View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy
Watto has no skill, yet bomber is best player at mont? Watto is a terrible kick of the footy, yet he is on par with Bomber. Forward pocket at North? Ok mate, i think it's time for your medication! He would be the best 4 in the comp, yet he's a forward pocket for a team that won't make finals this year. Interesting one that one!
I didn't think j. King was a fag? Why would he want to date wooly? Does he like chest and back hair?
Anyway LoL, i haven't got the time or energy to keep proving you incorrect. Best of luck for the season, i reckon you'll need it.
leg-a-lamb
19 Feb 2007, 12:44
The ROSTERS (roosters).. Your definitely from North....... :D
Coming from a club, where players turn on their own teammates when they leave for different reasons.. Scratching names off honour boards, and burning players photo.. Great club... West will finish on top of the doggies, who are treading water.....
:thumbsu:
when was the last flag for Mont? I can spell flag because we have a number in the rooms. What about Mont still living through the juniors, come on boys three years ago you printed premiership stubby holders, did we hang them up in the rooms? I believe 72 was the last and coach was an ex. fitzroy player.
we can't spell, but we win! You are the softest club in the league, hardest player ever to come out of Mont is chicken heal !
Have A Crack
19 Feb 2007, 14:50
Can anybody tell me what nights and where Eltham are training at??
when was the last flag for Mont? I can spell flag because we have a number in the rooms. What about Mont still living through the juniors, come on boys three years ago you printed premiership stubby holders, did we hang them up in the rooms? I believe 72 was the last and coach was an ex. fitzroy player.
we can't spell, but we win! You are the softest club in the league, hardest player ever to come out of Mont is chicken heal !
Well if you want to keep having a crack at Mont lamb, Chicken is
originally from Hurstbrigde.....:D
shoestring
19 Feb 2007, 15:12
Can I suggest with all the hard times against this league all clubs need to support one and other. As all clubs need to get the league back on track. this will take a joint effort, not all the bagging of clubs that has happened in the past. Lets keep it competive on the field but off the field lets unite to make the DVFL the force it once was
MarchingOnTogether
19 Feb 2007, 15:20
Thank you very much leg-a-lamb. Best giggle I have had in a long time. Stupidity is hilarious. Please keep posting.
Go Norf.
leg-a-lamb
19 Feb 2007, 15:29
Thank you very much leg-a-lamb. Best giggle I have had in a long time. Stupidity is hilarious. Please keep posting.
Go Norf.
it is wif great regwet, the doll check was not powsted to me twoday, i will not be powsting anymaw my internet axe-ess has been cut off !!!
go norf !!!
up ya bum montee !
rgds,
eddie broberg & jack cole
the G train #9
19 Feb 2007, 15:42
Can anybody tell me what nights and where Eltham are training at??
Monday and Wednesday nights 6:00pm at Central with extra training sessions friday and sunday
Have A Crack
19 Feb 2007, 15:46
Monday and Wednesday nights 6:00pm at Central with extra training sessions friday and sunday
Where is Central ??
Is that the Oval off Main Road ?? As I thought that was getting re - done??
Kickass
19 Feb 2007, 16:32
Where is Central ??
Is that the Oval off Main Road ?? As I thought that was getting re - done??
Yes H.A.C, Central is currently being upgraded, but is still the Spiritual home, Social club and Training base for Mighty Panthers.
Btw, no other DVFL club is allowed to train on their grounds at the moment either.
the dv champ
19 Feb 2007, 19:40
don't u eltham boys think u should train a little more than 3 nights a week. just because u picked up a heap of reject players from our club that couldn't get a game. if i was coach of eltham i would make u train 7 nights to get u competitive with the top 4.
devil's advocte
19 Feb 2007, 22:48
wonder which clubs will be packing thier pants without the protection from thier man on the tribunal this season? I wonder which club will be timid and scared they will be caught sniping? what will jockey do now that FV will take over? Will he still sit at the back of every meeting like a coward or will he move to the front so people can see the cowardly vote? Can North do anything? thats why they need a monkey on here trying to intimidate every other club? c'mon get real, as if any club is scared of north? you are all has beens that have turned on your own and left no one there with real character. And if L-A-L is the best they can serve up then no team should be worried about going to north and losing because they are so tough, rather all teams should be worried they will lose beacuse they are laughing at the gooses from shelley st and forgetting to play football. Just remember it was mont that made north choke last year.
Jewelsandbullet
20 Feb 2007, 11:05
quote]
lets settle this now.
hughes gone
prat back
porteous ?
dean gone
boundy gone
go bulls !
The turtles look forward to the local derby in 2009
Trutz , Devil
I would not waste too much time on good old lamb chops... have a look at his posting history, he has spent the majority of his time talking sh ! t on the D grade Ammos site. I'd say 90% of his post are there. You will notice he goes from being semi articulate when talking to his Ammo buddies - to a complete dribbler when he has a crack at Mont under the guise of a North H person.
Really lamb chops - if you wanted to pretend you are from North H you should have created a new user indenity - maybe something like "no teeth"... If you are from North H - how come you know some much about D grade ammos? about Bull Temp? about Parade?and why do you say "Go Bulls" - in this previous post??
Stop wasting our time dribbler....:thumbsd:
Heres an email doing the rounds on the current plight of the DVFL board, how could they let it get this bad. How can Roy Ward think anyones going to vote him in? He is clearly and incompetent leader!
[Diamond Valley Football League
General Delegates and Presidents Meeting
15 February 2007
Attendees
DVFL – Roy Ward President, Tony Topp Ken Andrews, Ken Buckland and Peter Donnelly – Vice Presidents.
All DVFL clubs, 26 senior clubs with representatives between 1 and up to 4 approx 60 people.
Absent
Peter Floyd – Secretary, Lloyd Hansen – Treasurer, Alex Walker- Vice President
Start of the meeting
Roy Ward started of the night explaining the events that had unfolded. First Roy wanted to stress that this meeting had nothing to do with Craig Brady’s report for Victoria Football all that information and report is due to be released mid March.
