View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

matchwinner
5 Mar 2007, 09:36
We havent lost as many as what people think... Our pre season has been as solid as it has been in years. Being under everyones radar suits us fine.

Certainly wont be going under our radar. Like i said GYTM, a club with your history and recent results in divi 2 will be extremely hard to beat!

thirstyforwater
5 Mar 2007, 10:56
I see that the Presidents and Secretary's have a meeting at the MCG this Thursday night to be updated on what progress has been made as to the restructure of rules and regulations for the DVFL. Good to see Club Delegates have not been invited.

Interesting to see the new Internal Transfer rules will be handed out, rumour being a major overhaul of the appeals system as Football Victoria have stated that the previous DVFL System was illegal and would be defeated if tested in a court of law or even if the appeal went to Football Victoria appeals process.

Will be interested to see which model they base it on and what ramifications it will have on only two players being allowed transfers through the appeals process to one club. Hopefully they will open up a free transfer system as clubs don't own players once they have been paid, contracts completed and services have been rendered.

GHOST WRITER
5 Mar 2007, 11:40
GYTM - Wouldn't dare right off Lalor so early in the piece but was just making an observation based on rumours I had heard about players leaving, which one shouldn't do without knowing the source of such rumours. Knowing Lalor's rich history I am certain they will be there abouts come September.
WATER WATCH - Some people have suggested that the season will go ahead regardless of whether Melbourne goes to Stage 4. This is incorrect. Under Stage 4 restrictions none of our grounds will be allowed to get watered, rendering them unplayable.
DIVVY 2 WATCH - Anyone know of a new goalsneak that Thomastown may have picked up. Sems as though he can play. Was wearing a St Kilda training top at their last intra club

Giveyathemail
5 Mar 2007, 11:54
What are the losses and gains from last years side?

Ive gained about 15 kilos.... :D

Saad, Saliba and Miles are gone, Nathan Thomas is at Knights.

Cant name our recruits as yet...

matchwinner
5 Mar 2007, 12:02
Ive gained about 15 kilos.... :D

Saad, Saliba and Miles are gone, Nathan Thomas is at Knights.

Cant name our recruits as yet...

Would that be 15 kilos of fat or muscle???

Hasn't Kinnear left also?

Have you lost any players to Thomastown, as has been rumoured? If so, who?

Giveyathemail
5 Mar 2007, 12:09
Would that be 15 kilos of fat or muscle???

Hasn't Kinnear left also?

Have you lost any players to Thomastown, as has been rumoured? If so, who?

Put it this way Matchy.... Its about 14.23 kilos of bbq and beer.

I am working my hardest to get back to a decent size... Id be happy to trim down to a small car at the moment.

If BK plays, he will play with us. He had a drama with his foot which is ok now. He has alot of work commitments, so i havent seen alot of him.

We have had a couple train at Thomastown, but no-one has been cleared yet I think. Im not to sure what the story is to be honest.

How are you blokes going???

matchwinner
5 Mar 2007, 14:00
Put it this way Matchy.... Its about 14.23 kilos of bbq and beer.

I am working my hardest to get back to a decent size... Id be happy to trim down to a small car at the moment.

If BK plays, he will play with us. He had a drama with his foot which is ok now. He has alot of work commitments, so i havent seen alot of him.

We have had a couple train at Thomastown, but no-one has been cleared yet I think. Im not to sure what the story is to be honest.

How are you blokes going???

Picked up a few players who we think should add a bit to our side. Have a fairly young team, so added a couple of bigger body type players. Been a good pre-season though. Went out and got a lot of weights and boxing gear in the off-season, which has added a bit of variety, rather than doing running and skills the whole time. Also gives the injured players something to do. Would need to improve a fait bit on last season to seriously challenge. Confident of doing well. But at this time of year you never know what everyone else has got.

You right to go for the start of the season (whenever that is) with that injury you had?

Brutal
5 Mar 2007, 14:45
GYTM - Wouldn't dare right off Lalor so early in the piece but was just making an observation based on rumours I had heard about players leaving, which one shouldn't do without knowing the source of such rumours. Knowing Lalor's rich history I am certain they will be there abouts come September.
WATER WATCH - Some people have suggested that the season will go ahead regardless of whether Melbourne goes to Stage 4. This is incorrect. Under Stage 4 restrictions none of our grounds will be allowed to get watered, rendering them unplayable.
DIVVY 2 WATCH - Anyone know of a new goalsneak that Thomastown may have picked up. Sems as though he can play. Was wearing a St Kilda training top at their last intra club

On stage 4, perhaps you could state your credentials and sources. The facts at the moment are that only 25 percent are getting watered anyway, so by your reasoning 75 percent are unplayable as of the present which would make the season impossible as of now let alone stage 4 so based on this I`m assuming stage 4 won`t make as much difference to the current situation as it did from stage 2 to 3.

vinnyd
5 Mar 2007, 15:32
Please whos hiding behind a comp putting people on dogs, come on mate relax with that word its not a nice word, and l would tell him but after LAGGING your brother l think ill end that friendship.
good mate u are!

GHOST WRITER
5 Mar 2007, 15:39
Brutal, my credentials would be no more or no less than the average punter. However, as it stands the DVFL have 10 grounds at their disposal. Provided that Melbourne retains only Stage 3 restrictions, I feel the DVFL will try and salvage something out of this season by utilising the grounds that can be played on. This could mean multiple games being played on the 1 day (ie a competition based on seniors only for example). All of this is speculation, of course, but I know full well that the DVFL will try and get something out of season 2007, particularly considering the turmoil that has taken place over the off season!!

Duckie
5 Mar 2007, 15:50
I know the bloke in the st kilda jumper and i can tell you he is an absolute GUN! Should kick at least 70 goals in div 2 and be right amongst the best in comp.

