View Full Version : Diamond Valley Footy

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 [50] 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65

maybe
15 Mar 2007, 18:20
As J&B called earlier the new website has been confirmed finally, for those of you who don't already know check it out.

http://www.dvfl.org.au

A very big step up from the old one finally!! Got some some pretty handy things in there. Also interesting to see the clearances for each team are there also. See what players are going to which team.;)

There is not much in that lot now that Saul has had another change of heart. The only other decent player on that list is Proctor.

chopsewie
15 Mar 2007, 19:41
There is not much in that lot now that Saul has had another change of heart. The only other decent player on that list is Proctor.No change of heart there won't be a season out here the grounds are root ed

maybe
15 Mar 2007, 20:09
No change of heart there won't be a season out here the grounds are root ed

Fair call then. I saw Monty's ground on the weekend, and that is absolutely stuffed. Might as well play up on Para Road!

dagga07
15 Mar 2007, 20:40
the big fella in the singlet with the bald head was a bloke called zeb fleming trust me this kid can play just alittle over weight and abit 2 many smokes but the kid can play by all reports his in 4 a big year also by all reports he cant wait 2 play lalor got a few scores 2 settle lol

Dv_Worm
15 Mar 2007, 21:10
News from Presidents and Secretary meeting last Thursday is that AFL Victoria will be handing over the financial records of the DVFL to a Senior Police Official for investigation.

It will be then up to Victoria Police if any criminal charges will be laid. The Financial Records will also be handed over to the Tax Department for reviewing. Will be interesting to see what both parties come up with and what will be the ramifications to the DVFL as a whole.

Looks like Floydie could be hit with the old double wammy, a criminal record, and time for tax evasion, revenge is a bitch

Lets hope there is no financial punishment for the Valley, and that any blame, or any financial punishment is focused around Floydie and the X- executive

Floydies going home in the back of a divy van

WRFLfan
15 Mar 2007, 21:23
Well boys ill let you all know on big footy first up. I have just had the ankle done and dont want to play until its right. I've driven around to ninety percent of the d v grounds and 70% of them wont be played on this year. I cant see there being a season in the dv for the simple fact that there won't be enough venues so i will probably come back about round four and play with Port Colts their ground is spot on and then return next year to the valley. My plumbing bussiness has got me working ridiculous hours and i won't be able to train much but ill keep playing basketball its the best cross trainer you can do and by round four i should be fit enough to kick a ton for the colts.
Let me be the first to say welcome back Chops, where can l get on to place a bet on the 100 coming in the home and away season and from a bloke from the midfield

JIM BEAM
15 Mar 2007, 21:28
Does anyone know of any practice games this weekend and where they will be played?

Giveyathemail
16 Mar 2007, 08:26
the big fella in the singlet with the bald head was a bloke called zeb fleming trust me this kid can play just alittle over weight and abit 2 many smokes but the kid can play by all reports his in 4 a big year also by all reports he cant wait 2 play lalor got a few scores 2 settle lolYou have to be kidding.... Zeb Fleming. You must be Zeb yourself.And he cant fight either, so it would probably be in his best interests to settle his scores somewhere else.... if he really had any.

Force
16 Mar 2007, 10:49
Moxy is it true you are no longer playing for Wallan? are there many others that have left? Have they recuited anyone new?

under-the-radar
16 Mar 2007, 11:24
the big fella in the singlet with the bald head was a bloke called zeb fleming trust me this kid can play just alittle over weight and abit 2 many smokes but the kid can play by all reports his in 4 a big year also by all reports he cant wait 2 play lalor got a few scores 2 settle lol
Zeb can play, he just needs to get fitter and work on the amount of cheek he gives the umpires. Can give away silly free kicks and cost his team at the worst times. Easily one of the best tap ruckmans in division 2..when he wants to be.

under-the-radar
16 Mar 2007, 11:26
DVFL WATCH - Went to see Thomastown train last night but it appears as though they have had to relocate training venues. Can anyone confirm this? Where are they training now?
Managed to see a bit of Diamond Creek training and, I must say, was very impressed. They were training on their secondary oval and their skills were very polished for this time of year. Counted about half a dozen big blokes that look like they can play and am not too sure if they are new recruits or current players. Obviously you can't base too much on a single training session but by all accounts the Creek's might be heading in the right direction this year.
Thomo are now training tues thurs at st monicas in epping. Was down there thurs and they looked pretty sharp in a short praccy match. Few big recruits could help them this year. Skills at this time of the year were looking pretty good

GHOST WRITER
16 Mar 2007, 12:26
Under The Radar - Thanks for the reply. Managed to work out that Thommo had changed training days and caught a little bit of the practice match myself. Agree whole heartedly about what they displayed. Skills and fitness look of a very high standard for March. Must admit, though, their coach Dean Sinclair has been in a fair paddock!! Perhaps he needs to join in the drills with his players.
Dagga07 - Can't say I have heard of this person called Zeb. Did he train yesterday?