Roy started the meeting discussing the events as per a time line, here are my notes form his comments-
Friday 2 February
• The executive discussed the water issues; Lloyd Hansen was absent due to illness, so no finance committee.
Monday 5 February
• Audit came back showing that the DVFL owe 70k on DVFL loan not the expected 30k.
• Peter Floyd was presented with this information and admitted that he had a few personal problems and may need to resign
• Auditor (Jim Murcutt) found Peter Floyd was withdrawing 90k per year as salary rather then the agreed 70k.
Tuesday 6 February
• Auditor found credit card in the name of the DVFL
Thursday 8 February
• Roy and Alex spoke to the DVFL legal advisor
Friday 9 February
• Roy and Alex had another meeting with Peter
• Peter admitted to having a credit card of a limit of 2k and at the end each month the amount owing would be direct debited from the DVFL trading account.
• Peter would destroy the monthly credit card statements before anyone would see them, no one new he had a credit card.
• Peter also admitted that he never had a company called PetVal, who the DVFL thought they were paying instead of Peter as an individual.
My comments; this was very alarming as it appeared that the DVFL were paying Peter and Val (his wife) since 1983 via a personal cheque each week, note these cheques were also sign by Peter and the treasurer Lloyd Hansen.
Peter and Val never were covered by work cover or had superannuation provided for them or any tax taken out. Peter never provided the DVFL with a Tax File Number nor did he provide them with an ABN. It appears that Val had worked at the DVFL for over twenty years and never received anything in her name
Without absolutely knowing I would think that Peter has never paid any form of tax in the last 20 years, as the DVFL never issued him a group certificate and was paying him just a cheque each week. This no doubt would raise alarm bells at the Tax office
Monday 12 February
• In the Morning, Roy and Alex went to speak to Football Victoria to explain what appears to have happened, Football Victoria said they will make a move to take over the Diamond Valley and will provide 3-4 people over the next 6 weeks to fix up the DVFL.
• Football Victoria ask Roy Ward to resign, which he refused to do.
• After lunch Roy and Alex went back to the DVFL to Speak to Peter further, Peter resigned at this meeting and requested 5 days to clean up his personal belongings
• Peter also was pressured about the so called ‘Diamond Club’ venture and the 50k that the DVFL used as a deposit to secure the rights.
My comments; the Diamond Club was a venture that the DVFL entered into to build a facility like Noble Park and East Ringwood football clubs have done, a venue that the DVFL could have as their own with function rooms and pokies machines at the new South Morang venue.
When the DVFL entered into this venue they handed over 50k to secure the rights, when the venture fizzled out after the Whittlesea shire refused to have more gaming venues in the area. What happen to the 50k is still uncertain. At the meeting it could not be established if the DVFL got their money back and Peter spent it or the money was never returned to the DVFL?
I believe the money was returned and it never made it to the DVFL account. This is still being investigated.
Tuesday 13 February
• Roy and Alex went to the bank to sort out the finances as much as they could, the bank provided as much information as they could.
• Peter had a credit card since December 04 and ever since that date has had the month amount taken out of the DVFL trading account. During last season Jan 06- Dec 06 just over 23k went through the credit card. Most of the Withdraws were cash from ATM at venues such as the Casino and Bundoora Hotel.
• This meant that Peter received over 110k for the year about 40k above his entitlement.
My comments; if you work on just over $1700 per month since Dec 04 it could be close to 50k.
Other information
• After Roy had provided all of the above information he opened the floor to the clubs issues mainly on the finances and how this could have happened, were there any checks in place, etc etc.
• The clubs kept their emotions in stride but they were clearly annoyed.
• There is a meeting this Tuesday 20th February to discuss 6 motions
1. Motion one is to accept the resignation of Peter Floyd and Lloyd Hansen
2. Motion two is to accept the resignation of Alex Walker
3. Motion three is to choose between Roy Ward to remain as the DVFL President or to allow Robert Tregar (Chairman of Football Victoria) to become interim President
4. Motion four is to accept the appointment of Darryl Collings as the interim secretary of the DVFL
5. Motion five to accept the appointment of Darryl Collings as the interim treasurer of the DVFL
6. Motion six to allow Darryl Collings and Robert Tregar to run the DVFL until a special meeting on April 2.
My Comments; Motions 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6 will be very simple and will be accepted. The only motion with a bit of issue is to keep Roy Ward or not. Roy while not directly involved in any wrong doing he is directly involved in failed leadership and incompetence.
I don’t expect Roy to get a vote in his favor which is a sad way for him to end his reign as President. He was encouraged to resign before the meeting which he hasn’t done yet hopefully he will do it before the vote.
Jewelsandbullet
20 Feb 2007, 11:22
Force - post did not really work mate. Go to edit post, then delete and try and re-copy.
I noticed! Already done once a posted it! Thanks for the heads up though!
leg-a-lamb
20 Feb 2007, 11:52
Trutz , Devil
I would not waste too much time on good old lamb chops... have a look at his posting history, he has spent the majority of his time talking sh ! t on the D grade Ammos site. I'd say 90% of his post are there. You will notice he goes from being semi articulate when talking to his Ammo buddies - to a complete dribbler when he has a crack at Mont under the guise of a North H person.
Really lamb chops - if you wanted to pretend you are from North H you should have created a new user indenity - maybe something like "no teeth"... If you are from North H - how come you know some much about D grade ammos? about Bull Temp? about Parade?and why do you say "Go Bulls" - in this previous post??
Stop wasting our time dribbler....:thumbsd:
what can i say just a lover of leagues !! Monty RSL sounds good for the 2nd of March. Swag book me a ticket, may need three tickets for my mates at olympic villiage. Go glady park, go the corkhead ! sorry for my out burst yesterday...
you know it makes sense i'm leg-a-lamb !