Pheonix20
5 Mar 2007, 15:56
[quote=GHOST WRITER; Provided that Melbourne retains only Stage 3 restrictions, I feel the DVFL will try and salvage something out of this season by utilising the grounds that can be played on. This could mean multiple games being played on the 1 day (ie a competition based on seniors only for example).

Does anyone know of any other leagues that are considering a shorter season? I have spoken to a few out east and also the ess league and no-one has even considered a late start!

GHOST WRITER
5 Mar 2007, 16:02
Duckie, do you have a name? Is he from another league or from another team in the DVFL??
Phoenix - Recently spoke with the president of a club based in the Western Region and he advised that the DVFL and one other country league were the only leagues starting late. He claims that the WRFL are running as per normal, despite what most of their clubs want. They are lobbying to get their season postponed until May.

tradebate6
5 Mar 2007, 20:12
Hey Fig 9, your from WEST yeah? how the boys looking this year? its a pretty young squad?? how do you think you boys will go this year? finished off pretty well last year. Could say u boys were the best of the bad teams, but things looking up this year i bet, with morrison and smith there nugent will be able to run free, heard he's pretty fit 2, any truth to that. for one of the smaller ruckmen in the league, he's got a big tank!
Cheers Tradebate ;)

GHOST WRITER
6 Mar 2007, 09:25
Duckie, you seem to know a bit about Divvy 2 sides, who are you aligned with?? Thommo??
Recently saw Watsonia train. They have huge numbers on the track(perhaps about 30 to 40) and Ace looks as fit as I have ever seen him.

bear attack
6 Mar 2007, 10:24
Duckie, you seem to know a bit about Divvy 2 sides, who are you aligned with?? Thommo??
Recently saw Watsonia train. They have huge numbers on the track(perhaps about 30 to 40) and Ace looks as fit as I have ever seen him.

Hey Ghost writer your knowledge of the Diamond Valley Football teams and there progress is quite sound and informative. From what i have been told Thommo have had about 60 to 70 different players come through since the start of pre-season and have had an average of about 30 per night. They have picked up some players and if the season goes ahead might be the real surprise this year. I have heard they are looking pretty fit

bear attack
6 Mar 2007, 10:51
Hey Ghost writer your knowledge of the Diamond Valley Football teams and there progress is quite sound and informative. From what i have been told Thommo have had about 60 to 70 different players come through since the start of pre-season and have had an average of about 30 per night. They have picked up some players and if the season goes ahead might be the real surprise this year. I have heard they are looking pretty fit

Hey Ghost Writer See what you can find out about Macleod and their Boom recruit for 2007. I have heard a small whisper that an Ex AFL player has signed there for this year. See what you can find out. Also what club are you associated with?

GHOST WRITER
6 Mar 2007, 11:41
Bear Attack - not alligned to any clubs, just enjoy local footy. Better than the c r a p that gets served up by the AFL. The AFL lost me when they sent my team Fitzroy to Brisvegas!! As for your Macleod player "rumour", I have heard the same thing about an ex AFL player training with them. Can't confirm this I'm afraid but I will send you a private message stating who I think the player is. Are you alligned to Thommo?

hunteyes
6 Mar 2007, 14:17
Bear Attack - not alligned to any clubs, just enjoy local footy. Better than the c r a p that gets served up by the AFL. The AFL lost me when they sent my team Fitzroy to Brisvegas!! As for your Macleod player "rumour", I have heard the same thing about an ex AFL player training with them. Can't confirm this I'm afraid but I will send you a private message stating who I think the player is. Are you alligned to Thommo?

we trained next to macleod last nite and there was no ex afl player trainin with them....

bear attack
6 Mar 2007, 14:22

Ghost Writer - I have heard that it is ex Kangaroo Shane Clayton. Let me know if you find out. Hope that the rules don't change too much as they have in the afl because that hand in the hand rule is terrible. I just enjoy diamond valley football also. It is a great competition

Force
6 Mar 2007, 14:31
Ghost Writer - I have heard that it is ex Kangaroo Shane Clayton. Let me know if you find out. Hope that the rules don't change too much as they have in the afl because that hand in the hand rule is terrible. I just enjoy diamond valley football also. It is a great competition

I doubt Shane Clayton is playing for Macleod he signed up again with Euroa as an assistant playing coach for this year.

vinnyd
6 Mar 2007, 14:40
we trained next to macleod last night and shane clayton was not there. U might have to make up another afl player, sorry mate

thirstyforwater
6 Mar 2007, 15:08
Have heard a rumour (not substantiated by anyone in the know) don't know if it is true or not ,that a few boys are going to play up country at start of season and will be transferred back once DVFL season. Players I have heard are Jarrod King and Daniel Moore. Apparently one or two others as well from North Heidelberg.

Anybody hear anything or have they still been training with North Heidleberg and is just another false rumour.

Samuri Pizza Cat
6 Mar 2007, 15:34
we trained next to macleod last night and shane clayton was not there. U might have to make up another afl player, sorry mate

how bout you try and recruit some afl expierence down at bundy, you'll need it pal

Kickass
6 Mar 2007, 15:35
Have heard a rumour (not substantiated by anyone in the know) don't know if it is true or not ,that a few boys are going to play up country at start of season and will be transferred back once DVFL season. Players I have heard are Jarrod King and Daniel Moore. Apparently one or two others as well from North Heidelberg.

Anybody hear anything or have they still been training with North Heidleberg and is just another false rumour.

Hey T.F.W,

I haven't any specific knowledge of the players you mentioned going bush, but I am certainly aware, that a number of the GVFL clubs are requesting "loan" of a few DV Boys for their first 4 rounds, with an "assurance" that they will be immediately cleared back once DVFL gets underway.

There is apparently some "incentive" for clubs to release their players on this short term loan, but I must say that I am very scepticle about this .

