signed a couple of weeks ago. The doggies look to be in for a long year next year. Big turnover of key players from their flag only just over a year ago.

WRFLfan
22 Nov 2006, 21:02
Rudy signed on saturday. Powelly also signed a couple of weeks ago. The doggies look to be in for a long year next year. Big turnover of key players from their flag only just over a year ago.
Just goes to show you can never take things for granted, might be after trying for that elusive flag for so long it took a toll on the players and the people involved in the club.

Furious were you been? Howd you pull up after Derby Day? big day. When are you going to Darwin a few of us are going up in Januray after Aussie Day

BIGANT
22 Nov 2006, 21:28
Former DV player and hard man Ashleigh Brown who still has mates at Heidleberg is whispered to be talking to a couple of players to join him at West Gambier in the Western Border fl in Sth Australia.Talk is that one of them is a big fella, a CHF reportedly !?
Does anyone know who that maybe !?
Brown previously coached in the WBFL in 05' with Millicent fc before returning to Tasmania in 06' to coach South Devenport in the NTFL only to resign halfway through this season.
Would that big fella be Saul Caddy !?!? Brown has many contacts in Melbourne with both the DV' & the EDFL i would'nt be at all surprised if Ashleigh would call on some current or past contacts to help him out.I see this Caddy chap plays his first game in the ntfl this w/end with Nightcliff !!

My Shout
22 Nov 2006, 22:32

Yeah Graysa is off to Marby on big coin, good on him.:thumbsu: :thumbsu:

RiverRat
22 Nov 2006, 23:50
No decision tonight, guess the board need to digest it all. Stay tuned for the big one fellas.;)

Giveyathemail
23 Nov 2006, 07:34
Spot on GYTM, i dont think anyone blames Heidleberg for wanting to join a well run comp, lets hope that the old brigade at DV house get the message and start to run the comp as it should be, trouble is that i dont think they know how or are even willing to admit that there is a problem...

They are the problem ROMPERMFC, and have been since Jesus was playing at Bethlahem...

J&B as always makes a valid point. I dont know though, if the EFL NEED Heidelberg as much as Heidelberg WANT the EFL... For all intents and purposes, they should be able to exercise their right to play where they want. They are, after all a paying customer that are unsatisfied with the service they are receiving, as are many other clubs. Trev Barrott and Co just have the balls to do something about it.

This is beginning to look like a very messy divorce, the DV appear to be the controlling whore of a wife. I hope husband Heidelberg gives the old slag a good old fashioned gangster slap she has had coming for years...

Doona2
23 Nov 2006, 09:42
Does anyone know what the yearly affiliation fee to the DFL is? With all the sides at their disposal at a guess the DVFL board could have upward of $300,000???

Any ideas?

kanga fan man
23 Nov 2006, 10:39
Does anyone know what the yearly affiliation fee to the DFL is? With all the sides at their disposal at a guess the DVFL board could have upward of $300,000???

Any ideas?

Doona last year we paid $32,000 but that was four our senior side and lalor jnrs and west lalor, aot of money and u dont really get nothing back....

Doona2
23 Nov 2006, 11:07
Doona last year we paid $32,000 but that was four our senior side and lalor jnrs and west lalor, aot of money and u dont really get nothing back....

Christ, that's one club, what are there 25-26 senior sides and if even if 20 of those clubs fielded juniors then that's more up around $650k at a guess!!!

Wouldn't mind a job down there if they're on offer

Giveyathemail
23 Nov 2006, 11:08

Any ideas?

Your spot on Doona... and look at what we get for our money. A website that looks like something drawn up on a Commodore 64. You get to play a first semi final at Eltham, because the Valley were to tight to put up temporary fencing at Epping. Look at our footy record... Go home on a Saturday night to read it on the throne and end up wiping my bum with it. Its trash... Did anyone see the finals ones??? Absolute crap.

A true reflection of how the comp is going.....

Dwight
23 Nov 2006, 14:17
Let me say this.

If the Bergs stay in the DVFl and Robert Hyde coaches we will be a 8-10 goal better side without picking up any players. His first two sessions have been fantastic and he will make a 8-10 goal difference through structures and game plans. He would have this impact on any other side in the Valley as well, that good a coach. Just amazing.

Jewelsandbullet
23 Nov 2006, 14:48
Let me say this.