Jewelsandbullet
20 Feb 2007, 11:56
what can i say just a lover of leagues !! Monty RSL sounds good for the 2nd of March. Swag book me a ticket, may need three tickets for my mates at olympic villiage. Go glady park, go the corkhead ! sorry for my out burst yesterday...
Apologies accepted.
Although thought you were a bit harsh on Curt and Ferret.
Also if you want a ticket for March 2 - you will need to talk to Swag directly...
leg-a-lamb
20 Feb 2007, 12:19
Apologies accepted.
Although thought you were a bit harsh on Curt and Ferret.
Also if you want a ticket for March 2 - you will need to talk to Swag directly...
no probs.... any word if grimes is training yet ?
i'm coming back to harass the monty faithfull by smoking a bigger cigarette in their 3 quarter time huddle this year !
Jewelsandbullet
20 Feb 2007, 12:24
no probs.... any word if grimes is training yet ?
i'm coming back to harass the monty faithfull by smoking a bigger cigarette in their 3 quarter time huddle this year !
I wasn't there that day but did hear all about it.... hopefully someone gives you a larger beating than last time :D
devil's advocte
20 Feb 2007, 14:16
well done LAL
you sucked me in a beauty
maybe you should come to one of wests functions too!
Can anyone tell me who Heidelberg has recruited for the 2007 year?
And if you know, who they have lost?
Thanks
Bruce Almighty
20 Feb 2007, 15:38
Can anyone tell me what is happening with all the vice Presidents of the Dvalley.Personally they should all be wiped and get an entire independent board starting with football victoria,s appointments.Flouydy should go to Jail .I find it funny that some delegates were annoyed of recent findings instead of completely outraged and seeking blood.Clubs battle as is let alone having sticky fingers at the other end.Do not feel sorry for these people they have left the comp in the s*** and now all clubs have to work twice as hard.My old man would be turning in his grave having dealt with these d**ks for the last 10 years.A complete shame.............
Have just received an email that basically confirms all of Force's post. Collings will be the interim GM of the DVFL but won't be official until tonight's meeting.
Dv_Worm
20 Feb 2007, 20:15
Can anyone tell me what is happening with all the vice Presidents of the Dvalley.Personally they should all be wiped and get an entire independent board starting with football victoria,s appointments.Flouydy should go to Jail .I find it funny that some delegates were annoyed of recent findings instead of completely outraged and seeking blood.Clubs battle as is let alone having sticky fingers at the other end.Do not feel sorry for these people they have left the comp in the s*** and now all clubs have to work twice as hard.My old man would be turning in his grave having dealt with these d**ks for the last 10 years.A complete shame.............
Bruce i agree 100 per cent, that old dog Ken Andrew, who is so over protective of his beloved North heidelberg should be stood down, and that other old racist bastard, Ken Buckland, should get a foot up the backside, they are both major contributers, to the state of the DVFL
If Kenny Andrews is gone, North Heidelberg can easily be got at, there not interested in playing footy, there nothing but a bunch of piss heads, interested in nothing other then a good punch on, i mean, they do come from North Heidelberg, who classy, Jockey will be ********ting himself when brought infront of a DVFL triburnal or investigation committee, if ran under the Footy Victoria, cuase they would be suspeneded from the league, they have a long and dirty history, i think there time may have finally caught up with them, and there ******** of a mate, Ken Andew
Hang him and other DVFL Vice Presidents from the rafters
inside info man
20 Feb 2007, 20:17
can anyone tell me anything on leigh gilbert?
apparently he is being chased by bundora and greensborough
Juniors_Files_Rort
20 Feb 2007, 20:27
If Ken Andrew loses his gig on the DVFL as Vice president, North are totaly ********ed, i would love for them to be rubbed out of the league as of round 1, and if i were a played of an opposing club, i would be doing everything to incite a malee, and have it thrown back on the flee ridden good for nothing North Helelberg drunks
hunteyes
20 Feb 2007, 21:56
can anyone tell me anything on leigh gilbert?
apparently he is being chased by bundora and greensborough
u should know! ur the inside info man!
i know he was down at knights a few years back, plays key position
Does anybody know the White Wolf?? I heard his training the house down this year!!!!! :thumbsu: A big hello to Sticks!!!
Watch out 4 the Wolf............
The White Wolf told me,
he's the best looking bloke in the comp!!! 5
If your interested to know who this White Wolf character is, ask the one and only Hank Mellerick... :D
BlindedByTheLight
21 Feb 2007, 07:08
Bruce i agree 100 per cent, that old dog Ken Andrew, who is so over protective of his beloved North heidelberg should be stood down, and that other old racist bastard, Ken Buckland, should get a foot up the backside, they are both major contributers, to the state of the DVFL
If Kenny Andrews is gone, North Heidelberg can easily be got at, there not interested in playing footy, there nothing but a bunch of piss heads, interested in nothing other then a good punch on, i mean, they do come from North Heidelberg, who classy, Jockey will be ********ting himself when brought infront of a DVFL triburnal or investigation committee, if ran under the Footy Victoria, cuase they would be suspeneded from the league, they have a long and dirty history, i think there time may have finally caught up with them, and there ******** of a mate, Ken Andew
I also agree that DV Worm and Junior Files Rort appear to be the one and same person as their posts are very similiar and appear to have similiar views to Bruce Almighty. Your posts sound like you are a frustrated supporter with a grudge against North heidelberg people who have moved on. Maybe you should direct your anger to the former Eltham personality who has held a Vice President post for many years and has been implicated in acknowledging that he knew and approved of the under the table payments to Floydie for many years. I wonder how much of a kickback he received for protecting his cronie. Why haven't you vened on him, or maybe it is because you come from the same club.
Dv_Worm
21 Feb 2007, 08:48
Have you ever thought that 2 people may have similar thoughts towards one person after they have been screwed over by that said person, The Vice Presidents hold a position of authority, and they seem to make it up as they go, a list of vice president would reveal,
Ken Andrew- North Heidelberg
Ken Buckland- Whitelsea
Alex Walker- Eltham, you say he knew of Floydies under the table payments, interesting
Tony Topp???????