More importantly, A club may jeopordise its own season (should we ever have one), as it is very possible that key players could risk injury. And therefore I'm sure that too many clubs would not agree to it.

But Hey, for a couple of Barrells i have known clubs to lay down against opposition sides, so who knows ! !

;)

cougarman
6 Mar 2007, 15:41
Hey T.F.W,

I haven't any specific knowledge of the players you mentioned going bush, but I am certainly aware, that a number of the GVFL clubs are requesting "loan" of a few DV Boys for their first 4 rounds, with an "assurance" that they will be immediately cleared back once DVFL gets underway.

There is apparently some "incentive" for clubs to release their players on this short term loan, but I must say that I am very scepticle about this .

More importantly, A club may jeopordise its own season (should we ever have one), as it is very possible that key players could risk injury. And therefore I'm sure that too many clubs would not agree to it.

But Hey, for a couple of Barrells i have known clubs to lay down against opposition sides, so who knows ! !

;)

surely players wouldn't throw a game for a few pots, beer taste very sour after a loss:thumbsd:

Kickass
6 Mar 2007, 15:48
surely players wouldn't throw a game for a few pots, beer taste very sour after a loss:thumbsd:

Maybe, but if it meant a side, that not everybody liked, being relegated to Divvy 2, I'm sure the beer would have tasted just fine .

Of course I'm just speculating here or muckraking as J&B might put it.

:rolleyes:

ROMPERMFC
6 Mar 2007, 18:22
Hey Ghost Writer See what you can find out about Macleod and their Boom recruit for 2007. I have heard a small whisper that an Ex AFL player has signed there for this year. See what you can find out. Also what club are you associated with?

love the wisper but not to much truth to it.... i can believe that an untruth would be posted on BF, what is the world comming to;)

tarrantula
6 Mar 2007, 19:23
Hey Fig 9, your from WEST yeah? how the boys looking this year? its a pretty young squad?? how do you think you boys will go this year? finished off pretty well last year. Could say u boys were the best of the bad teams, but things looking up this year i bet, with morrison and smith there nugent will be able to run free, heard he's pretty fit 2, any truth to that. for one of the smaller ruckmen in the league, he's got a big tank!
Cheers Tradebate ;)

heard froma mate they are all looking really good! nug, fab and john running reallly well

a few of last yrs under 19s been training well too..dont kno names but

c how they go under new coach i hear

whistle blower
6 Mar 2007, 21:04
seen watsy train tonight & there were heaps of numbers on the track.
same prob with them though was not many could mark the ball or kick.
seems they could however move up the ladder.

Force
7 Mar 2007, 09:12
seen watsy train tonight & there were heaps of numbers on the track.
same prob with them though was not many could mark the ball or kick.
seems they could however move up the ladder.

You must be one of the dv umpires that was training alongside us last night. obviously thats why your username is whistle blower. Now no offence but why do umpires need to run laps and train? Its a serious question, not having a dig, so I look forward to your answer.

devil's advocte
7 Mar 2007, 09:33
You must be one of the dv umpires that was training alongside us last night. obviously thats why your username is whistle blower. Now no offence but why do umpires need to run laps and train? Its a serious question, not having a dig, so I look forward to your answer.

the DVFL has always trained its umpires to make sure they get away from the action as quickly as possible and let the players and home crowd umpire the game.

Besides at north they need flexibility and speed for can dodging skills, at eltham the rooms are so far away they need endurance training, at mont they need strength training to get through the crowd and at lalor they need quick eyes to see who in the crowd is using the brain for the day.

whistle blower
7 Mar 2007, 10:36
perhaps i was an interested spectator getting off the train & seen some familiar faces.
i thought the umps trained at the athletic track near sims rd complex but i could be wrong.

Force
7 Mar 2007, 11:06
perhaps i was an interested spectator getting off the train & seen some familiar faces.
i thought the umps trained at the athletic track near sims rd complex but i could be wrong.

You haven't denied it so Im going with umpy.

looker
7 Mar 2007, 11:57
[quo.[/quote]te=Force;6884427]You haven't denied it so Im going with umpy

Hey Force, i am not having a dig either.
You have not yet denied whistle blowers original observation about Watsy and their big list / inferior skills jibe. Do we assume its correct cause it hasn't been denied?
I too watched Watsy early-doors, and agree 100% with WB abservation.

harryhawaii
7 Mar 2007, 13:43
[quo.te=Force;6884427]You haven't denied it so Im going with umpy

You have not yet denied whistle blowers original observation about Watsy and their big list / inferior skills jibe. Do we assume its correct cause it hasn't been denied?
I too watched Watsy early-doors, and agree 100% with WB abservation.[/quote]
i tend to think that watsonia are doing the right thing and getting plenty of people at the club.its the club first and after that the need to worry about getting up the ladder. i commend the president and committee for getting the place buzzing again.dont be like your close neighbours and forget the home grown talent.success will come with a thriving club.and just in passing i have known the best skilled players on the training track step aside game day to let someone who really wants the pill. thank god for battlers.

Force
7 Mar 2007, 14:45
I too watched Watsy early-doors, and agree 100% with WB abservation.

Well I can confirm that there is a **** load of top new players and I can also confirm that the guys who have been there for a few years re: " the battlers" are still there too hoping to get a game because they love the club. So we have plenty of good skilfull players but we also have those guys who aren't the most skilful still hoping they get a game. Most likely these guys probably wont get a game, but good on them for trying and we will keep looking after these blokes and pushing them so they can be better as well. You don't forget the faithful ones thats for sure. And what was it you said a couple pages back.

#NB - Saw Wastonia train before Xmas, and was amazed at the numbers. At least 50 on the track. Studied them closer and watched carefully during skills work, and it was apparent that not all of the 50 could play too well. Many were having a dip, but not quite polished. Numbers were very impressive, and no doubt through weight of numbers, they will be able to put a very good 22 together.