If the Bergs stay in the DVFl and Robert Hyde coaches we will be a 8-10 goal better side without picking up any players. His first two sessions have been fantastic and he will make a 8-10 goal difference through structures and game plans. He would have this impact on any other side in the Valley as well, that good a coach. Just amazing.

Oh ... that's wonderful news. :rolleyes:

mattyr
23 Nov 2006, 16:18
Let me say this.

i doubt he will coach use if the bergs stay in the valley he wouldnt he wouldnt wanna coach against his son...:D

mattyr
23 Nov 2006, 16:21
Andrew White bundoora's ruckman/key position player has made the move over to the doggies.

Dwight
23 Nov 2006, 16:38
That White is either real good or really, really, bad. No middle ground.

Have the Doggies picked up any more?
Rudy Gone to Marby , Puffer to Macleod.

Cadrock
23 Nov 2006, 20:09
Would that big fella be Saul Caddy !?!? Brown has many contacts in Melbourne with both the DV' & the EDFL i would'nt be at all surprised if Ashleigh would call on some current or past contacts to help him out.I see this Caddy chap plays his first game in the ntfl this w/end with Nightcliff !!
Caddy has been linked to many clubs but I have it on good authority that he is playing with Old Paradians in the ammos and his best mate Rock 07 will be joining him.

turtz
24 Nov 2006, 07:34
Caddy has been linked to many clubs but I have it on good authority that he is playing with Old Paradians in the ammos and his best mate Rock 07 will be joining him.

interesting, this might test the whole "no cash in ammo's theory"

Mind you, they desprately need him. They have gone to sh*t!

Have A Crack
24 Nov 2006, 07:45
Does anybody have any news from last night's appeal result with Heidelberg to EFL????

Jewelsandbullet
24 Nov 2006, 08:47
That White is either real good or really, really, bad. No middle ground.

Have the Doggies picked up any more?
Rudy Gone to Marby , Puffer to Macleod.

Provided he reamins injury free - how many goals you reckon Puffer will kick in DIV 2?

me thinks many

chopsewie
24 Nov 2006, 09:14
Caddy has been linked to many clubs but I have it on good authority that he is playing with Old Paradians in the ammos and his best mate Rock 07 will be joining him.cadrock me old mate i don't think theyd let me play in the ammos as i have been paid before [yarrawonga] I have maid my decision i will play at Heidelberg if they go to the Eastern league if not its back to the port colts with rock 07 as his assistant. Im up in Darwin at the moment playing my first game for nightcliff on sunday trained last night its like wet weather footy due to the sweat except with a dry ball which makes it very hard to take a clean grab. The boys all had very silky skills and lightning quik. Does anyone know the Heidelberg verdict.

Cadrock
24 Nov 2006, 10:14
cadrock me old mate i don't think theyd let me play in the ammos as i have been paid before [yarrawonga] I have maid my decision i will play at Heidelberg if they go to the Eastern league if not its back to the port colts with rock 07 as his assistant. Im up in Darwin at the moment playing my first game for nightcliff on sunday trained last night its like wet weather footy due to the sweat except with a dry ball which makes it very hard to take a clean grab. The boys all had very silky skills and lightning quik. Does anyone know the Heidelberg verdict.
Chop Chop,those boys in Darwin will be a bit to quick for you. I have it on good authority that the injuries have caught with you. May be you and Puffer can join up at Macleod.

chopsewie
24 Nov 2006, 10:38
Chop Chop,those boys in Darwin will be a bit to quick for you. I have it on good authority that the injuries have caught with you. May be you and Puffer can join up at Macleod.i think you will find like every where else i play i will make a big impact. I think your football knowledge is slowly deteariating. If i listened to everything you say i would nt have done anything with my football. If you know so much why were you only a divi 2 footballer. You can have all the theorys in the world but putting it into place on the feild is a completely different thing. yet again don't comment on things you know nothing about because i have it on good authority that you know f all about football so stick to being a sparky not a football hang er onera

Giveyathemail
24 Nov 2006, 11:39
cadrock me old mate i don't think theyd let me play in the ammos as i have been paid before [yarrawonga] I have maid my decision i will play at Heidelberg if they go to the Eastern league if not its back to the port colts with rock 07 as his assistant. Im up in Darwin at the moment playing my first game for nightcliff on sunday trained last night its like wet weather footy due to the sweat except with a dry ball which makes it very hard to take a clean grab. The boys all had very silky skills and lightning quik. Does anyone know the Heidelberg verdict.