Mark Donelly- Whitelsea??????????
North Heidelberg have also been a protected species over many years in Valley footy, so there are alot of people out there who hate them with a passion, thats something they have to live with at the Dog Kennell
I could be wrong, but I thought Donnelly was Epping?
shoestring
21 Feb 2007, 10:16
Sounds to me you have lost a few cases against North & Jockey..........Perhaps your club should get a new delegate one who is good..........Just a thought
Kickass
21 Feb 2007, 10:27
Can I just clear the air for a moment.
Alex Walker is indeed a past Eltham president, but has had absolutely nothing to do with it since his time in at the DVFL.
He has never once offered a favour to Eltham and Eltham has never asked of one from him.
To the best of my knowledge he has never sat on any investigation involving Eltham, mind you any investigation we have been apart of has been purely as a witness as opposed to being an offender.
Him leaving the DVFl, will neither hinder nor assist those at the Panther.
My feelings towards him are no less or no more than what I feel about any of the others that have been in a position of responsibilty (read incompetency ) at DVFL.
Like others have suggested, its time to sweep out the cobwebs and get to work on rebuilding a new and improved DVFL or whatever its new name is likely to be.
Find out who has rorted, find out who has abused and those who have supported. Replace, rebuild and move on.
jonesy86
21 Feb 2007, 10:35
reported on SEN this morning by andy maher that the amount of miasappropriated funds could be as little as $100k or as big as $750k over 5-10years
Kickass
21 Feb 2007, 10:40
reported on SEN this morning by andy maher that the amount of miasappropriated funds could be as little as $100k or as big as $750k over 5-10years
Ha, Andy Maher, now he is a credible journalist! (sarcasm).
He always takes a stab in the dark and then says "I told you so". He is always speculating with no sound basis or fact.
I think He is more of a Gambler than Floody alegedly is.
jonesy86
21 Feb 2007, 10:58
he said he was told by a reliable source....andy did use to be 'deep throat' when sen first started
Jewelsandbullet
21 Feb 2007, 10:59
Like others have suggested, its time to sweep out the cobwebs and get to work on rebuilding a new and improved DVFL or whatever its new name is likely to be.
Find out who has rorted, find out who has abused and those who have supported. Replace, rebuild and move on.
I second that motion
I always thought Donnelly was from Hurstbridge (didn't he play there in the PHFL days?)
leg-a-lamb
21 Feb 2007, 11:36
anyone know who this new recruit for west preston is?
apparently ex vfl centre half back reportably biggest recruit thus far in the dv ! devils advocate ?
whitelinefeva
21 Feb 2007, 11:40
Believe you're talking about Billy Morrison.
The corruption in the higher level of Diamond Valley Football has been rife for years and it's about time that Football Victoria or however they are referring to themselves nowadays extracted a digit and did something about it. Half the guys in the 'office' were merely riding on the coat tails of the Clubs and doing squat to bring the Valley into 'reality' and maybe now, with transparency and accountability the League may go about rebuilding a reputation in Victoria that when mentioned isn't followed by 'full of thugs, corrupt and dodgy as the day is long'
leg-a-lamb
21 Feb 2007, 12:52
Believe you're talking about Billy Morrison.
how good is this bloke ? apparently fell out of favour with malthouse at collingwood. would he be the biggest recruit in the dv so far ?
according to the mail he's an ex tassie boy who doesn't mind smashing heads ?
any idea how he fell at west ?
how good is this bloke ? apparently fell out of favour with malthouse at collingwood. would he be the biggest recruit in the dv so far ?
any idea how he fell at west ?
His sister is engaged to one of the West players.
Fell out with Malthouse while at Collingwood, was delisted after being told he would be given one more year to prove himself.
Played at Port Melbourne last year and struggled. Wouldn't consider him to be a great recruit, he isn't the first and wont be the last player to be drafted, not play a game and then end up playing local football.
Kickass
21 Feb 2007, 13:13
how good is this bloke ?
?
I believe smashing cans is more his style:D
Guys, just off to crown to cash a few final payments.....
Just remember - as Arnie said "I'll Be Back".
Floydy
leg-a-lamb
21 Feb 2007, 13:41
I wasn't there that day but did hear all about it.... hopefully someone gives you a larger beating than last time :D
stop being so punchy !!!!
rgds
Gonorf.
Bruce Almighty
21 Feb 2007, 16:17
I also agree that DV Worm and Junior Files Rort appear to be the one and same person as their posts are very similiar and appear to have similiar views to Bruce Almighty. Your posts sound like you are a frustrated supporter with a grudge against North heidelberg people who have moved on. Maybe you should direct your anger to the former Eltham personality who has held a Vice President post for many years and has been implicated in acknowledging that he knew and approved of the under the table payments to Floydie for many years. I wonder how much of a kickback he received for protecting his cronie. Why haven't you vened on him, or maybe it is because you come from the same club.
blinded by the light;My views are my own ,never been one to follow someone.I suggested that all the dvalley board should be wiped regardless of who is affiliated to what club.People who gripe about let say Kenny Andrews are people who cant look after themselves on a Football Feild.It is a mans game and it is full contact.So every now and then you cop one while playing which is fun because there is always an opportunity to square up with a big tackle or hip and shoulder.If guys stood up for themselves and played hard people would have second thoughts about giving you a cheap shot.Are footballers becoming softer or is the game being toned down to much.No point crying how people are dealt with at the investigations ,gain some respect on the feild and things such as behind play will stop happening to people who think the tribunal will look after them.
the dv champ
21 Feb 2007, 17:26
i do believe the player that she is engaged to is the bloke they call turbo, hopefully he makes a comeback to play with his brother in law. west need another unfit player from the past.
the dv champ
21 Feb 2007, 17:29
u should know! ur the inside info man!
i know he was down at knights a few years back, plays key position
hunteyes u wouldn't know ******** didn't u leave bundoora, i think mont were the only club u didn't ask for money, only cause u knew u wouldn't get it.