And that's exactly it. " Through weight of numbers we will put a very good 22 together." You don't just drop the faithful (battler) ones during preseason do you mate? If you can go and get more talented players and try and keep the numbers I reckon thats the best way to go. Go Watsy!

vinnyd
7 Mar 2007, 15:10

these are the two boys that scrapped leigh grey and saul caddy of the honour board arnt they? they have prob been told to go country.

vinnyd
7 Mar 2007, 15:13
how bout you try and recruit some afl expierence down at bundy, you'll need it pal
in reply to that we think we have enough players around the area to win a flag, we would rather play our players from the u/19's rather than buy a premiership. we are not heidelberg

Pheonix20
7 Mar 2007, 15:21
Did anyone witness an incident between a Reservoir Player and a Greensborough Player during a home and away match in 16 April 2005 which resulted in the Greensboprough player recieving a broken jaw and cheek bone. This is being looked at by a Sergeant LENIHAN at Preston CIB and they are after witnesses. This is exactly what we should be trying to stamp out of our league.
Maybe the new managment could borrow some cash from floydy and get every game video taped. This might get rid of the cowards.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
7 Mar 2007, 15:36
in reply to that we think we have enough players around the area to win a flag, we would rather play our players from the u/19's rather than buy a premiership. we are not heidelberg

http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/1089/vinbitterqu9.gif

vinnyd
7 Mar 2007, 15:43
http://img90.imageshack.us/img90/1089/vinbitterqu9.gif
that was a waste of time wasn't it.

ifyoucandodgeawrench
7 Mar 2007, 16:01
that was a waste of time wasn't it.

maybe they could sponsor Bundoora this year.. I'd be happy to hand over the artwork.

looker
7 Mar 2007, 16:04
Bout time you fired up Force !!!!!!
Let's hope Watsy the 'Club' can give itself a better rise to the top than their last fateful effort during '99 - '00 - '01 seasons.
It was a loooooooooooooooooong drop down the ladder a few short seasons after that. 52 goal to nil score against Lalor, i think 3 yrs after they played off in the Granny. Lets hope the commitee - president and co that you speak of have already rectified whatever it was that allowed that to happen back in those years. No doubt the Hunter (s) and the Leeman(s) not to mention the Scooter(s) and the Roger(s), who no doubt are still around the place, will not want to see the club return to those dark days.
Best of luck to 'em.

Bubble Wrap
7 Mar 2007, 18:43
Looker,

Might have looked a bit patchy when you saw us for one simple reason - I wasn't on the track :D

Seriously, there is enough talented players there to form a very competitive unit. An on-ball brigade of Marc Ventura, Trevor Little and Ben Parker will be a handful for any team, and a forward line with Shane Potter and Shannon Gibson will always be potent. I would say our biggest queries will be the ruck and perhaps a tall defender with the loss of Robbie Gittos to retirement. If players 15-21 can step up we could be right amongst it, as our top line players are going to be a handful for most teams.

And as far as the umpires training goes, I saw a group of about 10 of them chucking laps at Whatmough Park last night. Don't know if that's there "official" training or just a group of them doing a bit extra.

Pheonix20
8 Mar 2007, 08:05
Bulls lose another one. Saddington now working for Whitcroft and as it happens he is going to play for him as well. Big loss, good kid, good player.

Force
8 Mar 2007, 08:17
Bout time you fired up Force !!!!!!
Let's hope Watsy the 'Club' can give itself a better rise to the top than their last fateful effort during '99 - '00 - '01 seasons.
It was a loooooooooooooooooong drop down the ladder a few short seasons after that. 52 goal to nil score against Lalor, i think 3 yrs after they played off in the Granny. Lets hope the commitee - president and co that you speak of have already rectified whatever it was that allowed that to happen back in those years. No doubt the Hunter (s) and the Leeman(s) not to mention the Scooter(s) and the Roger(s), who no doubt are still around the place, will not want to see the club return to those dark days.
Best of luck to 'em.

I am passionate about my club! And that thrashing from Lalor was back in 2004. Great times!:rolleyes: That all happened due to a lazy board with poor management skills and no desire to chase sponsorship e.t.c. With the new commitee they seem to be very hard working and alot more interested in making the club successful as a long term prospect. All those guys you mentioned are still there except for the Roger(s), not sure who that is? But these guys are all keen on getting this club up the top again permanently!

Force
8 Mar 2007, 08:19
Looker,

Might have looked a bit patchy when you saw us for one simple reason - I wasn't on the track :D

Seriously, there is enough talented players there to form a very competitive unit. An on-ball brigade of Marc Ventura, Trevor Little and Ben Parker will be a handful for any team, and a forward line with Shane Potter and Shannon Gibson will always be potent. I would say our biggest queries will be the ruck and perhaps a tall defender with the loss of Robbie Gittos to retirement. If players 15-21 can step up we could be right amongst it, as our top line players are going to be a handful for most teams.

What he said:thumbsu:

GHOST WRITER
8 Mar 2007, 11:19
Saw Thomastown training again last night and they were at it well after I arrived at about 7.30pm. They were in the middle of a scratch match. A couple of guys of note: small forward pocket type player on the "green bib" side and one of the ruckman wearing a dockers jumper.
Will be heading out to see Creek train sometime next week!
Anyone know where the bloods are training?
Also, does anyone know of some alternative facilities where some of our umpires can train?

Pheonix20
8 Mar 2007, 11:52
?
Also, does anyone know of some alternative facilities where some of our umpires can train?

How about Baghdad;)

Hoggy
8 Mar 2007, 12:21
Don't the umps train on the paddock that can be seen from Greensborough Train Station?