I have searched high and low for any info on the verdict big fella and have come up empty handed. My ever so reliable sources remain tight lipped at this point in time.

Watched a game on the ABC with Nightcliff a fortnight ago and they did look quick, but their skills (due to the slippery ball) werent quite up to scratch, and they werent too keen on body contact either. They were lightning quick on thier feet and with their disposal and seemed to have an inate sense of where their team-mates were in a split second.

Good luck up there Saully :thumbsu:

themagicfrog
24 Nov 2006, 12:11
Hi all just after some info on a player by the surname of Pickett, not sure who is playing for down there but I know taht he has played a bit of footy in Shepparton. Anyinfo would be great.
Magic

FOOTYBOSS
24 Nov 2006, 13:13
Hi all just after some info on a player by the surname of Pickett, not sure who is playing for down there but I know taht he has played a bit of footy in Shepparton. Anyinfo would be great.
Magic

Try the GVFL website mate..

Doona2
24 Nov 2006, 14:54
Magic

Dale Piggott I think you'll find, played in a flag at Shepp East, spent last year at Bundoora in the 2's.

Very very capable and talented but from memory his last 2 years at Shepp East he battled a knee.

unearthed14
24 Nov 2006, 14:54
Heidleberg will be playing the Diamond Valley next year official

kingkyle
24 Nov 2006, 15:22
Good news if its official not on footy vic website though!!! see that Balwyn have gone across!!!! Hope this puts one mighty rocket up the DVFL admin and massive changes occur.Anyway this time next year the whole footy landscape from the VFL down will change again!!!

Think Big
24 Nov 2006, 16:16
On FV website now..Heidelberg stays in DVFL and Balwyn granted clearance to EDFL

dogman22
24 Nov 2006, 16:20
So Balwyn are going to play in the Essendon league now???

Think you'll find that, since the late 1990's, when the-then Eastern Districts Football League dropped the "Districts" from their name, the Eastern Football League have been referred to as the "EFL" and that is where Balwyn are headed.

Sorry to nitpick, but it's a personal pet-peeve!!

Think Big
24 Nov 2006, 16:28
So Balwyn are going to play in the Essendon league now???

Think you'll find that, since the late 1990's, when the-then Eastern Districts Football League dropped the "Districts" from their name, the Eastern Football League have been referred to as the "EFL" and that is where Balwyn are headed.

Sorry to nitpick, but it's a personal pet-peeve!!

Spot on...apologies for the obvious glich...should be EFL

BIGANT
24 Nov 2006, 18:24
So Chop chop has Ashleigh Brown spoken to you !? Have you heard of Ashleigh Brown, if your not the one that he has spoken about in Mt Gambier print who may he talking about....Heidelburg chf he looking at!?
Have you met Stampy yet @ Nightcliff (the mighty tigers!!) :D :D :D

RiverRat
24 Nov 2006, 19:54
Hope that ******** Ken Gannon and his sidekicks choke on there own spew. Disgraceful effort from those fellas and has got me and the rest of the Heidelberg faithful mystified and ready to put bullets threw the FV office. Atleast Bundoora will have to wait another year for the flag, hope we win every game by 25 goals in that scumfuc competition that is the diamond valley.

upncomer
24 Nov 2006, 22:38
Hope that ******** Ken Gannon and his sidekicks choke on there own spew. Disgraceful effort from those fellas and has got me and the rest of the Heidelberg faithful mystified and ready to put bullets threw the FV office. Atleast Bundoora will have to wait another year for the flag, hope we win every game by 25 goals in that scumfuc competition that is the diamond valley.
Ease up mate, don't get too ahead of your self. You 'Heidelberg faithful' can't even fit ya heads through the door anymore.