hunteyes
21 Feb 2007, 17:41
hunteyes u wouldn't know ******** didn't u leave bundoora, i think mont were the only club u didn't ask for money, only cause u knew u wouldn't get it.
good one ******** head! mont are the only club i wouldnt go to cos there is a ********a like u there! what am i wrong about?
and no i didnt leave bundoora, im stayin so i can beat monty again and win another flag
stooge01
21 Feb 2007, 19:04
blinded by the light;My views are my own ,never been one to follow someone.I suggested that all the dvalley board should be wiped regardless of who is affiliated to what club.People who gripe about let say Kenny Andrews are people who cant look after themselves on a Football Feild.It is a mans game and it is full contact.So every now and then you cop one while playing which is fun because there is always an opportunity to square up with a big tackle or hip and shoulder.If guys stood up for themselves and played hard people would have second thoughts about giving you a cheap shot.Are footballers becoming softer or is the game being toned down to much.No point crying how people are dealt with at the investigations ,gain some respect on the feild and things such as behind play will stop happening to people who think the tribunal will look after them.
couldnt agree me with you more bruce. these 2 kind of blokes make me sick the way they bag north. im from lalor I have a lot of very close friends from north the way these 2 pesants are carrying on sound like they might be suited to a game of net ball. get over it
Dv_Worm
21 Feb 2007, 20:03
Guys, just off to crown to cash a few final payments.....
Just remember - as Arnie said "I'll Be Back".
Floydy
Gee Floydy, thought you would have had an appointment with a lawyer to sought out your tax issues, as the saying goes, " What comes around goes around"
Worm
Dv_Worm
21 Feb 2007, 20:05
couldnt agree me with you more bruce. these 2 kind of blokes make me sick the way they bag north. im from lalor I have a lot of very close friends from north the way these 2 pesants are carrying on sound like they might be suited to a game of net ball. get over it
I have no problems with tough and rough footy, i love the hard tackels and big knocks, ive felt enough to no, and ive given back as good as got, im not talking about on field, im talking about what happens off field about the on field problem, and the DVFl has had alot of them over the last 10 years, and the outcomes of them have been questionalbe, and there is no fair and just cause for anyone in those outcomes
Dv_Worm
21 Feb 2007, 20:07
triburnal's and investigations are designed to come to an appropriate outcome that is both fair and just, for the sentence, but in DVFL there is no fair and just outcome, no matter how well you hold yourself while on the field
Dv_Worm
21 Feb 2007, 20:09
Alex Walker is indeed a past Eltham president, but has had absolutely nothing to do with it since his time in at the DVFL.
He has never once offered a favour to Eltham and Eltham has never asked of one from him.
To the best of my knowledge he has never sat on any investigation involving Eltham, mind you any investigation we have been apart of has been purely as a witness as opposed to being an offender.
Him leaving the DVFl, will neither hinder nor assist those at the Panther.
My feelings towards him are no less or no more than what I feel about any of the others that have been in a position of responsibilty (read incompetency ) at DVFL.
Personally i have no problems with Alex, i think out of all the DVFL Vice President he was the best, the fairest and most just, and when a punishment needed to be handed out, it was inline with the crime, i think it is a loss for the Valley, i would like to have seen him stay on, not knowing the full extenet of what happend and his involvement though is another story, he would have made a good sucsessor to Roy Ward.
Bruce Almighty
21 Feb 2007, 21:01
So after the meeting last night at DV House the entire Board has been wiped.Football Victoria are in full control for 2 months.The report so far is completely astonishing to say the least.This is not fly the flag time for Heidelberg but to all you narrow minded people that abused and sh** canned HFC for wanting to leave ,step back a little and learn.HFC had the balls to take on the DValley by themselves while everyone just talked about it.For those that say this was always going to happen i will quote "The seriousness of the issues raised during Heidelbergs transfer request and appeal caused Footbal Victoria to conduct a wide range review of the stucture,administration and future strategic direction of the DVFL"
Basically the place was a circus .The Dvalley doesnt even have an accounting program.Everything is done on paper.No Tax has been paid money is untraceable and the treasurer has no accounting skills what so ever.We have all been ripped off and are now going to suffer.Slowly everyone will become aware of this and you can thank HFC so cut the sh** canning and join us to get the comp back to its glory days.Stop jerking off about sh** that you no nothing about or think you Know.
Basically even Football Victoria have been blown away by there findings.
I will leave this online meeting open to all that have an angry reply or to those that have some wortwhile input either way my comeback will be brutally honest.I dont talk sh*t or take sh*t.
BlindedByTheLight
21 Feb 2007, 22:42
So after the meeting last night at DV House the entire Board has been wiped.Football Victoria are in full control for 2 months.The report so far is completely astonishing to say the least.This is not fly the flag time for Heidelberg but to all you narrow minded people that abused and sh** canned HFC for wanting to leave ,step back a little and learn.HFC had the balls to take on the DValley by themselves while everyone just talked about it.For those that say this was always going to happen i will quote "The seriousness of the issues raised during Heidelbergs transfer request and appeal caused Footbal Victoria to conduct a wide range review of the stucture,administration and future strategic direction of the DVFL"
Basically the place was a circus .The Dvalley doesnt even have an accounting program.Everything is done on paper.No Tax has been paid money is untraceable and the treasurer has no accounting skills what so ever.We have all been ripped off and are now going to suffer.Slowly everyone will become aware of this and you can thank HFC so cut the sh** canning and join us to get the comp back to its glory days.Stop jerking off about sh** that you no nothing about or think you Know.
Basically even Football Victoria have been blown away by there findings.
I will leave this online meeting open to all that have an angry reply or to those that have some wortwhile input either way my comeback will be brutally honest.I dont talk sh*t or take sh*t.
So why has Heidelberg again applied to join the Eastern League for season 2008, as indicated on the Eastern FL website? I would have thought that you would have wanted to stay now that the cleanup process, tat you allege was as a result of your original application to leave, has been started.