InsideInfo
8 Mar 2007, 12:44
these are the two boys that scrapped leigh grey and saul caddy of the honour board arnt they? they have prob been told to go country.

In reply to your quote Vinnyd - before you go re starting wild rumors i suggest you get your facts right. I know for a FACT that Jarrod King had nothing to do with the scratching of Saul Caddy's name from the honour board.
For all those who know Jarrod King know that he loves his football and has a lot of respect for all names on that board. Why would he do that when his name is there as well!!!!
having his name on that board means alot to him - and he would NEVER damaged the Honour Board.
Also no one has ever touched Leigh Grey's name....
And no Daniel Moore and Jarrod King have NOT been asked to go country - very much the opposite!!! Nth dont want them to go. i suggest in future you get your facts right before you start rumours.

InsideInfo
8 Mar 2007, 12:49

In reply to your answer Thirsyforwater - this rumour is part true!!! Jarrod King and Daniel Moore along with a few other guys are looking at going to Country. They have been offered to play the first four matches until the season starts here. If the season doesn't go ahead - they will play the year in the country - but all will return to North Heidelberg the following season.

They are all still training with North - and at this stage still remain there.... until they know about the 07 season.:)

Hawk_eye15
8 Mar 2007, 12:54
Saw Thomastown training again last night and they were at it well after I arrived at about 7.30pm. They were in the middle of a scratch match. A couple of guys of note: small forward pocket type player on the "green bib" side and one of the ruckman wearing a dockers jumper.
also saw thomastown train was there for the first practice game another tall stood out shaved head grey singlet playing in the ruck very impressive excellent on the ground as well.

InsideInfo
8 Mar 2007, 12:58
Just want to clear up the wild rumour going around that Jarrod King was responsible for the scratching of Saul Caddy's name from the Honour Board.
This is 100% false. I am not going to name names but i can tell you it was NOT Jarrod King.
Like i said in my reply to VinnyD's comment about Jarrod - he has a lot of respect for ALL players that have their names on that board - he would never do anything to them.
Not to mention his name is up there also - he knows how much it means to have his name there - he would never scratch someone elses name off.
i am sure if any of you actually asked him he would tell you the same thing.
I know if Saul was to think about it he too would know Jarrod King would not have done it. I am sure Saul know's that Jarrod respects him as a footballer and thinks his name deserves to be up there. They played for years together, not to mention they won a flag together.....
i hope this puts an end to all those rumours. Jarrod King is a top bloke and he would never do anything like this.

Giveyathemail
8 Mar 2007, 12:59
In reply to your quote Vinnyd - before you go re starting wild rumors i suggest you get your facts right. I know for a FACT that Jarrod King had nothing to do with the scratching of Saul Caddy's name from the honour board.
For all those who know Jarrod King know that he loves his football and has a lot of respect for all names on that board. Why would he do that when his name is there as well!!!!
having his name on that board means alot to him - and he would NEVER damaged the Honour Board.
And no Daniel Moore and Jarrod King have NOT been asked to go country - very much the opposite!!! Nth dont want them to go. i suggest in future you get your facts right before you start rumours.

Well said... Kingy is a muck up, but he doesnt have a malicious bone in his body. One of the best blokes I know, as are alot of the boys down @ the Kennel.

And those boys arent the only ones who have stated that a run up the country is on the cards. A few of the DVFL's finest have shown an interest in having a kick up there.

thirstyforwater
8 Mar 2007, 14:39
In reply to your answer Thirsyforwater - this rumour is part true!!! Jarrod King and Daniel Moore along with a few other guys are looking at going to Country. They have been offered to play the first four matches until the season starts here. If the season doesn't go ahead - they will play the year in the country - but all will return to North Heidelberg the following season.

They are all still training with North - and at this stage still remain there.... until they know about the 07 season.:)

Thanks for the reply InsideInfo, it's good to get the correct info and good to see them still at North.

puntersbruva
8 Mar 2007, 17:27

G.V
just wondering where Thomo played there scratch match at?

puntersbruva
8 Mar 2007, 17:36
Well said... Kingy is a muck up, but he doesnt have a malicious bone in his body. One of the best blokes I know, as are alot of the boys down @ the Kennel.

And those boys arent the only ones who have stated that a run up the country is on the cards. A few of the DVFL's finest have shown an interest in having a kick up there.

Kingy is a great bloke, could not see him doing anything like that..

I tell ya what, Toc pub will be rocking for the first 4 weeks of the season up there, might have to book a spot in the caravan park in advanced.....
Or im sure Kingy could put me up for a night or two..

chopsewie
8 Mar 2007, 18:06
And no Daniel Moore and Jarrod King have NOT been asked to go country - very much the opposite!!! Nth dont want them to go. i suggest in future you get your facts right before you start rumours.Maybe its a little of im s h i ting myself now and i had nothing to do with it. I think your inside info might be another nth heidelberg whisper. Jarrod King might not have done it but he was there having a laugh at Daniel Moore who was the one who did it so talking about respect give us a spell. For another bit of inside info leighs photo got burnt by the same bloke and the same mates. When i first went to north in 2000 they would have been given the a r s e straight away that was when north was a good club. If north were'nt struggling like they are a bit at the moment they'd be gone . They know ive got a MEMORY LIKE AN ELEPHANT. It's a shame that this sought of thing brings down the club because all the good people there that do all the hard work dont deserve parasites like these blokes disrespecting them.

