View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Giveyathemail
29 Nov 2006, 12:28
lol gytm i rate u mate... good bloke
I appreciate that mate, your not so bad yourself...:thumbsu:
Whats the story down at Yulong young fella, regarding departures / arrivals?
Any news?
I appreciate that mate, your not so bad yourself...:thumbsu:
Whats the story down at Yulong young fella, regarding departures / arrivals?
Any news?
not to sure. honestly i cant see them having as good as team as this year... what they do need is a key foward that can kick goals, but only time will tell.
what about you i herd josh summers and chissa are having a go down at coburg?
Giveyathemail
29 Nov 2006, 12:38
not to sure. honestly i cant see them having as good as team as this year... what they do need is a key foward that can kick goals, but only time will tell.
what about you i herd josh summers and chissa are having a go down at coburg?
Yeah mate, we have a couple of kids at the Knights again, a few training with Coburg, Box Hill and Port Melb. Our 17- 23 year olds are a great bunch of kids, very talented too. We havent lost alot mate, but are looking to gain a few over the next month or so...
What about you, are you having a kick?
Chewbacca
29 Nov 2006, 13:04
Well done Sekko. Easily best coach i have ever played under. Well deserved.
harryhawaii
29 Nov 2006, 14:27
what about you i herd josh summers and chissa are having a go down at coburg? why would anyone want to be a key forward at bundoora when vinnies computer tells you that you are off every 7 minutes.strangest coach i have ever known . until bundoora realises hes a dill they wont win.i dont blame players for walking out. the aussie cricket team are kids compared with vinnies dads army that he turns to once finals comes around.also coming from a player who went to heidelbergs training on monday night, robert hyde gone as he wont coach against matty hyde.
Pheonix20
29 Nov 2006, 14:33
[quote=bearfan;6309844]Any truth to the Rumour that Hyde has walked out of HFC following their appeal being turned down.
Mr HYDE was never going to coach Heidelberg. He was always going to spend a year watching and possibly helping his son as he has never had that opportunity. Heidelberg were only referring to an un-named coach with TAC experience in order to get past Football Vic.
Maybe they should put some effort into a proper U/19 team instead of buying players for big money who are going to leave as soon as the money runs out or they can sell their souls to another club.
Mr HYDE was never going to coach Heidelberg. He was always going to spend a year watching and possibly helping his son as he has never had that opportunity. Heidelberg were only referring to an un-named coach with TAC experience in order to get past Football Vic.
Maybe they should put some effort into a proper U/19 team instead of buying players for big money who are going to leave as soon as the money runs out or they can sell their souls to another club.
Was the entire playing group aware of this then? I reckon Id be pretty p.i$$ed off if I thought he was the coach and committed because so and then have him back down only to hear it was all a marketting exercise to sneak into the EFL.
If everyone was well and truly aware then I say smart move, and sorry the sales pitch didnt pann out.
McKinleyISgood
29 Nov 2006, 14:56
[quote=bearfan;6309844]Any truth to the Rumour that Hyde has walked out of HFC following their appeal being turned down.
pretty sure thats just your opinion rather than fact,
and if it is true was rob hyde in the dark?
Jewelsandbullet
29 Nov 2006, 15:10
I find this very hard to believe Pheonix.
Listen dirtbag, that is a good story but light on factual evidence.
Hyde was appointed and from the very first meeting he stated that he would not coach if we were not in Eastern.
Two reasons for this;
1) He didn't want to coach against his son. His call fair enough. Was crystal clear on this.
2) We just won a flag, have kept 98% of list. Robert Hyde is one of the great coaches outside the AFL system. For a coach who thrives on challenges there really wasn't there if we stayed in the Valley. We couldn't pass up the opportunity at getting such a good coach, so the club took a punt on getting to the Eastern with A great coach. That would have been a huge challenge. And even though he took only a handful of sessions, the playing group thought he was tremendous. The players and committee were very excited, he is a great speaker and had the players eating into his philosophy from the get go. So good a coach in fact that Rossy Lyon offered him a job at St Kilda but Hyde couldn accept becuase it was a full time role and he is a principal at I think a pretty good private school. That is why he took the job, then had to reconsider becuase the St Kilda offer came, before finally saying yes as long as we got to the Eastern.
Now the reason that Hyde didn't want the job in the DVFL will appeal to others. It is a plum job, so don't worry Phoenix we will get the right perosn for the job. As for buying players that is half the reason of going to the EFL to start our 18's becuase our juniors are already in the Yarra comp. And so far we have had at least three dozen kids down training with us.
Here is the real kicker out of this adventure, Football Victoria have gave us the Ok to put our 8's in the Eastern Comp but the senior sides have to play in the DVFl. What a joke. They support our argument and understand how important the 18's are to a clubs survival and that the u 19.5 concept is fatally flawed yet still don't see this as a good enough reason for us to move.
So as for you Phoenix keeping hating your 2006 Premiers becuase now our fate has been sealed we will not only look to roll over the DVFL administration (and yes we will do everything we can to get rid of the clowns up there and need all the support from other clubs but we whave started the ball rolling)
We will also look to dominate the comp again and steam roll germs like you. To all the decent people in the DVFL we need your support to get the DVFL back to it's glory days and look forward to competing against you but we won't be slagged off by no hopers hoe suffer from tall poppy sydronme or in Phoneix's case just down syndrome.