Moxy
16 Mar 2007, 12:32
Moxy is it true you are no longer playing for Wallan? are there many others that have left? Have they recuited anyone new?
Unfortunatly yes Force (although havent been cleared yet). Decided to move a bit closer to home. I have my first little one due around the start of the season proper and the travel just would have been a bit too much.
Wouldnt rule out moving back to Wallan in the future, great club and a probably the greatest bunch of guys you will ever meet.

I have heard that they have lost around 14-15 players from last years senoir side, although I am led to believe that only a few have handed in a clearance form. A few boys had come over with new coach Chris Watson from Whittlesea (staffrace brothers were two of about 6 others)
and probably the biggest signing of the year along with Brandt to Macleaod, Baker from WPL.

matchwinner
16 Mar 2007, 12:49
Thomo are now training tues thurs at st monicas in epping. Was down there thurs and they looked pretty sharp in a short praccy match. Few big recruits could help them this year. Skills at this time of the year were looking pretty good

Not sure if the people writing about Thomo on this site are from there, but you are certainly talking up there chances. Who would these big recruits be who are going to take them to the top???

Iceman27
16 Mar 2007, 13:06
Does anyone know of any practice games this weekend and where they will be played?

We at Wallan travelling upto Echuca this weekend for a game. Will be intersting to see how we go with the departures we have had and to see how the new guys go.

Doona2
16 Mar 2007, 14:18
The Broadford Football Club is seeking an opponent for a practice game on Thursday April 5th. The immaculate GVFL facilities at Kings Park in Seymour are available for the fixture. One game only with a kick off time around 7.30pm following Seymour training.

With the following day a public holiday, perfect opportunity for a hit-out, social get together and use of a top class venue.

Anyone interested please call Chris Nolan (0419363845) or private message me thanks.

Force
16 Mar 2007, 14:19
Unfortunatly yes Force (although havent been cleared yet). Decided to move a bit closer to home. I have my first little one due around the start of the season proper and the travel just would have been a bit too much.
Wouldnt rule out moving back to Wallan in the future, great club and a probably the greatest bunch of guys you will ever meet.

I have heard that they have lost around 14-15 players from last years senoir side, although I am led to believe that only a few have handed in a clearance form. A few boys had come over with new coach Chris Watson from Whittlesea (staffrace brothers were two of about 6 others)
and probably the biggest signing of the year along with Brandt to Macleaod, Baker from WPL.

Understandable, good luck and congratulations with your first little one.:thumbsu: Must say the Wallan blokes are a good bunch of guys to have a beer and a yarn with if the footy trip last year in the gold coast was anything to go by. Was looking forward to playing them this year and having a beer after, but it sounds like most of them have gone. Would it be wise to say they might struggle this year with that amount of numbers leaving?

under-the-radar
16 Mar 2007, 14:21
Not sure if the people writing about Thomo on this site are from there, but you are certainly talking up there chances. Who would these big recruits be who are going to take them to the top???
Not sure about the top but they will be competitive. Few boys from lalor with some height will help and some young blokes coming up through the ranks with some pace plus the blokes from last year should be up there. Other teams to watch out for will include whittlesea, lalor, watsonia-if the season goes ahead!

matchwinner
16 Mar 2007, 14:25
Not sure about the top but they will be competitive. Few boys from lalor with some height will help and some young blokes coming up through the ranks with some pace plus the blokes from last year should be up there. Other teams to watch out for will include whittlesea, lalor, watsonia-if the season goes ahead!

No Macleod or Lower??? Interesting!!! I know Watsonia have picked up a few, but they would need to make a massive improvement to be up with the top sides.

Keep hearing about blokes from Lalor that Thomastown have picked up, but who are they? I heard Jason Pilakis has gone there. Anyone else???

under-the-radar
16 Mar 2007, 14:36
No Macleod or Lower??? Interesting!!! I know Watsonia have picked up a few, but they would need to make a massive improvement to be up with the top sides.

Keep hearing about blokes from Lalor that Thomastown have picked up, but who are they? I heard Jason Pilakis has gone there. Anyone else???
Yeah your rite Macleod and Lower will be up there, i think that is just expected now. As far as the new players from lalor, yet to see their names on the transfer list so cant really tell if they are going or not. I think I seen Jason running around thurs nite, along with the Manly boys

Iceman27
16 Mar 2007, 14:52
Understandable, good luck and congratulations with your first little one.:thumbsu: Must say the Wallan blokes are a good bunch of guys to have a beer and a yarn with if the footy trip last year in the gold coast was anything to go by. Was looking forward to playing them this year and having a beer after, but it sounds like most of them have gone. Would it be wise to say they might struggle this year with that amount of numbers leaving?

It's hard to say how we will go at the moment this year. We have 3 practice matches in the next three weeks coming up so that will give us a better idea on how we will go. Not sure if he has signed but if Baker does sign with us that will be a huge bonus for us.

We have heard that Watsonia have picked up a few and look like improving from last year, but how are the other teams going that finished in the lower end of the ladder last year?