JIM BEAM
8 Mar 2007, 19:51
I find this an ubeliveble act did someone actually scrub a name or names off the honour board?
Surely they have to be punished by the club or ..........?

chopsewie
8 Mar 2007, 20:29
I dont think it is a case of Jarrod s h i ting himself as you put it.... he just doesnt like to be blamed for things he didn't do or wasn't apart of. We all know he is an empty head - but as far as doing something like that, he has more respect than that.
There are still alot of good people down at North - that will never change!!!
And just for your info i am not from North - i just happen to know alot of people there, one of which is Jarrod... i've spoken to him and i know it wasn't him.I was'nt talking about Jarrod i was talking about moore im dirty on Jarrod but i won't be doing anything to him to be scared of.Its the other goose that will be coping it.

chopsewie
8 Mar 2007, 20:46
I find this an ubeliveble act did someone actually scrub a name or names off the honour board?
Surely they have to be punished by the club or ..........?Nothing has been done about it. The fact of the matter is Moore is a good player not a great player but a good player and they have'nt got much else to choose from. There is nine players not including them two clowns that have left since the 05 premiership side the club needs the likes of Moore to keep playing cause there is'nt anything else coming thru its sad cause we were a great side and if northcote park were'nt around we would have won a few more flags.Seeing x team mates doing that sort of s h i t just makes you feel a bit like you wish you never played there but i would never trade the times and friendships that i made and had. How ever for a club to be strong and sucessful these sort of matters have to be delt with and if they are'nt divi 2 is where nth heidelberg will head a bit harsh but true.

chopsewie
8 Mar 2007, 20:47
i know i have already replied to this but i just wanted to add, that just because jarrod was in the room doesnt mean that he was laughing at it or even watching what was going on - you know what jarrod is like he doesnt have that long of an attention span :) being in the same room doesnt make you accountable for someone elses actions.
again i dont think it is a case of jarrod or anyone s h i ting themselves, its just wrong to see someone's name tarnished for something they didnt do.
as far as Lee Grey's photo being burnt i wasnt aware of that - i only know his name wasnt scratched off the board and that was all i was refering to (vinnyd comment)
As far as respect goes - i have no idea what kingy's opinion is of you, but as a footballer i know he does respect you - as well as everyone else who has their name on that board along with his!!!!Mines a bit different to his its got a star next to it:cool:

Kickass
9 Mar 2007, 00:59
[quote=chopsewie;6896578]

Chops lets talk about some serious stuff.

How's the ankle going ??

BtW, We're missing you at basketball and need you back soon. We still keep crushing sides but I'm now back to being the 2nd toughest bloke in the team just behind Johno.

His head keeps getting bigger and bigger, so we need you back and playing just to put him into some sense of reality and perspective.

Cheers

K.A :thumbsu:

vinnyd
9 Mar 2007, 05:17
hey mate i only asked the question because that is what i was told by a close mate of mine, i wasn't there that is why i asked the question. chopsewie is correct if nth wernt struggling they would b straight out.

Pheonix20
9 Mar 2007, 07:55
Alright Mr SEWIE now that we have your attention, where are you playing this year?:confused:

GHOST WRITER
9 Mar 2007, 11:18
SEASON 2007 UPDATE - News from yesterday's President's/Secretary's meeting is that season 2007 is still very much up in the air. No firm decision either way but, at this stage, Round 1 is still scheduled for May 5th.
Puntersbruva - Thomastown played their practice match at some school in Epping.
DIVVY 2 WATCH - Kinglake are making the most of being able to use their ground. Have a number of notable new recruits worth keeping an eye on in season 2007. Egan had them running into the ground this week and I feel they could be a big improver.

Force
9 Mar 2007, 11:24
SEASON 2007 UPDATE - News from yesterday's President's/Secretary's meeting is that season 2007 is still very much up in the air. No firm decision either way but, at this stage, Round 1 is still scheduled for May 5th.
Puntersbruva - Thomastown played their practice match at some school in Epping.
DIVVY 2 WATCH - Kinglake are making the most of being able to use their ground. Have a number of notable new recruits worth keeping an eye on in season 2007. Egan had them running into the ground this week and I feel they could be a big improver.

Why are Kinglake aloud to use their ground? I thought no club in the DVFL was allowed to?

bendo
9 Mar 2007, 11:30
kinglake have bore water so they can use and water there ground when ever they want champ.

Pheonix20
9 Mar 2007, 11:32
Intersting that the Yarra league Juniors are commencing their season on 15th April. No late start there and they play on the same grounds as the DV.

Force
9 Mar 2007, 11:39
kinglake have bore water so they can use and water there ground when ever they want champ.

Thanks. Just asking because Watsonia's ground is 1 of the grounds getting watered at the moment and we aren't allowed on it because I heard some other clubs kicked up a fuss and said it was an unfair advantage. Therefore I was of the understanding that no DVFL club were allowed to! Good luck to them if they can!

GHOST WRITER
9 Mar 2007, 11:53
Force, Wallan are in the same boat also. They are using bore water and can train on their ground as well.

InsideInfo
9 Mar 2007, 12:56
I was'nt talking about Jarrod i was talking about moore im dirty on Jarrod but i won't be doing anything to him to be scared of.Its the other goose that will be coping it.

i understand why you are dirty about what happened - i just dont get why your dirty on jarrod as he wasnt involved. i know you said it was coz he was in the room - but so were a lot of other people!!!!
i just wanted to get it out there that Jarrod King wasn't involved in this whole thing - i was just hearing alot of people saying things and then when vinnyd posted that he was one invovled i thought i should get on and try and set things straight.
i just wanted to let you know thats all- good luck at creek this year - if the season goes ahead:thumbsu:

InsideInfo
9 Mar 2007, 12:59
Kingy is a great bloke, could not see him doing anything like that..

I tell ya what, Toc pub will be rocking for the first 4 weeks of the season up there, might have to book a spot in the caravan park in advanced.....
Or im sure Kingy could put me up for a night or two..