Bruce Almighty
29 Nov 2006, 16:17
Hyde was only coaching if we got into the Eastern league,fact.We did not get in so he does not want to coach it is that simple .Stop making mountains out of moles.As for the u-19s stop talking sh**
melbdocker
29 Nov 2006, 16:46
hey has ne one been down to pre season training yet we at the creek started mon the 20th wit heaps of blokes down there myself am making a comeback but not at the mighty creek just doing preseason down there for the moment ne new recruits lads?
carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 18:32
I hope Unearthed and SCZ24 got down to Macleods training tonight to see big Puff meeting the boys. :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :D
chopsewie
29 Nov 2006, 18:51
I hope Unearthed and SCZ24 got down to Macleods training tonight to see big Puff meeting the boys. :thumbsu: :D :thumbsu: :DI wish Puff all the best down at your club. He is due for a tone and if his body holds up i don't think it'll be a problem. All you young blokes at macleod will learn alot off puffa as i did over the years Good luck boys i think you blokes would be odds on for the flag. I would'nt worry about unearthed carlsberg as he has shown with his comebacks he is nothing more than a dill.
Mr Cannons
29 Nov 2006, 19:37
Apparently there was a walrus seen traveling down the hume hwy from seymour and has finaly arrived at westgarth st . Now they have a walrus a bloke with 2 wombats in his shorts and an on baller that looks like he is pregnant.Would not suprise me if saad was back with the cougars.
Joe Ahmad back to northcote as player/assistant coach, is this the walrus u r referring to?
I would also imagine that Joey could persuade Saad to come back to Northcote.
carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 19:50
I wish Puff all the best down at your club. He is due for a tone and if his body holds up i don't think it'll be a problem. All you young blokes at macleod will learn alot off puffa as i did over the years Good luck boys i think you blokes would be odds on for the flag. I would'nt worry about unearthed carlsberg as he has shown with his comebacks he is nothing more than a dill.
Thanks:thumbsu: Puff should be up for some big figures it will bring some more faces to our club which will be good. We started to get a big crowd last year and I'm sure this will attract even more! I think we have learnt from last year and we have recruited the best this year than we ever have so looks good for a massive year!!!
Good Luck with your footy this season I'm sure like always you will do well!!!!:)
HASBEEN#19
29 Nov 2006, 19:51
Christian Brandt
what goes on carlsberg thats good puffer signed mfc will be better this year
carlsberg
29 Nov 2006, 20:00
what goes on carlsberg thats good puffer signed mfc will be better this year
Yeah they should be better this year with the experience from the Grandfinal and with some bigger older bodies around them they should be a strong side. Looks promising:thumbsu:
sticks25
29 Nov 2006, 20:42
Joe Ahmad back to northcote as player/assistant coach, is this the walrus u r referring to?
Thats him, caught a lift in a bright yellow falcon the other day,and herd a few interesting coversations.Amad,Saad,Yze brother from sheparton,Gerard Bevan and a couple other bloke i hadnt herd of.
kingkyle
29 Nov 2006, 21:51
[quote=Pheonix20;6311072]
Hyde was appointed and from the very first meeting he stated that he would not coach if we were not in Eastern.
Two reasons for this;
1) He didn't want to coach against his son. His call fair enough. Was crystal clear on this.
2) We just won a flag, have kept 98% of list. Robert Hyde is one of the great coaches outside the AFL system. For a coach who thrives on challenges there really wasn't there if we stayed in the Valley. We couldn't pass up the opportunity at getting such a good coach, so the club took a punt on getting to the Eastern with A great coach. That would have been a huge challenge. And even though he took only a handful of sessions, the playing group thought he was tremendous. The players and committee were very excited, he is a great speaker and had the players eating into his philosophy from the get go. So good a coach in fact that Rossy Lyon offered him a job at St Kilda but Hyde couldn accept becuase it was a full time role and he is a principal at I think a pretty good private school. That is why he took the job, then had to reconsider becuase the St Kilda offer came, before finally saying yes as long as we got to the Eastern.
Now the reason that Hyde didn't want the job in the DVFL will appeal to others. It is a plum job, so don't worry Phoenix we will get the right perosn for the job. As for buying players that is half the reason of going to the EFL to start our 18's becuase our juniors are already in the Yarra comp. And so far we have had at least three dozen kids down training with us.
Here is the real kicker out of this adventure, Football Victoria have gave us the Ok to put our 8's in the Eastern Comp but the senior sides have to play in the DVFl. What a joke. They support our argument and understand how important the 18's are to a clubs survival and that the u 19.5 concept is fatally flawed yet still don't see this as a good enough reason for us to move.
So as for you Phoenix keeping hating your 2006 Premiers becuase now our fate has been sealed we will not only look to roll over the DVFL administration (and yes we will do everything we can to get rid of the clowns up there and need all the support from other clubs but we whave started the ball rolling)
We will also look to dominate the comp again and steam roll germs like you. To all the decent people in the DVFL we need your support to get the DVFL back to it's glory days and look forward to competing against you but we won't be slagged off by no hopers hoe suffer from tall poppy sydronme or in Phoneix's case just down syndrome.