Doona2
16 Mar 2007, 15:07
The Broadford Football Club is seeking an opponent for a practice game on Thursday April 5th. The immaculate GVFL facilities at Kings Park in Seymour are available for the fixture. One game only with a kick off time around 7.30pm following Seymour training.

With the following day a public holiday, perfect opportunity for a hit-out, social get together and use of a top class venue.

Anyone interested please call Chris Nolan (0419363845) or private message me thanks.

Sunbury Kangaroos have jumped in for a game :thumbsu:

BRING ON '07
16 Mar 2007, 16:08
What Club Do You Follow Ghost Writer You Seem To Be Talking The Thomo Boys Up A Bit

GHOST WRITER
16 Mar 2007, 16:50
Bring On '07 - I have made it clear before that my interest is in local footy full stop. As you can tell, I have seen a number of clubs on the training track this pre season and have rated each of them accordingly. No allegiances to any in particular.

Bruce Almighty
16 Mar 2007, 17:23
Heidelberg have the Woodchop on tonight as well as the fastest kid in banyule and longest kick.Starts at 6.00pm.Also the clubs new website is up and running. www.heidelbergfc.com.au. (http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au.)
looks pretty good anyhow check it out for yourself or dont whatever.All welcome tonight .

daggao7isatool
16 Mar 2007, 19:01
You have to be kidding.... Zeb Fleming. You must be Zeb yourself.And he cant fight either, so it would probably be in his best interests to settle his scores somewhere else.... if he really had any.
DAGGAO7 U ARE AN ABSOULTE TOOL FROM ME.THE ABOVE.

daggao7isatool
16 Mar 2007, 19:06
ONLY PLAYED AGAINST LALOR ONCE AND GOT BEATEN BY DASHER EASY SO WHATS THE SCORE U GOOSE. WOULD LOVE TO BEAT THEM THOUGH.

BRING ON '07
16 Mar 2007, 21:02
No worries you just semm to be talking them up a bit. Anyway im prety similar have a intrest in a few of the local second division clubs. Would be intrested in your thoughts of the other clubs around this area such as mernda, south morang, whittlesea , lalor. Have you seen any of these sides train and what did you think?

CoNaZ33
16 Mar 2007, 22:10
Ghost Writer...Mate you gotta be from Thomo footy club...I havent seen anyone at training except the usual faces all pre season

dagga07
16 Mar 2007, 22:25
now now big fella dont be like that we both know what u have been saying at work about lalor lol and anyone who says he needs 2 work on his fitness knows he very well about 20 or 30 kilos over weight must be all the hot dogs the big fellas eating:eek:

undercover cat
17 Mar 2007, 17:49
does saul caddy still lay with north hieldelberg

RiverRat
17 Mar 2007, 18:57
Heidelberg have the Woodchop on tonight as well as the fastest kid in banyule and longest kick.Starts at 6.00pm.Also the clubs new website is up and running. www.heidelbergfc.com.au. (http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au.)
looks pretty good anyhow check it out for yourself or dont whatever.All welcome tonight .

I believe that link is corrupt, try this one http://www.heidelbergfc.com.au/
Looking smooth by the way :thumbsu:

bearman
18 Mar 2007, 12:42
now now big fella dont be like that we both know what u have been saying at work about lalor lol and anyone who says he needs 2 work on his fitness knows he very well about 20 or 30 kilos over weight must be all the hot dogs the big fellas eating:eek:
u seem to have alot to say u should come down the club and have a train and a friendly chat:D Zeb is a good bloke and would love nothimg more than too loose a few pounds:( . good luck with ray.

bearman
18 Mar 2007, 12:48
ONLY PLAYED AGAINST LALOR ONCE AND GOT BEATEN BY DASHER EASY SO WHATS THE SCORE U GOOSE. WOULD LOVE TO BEAT THEM THOUGH.
zeb could talk about himself enough without anyone else doin it 4 him:D . so talk about someone else like the possible return of the thommo supercoach( burnsboy )Got any hair left, maybe leave the cooking to someone else., i heard he kicked 3 or 4 on the captain on the weekend away.Looking fit and planing a return. very relable sources.

madtiger
18 Mar 2007, 18:06
Read somewhere a few are looking to go to Echuca United. Have they checked that clubs form, pretty ordinary . Huge !! player turn overs and not many leave on good terms, also are apparently getting less than a bakers dozen to training.

What **** we had over 35 at training last week both nights get your facts right b4 u bag a club mate it is a great club and has come ahead in leaps and bounds the only players that leave are the ones who cant cut it and get dropped for not attending trainig

Blueboy16
19 Mar 2007, 10:42
Was speaking to someone who I was unaware had contacts within the league and said that the league has decided not to go ahead with the 07 Season. The legal team made the tough call. What are you boys going to do on a Saturday arvo or would you consider playing in a different league for the seaosn.

dombomb
19 Mar 2007, 11:04
Echuca United defeated Wallan by about 20 goals at the weekend. There was about 5 goals in it at half time but then the heat and fitness took its toll and Echuca took over the game. Was interesting on arrival to see half a dozen of North Heidelbergs best players (including Harley Ryan, Sean Ryan and Jarrod King), lining up for Echuca. Echuca won the reserves by 6 goals. Apparently this is where they will be playing should the DV season not go ahead.