Kingy doesnt look like going to Toc - they are thinking of going to Echuca United - but i am sure he'll still end up back at the caravan park - book your spot early!!!!!:)

maybe
9 Mar 2007, 13:14
it sounded to me like you were making more of a statement than asking a question. that close friend of yours hasnt got the story right. unfortunatly Sauls name did get scratched - but i can stand by my words when i say it WAS NOT jarrod king.
like i said before - kingy loves his football and respects great players - he would never do anything like that - his name is on that board also - it means a lot to him to be up there so i am sure he knows how much it means to everyone else that has their names on the baord.
you stated they would be straight out - THEY still implies Jarrod was involved. i hate to hear people tarnishing this blokes name when it isnt true!!!! He never touched that board.... i hope all these rumours about jarrod stop coz its unfair to blame a bloke for something he had no part in.

Mate, we get the point it wasn't Jarrod! Even Saul said it wasn't him so can you stop talking about it now. Thanks :thumbsu:

mattyr
9 Mar 2007, 14:32
Mate, we get the point it wasn't Jarrod! Even Saul said it wasn't him so can you stop talking about it now. Thanks :thumbsu:

lol i agree

vinnyd
9 Mar 2007, 14:49
it sounded to me like you were making more of a statement than asking a question. that close friend of yours hasnt got the story right. unfortunatly Sauls name did get scratched - but i can stand by my words when i say it WAS NOT jarrod king.
like i said before - kingy loves his football and respects great players - he would never do anything like that - his name is on that board also - it means a lot to him to be up there so i am sure he knows how much it means to everyone else that has their names on the baord.
you stated they would be straight out - THEY still implies Jarrod was involved. i hate to hear people tarnishing this blokes name when it isnt true!!!! He never touched that board.... i hope all these rumours about jarrod stop coz its unfair to blame a bloke for something he had no part in.
mate when there is a question mark at the end of a sentence like this one ? it is a question i wasn't there i said so don't take my word as gospel. and my mate is a very respected player at north and that is what i was told. he was very upset at the whole thing. you might b able to answer this one inside info has anything been done to daniel moore? or everytime he has a few drinks is he going to tarnish the club? there u go another question.

InsideInfo
9 Mar 2007, 16:27
mate when there is a question mark at the end of a sentence like this one ? it is a question i wasn't there i said so don't take my word as gospel. and my mate is a very respected player at north and that is what i was told. he was very upset at the whole thing. you might b able to answer this one inside info has anything been done to daniel moore? or everytime he has a few drinks is he going to tarnish the club? there u go another question.

ur mate has his info wrong... thats all i can say. he wasnt the only one upset by it - i am sure alot of people were.
as far as Daniel moore goes - i cant answer that - all i know is there has been no hard evidence that proves he did it.

InsideInfo
9 Mar 2007, 16:29

sorry if i went on a bit - but i only joined big footy to get the facts out there about this whole thing..... i just wanted it cleared up. won't mention anymore.. :thumbsu:

chopsewie
9 Mar 2007, 20:37
[quote=chopsewie;6896578]

Chops lets talk about some serious stuff.

How's the ankle going ??

BtW, We're missing you at basketball and need you back soon. We still keep crushing sides but I'm now back to being the 2nd toughest bloke in the team just behind Johno.

His head keeps getting bigger and bigger, so we need you back and playing just to put him into some sense of reality and perspective.

Cheers

K.A :thumbsu:Big jonno rekons he shot 34 points is that true. We will be premiers i think K A. How the Panthers going big fella?

chopsewie
9 Mar 2007, 20:49
Alright Mr SEWIE now that we have your attention, where are you playing this year?:confused:
Well boys ill let you all know on big footy first up. I have just had the ankle done and dont want to play until its right. I've driven around to ninety percent of the d v grounds and 70% of them wont be played on this year. I cant see there being a season in the dv for the simple fact that there won't be enough venues so i will probably come back about round four and play with Port Colts their ground is spot on and then return next year to the valley. My plumbing bussiness has got me working ridiculous hours and i won't be able to train much but ill keep playing basketball its the best cross trainer you can do and by round four i should be fit enough to kick a ton for the colts.

Kickass
9 Mar 2007, 23:22
[quote=chopsewie;6903780 quote]

Well done Chops,

There's nothing like hearing from the horses mouth. Now perhaps a few ****wits who keep speculating about where you'll be and where you won't will shut the **** up.

Good on ya

K.A :thumbsu:

PS. Panthers are flying at this time of the year,never been fitter, had a massive preseason underbelt,looking at being title favorites, U know the same old ****e every club says before a ball is kicked in anger.

PPS - Yep, big Johno shot the lights out the other night. Not sure that it was 34 but somewhere up there. He can thank me for at least double figure assists. Mind you we were playing a team full of kids, and reckon one of them could well of been your offspring. (Poor Kid). ha ha ha

looker
10 Mar 2007, 06:28
[quote=Bubble Wrap;6888035]Looker,

I would say our biggest queries will be the ruck and perhaps a tall defender with the loss of Robbie Gittos to retirement.

Has the 'Git' really retired? Tell me it aint so! I am sure i saw him running around before Xmas. 'Talls' a prob in ruck n down back. I know chicken tried s.leeman full back last year. Will compete in the air, but not for speed. Should get back his bro 4 rucking duties. Dont know if anyone at Wats know this, but let me inform you. Apparently an OP's younger bro plays at Wats, and now this fellers mates have all left OP's for greener pastures in the Valley, i am sure it wouldnt take too much convincing for him to pull on the red-white-and black. Oh and by the way, this feller holds down FB or CHB for the 1's @ OP's.
# NB Need to be as ambiguous as possible with these comments. Otherwise Bundoora/Monty or Creek will just go right out and get this feller themselves.

vinnyd
10 Mar 2007, 09:11
[quote=Bubble Wrap;6888035]Looker,

I would say our biggest queries will be the ruck and perhaps a tall defender with the loss of Robbie Gittos to retirement.