Good to see some hopefully honest stuff here!!! Great heid are still here,accept the umpys decision :) and lets hope everyone gets behind your push to tidy up the Admin quickly!!!! DVFL should return to greatness with Heid and lets unite to make a quality comp!!!!!!!!:thumbsu:
Jewelsandbullet
30 Nov 2006, 07:56
I hear rumour that Joe's good mate... and ex cougar gun Simon Lennox might be involved behind the scenes too. This can only be a positive for NP
Pheonix20
30 Nov 2006, 09:43
[quote=Dwight;6311866][quote=Pheonix20;6311072]
No need to be nasty, I'm glad you blokes down at Charlottes Web aren't bitter or anything like that.
It makes sense that Heidelberg with under 19s will make them and the comp stronger and by using the Yarra League they will develop into skilled players without having to worry about getting a whack behind the ear, they just need time to come through. One kid in Under 15's was gun, almost a one man team. And if you would care to look back you will see I strongly support the cleaning up of this league and the appointment of a strong Umpires Advocate to remove the sniping crap from the comp and make it a showplace for footballers and not thugs.
So how about some positive output from you blokes instead of whingeing.
Get over it and just keep playing good footy and hopefully the rest of the league will catch up with the top 5.
Jewelsandbullet
30 Nov 2006, 10:07
[quote=Dwight;6311866][quote=Pheonix20;6311072]
No need to be nasty, I'm glad you blokes down at Charlottes Web aren't bitter or anything like that.
It makes sense that Heidelberg with under 19s will make them and the comp stronger and by using the Yarra League they will develop into skilled players without having to worry about getting a whack behind the ear, they just need time to come through. One kid in Under 15's was gun, almost a one man team. And if you would care to look back you will see I strongly support the cleaning up of this league and the appointment of a strong Umpires Advocate to remove the sniping crap from the comp and make it a showplace for footballers and not thugs.
So how about some positive output from you blokes instead of whingeing.
Get over it and just keep playing good footy and hopefully the rest of the league will catch up with the top 5.
Hey Phoenix - it's all very well to make the sort of comments you made two posts ago... Where you basically slag a club and thier motives - but then turn into a suck ar$e when people prove you wrong. However it does not endear you, and still makes you look like a tool.
As for your comments about the "snipping crap" I wonder how much senior DV footy you have really been involved in lately... I think you'll find much of that stuff is based on reputation and past incident's than actual fact.
We need to work on our reputation more than anything
We all agree that DV admin is a disgrace - and we all hope that H'berg proves the catalyst for driving change... But do not perpetuate the myth of the comp being full of thugs - because it does not help the cause .. and if you know the DV you should know it’s really not.
What club are you from? (please don't say Mont!)
EBERT THE KING
30 Nov 2006, 10:18
Who is puffa that everyone is referring to and have you played footy with him chopsewie?
Puffa is Christian Brandt and yes, saul played a lot of footy with him!
Also just to add my piece to the whole snipping thing. I reckon i saw one occurance of this during the year. Compared to other years, that is pretty bloody good.
Jewelsandbullet
30 Nov 2006, 10:27
Who is puffa that everyone is referring to and have you played footy with him chopsewie?
Ebert - Chopsewie mentions that he has learnt much from Christian Brandt (Puffa) over the years in an early post.
He has been a Nth H stalwart and kicked many o’ many a goal.
If stays injury free he will kick 100 in DIV 2 easy. I don't know the man well enough personally, so others (perhaps his new mates at Macleod) will have to talk re his character.
EBERT THE KING
30 Nov 2006, 10:33
Thanks for cleareing that up lads, im a big fan of saul and didnt know he was chopsewie, surprised to see christian leaving north too, cheers boys.
Giveyathemail
30 Nov 2006, 11:49
Ebert - Chopsewie mentions that he has learnt much from Christian Brandt (Puffa) over the years in an early post.
He has been a Nth H stalwart and kicked many o’ many a goal.
If stays injury free he will kick 100 in DIV 2 easy. I don't know the man well enough personally, so others (perhaps his new mates at Macleod) will have to talk re his character.
J&B, Puff will kick between 60- 100 if he can stay injury free... Still a very smart player, capable of kicking big bags and I cant imagine there being to many blokes that will go body on body with him. Very very strong, good hands... would free up Lynch too which makes them very potent targets.
unearthed14
30 Nov 2006, 12:22
Is there any truth into the rumour that Bundoora punched on at their AGM last night
Kickass
30 Nov 2006, 13:47
Is there any truth into the rumour that Bundoora punched on at their AGM last night
Who knows, but that is brilliant goss!!
Worth spreading far and wide.
Cinderella club, (or periannial bridesmaids) go the stoush.
great to see.
Maybe Vinnie was calling the shots yet again!!!
LOBSTER
30 Nov 2006, 14:49
He is training with Richmond, hopefully he picks up a spot on the rookie list. Goodluck to him everyone is really excited for him! :thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:
Highly doubt he will get rookie listed, but if the tigers are happy with his training then they will try and convince him to play the year at Coburg in the VFL. Similar to what they did to Jake King last year.
[QUOTE=Pheonix20;6315911][quote=Dwight;6311866]
Hey Phoenix - it's all very well to make the sort of comments you made two posts ago... Where you basically slag a club and thier motives - but then turn into a suck ar$e when people prove you wrong. However it does not endear you, and still makes you look like a tool.
As for your comments about the "snipping crap" I wonder how much senior DV footy you have really been involved in lately... I think you'll find much of that stuff is based on reputation and past incident's than actual fact.