BRING ON '07
19 Mar 2007, 14:25
zeb could talk about himself enough without anyone else doin it 4 him:D . so talk about someone else like the possible return of the thommo supercoach( burnsboy )Got any hair left, maybe leave the cooking to someone else., i heard he kicked 3 or 4 on the captain on the weekend away.Looking fit and planing a return. very relable sources.

I overheard your coach talking to a few blokes at a local cricket game on Sunday and i think i can recall he said he actually kicked seven goals on Capeci in a scratch match and gave another three away. The way he was talking a defenite comeback is on the cards.

Moxy
19 Mar 2007, 16:33
Echuca United defeated Wallan by about 20 goals at the weekend. There was about 5 goals in it at half time but then the heat and fitness took its toll and Echuca took over the game. Was interesting on arrival to see half a dozen of North Heidelbergs best players (including Harley Ryan, Sean Ryan and Jarrod King), lining up for Echuca. Echuca won the reserves by 6 goals. Apparently this is where they will be playing should the DV season not go ahead.
Who were the stand-outs for Wallan dombomb?
How did the new recruits from Whittlesea go?

vinnyd
19 Mar 2007, 18:31
why is everyone talking up division 2? there won't be a division 2 this season, and you all know it, stop wasting everyones time.

dombomb
19 Mar 2007, 18:40
The young boys Goodwin and Zerella played well as did new boy Parker. Vidal was his usual self and Galea kicked three. Baker was well held but they did clog up his space very well and delivery wasn't great at times. Some of the newer boys have been out of footy a while but showed they will be good when they get some match fitness and touch. the boys had a crack and were in the game till half time but then fitness, size and skills won out in the end. Overall Chris was pretty positive after the game as we had 38 - 39 for two games so there was some tired boys on Saturday night but it was the hitout we needed.

Have you hit the ground yet Moxy?? You should have played round one to be eligible for the footy trip before going to Districts!!!!!!

liquorman
19 Mar 2007, 18:59
Greetings from Albury:cool:

Can anyone please tell me who Dale Byrne is playing with this year? I just read the last 20 pages and am so sick to death of the crap being spoken on here about the same 5 topics;
1. Who is Saul playing for.
2. Who scratched his name off the board.
3. How much trouble Floydys in.
4. When will the seasin start
5. And who's training at Thomastown.

Fair dinkum boys it's that ridiculous, I just thought we may as well talk about Bugsy's plans for the season.

I liked this site much better when we were talking about the Bergers premiership and hanging sh-it on Vinny. Don't get on here much so please when I read the next 20 pages I hope we've heard the last of those topics. i mean who really gives a fu*k about Thomastown anyway?

Catch ya later Big footy dudes

Love the Teddy bear:thumbsu:

Moxy
19 Mar 2007, 19:45
The young boys Goodwin and Zerella played well as did new boy Parker. Vidal was his usual self and Galea kicked three. Baker was well held but they did clog up his space very well and delivery wasn't great at times. Some of the newer boys have been out of footy a while but showed they will be good when they get some match fitness and touch. the boys had a crack and were in the game till half time but then fitness, size and skills won out in the end. Overall Chris was pretty positive after the game as we had 38 - 39 for two games so there was some tired boys on Saturday night but it was the hitout we needed.

Have you hit the ground yet Moxy?? You should have played round one to be eligible for the footy trip before going to Districts!!!!!!
Will definately be a starter for the footy trip no doubt about it. Been training since before christmas and I am feeling very fit. We have a hit-out this Friday night against the Parkside boys(DFVL) down at their ground.

I hope everything goes well for all you boys this year.

JIM BEAM
19 Mar 2007, 20:20
Do any dvfl teams have practice matches at the weekend?
Just trying to get as much footy in as possible in case some thing happens with our season.
Epping went down by 3-4 goals to doutta stars on weekend.
I hear Mont play Craigieburn at sunbury on sunday.

Giveyathemail
20 Mar 2007, 08:30
why is everyone talking up division 2? there won't be a division 2 this season, and you all know it, stop wasting everyones time.The same thing should be said to you around the end of August....

Doona2
20 Mar 2007, 09:35

So all the Baker talk seems true then, must admit I wouldnt av minded had he come home for a kick. We told him he was welcome to train etc in the hope but never fronted - now I understand why.