Bruce Almighty
24 Nov 2006, 22:48
So the decision has been made and what is going to change.....f**k all.I believe that people from HFC should be a little bitter but we have been used as a pawn to kick the valley into action.There has been no disrespect to any other club for our decision to move comps but if we are going to stay then it is time to call brothers in arms as someone quoted me earlier.What Club is willing to stand with Heidelberg and give the admin the boot.It is no secret how HFC feel and we may be outcast or prosicuted within but we dont give F*ck.Everyone has done the figures.......work it out.Do clubs get value for money?When was the last time the D Valley got Audited?Why did Floydys wife get a Dvalley life membership when supposedly only volunteers get it.She has been paid for 25 years.Who the f**k votes the Dvalley board in?Why do we get dictated too and have sub standard grounds everywhere?If the Dvalley recieves $650,000.00 every year what the f*ck have they done with 6.5 million inthe last ten?We pay all the money that is you the club die hards that read this stuff because we care yet all the you tuff c**ts get dictated too.It is all very ordinary that a club wants to improve yet a bunch of old small minded men that only give a f**k about there payouts after they have run the comp into the ground rule the world.Please the clubs have to get together before we all go down.Finally to the dvalley board HFC is going to tear you down personally you dicks.If you ever read this i will not hide behind a alias because no one would know who the f**k i am or care. My name is Dale Byrne and Tony Topp if you want to talk to me you know where to find me.We all live in a democracy dont we so let the clubs have a vote on you pea brains.As Subway say eat fresh not stinking fish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Start listening to the clubs the f*ck heads at Football Victoria have warned you and given you a year or f**k off.

Bruce Almighty
24 Nov 2006, 23:20
Ease up mate, don't get too ahead of your self. You 'Heidelberg faithful' can't even fit ya heads through the door anymore.

HFC has never been ahead of itself just trying too improve things for everyone and itself. This is a collective action that every Dvalley supporter hes been thinking about for the last 15 years s**t for brains.

Bruce Almighty
24 Nov 2006, 23:33
HFC will be looking forward to another competive season against all its foes .Each year is different but i think this year will be better than most .The winds are changing everywhere and the boys are keen..And if you are a HFC player or supporter there are times to say things and there are times to stop talking s**t about who farted at training and who didnt.Some things stay in house!!!!!!!!!GET IT........

Dont know if i am jeckyl or hyde.

ROMPERMFC
25 Nov 2006, 12:33
BruceA, I hope you guys are the kick in the balls the the DV need, I am just a sh*t kicker ex divvy 2 reserves hack but like everyone else i go down each week and watch the boys go around putting my hard earned dollars over the bar and into raffle tickets just to keep the club financial enough to pay the DV fees, if you need a call to arms brother then count me in...Pete..

kanga fan man
25 Nov 2006, 12:40
So the decision has been made and what is going to change.....f**k all.I believe that people from HFC should be a little bitter but we have been used as a pawn to kick the valley into action.There has been no disrespect to any other club for our decision to move comps but if we are going to stay then it is time to call brothers in arms as someone quoted me earlier.What Club is willing to stand with Heidelberg and give the admin the boot.It is no secret how HFC feel and we may be outcast or prosicuted within but we dont give F*ck.Everyone has done the figures.......work it out.Do clubs get value for money?When was the last time the D Valley got Audited?Why did Floydys wife get a Dvalley life membership when supposedly only volunteers get it.She has been paid for 25 years.Who the f**k votes the Dvalley board in?Why do we get dictated too and have sub standard grounds everywhere?If the Dvalley recieves $650,000.00 every year what the f*ck have they done with 6.5 million inthe last ten?We pay all the money that is you the club die hards that read this stuff because we care yet all the you tuff c**ts get dictated too.It is all very ordinary that a club wants to improve yet a bunch of old small minded men that only give a f**k about there payouts after they have run the comp into the ground rule the world.Please the clubs have to get together before we all go down.Finally to the dvalley board HFC is going to tear you down personally you dicks.If you ever read this i will not hide behind a alias because no one would know who the f**k i am or care. My name is Dale Byrne and Tony Topp if you want to talk to me you know where to find me.We all live in a democracy dont we so let the clubs have a vote on you pea brains.As Subway say eat fresh not stinking fish!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Start listening to the clubs the f*ck heads at Football Victoria have warned you and given you a year or f**k off.

Well said Brucey...

mattyr
26 Nov 2006, 13:26

so whats robbie hyde gonna do now is he still going to coach?

Footytripper
26 Nov 2006, 18:27
Rumor has it former Pascoe Vale, Wallan and Melton central coach Mark Pederson has been appointed to the lalor coaching position. Can you confirm GYTM.