Kickass
21 Feb 2007, 23:04
So why has Heidelberg again applied to join the Eastern League for season 2008, as indicated on the Eastern FL website? I would have thought that you would have wanted to stay now that the cleanup process, tat you allege was as a result of your original application to leave, has been started.
Their resaons are probably best summed up with the following 3 words (in no particular order)
Ego
Arrogance
Money:eek:
RiverRat
21 Feb 2007, 23:43
Their resaons are probably best summed up with the following 3 words (in no particular order)
Ego
Arrogance
Money:eek:
Can you sleep at night knowing your club will never win a flag while Heidelberg is in the diamond valley? I would think so as you only have to wait one more year. It's a better competition.
good one ******** head! mont are the only club i wouldnt go to cos there is a ********a like u there! what am i wrong about?
and no i didnt leave bundoora, im stayin so i can beat monty again and win another flag
You've got big hopes this year hunty, beating mont in the finals again? Why settle for playing in the two's? Surely you should be pushing for a spot in the ones?
leg-a-lamb
22 Feb 2007, 08:46
You've got big hopes this year hunty, beating mont in the finals again? Why settle for playing in the two's? Surely you should be pushing for a spot in the ones?
very ordinary club the bunnies !!! how many blokes in the twos grand final played and mangaged less than 3 minutes game time ?
Sounds like a few disgruntled players at bundoora. when will vinnie get the chop ?
Juniors_Files_Rort
22 Feb 2007, 09:01
Page 15 of todays Herald Sun, titled "Footy Official accused over missing funds"
Floydie is hiding in a caravan park, most likely still swipping his DV Credit Card
hahah nice hunteyes. be carefull they will get all worked up now ^^:thumbsu:
Giveyathemail
22 Feb 2007, 12:11
At least Floydy has given us something else to discuss instead of the delayed season.
Regardless of what is said, I still firmy beleive that Ward, Walker, Hanson and co are all as guilty as he is. They have gotten off a little light I reckon.... so far.
Floydy is gunna go down swingin. Watch this space...
Anyways, any new recruits of note to speak of to any DVFL club? We seem to be losing more than what we gain.
hunteyes
22 Feb 2007, 12:46
very ordinary club the bunnies !!! how many blokes in the twos grand final played and mangaged less than 3 minutes game time ?
Sounds like a few disgruntled players at bundoora. when will vinnie get the chop ?
to answer ur question there were 2 guys that didnt get on the ground in the grand final, i dont think it was right either but thats just how the game went and in the end it worked out for us...... we didnt have a full bench all year until finals when everyone became available so it was hard to find spots on the ground for the players on the fringe because we had mainly a settled line up. they were told before the game that it was possible they mite not get a run but they didnt care, they just wanted to be part of it and thats why we've got a great bunch of blokes at our club.
as for me pushin for the ones, yeah i probably should but i admit over the last 2 years i had been lazy towards pre-season trainin n that kinda cost me but i was happy playin in the 2s. the disgruntled ones have left, those still there are happy to be there......
BlindedByTheLight
22 Feb 2007, 14:32
At least Floydy has given us something else to discuss instead of the delayed season.
Regardless of what is said, I still firmy beleive that Ward, Walker, Hanson and co are all as guilty as he is. They have gotten off a little light I reckon.... so far.
Anyways, any new recruits of note to speak of to any DVFL club? We seem to be losing more than what we gain.
Agree Giveyathemail, particularly Walker and Hanson. And also the auditor, who has been doing the audits for many years. Whats his role in all this. Also believe that he is high up in the manageent of a local RSL. Mmmm.
Juniors_Files_Rort
22 Feb 2007, 19:59
Fat boy Floydie, aint gunna be able to go down swinging , he is more sinking deeper and deeper as they look at the books more and more, and over soo many years, there is only one word to best describe his siuation, "He's ********ed", i think thats two words, he is rumoured to be hiding in a country caravan park
I wonder if Val has booted him out of the 400K place on the muray??????
I also think he will have to be very creative to answer some questions that may come his way from the Australian Taxation Office
I do agree Ward and Hanson and co got off lightly, although, Hanson was well passed his prime, and should have been dropped long ago, as too for Ward, new blood is needed
Dv_Worm
22 Feb 2007, 20:28
A post i bring you from the DVFL Umpires assosiation website, i find it quiet amusing,
oh ill health ?
i thought there was wind of retirement to a massive big yaught sailing around the caribeean...
I have visions now of floydy waving to Troy Jones/Bearall from deck to deck as they sip cocktails.. on peering further... the sherrif will be on the Port charging them port fees straight into the sky rocket.
Steve elworthy will send his love as they sail pass Guatanamo Bay.
Meanwhile ASIO will unite with liquorland in a man hunt... followed closely by mistaken Japanese whalers.
Adrian Wight pops into the picture floating idle on two massive flotation devices which on closer inspection look a lot like someone's missus, whilst Eddie is seen on a honey moon cruise declaring his undying love for the woman who gavce him the first 10 seconds of manhood.
what will this wicked plot bring next.....?
what will be the tune of the umpires chant at the grand final this year???
my guess: there will be a little bit of "floydies going home in the back of a divvy van" just to name one.
the dv champ
22 Feb 2007, 20:54
hunteyes u are a toss, yess u won the grand final but only cause u had all ur dropped players from the ones brown, attard, wilson, tilley and co at least they played well, did u even get a kick in the grand final? i didn't see one if u did. U can't wait for the handball over the top all the time cause one day it will stop coming and u will b struggling to get a game in the twos let alone pushing for a spot in the ones. if u get a go in the ones this year bundy would b struggling big time.
the dv champ
22 Feb 2007, 20:58
hahah nice hunteyes. be carefull they will get all worked up now ^^:thumbsu:
mattyr u are a toss as well. don't get upset now bunnies. haha bunnies what a mascot, suits u bundoora boys down to the ground.