Is this the biggest signing of 2007? West Preston's reigning Div.1 comp goalkicker to the Div.2 Magpies - good luck to Wallan and to Bakes for 2007 :thumbsu:

GHOST WRITER
20 Mar 2007, 12:29
Liquorman - Perhaps the reason why the "same 5 topics" are being discussed here has as much to do with the people willing to reply and get involved with these topics. If you want to bring some fresh discussions to the table then I am sure everyone would welcome it. I have visited 6-8 sides at pre-season training across the Valley in an attempt to give everyone an idea on where different teams are at. Have you any thoughts on how other sides are faring? What is your top 6 prediction for this year in Divvy 2?
BRINGON07 - Where was this scratch match? Are you talking about the match that was played at the school in Epping last Thursday? I did not see Sinclair play in that match at all. Although, perhaps he should. As I mentioned last week, he has been in a fair paddock!!

mase06
20 Mar 2007, 12:59
i Play For Epping - We Should Improve On Last Year But Finals Is A Long Shot.

Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket
Richie Pallidino- Overseas
Brett Fullerton - Lower Plenty

Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Daniel Karafilis - Back From Year Off
Adam Cosham - Port Melbourne
Rob Peckham - Diamond Creek
Frank ???? - West Preston
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
John Bakopolous - Oak Park
Matt Miceli - Bullants

A Few Good Young Tall Blokes From 19's Will Be Handy.
Daniel King To Pla Chf. Absolutely Killed Douta Stars In Practice Match.

Lost To Douta By 2 Goals And The Finished 2nd In Edfl But I Reckon Like Mont. Our Coach Says They Would Give Heildelberg A Run For There Money But I Think Heildelberg Would Thump Them.

Let Me Know How Your Club Is Looking.

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/statusicon/user_offline.gif

SCARFACE
20 Mar 2007, 14:23

Can anyone please tell me who Dale Byrne is playing with this year? I just read the last 20 pages and am so sick to death of the crap being spoken on here about the same 5 topics;

Fair dinkum boys it's that ridiculous, I just thought we may as well talk about Bugsy's plans for the season.

I liked this site much better when we were talking about the Bergers premiership and hanging sh-it on Vinny. Don't get on here much so please when I read the next 20 pages I hope we've heard the last of those topics. i mean who really gives a fu*k about Thomastown anyway?

can anyone give me a update on the floydy case, also heard that saul caddy has again had a change of heart and will return to the valley and play for the slime . Carn the boro!!!!!!!!

mase06
20 Mar 2007, 14:56
heard saul signed back at port colts. and know that puffa has left north to go to malceod, lee gray has left to go to starhmore for 1000 a game and north have 6 boys up at echuca united and even though echuca united have said they will release them if dvfl season goes ahead they are quietly confident that they can keep the north boys up there for the whole year

The_KID
20 Mar 2007, 15:29

Lost

Drew Mitchell - Perth

Grant Baldwin - Cricket

Gained

Daniel King - Full Time

Ben ?????- Wangaratta

Matt Miceli - Bullants

Lost To Douta By 2 Goals And The Finished 2nd In Edfl But I Reckon Like Mont. Our Coach Says They Would Give Heildelberg A Run For There Money But I Think Heildelberg Would Thump Them.

peckham is from hursty mate. look to be some nice pick ups their. quality summary of the pingers ins and outs. any other blokes willing to do something similar for their clubs?

Hawk_eye15
20 Mar 2007, 15:59
I overheard your coach talking to a few blokes at a local cricket game on Sunday and i think i can recall he said he actually kicked seven goals on Capeci in a scratch match and gave another three away. The way he was talking a defenite comeback is on the cards.
yeah he kicked 7.2 and set up another 2 or 3 capeci looked slow and overweight

vinnyd
20 Mar 2007, 16:09
The same thing should be said to you around the end of August....
hahah u are a nobody!

GoBears
20 Mar 2007, 16:20
hahah u are a nobody!

And who are you buddy, if you are who i think you are your an over-rated nobody yourself, footy talk is footy talk regardless what division it is, there are alot of good footballers in Division 2 & this is JUST a footy chat foorum, wake up to yourself mate.....

Iceman27
20 Mar 2007, 16:25
hahah u are a nobody!

Vinnyd. How is Clayton Rogers and Matty O'Brien going. Will they both play in the ones.

bear attack
20 Mar 2007, 16:34
yeah he kicked 7.2 and set up another 2 or 3 capeci looked slow and overweight

Hey Hawk_Eye15 your eyesight needs an urgent examination. I also saw that game and saw a player by the name of Ben Smith have about 15 possessions in the last quarter and kick 4 goals from the midfield. I am just wondering which pox footballer he was playing on because that guy should retire and never enter a football ground again. Seeing as you were watching that game also could you tell me who that terrible player was?

BRING ON '07
20 Mar 2007, 16:46
Ghost Writer - The match wasn't on Thursday the Thomo boys had a week end away up the beach some where. Apparently it was a fairly solid week end with a scratch match thrown in on Saturday.

BobbyBurritto
20 Mar 2007, 19:04
Anyone would think this was a Thomastown thread. Fleming, Capeci, Sinclair are all hasbeen's! Invest in the future.