HotShoeShuffle
27 Nov 2006, 08:38
Well said Brucey...
Well said.......that may well be the case, however one would think not to waste your time on this site. Take it directly to the clubs, then you all can approach the committee, if you really want to make a difference. Surely now, more than ever, all clubs realise that they have been stitched by these blokes ????

Jewelsandbullet
27 Nov 2006, 09:30

Does anyone else see the irony of calling our competition a sumfuc comp... when the Rat is from a club that is a founding member, and, will in all likelihood be playing in that comp again next year?

I understand your disappointment Rat - but take a leaf out of Bruce's book - cause you come across like a petulant sook.

Jewelsandbullet
27 Nov 2006, 09:43
For those logged on right now... Trevor Barret speaking on SEN shortly.... if interested listen on line:

http://www.sen.com.au

Kickass
27 Nov 2006, 10:53
HFC has never been ahead of itself just trying too improve things for everyone and itself. This is a collective action that every Dvalley supporter hes been thinking about for the last 15 years s**t for brains.

D.B,

If HFC really want to make a difference, why don't they start by unloading a few of the folding stuff from t.B's massive wallet, and spend on improving the away team change facilities???.

The current changerooms at the netball courts 3 suburbs away from Warringal Park, just aren't good enough. I'm sure the EFL would not have found these accepatble, and nor should the DV.

They are only marginally above the ********pit rooms (********ing sewer pit) that WPL gleefully make available for away teams and local drug addicts alike.

It won't solve the DVFL's problems, but it would show that HFC are keen to help improve their own image as a responsible citizen!

mattyr
27 Nov 2006, 10:54
For those logged on right now... Trevor Barret speaking on SEN shortly.... if interested listen on line:

http://www.sen.com.au

i think i missed it. what was said? care to fill us in? cheers

Bruce Almighty
27 Nov 2006, 15:50
D.B,

If HFC really want to make a difference, why don't they start by unloading a few of the folding stuff from t.B's massive wallet, and spend on improving the away team change facilities???.

The current changerooms at the netball courts 3 suburbs away from Warringal Park, just aren't good enough. I'm sure the EFL would not have found these accepatble, and nor should the DV.

They are only marginally above the ********pit rooms (********ing sewer pit) that WPL gleefully make available for away teams and local drug addicts alike.

It won't solve the DVFL's problems, but it would show that HFC are keen to help improve their own image as a responsible citizen!

Actions have been put into place to revamp the entire area its just taking
a long time to get through all the beaurocratic bulls**t.HFC has never been assisted by council money.Everything that has been done at the club has come from all the volunteer tradesmen and the players.As for TB dollars , alot of myths get thrown around but all our money comes through sponsors , and since TB does a lot of business with numerous companies , most sponsor the club for which we are very grateful.Not to mention the power of work Ken Dean does in gathering sponsorships and raising money for the football club.HFC is not a sugar daddy team just a well organised club that wants to progress that has alot of volunteers helping out.Unfortunately the Dvalley want to hold us back because they refuse to progress!!!!.........and will not listen to anyone.

What club would you be from?

carlsberg
27 Nov 2006, 19:36
Well I can now say it is official.. Puffa has signed with Macleod for season 2007 as Player Assistant Coach. North Heidelberg have given him the ok! :)

Moxy
27 Nov 2006, 19:56
Good numbers at Wallans first training session for the year, around 40 people turned up to sweat all the off season beer out of their system.
Good to see Matt Gibson start to relish his role as assistant coach along with new coach Chris Watson.
Two very fit units, hopefuly there enthusiasm for pounding the pavement will get passed down to the playing list.
I'm guessing everybody has started pre - season, what sort of numbers are people getting to training?
Always tough to get the cattle on the park before christmas.

Cheers Moxy

Excuse my ignorance boys but who is Puffa.... Im assuming he is a gun!

carlsberg
27 Nov 2006, 20:22
Christian Brandt

Doona2
27 Nov 2006, 21:13
Good numbers at Wallans first training session for the year, around 40 people turned up to sweat all the off season beer out of their system.
Good to see Matt Gibson start to relish his role as assistant coach along with new coach Chris Watson.
Two very fit units, hopefuly there enthusiasm for pounding the pavement will get passed down to the playing list.
I'm guessing everybody has started pre - season, what sort of numbers are people getting to training?
Always tough to get the cattle on the park before christmas.