hunteyes
22 Feb 2007, 23:03
hunteyes u are a toss, yess u won the grand final but only cause u had all ur dropped players from the ones brown, attard, wilson, tilley and co at least they played well, did u even get a kick in the grand final? i didn't see one if u did. U can't wait for the handball over the top all the time cause one day it will stop coming and u will b struggling to get a game in the twos let alone pushing for a spot in the ones. if u get a go in the ones this year bundy would b struggling big time.
mattyr u are a toss as well. don't get upset now bunnies. haha bunnies what a mascot, suits u bundoora boys down to the ground.
good one ******** head!! we're called the bulls! we won the flag cos we were the best side in it by a mile, we only had to play one quarter to win it! go watch the replay mate, had a few kicks actually, and i did more for my team than u would have for ur's. even if i had done ******** all i still got a medal at the end of the game n u didnt........
yeh good one man good to see ur bringing out the big stuff.
wonderman
23 Feb 2007, 10:43
yeh good one man good to see ur bringing out the big stuff.
And you now know why the Bergers wanted to get out...very very petty
GHOST WRITER
23 Feb 2007, 11:12
New to this forum guys. Have it on good authority that Melbourne could be at stage 4 water restrictions in the next 2 weeks. This will almost certainly spell the end of the footy season for 2007 (all metro leagues not just the DVFL!!)
Have been watching some divvy 2 clubs train and an end to the season would be hurtful for all, particularly the clubs that appear to be "flying" at the moment...namely Macleod, Whittlesea & Thomastown
Jewelsandbullet
23 Feb 2007, 12:47
And you now know why the Bergers wanted to get out...very very petty
I'm not sure that anything said on bigfooty had anything to do with the reason the Bergers wanted to leave.... very very stupid.
Thats a shame:D
Kickass
23 Feb 2007, 13:30
I'm not sure that anything said on bigfooty had anything to do with the reason the Bergers wanted to leave.... very very stupid.
Wahhhhhh, Wahhhh, Wahhhhh,
The Boys on the Bigfooty DV thread don't like us anymore, lets get Barrot to put in more $$$$$, and will go play in the EFL.
U Nasty DV posters U!
:mad:
The Boys on the Bigfooty DV thread don't like us anymore, lets get Barrot to put in more $$$$$, and will go play in the EFL.
U Nasty DV posters U!
You can tell you come from Eltham Fatass. Absolute loser. Why don't you just worry about trying to win a game. You know why the DVFL gave finals to Eltham last year? Because they know there will never be a chance of home ground advantage.
ifyoucandodgeawrench
23 Feb 2007, 14:14
The Boys on the Bigfooty DV thread are using sarcasm in their posts and I can't work out who's bagging who.
need someone to explain the last few posts Kickass??
:rolleyes:
FOOTYBOSS
23 Feb 2007, 14:20
Exactly, Floydy will go swinging and he will be trying his best to bring others down with him.
Bruce Almighty
23 Feb 2007, 14:52
U Nasty DV posters U!
I would say your age would be about 22 by your intelligent comments.Grow up sh** lips.Dont start a fight you cant win.Sick of c*ckheads like yourself continously bagging Heidelberg.Come forward and reveal yourself stop hiding under the name ass because I am very keen to give it a Kicking.:D
I think Kickass might have been being sarcastic Brucy! I do admire your passion for your club though.
the dv champ
23 Feb 2007, 16:01
good one ******** head!! we're called the bulls! we won the flag cos we were the best side in it by a mile, we only had to play one quarter to win it! go watch the replay mate, had a few kicks actually, and i did more for my team than u would have for ur's. even if i had done ******** all i still got a medal at the end of the game n u didnt........
thats true mate u did get a medal congratulations but i hope u know that very good players stand up in finals not just the games u win by 20 goals like u. if u wonder why no one wanted to pay u 150 a game it's cause ur not a good player. only a frontrunner hunteyes only a frontrunner. good luck this season mate i hope u do well nah seriously.
the dv champ
23 Feb 2007, 16:06
New to this forum guys. Have it on good authority that Melbourne could be at stage 4 water restrictions in the next 2 weeks. This will almost certainly spell the end of the footy season for 2007 (all metro leagues not just the DVFL!!)
Have been watching some divvy 2 clubs train and an end to the season would be hurtful for all, particularly the clubs that appear to be "flying" at the moment...namely Macleod, Whittlesea & Thomastown
welcome buddy doesn't look good this water restriction business, how hard would it b for players to come back after a year off, could possibly be the biggest pre season ever nov 06 - april 08.
thats true mate u did get a medal congratulations but i hope u know that very good players stand up in finals not just the games u win by 20 goals like u. if u wonder why no one wanted to pay u 150 a game it's cause ur not a good player. only a frontrunner hunteyes only a frontrunner. good luck this season mate i hope u do well nah seriously.
its confirmed your a absulute ********er mate
i bet you dont even play footy.
u probly play chess or sumthing if your so good reveal who you are and stob being a little bitch hiding behind a computer screen, im sure hunteyes would gladly discuss this with you in person u WEAK ********
hunteyes
23 Feb 2007, 17:10
hahahahahahahaha!!!! good one ****************, i kicked 3 against u's in the semi, maybe only 1 in the granny but set a few up. tell me who u r cos i dont reckon u would have got a kick!!! who r u to talk anyway??? if ur a 2s player, my 2 comp goalkickings in a row and a flag are more than what u would have done in the dv so u shouldnt go round bagging other players! im not saying im a great player, if i was i'd be playing 1s but i reckon i could get a game at mont....... as for being a frontrunner, i kicked 5 and 4 against u during the season, did u even get a kick?
BlindedByTheLight
23 Feb 2007, 18:41
My mole at the MAV tells me that there was a meeting yesterday between Sport & Rec managers from all local councils, their legal reps and reps and their legal people from the councils insurance companies to discuss the current water restrictions and prepare a united stand to further restrict football and soccer clubs and their leagues from using the grounds.