As for Vinnyd. Surely you can't be the one and only. Is anyone really that stupid.

raidrboy
20 Mar 2007, 19:25
Do any dvfl teams have practice matches at the weekend?
Just trying to get as much footy in as possible in case some thing happens with our season.
Epping went down by 3-4 goals to doutta stars on weekend.
I hear Mont play Craigieburn at sunbury on sunday.

North Heidelberg are playing Wodonga Raiders in Wodonga. A nice drive North for the weekend JB.

SCARFACE
20 Mar 2007, 20:24
heard saul signed back at port colts. and know that puffa has left north to go to malceod, lee gray has left to go to starhmore for 1000 a game and north have 6 boys up at echuca united and even though echuca united have said they will release them if dvfl season goes ahead they are quietly confident that they can keep the north boys up there for the whole year

leigh gray to marby park not strathmore

dagga07
20 Mar 2007, 20:59
u seem to have alot to say u should come down the club and have a train and a friendly chat:D Zeb is a good bloke and would love nothimg more than too loose a few pounds:( . good luck with ray.
i would love 2 come down for a kick mate but u dont have the money 2 pay me plus u wear homo jumpers so ill pass up the offer :D

AndyBoy
20 Mar 2007, 21:44
Saul changing his mind and leavin creek ????

Have to feel for creek if he does..... I had heard he had been introduced as the assistant coach and had been running drills at training....:thumbsd:

Dv website still has his clearance in to go to creek.... If he does leave it will surely cut deep with the boys......:thumbsd:

Make it hard for creek to find a replacement with the lack of notice at this time of the year....:thumbsd:

tradebate6
20 Mar 2007, 22:00

Lost
Drew Mitchell - Perth
Grant Baldwin - Cricket

Gained
Daniel King - Full Time
Ben ?????- Wangaratta
Matt Miceli - Bullants

Who's the frank from west preston? Don't think there was a frank there last year, could be wrong though. How old is he?

chopsewie
20 Mar 2007, 22:19

Have to feel for creek if he does..... I had heard he had been introduced as the assistant coach and had been running drills at training....:thumbsd:

Dv website still has his clearance in to go to creek.... If he does leave it will surely cut deep with the boys......:thumbsd:

Make it hard for creek to find a replacement with the lack of notice at this time of the year....:thumbsd:Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsd: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.

chopsewie
20 Mar 2007, 22:20

Make it hard for creek to find a replacement with the lack of notice at this time of the year....:thumbsd:Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsd: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.

Giveyathemail
21 Mar 2007, 08:14
hahah u are a nobody!Coming from a wannabe somebody...

SWANNEES
21 Mar 2007, 09:10

Make it hard for creek to find a replacement with the lack of notice at this time of the year....:thumbsd:
saul has applied for clearance back to port colts as per wrfl site on 20-3-07

mase06
21 Mar 2007, 09:46
hey chopsewie (aka saul caddy) whats wrong with the body mate.

and lets say your body is write next year you reckon you will come back to the dvfl.

Pheonix20
21 Mar 2007, 10:31
Hey chopsewie does your apprentice from Monty know Brown from bundoora, can he find out if it's true that he has walked away from footy. I wouldnt be surprised and you can't blame the kid after the way he was treated by the coach last year.

Jewelsandbullet
21 Mar 2007, 11:38

Teddy bear - good to see you back on board - how's the pub going?

While the season is looking shakey, there is a lot of disappointment at the nest that you have hung up the boots, chip sales will be down when we play the Burgers :D

For anyone interested:

Mont played Mooroopna on Saturday - I think Mooroopna got up by a couple in the end.

Big list of players out, and still a few blokes short of a gallop (Special mention to Woolly Watson- accumulated a nice beer gut over the summer)

Apparently Mooroopna looking pretty good.

devil's advocte
21 Mar 2007, 11:44
Mont played Mooroopna on Saturday - I think Mooroopna got up by a couple in the end.

Big list of players out, and still a few blokes short of a gallop (Special mention to Woolly Watson- accumulated a nice beer gut over the summer)

Apparently Mooroopna looking pretty good.[/quote]

I saw on the mont website the match report, also saw a couple of videos! good work from your mob Jb on finally getting the website going

I hope you get more videos on there soon too, its good to be at work and still see a bit of footy

FOOTYBOSS
21 Mar 2007, 13:01

While the season is looking shakey, there is a lot of disappointment at the nest that you have hung up the boots, chip sales will be down when we play the Burgers :D

For anyone interested:

How did Dean Loney go for his new club JB?

Hawk_eye15
21 Mar 2007, 13:42
Hey Hawk_Eye15 your eyesight needs an urgent examination. I also saw that game and saw a player by the name of Ben Smith have about 15 possessions in the last quarter and kick 4 goals from the midfield. I am just wondering which pox footballer he was playing on because that guy should retire and never enter a football ground again. Seeing as you were watching that game also could you tell me who that terrible player was?
he had a bit of a niggle but will be a player of the future just watch will one day be captain he's name is matt vitalerri

roaring tiger
21 Mar 2007, 14:20
So all the Baker talk seems true then, must admit I wouldnt av minded had he come home for a kick. We told him he was welcome to train etc in the hope but never fronted - now I understand why.