We need to work on our reputation more than anything
We all agree that DV admin is a disgrace - and we all hope that H'berg proves the catalyst for driving change... But do not perpetuate the myth of the comp being full of thugs - because it does not help the cause .. and if you know the DV you should know it’s really not.
What club are you from? (please don't say Mont!)
Spot on J & B like must things the perception is unfortunately the reality.
We had one major dust up, actually two. One at Mont , that was more then a push and shove and fly the flag stuff which is fantastic. Even thought we got beat at Mont that day, the atmosphere was great. Good tough footy but no snipping. I haven't seen any disgusting incidents at open age level for a long time. I hear of a lot at the under age level though.
The DVFL needs to do a public make over.
New website, new offices, those current things are a shambles, new blood on the committee, maybe a change in the record, the logo, the media coverage needs to improve. The comp is not as bad as people make out, the problem is some clubs like to thrive on that reputation and like to mouth off in pubs about how tough the DVFL is and how that makes them a bigger man.
The standard of sides in the DVFL is in decline. Besides the top 3, maybe 4 there is a massive drop off becuase the DVFL has lost its attraction to your average run off the mill footballers from other comps. You used to get guys just rock up to play becuase they wanted to be part of the DVFL. No people need a massive amount of reassuring that they won't get belted every week. And we need ex AFL guys with profiles to get involved. Besides Murphy last year not many big names came into the Valley. I remember seeing Peter Dean, David Kernahan, Barry Mitchell, Fraser Murphy, Shane Watson, all coming back and playing at that local level. Now that has stopped becuase the perception in the football community is completely out of whack with the reality and the administration is doing nothing to change it.
Kickass
30 Nov 2006, 23:03
J&B & Dwight,
You both make very good points as is usual.
But whilst The DVFL is nowhere near as intimdating as it's reputation may purport it, there is still an unruly element that have been allowed to get away with ******** for far too long.
You might not have seen any sniping this year, I wish that I could say the same.
I could probably count at least 1/2 dozen very ordinary events during the year. Infact one of the Panthers reserve grade players was sniped on 2 separate occassions during the year for no other reason than he was playing good team orientated football.
Both times it was against a"we think we're tough" sides at their own home grounds. Wouldn't have the guts to do it away from their own scum grounds. -
These players and the clubs involved know who they are, they are nothing more than a bunch of Pansies who play football only but to keep themselves entertained and off the streets for all but a couple of hours on a Saturday. And whilst most of them aren't all that bad, they have a few deadset mongerels amongst them.
I wish this wasn't true, but it is.
1 so called tough man, I say ******** wit DOG, not only caused trouble and disgraced himself against Eltham but later in the season replicated similar abbhorrent behaviour against Diamond Creek.
Don't get me wrong, I'm all for the tough & physical game, but I hate Rockspiders thugging behind play.
And it is right here, that the umpires, the administrators and the tribunal have to get fair dinkum.
As for the lack of ex AFL stars playing back at DV Ranks, I think that it is more probably that only a few clubs have enough coin to splash round to try and attract these players and of course they are being enticed to other leagues or VFL who have more.
Pheonix20
1 Dec 2006, 06:51
President resigns to take on the presidency of Northern Bullants.
Questioned about a shortfall in sponsorship committments by major sponsor.
Now ex-president punches major sponsor in face.
Now, No president and very shaky major sponsor.
stooge01
1 Dec 2006, 07:29
Highly doubt he will get rookie listed, but if the tigers are happy with his training then they will try and convince him to play the year at Coburg in the VFL. Similar to what they did to Jake King last year.
i think when lynch needs to start dominating div 1 like jake did. Dont think hes hard enough for vfl.
stooge01
1 Dec 2006, 07:42
[quote=Kickass;6321559]J&B & Dwight,
1 so called tough man, I say ******** wit DOG, not only caused trouble and disgraced himself against Eltham but later in the season replicated similar abbhorrent behaviour against Diamond Creek.
kick ass its very rarely a bloke gets hit for no reason. example You might have only see your bloke hit behind play looks terrible, But did you ever think that the bloke in question did something to deserve it like give a squirel grip in a pack or something. and are you willing to name the bloke you call a f u c k wit dog. thats a pretty nasty thing to say. Have you ever met the bloke in question sat down and had a beer with him.
[quote=Kickass;6321559]J&B & Dwight,
kick ass its very rarely a bloke gets hit for no reason. example You might have only see your bloke hit behind play looks terrible, But did you ever think that the bloke in question did something to deserve it like give a squirel grip in a pack or something. and are you willing to name the bloke you call a f u c k wit dog. thats a pretty nasty thing to say. Have you ever met the bloke in question sat down and had a beer with him.
Thanks Stooge,
I'm not here to out people. The Dog/s know who they are, and if they can live with that then so be it.
I have had many a beer with opposition players over the years and most are pretty decent blokes both on and off the field. And yes, I'm a bliever of what happens on the field stays on the field except for where it is A) Behind Play & B) totally unprovoked and unnecessary.
I can asure you, the victum of the 2 specific incidents I am talking about at no stage deserved it. Even though in 1 case, and I know you aware of this particular 1 as we have spoken about it in the past, the so called "toughman" put up a very lame excuse!
enuff said. Happy to have a beer with you mate N E Time, just as long as you can keep up with the shout. But mate, there is no way I'm asking the barman to pour you a "Shandy", you'll have to order it yourself.