Cheers Moxy

Good news for the Magpies after the talk a month ago, did you participate in tonights activities Moxy?
Any new recruits turn up at Greenhill Reserve for a look and have the 5-6 players rumoured to be going definately moved on?

Giveyathemail
28 Nov 2006, 07:38

Couldnt have said it better myself Brucey... Many valid points made there mate. My club has been on the end of a few floggings from the dvfl stick, and are used to the inconsistancys and bias's. I hope that you guys can find a positive out of all this negative stuff and produce the goods again when season 2007 gets underway.

Prince Ashton
28 Nov 2006, 08:27
Does anyone else see the irony of calling our competition a sumfuc comp... when the Rat is from a club that is a founding member, and, will in all likelihood be playing in that comp again next year?

I understand your disappointment Rat - but take a leaf out of Bruce's book - cause you come across like a petulant sook.

the pressure is now on heidelberg as i have just see the draw for next season on the dvfl website and the opening game has heidelberg at home unfurling their flag against bundoora. should start selling tickets now to see the bigheads fall over against a true dvfl club.

unearthed14
28 Nov 2006, 09:25
:thumbsd: Well I can now say it is official.. Puffa has signed with Macleod for season 2007 as Player Assistant Coach. North Heidelberg have given him the ok! :)

What u got inside info at North.......Dont think so:thumbsd:

Giveyathemail
28 Nov 2006, 11:12
the pressure is now on heidelberg as i have just see the draw for next season on the dvfl website and the opening game has heidelberg at home unfurling their flag against bundoora. should start selling tickets now to see the bigheads fall over against a true dvfl club.

Bundoora should start favorites... it's not a grand final :D

mattyr
28 Nov 2006, 11:17
Bundoora should start favorites... it's not a grand final :D

hahahhahahahaha :mad: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Giveyathemail
28 Nov 2006, 11:40
hahahhahahahaha :mad: :thumbsd: :thumbsd:

Cmon young fella, I was just playin around.... however you gotta admit, there is a little truth behind it as well.

The first step to any recovery is admitting there is a problem in the first place.

Wanna know a little secret that every man and his dog around the Valley knows except all those imbeciles down at Yulong....

That problems name is Vinny....;)

Pheonix20
28 Nov 2006, 16:43
Cmon young fella, I was just playin around.... however you gotta admit, there is a little truth behind it as well.

The first step to any recovery is admitting there is a problem in the first place.

Wanna know a little secret that every man and his dog around the Valley knows except all those imbeciles down at Yulong....

That problems name is Vinny....;)

It was sooo obvious that the only person that could lose a grand final with the lineup bundoora had would be him. But as soon as the players start to respond to abuse threats and being dragged off the ground like schoolboys and a coach who doesn't talk to his players then maybe they will stop being bridesmaids.

Bruce Almighty
28 Nov 2006, 17:04

There should be a new rule that if something is quoted on here that resembles a two year olds thoughts they should be banned for 1 year.The only pressure HFC have is making the 7.30pm appointment this Friday at the club to take the Premiership Photo.Who gives a s**t about round 1. ;) :eek: :( :rolleyes: :D :p :eek:

carlsberg
28 Nov 2006, 17:08
:thumbsd:

What u got inside info at North.......Dont think so:thumbsd:

:rolleyes: Well considering he did the right thing and went to the North Committee and spoke to them before he had the meeting with Macleod's Executive Committee. He told them he wanted to pursue a coaching career and they gave him the ok and wished him good luck... I would call that the OK...OK:thumbsu:

chopsewie
28 Nov 2006, 17:43
:thumbsd:

What u got inside info at North.......Dont think so:thumbsd:Unearthed i think i know who you are and to be completely honest you have never been a somebody so stop thinking you are. If puff wants to leave after the service and loyalty he has given the club and pursue a different avenue with his footy then you should be wishing him all the best. Its blokes like you why North Heidelberg is becoming a yesterday club.Ask yourself why you get ten to fifteen people to the functions? And why you cant recruit players? Its got to do with the people like yourself. If you are who i think you are you are an absolute goose.

scz24
28 Nov 2006, 19:37
Well I can now say it is official.. Puffa has signed with Macleod for season 2007 as Player Assistant Coach. North Heidelberg have given him the ok! :)

definately not official yet:thumbsd:

carlsberg
28 Nov 2006, 19:59
definately not official yet:thumbsd:

Of course its not fully official yet because the clearance has not gone through. He has signed a contract with Macleod so that part is official. Your more than welcome to come down to Macleods training tomorrow night at Windsor Park on Greensborough Road and you will see him there.