Is this the biggest signing of 2007? West Preston's reigning Div.1 comp goalkicker to the Div.2 Magpies - good luck to Wallan and to Bakes for 2007 :thumbsu:

Doona your mate Bakes has the score on the board but didn't get a kick on saturday. Wallan's forward line was clogged up pretty heavily from our backline but he didn't look like kicking a goal even though it was only a practice match. Probably not the recruit of the season.

Those North heildberg blokes are defaintly very good players and hopefully they play the year up here in Echuca although would be a pity for footy in melbourne as it will mean you guys most porbably wont have a footy season.

liquorman
21 Mar 2007, 15:01

For anyone interested:

Hey Mate,

Pub is going great, had 5000 through the door for Paddys day on Saturday. Call in for a beer when your coming through next.

As to that other guy who said he has driven around and watched all the teams train and asked for my predictions, well i would have to say that mate I never went to training this time of year when I was playing, why the hell would i bother now that I'm retired and live 4 hours away? And also get a life brother.

Having said that..... let me say this. Prediction is that Heidelberg will beat Mont in the Grand Final by 99 points, and i am gonna stand behind the mont boys on the hill throwing chips at them all day (might eat a couple myself too j&b). Other predictions;

- Chris Hall to kick 200 goals
- Bundoora to get wooden spoon and be relegated
- All mont players to finally come out of the closet
- Lalor to win div 2 Flag
- Saul to play one game for every team in comp
- And Bruce Almighty to miss a total of 74 nights sleep for the season

Go Bergs:thumbsu:

mase06
21 Mar 2007, 15:31
you cant tell me that adrian baker from west preston is playing at wallan???????????????????????????????????????????????

if that is true that is a big mastake on his behalf.

vinnyd
21 Mar 2007, 16:08
Anyone would think this was a Thomastown thread. Fleming, Capeci, Sinclair are all hasbeen's! Invest in the future.

As for Vinnyd. Surely you can't be the one and only. Is anyone really that stupid.
what is that suppose to mean?

vinnyd
21 Mar 2007, 16:12
Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsd: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.
u are big news saul what can i say, hey also can u find out about brown as well and let me know cheers

FOOTYBOSS
21 Mar 2007, 16:13
you cant tell me that adrian baker from west preston is playing at wallan???????????????????????????????????????????????

Why would it be a mistake for mase?

Iceman27
21 Mar 2007, 16:15

It's definately true mate. Signed the other week.

AndyBoy
21 Mar 2007, 16:15
Maybe if you read the last ten pages on here goose you'd be able to answer your own questions. I cant even walk at the moment mate let alone think of kicking a football. As i have already stated on here i wont be able to play until mid year and as i have been unofficially informed by a very good source there wont even be a season so it will be a waste of diamo's and my time so maybe before you start throwing all the clubman comments around find out the facts also cowboy was told five weeks ago.:thumbsd: im with Shears cant we talk about something else.

Well reading my previous which caused the "goose" comment I can only see one question chops...... Nothin like goin fishin with a grenade....;)

Firstly why wouldnt you stay in your agreed assistant coaches role and help develop the young club and then if you were able too, play when fully recovered....

My apologies if you have in fact told Cowboy 5 weeks ago.... He is still telling players that Saul is on board..... And from talking to my brothers mates who play at diamo they are wrapped to have you there...

Also I hope your source is wrong cause wat the hell do you and Shears want us to talk about if there is no footy and we can't talk bout u?????

vinnyd
21 Mar 2007, 16:16

yeah yeah good on ya pick on someone else for once, u gutless tool

puntersbruva
21 Mar 2007, 18:18
why is everyone talking up division 2? there won't be a division 2 this season, and you all know it, stop wasting everyones time.

hey Vinnyd, why dont you stop hanging s h i t and let let us know about your club if your so board, all maybe you can tell everyone how good you were back in the day, especially against North..

tradebate6
21 Mar 2007, 20:21
It's definately true mate. Signed the other week.
Not True at all mate. Hasn't asked for a clearence so how can he sign. He just can't make it to training cause of no license, and he lives too far away. He's a west preston Legend mate, he wouldn't leave.

JIM BEAM
21 Mar 2007, 21:27
Not True at all mate. Hasn't asked for a clearence so how can he sign. He just can't make it to training cause of no license, and he lives too far away. He's a west preston Legend mate, he wouldn't leave.
Didn't he play for Wallan on the weekend?
You can sign at a club before you put in for a clearance from another, besides clearances are a thing of the past now days it just a transfer unless you are contracted or owe the club money.

one2three
21 Mar 2007, 21:57
hey does anyone no if diamond creek actually plays Hoppers Crossing (WRFL).
And if they are any good?

looker
21 Mar 2007, 22:08
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyBurritto http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6988416#post6988416)

what is that suppose to mean?