Cheers
K.A
FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 09:07
President resigns to take on the presidency of Northern Bullants.
Questioned about a shortfall in sponsorship committments by major sponsor.
Now ex-president punches major sponsor in face.
Now, No president and very shaky major sponsor.
Apparently $10k has gone missing throughout the year.
Giveyathemail
1 Dec 2006, 12:20
Apparently $10k has gone missing throughout the year.
And that is being generous apparantly.... Any truth to the rumour they are 25k down???
GYTM, has Benny Kinnear gone to Doutta Stars as ass coach?
Is he gone?
FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 13:50
And that is being generous apparantly.... Any truth to the rumour they are 25k down???
Didnt know it was that much....
But wouldnt surprise me at all. Last year they made a $20K profit when the rooms 1st opened.
This year no money... Very strange considering the only game they lost was the GF. They also have their ball at the rooms and many other functions, plus the so called record crowds when they played Monty and Heidelberg during the season.
Pretty sure you wont see major sponsor Technika on board again.
Maybe Vinnie should write a dossier on this.....................
stooge01
1 Dec 2006, 14:12
GYTM, has Benny Kinnear gone to Doutta Stars as ass coach?
Is he gone?
yeah mate hes gone
Off the Bench
1 Dec 2006, 14:18
[quote=FOOTYBOSS;6324571]Didnt know it was that much....
But wouldnt surprise me at all. Last year they made a $20K profit when the rooms 1st opened.
This year no money... Very strange considering the only game they lost was the GF. They also have their ball at the rooms and many other functions, plus the so called record crowds when they played Monty and Heidelberg during the season.
Pretty sure you wont see major sponsor Technika on board again.
Maybe Vinnie should write a dossier on this.....................
BOSS they assembled a fair list this year so i would imagine that it has gone into the players pockets despite what the pundits say " that Bundoora doesnt pay that much"
Off the Bench
1 Dec 2006, 14:20
BOSS - Will you be making a return to the DVFL this year??? & save your a** the long haul up the highway
FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 14:28
BOSS - Will you be making a return to the DVFL this year??? & save your a** the long haul up the highway
No wont be making a return to DVFL this year buddy.. Maybe in a couple of more years.. But I may not be going back up the Hume either next year, most likely play in the EDFL next year.
Off the Bench
1 Dec 2006, 14:35
No wont be making a return to DVFL this year buddy.. Maybe in a couple of more years.. But I may not be going back up the Hume either next year, most likely play in the EDFL next year.
care to reveal the club yet & who will be joining you
FOOTYBOSS
1 Dec 2006, 14:40
care to reveal the club yet & who will be joining you
The club is Keilor Park. No one from my current club would be joining me though.
RiverRat
1 Dec 2006, 23:34
Howd the premiership photo go fellas? Heard the majority of the list are commited for season 2007, year of the Topp. Were you in the front row Dale or did they stick your head up the back?
Bruce Almighty
2 Dec 2006, 08:23
Howd the premiership photo go fellas? Heard the majority of the list are commited for season 2007, year of the Topp. Were you in the front row Dale or did they stick your head up the back?
Easy Tiger!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
EBERT THE KING
2 Dec 2006, 10:58
Can anyone comment on the condition of Shelley street, i played the junior grand final on it on August 20th and it was in sensational nick then. I believe it should be a finals contender, its good to watch from and the playing surface is lush. Any thoughts
Merks #17
2 Dec 2006, 12:19
Can anyone comment on the condition of Shelley street, i played the junior grand final on it on August 20th and it was in sensational nick then. I believe it should be a finals contender, its good to watch from and the playing surface is lush. Any thoughts
You are a ************.
Panthers got the best young list in the Valley at the moment that hasn't been purchased, good future, hopefully a finals contender this year.
Mr Cannons
2 Dec 2006, 13:33
You are a ************.
Panthers got the best young list in the Valley at the moment that hasn't been purchased, good future, hopefully a finals contender this year.
Your abit lost mate.
EBERT THE KING
2 Dec 2006, 13:36
You are a ************.
yeah including Adam Henderson,Tiahn Cowan, Sean Lee, dean stephens and some guy that wears a laurie Daly jumper to training.
Ebert,
Yes. The kennell is a good size venue, but has a tendancy to be rather Hard and uneven.
I wouldn't like to be playing on it early next year as it usually takes some water to soften. Water which we ain"t going to have!
From memory, Last year, there was some considerable rain the week leading upto your G.F. Didn't matter though, Panthers could have played that final in middle of lake Eppalock (currently about as dry as Shelley st), and still would have won.
Not sure that I'm with ya on viewing side of things either. Bit ordinary I would have thought in comparison to likes of Epping & Eltham.
Funny thing though, Nth Heid coach - Hand-on-******** had the gaul to bag out Elthams Central Park, due mainly to the cricket pitches in pocket. Don't know about any one else out there, but I've never found Shelley street to be the safest ground around and its in Bloody West Heidelberg to boot. Not even safe getting into the ground!!!!:eek:
FOOTYBOSS
4 Dec 2006, 11:47
Was speaking to Bundoora person this morning and he adivsed me that this rumour has been blown out of proportion. Just a very heated argument between the ex president and major sponsor.
yeah including Adam Henderson,Tiahn Cowan, Sean Lee, dean stephens and some guy that wears a laurie Daly jumper to training.