He has wanted to do the right thing by North the entire time. Macleod chased him last year and he wanted to stay at North which was understandable. He is now ready to take on a coaching role and they are more than supportive. As said by chopsewie, he has been loyal and given many years of service and he is one who would know! ;)

sticks25
28 Nov 2006, 21:02
Apparently there was a walrus seen traveling down the hume hwy from seymour and has finaly arrived at westgarth st . Now they have a walrus a bloke with 2 wombats in his shorts and an on baller that looks like he is pregnant.Would not suprise me if saad was back with the cougars.

Hyde
28 Nov 2006, 21:50
Rumor has it former Pascoe Vale, Wallan and Melton central coach Mark Pederson has been appointed to the lalor coaching position. Can you confirm GYTM.

How's Northcote footy club looking next year i hear a few Jacana boys are bout to sign up

outta control
28 Nov 2006, 22:33
How's Northcote footy club looking next year i hear a few Jacana boys are bout to sign up

well they must be struggling if they have to recruit from jacana

Chewbacca
29 Nov 2006, 09:04
Well goose who are am I your seem to know the insight to North.

haha you must be from North Heidelberg

scz24
29 Nov 2006, 09:08
Of course its not fully official yet because the clearance has not gone through. He has signed a contract with Macleod so that part is official. Your more than welcome to come down to Macleods training tomorrow night at Windsor Park on Greensborough Road and you will see him there.

He has wanted to do the right thing by North the entire time. Macleod chased him last year and he wanted to stay at North which was understandable. He is now ready to take on a coaching role and they are more than supportive. As said by chopsewie, he has been loyal and given many years of service and he is one who would know! ;)

so y say its officaial in the first place

matchwinner
29 Nov 2006, 10:08

Any truth to the rumour that Lynch is training with Richmond and wont line up with Macleod next season???

carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 11:35
so y say its officaial in the first place

Just like everyones comments on here its official with a contract to a club and once the clearance goes through its fully official :p

carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 11:41
Any truth to the rumour that Lynch is training with Richmond and wont line up with Macleod next season???

He is training with Richmond, hopefully he picks up a spot on the rookie list. Goodluck to him everyone is really excited for him! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 11:42

Funny comment to Chopsewie... you obviously dont know who he is if your asking that question!!!:D

matchwinner
29 Nov 2006, 11:46
Fantastic effort by former Lower Plenty coach, Danny Sexton, on getting a gig as development coach at StKilda. He has progressed quickly through the ranks since he finished at Lower about 3 years ago. A great teacher and communicator, who looks to have a bright future.

This is the sort of positive publicity the league needs, rather than stories about violence at under age matches, or clubs wanting to join other leagues.

Giveyathemail
29 Nov 2006, 11:51

Yeah, who am I are was your is he ..... told ya so :D

Giveyathemail
29 Nov 2006, 11:56
Fantastic effort by former Lower Plenty coach, Danny Sexton, on getting a gig as development coach at StKilda. He has progressed quickly through the ranks since he finished at Lower about 3 years ago. A great teacher and communicator, who looks to have a bright future.

This is the sort of positive publicity the league needs, rather than stories about violence at under age matches, or clubs wanting to join other leagues.

Definatly Matchy, Congrats to Sekko. Glad to see good things still happen to good people :thumbsu:

mattyr
29 Nov 2006, 12:10

you have good grammer, nth hied give classes?

bearfan
29 Nov 2006, 12:13
Any truth to the Rumour that Hyde has walked out of HFC following their appeal being turned down.

Apparently spoke to the players Monday night and resigned.

Giveyathemail
29 Nov 2006, 12:14
you have good grammer, nth hied give classes?

That wouldnt be Nth Heid would it Matty.... :D

mattyr
29 Nov 2006, 12:19
That wouldnt be Nth Heid would it Matty.... :D

lol gytm i rate u mate... good bloke