Best quote i have read on this forum for a long long time.
Kudo's to you BobbyBurritto.

Act like a tree and leave vinny

Bruce Almighty
21 Mar 2007, 22:23
Not 100% sure but rumour has it all clubs will be allowed back on there grounds next week and the season kicks off on the 5th May.Can anyone confirm this.

hunteyes
21 Mar 2007, 23:44
Not 100% sure but rumour has it all clubs will be allowed back on there grounds next week and the season kicks off on the 5th May.Can anyone confirm this.

yep, saw a memo from the league and the season is definetly starting on the 5th of may

Kickass
21 Mar 2007, 23:57
yep, saw a memo from the league and the season is definetly starting on the 5th of may

Memo - Shmemo, It still means jack. Absolutely no guarantees that season will kick off, irrespective of what the DVFL has stated on website.

The fact of the matter still remains that councils will not allow permits for use of grounds unless they are completely and utterley satisfied they are fit for use.

Still awaiting Good, long & steady rains. not the pi$$y little showers we had the other day.:rolleyes:

SWANNEES
22 Mar 2007, 09:04
hey does anyone no if diamond creek actually plays Hoppers Crossing (WRFL).
And if they are any good?
playing at creek 31-3-07 hoppers very good side finished premiers 2 of last four years

GHOST WRITER
22 Mar 2007, 12:43
DIVVY 2 WATCH: Watched Wallan train the other night. Plenty of numbers on track and they appear to have made some handy acquisitions based on what I could see from their training. I think they could surprise. Chris Watson was running them into the ground.
Also managed to catch a bit of Thomastown training. Their senior captain from last year (name escapes me) appears to have lost some weight and was flying on the track. A young kid wearing a "coca cola" t-shirt also caught my eye. Very quick, although skills need brushing up.

matchwinner
22 Mar 2007, 13:30
DIVVY 2 WATCH: Watched Wallan train the other night. Plenty of numbers on track and they appear to have made some handy acquisitions based on what I could see from their training. I think they could surprise. Chris Watson was running them into the ground.
Also managed to catch a bit of Thomastown training. Their senior captain from last year (name escapes me) appears to have lost some weight and was flying on the track. A young kid wearing a "coca cola" t-shirt also caught my eye. Very quick, although skills need brushing up.

I think you've now told us that there are about 35 blokes 'flying' down at Thomastown's training!!!

The_KID
22 Mar 2007, 13:51
creek actually play hoppers away swannies on the 31st of march.

devil's advocte
22 Mar 2007, 14:03
we now have tighter water restrictions announced today. At least they are not stage 4, but i can see little difference as the councils have to have water savings plans into govt regarding grounds. It will be interesting what council does as they are alredy only giving the dvfl 10 grounds, will this mean less grounds now? season could be f'd very soon

GHOST WRITER
22 Mar 2007, 14:15
Matchwinner - You are not wrong there. However, every club in the Valley has about 6 months worth of pre season under their belt so I seriously expect everyone to be "flying"!!

kangaroos06
22 Mar 2007, 15:00
any one able to realistically tell me how greensborough are looking this year? Are they a chance for the flag or finals or neither?

Not from the area so was interested in the state of the grounds? Will there be a full season or not?

Thanks

vinnyd
22 Mar 2007, 17:15
Quote:
Originally Posted by BobbyBurritto http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/images/buttons/viewpost.gif (http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?p=6988416#post6988416)

Best quote i have read on this forum for a long long time.
Kudo's to you BobbyBurritto.

Act like a tree and leave vinny
hahah very funny, but everyone stopped using that joke in the early 90's back when i was a gun defender for the bloods back when football was football, u were prob to scared to play on me because u would have been s hitting urself. note to all of u morons that bag me on here i have made bundoora the club it is today that is why we are one of the tightest group of players going around, and also very successful, so stop jumping on the internet and hanging s hit on people who are doing there best to improve their club and the league, u are all gutless!

vinnyd
22 Mar 2007, 17:21
any one able to realistically tell me how greensborough are looking this year? Are they a chance for the flag or finals or neither?

Not from the area so was interested in the state of the grounds? Will there be a full season or not?

Thanks
greensborough will be very young this year, will struggle in div. i think the greensborough fans will realise that they arn't as good as they think they are this season, very interesting which players stand up against the bigger bodies and pace of the game. big difference to that s hit in div 2.

ROMPERMFC
22 Mar 2007, 19:29
greensborough will be very young this year, will struggle in div. i think the greensborough fans will realise that they arn't as good as they think they are this season, very interesting which players stand up against the bigger bodies and pace of the game. big difference to that s hit in div 2.

Your a dead set c o c k head Vinny, Greenborough may well not be up the top of the ladder this year but i think they will do alot better than many think, they get a hell of a lot more guys at training than Bundoora but then there guys might just luv playing the game and not just wait until the coin starts to flow during the season.
P.S I cant believe i just stood up for the slime....:D