Who are these players?
stooge01
4 Dec 2006, 20:36
Was speaking to Bundoora person this morning and he adivsed me that this rumour has been blown out of proportion. Just a very heated argument between the ex president and major sponsor.
i heard major sponser asked the question where the money was going and pappal went bang bang
BlindTurn
5 Dec 2006, 12:58
How are all the clubs going with pre season training?
Heard Monty have been getting a few to training J&B.
melbdocker
5 Dec 2006, 17:41
down at creek have been getting 30+ blokes every night no big new names but a few good kids coming through
so is it true that peckem is off to epping to be there no.1 ruckmen cause king cant play cause he is now in the police force?
Pheonix20
5 Dec 2006, 20:04
The story is not so much missing money but more poor accounting in that they have included sponsor pledges as income, free memberships to sponsors as income, club functions as bar takings. Oh my god PAPAL who does your taxes, tinkerbell!
KrunchNKans
6 Dec 2006, 09:03
Brucey / Dwight pls confirm. Fabulous Phil Plunkett as the new cockroach at Tigerland for '07.
Bruce Almighty
6 Dec 2006, 09:10
Brucey / Dwight pls confirm. Fabulous Phil Plunkett as the new cockroach at Tigerland for '07.
Confirmed!!!
stooge01
6 Dec 2006, 13:37
just want to find out what every ones views on poaching players is.
i have it from a good source that thomastowns coach dean sinclair has a number of players from divsion 1 and two clubs attending training before there has been any clearance is this leagal under dv rules . also sinclair threatend to walk out on the club if they didnt give him a massive pay increase. reall nice guy:)
not sure on wot the rule is but on 'poaching'.. its definately fair for clubs to go after players and the players that go for money an that arent the sort of blokes u want around ur club neway...loyalty is a problem amoung players and if they were loyal poaching wouldnt exist
the_interloper
6 Dec 2006, 15:05
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrunchNKans http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6349092#post6349092)
Confirmed!!!
Good luck to him, he was basically match day coach at Mont when Mello was playing coach, spoke very well and seemed very switched on. It was a shame Mont didn't hang onto him, he seems to have landed a plum job now though.
matchwinner
6 Dec 2006, 15:25
Seems that you are getting info from a good source, can you let us all in on who these players might be?????
D.V.F.L rules have been that a player can attend 1 training session at a prospective club, but must then gain permission from the club he is registered at before atending any further sessions. However with the new player contract system the players you are talking about may be out of contract and therfore free agents which would mean they can train at whichever club they like.
No big deal.
They would only be rejects from Lalor, Epping,Bundoora & sth Morang. Whilst T/town are moving in the right directions after a successful 2006, I wouldn't think they have the coin to be able to afford a 'star studded' line up in 2007.
Time of course will tell!
As for poaching, well that has been happening for 100 years. Any decent home grown talent or indeed imported talent, is always thrown a sack full of promises by certain clubs in any given year.
Some will of course fall for it, whilst those of great character will shy from it. And they are the one's which are most valuable to a club, becuase they are men of Loyalty & Integrity.
growler69
7 Dec 2006, 12:06
[quote=stooge01;6350971]just want to find out what every ones views on poaching players is.
i have it from a good source that thomastowns coach dean sinclair has a number of players from divsion 1 and two clubs attending training before there has been any clearance is this leagal under dv rules . also sinclair threatend to walk out on the club if they didnt give him a massive pay increase. reall nice guy:)[/quote
for
Think you should get your facts right stooge01. Deano never rang any one from Lalor, they come down on their own because they weren't happy with certain things that happened last year. And to deano asking for a massive pay increase is rediculous. You should Know he's not like that being that he's your dad.
harryhawaii
7 Dec 2006, 12:39
No big deal.
They would only be rejects from Lalor, Epping,Bundoora & sth Morang. Whilst T/town are moving in the right directions after a successful 2006, I wouldn't think they have the coin to be able to afford a 'star studded' line up in 2007.
Time of course will tell!
As for poaching, well that has been happening for 100 years. Any decent home grown talent or indeed imported talent, is always thrown a sack full of promises by certain clubs in any given year.
Some will of course fall for it, whilst those of great character will shy from it. And they are the one's which are most valuable to a club, becuase they are men of Loyalty & Integrity.i love that word integrity. used by clubs who go out and look for players fromm other clubs to replace the present group. as at bundoora this year. president matera saying to all at presentation night that any players who left the club for extra money were dogs.the same president who chased players for years and then what has happened he dumps club for his own glory. ah footballers get what ya can while ya can. the clubs dont give a s**t .
chopsewie
7 Dec 2006, 15:24
Don't worry about the punch ons down at bundoora on sunday night there was something ten times worse at nth heidelberg on sunday night stay tuned ill give a two page essay on it when i get home from training. Ill say this though i am ashamed of myself to have ever pulled on a nth heidelberg jumper.
stooge01
7 Dec 2006, 15:30
[quote=stooge01;6350971]just want to find out what every ones views on poaching players is.
i have it from a good source that thomastowns coach dean sinclair has a number of players from divsion 1 and two clubs attending training before there has been any clearance is this leagal under dv rules . also sinclair threatend to walk out on the club if they didnt give him a massive pay increase. reall nice guy:)[/quote
for
Think you should get your facts right stooge01. Deano never rang any one from Lalor, they come down on their own because they weren't happy with certain things that happened last year. And to deano asking for a massive pay increase is rediculous. You should Know he's not like that being that he's your dad.
growler hes a poacher he asks me all the time to come and play for thomo i was on the phone to him last night and he tried to poach me. is it true that paul briggs will be assisting him at thomo next season. hows the hossa stil crook:D We both know deano is asking for coin how do you think he paid for his new decking by the pool. see ya at normies brother.
matchwinner
7 Dec 2006, 17:53
[quote=growler69;6356593]
growler hes a poacher he asks me all the time to come and play for thomo i was on the phone to him last night and he tried to poach me. is it true that paul briggs will be assisting him at thomo next season. hows the hossa stil crook:D We both know deano is asking for coin how do you think he paid for his new decking by the pool. see ya at normies brother.