They are also apparently preparing for an announcement by Mr Bracks of the introduction of Level 4 water restrictions some time in the next two weeks and Bracks will blame the fact that he has had to sign Howards Murray-Darling water plan and needs to protect the water in the State under his control even further.
And with Level 4 introduced, that would surely put an end to the 2007 football and soccer season.
Dv_Worm
23 Feb 2007, 20:11
You can tell you come from Eltham Fatass. Absolute loser. Why don't you just worry about trying to win a game. You know why the DVFL gave finals to Eltham last year? Because they know there will never be a chance of home ground advantage.
The reason the ********en eltham have had finals played on that ********en padock is because of floydie, nothing else, i mean the place is a ********en heap, no one has an advantage there
The worst thing i remember, is when they used to play there ********en club song after they would win a game, over and over and ********en over
Coburg_Sledge
23 Feb 2007, 20:23
********en bunch of tosser's down at the North heidelbeg, cant even win a grand final they thought was in the ********en bag, so on the way back, in the old Bell St Bus they stop at the hotel and get a slab to drink and lick the wounds.
Nothing but ********en has beens!
Hey guys, if i am alone with this, feel free to let me know. However, prior to about 3-4 weeks ago, this DV forum was running along quite honest, respectful banter between chatters, and more importantly when some-one posted something, it contained relevance - clean language and even sometimes humour.
Over recent time i have looked through other leagues forum posts and quite frankly some of them have turned to plain dribble. The kind of banter that you talk between mates when it's 3am and you have a gut full of grog.
There is now a new Admin at the DVFL house. Let's at least try to to turn the state of this DV forum around. It would even be good to see the old chatters log back on and let us know their thoughts.
Again if i am alone on this, feel free to let me know, but if i am not help me get this forum back to the sense and sensibility it deserves.
Go the Valley!
if any clubs out there are interested in playing a practice match on the following week ends of MARCH 9/10/11 , 16/17/18 , 23/24 , 30/31&APRIL 1
AND ALSO APRIL 6/7/8
The games will be against port colts fc we have won the last two premierships in the wrfl and we would be happy to negotiate venue
PM me your details thanx ROCK
Kickass
24 Feb 2007, 07:31
[QUOTE=Bruce Almighty;6794079]I
Dear Dale,
Sorry mate if you were offended by my mockery, which was intended at the bloke who suggested that hfc would lea?e because of banter here on BF.
I am grateful to all at hfc for helping to move the massive rock of burden upon dvfl but r disappointed u still wish to leave. If that is your will so be it.
The door to efl is open, but once u go thought it mate there is no welcoming returns.
If hfc goes it will leave a hole in DV, but we will get over it in time.
Kickass
24 Feb 2007, 07:50
[QUOTE=Kickass;6798752][QUOTE=Bruce Almighty;6794079]I
If hfc goes it will leave a hole in DV, but we will get over it
Ok, we. Over it!
By the way I think carlton fc who are very similar to hfc.., would be a suitable replacement.
Look at similarities.
1. Lots of overpaid merchanery players
2. Suburban venue with ******** change room facilities
3. Financial backer who thinks he can buy his way out of n e thing
4. Limited or no junior set up
5. An admin that doesn't like it's league
the dv champ
24 Feb 2007, 08:54
hahahahahahahaha!!!! good one ****************, i kicked 3 against u's in the semi, maybe only 1 in the granny but set a few up. tell me who u r cos i dont reckon u would have got a kick!!! who r u to talk anyway??? if ur a 2s player, my 2 comp goalkickings in a row and a flag are more than what u would have done in the dv so u shouldnt go round bagging other players! im not saying im a great player, if i was i'd be playing 1s but i reckon i could get a game at mont....... as for being a frontrunner, i kicked 5 and 4 against u during the season, did u even get a kick?
u work out who it is? i still got my medal that day as well. and i have played ones pretty much my whole diamond valley life. only missed some of last year through injury.
Dv_Worm
24 Feb 2007, 13:02
Hey guys, if i am alone with this, feel free to let me know. However, prior to about 3-4 weeks ago, this DV forum was running along quite honest, respectful banter between chatters, and more importantly when some-one posted something, it contained relevance - clean language and even sometimes humour.
Over recent time i have looked through other leagues forum posts and quite frankly some of them have turned to plain dribble. The kind of banter that you talk between mates when it's 3am and you have a gut full of grog.
There is now a new Admin at the DVFL house. Let's at least try to to turn the state of this DV forum around. It would even be good to see the old chatters log back on and let us know their thoughts.
Again if i am alone on this, feel free to let me know, but if i am not help me get this forum back to the sense and sensibility it deserves.
Go the Valley!
Damien,
You ********en weak dog, its because of people like you the Valley is in the state it is in, ********en weak dogs who would rather look the other way and turn a blind eye.
Grow some ********en balls, or go and put a dress on bitch!
Bruce Almighty
24 Feb 2007, 13:10
[quote=Kickass;6798752][quote=Bruce Almighty;6794079]I
If hfc goes it will leave a hole in DV, but we will get over it
Ok, we. Over it!
By the way I think carlton fc who are very similar to hfc.., would be a suitable replacement.
Look at similarities.
1. Lots of overpaid merchanery players
2. Suburban venue with ******** change room facilities
3. Financial backer who thinks he can buy his way out of n e thing
4. Limited or no junior set up
5. An admin that doesn't like it's league
Thanks for the reply kickass.We would beat Carlton.HFC have acheived what they set out to do and its up to Football Victoria to fix it now.Dont know about the application for next year 90% sure its bulls**t but maybe just precautionary to see what happens in the Valley.Heidelberg has the upmost respect for all Dvalley clubs its just we want to be the best we can.Its like in business you want to be better than your competition so your business can grow.Yes we have been fortunate but that comes from everyone in the club putting in %110 not just one mans money as people think.Anyhow it doesnt really matter what I say as people think what they like but never does anyone from Heidelberg constantly s**t can other clubs unless its the Granny on the line.Sorry Bunnies couldnt help it.:D