Has the 'Git' really retired? Tell me it aint so! I am sure i saw him running around before Xmas. 'Talls' a prob in ruck n down back. I know chicken tried s.leeman full back last year. Will compete in the air, but not for speed. Should get back his bro 4 rucking duties. Dont know if anyone at Wats know this, but let me inform you. Apparently an OP's younger bro plays at Wats, and now this fellers mates have all left OP's for greener pastures in the Valley, i am sure it wouldnt take too much convincing for him to pull on the red-white-and black. Oh and by the way, this feller holds down FB or CHB for the 1's @ OP's.
# NB Need to be as ambiguous as possible with these comments. Otherwise Bundoora/Monty or Creek will just go right out and get this feller themselves.
well we might have to, just to make up for all the players you guys poached from us.

Iceman27
10 Mar 2007, 20:56
Force, Wallan are in the same boat also. They are using bore water and can train on their ground as well.

Wallan are training on there number 2 cricket oval not the one we play footy on. Our footy oval has been returfed and will be one of the best ovals in the comp come footy season.

bendo
10 Mar 2007, 23:18
mate wallan is a lump of crap no matter what you do to it, if you want to see a real ground go and see the edfl grounds:rolleyes:

GoBears
11 Mar 2007, 19:48
Looks like Mcleod, Watsonia & Thomastown are the teams to beat in division two this year by all reports, how are Whittlesea looking and who have they recruited?? Might be the smokey from what ive seen by having a look at there training the last couple of weeks??

bigTonys_son
11 Mar 2007, 22:51
anybody know how grant madden runs around? is he any star

Force
13 Mar 2007, 09:26

Gits announced his retirement last year, however he did train before christmas and also trained last thursday night. We may be able to convince him to play on yet again!

With this OP's fella I think I know of who you are talking about, I heard he may be looking at coming over already. Should have a word to the coach all the same. cheers:thumbsu:

thirstyforwater
13 Mar 2007, 10:57
News from Presidents and Secretary meeting last Thursday is that AFL Victoria will be handing over the financial records of the DVFL to a Senior Police Official for investigation.

It will be then up to Victoria Police if any criminal charges will be laid. The Financial Records will also be handed over to the Tax Department for reviewing. Will be interesting to see what both parties come up with and what will be the ramifications to the DVFL as a whole.

Urple
13 Mar 2007, 12:15
anybody know how grant madden runs around? is he any star
Whys this bigTony?

If its the same Grant Madden I know, he hasnt played footy for at least 18 months, maybe even longer.

turtz
13 Mar 2007, 13:14
Whys this bigTony?

If its the same Grant Madden I know, he hasnt played footy for at least 18 months, maybe even longer.

Grant spent last winter drinking lots in europe.

Iceman27
13 Mar 2007, 13:32
News from Presidents and Secretary meeting last Thursday is that AFL Victoria will be handing over the financial records of the DVFL to a Senior Police Official for investigation.

It will be then up to Victoria Police if any criminal charges will be laid. The Financial Records will also be handed over to the Tax Department for reviewing. Will be interesting to see what both parties come up with and what will be the ramifications to the DVFL as a whole.

Was there anything discussed about the state of our grounds, and weather the season will be starting May 5th at the meeting.

thirstyforwater
13 Mar 2007, 13:45
Was there anything discussed about the state of our grounds, and weather the season will be starting May 5th at the meeting.

Nothing as to the extent as to what is going to happen. They asked that we keep pushing the May 5 start date and they would be having more discussions with councils over the next few weeks and making decisions in early April.

It was also mentioned that the interim board would remain in place until April 30th as different things were being discovered and that they wouldn't be ready with a new constitution, by laws and a new board to vote for until the end of April.

But they did implement the transfer system used in other leagues where there is a six working day notice on clearances and the only way a person won't be cleared is if they owe money or property to a club, are under suspension or are not financial with their previous club.

SWANNEES
14 Mar 2007, 16:17
Nothing has been done about it. The fact of the matter is Moore is a good player not a great player but a good player and they have'nt got much else to choose from. There is nine players not including them two clowns that have left since the 05 premiership side the club needs the likes of Moore to keep playing cause there is'nt anything else coming thru its sad cause we were a great side and if northcote park were'nt around we would have won a few more flags.Seeing x team mates doing that sort of s h i t just makes you feel a bit like you wish you never played there but i would never trade the times and friendships that i made and had. How ever for a club to be strong and sucessful these sort of matters have to be delt with and if they are'nt divi 2 is where nth heidelberg will head a bit harsh but true.
wrfl thread says saul has resigned with port colts true/false chops

chopsewie
14 Mar 2007, 18:08
wrfl thread says saul has resigned with port colts true/false chopsTrue

pace to freeze
14 Mar 2007, 18:17
Read somewhere a few are looking to go to Echuca United. Have they checked that clubs form, pretty ordinary . Huge !! player turn overs and not many leave on good terms, also are apparently getting less than a bakers dozen to training.

GHOST WRITER
15 Mar 2007, 11:08
DVFL WATCH - Went to see Thomastown train last night but it appears as though they have had to relocate training venues. Can anyone confirm this? Where are they training now?
Managed to see a bit of Diamond Creek training and, I must say, was very impressed. They were training on their secondary oval and their skills were very polished for this time of year. Counted about half a dozen big blokes that look like they can play and am not too sure if they are new recruits or current players. Obviously you can't base too much on a single training session but by all accounts the Creek's might be heading in the right direction this year.

Force
15 Mar 2007, 16:26
As J&B called earlier the new website has been confirmed finally, for those of you who don't already know check it out.

http://www.dvfl.org.au

A very big step up from the old one finally!! Got some some pretty handy things in there. Also interesting to see the clearances for each team are there also. See what players are going to which team.;)