If that's true then you'd have to question Briggsy's loyalty. He's pulled on more club's jumpers than he's had hot dinners!!! 4 clubs in 5 seasons i think that would make it. Going to have to start calling him Dale Kickett.
Who else do you know of that is training down at Thommo?
chopsewie
7 Dec 2006, 18:37
Well for a long time now i have been sticking up for nth heidelberg saying to every one its not a bad club but as of today ill tell who ever asks the truth. There are some good people there but most of them have moved on so to those good people down there don't get offended but this needs to be said. Nth Heidelberg would have to be the biggest bunch of cowards i have ever come across it has got me f***ked why sides think there a tough physical side because beleive me 95% of them are as weak as piss.On sunday they had there Xmas party with a gutful of courage one daniel weak c$$t Moore burns the pictures of two great servants of the club in Christian [puffa] Brandt and Leigh gray 's photo s and then scratched my name off the honor board. While all this was happening a commitee member was part of the activity's in Glen im a nobody Thorneycroft you never would have heard him cause he has nt actually ever done anything. The only reason they were pulled up was because of a good friend of mine said"ill ring him and get him down here" they all ******** and tryed to patch things up. By saying don't tell him tell him i had nothing to do with it. Well i know who you cowards are and im gonna rip your eyeballs out one by one. These blokes who are responsible would 'nt even have played fifty games. Puff and Leigh played two hundred games and ive played one hundred for the club. if one of us was there during the day they would ve been sucking up our arses. i think if a commitee member is present and condones thins like this where is the c$$t of a joint heading.
That would be one of the weakest efforts ever damaging people's pictures or names at there club where they have been loyal servants and actually brought home the ultimate for a club in a premiership and even if those players are/had moved on it is very disrespectful especially being witnessed by the committe and cowardly none the less it will take some sucking up and a big apology other wise these fellows mite end up a little hurt phyically and mentaly.
stooge01
7 Dec 2006, 19:41
thats pretty ******** puff and leigh have played for peanuts for there whole footy carrers. Isnt moorey getting married to puffs niece. And what was cookies part. that club is going from bad to worse.
stooge01
7 Dec 2006, 19:43
[quote=stooge01;6357904]
If that's true then you'd have to question Briggsy's loyalty. He's pulled on more club's jumpers than he's had hot dinners!!! 4 clubs in 5 seasons i think that would make it. Going to have to start calling him Dale Kickett.
Who else do you know of that is training down at Thommo?
i cant say match as they are friends of mine. but lets say if succsesfull recruiting thomo will do well in 2007:thumbsu:
chopsewie
7 Dec 2006, 20:16
thats pretty ******** puff and leigh have played for peanuts for there whole footy carrers. Isnt moorey getting married to puffs niece. And what was cookies part. that club is going from bad to worse. I will give credit where credit is due and the nth heidelberg president has just contacted me and apologised and the partys involved will be lucky to be allowed in the club rooms again. Very dissapointing considering we played in a flag 16 months ago
I will give credit where credit is due and the nth heidelberg president has just contacted me and apologised and the partys involved will be lucky to be allowed in the club rooms again. Very dissapointing considering we played in a flag 16 months ago
thats no good mate. cowardly act by people that would probably be your mate to your face.
rob hyde now to coach vic country in the under 18 state championships.
devil's advocte
8 Dec 2006, 13:53
sorry to hear that legends of a club can be disrespected in such a way. The Honour Board at any club is sacrosanct and should never be touched. Saul I hope you get your revenge on the unkindly lot that think because you arent there any more that they now can do what they want at the kennel.
bloodnguts
8 Dec 2006, 14:35
Funny about Moorey doing that,
his old man has had more clubs than Greg Norman
I will give credit where credit is due and the nth heidelberg president has just contacted me and apologised and the partys involved will be lucky to be allowed in the club rooms again. Very dissapointing considering we played in a flag 16 months ago
Does anyone know if Thorneycroft is related to the so called gangsters micheal and stephen???
Best place in the world to get revenge on these blokes would be on the footy field.... Imagine the crowd going wild as moore gets laid out by a good old fashioned hip and shoulder.... Lets see how the gooses ego goes after that....
journeyman
8 Dec 2006, 15:43
thats pretty ******** puff and leigh have played for peanuts for there whole footy carrers. Isnt moorey getting married to puffs niece. And what was cookies part. that club is going from bad to worse.
Close. I think Moore is with the king brothers sister which is Nudge's step daughter. Nudge is Puffa's brother.
I didn't think Cookie would be involved in that sort of an act.
Sounds like a Fujian coup down there sad the honor board is one of the things along with cups and photos that you grab if there was a fire, like the devil said its sacrosanct, l wonder if at the 10 year reunion them blokes will turn up.
Is that Thornycroft bloke the one who gets around in boat shoes like he is stuck in the 90's on his way to the Cadillac Bar.
Chops where you training, and whats going on with Darwin l was looking forward to a boys trip up there and a game in the two's with some of Kane Coopers cousins?
chopsewie
8 Dec 2006, 22:41
well boys id hate to be in a jack shop with the nth heidelberg boys. The biggest bunch of give ups you have ever come across in anyones life. ******** im lucky i got out of there. I threatened two of em and i got fifteen names now no one attended the xmas party after six oclock must have been a queit night. all nth cowards start standing up for your own actions cause one day fence sitting will get you in trouble you know who you are if you want me to keep choping you out draw a line and stick to it if not ill draw my own line and i cant wait to play against you weak sucks:cool: dogs
outta control
8 Dec 2006, 22:43
Sounds like a Fujian coup down there sad the honor board is one of the things along with cups and photos that you grab if there was a fire, like the devil said its sacrosanct, l wonder if at the 10 year reunion them blokes will turn up.
Is that Thornycroft bloke the one who gets around in boat shoes like he is stuck in the 90's on his way to the Cadillac Bar.
Chops where you training, and whats going on with Darwin l was looking forward to a boys trip up there and a game in the two's with some of Kane Coopers cousins?
my cousins only play seniors brother and you would of loved it
outta control
8 Dec 2006, 22:47
hey wrfl latest ive been home on a friday in a while but im sorry mate having a quiet one is just not me so im off to have a dance at 2 floors up to prepare myself properly for cricket
Strange kid mate very strange.
Nice of Chops to return my questions,just like phone calls
Joey Amhad is he 40?
Where you playing 2 morrow one more sleep til xmas for you outta control
well boys id hate to be in a jack shop with the nth heidelberg boys. The biggest bunch of give ups you have ever come across in anyones life. ******** im lucky i got out of there. I threatened two of em and i got fifteen names now no one attended the xmas party after six oclock must have been a queit night. all nth cowards start standing up for your own actions cause one day fence sitting will get you in trouble you know who you are if you want me to keep choping you out draw a line and stick to it if not ill draw my own line and i cant wait to play against you weak sucks:cool: dogs
Good to hear chops....
So wat colours you gunna be wearing when you play against them?????
Geez I hope my mob has a bye when this game is on
chopsewie
9 Dec 2006, 11:50
Strange kid mate very strange.
Nice of Chops to return my questions,just like phone callswrfl fan hows things? ive been doing a bit of boxing by myself. Darwin is off i have to get an arthriscope on my ankle on the fiftenth of jan i cant run at the moment. Im spewing it was good playing up there though kanes cousins are very quick. Any main events coming up? we have to catch up before xmas.
stooge01
9 Dec 2006, 12:55
my cousins only play seniors brother and you would of loved it
hey did you get in a bit of trouble a blue bruz.
stooge01
9 Dec 2006, 12:57
wrfl fan hows things? ive been doing a bit of boxing by myself. Darwin is off i have to get an arthriscope on my ankle on the fiftenth of jan i cant run at the moment. Im spewing it was good playing up there though kanes cousins are very quick. Any main events coming up? we have to catch up before xmas.
hey chop have you seen kaleun brown or lelly bamblet in darwin. if so how they going?
chopsewie
9 Dec 2006, 14:56
hey chop have you seen kaleun brown or lelly bamblet in darwin. if so how they going?i watched KB two weeks ago he was bog by a mile. He was busting packs and doing all the hard physical work which the boys up there don't like. I rate KB as one of the best young kids in the dv.
stooge01
9 Dec 2006, 17:56
i watched KB two weeks ago he was bog by a mile. He was busting packs and doing all the hard physical work which the boys up there don't like. I rate KB as one of the best young kids in the dv.
proud to say hes my little cuz cant wait to see him in the dv fit. see ya at normies:thumbsu:
outta control
10 Dec 2006, 18:20
hey did you get in a bit of trouble a blue bruz.
nah ive been sweet no trouble or no blues mate
better look over your're shoulder chopsewie it seems the north boys are not happy with you're crap. They don't like the fact you run off somewhere else and sling ********, just because you didn't win a b&f and didn't make team of century they think you are not much but a bag of wind and you are just a sook.
Now chop don't fall into this coward that's trying to start more trouble,care to message me or chop who you are??
I doubt you will do that just hide behind your pc and don't let anyone know the weak little coward you are.
LEGEND mite be a good fit for when where finished with you, although i doubt weather you worth remembering at all
chopsewie
10 Dec 2006, 20:13
better look over your're shoulder chopsewie it seems the north boys are not happy with you're crap. They don't like the fact you run off somewhere else and sling ********, just because you didn't win a b&f and didn't make team of century they think you are not much but a bag of wind and you are just a sook.Well goose it seems you really would not have a clue cause i won a banf in a premiership year. Go and ask around the club and see how much wind im full of. We all know who i am who are you? thats right with all you dogs you need eyes in the back of your head cause none of you weak ********** come front on. pm me your details and ill come and put a bit of wind up you. Im a sook cause some weak ******** scratched my name off the board. As for the team of the century all the blokes that picked it put themselves in it.Its common knowledge it was a joke.